Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 14, 2025
Complaints 1026

File a complaint to Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]

Having problems with Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] reviews & complaints page 49

VimalC
Oct 13, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208014

I booked ticket Mandi To Delhi journey date 21/10/2015 passenger name Parinaya Chaturvedi Ticket I.D.No. [protected]. This ticket cancelled on dated 29/09/2015 but amount not deposit my bank account upto date. Please credit the ticket amount my PNB account OR My IDBI Bank account No.[protected] IFCI code IBKL 0000015 after deducting ticket cancellation charges early as possible. VIMAL KANT CHATURVEDI, 127/345 W-1 SAKET NAGAR, KANPUR(U.P.) Mail I.D. [protected]@gmail.com Mob.No.[protected]

Shaweta Arora
    from Dharmsala, Himachal Pradesh
    Oct 4, 2015

Hi, I am very dissapointed by hrtc services. I have a booking in HIMGAURAV (TATA-AC) bus, having details as below: Source: Joginder nagar Destination: ISBT Kashmiri Gate, Delhi Departure from Joginder nagar: 7:00 pm Date: 04/10/2015 Seat No: 19 Ticket No: [protected] My boarding place was una, and i was waiting over their from 10:00pm. TATA-AC crossed the route BY 11.00PM, the conductor didn't stop the bus at una busstand. We chased the bus in our car to stop it, we said we have booking, he said it is semi deluxe and didn't stop the bus. Later we thought may be that was not my bus as on ticket there is nothing mentioned about no of bus, exact time of bus, contact no to anyone, no gps etc. Well no bus stops, and i wait for 5 hours untill 3:00 am in a hope that my bus will come, either its having dinner in or their must be some problem in bus thats why it is late. I want some action should be taken, so that in future we will not face such problems again. Now I again booked next day bus. My important project was gone from my hands as I couldn't reach at meeting on time. Who will pay for all the loss I want my money back and need feedback about your actions immediately Otherwise I will go to customer court. Thanks !!!
    Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amar rana
      from Rohtak, Haryana
      Aug 17, 2015

Sir gud afternoon Sir my name is pradeep Singh & my hrtc login id :- arana7440 . Iam yesterday (16/08/2015) ticket booking by online from this id . arana7440 booking to dhramshala to Delhi isbt Volvo Himgaruv 8:35 pm. But no ticket booking for this route & 2 times less amount my account. Iam already call office at dhramshala & they clear me no ticket booking here . So please return my account less amount 1700. (two time less) My account details Anitan rai State bank of patiala Branch sawan Account no. [protected]

viren99
        Aug 2, 2015

Address: Sirmaur, Himachal Pradesh

To Whom So Ever This May Concern From the long time i had in mind to get in touch with someone official whom i can coney my problem finally i have reached to an outcome, I often travel from Delhi-Nahan bus which runs from Nahan at 06:30 a.m in the morning and runs back from Delhi Isbt itself in the evening at 3:55pm.The problem that I experienced with this service is that firstly, the bus is not running as per the terms of a long route bus, as i being a student i frequently travel with this bus service which is a only direct medium to reach up to my town.The scheduled time for the bus from kashmere gate Isbt is 3:55 p.m but often it starts nearly 10 minutes late from there The bus conductor's who so ever is on duty allows too much luggage inside the bus that it becomes uncomfortable inside the bus i understand that passengers do carry that luggage along with them but one person from Samalkhan has some contacts with all the conductors of the bus as he gives them some extra bribe and that person daily takes along a loads carriage of along with him while boarding in the bus from Isbt in the evening at 3:55 p.m and as per my observance i have been seeing this from the past three years that i have been traveling, this thing not only disturbs to commute inside or outside the bus for people but it often create nuisance or fights among the passengers regarding the space in the bus that person often has a automatic booking of seat number 2 from the conductor himself and by some unfair means he gets the seat reserved. The point to note here is that this person loads this huge carriage from outside the gates of Isbt which itself is illegal as he is not even paying 1/4th amount of the ticket as per H.R.T.C norms and there is no one official from H.R.T.C to look upon. The other thing being is that the bus driver's and conductor's behaviour in the bus premises is not at all good and i always use online services at www.hrtc.gov.in/hrtctickets/ to book my tickets but despite of HRTC having it's own website the conductor's are still unaware about the details of Online bookings, they don't get a list of online bookings from there concerned authorities and they always hesitate to take E-tickets or M-tickets, kindly arrange some orientation programmes for the conductors regarding HRTC's online services as E-ticket and M-tickets have been followed through out the country in railways and has been a trend for more then ten year in India.But still the conductors don;t understand and argue as they are invalid but actually on the website it is mentioned E-ticket or M-ticket is valid. There behaviour in the bus(Specially this urges to NAHAN-DELHI bus service Conductor's and Driver's) is very rude as in between at anytimethey stop the bus to meet their on road vechile friend owners and irregular disruptions often carry on like this unncessarily. My urge is that as it is a long route bus and it takes around 7 long hours to reach the destination I request to start a direct Volvo service for people like me who value time a lot and live on some moral ethics and principles.I hope i would get a positive feedback regarding my request and complaint. Thanks. A Concerned Passenger.

ashok66524
          Jun 23, 2015

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

Dear HRTC Team, Please notice my suggetion, we have on suggetion, una Depot hrtc non stop (Chandigarh to Chinpurni Non Stop) please change timing 11:10AM to be change evening after 3:00pm, OR ( Chandigarh to Hamipur Non Stop) timing maching on UNA evening, this two non stop bus timing distance only 30 mint so please this distance cut & maching timing, good revenue hrtc, i hope you my suggestion come soon aply "we people this two buseses morning timing very very very very very suitable not issue we people fully satisfy hrtc service" Thanks & Regards, Ashok kumar HRTC Passenger

honey20111978
            May 18, 2015

i booked 3 etickets for volvo bus from Delhi to Hamirpur (H.P) of dated 02/05/2015, but due to some problem in my family i cancelled all the tickets on 22nd april 2015 .Cancelled Tickets detail are below mention .-- TicketID SeatNumber DateofBooking Name Age Sex UserName AmountPaid DateCancelled Cancelledby [protected] 11 02/05/2015 Atul Sharma 36 Male honey321_s 883.67 22/04/2015 honey321_s [protected] 12 02/05/2015 Monika Sharma 33 Female honey321_s 883.67 22/04/2015 honey321_s [protected] 16 02/05/2015 Aahana Sharma 6 Female honey321_s 883.67 22/04/2015 honey321_ i was waiting for my refund, but yet to recover my amount of rupees 2991/- from HRTC.Kindly help me out for getting my refund amount from Himachal Road Transport Corporation .
            Himachal Road Transport Corporation [HRTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

koushan das
              Apr 30, 2015

Hi, I know money takes time to be refunded. But I did not get an email that the process failed. The website just stopped working in the middle of booking exactly after money was deducted. That is pathetic and criminal in nature. I am writing this as I have seen numerous complains about this issue on the site. I made bookings of 4 seats, 2 at a time for below bus AC/Volvo - New Delhi to Manali - seats 27 and 28 - date 3rd May Sunday-Rs 2605 Ac/Volvo - New Delhi to Manali - seats 31 and 32 - date 3rd May Sunday- Rs 2605 Both times money was deducted and tickets were not booked. Date of transaction - 30th April Time - around 9:30pm Bank - Deustsche Bank Net Banking Holder - Koushan Das Thanks Koushan Das

Sushil Kaundal
                Apr 17, 2015

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

• This is to bring to your notice that I, Major (Rtd) S K Kaundal want to lodge complaint against the conductor who misbehaved with the senior citizen namely Hony Capt Madho Ram Kaundal; my father who travelled from Una to Nalagarh in Bus NO HP 12 D – 8171 vide ticket No – 00168758 on 17 Apr 2015 to meet his son who is residing in Nalagarh. • The passenger was not provided any assistance from Una for providing the seat and both travelled standing from Una to Nalagarh. That was still bearable when the conductor passed his limits by stepping on their travelling bag knowingly that what the old couple can do. • In view of the above I request you to take strict action against the individual and make him apologize for the act.

Refund not done

I haven't got my refund on cancellation of my HRTC E-Ticket yet..and there is no procedure mentioned about how you can get it..Please Help

amitpatial
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Apr 16, 2015

Misbehaved by HRTC Bus driver Yesterday(15/4/2015) i was travelling from Baddi to Una by the HRTC bus. when i asked the driver to deboard me in Rakkar then he started showing atittude and refused to stop the bus after few meters ahead he stopped the bus and when i tried to deboard he started moving the bus .I just want to know that who will be responsible if something happened with me.actually i didn't noted the number of bus but i know the timing of the bus . It moves on 4:10pm from baddi. If this complaint box is really of some work then take action on that . I will be thankfull to you. amit [protected]

sunil51
                    Apr 16, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I visited from Chandigarh to Bilaspur on 11.04.2015 in a HRTC Bus (Haridwar to Mandi) departure time of said bus from Chandigarh Bus Stand was 12.40 P.M. I purchased a ticket from Chandigarh to Bilaspur from the HRTC Bus Stand Counter Conductor (Name is not known to me) and he asked Rs.180/- as fare for the said journey from me, which I gave to him. He issued me ticket from him. Since, there was rush at Chandigarh Bus Stand on that day, therefore, I could not check the ticket at the same time as it was purchased at the nick of time of departure of bus. However, when the Bus Conductor asked me to show the ticket to him, which I had purchased from HRTC Chandigarh Bus Stand Conductor, I was shocked that the fare mentioned in the said Ticket was 174/-, whereas, the Chandigarh Bus Stand Conductor knowingly charged Rs.180/- fare from me. Thus he has cheated me and retained the balance amount with him. This is against the conduct rules of a government employee. If he told me the truth that the cost of ticket is Rs.174/- and he has no change, I will definitely give him Rs.180/-, but he has kept a sum of Rs.6/- with him fraudulently, which is against rules. He might have done this type of fraud with other passengers also. You can imagine that by doing such type of cheating, how much money, he had collected from poor ignorant passengers on that day and deposited the actual fare in the government revenue. You are, therefore, requested to instruct such an employee not to fraud passengers in future and return my balance amount of Rs.6/- with fine. You can easily find out the details of said Chandigarh Bus Stand Conductor, who was on duty on 11.04.2015 in the morning shift (between 12.00 noon to 01.00 p.m). Thanks

Sat Parkash Sharma
                      from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
                      Apr 10, 2015

Sir, I on dated 08.04.2015 was to take Chamba - Shimla Super fast bus departing Bilaspur at 1640 hrs. The bus was late due to tyre pancture at Bhager near Bilaspur and I awaited at Bus stand from 1645 hrs to 1715 hrs. There was no response at counter but people on bus stand informed that the said bus may go direct by passing bus stand and i left for high way chowk and enquired at 1720 hrs on telephone[protected]. I was informed that the said bus has left for Shimla at 1650 hrs as per entry in the departure register. I therefore, came back to bus stand and got private Prem bus for shimla. In the meantime at about 1725 hrs, the said Chamba - Shimla Super fast bus came at the bus stand and I shifted to that bus. The matter regarding mis information by enquiry stafff at Bilaspur was report to worthy Dy. Divisional Manager / Regional Manager Bilaspur on his Mob no. [protected]. Action taken against the staff at enquiry may be intimated to me on my email [protected]@bsnl.co.in . The same tyre of the said bus got punctured between Shalaghat and Ganahatti. The same was got rectified at Ganahatti. I tried to inform the condition of the said tyre to worthy RM Chamba but his Mob. no was unget.I tried to inform the condition of the tyre to control room Shimla. But the behaviour of the official on duty at about 2030 hrs / 08.04.2015 was irresponsible / rude as I requested him that this is long route as well as Super fast bus, some good tyre may be provided. The said bus reached at Shimla at 2100 hrs. I request hourable Transport Minister to get the matter inquired and i may informed of the results on my mail as well as my address . Hoping for early action please. Yours faithfully, S.P.Sharma, Flat no 2, Verma Apartments, Sunny Side Solan (HP) 173212 Mob: [protected], Email : [protected]@bsnl.co.in

Deepti Ohri
                        Mar 16, 2015

Dear Sir, My name is Deepti Ohri. On 14 March 2015 at 5:00pm I & my friend was traveling in HRTC Bus no. HP12C1759 from Nalagarh to una. There was so much rush in the bus. I seemed 2 ladies seat in the bus. I told that person which was sit on that seat, this is the seat for ladies, he told me that we was sit at this seat from baddi. I also told the same thing in the conductor but he also told me same thing. Then, I asked the conductor for helpline number he gave me the wrong number and told me complaint karne se kuch nahi hoga aisi natkbaji humne bahut dekhi hai….and suddenly he stop the bus at unknown place & told us ya to aap bus se uttar jao ya jab tak aapki inquiry puri nai ho jati main bus nai chalalunga…………….So, sir I am requesting you to please either change this rule or either start it properly Thanks & regards Deepti Ohri

ankushdhiman
                          from Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
                          Mar 5, 2015

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

Hi...Sir...at thia time i am standing at Talwara Bus Stand in heavy rain...and conductor of HRTC bus route Chandigrah Pathankot ...time 09:30 pm to 9:45pm Missbehaved with us very bady...he did not open the door of the bus where as bus has the capacity to sit many passenger...he abused us ...and order to run the bus...please take the action on this Dated[protected]

amit@907
                            from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                            Feb 26, 2015

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

Sir, I had booked a seat from Joginder Nagar to New Delhi (Deluxe bus, timing -7.00 pm daily) through E-ticketing and choose window seat as mentioned in your bus map of online reservation system. But in the bus that seat number that i choose was not a window seat. It happened with me two times . Therefore, in view of the passenger safe and relax travel you are requested to plz check the same and mentioned correct seat numbers in the bus or in your online booking map of bus (Joginder Nagar to Delhi, time -7 pm daily).

Sharma Gits
                              Feb 23, 2015

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

I boarded the above mention bus on 22nd Feb 2015 from Shimla at 10.15 pm. I would like to inform that the driver drove the bus too rashly and we missed the accident twice on the Shimla - Kalka road. Finally, the scary part was that he slept on the starring, while driving the bus. Luckily, the conductor saw this and woke him up, which saved all o[censored]s in the bus. I am a frequent traveller on this route and have travelled in the past as well with the same driver, however feel very insecure as he is a young gentleman and does not understand the responsibility of the passengers sitting in the bus. We pay so much to travel by Volvo and still the ride is similar to the ordinary buses- too many breaks, frequent horns the entire night, sharp curves are a few to mention. You feel as if you are sitting in an ordinary bus as there is no feel of comfort in the bus as a passenger has to hold the handle throughout because you do not know that when would the driver put a break. He drives too rashly- overtaking all the buses, as a result when he puts a break there is a jerk which you get in the body. IT SEEMS THAT YOU PAY EXTRA TO TRAVEL BY VOLVO TO GET PAINS IN YOUR BODY. I request you to kindly look into the matter as I am really scared to travel by Volvo now.

sakshi_suri
                                Feb 4, 2015

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh

This is to bring to your notice that i have cancelled two tickets with id " [protected]" and " [protected]" and the payment was done via debit card no."[protected]" via HRTC account vanita.[protected]@gmail.com and the ticket was cacelled before 12 hours prior to the departure of the bus from the statin. But the money is not refunded yet. Kindly take the action ASAP. Its been socned time I'm facing this problem with HRTC. I have also mailed to the dispalyed id on the HTC portal but my mail is not getting delivered due to unavailablitiy of the htrc id. and also no one picks up the call when called on the dispalyed no.

Dalp Kumar
                                  Jan 10, 2015

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

On 10 Jan 2014 at 0838 hrs, I went to ISBT shimla for advance reservation. No one was there . On enquiry it was intimated that advance journey counter has been closed and advised to go to Ist floor to get advance reservation for Kangra. I went to Ist floor counter, the person sitting there refused to give me advance tickets and advised to go to Ground floor for advance reservation. I told him that in Ground floor, they have advised to go to you. He did not give me ticket and asked to come after 1200 hrs on the plea that they have no staff to give current tickets and advance reservation together. Behaviour of that pers sitting at booking counter at 0838 hrs was rude. Such behaviour cause bad image of the Himachal Transport. Please take suitable action and advise to attend the pers at counter politely and open separate counter for advance booking as a welfare of public please.

Vivek Tg
                                    Dec 26, 2014

Hi this is a very bad experience in hrtc which I never thought. I am vivek started from delhi kasmere gate to shimla in a reserved deluxe bus him mani seat no 9 and 10 on 24 dec 14. After few time conductor has stopped bus and pick few persons because of money. They are very close to conductor. With help of conductor he has stolen my luggage in mid night. Great transport. Chori ka transport. Mahendra kumar bus conductor and bus no HP 63 B 1485. Pls be aware while travelling in hrtc. Let see if hrtc can take action on this or not. My conc
                                    To be improved by government authorities.

pradeep singh royal
                                      Nov 25, 2014

sir, my complaint is against sh sewa ram bus driver of HRTC SHIMLA -III who is mostly on duty on shimla-bithal route. today at around 9:45am I was driving my car to thanedhar, near bhareridhar I was in my side he stops the bus abruptly and started abusing me using bad language that I have not stopped my car about 30 mtrs back whereas the bus crossed easily at the point where I was stopped . this can be confirmed from the conductor also, As I mostly drives on this route this was his third time with me of behaving like this, every one of this area knows about his mis bihaviour . sir he thinks that he is not driving a bus but he is the only man who has the whole right of road. sir, finally I request your good self to kindly take strict action against such drivers. sincerely. pradeep Singh mobile no. [protected] e-mail address: [protected]@Gmail.com

davidparu
                                        Nov 5, 2014

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

Respected sir, Today 6/11/14 time 04:36 am I pick up the bus No-HP37F-8682 from Palampur to Bhawarna. The bus follow the route in which Bhawarna, Thurul and Sujanpur came the bus is of Nalagarh unit .My stop is Bhawarna near the polie station before my stop there is another stop came called as khera Road the bus first stop there he pick up the lady from that point and after that my stop came i said to driver please stop bus the driver start abusing .He said that the bus had stopped at Khera road cant you get out there I said that this my stop and its your duty to stop the bus here and this is also bus stop. He start abusing me and also threatened me he stop the bus and try to come out of his seat to hit me but the conductor had stopped him. This is realy a serious problem and must be solved So I requested to you take the discipline action against Driver. he must be punished. Please given them reply Thanks Prashant Raj Mb-[protected] Email- raj.[protected]@gmail.com