Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 41

Sankar SB
Feb 23, 2016

Address: 600049

I have purchased 1.5 ton a.c on 1 year back. From the 1st day itself the indoor unit is making irritating noise. Many times I have been registered complaint regarding. Since no remedy from hitachi and when the service engineer visited, he simply answered that this a.c model is failured one. I have been shocked when I heard the comments from the hitachi service engineer. Please I need solution for the problems ASAP.

Prakash S Jain
    Feb 6, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I am having four door refrigerator which is out of warranty period, the said refrigerator is not cooling properly since March 2015 for which I had made complaints. The service man comes and frequently change sensors. Before a week also he visited and changed the sensor but still it is not working properly. You are requested to kindly depute some technical person who understand the mechanism of refrigerator and make it repair/properly workable .
    Yours Faithfully
    CA. Prakash Jain
    30/1, South Tukoganj,
    Indore.
    Mobile No. +[protected]

Abhay Mankotia
      Feb 2, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 140603

Got this Brand new Hitachi inverter hot/cold ac on 29 Jan 2016. Latest 2016 model. On installation as I put it on there was this loud grinding noise.
      https://youtu.be/uLoNxfGKgok
      For which the service guys said it's just in the beginning it sounds loud, later it'll get better. So after they went it was the same so I shut it off and filed a complaint with HITACHI service guys.
      Next day Saturday one of their service guy calls says he can't come due to some family problems which is understandable so then I had to wait till Monday.
      Finally he came and opened the OutDoorUnit and noticed the condenser pipe was touching the body of the ODU hence the loud grinding noise.
      This time around it sounded a lot normal but not like a brand new ac should that too considering its an Top of the line DC INVERTER model which is supposed to be super silent compared to conventional AC's.
      Way noiser than our 3 year old non inverter lg ac that too considering this is a new year 2016 model which is DC INVERTER.
      It vibrates a lot and makes noise when the speed of the compressor increases and vice versa. Especially around 60-80% speed, it makes maximum noise.
      Just a waste of 60, 000 Rupees.

Wish I had gone with Daikin or Mitsubishi!
      Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Feb 02, 2016
      Updated by Abhay Mankotia
      Didn't expect this bad quality of a product from Hitachi. I think a voltas or lg would perform with lesser noise if NEW at least for the first one year. This is noisy brand new, from day one. even though it's heating we'll and am sure will cool well but very noisy. I think I'll put it on OLX, should get a good price considering its just 5 days old and I've barely used it for a few hours.

Multinational Japanese Garbage!
      I too have a Hitachi Kashikoi 200i 1.5 ton inverter ac which makes a lot of noise during operation especially during partial load. It is very irritating in the night while sleeping. The product is marketed with 22 db less noise but the noise it make is more than 60 db even in silent mode. The remote is aweful after each button press there is a delay of 1 sec for the signal to reach the unit and if you are not pointing perfectly at the unit after pressing the remote button the unit will not recognize the input. The customer care or service guys seldom understand the problem and they never turn up and its a total waster of money and my LG 5 star ac is very silent and the customer service was awesome with them. I really regret buying Hitachi.

Dinabandhu1976
        Jan 28, 2016

Address: 755004

the manager customer care, hitachi india pvt. Ltd.

(sub: complain regarding the air conditioner purchased dt on 10th aug. 2012)

it is compelled me to inform you about the complain regarding the ac, which i purchased from ace business associates, angul, orissa on dt 10th aug.2012. After installation of the ac water leaked from the front grill. Immediately i informed the show room . Till date the complain has not been solved and the problem is laying with me. Whenever i have complained about the problem in show room he has immidiately attended the case but still the problem is there. So i request you to be kind enough to replace the unit other wise i will take some legal step in consumer court.

Here i attach with the document for your better convenient.

dinabandhu mishra
        qtr. No - ta/123,
        at/po/ps-- nalco nagar,
        dist- angul -759145, odisha

Apal Dalal
          Jan 6, 2016

Address: 380009

I bought new refrigerator of Hitachi 655ltr. Two door from Darshak electronic, ahmedabad 4 months ago. Now it's not at all getting cool and I complained on customer care no. An my service no. Is [protected]. Tired of calling the dealer and company service center and everybody is saying it will be done but nobody understands my urgency and either attending.
          Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akhil Gupta
            from Solan, Himachal Pradesh
            Dec 29, 2015

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173212

PFB the mail Regards, Akhil Gupta From: Akhil Gupta09 Sent: Tuesday, December 29, 2015 12:07 PM To: '[protected]@hitachi-hli.com' Cc: '[protected]@yahoo.com'; '[protected]@hitachi-hli.com'; '[protected]@hitachi-hli.com' Subject: RE: Hitachi Customer Service :- [protected] Purvi, Please answer the below questions. I am expecting some senior person to call me @ [protected]. 1. Please let me know if your company takes any ownership if a brand new product has problems and has malfunctioned THRICE within one year. ? 2. Am I going to follow-up and get the BRAND NEW product of hitachi serviced every 2-3 months ? 3. Who will take the responsibility after the warranty period ? 4. Should I go to consumer court for getting this replaced. Regards, Akhil Gupta From: [protected]@hitachi-hli.com [mailto:[protected]@hitachi-hli.com] Sent: Monday, December 28, 2015 5:39 PM To: Akhil Gupta09 Subject: Re: Hitachi Customer Service :- [protected] Dear Mr. Akhil Gupta, Greetings from Hitachi. We acknowledge the receipt of your e-mail. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the "Repeated No Cooling in Lower compartment " issue of the Refrigerator We have generated the complaint for the same and is assigned to the concerned at Solan The field team from Solan service center shall attend and resolve your complaint shortly. The Service Request number is [protected]. Please note the same and quote for future reference. In case of any queries/clarifications please feel free to get in touch with us on Helpline number Assuring the best of the services. With Warm regards, Purvi Trivedi Hitachi Home & Life Solutions (India) Ltd. Download Hitachi Care App : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.ntdroid.hhli From: Akhil Gupta09 To: "[protected]@hitachi-hli.com", "[protected]@yahoo.com" Cc: "[protected]@hitachi-hli.com", "[protected]@hitachi-hli.com", "[protected]@hitachi-hli.com" Date:[protected]:32 Subject: Complaint against Hitachi Refrigerator :- [protected] ________________________________________ In Continuation to the below, Similar problem has occurred again couple of days back The Lower compartment is not cooling from last 5-6 days and I had registered a complaint to Hitachi Customer care number. PFB the details Registered mobile Number : [protected] Complaint number : [protected] – Raised on 25th December Today i.e. 28th December the technician visited and changed some sensor at around 1 PM. Now it’s 5:25 PM and still there is no cooling in the lower compartment. I had called and raised the concern to Sanjiv Kumar (Service head) and Neeraj Kaushal (CRO) already. 1. Please let me know if your company takes any ownership if a brand new product has problems and has malfunctioned THRICE within one year. ? 2. Am I going to follow-up and get the BRAND NEW product of hitachi serviced every 2-3 months ? 3. Who will take the responsibility after the warranty period ? Regards, Akhil Gupta From: [protected]@hitachi-hli.com [mailto:[protected]@hitachi-hli.com] Sent: Wednesday, August 19, 2015 1:55 PM To: Akhil Gupta09 Subject: Re: Hitachi Customer Service :- [protected] Importance: High Dear Mr.Gupta, Greetings from Hitachi.!! We acknowledge the receipt of your e-mail. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the "No Cooling" issue of the Refrigerator. We have checked and found that you had already logged the complaint vides reference number [protected]. The field team from Solan Service Center shall attend and resolve your complaint shortly. In case of any queries/clarifications please feel free to get in touch with us on helpline numbers[protected]prefix your STD Code) Assuring the best of the services. Warm Regards, Disha Shah Hitachi Home & Life Solutions (India) Ltd. From: Akhil Gupta09 To: "[protected]@hitachi-hli.com", "[protected]@hitachi-hli.com", "[protected]@hitachi-hli.com" Date: 19/08/2015 12:13 Subject: Complaint Against Poor service. Failed to meet the promised SLA ________________________________________ Hi Hitachi, I purchased a 2 Door Refrigerator 565L capacity in January 2015 from Gupta Electric Company, Sector 22, Chandigarh. Unfortunately the Lower compartment is not cooling from last 5-6 days and I had registered a complaint to Hitachi Customer care number. PFB the details Registered mobile Number : [protected] Complaint number : [protected] – Raised on 16th August I was told that the technician will visit my home within 48 hours but till now no one has visited I again called the customer care number and talked to the following guys: Shilpa –Customer Care Executive Neeraj kaushal - CRO - Customer relationship Officer - Chandigarh Veval Vaghela - Escalation department (According to her she is Sanjiv Kumar - Branch Servie Incharge I asked them a simple question that is the promised SLA of 48 hours is not met than its whose mistake, mine or Hitachi’s ? They were not able to answer. Can you please let me know what is the action/penalty taken against Hitachi in such cases. I expect a response immediately Regards, Akhil Gupta **************** CAUTION - Disclaimer ***************** This e-mail contains PRIVILEGED AND CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you are not the intended recipient, please notify the sender by e-mail and delete the original message. Further, you are not to copy, disclose, or distribute this e-mail or its contents to any other person and any such actions are unlawful. This e-mail may contain viruses. Infosys has taken every reasonable precaution to minimize this risk, but is not liable for any damage you may sustain as a result of any virus in this e-mail. You should carry out your own virus checks before opening the e-mail or attachment. Infosys reserves the right to monitor and review the content of all messages sent to or from this e-mail address. Messages sent to or from this e-mail address may be stored on the Infosys e-mail system. ***INFOSYS******** End of Disclaimer ********INFOSYS***

RPAincharge
              Dec 28, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382421

Dear Brand, Kindly log a complaint for Dent on regriegerator. Details follows: Model No. HITACHI REF FF510L B550PND2GBW Sl. No.[protected] DFFECTIVE: Dent Regards, Infiniti Retail Limited | A Tata Enterprise BBK Corporation, Block No - 1084 / 1085, Near Toll Gate, Mehsana State Highway No-41 Kasturinagar, Dist - Gandhinagar, Gujarat 382421 Desk: +91 [protected] | Mobile: +91 [protected] Email: rpaincharge.[protected]@infinitiretail.com

Mohd Salahudeen
                from Nadapuram, Kerala
                Dec 24, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

I made a complaint about the faulty Hitachi refrigerator 25 days a ago, an authorized service agent from Trichy Bharath Engineers attended to the complaint within two days, They came and check the freeze and informed me that a spare part is damaged and need to be replaced for buying that spare parts they requested us to make a payment of Rs 300 rupees we made payment as requested, After replacing the spare part the freeze did not work, and they told me that the main PC board if faulty and need to be replaced, I did ask the technicians how many days it will take to replace the PC board they told me that it will take at least one week, They told me to deposit RS 2800 to the account, we transferred and they came with the PC board, after fixing it they told me that the freeze is still not working and will come back again, the third time they came spent almost 7 hours with the freeze and went back saying that they cannot rectify the problem. What we know is that Hitachi is not appointing the right people for the job.

Deepti Chhabra
                  Dec 24, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I purchased Hitachi Windows AC RAW318KUD on 29th march. I registered for a service request on 21 October and the technician who visited the place simply said that there is leakage in the gas without even opening the ac unit and all. We emailed Hitachi customer care but didn't receive any resolution. We requested for a replacement as they have sold a defective product and its just been few months. After waiting for almost 2-3 months I finally registered another service request on 23Dec and today the same guy came to my place, opened the unit and said the gas is leaking though the ac is working properly and is cooling effectively.He is changing his statements also, when asked for a replacement he said I will get the service done. We told him that if there is a defect in the product it should be replaced. They he changed his wordings that there is only leakage. Noresolution so far from the company or service centre. They are ready to repair but not replace. My concern is that after spending so much if the product is giving such a problem in few months what will happen once the warranty is over. Hence I want this unit to be replaced.

Sreenanda Palit
                    Dec 22, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

We purchased a HITACHI refrigerator RH270PND4K-SLS/253 LTR from Great Eastern - Maniktala KOLKATA having Invoice number KG/SA/1516/09509 dated 8/11/2015. However the fridge was delivered on 18/11/2015 due to non availability of stock to begin with. Bill however says its on 8/11/15. Then we found bumps on the side. We complained. A technician were sent and they endorsed the defect. Retailer conveyed he is communicating with Hitachi and fridge will be replaced. Then her said he will give cash discount. We did not agree. I visited shop and checked another Hitachi-same model but higher capacity. it had smooth sides. I showed it to them that our one had bumps in the sides. On 26/11/12 they sent two technitians who convinced my 65 year old mother -I was not at home and started repairing the bump. When I came saw them repainting the side and drying it. i immediately stopped them as I would not accept a new fridge to be repaired-I WANT A REPLACEMENT. ​Next Mr. Amarnath has the audacity to tell me that bumps and irregular sides are a feature of Hitachi refrigerators. Had it been so why did I find the model plain in the show room. Why did your technician who came first to inspect said "the side had defects". He could have told us it's a design aspect and closed the case there. Why did they come to suddenly repair our brand new fridge? Obviously my aged mother did not understand the implications. Had I been there, would not have allowed them to take this liberty. Further when I told I shall take up the case with Hitachi, Mr. Amarnath asked for another week and said he was to meet Hitachi officers to deal with this. I am sorry to say till date he hasn't got back. And now my mother has a brand new fridge with damages caused from your end! Her only fault she believe in your brand and trusted you. I wish to get the product replaced at once and I am sure a company of your repute would not hesitate to take such an action to keep our faith untouched in your brand.

a12081989
                      Dec 19, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I have purchased a Hitachi Window AC 1.5T Kaze+ from a local dealer. After installing a AC within a week it is making a Lot of Noise. I complaint regarding this at your customer care 4 to 5 times (Complaint No [protected], [protected]), Hitachi engineer came but didn't solve the problem yet. And i am not getting a proper response from hitachi engineers regarding the noise. I think so they don't rectify the problem. From my last complaint ([protected]) your engineer came (name Rahul sharma Mobile No [protected]) at my place and check the AC and didn't rectified the problem after which he told me that his senior engineer will come (name Akmal Contact no :- [protected]) and solve the problem. I call the him from last two days but Mr Akmal is not responding. Request you to kindly change my AC asap as it is Making lot of noise from Starting and none of Hitachi engineer solve the Problem.
                      Dec 19, 2015
                      Updated by a12081989
                      I have purchased a Hitachi Window AC 1.5T Kaze+ from a local dealer. After installing a AC within a week it is making a Lot of Noise. I complaint regarding this at your customer care 4 to 5 times (Complaint No [protected], [protected]), Hitachi engineer came but didn't solve the problem yet. And i am not getting a proper response from hitachi engineers regarding the noise. I think so they don't rectify the problem. From my last complaint ([protected]) your engineer came (name Rahul sharma) at my place and check the AC and didn't rectified the problem after which he told me that his senior engineer will come (name Akmal ) and solve the problem. I call the him from last two days but Mr Akmal is not responding. Request you to kindly change my AC asap as it is Making lot of noise from Starting and none of Hitachi engineer solve the Problem.

Vikas Wadhera
                        Dec 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I had purchased 3 door hitachi refrigerator in the month of june 2010 from ace technomart gip mall in noida .The refrigerator was functioning well for initial two years however suddenly it developed snag and stopped functioning and we lodged complaint to hitachi india at their service centre .The tehnician visited our place after 2 days and told us that due to gas leakage and requires refilling and the same was refilled with the applicable charges along with the service charges. After some time the upper compartment of the refrigerator had stopped cooling. We again lodged the complaint. The mechanic visited and informed that the sensor had gone faulty and replaced the same. To my bad luck the refigerator worked for another 3-4 months but again stopped cooling in the rear compartment this time. We followed it up with the technician and this time again he changed the sensor of the rear compartment. We were really unhappy with the performance of the refrigerator and upon asking the hitachi technician were told that it happens and there is nothing to worry about. The refrigerator again stopped cooling after 6 months of technician’s last visit. We had no choice but to call up the technician straight as we saved his no due to regular faults. He came over, checked the refrigerator and informed this time about the gas leakage. We got furious and asked why its happening again n again on which he casually responded that it happens due to close proximity to sewage nullahs etc. He then introduced us to someother technician as ex-hitachi mentioning that this person can and will fill the gas by tomm since he himself was not equipped with necessary tools to carry out the work. The other person came over very next morning and filled the gas and the refigerator started working. This was the fourth time in a year or so that we had to call for a technician and this is the case when the said refrigerator is just 3+ years old. He spent almost 8000/- rupees on its repair since then. After that the refrigerator worked for few months n again developed a snag in its 5th year. We called up the same ex-hitachi technician as we were having his no saved in our mobiles. He came over and tolsd us about the faulty sensor this time again replacing the same. We were anguished but had no choice but to pay for it. I lost the trust on the way technician were repairing it as its not a local product. The latest is that few days back again its cooling on the upper compartment had gone for a toss. I got so angry this time n spoke to the dealer from where the same was purchased. This dealer was shown his helplessness and told me that i should only contact the customer care. The customer care has sent some senior technician who was none but the same who used to visit us initially and quite acquainted with the history of the said refrigerator. He told us about some technical snag with the compressor this time. I got so furious that i asked him to get out since i always found him sort o[censored]nreliable. Can anyone from hitachi will take this case forward. In just 5+ years it got repaired at least 7-8 times. At the same time we are feeling let down n cheated as we bought hitachi considering it to be the leader in the market. On top, it caused us lot of inconvenience which is beyond repair. I had also bought one split and one window ac for my residence that also did not last long and i had to dispose them off. Had no idea that hitachi makes such inferior quality products. The frequent breakdown of the refrigerator has been a nightmare for us. Today i am forced to send this email as i am finding myself really helpless n have no idea how to get through hitachi team. Would be grateful if some one from hitachi would assist n repairing my refrigerator at least. Thanking you, . Sincerely yours, vikas wadhera,

nkamle
                          from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                          Dec 12, 2015

Address: 755019

Dear Hitachi AC customer care, I was logged on for my Hitachi AC servicing on dated 26.11.2015 and received a massage my mobile, req.[protected]. After that various communication with your dialler M/S BISWAS SALES - J.K. road, jajpur road Odisha and Bhubaneshwar also, till date no facilities given from your end.

SUMANA SAHAROYBISWAS
                            from Baharampur, West Bengal
                            Dec 7, 2015

Address: 742101

After running for some time when turned off the A.C. by A.C.Remote, the said A.C. was not completely shut down.The inner splits moved slowly.When the power switch is turned off, the whole system then only was shut down.It is apprehended that there may be some internal problems with in the system. My A.C.(HITACHI SPLIT AC 1.5 TON, 5 STARS)is still in warranty period. Please do the needful soon .

saranya kotha
                              Dec 7, 2015

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759121

I bought HITACHI LOGICOOL SPLIT A/C 1.5 T, 5 star (Modal no: RAS518KUDB) on 30.03.2015. From the day1 installation, the indoor unit getting high sound. I complained about this to the local services where I bought my A/c. They came and checked thrice(on 18.04.15, 04.08.15 and 06.10.15) but of no use. And Silence feature is available in remote controller but it was not working. First time, I complained about this to the dealer.Then he ask me to wait for 3months(may be it get stabled). but the noise levels were same. I still complaining on same reason. Finally they came for checking and took my indoor unit also. Same result. My collegues also had the Same system but we didnt found any noise like my AC. I already mailed in this regard no. of times. I Called to hitachi customercare 3 times.They told me that we have noted your complaint, Our techinicains will come and resolve problem shortly. But 2 months completed, nothing will happen till now.

birudugadda
                                Dec 5, 2015

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased hitachi logicool ac, model- RAC-318KUDB in the month of april-2015. My ac is not functioning since last one and half month or so...for which i hv already lodged a complaint for which your company service personnel hv attended my complaint nd took my ac indoor unit for oneweek to the hitachi service centre-rajahmundry branch for checking the leakage of gas and then aftr 10 days they fixed my indoor unit back but immediately the very next day itself my ac stopped working nd upon enquiry by the hitachi service personnel of rjy branch, i was told dat the ac fan motor is not functioning nd they wl get it replaced...but almost one and half month has elapsed nd so far my grievance has not been attended till date. Whenever I tried to contact the service centre ppl of rjy...everytime they are telling one or the other story that the order has been placed...its on the way...like dat...im fed up with such excuses...kindly resolve my issue immediately or else I hv to approach consumer court

Almas patvi
                                  Nov 28, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

I bought Hitachi 5-star Air conditioner for my home from vijay sales (ghatkopar branch)...After installation it was found that the ac is defected(hitachi technician himself told us)..we complaint for replacement of ac and where told it would be done within two days..still it is pending..i want strict action to be taken against this..

Dawar Abbas Khan
                                    Nov 19, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

Hitachi Customer Service :–[protected] Refer to complaints made to you in the matter of on e Hitachi AC of 1.5 ton purchased in the month of 7th July 15, from m/s Madan Electronics, Varanasi which had auto swing problem right from the day one. Many complaints were made to your dealer, and even to you in the month of July. Refer your complaint number in the subject. The said AC has yet not been put to order in spite of many requests. It is again requested that the said AC be either replaced with a new one, or the amount of Rs. 30, 500/- be returns to the undersigned with in a weeks time failing which the undersigned will be constrained to seek legal redressal. Regards, Z. A. Khan [protected]

arpit34
                                      from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                      Nov 18, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

We have received from gati prepaid service the box is intact but when hitachi people open the box for instillation they have seen a dent on right side of refrigerator complain done on customer care but no action complain no : IN[protected] please do the needful on urgent basis

IamRam
                                        Oct 27, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Hi, I raised a service request on 4 Oct 2015 ([protected]) around 10am for my Hitachi A/c purchased around a year back. I got a call from one of your service agent named Danish (mobile No. +917XXXXXX681) asking to service the A/c. I confirmed to come on the coming Saturday. Danish did not come on Saturday for A/c service nor did I get any call from him. Later when I called him as to why he did not turn up, Danish replied saying that you did not pick up the phone so he cancelled my service request and I should raise a new request. Later due to certain electricity concerns my A/c stopped working, I raised a request on 23rd Oct 2015 ([protected]) and since then I am calling every day (24th Oct, 26 Oct, 27 Oct) and I am getting only two response from customer support person- first response is the "apology since the technician did not turn up" and second response is “we will send the person as soon as possible”. I have been requesting them continuously to send a person immediately to resolve my issue but till date I have no response from them. On 26 Oct someone called from Ahmedabad (mobile - +917971XXXX00) and confirmed that the technician will surely come on Monday, but still no one turned up. I never expected such worst service from a brand like Hitachi. I bought the A/c from them just expecting a better service and a better product. But I feel I took a wrong decision. Now I am cursing my decision to buy a Hitachi A/c, its makes me feel that I should have gone for some other brand instead of Hitachi so that I could expect at least a better service. Hope Hitachi can listen to their customer. To all consumers think twice before buying this brand. Heat will not kill you as much this brand will kill.