Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 23

Rahul Saxena
May 1, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

My indoor unit ac stopped cooling, initially i thought it was gas leakage, considering i has service ac in amc on 12th march, where technician said all is perfect. So on complaint (Compalint no. : [protected]) technician came, initially he said it had a capitor issue, then said it was stableizer issue, then finally it was told that it is a pcb issue.
This is the 3rd time in 4 years that pcb has been creating issue. On contacting helpline, it is blankly told ac is out of warranty. It is ridiculously expensive changing pcb each time now almost every year or dealers insist on amc of rs. 4000 every year. We had thought that we are buying japanese technolgy etc.. Seems that hitachi acs are worst that one can buy. I was not surprised to see other customer facing similar issues. Looks as if hitachi is selling sub standard products in india. I hope that they will wake up to woes of their customer and reslove issues
Jun 3, 2018
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 02, 2018
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response
Dear Rahul,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
Jul 24, 2018
Dear Rahul,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

andyaseem
    May 1, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

2 years back bought split ac, i was causing issue last year also but we thought this is how it works,
    It give cool air for 10 mins and then starts giving hot air.
    When i asked the service person, he says he has to change the pcb and it will coast rs 3200. I think hitachi has very small life. I also o general but it seems to be best in market.

Very bad quality by hitachi.
    Jun 12, 2018
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 02, 2018
    Dear Customer (andyaseem),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can look into the matter.

Team Hitachi
    May 02, 2018
    Dear Customer (andyaseem)

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
    May 09, 2018
    Dear Customer (andyaseem),

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with your Hitachi product.

Team Hitachi

Apr 24, 2018

Address: 380054

I've purchased a Hitachi refrigerator (model R-H350PND 4K) on 7-Nov-2015 from Darshak Electronics - An exclusive Hitachi store, in Ahmedabad. The invoice for same is attached here.
      The refrigerator has gone out of order on 2nd April 2018. After finding the contacts, I registered the complain from their customer care number 1800 on 5th April 2018. The SMS containing this complain is also attached here.
      Their technician Girish Bhai has visited my home After 5-days of this complain. Possibly his visit was made because of my regular follow-up on Monday and Tuesday. They checked and found the compressor has got leaked and explained me that will get replaced free-of-charge under 10-years warranty terms. However I'll be liable to pay 1600/- Gas charges and 500 visit charges. After that visit there was no subsequent follow-up of guideline were made from them.
      Here after I keep on calling to Hitachi customer care on almost every alternate day and finally they arranged the pickup of my refrigerator on 17th or 18th April to their service station. Still I'm keep on calling to their customer care on every alternate day and they are simply assuring me for a callback from senior but no status update of my refrigerator repair. I'm keep on calling Darshak Electronics on couple of times a week but they are also unable to give me any status or callback.
      Meanwhile some customer care executive has said that parts are not available and they are not sure when my refrigerator will be repaired and handed-over to me.
      My family is living traumatic life of this hot weather without our own refrigerator.

I request a serious case and punishment to such poor after sales service and SLA.

Sumit
      Apr 27, 2018
      Finally it has got resolved. Thanks to this forum and Twitter. I believe Social media has ruined life of innocent customer, as manufacturers are only concern about their image on social media and legal obligation of such forums. Honestly I hate Hitachi now and I'll make sure the reality of their poor service to be spread across my networking. Thanks, Sumit
      Apr 25, 2018
      Dear Sumit,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you at the earliest. If you need further more assistance please get in touch with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com.

Team Hitachi
      Apr 27, 2018
      Dear Sumit,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com if you face any issue with your Hitachi product.

Team Hitachi

Dipali Bhargava
        Apr 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I bought a hitachi refrigerator on 4th jan 2015 from hari om retail pvt ltd. The model number is:r-
        W660pnd3-gbw - 4door (Find attached invoice scan copy)

All of a sudden without any other problem, the fridge stopped cooling on the 8th of april 2018. I duly
        Logged a complain on your official contact, after which a service engineer attended the complaint
        Yesterday noon[protected]Call no. [protected]). To my surprise he informed us about leakage in the
        Cooling evaporator and now it will have to be replaced.

I am really shocked and confused about the reason for such an issue. How can such an expensive piece of
        Machine go wrong in such a short span of time

I had received a call from mr. Awadesh from service center, who literally accused me for refusing to
        Pay his company. He was extremely abrasive.

Next step:
        I called back the service company 2 days later requesting them to follow up as per the revert mail i
        Had received from you. Which they have till yet not entertained.

Third step: i spoke to mr. Ankur misra, area mngr, delhi and was extremely disappointed by his cold indifference
        And inability to logically justify my query, forget about offering a satisfactory solution. He suggested i take the matter through customer dept. Is your area manager only responsible for sale
        Targets and has no onus to customer problems. This entire scenario has driven me to the brink of my tolerance.

My complaint had been cancelled 4 times without any feedback from me... Citing refusal to pay as the reason, while there engineer mr. Adil returned 500/ saying that it can be replaced for free if we follow it up through email.
        Imagine how they screw us consumers...

Till date no reason for the problem has been provided in writing by anyone representing the company.

Regularly i am being forced to pay them around 9000/ for repair and service.

To my surprise till date no concrete solution has been executed and i'm yet harassed by the
        Unavailability of a refrigerator to serve my needs.

Hitachi is a brand which generates trust in the mind of end users like me, hence i bought this product
        For personal use.
        International brands such as yours, are reckoned with prompt solution to problems as well as quality
        Products. Customer grievance solution, i believe is o[censored]tmost priority in today's rat race of brand
        Competition. Yet a callous attitude from hitachi is just not expected and also not acceptable.
        It's been almost a week since i logged a complaint, and am still awaiting justice to my cause.
        May 28, 2018
        Apr 24, 2018
        Dear Dipali,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi
        Apr 27, 2018
        Dear Dipali,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with your Hitachi product.

Team Hitachi

achint.goel
          Apr 23, 2018

Address: 201014

I had purchsed 1 window AC from Darbar Traders (CSD canteen, Hondon Air base, UP), which was installed on 8th April by your technician.

Since first day, it is not functioning properly and cooling is very low. On registering a complaint, technician visited and said display panel needs to be changed. Since that they, there is absolutely no update on when will the panel will be replaced. This is pathetic service.

On spending 30, 000, I have received a defective product and there is no response on the consumer complaint. Either give my money back and take your defective product back, or get my problem resolved in 2 days. Don't make a fool out of your customers, who has spent 30, 000 expecting a functional AC.

Achint Goel
          Registered mobile number - [protected]
          Complaint number - [protected]
          May 25, 2018
          Apr 24, 2018
          Dear Achint Goel,

We had already escalated your concern through Twitter. So, we would like request you please allow us some time to get back to you.

Team Hitachi

irfansyed123
            Apr 21, 2018

Address: 600091

I bought split ac close to year ago and it is under warranty period. We raised the complaint 2dys ago about some noise in blower motor and noise in the idu. Today service persons has come for 3rd free service and resolved the blower sound issue. Technician has taken sign from us and left, he came back again and said that there is capacitor issue for that reason it is not throwing air properly. Pcb needs to be replace to rectify the issue. Technical service department from chennai called and said they will replace the pcb with new one how ever it was told that they can give one only one month warranty for the pcb. After servicing the ac now cooling level has completely come down in the ac and it was working in good condition before service.

This is really a not acceptable from the customer end since my ac pcb is working fine for 11 months and in the 12th month it has got aproblem and technical service persons of your company would be giving only one month warranty for pcb. We are requesting that the new pcb which is going to be replace should give 1 year warranty. What if after 1 months if some thing goes wrong in the pcb then i will have to face the problem not by the company.

Today 21.04.2018 (Today's status mail sent)

Today split ac pcb has been replaced with the new one but there is a problem with the compressor cooling. Delayed in getting compressor on and chilled is not there only fan is running properly. Second thing there is problem with swing motor, it is taking much time to swing up and down.

I really disappointed with the hitachi ac unit which i have got, though it is in under warranty itself so many problems in the indor unit. Service team has taken to much time to rectify the pcb and now two more problems yet to resolve, warranty is going to end on 22/04/2018 i. E tomorrow now i don't understand why technical people are not able to solve the issue at once rather than doing one by one. I'm expecting all the issues to be resolve.

Note : kindly let me know regarding new pcb 1 year warranty query.

Irfan syed
            May 24, 2018
            Apr 23, 2018
            Updated by irfansyed123
            Can you update the status of my query.
            Apr 23, 2018
            Dear Irfan,

Team Hitachi
            Sep 04, 2018
            Dear Irfan,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Team Hitachi

priyanka1106
              from Kunigal, Karnataka
              Apr 21, 2018

Had purchased an hitach ac about 3 years back inalso
              Purchase the amc of this company the service of company is very poor they close my complaint without attending when we call again to customer care and tell them the complaint was closed without any resolution they again raise new complaints and give us new number with 48 he tat but no person will call or attend this one person came about 3 days and took the part after that we have not received any communication from them it about a week after that i raised and escalation on company websit and get the message that they will call me with in 24 hr but still not received any response customer care executive said that they are unable to help me accept raised a free request

I don’t know what to to. Please arrange for immediate intervention of the competent authority else i am forced to go to consumer court
              The company consisted of bloody thieves who are only stealing customers hard earned money
              Complaint no :[protected]
              Complaint no [protected]
              Escalation no of website:b946483c4a5
              Jun 5, 2018
              Apr 22, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106
              No response yet.see the monopoly of the company.bloody thieves
              Apr 22, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106
              Where are these stray dogs, no update yet
              Apr 23, 2018
              Dear Priyanka (priyanka1106),

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi
              Apr 25, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106
              no response to the complaint yet.please arrange for immediate resolution
              Apr 25, 2018

Our team is already working on getting this issue resolved at the earliest. Please allow us a bit more time to get back to you with an update.

Team Hitachi
              Apr 25, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106

We request you to kindly appoint your service executive to get in touch with us directly on [protected]

Apr 25, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106
              yesterday the engineer had reached the premises with a wrong part of the ac claiming it to be replaced.On thorough checking of the systems, some other part was required to be changed which was taken away by the engineer without any reciept or challan.We were assured that the replacement will be done by 10:00 morning today but uptill now no one has reported and also there has been no response to the calls,
              We presume that the part has been stolen by the engineer and as such filing an FIR in the Local police station.
              The same has to be enclosed as a part of my complaint for going to consumer court hence furnishing the details
              Kindly arrange for the immediate resolution of the same.
              Apr 26, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106
              There has been no resolution of the complaint yet
              kindly reply
              Apr 26, 2018
              Dear Priyanka (priyanka 1106),

We have shared your remarks with our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
              Apr 26, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106
              When will this complaint be resolved?or customer should move to court.The same is taking hell lot of a time
              Apr 27, 2018
              Updated by priyanka1106
              This to write to you with deep pain and anguish that my complaint is not resolved yet even after repeated reminders .This is the most pathetic service and i will sincerely suggest anyone should not go for hitachi.this concern will also be updated on facebook with initiating chains that no one should go for Hitachi
              Apr 27, 2018

We would like to inform you that we are working rigorously to find a solution to your issue and we'll share an update soon.

Team Hitachi
              May 05, 2018

Team Hitachi
              Thanks a lot for the reply.It would be prudent and would be appreciated if the problem of the customer is acknowledged and resolved who is writing amidst deep pain and anguish

please call on [protected] if any input required

mahes saha
                Apr 19, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700009

I purchased this 1.5 ton split ac in 2012. Since then it gave me trouble after trouble. Its gas exhausted several times, authorized service person of hitached refilled gas several times but with no avail. We are suffering from summer heat leaving the ac machine as show-piece only.
                Hitachi authority may please look into the problem for a permanent solution.
                May 28, 2018
                Apr 19, 2018
                Updated by mahes saha
                I purchased this 1.5 ton split AC in 2012. since then it gave me trouble after trouble. its gas exhausted several times, authorized service person of Hitachi, refilled Gas several times but with of no avail. we are suffering from summer heat leaving the AC machine as show-piece only.
                Hitachi authority may please look into the problem for a permanent solution.
                Apr 19, 2018
                Dear Customer (mahes saha),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can assist you better.

Team Hitachi
                Apr 27, 2018
                Dear Customer (mahes saha),

We hope your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com if the issue still persists.

Team Hitachi

aasiyaasif
                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I had purchased my Hitachi 3 door Refrigerator Model R-WB480PND2 on 10th August 2014.

Since last 75+ days managing without a Refrigerator with a small 5 month old baby at home in such hot temperature.
                  No standby refrigerator provided.

Resolution expected: Refrigerator Replacement or Refund of Rs 30000 after depreciation.

Fridge dead, Issue first reported : 3rd Feb 2018

1st Engineer visit and paid 500 fee: 3rd Feb

Wrong issue identification as PCB board issue when replacing: 20th Feb

2nd engineer visit and paid 300 fee: 23rd Feb

Issue identification as Compressor and replacement + grill maintenance: 27th Feb

The fridge dead again: 5th Mar 2018
                  May 27, 2018
                  Apr 18, 2018
                  Dear Customer (aasiyaasif),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can assist you better.

Team Hitachi
                  Apr 26, 2018

We hope your complaint is resolved. Please get in touch with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com if the issue still persists.

Team Hitachi
                  Post 7 weeks of inconvenience

++

Spending 500+300+2200

10th March 2018: This time real Hitachi engineer visits (not the local sub contractors sent by Hitachi). New issue identified that the coils in the whole refrigerator coil which is one of the 4 components that can be accessed and repaired has leaks and has to be replaced.

First PCB plugged out and found not faulty.
                  Second Compressor Replaced without addressing the real underlying issue.
                  Third back coil replaced still fridge is dead.

After so many followups repair arranged at Reliance workshop since Hitachi doesnt has a workshop in Mumbai.

3rd April 2018: Fridge picked up for Repair.

14th April 2018: Fridge delivered without jobsheet as to what repairs had been done.

The fridge dead again: 18th Apr 2018

≥>>>>>Issue still persists
                  Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2018

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at [email protected] so that we can assist you better.

Team Hitachi

Muthukrishnan Gurusamy
                    Apr 18, 2018

Address: 411015

I ordered Hitachi AC 5300X 1.5 Ton inverter AC(Order ID:HHLI-27358) on 27th March, money got deducted and order confirmed but till now i did not get a single mail about delay on my order delivery status. They always have a standard reply 7 working days for delivery. Now it is more than 20 working days when i tried contacting Hitachi customer care[protected], no one know the status and kept on just redirecting the call. I was given another number [protected] to know about the order status but this mobile number is 24 X 7 switched off.
                    At one point, I was told no one in Hitachi knows whom to contact within Hitachi for this query. So, I used "connect to management" service and escalated complaint to "Level 1" no reponse and then "Level 2" no reponse so again escalated to "Level 3" but still no single response.
                    I sent lot of emails to [protected]@jci-hitachi.com and hhli.[protected]@gmail.com. They do not even read my email they just sent only either standard 7 days delivery reply or no reply at all. I am completely frustrated with this sort of service. If there is no stock please do not take an order. If you take an order, be responsible and keep your customer properly informed or at the least respond properly, provide right contact details.
                    I need to know the exact delivery date of my AC order and need my AC as soon as possible. No use of delivering my AC after summer. Please do the needful.
                    Muthu
                    Apr 30, 2018
                    I posted my complaint in consumer complaints, I was contacted by Hitachi team and somehow i was made to wait for a month time from the date of order. No information on orders will be provided by customer care or any other customer service numbers provided by Hitachi. I do not why they named it customer care. As of today, I tried all the contacts provided by Hitachi but nothing worked out. Please make your complaint public then only they will contact you. My complaint was resolved and AC got installed as promised after the complaint. Thanks, Muthu
                    Apr 18, 2018
                    Dear Muthu,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi
                    Apr 19, 2018
                    Updated by Muthukrishnan Gurusamy

I was contacted by Mr.Manoj from eshop team and Mr. Rejois from National service center, I was told again that there is no stock available so the product has to be shipped from Ahmadabad plant. I expressed my dissatisfaction and I was promised that for sure AC will be delivered to my address on 26th April or maximum by 27th April 2018. So, I will have to wait until 26th April. I am not closing the complaint until I get my AC installed. I will keep the update posted.

Muthu
                    Apr 19, 2018
                    Dear Muthu,

Thanks for sharing the update with us. We would like to assure you that our team is working on your concern and will try to solve your concern at the earliest.

Team Hitachi
                    Apr 23, 2018

On last Friday (20th April), I called Mr.Manoj to confirm if my order is shipped. He confirmed that my order is already in transit and it will reach pune in 2-3 days(which will be on 24th or 25th April) . After reaching Pune, it should be reaching me within 24 hours, he said. I am waiting for my order.

Muthu
                    Apr 23, 2018
                    Dear Muthu,

We have forwarded your latest remarks to our team and will get back to you soon.

Team Hitachi
                    Apr 26, 2018

Today is the promised date of delivery which is 26th April, so I called Mr. Manoj Subramanian. He confirmed that my order reached Pune, once it is billed, i will get my order tomorrow. I believe I should be getting it tomorrow without any excuse.

Muthu
                    Apr 27, 2018
                    Dear Muthu,

We would like to inform you that we are working rigorously to find a solution to your issue and we'll share an update soon.

Team Hitachi
                    Apr 30, 2018
                    Hello Team Hitachi,

I received my AC and the installation was done on 27th April only, overall the installation and AC was good. I personally appreciate Mr. Rejois from National service center who guided me with correct information since the time of complaint till the day of installation. He was so kind and customer focused that gave me some patience in waiting for my order. Thank you Mr.Rejois. Also, I would strongly suggest Hitachi e-shop team to update their customers with correct transit information/status of their order or atleast correct contact numbers.

Muthu
                    Apr 30, 2018
                    Dear Muthu

We are glad that your complaint is resolved now. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have shared the same with our concerned team in order to meet your expectations in future.

Team Hitachi

On last Friday (20th April), I called Mr.Manoj to confirm if my order is shipped. He confirmed that my order is already in transit and it will reach pune in 2-3 days(which will be on 24th or 25th April) . After reaching Pune, it should be reaching me within 24 hours, he said. I am waiting for my order.

Muthu

mohan 14k
                      Apr 13, 2018

I bought hitachi ac on may 2016. Initial it working fine. But after 10 month suddenly iclean in ac stopped working. I called the service person he clean the ac and started working. But today it totally stopped because of pcb board problem. I don't often use ac for that itself the pcb board gone. Think about heavy use. New pcb board is about 3000rs with 1 month warranty. I am totally unsatisfied with ur brand product
                      May 24, 2018
                      Apr 14, 2018
                      Dear Mohan (mohan 14k),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that we can assist you in a better way.

Team Hitachi
                      Apr 23, 2018
                      Dear Mohan (mohan 14k),

Team Hitachi

sunil christian
                        Apr 12, 2018

Address: 380008

I had purchase hitachi split ac on 8/4/2018 in name of cristian sunil raymond hitachi indoor and outdoor unit received before two day. Today whe technican com for fitting the ac copper pipes is not in the unit box and he go without connect it. It is serious concern that there is missing items in instrument box and we have to suffer for no any revert come from vijay sales for the same for three hours and technician go without complete it
                        May 13, 2018
                        Apr 12, 2018
                        Dear Sunil,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi
                        Sep 20, 2018
                        Dear Sunil,

Team Hitachi

Apr 9, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

Request you to please help me in resolving my concern.

I'm very unhappy with the product and service provided by JCI - Hitachi India. Requesting for a return and arrange refund for this product.

Detailed Summary of my concern:
                          1) I had purchased a Hitachi 1.5 ton - Split A/C model # RAU518AVD from Bajaj Electronics, Boduppal, Hyderabad on 16 April '16. That was the day I regret, after a few dozen calls to the customer care center, more than 4 visits to the dealer and after 60 days the A/C was installed on Date by the Hitachi Company Technician.
                          2) In May 2017 there was no cooling in my A/C due to gas leakage, I called the JCI Hitachi Customer Care and registered a complaint # [protected].
                          3) No one visited this complaint since then and when I called the Customer Care, they told me they will priorities my case and send the technician ASAP.
                          4) I still waited hoping some one will visit and rectify the issue, no one turned up. On 25th June '17 when I called to check the status of my request, I was told that my ticket has been closed on 14th June '17 itself without my knowledge "Stating the A/C installation was done by Private". Why in the world will I keeping my free company installation use a private paid service.
                          5) I raised another ticket # [protected] by calling the customer care today and they say now that my warranty has expired, I need to pay Service and visiting charges. This is ridiculous. However they still visited my request and refilled gas assuring there was gas leakage due to outdoor unit vibration which is now rectified...they cleaned both the units.
                          6) 29th March 2018 - No Cooling again - this time the team visits and says that my machine needs a wet cleaning, as there is dust in the unit.
                          My question to you is MR technicial, I have 3 a/c since 5 years in the same house never had any problem and this unit within 2 months had accumulated so much dust that needs a wet wash...strange.

Im also told that the unit is out of warranty, so as per company policy they cannot replace or refund the unit. So is your job over once you sold a faulty unit.

While i understand that you are bonded with your company policies, my case needs to be treated as an exception

I have paid to buy your brand and I need a permanent solution to this and not adhoc and quick fix repairs

Johnson
                          Mobile - [protected]
                          May 11, 2018
                          Apr 10, 2018
                          Dear Johnson,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get back to you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi
                          Jul 21, 2018
                          Dear Johnson,

Team Hitachi

Nagy
                            Apr 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Bought a hitachi split ac 1.5 ton in april 16 last year its remote stopped working they didnt tell me that it can be paired again and asked 1200 rs for new one which i didnt buy and bought a local one. Now after spending 3000 for service and gas in march17 after one month it stopped working service personnel told me that pcb is to be changed worth 4500 plus 500 for visiting charge. I denied and now looking for better solution on internet and found this site where lots of customers are complaining about Hitachi split ac pxb fault . Shame on Hitachi . Wont buy any hitachi product ever.
                            May 17, 2018
                            Apr 07, 2018
                            Dear Customer (Nagy),

Team Hitachi
                            Apr 16, 2018
                            DearCustomer (Nagy),

We hope your concern is resolved. Please get back to us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com if you face any issue with your Hitachi product.

Team Hitachi

Gunappa
                              Apr 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I have purchased this machine in 2016 (Invoice attached) and it was replaced with another machine since it had manufacturing defect, one ofthe pipe inside was bent, because of which there was no cooling and it took almost 3-4 months and whole summer i could not enjoy the cooling.in 2017 it was said that the gas was leaked and new gas was filled as it was under warranty and it worked till october after which i havent used till now. During last week i have booked for servicing. Now your engineer said there is no gas and the gas people came and said that the cooling coil is leaking in 3 places. I was also asked to pay rs.2700 to charge the gas.

Unless the ooling coil is changed there will not be any cooling as advised by your engineer. After purchase of this machine every summer i am facing problem and it is only third year. It looks i was given a sub-standard machine and cheated. I look for a solution from your very senior person by understanding this problem.

Kindly help and let me get some justification for my purchase and i believed hitachi is best.
                              May 6, 2018
                              Apr 05, 2018
                              Dear Customer (Gunappa),

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com for better assistance.

Team Hitachi
                              Apr 05, 2018
                              Updated by Gunappa
                              My mobile no is [protected]and the complaint no. is ID1917228.
                              J Guna Sekaran
                              Apr 05, 2018
                              Dear Customer (Gunappa),

Thanks for getting in touch with us. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com as it is showing as protected so that, we can assist you better.

Team Hitachi
                              Apr 05, 2018
                              Dear Customer (Gunappa),

Thanks for sharing detail with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get back to you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi
                              Aug 14, 2018
                              Dear Guna Sekaran,

We have found that our team has shared a quotation with you for service on a chargeable basis. We are waiting for your approval on the same. Only post receiving your approval we shall be able to process this further.

Team Hitachi
                              Aug 16, 2018
                              Updated by Gunappa
                              The reply given by you doesnt seems to be in order. You are explaining as if in all other cases. My case is different since the machine exchanged by you for the product I purchased is sub-standard. This is my allegation and the reply should be based on that. When I puchase a machine I could easily say it is quality passed and came through the regular channel. The same is not for the product you replaced.

The fault is on the replaced machine which fail to deliver even for 2 years. If you say every machine is good for only one year and incase of any after which has to be paid & replaced seems to under estimate your product.

I am not able to accept this arguement, since even during warranty period the machine has undergone so many faults and the parts were replaced.

I am sorry I extremely disappointed and I always advice my friends circle to dissuade to go for Hitachi product, because of my worst experience.

J Guna Sekaran
                              Aug 17, 2018
                              Dear Guna Sekaran,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have re-escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Team Hitachi
                              Sep 12, 2018
                              Dear Guna Sekaran,

Team Hitachi

pkh123
                                Apr 4, 2018

I purchased a hitachi 1 ton 5 star ac through flipkart on april 11th, 2016. Last year, the ac stopped working and on calling the hitachi engineer, i was advised that the gas needs to be refilled and it is not covered under warranty. This year, the ac was not working again and on calling the engineer i was told that the coils are damaged and need to be replaced. The coils are not covered in warranty. I don't expect a brand like hitachi to give such issues in 2 years time. I think a faulty product has been shipped and i need a replacement.
                                May 6, 2018
                                Apr 05, 2018
                                Dear Customer (pkh123),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that, our team can assist you.

Team Hitachi
                                Apr 06, 2018
                                Updated by pkh123
                                Dear Ms. Khurana,

This is in reference to your complaint that we have received with regards to your Window Air Conditioner.

We understand that you would like us to repair the machine under AMC as you are not satisfied with the performance of the same.

We had received the complaint from you on 05/04/2018 for the No Cooling issue with the reference no. [protected].

Based on the complaint, the service engineer from Delhi Service Centre has visited and found that the Gas charging required in the unit.

We would like to inform you that we do not have any Authorized Center Named Super Solution Services, hence the AMC of your Air-conditioner has not taken by Hitachi.

Also, the blue coating of the coil signify that the repair is done from outside, not from Hitachi, So cannot take any responsibility for the outside repair.

Now in the above context, I would like to inform that the unit was purchased dated 12th April, 2016 Now as per JCH-IN Company’s standard Warranty Terms and Conditions your unit is out of warranty as a result any repairs shall be carried out on chargeable basis only.

We appreciate your patience and look forward for your formal approval to close the matter.

Alak

Executive, Online Reputation Management Desk

Johnson Controls - Hitachi Air Conditioning India Limited
                                Apr 06, 2018
                                Updated by pkh123
                                Alak,

The complaint number raised last year was with Hitachi service center and the number was 05101704 . It was received by me after logging a call at your service center .

The guy from Super solutions came representing Hitachi and on this year's call he came in and applied the paint . I called the number stated in my receipt today and this guy verified that they are certified Hitachi service people and receive complaints from your call center . I am being put up and charged for no fault of mine. There is a flaw in Hitachi products. How can coils fail in 2 years time. i have better experience with Indian products like Voltas.

If payment is the only challenge here, why was it not cooling last year when I logged in the first complaint ?

This AC is installed in my parent's room and now we are being harassed to pay money for a product which is under AMC.

If Hitachi has quacks posing as Hitachi service guys that is your issue and not a consumer's issue. All the paint has been done by your service center guys and not us.

This is really ridiculous and should be taken up in consumer rights .

Really Frustrated with the way I was addressed to in a call received from JCI this morning .

I hate to say but NOONE SHOULD BUY HITACHI PRODUCTS .THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE
                                Req.[protected] . Please contact at [protected]
                                Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2018
                                Dear Customer (pkh123),

Thanks for sharing the details with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get back to you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi
                                pkh123's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2018
                                I am yet to hear from anyone in Hitachi on any update on my request .
                                Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 7, 2018
                                Dear Customer (pkh123),

Team Hitachi

NavalKalra
                                  Apr 4, 2018

Address: 110051

Hitachi is charging inr 750 /- plus gst for wet service of 1.5 tonne window ac which is on the higher side. The product is also not good. Model : kaze plus.

The moment i bought it - it was defective but it was not replaced. It developed fault in fan motor which service center could not rectify.

Service centres of hitachi is also very pathetic. Hitachi being a japanese product should have world class service. It is degrading its name in india.

It should improve its service network with professional people like voltas samsung etc...
                                  May 13, 2018
                                  Apr 04, 2018
                                  Dear Naval Kalra,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com for better assistance.

Team Hitachi
                                  Apr 12, 2018
                                  Dear Naval Kalra,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please get back to us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com if you face any issue with your Hitachi product.

Team Hitachi

Garg’s
                                    Apr 3, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

I have bought a 1.5ton split ac last year end of may’17. It was switched off in the winters. Since last 1.5mnth it’s giving sudden foul smell when switched on. I hv booked complaints twice & they sent service person. Bt soon aftr 10-12days again the same thing happens. They say they have never seen any such case & does not understand what is happening. My ac is still under warranty so i told them to exchange the machine. They keep on saying next time & this way are trying to get the warranty over.
                                    May 19, 2018
                                    Apr 04, 2018
                                    Dear Customer (Garg's),

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com for better assistance.

Team Hitachi
                                    Apr 18, 2018
                                    Dear Customer (Garg's),

We understand that your concern is resolved now. Please get in touch with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com if you need further assistance regarding your Hitachi product.

Team Hitachi
                                    My registered number is [protected].
                                    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2018
                                    Dear Customer (Garg's),

Thanks for sharing the required detail. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get back to you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi

Saurabhjain1986
                                      from Kandla, Gujarat
                                      Apr 3, 2018

I have bought 1.5 ton 5 star AC in April 2016. its time for summer now & tried to swith on AC and observed that, it is not working. Call Hitachi technician, Technician said indoor PCB is gone & is required to be replaced. This affair is not cheap. It is costing me around 3500 bucks.

This is very bad on Hitachi side that in just less than 2 years (in which AC was used max for 5 months) Indoor PCB is gone.

Is there always problem of PCB in Hitachi AC?
                                      Is this the technique of Hitachi to make money from maintenance.

Hitachi is a very good brand, but use such pity PCB for their trusted customers. this is irritating
                                      May 13, 2018
                                      Apr 04, 2018
                                      Dear Saurabh (Saurabhjain1986),

Team Hitachi
                                      Apr 12, 2018
                                      Dear Saurabh (Saurabhjain1986),

Team Hitachi
                                      I have procure a Hitachi window AC but it is not working so I called them and they ensure that they will log a complain and let it check but still no step taken by them further.

It had been more than 3 weeks passed and still looking for solution.

Nishant Gupta
                                      Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 7, 2018
                                      Dear Nishant,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get back to you at the earliest. Further, you can get in touch with us at [email protected].

Team Hitachi
                                      Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 20, 2018
                                      Dear Nishant,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us at [email protected] if you face any issue with your Hitachi product.

Team Hitachi

Prem Josan
                                        Mar 30, 2018

I purchased new 1.5 ton split ac from m/s frontline agra on 19 mar 2018. Representative from m/s frontline came to install the ac. However, it was not installed properly. There is no slope for drain pipe. Therefore, one of my house wall which was cut to insert all the pipes and wire is still open from the last one week. The matter was also reported to service centre of hitachi ac at agra. Their rep came and agreed that the installation was not correct. I requested them to do the correction in the installation. But, service centre of hitachi ac agra refused to do the correction and informed me that rep from m/s frontline agra will do the correction. However nobody is bothered to do the correct installation despite my continuous liaison with m/s frontline agra and service centre of hitachi ac at agra. I never expected that service centre of hitachi ac at agra will refuse to do the installation. I would therefore ask from hitachi india, if dealer rep is unable to install ac properly than why rep form service centre of hictachi ac is refusing to install correctly.
                                        In view of the above i therefore request you that if you are unable to resolve the issue than kindly return my money at the earliest

With kind regards,
                                        Commander (Dr) ps josan
                                        May 4, 2018
                                        Mar 30, 2018
                                        Dear Prem,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly share your registered mobile number or complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can look into this.

Team Hitachi
                                        Apr 03, 2018
                                        Dear Prem,

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Team Hitachi
                                        Dear Team Hitachi,
                                        It is regretted to inform you that I am in continuous touch with both dealer N/s Frontline and your service centre since morning. Nobody is bother to rectify my complaint.

I would therefore request you to kindly return my money and take your AC back. I am no longer interested in thie AC.

Cdr ( Dr) PS Josan
                                        Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Mar 31, 2018
                                        Dear Prem,

Thanks for sharing details with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and will get back to you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi