Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 29, 2025
Complaints 5422

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 127

mangesh261
Feb 28, 2019

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I am mangesh mane, kolhapur, maharastra.
I have purchased cb unicorn on 14/01/2019 from mahalaxmi honda, kolhapur
On very next day i. E 15/01/2019 i went back to showroom with issue of bike that handle wobbles/shakes at speed of 40-55 km/hr. When told about same on very next day of purchase. Your service personal told that its ok it will get solved after running, but it didnt help. During 1st servicing on 04/02/19 i again told about the above problem. But even then it was not resolved. Again i went back with complaint on 11/02/19. After taking test ride, issue was considered. On 12/02/19 i was told that the isuue is with tyre and not bike.
When i told to check if the problem is with bike alloy wheel by changing the wheel in service center first, then we will go for tyre issue, your executive mr. Amar patil said its problem with tyre & we have checked. Also asked me to keep bike in showroom from 13/02/19. Tyre was sent for checking on same date. But i received bike on 21/02/19. (No other adjustment provided).
But problem still remains same and your executive mr amar patil is not ready to listen to issue he is ignoring saying that it does not have problem. Also the wheel has color tampered now.
I checked it with local mechanic and seen that the wheel at center and also at outer end does not rotate evenly. Why can't your service people can check it.
Also they are not bothered about customers feedback or even not ready to listen to complaints.
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ankit javiya
    Feb 26, 2019

Address: ZADESHWAR ROAD VILLAGE, Bharuch, Gujarat, 392001

Dealer not providing 4th free service as given in user manual and stick a sticker made by him on back side o[censored]ser manual which show only 3 free service.
    Also in service they only washed the vehicle and not doing anything. My activa not getting started once not drive for 2-3 days and need many self start and choke to start. Complain given during service but not resolved.
    Plz help in this situation.
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 26, 2019
    Updated by ankit javiya
    Dealer's make slip of 3 free service is attached herewith.

Tapan Chatterje
      from Balasore, Odisha
      Feb 26, 2019

Address: Ballygunge kolkata, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700042

My bike engine pistone cylinder has damaged within 3.5 years. Although i had done free servicing as well as amc for another 2 years.. I bought this bike from anjali showroom, 63 a swino lane, kolkata 700042, in the year of 2015. Now they are saying they will charge rs 12000 to reapair it.. Though i have extended warranty upto 5 years.
      My contact details as follows
      Engine no-nc36e[protected]
      Frame no-me4jc36 nbf7269879
      Mob-[protected]
      E-mail — tapan. [protected]@gmail.com
      Feb 26, 2019
      Updated by Tapan Chatterje
      If this issue not resolved, I will approach to consumer forum for redressal
      Bike service is not good service because engine oil leakage in my bike

my bike engine piston cylinder has damaged within 3.5 years. - Comment #3363372 - Image #0

I seriously have a doubt that when my bike was taken for service, I am not sure that I am serviced with original products. It is the third time I gave my bike for service but still the problem is not fixed . I am really concerned about the service provided to me
      Very bad service from KTC honda kollam koyilandy
      why you are giving authorisation to this type of fraud people
      Please cancel thier authorisation otherwise they will spoil your company image
      Sreesanth.k
      Sreevalsm
      koyilandy

sikandar baksh
        Feb 25, 2019

Address: 9/2, Ground floor, pushpanjanli chambers, topsia road, Topsia, Kolkata - 700059, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700059

its a simple fraud/thug/cheat/420 Case which has been done to me from Hero Vineline Topsia kolkata on dated 18/2/19

As there was no proper invoice provided to me at the time of buying vehicle just a white paper receipt with shows show room stamp, amount, DP, Mgr name.

As per the loan agreement from Hero fin corp my DP is Rs 27413 were my money receipt is for 34094 which is a case of over billing of Rs 6681.

I dint expect like this from a brand like Hero.Please suggest that can i file a Police complaint case for this with the help of internet&consumer forum

Details attached for references.

1)Attachment white paper invoice

2)Charge slip through payment made.

All of the employee are mixed in this kind of fraud activity&they have looted me Rs 6681 which is my hard earn money&even they had charged mr Rs 600 extra for

registration as i dont have time to run for paper works, i request you to please look into the matter and help me to get my hard earn money and provide me with the

registration of my vehicle at the earliest as after writing this mail i dont know they will treat me like enemy&will not listen to me at all

DP
        OPTION OF PAYMENT
        PAYMENT DONE MODE
        CASH
        OLD HERO BIKE EXCHANGE
        BY DEBIT CARD

[Warm Regards]
        [Sk Sikandar Baksh]
        [Email - sikandar.[protected]@gmail.com]
        [M - +[protected]/[protected]]
        Whatever issues are discussed during free servicing at the service station, none of the issues are resolved. Theres a gimmick and very stringent protocols, where clients suffer. The issues always remain unresolved.
        In my first service my vehicle is working very good at the second service there has facing problem in my activa clutch plate breaking in movement i sumbit a complaint in rajindra honda but no any response from there so you can help in any ways
        Ganga auto mobils surat dirty spich service cunsumers i thinks distubuters lincence riject i am service problams and not my solwed complion but dirty legwej eyrnig and am cusmers afffred complaint, and my docket numbers -1168069 complian i have honda compney $10000000/penlty ganga automobils apply give to custmers
        As I brought the Active Honda 1month back but after taking the delivery I have given 4times for service. But also the bike is not starting if I ask in showroom there is no proper response from dealership as well as from service centre.. I'll be waiting for the response from dealership or from Honda customer centre..

narayan mote
          Feb 25, 2019

Address: rohan honda near vijay sales pimple saudager, 411027

My name narayan mote mo no [protected] mi cb shine sp ghetali hoti navin gadi crash zali hoti ti durust karun deto ase sangun pan aaj 3 mahine zale tari mala tyanchyakadun kahihi sapport milat nahi. Rohan honda pimple saudager shahaji [censored]ole mo no [protected] tithe rahul sir pan ahet pan yanchya paiki konihi dakhal det nahi
          Please sapport me thank you
          Hello Sir. Veena Rani w/o.Harbir Singh.GA 06 Y 0183.NEW 22/08/18.CIEAN THE VEHICLE Silver Color Damage but Not Change Parts.plz Cell my mobile no.[protected].

shine sp - Comment #3362272 - Image #0
          honey Harbir's reply, Feb 23, 2019
          Hello Sir .Sctooer New 22/08/2018.but Silve Color Damage But Not Change Parts .Honda Sctooer VERY VERY BED .GA06 Y 0183.GOA.MARGOA
          .403802.plz my Sctooer Change.(GOA COURT CASE) pls My SCTOOER. Honey.mobile No.9518732528
          Hi, ,

I have purchased honda activa 4g on 20th jan, 2018. from last 45 days my bike horn is not working. i got astonished it has been less than one year and horn is not working the quality of the product is not good. request to replace the part

yogisapariya11
            Feb 25, 2019

Address: 26/3 laxmi apt Ekta Park society wakdewadi pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411003

Myself yogesh sapariya from pune i bought 2 bikes on cash from your pune branch b u bhandari showroomnear pune station as i got the unicorn which was a complete damage bike from right side. I bought it on sunday 17 feb 2019 but still they can't resolve my problem. I have claimed them to give me complete new bike but they are giving me all x uses that ho jaega, karenge, denge all what should i do now
            Honda tatto broken with in four month

unicorn 150 - Comment #3362195 - Image #0
            Report problem was not solved fuel leakage
            I am purchase honda garzia two month go right panel diffect, I am 5time visiting showroom not working my panel settings
            Finale consumer court, Pgl Honda, bhubaneswar (Rg.No 33U9986)
            I purchase a new honda dio bike, i have done 2services in honda show room NANDI kotkur, it is a worest servicing center in Andhra Pradesh

Shawez
              from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
              Feb 24, 2019

Address: 23 mohtshim kha pilibhit u.p., 262001

Maime 28 nov 2018 ko bike purchase ki thi. Usi din noice problem aa gai fr service center walo ne solve ki. 15 din baad backlight kharab hui fr wo theek ki fr dono meter kharab hue fr unhone old daal dia ab frse wo kharab ho gaya h. Aj mai service center gaya tha jo pilibhit me hai to aj unka manager nahi aaya.
              Bike - honda livo
              Up26ab8988
              Pilibhit u. P. India

G. K. Sahu
                from Khurai, Madhya Pradesh
                Feb 24, 2019

Address: Opp. Anupam garden, G.E. road, Raipur (CG), Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Sir/mem, mai gulshan sahu raipur (Cg) ke varun honda se dream yuga bike purchase kiya tha, jiska engine no. Jc58et430 5928 chassis no. Me4jc58bggt000313 hai.

After 1 yrs mere bike me engine heating aur sound ki problem aa gayi.. Main engine warranty me usi showroom se bike ka kam kra rha hu...

Main approx 12-15th times 1 yrs se showroom ka chakkar kat rha hu, but is problem ka koi solution nahi ho paya hai, jabki bike me kuch additional problems create ho rhe h jaise battery low ho gye, average 70 k bajay 35-40 mil rha h, bike raise kr rha h, pickup me problem etc.

Mujhe nahi pta ki honda ka product achha nahi hai ya service ki problem hai.. Bcz engine k parts bhi change krk dekh chuke h fir bhi koi solution nahi.

Sir apse extremely request hai ki is problem ka jaldi se jaldi solution nikale.

Raj Sekha
                  from Kuchaiburi, Odisha
                  Feb 24, 2019

Address: Puri, Odissa, via road, Puri, Odisha, 752002

Sir / mam,
                  Myself g. Raj shekhar from puri odissa bought a honda unicorn cb 150
                  Bearing engine no. Kc31e[protected] giving a unknown sound from very 1st service. I bought my bike last year on the month june, 018. Sir i didn't why but i don't have faith on puri honda showroom staff (Shivam honda). Sir it's my request to look after the matter on asap and before doing this i have informed several times to the showroom service manager but they ignored my complain. So i opt this option. Pls look after the matter.
                  G. Raj shekhar
                  Puri (Odissa),

aktinku11
                    Feb 24, 2019

Address: Ganpati autos Old dlf colony niit road sector 14 gurgaon haryana, 122001

Hello honda i have honda hornet 160cc bick and at the time of purchase i took 5 year warranty but at the time of servicing they charging me 250 rs for engein related issue i claim to the servicing person but they not back my money... Honda service centre now a day's totally fraud and pathetic service to the customer and cheat with customer. Ganpati autos.

Purvang Trivedi
                      Feb 23, 2019

Address: Innovative Honda, Swastik Char Rasta, C.G.Road, Ahmedabad, 380009

No calling after service is completed, even no attendant to listen to problem, even after listening to issue, worst ever reply given by representative, they just take payment first and take signature on customer satisfaction so that they are relieved from giving back vehicle, really need to improve.

This was not the attitude at the time of taking payment for amc

Krishan mohan1
                        from Gulbarga, Karnataka
                        Feb 23, 2019

Address: House number-19 meri matha, 1st floor second cross meglayout A Narayanpura, 560016

I have bought honda hornet 160r abs deluxe version in august 2018 from city honda ulsoor showroom in bangalore. But within 7 months speedometer & self starter not working many times. I already informed to honda mechanic when i went to 2nd free service but nothing solved. What i have to do for solve problem. It is first time when i extremely disappointed with honda india.

Navin Naidu
                          from Khammam, Telangana
                          Feb 22, 2019

Address: New bhoiguda next to oyo rooms, 500003

I have given my bike for service where chain spocket has been changed but still lots of sound coming from it and pickup is completely lost after the service given in padmarao nagar area. I have paid 2200 for the complete service where i got the bike with more problems than before. I have come in the next week also for the same and the service agent has just added chain oil to the chain after 3 days it again started to make sound and today i came again here and no1 is bothered about the complaint made me wait since half n hr but no response this made to drop the mail here...

Hope i may get the some kind of response on this

Sanjeev10@
                            from Churachandpur, Manipur
                            Feb 21, 2019

Address: BIBHUTI HONDA MASHAKCHAK BHAGALPUR, Bhagalpur, Bihar, 812005

My wife sarita kumari honda activa i, got damaged on date 24/01/2019 n for last 1 month i was following n chasing service provider and insurance company but i had not got any response from both of them since who is responsible for for this, if the matter is not resolved the same will be escalated to the higher level. I would claim the amount which is gap for 1 month. Its pathetic to report and for that with the bad note i m closing
                            Pls get this done on urgent basis

Nagendra Kumar Saha
                              from Revelganj, Bihar
                              Feb 21, 2019

Address: Saharsa, Bihar, 852201

I am a part of your family and i trust on your company so i again purchased a new honda activa 125 on the 1st january 2015.
                              Till now i have not get my registration number, yesterday evening suddenly dto officer stopped me and issue a penalty of rs 5000 just because of registration not done...
                              Sir i am a banker and i have always wear my helmet, shoes and strictly follw the traffic rules because of a responsible citizen of india. While when i give a call to rohit honda, saharsa regarding this happening he just refuse to talk with dto.
                              While his manager mr. Ratnesh jha switched off his mobile.
                              So please clarify why we as a customer always get this type of problem.
                              Who is responsible for this?
                              And finally i manage the issue and give him 1000rs and take my bic from police station.
                              Please sir i request you to take a necessarry steps towards this.

I have a serious concern on the service that is being provided by honda service center located in sector 8, noida (Parkash honda). Therefore, i need your help and intervention to sort out the matter at the earliest. I have already discussed the concern at honda's toll-free number[protected] and it was suggested to email the issue.

I have a honda activa since 2004 (Mh 12 dh 9895). I got its battery (Amron) replaced on 3-oct-2017....
                                3S Gift
                                Feb 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Today i purchased honda cliq from your dealer by the name of rohini honda its in rithala rohini new delhi. They briefing me about product and after that i have purchased the product today all payments are done but the cheated me about they does not disclose that this vehicle manufacturing is 2018 not 2019.

If i go to any showroom for purchase any vehicle if its on discounted or not any one first advice vehicle manufacturing year before purchasing the vehicle.

I want to you please taking action against this dealer for not providing actual product information
                                Honda unicorn price too high at sharayu honda panvel and not giving the helmet and bike accessories sheet cover parking cover and price is too high than other bike showroom

Bala008
                                  from Namakkal, Tamil Nadu
                                  Feb 19, 2019

Hi sir,
                                  I am bala and i have cb hornet160r i have battery issues within 2 years date of i bought a bike. 3 times i have changed my bike battery one is exide battery brands are very poor performance for these type of bikes and i had lot of problems while i am riding..2 times i had issues changed exide battery within 1.5 years i spend 1600rs to replace amco battery now.. I don't think battery life is around one years bt i think it's fake... So please i suggest to honda please use any other brand of battery's...
                                  Bala

Anandaaky
                                    from Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Feb 19, 2019

Address: 607006

Sir, i bought an honda activa three years before in abvr honda. Each and every time, i face some trouble while making service for my vehicle. I gave my vehicle for service on 9.2.19 but sill now i haven't received my vehicle. Their term of service is very worst and not giving good response. They are telling unwanted service or which is not required. Please take necessary actions in this regards.

Unnigeorge
                                      from Guruvayur, Kerala
                                      Feb 19, 2019

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

This is my third serivece.. Only a six month now i buy a new bike honda cb unicorn 150 from aryabhangy honda aluva. After secound service there oil leakeage from the head. Then i told ypur service centre they told me it will head fitting problm. It will do the third service time. Now third serivce finished but the problem is not finished. Again oil leakeage from the head. Your servising is not good and the servicing people is feshers. What will i do..???
                                      Noice is coming form My scooters rear wheel. I gone to service center more than three times but they are not resolving the problem.
                                      Another thing is people of service center are not repairing my scooter seriously.
                                      kindly do something as soon as possible.

head leakage, - Comment #3357687 - Image #0