Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 6224

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 302

aslam533
Jan 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I just want to let you know that I purchased Hero Maestro Edge blue Color on 1st January 2016 From Auto Needs India Pvt. Ltd.
Registration No. DL7SBR8092
Registration date- 30/12/2015
CH. No. MBLJF33AAFGM04349
E No. JF33AAFGM18050

After the purchasing got problem in starting . I have registered a complain in Apex Automobile Patparganj on 13th Jan 2016.
After lodging a complain till now (22nd jan) I am not getting any call from Apex Service Center. Once I made a call from Apex the service engineer told me that parts will not available, I dont know which type of parts he was taking about.
Dear Team I am sales employee and I am totally dependent on the bike
Due to irresponsibility of Apex Automoble my work has been effected

Do the needful ASAP

Mohd. Aslam
Jan 24, 2016
They didn't call me I call them so many times for status of my bike. They used to be repeated the same sentence that sir we are try to rectify your problem. Even I have a doubt that they have good service engineer or not. Because so many days have been passed but still they haven't find the actual problem.. Here are the manger's no Mr Das 7503397776
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
i want a new bike or else money back
Sir Plz do a needful ASAP
Since I am a sales employee and my all the expenses based on my revenue generation for my company.
But due to this manufacturing defected bike my field work has been effected .
Even I am confused that should i get my salary of this month or not.
Sir I have been in dilemma
My family based on my salary...

Aslam
Dear Aslam
Better give complaint to consumer court.
dear aslam,

there are a lot of complaints against this bike.
lets make sound on their facebook page and google page.

guntaka raghunathreddy
    Jan 22, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Sir i have purchase a hero GLAMOUR A.P. 16 D.A.5645 in april 9th 2015 from dasharth motors vijayawada . this to kindly bring to your notice that dasarath service is not doing a proper service to me my bikes speedometer needle is vibrating which i have mentioned in my 4th service as per the schedule they told me they has repaired it but my problen hasn't been sorted out and it is vibrating again i vehicle has serviced on[protected] which was the fourth free service so please kindly sort out the problem

Mishra uc
      Jan 21, 2016

Address: Balangir, Odisha

I had purchased a hero maestro on january 21-2014, after 3 month the self start was not working properly .then i been to the showroom for serving there i came to know that there is no battery box in vehicle and i had gave complaint in the counter for it. For still i had no received any battery box for which i regularly face trouble .
      On september 2014 i had an accident and one side of the vehicle was damaged then again i submit a report as it was under insurance period but yet the showroom owner was not giving any attained any my complaint.

rakesh5467
        from Palghat, Kerala
        Jan 21, 2016

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678623

Sir ive a karizma zmr 2015 version 18000 km done ..in this time period ive changed the rear disk pad and chain spocket with my own cash and now ive a starting problem so i visited hero motocorp service manager & he told tat it has an problem with fuel pump they r telling me to replace it...then what about the one year guaranty...all i want to know about the guaranty provided by the company...they arr cheating us by showing 5 years guaranty...all ma services are up to date...ive returned ma bike to showroom for replacing pump...there s no reply from the service centre its about 1 month...what can i do???? is there no value for 1 lakh rupees which used for purchasing it? i need a proper solution for itt...

souvik karar
          Jan 20, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700035

I have purchased a hero SPLENDER ISMART, but some part are still not available, they told me that the part are not supplied by HERO. So I am urgently in need of two parts, one is LEG GUARD and the another one is FOOT REST.
          So pls arrange those part as i am urgently in need of that.

Souvik Karar
          Jan 20, 2016
          Updated by souvik karar
          I have purchased a hero SPLENDER ISMART, but some part are still not available, they told me that the part are not supplied by HERO.three months already passed and the parts still not available. So I am urgently in need of two parts, one is LEG GUARD and the another one is FOOT REST.

So pls arrange those part as i am urgently in need of that.

branch name: sinthimore, kolkata.

Souvik Karar

Sourabh745
            Jan 19, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500027

I got my hero vehicle serviced in Hero Service Centre, by name Venkateshwara Motors.

Invoice date :[protected]

It was a paid service.

The authorized dealer is charging VAT on Labor charges.

But as per my knowledge Service tax should be levised on Labor charges.

Even he is using old TIN no.

I am from Hyderabad, as its almost more than one year the state has divided, the dealer is supposed to use new tin but he using old tin and raising invoices.

They are filling air in Tyre by name Nitrogen air and charging Rs.45 for the same.

They mentioned wrong Kms in Invoice too

Rafiq Vmd
              Jan 16, 2016

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506101

Engine no ja06ejfgj29827 My purchase bike 16/11/2015 Chasis no mblja06anfgj25936 ...my bike every time start bike come to heavy pollution Please clarification to hero company...further kindly information

prosenjitarambagh
                Jan 14, 2016

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712601

Dear Sir/Madam My name is Prosenjit Karmakar, I bought Hero Glamour Fi, dated 06/12/2013 from Sarada Distributors, Arambagh, Hooghly. Engine No: JA06ELDGL03289 Frame No: MBLJA06AKDGL02955. I faced too many problems after few days of purchase. Here are few Samples: 1. Disc Brake problem 2. Engine off while driving 3. Rear Brake Problem 4. Colour and Body fibre came off 5. Wire Shot So I serviced my bike quite frequently from Hero Service Centre (Arambagh, Kamarpukur, Burdwan, Dankuni etc). But they are not willing to service as I want, so the problem is there as it was. I spent lots of money to change the disc master cylinder, brake oil, disc brake parts and others. But the problem couldn't get cure. This problem could be lead into accidents as the engine is going to off suddenly while driving and the disc brake is not working. So I strongly request you to look into this matter urgently and make a solution as soon as possible or I need compensation. Thank you. Regards, Prosenjit Karmaker Arambagh, Talarpar, Ward -13 Hooghly, 712601 M- [protected]

Akashgupta9899667033
                  Jan 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

I bought a new scooty hero mystro from khanna automobiles, B-6/16, shopping centre, safdarjung enclave, phone no.[protected]/27, given on bill and kukreja automobiles shop no. 29, janta furniture market munirka, phone no.[protected], [protected] on 7th jan 2016 on the same date they committed to provide the scooty with full accessories at ₹ 60500. On 10th jan when i took the scooty from the showroom, the foot matt and seat cover was missing, then they said they will provide me on Tuesday. On 10th jan i also notices that the fuel tank cap given on the back side of the scooty was unable to open because the steal frame was not fitted good. Now i cannot fill my tank because of that miss fitting. And the steal accessories were not branded. My friend bought the same scooty and he got hero mystro's branded accessories and i got some remco named cheap brand. I also noticed that the key of the scooty was also defected when i flip the key and insert it from other side the scooty was unable to unlock, i used the second key that did the same but this time both the sides of the key was defected. After few missings the scooty got started, but the problem was not solved yet. Then i noticed that the side stand was missing too, i called them and they demanded for more money thn they promised. Then i went to the showroom on Tuesday on 12th jan 2016 they said that they dont have the foot matt and seat cover. I asked to set the steal frame correctly so that i can fill my tank. They send me to the workshop behind the showroom. The manager of the showroom asked for 15 min to fit the steal frame and to install the sidestand. I waited for more than 2 hours on the workshop. I scolded the maneger then he took action and did the job. When i used the side stand after he installed it i noticed that the side stand alert light was not working. I asked them why, they demamded for more money for the sensor. And said they are running out of stock and dont even know how much time it will take to get the sensors from hero because they r selling scootiy not providing sensors. They said they neen 2-3 months for the sensor because of the poor service of hero. The lock system where the key is not working was still the same. They oiled the key and after that the key worked but not properly then he promised that i have to done my 500 kms for that and he would do it on first service by hero. The matt and seat cover was still missing. I went home. On wednesday 13th jan 2016 i was going somewhere and the side indicator alert alarm suddenly stopped working and the dippen and the degital meter and the speedometer too. I stopped the scooty started again the self start was not working, the side indicator stopped working. After 50 to 60 kiks scooty gets started and when i complained about the problems the showroom owner was so rude on his behavior like i took the scooty for free. I mean how can so many problems can arrise on a new scooty which is too much expensive as compare to other branded scooties . I paid the full amount and after that i am facing so many problems and the rude manager who dont even know how to behave infront of a customer. This is lowering down the goodwill of the company hero and this is against the conusmer protection act. After all that happned i dont know what to do cause they dont even know how to treat customers. My name - akash gupta Contact no. [protected]

nikhil3399
                    Jan 13, 2016

Address: 411044

I purchased bike from Sehgal Auto Hero Showroom, Mohan Nagar, Chinchwad Branch. At the time of enquiry I was told I will get the delivery same day as soon as I make payment. When after some days I went by auto with my family to purchase the bike, they just turned from their words and said we cannot give delivery for Hero HF Deluxe (Spoke and kick start) they were even not sure of giving me the date of the delivery and as I had gone with mood of purchasing the bike forcefully changed my mind to what was available i.e. splendor plus. And must say the Agent Name Raju is really rude and least interested in helping customers. After purchasing bike in four days the bike's headlight is failed, today I went to showroom and the same guy Raju behaved very badly and said its not our fault. I mean you don't give service but at least keep people who have sense to talk. All the staff is uneducated and manner less. Now I feel like must have purchased Bajaj or TVS bike instead.

Thamizh01
                      Jan 12, 2016

Address: 600034

My hero pleasure bike no.TN09CA4351 has given my bike service due to flood claim on[protected].in few days claim also approved but unfortunately my bike till now service not completed and no response also due to delay in spare parts.Almost 20 days completed really I am facing pathetic situation as a hero fincorp doing this kind of customer service.I am totally hopeless.works manager - Madhavan - Southern Auto centre, Nandanam, chennai 60 Immediately resolve this complaint.

ravikoppad
                        Jan 12, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580030

I had purchased hero pleasure in month of September from bellad show room .hubli, karnatakaand had got first servicing done and I lost service book...For the above I asked in the showroom from where I had bought vehicle .but they are not even bothering to tell solution for it and they make me roam around from counter to counter ..Please tell me the soLuton for it ..

abhishekaditya225
                          Jan 9, 2016

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851117

Dear Sir/Madam, This is to inform you that i am facing chain set and head light problem in my bike passion xpro having no.BR06AM9311(puchase date- 6/9/14).When i went to Hero Auto Bike at Rachi, Jharkhand they changed chain set of my bike but after few days the same problem occurs. Again when i went to BEGUSARAI AUTO AGENCIES - Begusarai, Bihar they gave me the worst service i have ever seen and also when i tried to complain to their representative regarding my problem they were using abuse words. So please help me to short-out my problem I'm really frustrated by hero motocorp service . THANKS. mob no-[protected]

pothula bheemalingappa
                            from anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jan 4, 2016

Address: 515001

Sir I know your busy, I respect your time Please solve my problem...I.e.recently 6months back iam purchase in narasimha show room of hero maestro bike in anantapur, ramnagar, the dealer promises that the bike given 50milege, but present 30to 35 per litre, how can digest me, I given bike 7 times to address to this problem but no results.I will complaint but not solved the problem, plz exchange or replace the bike other wise I can go to consumer forum Present running km 4000..I hope you solve the problem and that dealer spoiled the hero brand and good faith My details..iam chartered accountant
                            Plz solve

Buhari91
                              Jan 4, 2016

Address: 627002

I have purchase a new hero karizma Zmr bike in hero showroom, I have maintained all services at Vijay Auto Agency, Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu hero showroom only, At third service i had a knocking engine noise, I have complained to the showroom, the service engineer came and analysis the problem, but that problem is not solved at all, they opened the engine for two times at a 5000kms and did not arrest the complaint itself, i have complaint many times but i didnot get any solution at all, At 5000kms itself engine noise camed, what production you are producting, as compare to other bikes this is very worst.As such i am very upset with service provided by your company, so i have made my mind to complaint against your company at consumer court so that i could get justice.but still i am trying my last attempt to email you, so that goodself can provide me help and solve the same with immediate defect otherwise i am bound to approach in the consumer court in this regard.

naveenyadav0706
                                from Jahangirpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 4, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

I purchased KARIZMA R 2 months back, before its 1st service i have 3 problems in it..1 front disc producing a lot of noise.. 2 front glass was vibrating a lot, 3 accelerator have backlash. non of above was solved after service, after a 500km further ride, 1 disc started making a hug sound, 2 digital fuel meter shows wrong readings, 3 kilometer reader and time meter resets 4 front glass vibrating with more intensity after the repair works, disc was still making noise, digital meter not working well at all today one more issue started besides these all, engine speed doesnot come below 4000 rpm, also if it comes down engine stops. i am feeling like my money is wasted, it took my 3 months salary to buy this bike, i am cheated by the company, there is no response from company side.

Arpit sadani
                                  Jan 3, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009
                                  Website: www.complaintboard.in/complaints.../hero-moto-corp-l165004.html

I have Purchased Hero Mastero from Dealer of Hero Sukhmani hero Indore. There was a oil leakage from the Engine of the bike. we have send the bike for repair 3 time in a month time. They always use to give assurance that this time fault will be retifiy but the same thing repeated 3 to 4 times and still there is leakage of oil from the engine. Owner of Sukhmani motors gives no response and the Worst part is there are always number of customer who are complaining about the service of the dealer . My bikes is still with them and again they said we will get it retify soon but there is no confidence that it will be done. Hero as a brand can be trusted but the dealer are bloody hell. Would suggest to look at after sales service . Arpit sadani [protected]@gmail.com

Naran Halder
                                    Jan 3, 2016

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723151

Sir, mera glamour fi black bike hai jo hum 2 mahine pehle purulia showroom main servicing kiye the.uske thik kuch din bad mobil chamber se mobile gir raha tha.tab humne expert ko dhikaya to unone bola mobil chamber ka jo niche nutbolt lagate hai o engine side slip hogaya.or mera bike 1year hua hai.aur ye mera 6thservicing main hua hai.plzhlpme

pankajmarke
                                      Jan 2, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I have purchased Hero Maestro Edge in Diwali from Aher Auto, Kalyan and within a months time the horn of the motorcycle stopped working while I was driving. The horn is essential while driving if it is not available there would be an accident. A brand like hero is supplying such type of quality pats they have to need check up their quality or else the customers can stop purchasing hero bikes.

suraj75
                                        Dec 31, 2015

Address: 700039

In the month of July 2015 i was in Hero Showroom to enquire about the scooter, i have informed them about my requirement which was a scooter with tubeless tyre. I was told that Hero Maestro is having a Tube less tyre and the deal was done. few days before came to know that my scooter is not having a Tubeless tyre, post complainting people starts calling me and trying to convience me that tubeless and Puncture resistant tyre is one and same. Today on 31 Dec 2015 received a call from Hero that please come to our office immediately or else we are closing the complaint, whenever you have time we'll reopen the same and currently and currently no one is responding . Contact centre is asking to call there corporate office and no one is taking call in corporate office. I want the commitment to be fulfilled. I want tubeless tyre for my Scooter it's a clear case of cheating. Hero Complaint no:[protected] Regards, suraj singh [protected]@yahoo.com [protected]
                                        Jan 13, 2016
                                        Updated by suraj75
                                        In the meeting with the owner of Hero Hitech i was offered to sell my Hero Maestro for 38K and get a new one.

As per them this is a complaint which will not be resolved as they will not be able to put tubeless tyre in the scooter as promised.

If so is the case they can replace the scooter with a new one with any extra cost including the Road T^ax and registration cost.