Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 31

Rachitasethi
from Modasa, Gujarat
Apr 11, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I purchased a hitachi refrigerator ( fHitachi ref ff 60 1L rvg660pnd3ggr) from croma store sec 37 faridabad on the 26th of june 2016.
And it stopped working in march 2017. I registered a complaint on customer care. After 3 working days, someone came and checked the fridge and told me that its compressoor has stopped working and it needs to be replaced. Then this executive disappeared. Since then we are calling croma customer care and hitachi customer care.. but a new explanation is coming everytime. Somebody says we wil replace the fridge, some says we will replace the compressor which is available in gujrat. Its been more than 25 days, my refrigerator has not been repaired.i purchased this fridge for 80 k and this is the response i am getting from the company during the first year of maintaince. I am facing a lot of harassement from these customer care executive.
Kindly do the needful.
May 19, 2017
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 11, 2017
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response
Dear Rachitasethi,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
Apr 18, 2017
Dear Rachitasethi,

We are still awaiting for your response. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us on hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi

Manisha Haridasan
    Apr 10, 2017

Hitachi AC and Service Sucks! A defective product(AC 1 tonne) was sent during installation, and I have been following up with them for a replacement for over a month now but to no avail. The technician just installed the defective piece saying there will be cooling, and the defective inner unit will be replaced, however now there is a gas leakage as well and no cooling at all now! Pathetic to the core!! Invoice number GBR/339868. Service request number : [protected]
    May 11, 2017
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 10, 2017
    Dear Manisha Haridasan,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi

Sanjay Kumar Hisaria
      Apr 9, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

I have two ductable ac in our shop and both are installed in Oct-15. After installation we are continue facing problem of water dripping and cooling. I have complained several times online and your Patna Distributor but they did not take any interest to resolve my problem. Now I am going to give 0 marks to Hitachi ductable ac in service. Now both ac are not working again. If this time I have not get proper service I will go for legal action.

The Bombay Fashion
      Rajmata Complex
      Dakbanglow Road,
      Begusarai
      Bihar - 851101
      Ph[protected]
      Mob - [protected]
      May 11, 2017
      Apr 10, 2017
      Dear Sanjay Kumar Hisaria,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Team Hitachi

Rozee
        Apr 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I called Hitachi Delhi customer care n number of times and requested them for my AC service.i was promised a service for the next working day.wen i called.I missed my office waited for whole day..no serviceman came..i called back..registered the service again..lady over the phone confirmed me a service for saturday ie 8 april 2017..i called in between as well to be sure n i received the confirmation again for today..but ...nobody came again today as well ..Called back today..this time i took the name of the representative Khushboo Hirpara from Delhi center ..i told her whole story n requested for a manager...she reported that i wud receive a call from the complaints team but cant connect me to a manager...Nobody is giving me the solution...They r js wasting my time and everytime i call i get another follow up date for no reason...they are good for nothing ...I am just asking for my due service nothing else from this **** off company
        May 31, 2017
        Apr 18, 2017
        Dear Rozee,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
        Apr 27, 2017
        Dear Rozee,

We are still awaiting for your response. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us on hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi

NITESH SINGHAL2015
          Apr 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

i complaint for service of my 2 pcs of split 1.50 ton ac from last one week but no any your service department or any engineer contact us till than yesterday dated[protected] i contacted to your engineer sanjeev pal (contact no:- [protected]) about service he came yesterday but he don't do anything in both of ac and told me that gas filling is required so he promised us to come today dated[protected] to refill gas and service ac today he making us fool from morning that he will come within 10 minutes to do work complete but last at 8 pm he refused us to come by saying that he don't do anything about the same and he demanding me cash commission to do the work whereas my both a/c are under warranty of the company than he gave me nitin rathi ( [protected]) number i contacted him many times but he was not available on mobile and any another person attended phone mr mohan singh he told me nitin rathi is not available and assured me that problem must be solve in same day dated[protected] than at 10 pm me nitin rathi call me and i told him all the things but he also wants to making me fool so i request you please take a very hard action against them otherwise i will take a legal action against them and your company also for making us fool from one week and demanding us cash commission and misguiding us again and again and your company will liable for all kind of expenses related to the same

when your company don't provide good service after sales than why you making fools to the customers

COMPLAINT NO:- [protected] AND [protected]

rajesh singhal
          T 45 indra colny narela delhi 110040

nitesh singhal
          May 15, 2017
          Apr 14, 2017
          Dear NITESH SINGHAL2015,

Team Hitachi

dramitk24
            Apr 4, 2017

Address: 201306

I had given Ac installation request by hitachi people but your company sent unskilled worker from some franchises, they damaged the Ac so after installation there is severe noise in main unit everytime when compressor starts .
            I have patiently waited since one week that you will rectify your mistake.
            Kindly solve my problem with in stipulated time frame.
            Dr Amit Kumar
            Jun 3, 2017
            Apr 04, 2017
            Dear dramitk24,

Team Hitachi
            May 02, 2017
            Dear dramitk24,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Hitachi

iampcb
              from Belgaum, Karnataka
              Apr 2, 2017

I bought "hitachi 1.2 tons 5 star split ac copper" model: rac514hwds on 6th april 2016 and it was working fine so far. However, it has stopped working since last week and i have raised a service request ([protected]) on 24th march.
              So far nobody have bothered to call me. I called up customer support several times and their standard answer is we're escalating this to local cell and they will get in touch with you as soon as possible.
              I sent emails to 'jch-india-customercare' with std response: "the field team from concern service center will attend and resolve your complaint shortly." its been already 3days since their response.
              I found an option to escalate this on their web site and i got an acknowledgement from their so called 'deputy vice president - head service' without any response so far.

So it looks like their complete support org is built on false promise. Nobody from top management to bottom layer reeally bothers about us customers. I will be really surprised if i get a response from hitachi on this complaint. I havent really seen such a pathetic company. I do expect better customer service when i have paid such a premium to buy this appliance.

-prabhat
              May 4, 2017
              Apr 03, 2017
              Dear iampcb,

Team Hitachi
              Product is in warranty period. i lodged a complaint and no one attended to the complaint so far.
              Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 7, 2017
              Dear Gopal Rathnam,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected]. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi
              Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 14, 2017
              Dear Gopal Rathnam,

We are still awaiting for your response. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us on [email protected]. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Team Hitachi

asapatnekar
                Apr 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Invoice:saf02a[protected], purchased on:[protected]

I purchased this hitachi inverter ac from croma sion, mumbai outlet on the above mentioned date.

Ac provided by hitachi is defective and is emitting bad smell. I have complained over 20 times to hitachi for fixing this and they are unable to fix it.

I need a full refund on my purchase immediately. Escalate this matter at the highest level.

Initially the complaint was referred to ss aircon - that hitachi has outsourced its service operations to. The engineers from ss aircon could not resolve this issue and then this was escalated to hitachi engineers working at the vikroli.

These engineers tried to wash the ac from inside and the issue was not fixed, then the engineers removed the moisture from the outdoor unit. However this did not resolve the issue of bad smell. The bad smell persists and the hitachi customer care closes tickets without even addressing the complaints or calling me back.

I am not going to tolerate this fraudulent behavior and need immediate refund for this purchase!
                May 8, 2017
                Apr 03, 2017
                Dear asapatnekar,

Team Hitachi

Kuldeep6060
                  Apr 1, 2017

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131027

I purchased two split AC units of Hitachi in the year 2015. Both the units had some manufacturing defects that's why I started getting cooling problems in both the units after installation . I highlighted the concerns to top management of Hitachi India within the one year warranty period but all in vain . Now they are asking me to pay Rs 20, 000/- for repair of both AC units
                  Which is totally unfair & unethical business practices by Hitachi India . I have already spent Rs 8000/- for AC gas refilling in these AC units in past 2 years and AC circuit have so much poor quality that it is getting leaked again and again . I m highly fed up with this brand AC and is planning to file suit for damages in consumer court under CPA act . So I recommend everyone not to buy products of this company .
                  Kuldeep Antil
                  #[protected]
                  May 2, 2017
                  Apr 01, 2017
                  Dear Kuldeep6060,

Team Hitachi
                  May 02, 2017
                  Dear Kuldeep6060,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at hitachiindia.[protected]@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Hitachi
                  Dear All
                  I recommend everybody not to buy products of Hitachi India as they are using unfair and unethical practices in services and have very poor quality products .
                  Kuldeep Antil
                  Hi All
                  I raised the non cooling by AC units within the warranty period but Hitschi team did not checked the leakage and did not fixed the leakage issue . Now as both the units are out of warranty now they are asking for charges to fix the problem . It is only defected products which gives issues within few months of purchase and same is the case with me . The company had delivered my defective AC units having manufacturing defects . So kindly raise your voices against this company and stop purchasing their products.
                  Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 3, 2017
                  Dear Kuldeep6060,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Hitachi

Swapnil Johari
                    Apr 1, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

1. Buying AC of HITACHI BRAAAAND
                    a. Bought Hitachi AC from Sales India, Delivery happens very next day i.e. 26 March 2017

2. Installing
                    a. Technician came next i.e. on 28 th March and Installed the AC.
                    b. He started AC for Demo, but after some time AC got tripped,
                    c. After trying again and again he told me that there is a fault in residence wiring and needs to verified by electrician
                    d. I knew there is no fault in my residence wiring as already other two ACs of O general are working from couple of Years.But Still i get that checked by private electrician.
                    e Results was expected No fault in wiring.

There were four days are gone from the date of buying, I have not taken any Pleasant Breeze of HITACHI AC, as its was not working from 1st day it was installed

3. Service Request
                    a. I raised service requests [protected], [protected] on the Second day after installing AC of the BRAND HITACHI
                    b. Technician came next day, verified the AC and said that there is some issue with Compressor for which its getting tripped. and leave the site saying that the technician who installed will come. IF YOU HAVE SUCH OBNOXIOUS PROCESS THAT WHO CAME FOR INSTALLATION ONLY CAN CHECK, WHY OTHER GUY WAS SENT TO CHECK AT FIRST PLACE, This is really miserable

4. NO VISIT from TECHNICIAN
                    a. Two Days are passed, no technician, visited till now.
                    b. The AC is installed at its place and simply working like a show Piece

While going for the shopping of AC, HITACHI was the first brand which comes first in the Mind.With competitors like O General/Samsung/LG/Whirlpool I think your days are going to be numbered with such rubbish service. At least I will not be availing or do not recommend your so called Brand HIT--ACHI in future and I will ask my dear ones to follow the suit. Remember not everyone is a Salman khan who do not require word of mouth publicity for their films to EARN – you guys are in consumer facing service business and here consumers like us are the KING. If you provide GOOD SERVICE then we will recommend you to others else vice-versa. I think I have given you enough free advice, but I know you guys are so lethargic you will not even have the time read my mail.

but still if some one is reading my email, then I would like to request please get this replaced[not repaired] or take your box back and return my money.

i spoke to customer care and they are saying as compressor is not working and request raised by you is for not cooling category, you should raise new request .

i am not free whole day to just keep raising request with you guys, There is issue in this AC from first day whatever it may be i dont care .

Please keep your process internal and just replace this BOX or return the money .

@SALES INDIA,

AS PER YOUR RETURN POLICY HIGHLIGHTED BELOW .
                    If a product purchased, malfunctions at the time of demo / Installation, it will be treated as 'Dead-On-Arrival" and the product will be entitled for replacement as per manufacturer's warranty terms.
                    KINDLY CHANGE THIS PIECE OF **** WITH NEW ONE OR GIVE ME SOME OTHER BRAND AC.

Swapnil
                    May 5, 2017
                    Apr 04, 2017
                    Dear Swapnil Johari,

Team Hitachi
                    May 08, 2017
                    Dear Swapnil Johari,

Team Hitachi

amitk321
                      Mar 31, 2017

Address: 110085

[protected] - complaint nmbr - 30 march 2017 - 6:46pm

hi
                      m just a normal consumer of a single product of Hitachi (a window ac), its

a simple question to Hitachi management located at various location

Globally ..
                      on 28th march 2017, i registered a regular service request ...on 30th your

Engineer visited & meanwhile servicing brokedown a part of my well

maintained ac in front of my eyes ...i registered another complaint regarding

it ([protected] - complaint nmbr - 30 march 2017 - 6:46pm) ... it was

registered as a normal break-down complaint & i was told to wait for 48

hours ...

please just simply tell me,
                      1. shouldn't this be registered under urgent category ?
                      2. why should i pay for any damage done by Hitachi engineer ?
                      3. why do this complaint still isn't resolved & i did not get even a call back

from Hitachi for the same ?
                      4. what is the qualification & experience level of engineers you provide ?
                      5. should i really trust a big Bran name like: Hitachi, for my future purchases

?

if anyone responsible read above, i.ll be glad to hear answers for my

queries ..
                      thnx
                      May 10, 2017
                      Mar 31, 2017
                      Dear amitk321,

Team Hitachi

anurag77
                        Mar 30, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

The Hitachi service centre failed to keep its commitment of installation of AC at the committed time, which resulted in its installation postponed for atleast 2 weeks now.

The service engineer stopped picking up the phone despite committing a time for installation.

I spoiled entire day sitting at home waiting for him and he didn't turn up.

Now I want Hitachi to take its product (duly packed as received) back and process the refund so that I can buy a better brand product. Hitachi has refused to accept return.

It seems there is no law which protects the interest of the consumer even if such brands keep offering Pathetic and deficient services to its customers.
                        May 20, 2017
                        Mar 31, 2017
                        Dear anurag77,

Team Hitachi
                        Apr 18, 2017
                        Dear anurag77,

Team Hitachi

Sameer Lonkar
                          Mar 29, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

This is to escalate the cooling issue of my 1 Ton AC referred in the attached purchase invoice. It was bought on 5.11.15. See attached bill.

This AC has issues in cooling right from beginning. I had raised a service request in April 16 ([protected] & [protected]) in warranty and technician visited my home for inspection. He found low gas pressure and he filled the gas. I insisted to check for leakage, but he was adamant to check the same and said there is no issue of leakage. Over the period the cooling decreased and now we are not getting any cooling from that AC.

Initially we monitored for 2 months and did not find the issue. Later there was winter season, so AC usage wasn’t there. Now when we started using the AC again in March 17, we realized that the issue is still prevailing and work done in warranty was not up to the mark. So, I raised a service request again in March 17 ([protected]) and based on which technician visited my home on 29.03.17. He said there is no gas in the AC and that’s the reason of no cooling. He informed charges of gas filling as INR 2750 and visiting charges as INR 500 as AC is out of warranty. I questioned him as to why leakage was not spotted earlier in warranty period, for which he was clueless and said I can’t comment on that, but he agreed that leakage should have been spotted.

I want to escalate the issue of poor service in warranty. Why leakage was not spotted and fixed when issue was raised in warranty period? And when product goes out of warranty, Hitachi people has raised their hands up and asking customer to pay. What you expect from us – that we will keep on checking the AC performance throughout the year? Why shall we pay for the issues pertaining to Hitachi?

Moreover, I received only one free service request in warranty period. No one called me or visited my home for rest of the two services in spite of requesting. Such kind of pathetic service is being provided by Hitachi.

Referring to all the above facts, I want my AC cooling issue to be resolved as soon as possible without any charges as the issue was pertaining to warranty period, which was not addressed correctly, else I will be forced to go to consumer court for this defective product.
                          Oct 4, 2018
                          No Resolution
                          Mar 31, 2017
                          Dear Sameer Lonkar,

Team Hitachi
                          May 03, 2017
                          Updated by Sameer Lonkar
                          This has not been resolved and I had to pay for gas refilling in my AC. I had to pay for the wrong doings of Hitachi during warranty period.
                          Jun 13, 2017
                          Dear Sameer Lonkar,

Team Hitachi
                          Oct 02, 2018
                          Updated by Sameer Lonkar
                          This has not been resolved yet. There is no AC cooling since it was bought and I am chasing people with no luck.

I was asked to go for AMC by service centre to resolve this and I opted for it. The whole year they tried multiple things with unprofessional and technically unsound staff and could not resolve the issue. At the end of the AMC period, they changed the outer unit valve. I had taken their assurance on supporting the work done in AMC for few days but later no one responded to my messages (see attached), calls (unfortunately I don't have history) and at one point of time raise their hands up saying my product is out of warranty. I want to escalate the service centre people - Mr. David, Ms. Ruksar, Mr. Ritesh from Nandivali, Dombivali service centre.

Later when I dropped mail (see attached) and I was called by some Hitachi guy who again gave false promises and never acted on my issue. His name is Darpan - +91 [protected]. I want to escalate against him as well.

In short - no support from customer care (Nandivali, Dombivali) and even not from customer care. I want to escalate this to highest level now as I am fed up.

Below are the service request nos.

1st Apr 18 - [protected]
                          4th Apr 18 - [protected]
                          3rd Jul 18 - [protected]
                          2nd Oct 18 - [protected]

Oct 02, 2018
                          Updated by Sameer Lonkar
                          Below details can help you:

Service Center Name - ASP-AAYUSH ELECTRIC & ENG.
                          TCR no. 42673
                          AMC details - attached image

Area Manager - Mr. David - [protected]
                          Service Center Manager - Ms. Ruksar - [protected]
                          Technician - Mr. Ritesh - [protected]

Oct 06, 2018
                          Dear Sameer,

We have already escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team Hitachi

neerkmar
                            Mar 29, 2017

Address: 110053

Dear Concerned,

It is really ridiculous that I have been contacting you for last 4-5 days but nothing has happened.

As earlier I informed you that I have not got any update. The frustration level is very high. I did not expect to such a Brand i.e. Hitachi. But, it is really shameful and embarrassing for me that I have chosen such brand in which no one cares for their customer.

Very bad experience with Hitachi and it shows that you are not more interested in your business and I will never recommend anyone for opting Hitachi..

Complaint Nos

May 12, 2017
                            Mar 30, 2017
                            Dear neerkmar,

Team Hitachi
                            Mar 30, 2017
                            Dear neerkmar,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Hitachi
                            Jun 13, 2017
                            Dear neerkmar,

Team Hitachi
                            It has been 10 days and nothing has been done and same line is being reapeted again and again.

ajoyroy
                              Mar 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

My lodged a service request for 1.5 ton split AC under warranty in 24th march 2017
                              Later reminded them again on 26th march and 27th march
                              Till date no service engineer visited or contacted me.
                              Pathetic service.
                              Is it because it is a free service and they would come come running if it were paid one?
                              My registered mobile is [protected]
                              Complaint no [protected]
                              May 7, 2017
                              Mar 29, 2017
                              Dear ajoyroy,

Team Hitachi
                              Apr 03, 2017
                              Dear ajoyroy,

Team Hitachi

mahesh nautiyal
                                Mar 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I purchased HITACHI WINDOWS AC 1.5T last year on 16th March 2016. I didn't uses any free service out of 3 . But since last 3 day after registering for AC service no one turn up. Today I got call they said because you purchase date was 16th March which is 9 days more then a year we won't offer free service
                                This is rediculous I brought in March 2016 and not avail any service this need to think by company. I feel Hitachi do not value there customer and this is disappointing us. I request you to consider my request.
                                May 5, 2017
                                Mar 27, 2017
                                Dear mahesh nautiyal,

Team Hitachi
                                Apr 03, 2017
                                Dear mahesh nautiyal,

Team Hitachi

dastagirda
                                  Mar 25, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

I have bought this (Split ac RAU312HUD ) ac around 2 years back and installed 1 year back almost. Installation was late due to some renovation work.

Being one of the best company Hitachi for ac i chose to buy this model at premium cost from your mulund, mumbai outlet of kohinoor. In the first 6 month, the machine worked fine but suddenly it stopped working. Then i had to replace the control panel under warranty. Then further remote stopped working. I have to buy from outside. Then after a year again, it stopped working and this time again there is a control panel issue and i had to bear the heavy cost again. Now the fan of the ac is making lot of sound.

So what i mean to say here, should i rely on your brand? Is this product you have offered me. I am into design engineering and product Developement Department. I cannot appreciate your product this way. What you have to say about this quality of product i received.

So i dont need the techNiCal reasons because my ac supply is perfectly grounded and fine. The maintenance i do every 4 month. What do you expect me to do at this point?

Just after a year it broke down!!

Do you want me to spend everytime?

Lets be frank, What is the design cycle you have considered for your product? What is the reliability and what is the product lifecycle management?

I am not happy with the product i bought from you. I will not recommend any of your product to my social circle if dont receive your satisfactory reply on your behalf.

May 1, 2017
                                  Mar 30, 2017
                                  Dear Customer(dastagirda),

Team Hitachi

Minas Santra
                                    Mar 22, 2017

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712223

I am an Advocate, book a service and one unskilled (like to be minor) helper namely Sourav Das mobile No.[protected] came to my house and during service he break down the air swing lever. thereafter said Sourav contacted his office/service centre and owner Sujan Pal mobile No.[protected] assured me that he will repair my AC within 2 to 3 days. some one called me and instructed me that he will repair my AC, but before that I have to book a Break Down complain. as per their advice I did every thing but till date my AC could not in usable condition. I and my family are suffering the the heat and humidity for your bad, unskilled and unprofessional after sales service system. please do some thing before I have to take proper recourse of law.
                                    May 1, 2017
                                    Mar 24, 2017
                                    Dear Minas Santra,

Team Hitachi
                                    Mar 31, 2017
                                    Dear Minas Santra,

Team Hitachi

chillashu
                                      Mar 22, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Malfunctioning of Refrigerator -R-VG540PND3-GGR (2 DOOR 489L) INVERTER-2015, Item Code 10128999, PURCHASED BY MR. RAS BIHARI SHARMA, MAHARANI FARM JAIPUR

Ref: Bill with reference for the above mentioned services, Serial No.: 10420; Customer Code: 627910; Invoice No.403 dated 11/07/2015; Order No. 1501861 dated 11/09/2015

That we purchased above refrigerator under replacement on 11/09/2015 from your Branch office Jaipur located at HITACHI HOME & LIFE SOLUTIONS (I) LTD. S 14-15, Subhash Nagar Shopping Centre, Opp. Khandaka House, Shastri Nagar, Jaipur
                                      The above product is carrying inherent defect of external/internal leakage of water and other substance. This is a sheer replacement of a defected product in lieu of previously defected product. The present product is making repetition of malfunction which was there in the previous product replaced by present one.
                                      That the above product is causing day to day hardship to my family. The leakage of water/liquid substance is mixing with the consumable items stored inside the above product and causing serious health effects to my fellow family members. The above product is dangerous to use and need an urgent replacement.
                                      At the time of replacement it was assured that the replaced product is fully tested and fulfills all the international standards. The product turned out to be of lower standard and quality.

please resolve the issue at earlies
                                      Apr 28, 2017
                                      Mar 24, 2017
                                      Dear chillashu,

Team Hitachi
                                      Mar 27, 2017
                                      Updated by chillashu
                                      I am updating this complaint due to elevation of our suffering by your so called complaint resolving department. Instead of refunding the amount the Hitachi officials visited our house and offered us a bargain.

Hitachi want us to bear 20% of Product price and only 80% can be refunded. Please explain us why we should bear 20% of the cost when the Product itself contained inherent defect.

You made a faulty product and delivered to us. You need your consumers to pay for its 20% price. A substandard product is only a result of incompetent quality check department of your's. You better deduct the 20% from their salary rather to impose it on consumers like us. If you really want to mitigate your loss there is only one way. You refund my entire amount and show your consumer responsiveness.

Your company need goodwill more then your 20% saving on product price. I will not settle for 80% of refund. I need full refund of product price because i will not let me suffer for the fault of your substandard refrigerator.

Please resolve the issue at earliest.
                                      Mar 28, 2017
                                      Dear chillashu,

Team Hitachi

kntraj
                                        Mar 22, 2017

Address: 607308

Respected hitachi management group am here to give notice to you that your dealer from pondicherry named COMFORT AIRTECH, they made a contract to install 66 tonnes of ductable ceiling suspended centalised A/C 4 units each of 16.5 tonnes in our marriage hall named KNT Mahal, indira nagar neyveli..All completed successfully by April 2016, from our side there is no pending payments.now they are demanding more than 1.5 lakh rupees more that what they have mentioned in Agreement..so we were not ready to pay that bcoz tats not appreciable..now we are facing problem for the past 3 months in one unit which is not running properly, we raised our complaint several times to COMFORT AIRTECH.But there is no proper response from their side.and they are demanding that if we pay 1.5 lakhs after that they are ready to attend the issue..this is not fair at all..being a reputed company you should give proper solution to us..plz make a enquiry to them..and plz solve our issue.

With best regards,
                                        T.RAJA, KNT MAHAL.
                                        VADAKUTHU
                                        INDIRA NAGAR
                                        NEYVELI.
                                        May 1, 2017
                                        Mar 24, 2017
                                        Dear kntraj,

Team Hitachi
                                        Mar 31, 2017
                                        Dear kntraj,

Team Hitachi