Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 5, 2025
Complaints 3746

File a complaint to Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]

Having problems with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] reviews & complaints page 95

Manik Lal Das
May 8, 2015

I am Kamala Mondal, a consumer(No. 600931) of HP GAS under M/S AMIR HP GAS GRAMIN VITRAK (customer Code[protected] and corresponding linked bank A/C No. [protected] lying in Bank of India at Tarakeswar Branch. The last three refilled gas received on 14.02.15, 29.03.15 and 05.05.15 but the corresponding subsidy amount have not been transferred to my bank account till now
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sraban Kumar Bhaduri
    from Aizawl, Mizoram
    May 5, 2015

I have LPG connection of your company bearing consumer number 600016 under LOKEMATA ENTERPRISE ( N 42/1 Old Calcutta Road, Barrackpore, P.O-Titagarh, 24 PGS North, kolkata-700119). It is informed you that I have recieved two refilled cylinders after introduction of LPG subsidy vide cash memo numbers-171575 dated 01.03.15 and 192251 dated 15.04.15. Till date no subsidy amount has been credited in my bank account. My bank account number- [protected], IFSC code- WBSC0000034. MICR number[protected] under the WEST BENGAL STATE COOPERATIVE BANK LIMITED, PANSILA BRANCH, KOLKATA-700112. I have submitted all the documents asked for LPG subsidy on 30.12.14. Also it is requested to change my name that is PARTHELA BHADURI instead of PARTHELA ROY BHADURI for which I submitted affidavit of first class magistrate of Sealdah court. Kindly look into this matter and arrange to credit the LPG Subsidy of 2 refilled cylinders in my bank account number mentioned above under advice to me.
    Hindustan Petroleum Corporation [HPCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

pratik.civil
      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
      May 4, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

In that filling station people are always gets cheated because of the sales person. Once I was filling the petrol of 100₹ while the petrol was coming out he suddenly took out the valve and closed the machine, because of my fickleness, I was looking down. When he stopped that i fill suspected and asked him to reshow the last transaction. But he denied to show as that facilitie is not available in this machine. I knew that he cheats me but still I was not having any evidence nor any time because I was getting late for my college. Today while coming from my college around 1pm infront of me one person was filling petrol of ₹80 he gave a ₹100 note and the other filling boy tendered ₹20. While that transaction was going the boy who was filling stopped the machine and said I gave petrol of ₹80. But I was watching the all scenario. We both just shouted I went to manager cabin. Manager was not there nor any person to receive our aomplain. Sometime we would be asking for ₹100 petrol he would be giving us ₹80 petrol and when we ask again he used to say I didn't hear exactly what u said. When we shouted that boy who was filling the petrol vanished from that place. All people started telling the same thing they are also facing over here who are present over there for fill petrol. Getting frustrated with ur company. I[censored] are not taking any action I should stop filling from that place rather I should go to khandagiri and all for filling the petrol. I called the customer care number of hp petrol pump[protected],[protected], [protected]) but this company also so dump that they are unable to receive a single call. I call eached number for more than 5 times. After this I should mail a complaint to petrol department that Hindustan petroleum are cheating if no action is taken against that filling station

manikdas
        May 4, 2015

I am a consumer of domestic gas under the brand HP vide Consumer No. 617168. I booked a gas cylinder about 15 to 20 days back that is in or about the middle of April 2015. However, no reply message was received. After few days when no cylinder was received from the distributor, I contacted over phone when I was told that delivery would be made shortly though no delivery till date has been made and instead today I received a message stating that the delivery has been made to me on 17th April 2015. This should be looked into as to how without making delivery even after 15 to days from the date of booking a message of delivery that too on a date much before can be sent and why the cylinder has not yet been actually delivered to me. Manik Das 991, Madurdaha, 3rd Floor, Kolkata - 700 107

avadhesh18
          Apr 27, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Dear sir, My consumer no is 641030 and I booked gas on 16april 2015 and I did not received cylinder till date. I called hp gas office but land line number showing continuously engaged as usal.They generally put receiver on table.then I called to are manager he also did not responded and told call back me later and later he did not received my phone. I have to take borrow cylinder from neighbour. Toady's world generally every service provider, providing excellent services, after long time I faced so worst service and people response while in my home town we are using Indane gas and his service is excellent and people are very good. Kindly look into matter and take action against M/S Sanjan gas agency, chinchbhawan, nagpur, M.S.

ritubhatia
            Apr 24, 2015

I booked my cylinder on 13th April 2015 for a refill booking against my consumer number 640157, for reference please check Order Ref No : [protected] & Booking No : 386596. As per the information available online it is stated that a Cash Memo is generated on 22nd April 2015 and the Delivery Status is shown as Allocated-Printed. I called my dealer but they would never pick up the phone, I have not received any gas yet. This is becoming very troublesome for the consumers and gas agencies are taking utmost advantage of it. kindly look into this.

subodh kanjilal
              Apr 23, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I have booked for refill of gas cylinder on 16.04.15 online with the co. For cons.no. 604473. It was booked with booking no. 507441. On 21st Apr. It was advisef that cash receipt no. 113238 issued for the booking but till date the cylinder yet to be supplied. Pl. Expedite the matter under advice to me.Thanks. from: S.Kanjilal Mob.no.[protected]

yogesh bhatti
                Apr 16, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

12-04-15 I refuse to take cylinder without weighing and then i tried to contact the distributor but mobile was switched off and landline number was not in working.Then i complained on national LPG helpline number but till now no response from either helpline or distributor.Plz help so very few people those have still faith in system will not get disappointed.Plzzzzzzzz

cindysunshine
                  Apr 16, 2015

Hi, Iam unable to login into my personal account.I've forgot my password and filled the the procedure to reset my password again.But, I've never got the mail so that I can reset my password.Kindly look into this issue and do the needful. Thanks & Regards, ChandraSekhar.Parupalli, GAS ID : 704227 GAS AGENCY : Kiran Agency, Khammam Registered Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com Mobile NUmber: [protected]

SUDHEER WANKHADE
                    Apr 15, 2015

I BOOKED MY LAST SUBSIDISED LPG CYLLENDER I.E. 12TH, ON 29TH MARCH, ORDER NO-102327, GOT DELIVERY ON 31ST MAR @ 14:39:58 BUT INSTEAD OF SAYING SUBSIDY CONSUMED :12/12, IT SAYS 1/12. MEANING I LOST 12TH SUBSIDISED CYLLENDER, FOR NO FAULT OF MINE . MY CONSUMER NO-600098 HP GAS AGENCY-M/S AMBIKA GAS AGENCY, WARJE.PUNE-411058 (MAHARASHTRA)

prithveez
                      Apr 15, 2015

Agency - Ratan Gas Agency Consumer Number - 624438. First booking was done on March 11. It was first cleared and I received a message after 20 days that the refill will be delivered with in next 24 hours. After around 8 days later, i.e. on April 8, I received message that the booking was cancelled. No reason was given. When visited agency they asked me to re-book and the refill will be delivered within next 24 hours. No service is provided till the date. I have written this complain multiple times to HP online complain portal. Thanks, Prithveesingh.
                      Distributor : UNIVERSAL GAS AGENCIES[protected]

We are senior citizens and we are facing lot of problems with Universal
                      Gas Agency Taliparamba (Distributors of HP Gas). Our booking number
                      518074 Dt 02/05/2015.

We don't have any other source of fuel and hence we are totally dependent on LPG Cylinders

I am 80 years old and my wife is 70 and she is having major health issues due to which I am not able to move out for all these issues.when we ask for the delivery status they just keep on saying within 2 days the delivery will be made etc but nothing happens sometime they used say that you can come and collect from our warehouse even though we are staying in permissible
                      limit. I here by request you to look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible.
                      Trust your understanding

prithveez
                        Apr 12, 2015

Supplier - Hindustan Petroleum Agency - Ratan Gas Agency - Baner, Pune, Maharastra - 411045 Consumer number - 624438 I have booked a gas cylinder on 11th of March 2015. On March 30, I received a message saying that refill will be delivered shortly for booking No.526864. I did not received it. After 9 days on April 8, I received a message that your booking No.526864 has been cancelled. I visited agency and asked why this has happened? They said that delivery man was on vacation and new delivery man is not aware of your address, so we have cancelled it. I asked then why subsidized money is credited to my account when I have not received a cylinder - they said they have no idea. They asked me to book again and assured me that cylinder will be delivered by next day. I did that on April 8 and still I am waiting for refilled cylinder. I have put this complain twice on Hindustan Petroleum grievance online forum. But I think it is just a showcase and no action is being taken. Thanks, Prithveesingh.

himayatpirzade
                          Apr 12, 2015

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

In above gas agency delivery.boys are chek the serial number of full and empty cylinder & intry in our gasbook so lot of time vestage of me &other thousands of custumer so pls. Cancelled this rule and save the time this rule is only in our city

Naran Murmu
                            from Lalganj, Bihar
                            Apr 9, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir My Name is Lucy Sonali Hembram, My Consumer No:656173 of Rajdhani Gas Bhubaneswar Odisha.This is with reference above subject, I would like inform you I have entered wrong email ID during registration process in myhpgas.in, so the activation link could not reached to my mail ID and process could not be completed. so i requested you kindly restart my account so that i can used my account properly.

Is this issue been resolved by HP??Please reply because I am facing the same issue here.

Mohit

KUMAR VARINDER
                              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                              Apr 9, 2015

Respected Sir, Myself is Varinder Kumar and having consumer No.504994. I would like to write here that I have booked my HP Gas Cylinder on 14.02.2015 vide No.248657 with Kalkaji Gas Agency, Pinjore (Haryana). But I regret to inform you that about 2 months have passed, the above agency is failed to deliver me filled Cylinder as on today. I have already requested so many times over phone as well as personally, the person sitting in their office given only wrong assurance to the customers. Government has announced that customer has a right to get 12 cylinders in a year, but agency is not issuing the 12 cylinders to their customers. This is not a first time, I have never received any cylinder without lodge a complaint. Now two months have passed & till date they have not delivered the filled cylinder to me. After my booking the cylinder, they have issued so many cylinders to others. I also mention here that INDANE Agency, Kalka is delivering the cylinders to their customer after booking within 3-4 days to their customer, bu the above said agency is delivering the cylinder after 2-months. Please let us know there is any option to change the agency - mean - can we change the cylinder from HP TO INDANE. I shall fell obliged if you kindly advice us in this regard with a request to instruct the above said agency to deliver the cylinders to their customers within 7 days after booking. Thanks & regards, VAARINDER KUMAR

O V Srinivasan
                                Apr 8, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Consumer No 608150 I had booked on line for gas cylinder vide my booking No 363629 dated 01.04.2015. Two cash memo as detailed below were generated against above booking number and both were cancelled . On checking with my Distributor i am told to book once again Cash memo No Date [protected] [protected]

shanky barua
                                  Apr 7, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Hi this is shanky barua from indore. I have have a Hp gase connection which is under in agni gas agency press complex. I want complaint regarding to my name transfer . From last 15 days there manager told me that connection is not in work process n sad tht plz come in 2 days i have send it a mail to our next deprtment then i did wait fr 2 days now this is a 15th day he again sad tht connection will started in more 2 days...and rud behaving wit me... I want to portout from this company. If the process is availbl for portout so please give me th best solution.

rositha
                                    Apr 6, 2015

Dear Sir My Name is M.Anandan My Consumer No:641097 This is with reference above subject, I would like inform you I am entered in wrongly updated so the activation link is going wrong e mail ID, Hence I would request you kindly reset my lo gin ID on E Mail ID Kindly do the needful By M.Anandan [protected]

sourav sahs
                                      Apr 6, 2015

Dear, sir, Due to wrong click on "opt out of subsidy option".It has been activated kindly deactivate this from my HP gas. consumer no 600464, name kanchan saha lpg id[protected], adher no[protected], distributior name THE COOKMEN ENTERPRISE, berhampore, murshidabad, w.b, 742101. my ph no [protected], as soon as possible. thank you

rohita kumar ray
                                        Apr 4, 2015

Respected sir I smt snigdha rani ray c/o A K Ray[retd adl SP OPS] at-mathasahi po/dist-bhadrak, odisha pin-756100.I now from reliable source that some one used gas since long year from sree jagannath gas agencey bhadrak odisha. I do not now the consumer no and how it is possible.know he is change the consumer name. hence I request you please cancelede the consumer no