Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1522

File a complaint to Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]

Having problems with Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] reviews & complaints page 71

maxmartmzf
from Gaya, Bihar
Jul 22, 2010

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

Respected Sir

This is inform you that we are facing very problems from your's Ac's.Hitachi AC (10 ton) 14 pcs in Max Mart Store ,Muzaffarpur which are not working for last 3 months . We have complain several times in your Regional Service Centre (Patna) , but no any one response our complaints . This is very poor service quality of your's company.

So kindly solve & give suggestion for this matter as soon as possible.

Shyam Retail's India Pvt. Ltd (Max Mart Muzaffarpur)
Akharghat Road , Muzaffarpur
PH NO - 0621 - 2213154

Dream Systems
    Jul 15, 2010

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dhirenbhai N.Chag

Toran Apartment – 5

Nirmala Convent Road,

Rajkot – 360007.

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions (India)Ltd.

India.

Re:- My new purchased refrigerator is making extra noise-request to repair it.

I have purchased your co’s refrigerator as per following details.

1. Name of Dealer :- Naptune Electronics

“Orbit Plaza”

Dr. Yagnik Road Rajkot – 360 001.

2. Bill no. & Date :- R. 1785. Book.01 Date 5.11.2009

3. Item Code :- RZ 530 AND 7KX(2D 530L)

4. Particulars :- F.F. Ref. Sr.no. [protected]

5. Rate:- Rs. 51000/-

Above freeze is making more noise when compressor is on – the noise is high and not pleasant. I complaint to your service station at Rajkot on 09.01.2010, bearing no.[protected] – 451. Then Mr. Bhavikbhai came and realized that noise is more then Mr. Trivedi Deepakbhai came and he also realized the same, Then after very long time Mr. Panclian S. Mudaliar from Ahmedabad came with Mr. Trivedi on 06.04.10, and he also realized the same.

They said this is abnormal noise and very rare, they haven’t heard this type of noise before. They must be processing the matter but it is very slow, So I request you to expedite the matter. If it is not repairable then what to do? I trust Hitachi-The big name, and expect proper solution from the company as per your name & market brand value.

I am an architect practicing since 1971 – have used many Hitachi air conditioners in my various projects I love Hitachi. It will increase if you can satisfy me on above matter

Awaiting early response.

Dhiren chag

nushb90
      Jun 30, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have made several complaints to M/S Hitachi to attend the complaints but in vain. Accordingly the complaint was registered with you on dated 21st June 2010. The problem with the AC which was purchased on 17th April 2010 still exists. We are facing so much problem in such a scorching heat, we have made complaints to the Hitachi site as well but still the people and the staff are not seems to be interested in attending the complaints.

I hope you will look forward to my complaint and will surely take a strict action. Thanking you.

Mr. R.S. Bhandari
      E-91 sector 52 Noida
      U.P.
      Phone no.[protected], [protected], [protected]
      so many times we have forwarded the complaints but still no strict action is taking, i hope this time you will be concerned and look forward to the complaint...
      it is such a shame that a brand name Hitachi is not concerned, they are just concerned in there sale service but not concerned about the after sales service...
      shame on them...

lokesh gupta
        Jun 29, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Dear concern,

This is the info regarding hitachi complaint which has been lodged at the customer care center about 45 days back, but neither the service personeel has attended the service nor they have not given response. As far as I would know from your executive Mr. Chandrakant, the complaint should be rectified within 24-48 hours. I think 45 days are too much for the service provided to a new customer.

Acutally, I purchased a new split air conditioner of Hitachi from Frontline Electronics, Sanjay palace, Agra (UP). The dealer has installed the air conditioners and told us to contact Hitachi customer care for demo and other services. We have lodged first demo request[protected] in the month of April, but nobody has come to attend the service. When I call customer care for the status of the request, they did not give satisfied answer. Then again I lodged another complaint[protected], which still also not responsive.

I feel that I have wasted a lot of money on purchasing it as its price is little higher than other air conditioners. I think every company is really concerning for customer satisfaction, but in practice, this is concern is not really take care of. I request you to take care of my complaints and let me know the actual problem. Please help me in rectifying my complaints against a very large company, Hitachi home appliances.

Lokesh Gupta

Air Conditioner — Service not provided

My air condioner sopped cooling about 2 weeks ago. My son Avaneesh Pandey made a complaint vide Co. No Kol [protected]. After many phone calls the mechanic from the service center came on last thursday i.e. 6 days ago. He took 250 Rs from my son for wchich he gave the receipt and promised to report within 24 hours. He sais there is problem of gas leakage. Since then dauly we are phoning to your service centre as well as to the local no provided to us/ We are getting all absurd replies i.e within 24 hours your complint will be solved, our mechanic is ill what can we do, You have to wait.
        I want to know what to do next. Should we go to comsumer court or any other option left.
        Please inform or take some corrective action. We purchased the air conditioner so we are taken for ride ? what's our fault ? how to get rid of this prolblem

Hitachi Home Air Conditioner — Service of Air Conditioners

I have purchased Split AC by paying 2 times of market cost 5* and it is failed to cool within warrenty and after logging complaint on 13.3.2010...till date ( after 45 days ) still AC is not working...Local guys not bothered. AC Cooling tubes leaked in warrenty !! Surprised....Need Replacement....
        Veruy Very Bad Service by Hitachi...All summer going without AC.

Hitachi/ AC — service not provided

I have requested since 03/05/2012 (request no-[protected]) for AC services, but no one technician arrived for service. Many time consult customer care no but no any response, he/she said only your request forwarded but result nothing.

thyag2020
          Jun 28, 2010

We have received mail from M/s Hitachi India limited regarding job offer. But they required Rs.8150/- for initial amount as initial security amount to the name of Mr.Pramod Kumar Sharma, A/c Number[protected]. Email Address is "hrd.[protected]@post.com.

Address: Hitachi India Limited, H.O: G-182, Hitachi House, Industrial Area, OKHLA, Newdelhi.(No pincode is given)
          Phone: [protected], [protected], [protected].

He is mentioned the name after Regards, Mr.Abhishek Jain but the signature not matches with jain, signature name is seemed as "Woodra Wilson".

I think they are fake company. Could you please investigate whether it is fake company or not then take necessary action, before somebody trust this kind of offer letter and pay to them.

S.Thiyagarajan
          even I have got such mail from the Hitachi India Pvt Ltd. I think it is a fraudulent mail as there is no such address as mentioned in the offer letter given on the official website.Even the website has given us a word of caution as it has now been brought to their notice.
          It says we never charge any money for the interviews and has urged to not pay any money to them.

i do agree with both of you, i found that the email id is fake...none of multinational company uses others website to send email for security purposes..."post.com"..., if any company demand for security deposit that money it should go to company's account not to any personal account...same with sign..its not matching with name, same with address...i think its completely fake

pune

I have received this mail latest by 25th June, 2010 towards offer letter.They are sending Airticket & offer letter to me for coming interview...

I want say all of you that "HITACHI INDIA LTD." is a fraud company...and Mr. Pramod Kumar Sharma having the account number of[protected].

I have tried to get Landline Telephone number of "HITACHI INIDA LTD.' from 'real Hitachi company it is located at Manesar, Gurgaon & Mathura Road, New Delhi They told me that none of company in Okhla & this is fraud company...& Mr. Abhishek Jain signature is not mached with shown sign...it look Woodra Wilson...

Please I request to all of you...please don't deposit any money into Pramod Sharma's said above account number...& if possible to lodge a complaint..near by Police Station.

S.Vijyaraja
          HI this is suman i also got the offer letter in hr dept. its really a fake company. Hitachi Should take a serious action for such type of fraud one.

They are misguiding the youth nd also misusing the renowned name of the company.
          today I received message regarding the job offer from hitachi and yoy find the below link then yoiu know it is spam like HCL
          yourfilelink.com/get.php?fid=567850
          couple of days before my sister also got a letter from Hitachi regarding an offer and they asked us to deposit an amount of Rs.8250 as security deposit.The sender name was one Gupta claimed to be the Senior HR manager.any idea ?
          Even I also got the same letter regarding the same in JPEG format. i also think it is fraud. so better not to response to that.
          hi today i got any sms my name bl-hrinfo in which they told me that my resume as been selected and they link fcvxmmc12yl2 they ask me to download the offer letter from them but in that link they are asking me deposit the amout 4, 500 as security deposit in particular ac number but its fake...

sanjib003
            Jun 27, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I got a fraud job offer from Abhishek Jain (email:- hrd.[protected]@post.com) from Hitachi India Ltd. G 182 Okhla industrial Area, saying that I have been shortlisted for interview and I need to deposit an amount of Rs 8150/= in District Mercantile Bank - Account Holder Pramod Kumar Sharma A/c no.[protected]. Please check the below mention picture file containing the job interview letter.

Request you to look into the matter.

I also have received this fraud letter today only.
            i too got the mail
            mee tooo...
            hi guys I would Appreciate anyone community who can take up such fraudulent letters in to the student and up coming generations community through any such media to let them save their parents hard earned money, and friends if anyone of you receive any letters from any companies letter heads please remember
            1. THE LETTER WILL NEVER BE TYPED AND SCANNED
            2. THE LETTER WILL HAVE THE BEST ENGLISH LANGUAGE N GRAMMAR
            3. NO PRIVATE OR PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANIES WILL EVER ASK ANY AMOUNT TO BE DEPOSITED FOR ANY OF THE POSITIONS IN THEIR ORGANIZATION, THEY DON HAVE TO COLLECT MONEY TO TAKE YOU FOR AN INTERVIEW.

IN CASE OF ANY CLARIFICATION PL CHECK BACK SUCH LETTERS IN TO ANY SEARCH ENGINE OR YOU CAN ALSO FIND THE COMPANIES WEB SITE DIRECTLY

WITH LOVE N REGARDS
            VARIER
            I have also received this fraudulent letter to me.
            I also deposited Rs 8150/- security money for interview in Ravi singh's account. So please check this complaint.

ajeet singh
            my email id- [protected]@yahoo.com
            Dear Candidate,
            Hi i have recevied the mail today and so stupid they are guys please dont pay any amount to those people b.coz no company will take money from their candidates.

Your Resume is Short Listed by company HRD kindly see the attached file.
            Note: Attached file is in PDF format.

HITACHI INDIA LTD.
            Mr Nelson
            206, Apeejay House,
            No.12, Haddows Road,
            Nungambakkam,
            Chennai600006, India
            I have received the mail today with many others in CC . Request HITACHI to take an action on priority basis.

Amit
            i just got the confirmation letter from HITACHI & need to deposit the amount in Scotland bank, kindly clarify this 1
            i too got a mail shivalik cooperative mercantile bank into the company hr authorized authority Mr.G.P.Gupta ..what to do???
            i too got a mail link in my mobile sayin tat m shortlisted and to download a file.i downloaded and got a jpg file.askin me to deposit an amount of 8250RS as interview security to shivalik cooperative mercantile bank into the company hr authorized authority Mr.G.P.Gupta ..what to do???
            its fake...even i got d same message ...
            i i too got a mail link in my mobile sayin tat m shortlisted and to download a file.i downloaded and got a jpg file.askin me to deposit an amount of 8250RS as interview security to shivalik cooperative mercantile bank into the company hr authorized authority Mr.G.P.Gupta ..what to do???...and mane pasie jama kar diye or koi job letter nahi aaya...plz inform me wht is this ...[protected]@gmail.com
            [protected], [protected], [protected] mr. g.p gupta senior manger ...ye no diye hua hai ...mr. hukamchand ke aacount par paise dalwa liya hai ...ab kya kare plz tell me sir ...chanchal jain
            14 Comments

faizimmu
              Jun 23, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

On 21st April 2010, I have purchased AC Hitachi (1.5 Ton RAU018 HQDP SALES no:[protected] and AC stabilizer (4KVA Order No:[protected]) from Reliance Digital, Ambedkar Road , Ghaziabad.

Unfortunately none of my products are working well. AC blower often makes noise ( the problem that I have been saying from the day one) and stabilizer is completely out of order ( that is being serviced twice).

I had made several complaints to customer support at Relince Resq office in Noida, but no body seems to bother. Infact I mailed them stating that I will be moving to consume forum but no body even bothered. They called me twice asking the problem but none visited.
              Despite five emails and 20 call to them they have not yet rectified the complaints. My stabilizer is not working from day one and AC blower makes noise. I am going to lodge complaints in consumer forum.
              Imagine I have mailed them stating that after seven days i am going to lodge formal complaint and guess what they have not bothered even by that. They called me twice asking the reason but no one visited my home. WOW

nushb90
                Jun 21, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have given 5 reminders through e-mail to the company for attending the complaint of 2 ton AC window make Hitachi through AC Technomark Shop no. 230, The Great India Mall, sector-38 A, Noida- 201301 on dated 17-April-2010 wide in voice number 62.

The AC was purchased with the intention to beet the heat but due to not properly working compressor the purpose of buying AC of Hitachi Make is forfeited.

In view of my several request company still fails to attend and shows the reluctance of the company in after sales service.

Through above my request i hope you would take appropriate action.

Mr. R.S. Bhandari
                E- 91 sector 52 Noida,
                UP- 201301
                Phone number- [protected],[protected], [protected].

manishp10
                  Jun 16, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I purchased Hitachi Refrigerator on 22nd Dec 2007 from vijay sales bill no 45729. chasis nos [protected](rs31svnd)

There was cooling problem in my fridge. The first complaint which I made to Hitachi service center (Toll Free No. [protected])was in the month of April 2010. Since then I am struggling to resolve this problem. Following are the details of the work carried by the Hitachi technicians so far.

1. In first visit of technicians from Hitachi,. Technicians checked the Refrigerator and said that there is gas problem in refrigerator and needs to be filled the gas again. He ensured that the problem will be resolved in 5 days.

2.Hitachi Technicians visited my place after 1 month ( in May ) to repair AC however the complaint was made to repair Refrigerator. I asked him to check the problem in refrigerator but he refused to check the problem in refrigerator and said that he is specialist in repairing AC only. He said that other Technician will visit the place soon to resolve this problem.

After long 3 months we are still having the same problem and I have been continuously following the them to get this issue resolved, however i am unable to receive the response form them.

I am struggling since last 3 -4 month to repair the fridge. If manufacturing company’s service centre can not rectify the problem than I don’t know who else will be able to rectify it.

Can some one advise who will be able to help on this issue.

Complaint no[protected] and[protected].

hitachi/washing machine — machine is not working for last 4 months

i have purchased a hitachi washing machine on 31/3/2007 model no sf-70hj 7 kg .
                  for last 4 months 1 part got damaged of machine and mr m.b . joshi ([protected])from dizitek services([protected]) has visited my place and assure me to replace new part but now it is 4 months approximatly no response is given by the people after several calls and letter to company.mrbhati([protected]) from hitachi also asuring us that your work will be done in week but it almost 45 days .as washing machine is not a product of luxery it is a daily need product company people are not listining.
                  please do some thing
                  i have the same problem ...very poor response from hitachi
                  COOLING PROBLEM - ABSOLUTE NONCARING ATITUDE OF THE COMPANY

PRAMOD B KEDIA

Date:[protected] Speed Post

Hitachi Home & Life Solutions (India) Ltd,
                  10th floor, Abhijeet,
                  Mithakhali Six Road,
                  Ahmedabad 380 006

Sub: Service Complaint in respect of Refrigerator 530 Ltrs, 2 Door
                  I have purchased 530 Ltrs, 2 Door Refrigerator – Model No R-Z530AND7KX-1 (Item Code[protected] SR No [protected]) vide Invoice dated[protected] which is covered by standard warranty / guarantee without any exclusion whatsoever. I call upon you to replace the product sold to me which contains technical failure and manufacturing defects. The technical failures / manufacturing defects are evident from the fact I was informed that the refrigerator will be required to be (once again) taken to the work shop for ‘modification’.

The entire sequence of events (spanning from 18/04/2011 till date) is noted below to demonstrate that it was a traumatic experience for me seeking much publicized enjoyable experience of a HITACHI product. I was required to chase the customer help line / service centre on a daily basis praying for the redressal of my grievances.

(1) It may please be noted that Installation demo was not given to me as per your standard policy. This was initial deficiency on the part of the company, however, later on (as described here-in-after) I learnt the harder way that there is absolutely no regards for customer satisfaction in your company and all the bombastic claims of the company were totally hollow.

(2) Perhaps, the machine was not working properly right from the day one (first week of November 2010), however in view of the winter season I could not realize that. But it became extremely evident immediately when the summer set on. It was noticed that the cooling in the refrigerator compartment was dismally low.

(3) The first complaint was registered on[protected] vide Service Registration No [protected]. The company engineer came to my home 3-4 times but no solution to the complaint was given. Even when the temperature measuring unit was installed in the machine to monitor the performance, the complaint was closed without the solution and without my knowledge.

(4) I took exception to the complaint being closed without solution and hence again the complaint was logged in on 2-5-2011 vide Service Registration No [protected]. Again 3-4 times the company engineer visited my home and went on saying to me that the machine is working properly. It was shocking for me. The engineers went on citing absurd reasons and went on maintaining that there is no problem in the machine just only to later on admit that the machine required ‘repairing’ and finally ‘modification’.

(5) Since, the machine was not working properly, almost on regular / daily basis I repeated the complaint vide emails. You can verify this from your records. My persistent complaint forced the involvement of higher authorities. They personally found, having spent about 60 Minutes on the site, that there is in fact defect in the machine. For the first time, the company official admitted of the problems with the machine (some where in the first week of May). [I was shocked to learn as to how a company of the stature of HITACHI can afford to give base less responses that machine was working perfectly – Refer to the matters noted in Para 3 & 4 above.]

(6) The faulty machine was taken away for repair to the company workshop during the 2nd Week of May. After a week or so, the machine was returned to my location intimating me that the machine is put in order. There was defect with the ducting and the same has been fixed. Assurance was given that the defect is fixed, that the cooling is restored to company specification and now there would not be the complaint of cooling in the Refrigerator compartment.

(7) However, within 24 Hours, I noticed that in the repaired machine there was absolutely no improvement in the cooling. Still, Cooling was dismally low in the refrigerator compartment. I waited for 3-4 days in the hope that assurance given by company engineers would come true. The defect persisted and I realized that false assurances were given.

(8) On or around 23/05/2011, the higher up at the service centre was informed about the matter. You would be shocked to learn that the service engineer visited the location only on 03/06/2011 and that too not before my persisting telephonic calls. His visit again revealed that it was a fact there was absolutely dismal cooling as I had been complaining. – I was shocked to learn that the company like HITACHI acted so lethargically, took the machine to work shop, kept it for one week and returned it without fixing the problem and still conveyed that the problem was fixed as per company specification.

(9) The story does not end here. Once again there was lethargy. Instead of escalating the redressal of customer satisfaction by acting quickly and swiftly, there were no words heard from the company as to how the matter will be sorted out. Once again, after persistent enquiry, I was informed today on 07/06/2011 at around 4.00 p.m. that the machine would be required to be taken to the workshop for ‘modifications’ to fix the defect.

(10) It is amazing to note that modification in the machine would be carried out. I fail to understand – have I purchased an assembled local machine? The chronological events narrated above proves it beyond doubt that there is a MANUFACTURING DEFECT in the machine.

(11) It is our honest and bonafide belief that in a newly purchased machine modification can never be done so much so that even repairs can be done only if there is some minor problem. In this case, there is some fundamental technical failure / manufacturing defect and it can not be handled in the manner suggested to me.

(12) It may be noted that, during the period from[protected] till today[protected] –

(a) More than 10 times the service engineer of the company (may be 3 to 4 different engineer) has visited my home.

(b) We have talked to various personnel / executive / customer care operator of the company for more than 25 times. Some of the person to whom we came in to contact during these are:
                  a. Mr Mohan
                  b. Mr Jagat Gajjar
                  c. Mr Navin
                  d. Mr Raksesh
                  e. Mr Rutvij
                  f. Customer care operators

(13) The code of conduct of HITACHI (down loaded from Hitachi web site) is reproduced below:

“1.1 Provision of Safe High-Quality Products and Services
                  1. We will satisfy customer needs and specifications. We will not only obey quality, safety and environmental laws and standards, but also set our own voluntary standards when necessary to ensure the quality of our products and services. We will strive to guarantee safety and realize the goal of zero product defects so that customers can use our products and services with a sense of security.
                  2. We will respond quickly and sincerely to defects and customer complaints, and strive to determine the causes and implement thorough measures to prevent recurrence.
                  3. We will construct and administer appropriate quality management systems.”

(14) Following issues needs to be answered by the company –
                  (a) Does it take 50 days (almost 2 months) to attend to the technical failure / manufacturing defects in the machine (and still not solving the issue) so as to secure customer satisfaction? As per the company’s own code of conduct, response should have been quick and sincere, however, taking 50 days is neither quick nor sincere and that too when the result is still not achieved.

(b) In India, Refrigerator is indispensable in a hot summer. Specifically keeping that in mind, I purchased the refrigerator, however, two out of three months of the summer has passed and I am denied the worth of the money spent on your product Is there any accountability?

(c) The Refrigerator was taken away for more than a week for repair to the work shop. Why was it returned with no improvements at all?

(d) Company is found not adhering to its own code of conduct. Isn’t it a glaring breach of trust and faith against the customer and cheating with the customer who puts confidence in the Brand?

(e) Instead of grace fully accepting that the Refrigerator given to me contains technical failure / manufacturing defect beyond a normal repair, the company wants to modify the same. Isn’t it a breach of product warrantee / guarantee? Should it not be replaced immediately? [It needs to be appreciated that the product sold to me is covered under company warrantee / guarantee without any exclusion what so ever.)

(15) In view of the above, in my bonafide and considered belief, following is required the company –

(i) That the Refrigerator should be replaced immediately;

(ii) That it was a traumatic experience wherein the company has inflicted mental harassment on me, which needs to be compensated at once; and

(iii) That for both the above remedial action, company needs to act quickly and sincerely.

I trust you would be responsive. However, if still the company is not acting quickly, I shall be forced to take action in terms of consumer rights and consumer law for which the company shall be responsible.

Thanks & warm regards,

(Pramod Kedia)

abhijitsg
                    Jun 14, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am an owner of Hitachi 3 Door Refrigerator RS26NVND. Its just over 2 years old and have faced innumerable problems right from start.

In the first year itself the fridge used to shut off, i.e. stop working completely. After repeated attempts by their technicians which failed each time, they took the machine to the service center and I was charged Rs.4,500/- But still the problem persisted. And again after few visits a senior technician came and declared that the power supply by Reliance Energy was more than 250 volts, hence the machine shuts off. Reliance Energy showed us on two separate visits that the supply was within the range of 230-235 volts. I also got it ratified by an independent AC technician. The machine was again taken and through whatever service was done it worked for a year.

This year on 18th May, 2010, the fridge stopped cooling. The same day a complaint was registered and a visit of a technician was promised within 48 hours. Finally after 3 weeks with umpteen number of calls to their service center as well as their local servicing center a technician came and refilled the gas. I was charged Rs.6,000/- for the same. Within 2 days the machine again stopped cooling. With fresh complaints made, its not more than a week they do not seem to bother. Every time either they say their systems are down or promise a visit of a technician, which never happens.

I am at a loss on what to do? Isn't there a way we can teach Hitachi a good lesson? Why should I not get compensated for the mental agony and difficulty. Also the loss incurred due to inability to store food, vegetables, fish, meat and importantly medicine and drugs.

Would appreciate some guidance. And also a reminder to people planning to buy Hitachi Refrigerators.

Kind regards,

Abhijit Sengupta
                    i agree totally...i faced same problem with my 3 door ...and no attempt from hitachi to repair the problem
                    yes i hear hitachi service is the worst in india. i have bought the same 306ltrs recently and they have not yet come for installation in 3 days now. am afraid what all problems i am going to face from now.

abhijit, i tried calling you but the number does not exist. please go to cag.org.in and call them to find what you have to do. they are very helpful and will guide you and get you a good compensation. we last time used them to get our whirpool washing machine changed completely,

krish_Arul
                      Jun 10, 2010

Hi All,

This is compliant i registered in HITACHI.

we purchased 2 number of 8 tonn A/C and 2 number of 11.5 tonn A/C machines from Aircon Innovations, Ambattur, Chennai in the month of Oct 2009 and he took 3 months for installation i.e the machine installed in the month of Jan 2010. Right from the day one the machines were not working continuously and properly and we have been keep on calling the dealer to rectify the machines, Finally on Service Engineer (Vinoth) came from Hitachi and he tried his best and he couldn't rectify and he said that i am not the right person to rectify these machines i will ask my senior service engineer from Hitachi it happened on 23rd April 2010 and we called Hitachi Service Ambattur on daily basis and hourly basis too, till today there is no response

There are lot of brands in the market and we hope we did not purchased a small house hold fan for Rs. 500 of 600 it is about 20 lacs. though we are ready to afford this amount to satisfy my customer and do the business but the A/c machines not A/c machines the Hitachi just pulled my legs. I lost my daily business nearly 50% because of Hitachi Air conditioners. and i lost the rappot from my valuable customers. Now whom i will blame either the dealer or the service engineer or Hitachi or myself

Selvakumar,

This is with reference to our discussion through phone, I request the Hitachi to care of re-fixing the DUCT and False Ceiling works done as requested by AIRCON INNOVATION, Ambattur Chennai. The two 11 ton and two 8.5 ton Air-conditioner is still under warranty period.
                      Problems found within two months of time,
                      1. Gas Leakage,
                      2. Vacumizing and Gas charging,
                      3. No A/C ventilation in one side of DUCT fixing and
                      4. PC Board fault (2 No’s).
                      All these complaints are told to us by Weather Control Service Engineers, on the Complaint made by us one month back. Complaint through Phone, Email to Customer Care, Call to Hitachi South Service Manager (Gunasekar - [protected]) and AirCon Innovation dealer.

duct a/c — warrenty

Dearsir,

i want small information about ductable a/c,
                      1) compressor ( 8 T/R, 5 T/R, 6 T/R)warrenty how many years .
                      pls give me information ASAP.

Dharmender
                      Normally all AC companies will offer one year from the date of Commissioning / 13 months from the date of supply

Vasanth

abhinav1977
                        Jun 7, 2010

I have purchased a split a/c on 22/03/10 from vijay sales goregaon east branch for rs. 24500 model RAU010HQDP 0.9T.
                        This is with reference to the complaint number[protected] done on 05/06/2010. Since then i have called up your customer care thrice and there is no follow up from your side. On top of it, your call centre executives are shamelessly crying that the server is down which i understand is the easiest excuse for not getting the job done, although everytime giving the complaint number they are able to check that the complaint is pending.
                        After taking the numbers for the service centre, the numbers are sounding switched off. All I wish to ask is that if you are not able to provide the service do publicise on tv that u can buy ac from us but dont rely on after sales service. for a company like Hitachi such poor and shameless attitude does not sound very professional.
                        Please do look into the matter seriously and do the needful to the soonest.

i also wish to know what is the company policy for attending to the customer complaint, so that same can be utilised for a complaint with the consumer court.
                        Hope to hear soon from you.
                        Abhinav Saxena
                        I totally agree HItachi India customer care is total . Please think 100 times before buying any product of hitachi

Neeraj
                        Do not buy HITACHI products - they will make you cry for service .

sanjaymi
                          Jun 4, 2010

I had bought Quadricool AC (1.5 Ton Capacity) around 6 weeks back. The unit developed some fault on Friday, May 28, 2010, about which I logged the complaint on the Call centre on Saturday, May 29, 2010. The Call Centre executive told me that the Technician will be attending your call with 48 Hours, which happed on late afternoon of Monday, May 31, 2010 and informed that Compressor needs to be replaced as it has developed some fault. Post that, I received a call on Wednesday, regarding Pick-up of my AC, which was never explained by the technician. When I checked with the executive (Mr. Abhishek), by when I will be able to receive my AC back, he told me that by Friday, May 04, 2010, the AC will be installed back after replacement of Compressor. Yesterday, they collected the AC from my place and today morning I received a call from the Service Centre, informing me that, I can get the AC back only on Saturday, as it takes two days time to replace the faulty compressor with a new one.

Even though, I had informed the Call Centre executive and Service Centre executive, that I will be travelling from Saturday, June 05, onwards, they gave me false information regarding repairs and the reason for delay in attending the call. Now the situation is, they have taken the AC to the Service Centre, leaving the Window open at my place. I will be travelling from tomorrow onwards, which cannot be cancelled, and if they do not install the AC by today evening, the window will remain open for almost 8 days, which can result into a security issue.

HITACHI AC QUADRICOOL — DELAYED AC INSTALLATION

This is regarding the HTACHI QUADRICOOL MODEL,window AC that was purchased on 23rd June'11 from RELIANCE DIGITAL at SHIPRA MALL in SHIPRA SUN CITY. Although the payment was done on that very day yet the AC was not delivered the same day and was delivered next day arount 5.15 PM.
                          However, there is no response about the installation and the customer care Nos. given on the bill are not picking up the call.
                          Though the installation charges are also already paid in the bill yet no one from RESQ team or HITACHI has come to instal the AC.
                          After spending so much energy on making phone calls to RELIANCE DIGITAL and so called two Nos. - [protected],[protected], I am not a happy customer and am lodging this complaint against them.
                          Please take appropriate action against them.

Vijay Bhatt
                          I am not happy about the installation delay and this being peak summer if I have paid the amount and the AC is not installed then what is the value and services I am getting.

ashok garg
                            Jun 1, 2010

Address: Ambala, Haryana

Subject: long pending complaint of Hitachi 1 ton AC model no RAA 12 –CP- 14

I purchased 1 ton Hitachi window AC model no RAA 12 cp 14 in the year 2004-05.

On 10th may 2010 it stopped working and on 11th may, I booked a complaint on toll free no. vide complaint no.[protected]. subsequently a service engineer from local service centre came and told that the fan motor has stopped working and needs replacement. Next day another service engineer came with new motor which could not be fitted as it was of different model and took the old fan motor and blower etc. along with him.

Therafter, I was told that the similar motor was not available and it has been indented. I have been perusing the matter with local service centre, Haryana service head Mr. Vijay Kapil and toll free no on daily basis but neither the ac have been got repaired nor I am getting any satisfactory commitment even after a gap of 21 days since I lodged the complaint.

Thanx

Ashok garg

ReplyReply AllMove...Inbox
                            We bought 1.2 tn Ace Cut Our Split airconditioners ( 2 units ) during April 2009, vide Invoice no 9 dt 18th April 2009, which are installed at 243/241, Sobha Onyx, Near Agara Circle, Sarjapur Ring road, Bangalore. I'm wondering . Repeated Efforts for free Services / inspection ( Due within six months from date of purchase ) with franchisee M/s Concorde Aircoditioning System, Banglore & Hitachi Life Solutions through online cmplaints / mail follow up are failing miserably in getting appropriate response even after more than a year of purchase.
                            oh!what agood response towards non working of new ac. we bought a split ac 4 star from white planet ernakulam. after instillation it did not work, it is almost 3 weeks there is no response from company.

Ayan Banerjee
                              Jun 1, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have purchsed a double door Hitachi Refridgerator on the 30th of January, 2010 from Great Eastern Trading Company(Behala).
                              Being one of the leading brands I thought that the product and the service would be the best, however to my surprise the I found myself totally wrong.

Firstly I had called the dealer to have the demo given for the product. However no one bothered to call or visit. The dealer confirmed that they have informed the company however in case they are not responding, I need to get in touch with them directly.

The problem started in the month of March'10 when suddenly one day I found that the fridge in on, the compressor is running however the cooling has stopped. I switched off the power and switched it on after 5 minutes and found that the frige is working. The first instance I thought that it might be due to some connection issue and did not complain.

Again in the month or May'10 the fridge stops working suddenly and the ice melts and all the food stuff gets spoilt. I have a 2 year old baby at home and I am really very upset with the service. After many trails I had got through the service centre number[protected]. The first complaint was lodged on the 19th of May'10 complaint number[protected], the service, I am sorry to say is "PATHETIC' they came after a lot of followup and confirmed that the fridge is working fine and is ok. Again in the a few days later water started flowing from the back of the fridge. Yesterday night on 31st May'10 again the fridge stopped working and everything inside got spoit. I have called up the call center again and looged a complaint at 12 in the night. The complaint number is[protected].

Request you to please look into this as this company with a big name are cheating the consumers by giving defective products and has no service whatsoever.

Ayan Banerjee
                              Diamond City West,
                              Tower-8, Flat No-11E
                              18, Ho Chi Minh Sarani (Biren Roy Road - West)
                              Kolkata - 700061
                              West Bengal

Nishit Dey
                                May 26, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

This is to inform you that I have purchased a split type AC (model no 10EQD) on 07/04/2010 from Khosla Electronics Pvt Ltd vide bill no GC-1022 dated 07/04/2010. Retail branch at 110, Raja S.C. Mullick Road, Kolkata 700047.

On 24th May, 2010 at round 17:00 hrs The machine started showing error,red light blinking.The unit stop functioning When tried to contact Hitachi service center [protected]/4074They directed me to contact Khosla Electronices.( I don't know why?) which could not be contacted because of no response.
                                Further I could reach your Toll free No [protected] and the complaint no was [protected]
                                At around 16:00 a service mechanic visited my house, Mr.Dibendu Das who could not recognized the set. His version, its a new machine and he is not aware of the system, could not find the fault and tried to contact MR. Asok dey ( head of the mechanic) when sought for help.His advice was to check the motor and the circuit which Mr.Dibendu was not aware of.Finally my machine was left unattended back with out any solution.

Product Hitachi Split type AC
                                Unit sl no100e13852
                                Machine No100e24445

My question is Why I am harassed ?
                                Why I am penalized after paying the amount ?
                                Why I Shall receive a defective set?
                                Why a new replacement cannot be provided to me
                                Please look into the matter and replaced the set immediately

sidchatterjee
                                  May 26, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Hitachi AC suddenly stopped working on 20th May. After doing whatever checking possible at my end, I called their helpline. The number incidentally has changed (from 39898919 to [protected] and they have not bothered informing us. Had to get this number by dialling Justdial. When I called the dealer who sold me the AC, he was not aware of the new number.
                                  Even though the call center took my complaint and kept repeating like a parrot that technician would come, after 4 complaints (I am sure this is recorded in their voice loggers), someone finally came today. He came by bus (surprising for a company whose recent ads say "Are you smarting than Hitachi". All other AC repairmen I know come in pairs and always in scooters, bikes etc. This guy came alone and by the looks of it no other AC company will hire him. I am giving the details of him and his boss. His name is Ripon, His boss's name is Arup Banerjee, who is a dealer of Hitachi Service.
                                  If Hitachi hires stuff like him, they will not have to wait for Mamata Banerjee to close down them, they have their own enemies within!
                                  The repairman came, inspected the AC briefly and announced a repair charge of Rs. 1000 plus Rs. 300 for coming to my home plus taxi charges. He thankfully did not ask me for dinner ( would not have surprised me).
                                  I checked with his boss, Mr. Banerjee on the rates, he immediately corrected me saying gas has leaked and therefore the charges will be Rs. 2500 and he was giving me a 6 month warranty cover.

I am writing this sarcastically, however I am acutely frustrated at this experience. Waiting for 5 days, then someone merely looks at your machine and says Rs. 1000, no no Rs. 2500 has to be paid. When will the AC be returned, they could not tell me, but certainly not before 3 days which was minimum

Someone has to do something about such high handed treatment. I cannot expect M/s Hitachi to go on with such horrible treatment of their customer base. I was in a mood to add a split AC for my living room - never again will I venture for Hitachi - and I shall make sure in my own little ways that I can, that no one should ever by Hitachi.
                                  We bought 1.2 tn Ace Cut Our Split airconditioners ( 2 units ) during April 2009, vide Invoice no 9 dt 18th April 2009, which are installed at 243/241, Sobha Onyx, Near Agara Circle, Sarjapur Ring road, Bangalore. I'm wondering . Repeated Efforts for free Services / inspection ( Due within six months from date of purchase ) with franchisee M/s Concorde Aircoditioning System, Banglore & Hitachi Life Solutions through online cmplaints / mail follow up are failing miserably in getting appropriate response even after more than a year of purchase.

Hitachi / AC — AC service

I brough the split AC of Hitachi company on january 11. company said that 3 free service will provide in one year. but no one came from service centre for free service. i raised the complaint on toll free call number. and we got the request number thru SMS for this compalint. requestr number is [protected].
                                  this request number i got in 27th june 11. now today is 10th September11. and no one came from Company. This is totally poor service from Hitachi company.So Now request to the Hitachi company to give me back my AC product amonunt and take their AC. I not want this product now due to very poor service of Hitachi company.
                                  Bill No. 60R1008486
                                  HITACHI customer service is the poorest of all as i have never seen such a third class and frustrating service from any other company...
                                  i have launched a complain for servicing on 24th of april and till date they havent came for service for my ac. Every day i used to call them up and ask and get the same response from customer service that today they will serve but everything in vein. i am burning out my phone balance and my sweat like anything. Is this the way they are serving. SHAME ON YOU HITACHI!!!!!!
                                  I bought 3 star Hitachi Window - Kaze 1.5 Ton AC. In the very first Year of Purchase it has started giving problems. Its Gas (referigent) gets leaked very frequently.AC doesn't give cooling effect.

AN AC with NO COOLING

Logged requests at Helpline nos but they repeat like a Parrot, technician will come & fix the problems.
                                  Facing serious problems with this AC.

Strongly recommend not to buy Hitachi products. Hitachi is exploiting Innocent Indians.

From RAJESH
                                  Hi i have purchase HITACHI AC from Vijay sales at Ahmedabad. it was not giving any cooling and found one PCB is faulty they took planty of time to analyze and same has been replaced by conviencing them. for installing the repplaced AC they didnt even bother for that.

its almost 20 days in Ahmedabad Hot weather, we are without AC. Pl suggest for further

pil2007i
                                    May 24, 2010

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

We have purchased 6 Window A/C (CLASS LOGICOOL) (Sr. No. 100D28776,777,773,771,786,784) (Invoice No. 10666) from your Dealer Sanjeev Traders, Ghaziabad.

Sir, We have only received 5 A/C out of 6 which we have order. We placed the order on 25/03/2010.

Infact we received the 5 A/C on 19/4/2010. Now out of these 5 A/C 3 A/C are not working.

We are trying to get in touch with your dealer regarding the matter, but he is not responding on both the matters.

Sir, we feel very disappointed with your dealer's behavior and with your services. Our Management is so astonished on the matter and feel cheated.
                                    No action has been taken even after logging our written complain to [protected]@HITACHI-HLI.COM dated 20 May 2010.

Hope you would pay your kind attention on the matter and will come out with some positive result.
                                    After all this still if our problem not rectify then we have to attached a POP UP, on to your website regarding your very poor after sale service

Paragon Industries Ltd., Roorkee

SANJAYA_CRAC
                                      May 19, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I purchase a Hitachi Airconditioner from ezone Shipra on Saturday 15th May. They supplied me a Damaged AC. After multiple inspection by Hitachi instalation technicians they said they would replace the panel and not the whole indoor unit. Which I reluctantly agreed as it is very hot in Delhi. Now today on 19th when they cam to installed even the instalation kit is missing that means the equipment is short supplied.

I ask Hitachi and ezone to explain how this can happen. Will someone at Hitachi take this up and compensate me for this.

On top of it, the executive at ezone is disconnecting my calls.

Please do not buy anything from ezone. Probably we should start a GARBA andolan as was done in Taral mehta ka ulta chasma against ezone.

My name Sanjaya Gupta Number [protected]

m_nagpal
                                        May 18, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I HAD ASKED FOR WINDOW AC REPAIRING AND SERVICING ON 2ND MAY, 2010 AND TODAY IS 18 MAY, 2010. THE SERVICE MAN ATTENDED THE COMPLAINT ON 2ND MAY AND BROUGHT TO MY KNOWLEDGE FOR CHANGING PCB AND DISPLAY PANEL. I FOWLLOWED HIS ADVICE AND ASKED HIM TO PUT NEW PARTS. HE TOOK ALONG THE OLD PCB AND DISPLAY PANEL. AFTER REPEATEDLY GETTING THE REPLY FROM THE DEALER THAT THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE I CONTACTED THE COMPANY'S TOLL FREE NUMBER AND TALKED TO MANY REPRESENTATIVES.

BUT THE AMAZING THING IS SUCH A COMPANY OF HIGH REPUTE IS NOT ABLE TO MAKE AVAILABLE A PART OF THEIR OWN PRODUCT SINCE LAST 16 DAYS.

SO GUYS BE CAREFUL WHEN U BUY A HITACHI PRODUCT NEXT TIME

COMPLAINT NO[protected]

MUKESH NAGPAL
                                        Hi. this is sathyanarayanan. This type of complaints are not only for your product. All Indian company peoples are doing the same. because all indian consumers are Ilichcha Vayangal according to these peoples. For the same complaint in my vediocon Window Ac they have still not rectified the problem.(i.e. from 11.04.2010 to till date 18.05.2010.) How is it. (Like rajini style)