Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 26, 2025
Complaints 5416

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 214

Nirmalk90
Jun 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Dissapointed with the reputed company like honda, purchased my vehicle honda activa 4g on[protected], since then i have had only problems with the vehicle. Lot of quality issues, grinding sound from the engine, as of today the vehicle has run 1500 kms (Approx) but the vehicle feels like its 5 years old. This vehicle being the 5th activa in the family, never expected i would experience such things. To make things worst, the first free service was done at city honda service (Ramamurthy nagar, bangalore) has spoilt my vehicle even more.
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I purchased my Activa 3g 2 6month back & have daily issue het engine is getting off after making ticking noise & if I start the vehicle after Half n hrs. self is not able to start the engine.

Parv Gupta
    Jun 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I purchased my honda activa 4g on 10th april 2017
    Only after a 2 month time period, this scooty is having starting issues, sometimes i have to wait 10-15 min but the scooty does'nt start
    Also though the company says of an average of 55kmpl after service, but my scooty is giving an average of only 29 kmpl
    Please look into the matter and replace my honda activa 4g
    Jun 22, 2020
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I purchased Honda dream yuga from Mukesh Honda, Rajapalayam . The tyre is not worthful. daily puncture work is on progress. still now i spent nealy 500 for puncture alone. Air is leaking continuously even for small thorn.i have been distressed and annoyed

Mohanakumar K
      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
      Jun 19, 2017

Address: 689533

I have bought honda 4g from muthoot honda, muthoot building, kadammanitta road, kozhenchrerry, pin 689641 on[protected] with chasssis no:me4jf507eht218478 and engine no:jf50et5218688, manufactured on may 2017.
      The owners manual issued along with the vehicle is in hindi. Since i am from kerala, its difficult for me to follow the details in the manual. Kindly direct the above dealer to provide me with a manual in 'english' and inform me about the direction you have given to the dealer.
      I am asfaq i have buyed a hornet bike for that bike i have ordered a fuse in tamilnadu, karur (dt), aravakurchi showroom. I have ordered their before 5 months but still now i didnot get they are spoiling the name of HONDA so pls take care of that showroom that is useless

sumit bengani
        Jun 19, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395002

On 14.06.2017, i want my vehicle to get serviced so i used to go to my nearest service center, ganga automobiles, ring road, surat. As usual they taken my vehicle and given me estimated time of next day e. I, 15.06.17.
        On next day vehicle was not serviced and when i called there they tolled me that due to rush one more day will be taken to serviced. Like this it was day 17.06.17 and still my vehicle was not serviced... And the incharge person of there named bhavesh bhai was so rude in talking with me.. He was misbehaving.. So i tolled i dont want to get serviced give me my vehicle back... He tolled me to pay 200rs in the name of other labour charge.. And tolled me that if i will not pay this money my vehicle will not be given back...
        I am attaching the invoice the amount paid by me for which no service get to me...
        I just want to aware other customers dont ever get your vehicle serviced with ganga automobiles, ring road, surat
        Jun 18, 2017
        Valluru rajesh's response
        This is the new Honda CB Unicorn, Please respond quickly, we are from andhra pradesh

Leaking of battery water then damage the gear box and surrounding parts, please respond immediately.

Activa service center ganga automobiles, ring road, surat - Comment #2762885 - Image #0
        I am from asanaol West bengal I have a Honda active but there is no service they r say that free service r also pay able they r asking for Rs-260 .for every free service .my name is amit kumar shrivastva my phone number. ..[protected]

Munawar2111
          from Sirsilla, Telangana
          Jun 18, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500012

Dear sir/madam.

I'm munawar from hyderabad telangana

I wish to buy new unicorn 150 bike from pratul honda in jubilee hills - hyderabad under finance scheme from icici bank.
          Quoted bike price is :
          73230/- basic
          7090/-life tax
          4411/-insurance
          820/- rta
          665/-e/w
          Hense it is supposed to be
          Rs. 86216/-total amount,

As per my loan amount calculation rs. 71000/- will be under emi & remaining amount of rs. 15216/- shall be initial amount paid by me to pratul honda showroom. But the show room staff asking me to pay rs. 18216/-, when i contacted sales person there, he told me it's additional difference amount for showroom as margin money. How come again additional margin added? Nobody cooperating or answer in this regard from the showroom. I wish to contact your head office and requesting you to provide the address in hyderabad. Expecting an immediate response from you.
          Munawar - mbl...

Aamir Shk
            Jun 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

To whomsoever it may concern,
            I bought a honda io a few months back and my purchase was welcomed by the the motoden honda, mumbai showroom manager. I bought the moped and waited for the clearance documents to arrive and to acquire it from them. On verifying the documents i found out that the insurance papers and the rc book had a difference in colour of the bike which mettalic grey and was printed as red. I immediately informed them till then it was fine. I got the corrected insurance copy with the correct bike colour on it and was told that the rc will be again verified by the rto andheri and will be delivered to. Your doorstep and you'll be informed about it. Its been 3 months since then and i did not get a single phone call regrading that. I went to the showroom to be told that they had no idea about it and there was no manager at the showroom and no one was bothered to attend me. Mr. Manager named ashish was no where to be contacted and an another attendant was also called ashish told me that even if you complain they will tell you to go to rto and collect it. This the costumer service you'll provide after you get your money from the customer?? This the type of sales executives you'll appoint to deal with problems who keep the customer waiting for an hour and then tell him they cannot help me with anything??
            And lastly, i have not received my rc book as yet its been three months since its been informed to them.
            This copy of the complaint will be lodged to the consumer court and consumer grievance cell.
            There on i will personally handle the case.
            Will get my rc book either ways and if required with compensation from your side.
            Its terribly careless of such a brand to be disappointing after trusting them over their vehicles and just because of customer relation problems.

Akumar Kumar
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Jun 17, 2017

Service centre (Pebco, mango, jamshedpur)

Address: 831012

Sir, i am customer of your compancy with a two wheeler honda activa i, i bring my two wheeler for servicing at pebco motor service centre, mango on 10.06.2017 evening 3:00 pm, service centre say that i have already full i can't do any think, after discussion they ready to take and give service to me and return the same on 11.06.2017 12:00pm. Due to too hot my wife just paid the money what they have say. After i have reach i check and found...
              Ashok Dhyani
              Jun 16, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have purchased honda activa from tajshree honda, nagpur but i am very disappointed with dealer behave, i have paid full amount cash & they ensure he will give delivery on time, but unfortunately they are fail & also they was doing misbehaving with me, no one was answering about delivery after getting cash. Pathetic service.
              Ashok dhyani

pankaj sakinlawar
                Jun 16, 2017

Address: Gadchiroli, Maharashtra, 442605

I have serviced my activa 3g 2 days before and today vehicle is dead. Its not starting. After applying key, ignition is still off. I asked the service center to look into this but the person on phone is talking rudely. Its pathetic service in jai shyam honda, gadchiroli, maharashtra 442605,. They are here to sell only. Nothing more. What to do. This is the second time i am getting this problem. What to do.

T-Bone
                  Jun 16, 2017

Address: 600073

I have been struggling with kun honda chennai tn, for over a year to get the fairing alignment corrected. But they always return back the vehicle stating that the alignment is correct. But when i stand in front of the bike the fairing is still looking to my left side (While standing opp. To bike). Please help me...

It has been a nightmare with the service people at thiruvanmiyur kun honda service station. My bike has been taken to the place for more than 6 times already. Spent a fortune on fuel and cab service for me to travel to and fro.

The fairing internal stay and everything might be ok.. But still the fairing is still not straight. The speedometer in the bike itself is not straight.. The bike has uneven gaps on the fit and finish of the fairing.

They wanted me to pay 100% of the bikes cost, i was expecting a 100% perfect bike. Not a compromising one. If that was the case i demand the money back.

Balaabi
                    from Brahmapur, Odisha
                    Jun 15, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

I have purchased my new honda dio on 18/10/2016. I am doing my service in thiruvottiyur rajakadai balaji honda authorised dealer (Tn01af05). Till now i have completed my free services.in every services i have complaint that my locking key system was not as proper as normal. I told several time to identify and resolve the issues. They have done the normal service (Oil service and water wash) but till yet they have not identified the issue. They have done the work to compromising me but my locking key system problem is not resolved. Rather than the free services i have given my bike to the service as complaint issues for 6 times but yet they not found the problem. Kindly support to overcome this issue.

If the tyre tubeless den please clarify why tyre puncture

khatri Afroze
                      Jun 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400607

My vehicle is activa 3g whr i had given for free service and hav mentioned that d shock up r not working they hav given the bike on d same day stating service is done.. After service a new issue came up. And as guided by manager i. E. Bobby hav been asked to replace cryansharp and was informed that bike will be given on 10th june where i got by bike on 13th june and it was incomplete.. Niw on 14th june again found a new issue i. E. Oil leakage and petrol indication is also not working and the issue of noise bcz of which cryansharp is still there. I want solutions or wish to approach ombudsman as i hav all documents which proof they are just doing business and not providing services
                      Jun 14, 2017
                      Updated by khatri Afroze
                      Wants solutions
                      When we went to purchase Honda activa from fortune motors, Anandbagh, Hyderabad, they are demanding 1.5 % additional amount for Debit card holders. Is it legal tnder?

Aman Raj Verma
                        Jun 14, 2017

Address: 110037

Dear honda team,
                        I want to informed you, i purchase honda activa 3g model in month of october 2015, and my scooty run 14500 kilometer till date, today morning tyer is blast on running mode.
                        After that i changed new tyer and old tyer is tvs company machenic confirmed this is defect piece tyer, i don't understand how can it is possible tyer is blast only 14500 kilometer.
                        I need proper resolution and want new tyer replacement.

Regards.
                        Aman kumar
                        Mo-[protected]

Kaurna rani
                          Jun 13, 2017

Hi i am ashish. I bought new activa 4g on 13 april, 2017. There is vibration in the activa and the company clean the clutch. But problem remain the same. One month later than company change the 18 parts of clutch. Now also the problem remain the same. Than i complete in the company and the engineer was came. He check the clutch. But he found problem in engine hanger he changed the engine hanger. But the problem is not solved. We complaint 8 times in customer care but there is no reply. Please solve this matter urgent.
                          I bought honda dream yuga motor byke2 months ago. Milage of this byke is 35 to 38 ..nd company said ita milage 70+. I have complane two times in honda dealer.but again milage problem are created.and now oil leakege prob start from piston nd engine
                          Low quality metal use for engine

DrJ Gupta
                            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jun 13, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462030

Hello i'm dheeraj gupta i'm buying new activa 3 march 2017 or mene abhi tak 2 bar service krwa li hai uske bad bhi wo bilkul sahi nh chal rhi h har jgh se awaz chalte chalte band ho jana pick up nh lena gear box se awaj ana bhot si problem kr rahi h mene service center me ye sb bataya lekin waha koi kuch sunta hi nh h mene 2 month phle gadi li h or 2 month me 2 bar service bhi krwa li h ab me kya kru?? Ap bataye
                            My hornet 160R
                            * With in 15 month sileancer cracked
                            * Many time I told to service center the engine noise should be different. But there is no response to the complaint

PLEASE KINDLY REFER THE COMPLAINT AND SOLVE IT
                            Thank u…...……...………….…………

Activa 3G - Comment #2759790 - Image #0
                            Activa 3G - Comment #2759790 - Image #1

krrishna sharma
                              from Jalalabad, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jun 12, 2017

Address: Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 274206

Hello i am krishna sharma and i want to complaint about the 2 wheeler honda livo bike. I bought that bike in nov 2016 and the problem is that it's jerking while changing gear and the main reason of this complaint is that it's chain is misaligned and gets out from both front and back sprockets. And this problem is arriving from starting. So what can i do now. Please suggest me. Thank you

Shiv Pandey.
                                Jun 14, 2017

Worse after sale service experience from jkm leela honda ghaziabad

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Dear tea,

I had purchase one cb125 sine black from jkm leela honda.
                                Engine of product gets failed in 3 years of purchase and dealer is not ready to take ownership also there team is not ready to listen customer complaint.
                                Poor customer service experience i have face on 11/6/17 from above service provider.. No one least bother to revert and attend customer complaints....
                                Sumit mishra001
                                Jun 12, 2017

Address: 143001

I have buy my scootor last year but it having starting trouble in morning. I had complain to agency but they return after some day its having engine vibrate and bublling in tyre. Tyre bublling is sought out but engine vibration is remain. Now acceleration hard and light is dim. From last year im facing lots of problem like starting trouble wheel bubbling shocker problem and noisy in front wheel. Shocker noisy. Accelerater is hard

RaviKG
                                  Jun 12, 2017

Address: 560075

Hi sir/madam,

I have hond unicorn bike and till date i had services only at honda service center.

I had a problem of the bike from the day one and i had complaint to honda as well. You guys ignored at that time saying no problem with the engineer and the bike.

Now the engine broke down. I have left the bike at honda service center which is at marathalli and service engineer is saying need to open the engine and validate as there is major problem in engineer.

Also last time i had left service at haiku honda not sure what service they have done. Now when the service engineer at tansi honda validated and not even a single drop of engine oil is present. From the previous service the bike is drow for only 1300 kms. But engine oil got exhausted.

Please address the issue and let me know what justification you guys can do.
                                  Jun 12, 2017
                                  Updated by RaviKG
                                  Hi Sir/Madam,

I have Hond Unicorn bike and till date i had services only at Honda Service center.

I had a problem of the bike from the day one and i had complaint to Honda as well. You guys ignored at that time saying no problem with the engineer and the bike.

Now the engine broke down. I have left the bike at Honda service center which is at Marathalli and service engineer is saying need to open the engine and validate as there is major problem in Engineer.

Also last time i had left service at Haiku Honda not sure what service they have done. Now when the service engineer at Tansi Honda validated and not even a single drop of engine oil is present. from the previous service the bike is drow for only 1300 KMS. but engine oil got exhausted.

Please address the issue and let me know what justification you guys can do.

vinod agarwal
                                    from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand
                                    Jun 12, 2017

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand, 263139

Sir, i was using a honda activa since last 6 years. Recently i sold my activa. I visited with your haldwani dealer on 11/06/2017 to purchase a new honda aviator. I stay there for more than 2 hours and you will surprised that nobody was there to entertain us even after my verbal requests. Previously also i faced this problem with your haldwani dealer resultinf that i have done only 1 free service of my activa and rest of services are done through local market.
                                    Yesterday when i faced such a neglected attitude of your dealer i immediately decided to purchase a hero majestro from hero dealer from where i got very good response from the dealer inspite that there were lot of customers due to week end.
                                    I have never seen a worst dealer so far.
                                    The reason for the complaint is that you should take appropriate action so that any other customer may not feel neglected in future.

Vinod kumar agarwal