Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 65

Arpita Lodha
Oct 5, 2011

Address: Madhya Pradesh

hitchi 3-door refrigerators r d wrost in world wht i feel..it costs me 40,000rs/-
it beings a year only of purchasing and i have already suffered lots of problems in tht...
near about wid in every 2 months some or other problems occured in tht appliance...
even customer servieces r also not gud..thy also make us fool by delaying the complain
n rite now my freez is fully stopped working from last 3 daz n still nobody coming frm company to repair it..even i had complained 2 times..
no after sales services..
Hitachi believes in hoodwinking the customer. They attend to complaints and if they cannot solve the problem it is not escalated to the next level. Their service rep has the audacity to say that we can call if reqd the Mumbai office. I told them I have registered a complaint and if you are not able to solve pl ask your boss to call me, After that 3 complaints to their customer centre no response. The problem is sweating in the vegetable compartment. The solution offered is place a cloth at the bottom. It will absorb the water and the vegetable will not get spoiled. Actually the term is not sweating it should be called water logging. There is no rain in Mumbai but it is raining in my 3 door refrigerator. I think Hitachi may be able to offer some solution for rains in Mumbai to the authorities. They may ask them to cover teh sky with cloth so that the wet cloth could be squeezed for water!!!

Parimal Kumar
    Sep 20, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

My complain number with the Hitachi is [protected].

I bought an Ac in June 2008. The gas leaked after a few days. They changed the machine. Again in 2011 the gas ahs leaked and now its representative says that you will have to pay Rs 3000 for refilling. I asked them that can it be replaced without anycost to me! there is no response from them. They are verry arrogant prople and are not even prepared to listen.

parimal Kumar

gauravcsskb
      Sep 16, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased Hitachi double door refrigerator on 13 Oct 2009. There is 5 years guarantee of compressor. I faced cooling problem on 22nd July 2011. I registered a complain ((complain number [protected]))for the same. Hitachi registered my complain 24th July 2011.After many follow up they changed compressor and delivered my refrigerator to me on 6th August around after 15days. For the same they charged around rs 2100. I faced again cooling problem on 31st August 2011. I had to register a complain (compl no #[protected] )again on1st September 2011. After 1 week my refrigerator was repaired. After 3 days there was no cooling at all. So I registered a complain again (complain no# [protected]) . One technician of hitachi from Noida came and told us, there is gas leakage issue and the machine needs to be picked up to the workshop for further repairs. As per customer service center my machine should be pickup on 16th September' 11. Today I called many times. They told me they are coming but nobody. I am frustated from this as I facing this problem since last 2 months. So I want that they should replace my refrigerator. It is very frustating to follow up to rapair my refrigerator .

I am attaching all bills for the same.
      Please find written communication with Hitachi:

Sent: Thursday, September 15, 2011 3:22 PM
      To: Agrawal, Gaurav
      Subject: Re: Facing cooling problem again and again.- Gaurav Agrawal

Thank you for writing to us with regard to the No Cooling problem with your Refrigerator.

As per our discussion over the phone we understand that there is No Cooling problem for your Refrigerator for which you have already registered a complain by contacting us on our Helpline number. Our Service Center has attended to your complain and found that there is gas leakage issue and the machine needs to be picked up to the workshop for further repairs. We have spoken to our Service Center at Noida and the unit will be picked on 16th September' 11 after an appointment with you.

If you need any further help, you can reach us at our Helpline number[protected] or just reply to this email. Our team of engineers would be glad to help you out.

Sweta.
      Hitachi Home & Life Solutions (India) Ltd

"Agrawal, Gaurav" <[protected]@dell.com>
      09/12/2011 03:13 PM To "'[protected]@hitachi-hli.com'" <[protected]@hitachi-hli.com>

cc "'[protected]@hitachi-hli.com'" <[protected]@hitachi-hli.com>

Subject Facing cooling problem again and again.- Gaurav Agrawal

Again there is cooling problem in double door Hitachi refrigerator. Now I am very frustrated from my refrigerator. I registered complain regarding my refrigerator 3 times within 2 months(since 24 July). But still no cooling. Please replace my refrigerator, it seems there is manufacturing defect in my refrigerator.

Complain No Complain Date Action
      [protected] 12 Sep 2011 Still pending
      [protected] 01 Sep 2011 Corrected my Technician
      [protected] 24 Jul 2011 Compressor was changed in 15 days after so many follow ups and calls

Please replace my refrigerator as I am frustrated from my Hitachi refrigerator.

Gaurav Agrawal
      Dell | Healthcare Payer | BCBSRI Team
      Office +[protected], ext 2181, cell +91 [protected]

From: [protected]@hitachi-hli.com [mailto:[protected]@hitachi-hli.com]
      Sent: Tuesday, August 09, 2011 6:22 PM
      To: Agrawal, Gaurav
      Subject: Re: Complaint regarding customer mental harassment

Thank you for writing to us with regard to the problem in your Refrigerator.

We tried to reach you on the contact number mentioned in the previous mail but no one responded. As per the mail we understand that there was compressor problem in the air conditioner for which you had registered a complain by contacting us on our Helpline Number and our Service Franchisee had taken the Refrigerator and returned back after numerous followups.

We sincerely apologize for the delay in getting this done, and for the trouble you had to undergo in following up on this matter. We assure you of better service in future.

If you have any problem or concern, you can reach us at our Helpline number[protected] anytime or just reply to this email. Our team of engineers would be glad to help you out.

Evangelina.
      "Agrawal, Gaurav" <[protected]@dell.com>
      08/09/2011 03:08 PM
      To "'[protected]@hitachi-hli.com'" <'[protected]@hitachi-hli.com'>
      cc
      Subject Complaint regarding customer mental harassment

I registered a complain(complain number [protected]) regarding my double door Hitachi refrigerator on 24th July . There was problem with cooling. After many call your technician visited my home to check refrigerator on 26th July and he told us there is problem with compressor. Compressor is required to change as my refrigerator is in warranty period. So company would change the same. Your Pratap Vihar Ghaziabad franchise took my refrigerator on 28th July and they told me in 2 days I would get my fridge. But I did not get my refrigerator on 30th July as they told me Hitachi compressor is not given by company as compressor is not in stock. As per your executive Bharat, Compressor would be available on 2nd August and my refrigerator would be delivered on 3rd August after changing compressor. But they did not deliver so. I again called up so many times on 4th august and 5th august and shouted on your executive and warned him to take strict action against the same. After that they deliver my fridge at 11 PM(in night) 6th August 2011.

So I want to register a complain regarding customer mental harassment as you took around 14 days to deliver my Hitachi refrigerator after changing compressor and refilling the gas. Let me know who is the responsible for such kind of delay and wastage of my things. As summer is in its full swing, many of my food stuffs went as garbage due to so much delay of delivery of my refrigerator . I need compensation for the same.
      Please take strict action on the same.

Gaurav Agrawal
      Dell | Healthcare Payer | BCBSRI Team
      Office +[protected], ext 2181, cell +91 [protected]

Hitachi — compressor and GAS problem

My complaint is regarding hitachi AC. The complaint is one month old. Complaint no. [protected] dated 19th April 2011. Today is 22nd May and no action from their side. Only fake promises. This is wrost company I have seen. this company should be fined heavily. I am ready to do litigation against the company for such a poor after sales service.

Please guide.

Sandeep Kamra
      I bough a 1.5 ton hitachi window ac. in the last 3 yrs the gas ahs leaked twice. When a few days back complained about No Cooling they sent one representative and are happy with having collected Rs 330 from me. My experience with hitachi has been nightmerish. They are simply not bothered and happy with Rs 330. I thoght they will are a reputed company will definitely take note of two leakage within 3 yrs.

My Freind Santosh Raj/bablee raj have similar experience with hitachi.

Parimal K singh
      130-c, Dg-2 Vikaspuri
      I request all prospective buyers not to consider Hitachi ata all. This brand has litterally made me cry. Buying an AC for Rs 26000 and having the gas refilled twice in 3 yrs is nightmerish.My complain number is [protected]. One person came and collected Rs 330 and left saying that the gas has to be refilled.

There is another fellow who is equally aggrived for the same reason. His no is [protected]. We are going to take up the issue in jaga grahak jaga programme on TV.

Parimal K

latestkaithal
        from Kaithal, Haryana
        Sep 14, 2011

Address: Kaithal, Haryana

MY REGISTERED COMPLAINT NO. [protected] DT. 3.9.2011 AT 5.54 P.M.

MY REGISTED TELEPHONE NO. [protected]
        NOT ATTENDED TILL NOW.

I WAS ASSURED FOR BEST SERVCIES BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FOR SERVCE.

VERY BAD SERVICE

COMPANY SHOULD STOP SELLING PRODUCTS IF HE CAN NOT PROVIDE SERVICES AS LIKE
        "IF ONE CAN NOT TAKE THEIR OF THEIR CHILD THEN WHY THEY BIRTH A CHILD."
        very bad service

bad service network
        bad service

GSRATHEE
          Sep 12, 2011

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana

Dear Customer Care Executive,

This is to bring to your kind attention that I had purchased a HITACHI brand new window Air Conditioning unit 1.5 tonnes from MS. V.K Gupta & sons, bahadurgarh on 30th April 2011.

After 3 months of working the A/C came up with some defects, and I lodged initial complaint on 5th August 2011 number [protected] and i was assured that within 2-3 days the problem will be rectified but no one showed up to it.

There after i filed another complaint on 23rd august 2011 number[protected], and again I was assured with the same promise, but again no one showed up.

I has been more than one month since the initial complaint and no action has been taken, when I approached the dealer Ms. Vijay Gupta & Sons from where i purchased the unit, they simply said that after the product sale they are not responsible and we can go and get the service done from any outsider.

This is a breach of customer rights, I Seriously remind you that this is one of the worst customer after sales services i had ever came across in my life.

So, I request to to get me out of this problem else I will proceed to consumer court and the press media for this under section 420 for public cheating with bad standard products.

VISHAL SHOKEEN

H.NO. 415 SECTOR-6, BAHADURGARH,
          Distt. Jhajjar, Haryana-124507

kamlesh_22
            from Kalyan, Maharashtra
            Sep 2, 2011

Its been more than a month now that I haven't received my Hard Disk.
            I submitted my 320 GB Hitachi HDD to the office in Chennai for product replacement after the RMA generation process. #36545228

I shipped my hdd to the HCL Office in Chennai as per the instructions given to me on phone & the rma pdf document.

Later on the hdd was accepted, replaced & dispatched from there.

The chennai people sent the hdd to worli office. What was the need for doing that?

Now when I'm following up the Chennai centre & Bluedart helpline, they are just giving me Worli Service Centre's contact no. which according to me is a big failure.

Later when I tried contacting Worli people they were either ignorning the case or giving lame excuses that office is open from 9-5; its a Friday call on Monday; the person incharge is not present & all crap.

On Tuesday finally I managed to have a word with the person in charge at Worli office, he took my contact details as I asked him to send courier at my place as soon as possible. Its been three days now that the parcel has not been delivered to me. My address is nearby the centre within the town.

Now what are my Concerns'
            1. Why was the hard disk sent to the Worli Office if I had couriered it to the Chennai office along with all my contact details?
            2. Secondly, if the hard disk was dispatched to the Worli office why wasn't I informed about it?
            3. If Worli Office received why wasn't I informed about it further? Why dint they contact????
            4. If Worli Office has dispatched my HDD on Tuesday itself - Why havnt I received it yet? The address is not that far from the office. Its hardly a days job. This arises a question of is blue-dart courier that bad in terms of service???

I want all my queries to be answered as soon as possible.
            Hope this will help me in some way or the other. Waiting for replies of concerns.
            Thanks!
            In case if you want to contact me; trace the details using the RMA number.

rishika anand
              Aug 22, 2011

we bought an air conditioner of hitachi company on 7th june 2011,after around 2 months its not cooling well just bcoz of leakage of gas...may be it was the damaged peace...whenever we calld to d customer care dey alwys replied tat d worker wud come 2morow...but stil no one cums......cud u help us in dis matter we r very tensed.....dey came at once not after dat at all......and again d gas is leaking...
              we bought a hitachi window ac 1.5 ton rav518htd (mode no) on 14th april 2013.. after a month it stopped cooling.. when we called the customer care service they registered our complaint and told that the technician would arrive in the next working 8 hours, , but it took them 10 days to send a technician for assistance.. when he arrived he told that gas has beeen leaked.. within a month gas has been leaked which is so terrible... they assured us that once they refill the gas the problem would not arise again .. but after usage of 2 months gas has been leaked again... now we need is that our ac should be replaced as soon as possible .. otherwise it will force me to take an legal action ...

urmee40
                Aug 10, 2011

I bought Hitachi 4 foors refrigerator from Relaince Digital on 1st April 2011. THe product was delivered and installed at my place on 4th April 2011. After 1 week o[censored]sage, we noticed a water leakage from the water dispenser installed on the door of the refrigerator. A complaint was lodged witht he customer serice centre of reliance. Their engineer visited after 1 week and took away the faulty part. After another week the same part was repaired and installed back with a promise that new part will be ordered from Hitachi and replaced within 1 month. Almost 4 months have passed but relaince has not reverted back.

sujatamk
                  Aug 9, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I booked an Hitachi AC from Ace Technomark at GIP,SHOP NO. 230,SEC 38A NOIDA,PH [protected],[protected].Receipt no 1166-advance rs200/- and chq no 872487 icicibank,NFC for rs 65000/- dt 5/8/11.Karan Trikha ( mob-[protected]) the showroom manager promised us delivery on 6/8/11.Today it is 9/8/11 and still it has not been delivered.They have no explaination as to the delay.Pls advise further action.
                  sujata

smhadil
                    Aug 4, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

MY SERVICE REQUEST NO .[protected] HAS BEEN CLOSED WITHOUT MY CONSENT AND SIGNATURE. THIS IS HAPPENING FOR THE 5TH TIME THAT THE INR 50000 AC WHICH IS NOTHING BUT A GARBAGE IS NOT FUNCTIONAL, YOU DONT HAVE TRAINED PEOPLE TO HANDLE THAT, YOU DONT HAVE ITs SPARE, WHY HAVE YOU SOLD IT TO US. I AM GOING TO ESCALATE THIS ISSUE TO WHERE EVER I CAN. I NEED A ROLL BACK OF THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY. PLEASE SEE THE MY COMPLAIN HISTORY IN LAST 1.5 YEARS AND LET ME KNOW WHETHER MY DEMAND IS LOGICAL OR NOT . MY EMAIL IS [protected]@GMAIL.COM AND MY NO IS [protected]. I DONT REQUIRE ANY OTHER SERVICE I NEEDS A ROLL BACK OF THIS PRODUCT IMMEDIATELY.

alvinasingh
                      Aug 2, 2011

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have bought AC two months before from HITACHI company .Company guys came for installation and demo. it worked only for 2 days after that there is a GAS LEAKAGE issue and they have service center in Dehradun(Sachdeva) only. The person is saying that installation is not done from my employee so i am not responsible. I will charge 1800 for gas.This is ridiculous.
                      My registered mobile number is [protected].

LALIT 26
                        Jul 19, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

The full complaint status is in the following mail content.Which is pasted below.Still AC is not working normal the fins motor is also not working normal.Please do the needful for changing the piece as it si having proble in each & every part .The other details are in trailing material

( Today your service engineer came for repairing he changed the motor ,AC statrt cooling & now it is under observation .Still fins of both side are not moving which I mentioned in the FSR.Now please suggest me what type of AC it is this with in three month one month this AC was unserviceable & only two month we could get the AC for our use please do the needful or change this module .What is use of this AC.The copy of FSR is also attached for your reference.

LALIT KAPOOR
                        ZEPHYR SYSTEM PVT LTD
                        G117 SHASTRI NAGAR
                        MEERUT

From: [protected]@hitachi-hli.com [mailto:[protected]@hitachi-hli.com]
                        Sent: Thursday, July 14, 2011 11:03 AM
                        To: [protected]@zephyr.co.in
                        Subject: Fw: Regarding poor services provided by Hitachi team

Thank you for writing to us with regard to the Remote Problem of your Air conditioner.

As per our discussion over the phone today, we understand that you have purchased this machine in the month of March and post that you have been facing problem in the air conditioner. Also, on 6th July there was problem in the remote for which you have registered a complain by contacting us on our Helpline Number through complain number [protected] and our Service Team has attended to your request and taken the motor along with them and post that they have not come back. Sir we apologize for the delay in getting this done.

As per our discussion, I have already spoken to our Area Service Manager at Ghaziabad and asked him to get the concern resolved on a priority basis.

If you need any further information, you can reach us at our Helpline number[protected] anytime or just reply to this email. Our team of engineers would be glad to help you out.

Evangelina.
                        ----- Forwarded by customer care/common/kadi/hhli on 07/14/2011 10:40 AM -----
                        "Lalit Kapoor" <[protected]@zephyr.co.in>
                        07/13/2011 07:37 PM To <[protected]@hitachi-hli.com>

cc <[protected]@hitachi-hli.com>

Subject FW: Regarding poor services provided by Hitachi team

Dear ,
                        We have made a complaint for our Air condition. which was purchased on 29 Mar11.This became faulty twice within this period
                        The first complaint was also attended by your service centre in 20 days in second complaint also they came on 9jul11.They took the motor&
                        Pcb from our AC .I got assurance from them that this complaint will be closed within two days. Today also nobody came & when we confirmed
                        from service centre. The service centre team is misbehaving .This type of treatment we are getting please do the needful for changing this peace
                        We are fed up by purchasing this .Now we are going to make complaint in consumer forum for the resolution of this issue .Service of your team is very poor
                        Revert back on this mail & give the solution otherwise I will make a complaint in consumer forum. The photos of AC are also attached here
                        LALIT KAPOOR
                        ZEPHYR SYSTEM PVT LTD
                        G117 SHASTRI NAGAR
                        MEERUT

Sent: Wednesday, July 06, 2011 4:33 PM
                        To: '[protected]@hitachi-hli.com'
                        Cc: '[protected]@hitachi-hli.com'
                        Subject: FW: Regarding poor services provided by Hitachi team

Dear ,
                        Again my AC has become faulty .I have made complaint but till now no body has come .
                        I purchased the AC in the month of March2011.It became faulty twice & the service is so poor
                        That every time it takes more then 20 days for repairing .Please suggest me what to do.
                        The dealer don’t give any support .He says that he don’t have service centre of Hitachi .So
                        he will not send any body for repairing .So please suggest me what to do .Why I should recommend
                        this AC to others .Please do the needful
                        LALIT KAPOOR
                        ZEPHYR SYSTEM PVT LTD
                        G117 SHASTRI NAGAR
                        MEERUT

Sent: Sunday, May 22, 2011 5:28 PM

Please look the trailing mail

Sent: Sunday, May 22, 2011 5:27 PM

Dear,
                        I am feeling sorry to purchase Hitachi Airconditioner.My complaint can be seen in trailing mail.
                        I am pursuing regularly for complaint but till now I am waiting for service engineer .I purchased
                        Hitachi due to its reputation, but now I feel this was my mistake Now I will not allow any one for the
                        Purchase of Hitachi.I was planning to purchase one more AC but now I will not purchase second AC
                        OF HITACHI. Please let me know the fixed date for the resolving my complaint Daily I am getting
                        assurance from customer care. But that fake assurance could not solve my problem.
                        LALIT KAPOOR
                        ZEPHYR SYSTEM PVT LTD
                        G117 SHASTRI NAGAR
                        MEERUT

Sent: Wednesday, May 18, 2011 2:41 PM

Dear ,
                        What type of services you are providing .I made a complaint on 13 may11.But every day you customer care giving me assurance but till
                        Now I am waiting for your service engineer. I purchased hitachi one month before .& your services are very poor .Now please suggest
                        Me the option .should I go to consumer forum for this .I was told that this complaint will be closed with in four days.Please do the needful urgently

LALIT KAPOOR
                        ZEPHYR SYSTEM PVT LTD
                        G117 SHASTRI NAGAR
                        MEERUT

Sent: Tuesday, May 17, 2011 2:08 PM

Dear Customer care,
                        Please look into the trailing mail.Still I am waiting for service engineer for resolving my problem.
                        I purchased Hitachi f

Sent: Saturday, May 14, 2011 8:49 AM
                        Subject:

Dear Customer care,
                        Yesterday I made a complaint regarding my Hitachi Split conditioner .My complaint no. is [protected] .which was done on 13may11.
                        But till now nobody came .Now some other problem also occurring in this .please do the needful urgently .My address is as follows
                        Lalit Kapoor
                        BI-04 Ansal Coloney
                        Survodaya Vihar Shastri Nagar
                        Meerut
                        U.P

LALIT KAPOOR
                        ZEPHYR SYSTEM PVT LTD
                        G117 SHASTRI NAGAR
                        MEERUT

LALIT 26
                          Jul 15, 2011

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased the Hitachi Air conditioner on 29 march2011.The AC became faulty in the month of may .I made a complaint on 13 May2011.The complaint no. was [protected].The complaint was attainded by service centre after more then 20 days.Again AC became faulty on 6jul11.for which complaint is made & complaint no.is [protected].The team came on 9jul11.& too the motor & PCB for change by commiting
                          that complaint will be closed within in two days, But till today nobody came for repair.I have made complaint on mail also.Please do the needful for changing the AC
                          I will be thankful

Hitachi Air Conditioner — faulty ac

hitachi air conditioner not working. after repeated request no action has been taken.complaint no.[protected] has been regiastered with the company.my tel no. is [protected] registered with the co.

Apprajeet
                            Jul 15, 2011

We had purchased Hitachi SAC5326W from Reliance Mart Gurgaon on 11/10/2009 vide bill number 0077. Every year there is gas leakage. This year when we wanted to use AC it did not work.The compressor stops after working for few minutes. When we lodged complaint with Hitachi they told us since this has been purchased from Reliance they will provide service. We logged complaint with reliance and after days of follow up one engineer came but without tools and said he will have to bring stuff and the complaint will be resolved in 48 hrs. Thereafter we have done various calls to Reliance but there has been no response.

We had purchased the product because of its brand name and have no affinity to reliance , why should now the consumer suffer if there is some tie up between them, for us Hitachi should service the AC.

Request your intervention as we have now spent a month with AC even though our product is under 5 year warranty

Apprajeet Bhatia

Hitachi Air Conditioners — BAD PRODUCT and Services

1) I have purchased Split Hitachi AC of 1.2 tons from Vijay sales Thane (NearTIPTOP)
                            2) It is IN-Warranty
                            3) Logged first complaint on 21-July-11
                            4) Got promised by customer care representative that call will be attended in 48 hrs
                            5) Nobody attended call in 48hrs
                            6) Called every day morning and also in evening, since 22-Jul-11
                            7) Every time, got promise that issue will be resolved on the same day
                            8) Issue is not yet resolved till date i.e. 2-Aug-11 (even after 12 days after first complaint)
                            9) This is mental harassment.
                            9) NOT HAPPY with Services and also with product.
                            10) During installation also there was same problem and company replaced the unit
                            11) I suspect problem in design of the product
                            12) Request my money back so that I can go for another company product.

anant.s
                              Jul 11, 2011

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I made payment for 3 window air conditioners to big bazar, liluah branch. After delaying the delivery for more than a month, they said that goods cannot be supplied. I took the matter to their customer care forum but got no positive solution from the company. Instead they sent the cheque (billed amount) to my house with a letter mentioning that the refund has been mutually decided. I sent mails to the customer care seeking written reply but they are not responding to my complaints.It seems that the company(future group) is done with their liabilities by just refunding the billed amount.This entire deal has caused a lot of harassment to me and my family. I feel cheated and disappointed.

Please find below copies of communications between me and customer care.

from Anant Singal singal.[protected]@gmail.com
                              to Share With Us <[protected]@futuregroup.in>
                              cc singal.[protected]@gmail.com
                              date Sat, Jun 25, 2011 at 3:59 PM
                              subject Reminder: non supply of goods and related harassments
                              mailed-by gmail.com
                              hide details Jun 25
                              This is to remind you that i have not received any appropriate solution from your side regarding case no.37007 so far. This indicates that you are not interested in solving the matter.I dont want any verbal discussions with the company. Please give a suitable solution to my case in written as soon as possible or i will be compelled to take legal course.

Anant Singal

On Mon, Jun 6, 2011 at 12:13 PM, Share With Us <[protected]@futuregroup.in> wrote:
                              Dear Mr Singal,

At the outset, we wish to thank you for patronizing Big Bazaar.
                              We would like to assure you that the Customer Service Manager will contact you personally for your feedback.
                              Kindly provide us with your phone contact details for the same.

Assuring you the best of our services at all times.

Best Regards
                              Team Share With Us.
                              Connect with Big Bazaar

From: Anant Singal [mailto:singal.[protected]@gmail.com]
                              Sent: Sunday, June 05, 2011 2:45 PM
                              To: Share With Us
                              Cc: [protected]@futurebazaar.com
                              Subject: non supply of goods and related harassments

We have purchased electronic goods from big bazaar liluah branch worth Rs 52042 vide bill no. T10/23171 dated 30/04/11 & Rs 57891 vide bill no. T11/16093 dated 04/05/11 against our cheque no. 208743 dated 28/04/11 & cheque no. 736651 dated 28/04/11 respectively received by your liluah office on 28/04/11.
                              We state the following:
                              1. Refrigerator of LG brand was supplied on 20/05/11 after atleast three reminders which clearly reflects the deficiencies in your service and customer care.

2. Three nos. Air Conditioners of Hitachi are not supplied till date. Inspite of our repeated visits to your store, neither goods are supplied nor money is refunded. Even no valid and documentary reasons are shown to us till date.

3. We had lodged a complaint with your concerned store manager on 19/05/11 awaiting the reply till date. Your store manager has denied to give us any reply in written and also denied to show any documentary evidence for non-supply of goods stating that the policy norms of the company doesn't permit him to do so. This type of non transparent attitude creates suspicion about your intentions. In such circumstances, please explain what course of action, to resolve the matter, is left with us , except to go for legal actions under the provisions of civil and criminal laws of the land.

4. Navras GV of Rs 2200 was not delivered alongwith the bill no T11/16093 dated 04/05/11 for some unknown excuses and later on denied showing the ground that our bill amount will be reduced due to non-supply of goods and will not qualify for Navras GV. It creates suspicion in our mind that Navras GV was kept pending intentionally and fate of supply of goods was well known to your representatives on the day of billing itself. Inspite of this, your company has blocked our money for the reasons best known to your policy makers.
                              When the matter was under discussion with your concerned store manager regarding our loss and harassment for non-supply of goods, some of your subordinate in that store commented in a humiliating manner that they have already obliged and compensated us by way of gift vouchers issued alongwith bills.
                              We are surprised whether these kinds of schemes in the form of gifts to lure the customers are framed by you to humiliate the customers and later harass them by breaking the basic terms and conditions of the sale.
                              We are also unable to understand that your organisational culture have no values for customer's money, time and sentiments as if your organisation have purchased the customer by giving some gift vouchers at the time of billing and got the authority to deal the customer in whatever way you like.

5. Our prime hot days of summer season had been passed without AC facilities inspite of paying for that well in advance and your organisation is least bothered about our sufferings. Due to blockage of money by you and uncertain fate of the deal, we are not even able to make alternative arrangements , which is causing immense physical harassment as well as mental agony to all my family members.

6. We were a regular customer of your supply chain like big bazaar, pantaloon etc but now we feel cheated , humiliated and harassed by your actions and behaviours. Consequently our commercial relations are at stake and this may further lead to suitable legal actions against your organisation for recovery of money alongwith compensation.

Please do the needful at the earliest to avoid any unpleasant situation.
                              Its been more than two months and i have got nothing but false assurances from big bazar(future group).
                              Every time i lodge a complaint, i receive a phone call from the company asking me about my grievences and then a long silence. Shopping at big bazar has turned into the worst experience of my life. I have never seen such poor customer service and so incapable management.
                              When I visited at your Big Bazar at Sayaji Path, Fategunj, Varodra on 26th Oct.'2011. I surprised when I paid for a carry bag also, Why we pay for your advertisement on our cost. if we pay, than you provide us a plain carry bag not printed. My Till No.: 21, Receipt No.: 0010770.
                              Its a very bad experience.

Prashant
                              Feedback Infrastructures Services Pvt. Ltd.
                              Big Bazar(Future Value Retail Group), West Gate Mall not fulfilling their commitment to provide gift to the customer who had purchased garments more than Rs. 5000/- within the scheme period. This is a cheating to the Innocent customers who believe to the firms announcement.
                              <Laxman Singh, Mob:- [protected]>
                              Myself Oindrila Basu and I am from Barasat. I am a regular customer of your company and also a member of "Big Bazar Profit Club". My Card number is[protected]. At this stage of my credibility, I am quite ashamed about the way I have been treated by your staffs at Big Bazar Champadalimore, Barasat. I never ever in my life felt such disrespect and dishonour by any other companies.

On 1st December 2015, I got a text from your company saying thank for being a valued customer and a Profit Club member with us. As a loyalty bonus for being a member of the club, your company has offered me a gift voucher of 250/-. This promotion was valid up to 2nd Dec to 6th Dec 2015.

As such, on 4th Dec 2015, my husband and me went to our nearby Big Bazar Shop at Champadalimore, Barasat to avail the promotional offer. On that day, I have purchased of Rs. 533/-. I was expecting that my promotional offer of Rs. 250/- would be deducted first and then from my Profit Club Membership Card. The same has been confirmed by your staff at the cash counter while making the payment. To be very much sure that my Profit Club Membership Card will carry forward the remaining balance of Rs. 152/- for the next month and when your cashier reconfirmed that yes it will be the case, I was agreed to avail the offer.

However, on 13th December 2015, when I went to the same store, to buy something of my need I come to know at the counter that the remaining balance of 152/- Rs. which I was expecting to be carried forwarded to my account has not been done and I was asked for the cash payment of 152/- at the cash counter. On top of that when I asked him that it was not the case and referred to the incident mentioned above, they have laughed on me.

I am not at all a happy customer now. I want an apology letter from you and also a goodwill credit to give some consolations to my insult.

Oindrila Basu

atul gurgaon
                                Jul 9, 2011

To whomsoever it may concern...

POOR AFTER SALES SERVICE OF HITACHI split AC.

I bought 2 hitachi ace follow me split ac last year in the month of june. I have repeated problem with regard to the cooling and remote functioning ....

I bought the split ac 1.2 split for a cost of 33000 rs. In my recent complaint about the two units mechanics came and fixed the fault saying there was a gas leakeage problem.
                                Again the same problem cropped up but in another unit which they also checked during their routine visit. But as if now it is not under warranty and its not even over a month that they claim to have checked both indoor and outdoor unit for proper functiniong.

Hitachi is asking me 2300 rs for gas charging and 385 rs for routine visit after warranty has expired.

I feel if their mechanics cannot check the Ac during the routine visit and somehow they fix the problem temporarily.. and the consumer has to bear the cost of proor after sales service.

i rather feel one should never biu hitachi they have poor service in gurgaon and when now i have called a private mechanic to fix the same thing he has diagnosed the problem in a better manner and greater effectivenesss as to where was the source of leak...rather than just gas charging which hitachi guys could not detect...and simply ask money for after warranty repairs..

AkshayMehrotra
                                  Jul 6, 2011

Useless hitachi air conditioner which goes not work
                                  I have bought a Hitachi 5star AC on the 17/05/2011, with a 7 day window it stopped working. No one came to repair it after registering a complaint with hitachi's call center. Even the dealer (Gizmos from audio voice DLF city center mall) refused to send any one to repair the AC.

Rgds
                                  Akshay

AkshayMehrotra
                                    Jul 6, 2011

I have bought a Hitachi 5star AC on the 17/05/2011, with a 7 day window it stopped working. No one came to repair it after registering a complaint with hitachi's call center. Even the dealer (Gizmos from audio voice DLF city center mall) refused to send any one to repair the AC.

I paid a local electrician to repair it. Again after 1month it has stopped working, and the same problem.

I am very un happy with this company and extremely dissatisfied with both company and dealer.

Rgds
                                    Akshay Mehrotra

Sunil Aditi Sharma
                                      Jul 5, 2011

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

We are facing problem of tripping the AC since we purchased our 3.5 ton AC. Every time it remains non-functioning and after hundreds of phones to local dealer MANORANJAN, Kota, a mechanic comes and reset it. He told that "Ye to aise hi chalega"
                                      I am very panic after expending 96000 rupees to buy a hitachi produt and not getting services satisfactorily. Please look into the matter and resolve the problem permanently.

Hope to get a solution,
                                      Yours painfully,
                                      Sunil Sharma.
                                      B - 355, Talwandi,
                                      Kota - 324005
                                      Mob No [protected]

D J Dutta Ray
                                        from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                                        Jul 4, 2011

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I had purchased Hitachi Atom 2T from its authorised dealer M/s FREEZE Engineering at Mahabalipuram. Within one year of its installation one indoor unit stopped functioning suddenly. I had lodged a complain with the dealer who had taken the electronic card of the indoor unit nearly two months back. Hitachi has also been intimated and received conformation to my mobile no. [protected] to rectify the problem at the earliest. Even contacting the company went in vain. I am also trying frantically to contact the dealer but he is not available as the company has not sent back the rectified card which the dealer had intimated to me. I feel the India operation of the renowned company HITACHI is not upto the standard as the mother company claims. After paying nearly a huge amount for the product I feel those original Indian companies are much more service friendly than these foreign organisations. I recommand one and all to go for products manufactured by exclusive Indian companies like the TATAs.
                                        I had purchased a 2 ton split AC last year which was to be serviced free of cost this year under the warranty terms of the appliance .
                                        However it has been a nightmare to get the AC serviced from Hitachi .
                                        Initially a request was put in on 14th April 2011 for the service .
                                        We have put in at least 20 reminders by calling up their All India Customer Care Centre
                                        but to no avail .
                                        The local number at Noida given to us never gets picked up - on top of it
                                        the local number of the Area Service Head also gets the same response .

Clearly , these companies which charge through the roof for their products
                                        do not care for their customers - the entire service team from the All India Head
                                        down to the service engineer sleep in AC comfort while the customer who has paid
                                        for the products sweats it out in the summer heat of Delhi at 44 C

The only solution is to stop buying these products from HITACHI and such other Japanese
                                        Companies.

R Saksena
                                        Most pathetic service. I want Hitachi to go stop dealing in India.