Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 42

Neeraj311965
Oct 21, 2015

Address: Lakhimpur Kheri, Uttar Pradesh, 262701

Dear sir, i am neeraj gupta from 217civil line, lakhimpur kheri, uttar pradesh. My mobile no. Is [protected]. I had submitted my complaint against Hitachi payments company and its employee Mr. V.S.hariharan earlier also, who signed lease deed on 6 December 2014 . address of this company's registered office is level3, mpl silicon tower, 23/1 velachery tambaram main road, pallikaranai, Chennai 600100, tamilnadu. Sir, my shop is under this company's possession from 17September 2014 but this company is neither paying rent of my shop nor electric bill which is about 30000rs now. Sir i tried to contact other employee of this company also, mr rohit gupta, nand gupta, priyank gaur, and amrish panda but they don't give any proper response. Sir, it was earlier known as prizm payments company for its money spot atm now changed in to Hitachi payments and the atm in my shop was money spot atm now changed in to axis bank atm about 4 months before. Sir i hope you will take quick and proper action against all these employees and this fraud company soon. Thanks .

Neeraj311965
    Oct 19, 2015

Address: Lakhimpur Kheri, Uttar Pradesh, 262701

Dear sir, i am neeraj gupta from lakhimpur kheri, uttar pradesh . I want to complaint against prizm atm company for its fraud with land lords. Sir, i am also among one of this company's victim .i am owner of a shop situated at 217 civil line lakhimpur kheri in uttar pradesh. I leased my shop to prizm company on 17th of September 2014 for its atm on rent 8000 p/m with a written agreement between me and this company duly signed by Mr hariharan. Sir, i received 24000 rs cheque only till now as advance. And now 9 months rent is due on this company. I tried to contact so many workers of this company but i could not get any proper solution till now . So sir i want to take a proper tion against this fraud company soon . Thanks
    Sir, i had to pay rs 72000 as brokerage to Mr priyank gaur and Mrs arti dwivedi both company's employee also for this agreement deed to come to its final stage. And sir 3kva electric connection is also with my name .electric bill is also un paid from the time of connection.

Asutosh Das
      Oct 17, 2015

Address: 753003

An a/c whose motor is very problematic. It's been the second time the motor has shown issues. Really poor quality of service provided by the company. Already it's 2 months and the motor is not yet available. In this era of technology, its a shame to receive such service.
      Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Trisha1987
        Oct 15, 2015

Airconditioner

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I have bought a hitachi air conditioner with inverter about 4 months back. This is the 4th time that the remote controller of the AC is not responding. It has already been changed three times prior. Very poor service back up they come at their own sweet time after almost 3 dAys after complaint and that also after calling them 3 times and only upon requesting their customer service manager they turn up totally reluctant. Unexpectedly bad service...
        Anu Dhall
        Oct 14, 2015

Address: 110092

I bought Hotachi DCInverter Split A/c Model last year in July ...Remote already Malfunctioning ...4complaints on Less Cooling By A/c ...bought unit from Croma Vikas Marg Delhi ...took Extended Warranty ...Croma didn't tell us about no Service With Amc ...Croma unable to provided any service on my product ...Product not Functioning Properly ...I need refund of Amc Or proper service ...replacement of ineffective product or proper functioning of product..
        Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Devagyamuchhal
          from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
          Sep 29, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I had purchased two Hitachi AC's from a particular shop in Indore and registered a service request for AC's installation with Hitachi Service center on 21st September 2015. Customer care executive committed that AC installation will be done within 48 hours, but AC's did not get installed even within 144 hours i.e till 28th September 2015. When I contacted customer care back, I was told that they had some system issue and that's why service request could not be processed. I knew this was straight away unjustified excuse just to hide delay in their service.

I received a call back from them on 28th September and was told that Hitachi technician will visit to install AC's. Initially over the phone I was told that some special scheme is going on for Hitachi AC installation and so they will charge Rs. 451 per AC installation. Later on over the same phone they denied saying that this scheme is valid only for the AC's purchased from their exclusive showrooms not from other shops. They will charge Rs. 1500 per AC installation for the AC I had purchased.

Now this is really a cheating on the part of company, they are charging unreasonable amount for AC installation.

Please help me get justice.

Dr. Devagya Muchhal
          37 Moon Palace Colony
          Indore
          Mobile - [protected]

Rajan Babu313
            Sep 29, 2015

We bought two 1.5ton split AC's from Hitachi 5 months ago and they are due for their 1st free servicing since the past one month. We have made 2 service requests so far, the 1st on the 4th Sept.'15 Service Request No. [protected] where their service person called us asking when he should be coming. He never showed up. On the 9th Sept, another service person called us and told us that he would be coming the following day and that he was cancelling the service request as it was invalid after 48hrs. He never came either. When someone from Hitachi called for follow up we told them that no technician had come she said she would rectify the matter but nothing happened. We then made another service request on the 24th of Sept.'15. Request No. [protected]. The service person called on the same day and immediately cut the call saying he would call back in 5mins and that never happened either. No one had come for servicing nor was there any feed back call. Starting from the week we bought the AC's their service people have been calling us at least once a week asking if they should come for service even after we kept telling them that the AC's were brand new and now when the servicing is required they have not been attending inspite o[censored]s making repeated service requests. We request Hitachi to please look into the matter and resolve this issue as soon as possible, and have responsible servicing personnel and facilities.

reply2sameer
              Sep 22, 2015

This is worst possible, pathetic service a consumer can get from company like Hitachi
              please do not buy there product, no body listens neither respond and even if they respond, they are talking about south ways...pathetic
              they took almost 7 days to locate fault in my split a/c and that to one after another and still did not get my machine even i agreed to pay gas charges of 4500/- and addition 6300/- for coil replacement of inner unit withing a period of 3 years, , , ,
              super cheater they are . pleas please do not buy there product, i have troubled myself after buying 3 nos split a/c, please you guys DONT DO THE SAME MISTAKE, DON, T FALL FOR CHEATERS PROMISES, ITS ALL FRAUD

Sameer Shrivastava
                Sep 17, 2015

Team, This is really frustrating and disgusting to have world’s worst services from the world rewound company Hitachi. I did mistake to buying 3 windows a/c of Hitachi company going by name and fame of the brand. And on top of it, another blunder which I did was, signed up for Hitachi AMC contract for all 3. It’s is only 10th day today after filling complaints and A/c is still giving cooling. Please let me know if it is possible for Hitachi company to give services or should I get it done from outside. Below are the complaint numbers. Contact # [protected] / [protected] Complaint # 08th Sept [protected] 13th Sept [protected] 16th Sept [protected]

Chdhzshj
                  Sep 16, 2015

Hitachi not paying to his venders who done Instalation of spilt AC and window AC wich given to customer free Instalation now company not paid to vender from last march Hitachi Moti nagar New Delhi Mr Parkash, Mr sachin, & Mr Ravi making fool of vender by saying next weak next weak they say Johnson not paying to venders

rashikansal
                    Sep 16, 2015

My HITACHI AC caught Fire and went ablaze damaging my master bedroom. Thier management did a mere 10 minute inspection and said it was a short circuit. They also have the audacity to ask me to use the same outdoor unit with a mere 2 minute surface inspection without any lab tests. Can you use the same AC in your own master bedroom which caught fire and led to havoc! HITACHI prices its product higher and an LG or Samsung and this is the responsibility they take for people's security and life. Also the person claiming to be the NCR head Manish Jasoria categorically said that he will not provide me with contact details of anyone from the Ahmedabad head office. The problem is the senior guys are absolutely unreachable and dint respond to emails. Stay away from Hitachi to save your loved ones lives. ‪#‎hitachi‬

Kalra Ravi
                      Sep 13, 2015

Sir, I did a complaint on 29.8.2015 of non-working of my Hitachi AC vide complaint no. [protected]. Service Engineers visited and informed that compressor of your AC is not working and needs replacement. Since it was under warranty period, it was replaced free of cost though the service engineers charged Rs.3500/ for filling up Gas in it. My AC was again in non working condition persisting with similar problem. I again did a complaint vide complaint no. [protected], engineer again visited and now said that its capacitor is not working and needs replacement which is chargeable. I allowed them to replace it. On replacing the capacitor the same problem still carried on. Now the engineer told me that its newly installed compressor is again not working and needs replacement. I allowed them to carry on. In between I again made a complaint on customer care telephone number vide complaint no. [protected] and this time, so called a senior engineer, was sent to see what is the problem? This time, I was told that your PCB is out of order and needs replacement which is chargeable. The above clearly shows that first time when my compressor was replaced though it was not required and I was charged Rs.3500/ it was done to earn money malafidely and unscrupulously. I would also like to mention here that while replacing compressor of my AC, all wiring of the AC was burnt while soldering the Compressor, which was fixed temporarily. I called the service engineers from Hitachi with the perception that they are good service engineers and not a road side engineers and will do the work to the satisfaction of customer but here I found it otherwise. Therefore, you are requested to kindly get my Rs.3500/ refunded, charged on the account of filling up the Gas in compressor, which was not required at all and please place my AC in previous condition so that I could get it repaired from a qualified engineers this time as I have been trying to get it repaired from Hitachi Service engineers since 29.8.2015. Ravi Kalra [protected]

Sep 12, 2015

I purchased new 1.5 ton window ac in july 2015.After 15 days ac was nt working properly.I complaint hitavhi customer care.Person came and said ac is ok...After 2 days i again complaint...Technishian came and said again ac is ok..sometime it happens... I complaint again... Now same person came and said display is not working..I ll change new display... Now almost 22 days passed away noone is coming..When i called he said display is not available as model is new... When i called customer care, they said we ll arrange ASAP. Now my ac is not working and no one is bothered. Season is about to end...so whats the benefit to buy new ac. Pathetic Service...

kumar marwah
                          from Gopalganj, Bihar
                          Sep 12, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Dear Sir, This is for your kind information that we have purchased the above on 10/04/2015 and not getting cool. So please replace the same immediately. Thanking You, Yours faithfully, Pawan Marwah, NS 12, 13, 6th phase industrial area, Near Bico more Gamharia, Jamshedpur, 832108 [protected]/[protected] Enclosed:- (1) Copy of payment made to hitachi. (2) Copy of local order receipt (3) Detail of complaints made minimum ten times. Request No. Date [protected] 07/08/15 [protected] 11/08/15 [protected] 19/08/15 [protected] 21/08/15 [protected] 23/08/15 [protected] 31/08/15 [protected] 04/09/15 [protected] 05/09/15
                          We have purchased two A.C. on April 2015 and not getting cool. we made complaint minimum ten times but we have not got any positive response. it's a very bad experience for us.

dineshgargcs
                            Sep 9, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Never buy Hitachi products/AC. I had a very bad experience even after approaching the Top Management with several e-mails exchange. Finally, they stopped responding to my e-mails without giving any solution.

Here is the painful detail one should not face after learning from the experience.

I had bought a Hitachi Window Air Conditioner in July 2010, believing in the brand value of Hitachi, but in vain. Briefly stating, a Hitachi Window Air Conditioner (Quadricool 1.1 Ton (TM) RAV013EQDZ1), purchased in July 2010 with my hard earned money /consumer loan from NBFC, have turned into pieces o[censored]nusable junk within a short period of some months mainly on account of no cooling, bad quality, manufacturing defect, worst possible after sales service, commitment and persistent/consistent violation by the Company of the Terms of Warranty. One can see the number of complaints made by me with Hitachi regarding non-performance/no cooling of the machine. The product have since been rendered completely unusable within months of purchase itself and after running from pillar to post the issue has to be escalated.

The AC was not cooling since day 1. I made several complaints but with no solution to the problem and every time an excuse was given. Every time an executive came and started the Machine, but within few days the same problem aroused giving my family many sleepless nights. I have complained many a times regarding the problem of no cooling, compressor problem, manufacturing defect and every time I was assured that you get the service done and everything will be fine. After wet/dry service(s) also the problem persists.

All earlier communications/complaints with customer care/Hitachi over the last few years has boomeranged with all that is not in a good taste.

I requested the Management again to kindly intervene and take some time in dealing with the issue empathetically, judiciously and summarily on the basis of all the practical problems/suffering faced by me (the poor end user) in last 4 years, still continuing with the machine, in hope of some solution. They directed their officers and some solutions was offered to me, but in between all stooped silently and later on, no one is replying to my mails, with no solution.

It is a fact that my investment of over Rs. 23, 000/- has been an utter waste within a short span of a year as I have been eventually forced into investing another Rs. 20, 000/- in buying the same new product. The fact remains that it was on account of no cooling, bad quality, manufacturing defect, worst possible after sales service by HITACHI that the product was rendered completely unusable in a short span.

You will appreciate that no customer takes a recourse to law in our country unless pushed to the wall and I am sure that you will appreciate that reputation and goodwill in the market is the hardest to earn.

So finally I like to inform all not to buy Hitachi products, wherein the Top Management is also helpless and cannot satisfy the customer.

cheenu_mittal
                              Sep 6, 2015

I, neha gupta having An A.C. with Model No.1.5T RAW018KTH Dt. 12.10.2014 Bill No. 14-15/04239 . i m facing problem in Ac regarding working like showing E7 so it is not work even for a minute . i have an warranty period . bill copy has been attached for your references.kindly solve this matter and replace my A.C. i have already made a complain and my complain no. [protected]. but i have not recd any proper solution.is it the service of hitach ? . i am very upset for this customer care services.

Shippe
                                Sep 1, 2015

The AHU on my Hitachi split AC-1.5TR HITACHI ACE FMS - RAU518ETD was making a lot of noise and I had registered a complaint number.[protected] for this with Hitachi customer care on 27th August. Two technitians from Hitachi visited the same day and found the problem was due to the cooling fan (Ali Mob.No.[protected]). They said the fan unit would need to be replaced and this would be done in 2 days maximum. However after 6 days there is still no spare part available with service center in Noida (Mr.Dinesh, Mob.No.[protected]). Complaint is still open but no one from Hitachi has bothered to update us on status of same. On inquiring, Hitachi customer care told me Hitachi is unable to supply the spare part even after 3 requests have been raised for this from there side. They are unable to tell us when this part will be received and my AC fixed. Is sourcing of a spare part for a popular model of Hitachi AC so difficult for the company? This complaint is being handled very unprofetionally by Hitachi and same is not expected from this company. Kidly look into my complaint and help in getting my AC fixed as soon as possible. Thank you, Best Regards Shishir Bhatnagar

rakeshjuneja
                                  Aug 31, 2015

I bought a Hitachi Refrigerator (Model No. R- SG 37BPND - 4 BK) on 19 Jan 2013 from Ace Technomark, J 36/37, Sector 18, Noida for Rs 49, 500.00. Invoice No 2892, Book No. 58, 7223X. Hitachi offers 1+4 years of Warranty against Manufacturing Defects. The Refrigerator refused to work in the month of May 2013 and despite repeated complaints, Hitachi refused to replace the piece. They temporarily repaired the Refrigerator which has once again gone faulty on 30 Aug 2015. Repair charges taken by "Repairing Service Solution", Shop No 27, 1st Floor, Kiran Garden, New Delhi who are the authorised repair centre for Hitachi were Rs 6750.00. The Refrigerator was repaired with a warranty of 3 months, however, the Refrigerator again packed off on 31 Aug 2015. I fail to understand as to why action was not taken again Hitachi against my complaint lodged on 29 May 2013 with the Consumer Forum. Can we Black List Hitachi and force them to pay me compensation for harassment and also replace the Refrigerator. regards, Col Rakesh Juneja (Retd) +91 [protected](M) [protected]@gmail.com
                                  I had a Bosh freezer and contacted Repairing Service Solution, Shop No. 27, Kiran Garden, New Delhi for its repair. They charged Rs. 5710.00 to replace the defrost motor. Alias, it never got rectified. 3 months guarantee from 28.8.2015 is getting expired soon. Either their phone is switched off or some number rings, but they disconnect immediately. I am going to file an FIR and hope, no body falls in the trap of this fraudulent outfit.

jayniit
                                    from Nagireddipalli, Telangana
                                    Aug 27, 2015

Gas leakage Quantity / Manufacture defect Hi, I had ordered "Hitachi 1.5 ton 3 star split air conditioner" of 2 quantities from Flipkart seller "WS retail" with order id OD[protected] . Hi Flipkart Team, Now a days, your trust with the customers are not up to the mark. I will explain the simple as well as worst experience from you and your support. After the installation of my Hitachi A/C, from the day1 to till now there was no cooling due to huge gas leakage. I made 5 tickets directly with Hitachi. Twice gas refilled by Hitachi Technician. Finally fed-up with that product and raised the refund request. Your team scheduled a call with Hitachi technician and he visited today and confirmed that the defective product. Again when I approached customer care, your guys are simply disconnected my calls. After 5th time spoke with your guy and explained the full history. But your guy again need to schedule another ticket with Hitachi for the same issue. Please give the clarity of the below questions 1. Almost a month wasted my money, still I didn't utilize the facility? You need to provide the justification? 2. Whenever I approached your customer care, only focus / support seller. Why? 3. Are you plan with run the show with-out any customers? 4. As per the flip kart friendly return policy, if defective product you need to give the refund? 5. Why keep on schedule the call with Hitachi rather than provide the permanent fix for Customer? 6. If I am not getting any proper response or refund, I would like to bring this to Consumer Court with all my evidences. It is not a big deal now a days to damage the brand name via media and social networks. So based on your reply, will act accordingly. Note: You are treating the customer like this but today also I order DigiCam and Jerkin. So think and do the right way. If no customer then no business. I am regular customer of flipkart and I was happy shopping from flipkart till now but this issue has upset me a lot. We are middle class people and in this kind of situation puts us in trouble to shop further from flipkart. I am hoping they call us within 24 hrs or else I need to escalate this careless matter to consumer complaint forum. Can this be looked on high priority?

Aakash Neelaperumal
                                      Aug 22, 2015

I had registered a complaint([protected]) 5 days ago that my AC is not starting and no one from service center called me to give a timing to visit my AC ..And even I have 1 yr AMC plan.
                                      After numerous calls to call center didnt yeild any results.. I had called service center directly and even then I am being told a service engineer will come today.. But they are not saying any timeline on when they would come. Should I simply wait for the service engineer for the whole day without doing any other work ?