Hero MotoCorp Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 6224

File a complaint to Hero MotoCorp

Having problems with Hero MotoCorp?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hero MotoCorp customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hero MotoCorp reviews & complaints page 303

cheeku4211
Dec 28, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110059

I am regularly servicing my bike from autoneeds workshop gurgaon but some one there theft a part from byk and when i conplained at hero they were just ignoring and it has been more than 2 months and aditya kaw customer service head, & tsm also ignoring as they are also involved in this
Hero MotoCorp customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aditya kaw is even not responding to my mail and they are alos supporting to nawab thr manager of dealer and no one is taking strict action against them to solbe my problems
Even they are closing my complaints wirhout solution

Timely not dedect my EMI

Please inform you that Hero motocorp not deduct my EMI to Bank Account and his concern person again & again said to me you psychicaly attend in my office but I am already give seven cheques. that person minedely disturb me

batakrishna
    Dec 28, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751013

I had given my battery in Rohan motors service center, Bhubaneswar for replacement on 5th Dec 2015. The executive told me that it will take 1 week for replacement and today is 28th Dec 2015, but till now there is no response from the service regarding this matter.

navraj83
      Dec 28, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear sir, This is to inform you that i am facing chain set problem in my bike Splender pro having no.DL3SCW1667. Many times i did complaints in badarpur service station against this, but no body is responding properly. Every-time they check chain set, but next day i faced same problem. Kindly do the needful Thanx Regards Navraj [protected]

Bubudas
        Dec 26, 2015

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721401

Sir, I have Hero Maestro(r&d no-WB32D6066).My scooter has run about 40000 km.Now the scooter gives around 32kmpl. The brake don't work properly. The scooter give poor pick up.somedays ago I service CONTAI CM HERO but they do nothing only take me bill.The last month I service there on same problem but they do nothing only hold me bill.Now I face the problem that the brake don't work properly (in a month they change brake shoe two times ).The bike has poor pick up (last month they clean fuel tank, change choke cable, change spark plug, cvt belt, change gasket, clean carburettor )but I face the same poor pick up and millege problems.The bike wheels is too tight to move. The mechanic don't know how to proper service. I know hero service is very decent but here I feel very bad service. Plz help me . With regarding My address :Vill+post -Satmile, PS-Contai, Snehasis Das Dist- Purba Midnapur, State-West Bengal, Mobile :[protected] Scooter Name :Hero Maestro Registration number :WB32D6066 service Centre name :CONTAI CM HERO, service centre add :Contai, Dist-Purba Midnapur state -West Bengal
        Bad service experience

Xtreem

I am having lot of problem in my bike .
        i was Perches this bike 3 year ago .many times complain register in your service center regarding this .
        Complain details
        1. oil leakage this is reputed brand .that kind of issue not expected .

Gangadhar Beldar
          Dec 25, 2015

Address: Raichur, Karnataka, 584101

After Making Payment, received Splender+ with "NOT ORIGINAL KEYS" and missing Service Manual, Mirrors etc., Logged compliant on and received "Complaint No :[protected]" Dated 17 Dec 2015". So far No Response.

shadab 11
            from Gangtok, Sikkim
            Dec 23, 2015

Address: 800007

I have reminded to the dealer as well as to the service station about my odometer fault but they did not solved my problem. Today at midnight my warranty is going to lapse I have given complaint to the customer care. But no action has been taken yet. I am extremly dismal with the feedback of the service station as well as the hero complain forum.

Jaideep Kirad
              Dec 19, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Customer name - Jaideep Singh Kirad Address - Kagdipura Chatribagh Place - Indore (M.P) Tehsil - Indore Dist - Indore Contact no. - [protected] Email id- kirad.[protected]@gmail.com Dear sir, Bike purchase date is - 14/11/14 Chassis number - MBLHA12ACEHL01361 Engine no.- HA12EMEHL00541 Betry no. - EX-M7J4Q212493 Shoroom Address- Sukhmani Automobiles 3, Revenue Nagar, Annapurna Road, Indore I purchase Hero ismart bike on 14/11/14 this bike starting average is 55km/ltr and than after few days i go to the hero shoroom because of low average and where cheaked averge problem and than i come my home than i cheaked average of bike but it decreased end goes to 50km/ltr and than i also go to the shoroom for complained than cheaked bike in workshope and than i come to my home than cheake average but its not increased and present i have complitted 3 servicing Of bike and bike runs 8000/- km and average is 43km/ltr that are before last servicing 50km/ltr. Hero company says that ismart model gives average 102km/ltr. I beg to say that plz give me my total money of bike purchase and take your bike. Thanks Bike owner (Jaideep Singh Kirad)

sharma sumeet
                Dec 18, 2015

Address: 313001

I purchased hero hunk 2 years back but from that time i am facing problem while starting it in winter season. Only after so many self and kicks it get start. have tried getting this resolved from service center but results were same. Request to pls look into matter urgently now cos i am completely fed up. My details are:- Name: Sumeet Sharma Phone No. [protected] Bike number: RJ 27 CS 4001 Email: [protected]@gmail.com

mysandy
                  from Zirakpur, Punjab
                  Dec 18, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Dear Sir, My Name Anoop Singh Rawat # 41 Dashmesh Enclave Vill Dhakoli Tehsil Dera Bassi Distt S.A.S.Nagar Mohali. i m not received N.O.C. till date. So pls.reply me as soon as possible thanks. Mobile No-[protected]
                  Dec 18, 2015
                  Updated by mysandy
                  Sorry Sir Not Hero Motocorp .
                  My comlaint Against HDFC bank .

Ajmalfirdouse
                    from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                    Dec 11, 2015

Address: 691506

1) I purchased a HERO ACHIEVER(10/02/2015)from an Authorized Hero dealer.But my problem is the bike have only 27-30Km/litre.4Services done&already informed the same to Service Centre.But no changes in mileage till now.I feel my car is better than Hero Achiever. 2) Stock availability is very poor.I've waits more than two months for a set of two decals(Tank)&Waits 1 month for an accelerator cable So please do the needfull or Please give my money back.

Raghava Ch
                      Dec 11, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Hello Team,
                      I bought a Hero motorbike around 5 months ago(). From the day I purchased I am facing problems like

1) Shifting from 1 st to 2nd gear is very tight, ( This is a killer problem, prone to accidents which may be a life threaten).

2) Low mileage (~45), I have another Hero Honda which is 7 years old, still that is giving 45 KMPS mileage without any issues.

3) Engine is giving sound like a Grinder after 40KMPS.

4) If there is two people, then it won't run on any fly over.

5) Torch light gives more light compare to glamour head light.

I have told this to Hero Service people and completed 2 servicing, but none of them resolved. Seems there is a manufacturing defect which Hero doesn't support.

It's pathetic experience with Hero Motorcorp, users please don't prefer hero bikes...None of the issues doesn't resolve before 5 years/70k, KMS. Or else we have to void the warranty to check with local service people.
                      Apr 1, 2016

jainabhay
                        Dec 9, 2015

Worst service & misbehavior by staff of varenyam motors in m.p. nagar, bhopal

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

I have undergone for servicing of my Pleasure this month to Varenyam Motors (Zone – II, M.P. Nagar) Bhopal and observed following points.
                        - Did not clean the vehicle thoroughly.
                        - Did not service by skilled man power.
                        - changed engine oil in loose quantity (Not seal pack)
                        - Misbehaved by their staff.
                        - Did not attend all complaint.

I personally feel that they are not doing their job...
                        sandilyashubh
                        Dec 7, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Bike no. HR29AH0259 submitted for repairing in Yuva Motocorp faridabad on date[protected], but till date not repair my bike and no any responses by all related members. I am middle class and I have only one bike, so my job work and family work maintain very difficult. I purchased bike July 2014 and my all paper ok. Also all service done in this showroom but all related superior member of Yuva Motocorp not supportive behaviour. So, please help me cause I am very disturb...

Ajmalfirdouse
                          from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                          Dec 4, 2015

Address: 691506

1) I purchased a HERO ACHIEVER(10/02/2015)from Vega Motors Puthoor.But my problem is the bike have only 27-30Km/litre.4Services done&already informed the same to Service Centre.But no changes in mileage till now.I feel my car is better than Hero Achiever.
                          2) Stock availability is very poor.I've waited more than two months for a set of two decals(Tank)&Waited 1 month for an accelerator cable

So please do the needfull or Please give my money back.

shobhitg1996
                            Nov 27, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have purchased hero maestro edge on 09/11/2015 from metro motors rithala.On the next day when i start the scooter.Scooter is not starting even from chalk also the scooter is not start.This process is continue for 2 weeks then I have contacted customer support and lodge a complaint next day Mr.dharmendra of metro motors call me and tell me plz come tomorrow to service center.Then next day i have visited service center metro motors rithala.They tell me that there is a garbage in carborater.We will clean then this problem will not arise but on the next day i have started my scooter the same problem is happened the scooter is not starting.So I want a serious action by hero motorcorp to replace my vehicle with a new one because i have spent my 60000 if my vehicle is not even starting then my whole amount has eaten by hero.No other company scooter has this problem.My contact no is [protected]

Gaspar Lawrence
                              Nov 26, 2015

Address: 600066

I am Lawrence holding the Good Life card for past 5 years and I have renewed my card recently few months ago. I was not very clear about the gift redemption so I kept accumulating my points and I have also received few gifts based on my Good Life Card.

When I went to Hero authorized dealer at Ambatore to redeem my gifts they told me that I have to contact the dealer place where my gift redemption point reached so again I went to Redhills dealer but they told me that they don't have any gifts that needs to be given from their end so they asked me to get the details of redemption. I was asked to go here and there but no clear details given. So I started approaching goodlife team for help and I have been following it up with the Hero GoodLife Insurance team to give me the details of my redemption as I am not able to redeem the same from the Hero Motors authorized dealers but I am not getting any response from them as well.

Please help to fix my problem I have given all the details below.

My Card Number : [protected]
                              Name : Gaspar Lawrence S
                              Vehicle : Hero Honda Pleasure
                              Number : TN 18 E 3875

Good Life Team contacts:
                              Program Helpdesk - [protected]@heromotocorp.biz – Pl use for problems related to undelivered cards, customer complaints, insurance cases & misc.

Program Technical helpdesk - goodlife.[protected]@heromotocorp.biz – Pl use for problems related to hardware, software application, invalid card.

Program Centre – Helpdesk at[protected]toll free)

Thanking you in Advance

Warm Regards
                              S.G.Lawrence
                              sg.[protected]@yahoo.com
                              My card validate
                              10 other people found this review helpful
                              10 found this helpful

Atul6573
                                Nov 23, 2015

Address: Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh, 222001

Dear Sir I am using Hero Motocorp's Bike I smart since 18 Jun 2015 and I have serviced three times but bike is giving note more than 35- 40 KM-PL and Company says it will give you 102.4 KM-PL and the pickup is also not so good as company mentioned . I am very disturbed with the mileage because I am not so rich person . I have complaint many times but they are not helping me please help me . My Name is ATUL GUPTA and my Bike registraion number is UP62 AS 8955 .

dharvendra
                                  from Mughal Sarai, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 21, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I, Dharvendra Singh have a Hunk 2008 model, My byke main stand has break down and i have visted to Yuva motors pvt ltd for purchase the same, they told me main stand is not available, the same has been repeated three times in three months. Again I have gone on 22.10.2015 for purchase the same and they replied still not available. Than i asked to manager and told the all situations. They told that you have to submit advance money of Rs.500/- along with copy of RC. I have deposit of Rs. 500/- on 22.10.2015 vide receipt no 3426 and i am waiting still. i request your good self kindly resolve my problem immediately. I will not purchase or recommend anybody to purchase vehicle hero. If i will not get any positive response from your site. Name-Dharvendra Singh Mob-[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Chandu Shankar
                                    Nov 19, 2015

Address: 560079

My name is Chandu my mobile number is [protected] i had purchased HERO HUNK(Double Disk) in the year 2013 my question to the company is why the hell they made and launched the bike when they are not able to provide spares parts to there service center have met with an accident twice but every single time when i visit the Showroom for spares the standard ans will be getting to me is HERO HUNK is not an fast moving vehicle so company doesn't provide sufficient spares, yaar does customer knows before purchasing vehicle that company will provide spares quickly if the vehicle is fast moving?, And the funniest part is people who are working in showroom in spares dept they doesn't have product knowledge, Should i keep my bike as a Picasso to show it to my grand children"s, I have ordered the spares @ maxmotors which is in rajainagar where i have purchased my bike still now i havent got any call or response to me i have shared my bad exp through Social media to there page they had responded me stating will receive a call from one of there representative same again still waiting for call from HERO. Even if i ask for Small Nut and bolt of HERO HUNK they fail to provide it.

Ker Harish
                                      from Dwarka, Gujarat
                                      Nov 10, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361305

Mera nam thobhanbhai khengarbhai nagesh he. me devbhumi dwarka district ke dwarka tehsil ke dhinki village me rehta hu. mera mob no.[protected] he. Mene dt.04.07.2015 ko he compny ki splender+ Ashok Enterprise - Khambhalia se kharidi thi. ye gadi kharidane ke 10 din bad hi problem karne lagi jese ki (1) res hone lagi (2) avrage bhi nahi aati thi (3) jyada oil khane lagi (4) bich raste me bandh hone lagi aur aise kai problem dikhai diye aur bahot tapas ke bad malum pada ke ye gadi hi purani muje de di he. chasis number-MBLHA10BWFHC00640 mujhe isme bahot sara kharcha 10000 ke karib 3 month me laga he aur abhi kharcha su he company mujhe ye gadi hi change kade ye chahta hu