Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 26, 2025
Complaints 5416

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 234

Rajshekhar Basak
Dec 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400098

Please note that I bought a Honda Aviator Silver colour (drum brake) from Jhaveri Honda showroom, Kurla (Rainbow plaza).

I'm dissatisfied with their pathetic service because of the following reasons:

1. They charged me rs 67000 but did not provide any detailed breakdown of score MRP, price of accessories, insurance cost, registration fees. Their pricing is not transparent.
2. They do not deliver vehicles from showroom. Customers have to travel to their far off godown in Sewri, Mumbai for delivery. I had to travel 12-15 kms for the same. They misguided while setting that the place is only 15 mind away from their kurla showroom.
3. I have not got the papers related to registration, pollution clearance, registration number of vehicles, insurance papers etc. Scooter deliver was done with TC number on 14 th November. Till now they have not been able to provide the registration number.
4. I had to pay fine of rs 4000 for riding without registration number.
5. Showroom staff is not at all cooperative and misguides customers by telling all kinds of lies when I call up.
6. They have even charged me rs 2000 extra for registration over and above regular fees.
7. Especially Mr. Mohammed in theJhaveri Honda kurla showroom is not all cooperative. His phn number is +[protected].

In view of the above I'll not recommend buying Honda two wheelers to my family and friends.

Please look into the coming to resolve the issues at the earliest.

Rajshekhar Basak
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Khalida Firoz
    from Puruliya, West Bengal
    Dec 4, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751031

My self mrs firoz alam who purchased honda activa on dated 4 th of november 2016 from khimji honda patia bhubaneswar odisha. As per your policy 1 st free servicing should be within 15 days or 750 km, so today we have given for 1 st servicing which was not done up to the standard which is written in your manual apart from this your staff name mr pradeep kumar dhaul whose behavior was very rude and he don't know how to talk with the coustmer and even with the ladies. This is the level of the staff who are working in your esteem company even though he is security supervisor who is also not authorise to handle such technical skills what about his cradiancial and who has authorise to do him so i want the answer.

Regarding servicing of scooter which is done is very very poor not clean and also they have given scratches free of cost to us and front guard was also changed with the old one.

Kindly act on this complain and revert me back.
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have baught unicorn 160 at TISHA HONDA in srikakulam, andhapadesh on[protected], but still i did not receaved manual book and pllution card. there is no any responce from trisha honda showroom. im am unable to do free services at showroom. please solve my problem.

Kumar Akshit
      Dec 3, 2016

Address: 400076

This is kumar akshit, a mumbai resident and old honda customer.
      I have purchased a honda cb hornet 160r cbs on 09/07/2016 from pilot honda bhandup, mumbai.
      Receipt no.:2016/rc/789 cash memo no.: 2016/bc/497. I can send the bill receipt/tax invoice copy if required.
      It's been 6 months still i haven't received the vehicle registration number yet.
      I have already complained regarding this to honda (Complaint number: 1-[protected]) but haven't heard on any solution from honda yet.
      I have regularly (Bi-weekly) been in touch with the dealer regarding the status of the vehicle registration but they just postponded it every week.
      After 3 months of purchase they said that my documents are not valid for registration, while purchasing they said all documents are good enough.
      After all the misinformation conveyed and havoc created by them i had no any options other than taking vehicle on someone else's name. (Option suggested by them)
      I finally gave my brother's (Abhishek pandey) documents (All the documents asked by the dealer, fully verified by them) in mid october.
      They said registration will be done within 15 days. It has been more than 45 days since i submitted the new documents and they are still not clear with the vehicle registration status.
      They are just postponing it day-by-day. I visited the dealer's showroom on 03/12-2016 asking for the status:- they behaved very rudely and said-' they are also in loss because of it and they are facing a lot of problems' and royally ignored all my concerns. One of the salesperson misbehaved with me very badly and spoken extremely rude words in hindi.

I am literally frustrated by this kind of behaviour from an authorised dealer of such a reputed firm like honda.
      I have my full faith in honda, as me and my family have been using honda vehicles since long.
      I have no clue how to proceed with this.
      I hope immediate assistance from senior honda officials otherwise unfortunately i will have to move this to social platform or even take legal actions.

Sincere regards,

Kumar akshit
      Tata consultancy services
      My bike engine is getting heat when i drive 3 to 4 KM . My leg is getting heavily effected out this.How could we get this rectified. Even after enough complain in service center also no rectification is happening.Bike runned only for 14k kilometers as of now and bought in 2015

ashokj76
        Dec 3, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700105

Please provide me Vehicle delivery date of my bike bearing Registration no.WB20AK 1086, speaking to Service Manger in Leaders Honda, it was said that Honda MotorCycle is unable to provide required Spare Parts so, will buy from Local Market.

My question is that " is Honda allow dealer to buy from local Market and aloow same to fit in Bike"

I am wating for your reply.

harimg
          from Mangalore, Karnataka
          Nov 30, 2016

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576101

I was purchased Honda CB Unicorn 150 in the month of March 2016. Completed 3rd free service in 9th Nov 2016. Now there is the problem in SHOCK ABSORBERS. So, in service center they told change that & they are charging around Rs. 2800/-. Your are giving one year warranty right.?
          My question is, Why you are not change in free of cost.? Other Companies are giving in free of cost.

Manish Gullani
            Nov 28, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Complain always of not starting up

after heating up engine

I have purchased new activa honda &

till first month this problem coming and

when i went to rajpal honda indore

all staff said the have no time

reg no.mp09sy1464

harish gulani

Complain always of not starting up

after heating up engine

I have purchased new activa honda &

till first month this problem coming and

when i went to rajpal honda indore

all staff said the have no time

reg no.mp09sy1464

harish gulani

Nov 25, 2016
            rajasekhar.baggu's response
            your servicing is too poor

This is B.Rajasekhar, i have bought honda unicorn 160 on[protected] at THRISHA HONDA srikakulam. But still i have not received manual book and pollution certificate. i complained so meny times but there is no response. please solve my complaint.

Vinod Vathare
              Nov 25, 2016

Address: 411027

I kept my vehicle @ servicing center[protected] that time no any damage or vehicle puncture, after 3.45 i received vehicle & i goes outside around 4-5 Km, found 5- Punctures & cut on Tyre. my vehicle i had purchased before 4 months,
              I m giving complaint against showroom & service center they replaced my tyre or making fool & harassment to customers, now they not replacing my vehicle tyre & blamming on me about improper tvehicle driving

ykcul16
                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                Nov 24, 2016

Address: 180001

I have purchased a motorcycle cb shine sp on 20 oct 2016 from regency honda jammu. During sales time co ordination is poor. Even no body given basic demo on bike and we don't introduced with bike well.

After one month first service also attended very poorly. Full day bike not atteded and taked to service (First free) within 15 min, which was just temporary wash, even no body set its tuning. I got it tunes from outside by my cost even vehicle with guarantee,. Regency motors don't have even the basic quality for honda product. This is my first purchased in honda bike and i scared for future purchased and even free services provided for my present bike.
                Again mistake, I have purchased a Motercycle from Regency Honda BC road Jammu on mid of Oct . During my first free service they have no done anything to bike just wash, After receving bike from them bike is missing when i give full throttle. I rectify it from local mechanics. Same is complaint in this forum and lot assurance is given from Honga Jammu and Honda main office India, Last week I have done 2nd free service and same fault this time also. I did not rectify it till today to show them as a proof. No body from regency honda care for previous complaint. VERY VERY VERY VERY poor service.

I strongly recomend to general public of Jammu and India not buy Honda two wheeler products becos of its very poor service. As a Alternate in my previous bikes from Hero I got good service.

Jaalkk Jsjkks
                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 23, 2016

I bought my scooter (Honda Activa) Reg. No:KL 53 G 3205 on 15.05.2014 from Uniride Honda, Malappuram. Since then I use the vehicle almost all the day. As my work place and house are in the town itself the distance covered by the vehicle is not so long.( by this time 10150 kms). There occurred no delay or omission in the case of the timely services scheduled ( free services and paid service) till now. It is during the last paid service at AM Honda Angadippuram I unfortunately noticed some tiny scratches like spots over the front mud pad of my vehicle. I immediately consulted the service personels and they confirmed the spots as the beginning of rusting of metallic mud pad. They also told that the cost to repaint the affected part would be around Rs. 2500. I also took my vehicle to Uniride Honda Service Centre, Malappuram, my authorised dealer. Having done a thorough examination they also confirmed the beginning of rusting of the front mud guard and the damage of that part of vehicle is not covered under warranty. The matter of concern is that it is going to be (on 14.05.2017) only 3 years since I purchased the vehicle and no other vehicle of this old I noticed have developed similar complaints. The vehicles I observed with the similar type of rusting are at least 6-7 years or above old. It is very unfortunate for me to spend an additional Rs. 2500 or above on a vehicle of this old for its repair of this type of complaints. There fore, kindly look into the matter and arrange to repair my vehicle free of cost with out delay. Attached herewith some snaps of the affected part of my vehicle for the purpose of confirmation.

Prem Gohil
                    Nov 23, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382110

date of incident-14/11/2016
                    client no.-[protected]

in 1st service, honda service center, sanand shree ashapura honda, his asked him to in 1st service, engine not work properly, and smoke high base, so please change my vehicle immediately, before i have any action.
                    I made 1st service and 1st time problem issued of engine so this vehicle change in short time

scooter in work shop also in shree ashapura, sanand,

request for a new vehicle return

name-mehul ganpatbhai valand
                    chassis no. -me4jf505fgu177955
                    engine.No.-jf50eu3177819

Gourishank
                      from Aizawl, Mizoram
                      Nov 23, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

Had booked my bike for servicing on 22.11.2016 with Sno.1 nd I was asked to reach the service station at 8:30 am which I did and my problems was noted down and I was told that my bike would be delivered at 3pm.so i waited at the service station.
                      They didn't attend my bike even after repeated enquiries and I was told that the not all workshop people were competent enough to look at it so I have to wait.finally they attended my bike at 3pm and my job ws completed at 6pm .On asking why this happened I was told that there were lots of pending jobs from previous day because of which there was delay in attending the bike.
                      I was not satisfied for the service rendered to me as I waited for 9hrs 30 mins to get my work done which was supposed to be completed in 2-3 hrs.
                      If there were pending jobs then they should not have taken the booking.Like me other customers also faced the same problem.Preference was given to free servicing rather than paid booking.Time is precious and nobody has time to wait for hours to get minor jobs done.It is their fault so it is supposed to be completed by them rather than keeping pending jobs which keeps on piling up.Everytime I go to the workshop I face the same problem since last 4 years.
                      I am fed up with this workshop for the service they are rendering for delaying in completing the jobs.Moreover those vehicles are attended on priority basis if you are well known to the supervisors of the workshop.
                      My sincere request please don't harass the customers if you can't render proper service and don't keep them waiting.
                      I m facing problem of back pain and chest just because of third class suspension of activa 3g .I had done 3 three service bt not satisfied plz do the needful.
                      Jerk of bike is so hard to bear it juz cant describe so not juz i who experience even my frnd too.finally ur mechanic are juz *****
                      My ativa bike is rasing itself and not contoring. later I found one of part is falldown in that STAR 21w*2 3.4w*2 is there and it have number "se130616"is there I want to know whats the problem is? is there any problem without having it? and give solution to me...

punit sen
                        Nov 22, 2016

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456335

सर मेने 28/10/16 को हौंडा शाइन बाइक अरिहंत हौंडा 107 जवाहर मार्ग नागदा जक्शन जिला उज्जैन से फाइनेंस से ली थी जिसकी बेट्री मात्र 15 से 20 के बीच खराब हो गयी जब में इसे बदलवाने डीलर के पास गया। तो उन्होंने। बेट्री रख ली तथा अशन्तोषजनक जवाब दिया। और आज दिनांक 22 /10/16 मेरी समस्या का निराकरण नही किया गया। कृपया आपसे निवेदन है कि मेरी समस्या का निराकरण अतिशीघ्र कीट जाये अन्यथा में सम्बंधित कार्यवाही करूँगा

tripathishivam38
                          Nov 22, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

Name of dealer : shanti honda, vishrantwadi, pune maharashtra
                          I gave my activa 3g for servicing with some engine noise problem on 16/11/2016. They gave me delivery time at 5 pm on the same date. And now they are extending the delivery date by excusing that we are not getting any response from company regarding the parts. Kindly do the needful and recover the problem as soon as possible.
                          If not given by suitable time further action will be taken. Reply as soon as possible.
                          I have attached the copy of date of delivery provided to me. Kindly take the action against it.

chvnarasaiah
                            Nov 22, 2016

Address: 122018

I have visited the show room M/s Sri Devi Motors, Kakinada, E G Dt. AP.
                            The sales staff was not responded properly and misbehaved with me and forced I have to purchase standard accessories available with them only while purchasing vehicle with them. Only one show room of the company and showing monopoly while selling vehicles. The staff treatment is negative. Regret.

ksanand84
                              Nov 22, 2016

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

I had visited a dealer name General Motor, in Arrah (Bihar) to purchase a Activa and was not interested in his accessories as he has charging 4400 rupees for that but the manager is saying i can not give byke witout accessories i[censored] want to buy Activa you have to buy accessories...
                              So i have refused to purchase...but honda company should not give such rights to any dealer...
                              I bought Honda maestro edge scooter on 1st Nov, 2016 from saraswati vihar.Its SELF START is not working.Its handle for race has been loose. I had to face many problems because of its failure to work. I am really disappointed with its performance.

ammuu311088
                                Nov 22, 2016

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 475661

My bike Honda CVR250 is in workshop since two weeks and till now we didn't got any satisfactory answer..
                                Engine was making a quite harsh sound and after that it stopped certainly, however I manged somehow to send my bike to service station.. They said that this problem can't be resolved. We don't have such parts etc etc..
                                Kindly resolve my problem as soon as possible..

Jos1
                                  Nov 22, 2016

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576104

Dear Honda,
                                  I am experiencing, very poor service by your service provider HONDA MATRIX, UDUPI, Karnataka, for my HONDA CB Unicorn 150 bike. This is the second time within a day of service clutch wire broken on a busy highway. My other complaints are also not addressed properly since very long. I had sent back serviced vehicle to make it ready again immediately after receiving on 16/11/2016. After making me wait for an hour they returned in the same condition. They are not even ready to register my complaint with them.
                                  In addition, your service personnel ask for untimely changing of parts without giving any genuine reason. If we refuse to change, they create one or other problem (already happened with Disc break, Chain Sprocket, Collar Bearing etc.) and return the bike with the tag serviced.
                                  I keep my bike for regular service (as specified by HONDA in the manual) with HONDA authentic service provider, with the intention to keep the vehicle in very good condition. However, I experience more difficulties than feeling happy with HONDA service.
                                  My queries are,
                                  1) Does HONDA takes the responsibility if I would have met with an accident because of their poor service which ends with sudden failure of clutch on a busy highway within a day of service?
                                  Let me remind you this has happened twice. First time it happened immediately as I took the bike out of service center. Then the vehicle had run for about 10000 km and under free service. Despite of that, I paid for the replacement as HONDA personnel says no Guarantee on accessories.

2. Vehicle is just run for about 26000 km, and already twice clutch cable has been changed, even clutch is also replaced because of HONDA poor service. Does this mean HONDA is compromising with QUALITY for MONEY????
                                  Seems like purposefully they create such problems.

3. What corrective measures I can expect from HONDA to address the difficulty I have faced?
                                  I expect HONDA to take up the responsibility and address this issue free of cost.

Am waiting...
                                  I have registered complaint with HONDA Customer care. Have to see whether Honda customer care addresses the issue efficiently or not.

shivrajnimedia
                                    Nov 21, 2016

Address: 305624

Complaint : STARTING PROBLEM
                                    Toll free complain number: [protected]
                                    Date: 21.11.2016
                                    Time: 11.30 am

I have purchased the Activa 3G from the authorized Center on MAY, 15 it’s more than a year. AT time of my first free free service (300km) Activa 3G i asked that it has starting problem in it. They done service and tell me me that due to less in use, battery may be discharged and I said ok may be...but same problem is occurs periodically. I told them time to time. After my free services..i again go to service station for PAID SERVICE WITH SAME PROBLEM...They charge me of Rs 900 something to resolve that STARING PROBLEM. But from last few months same issue which I am facing a lot. If I took an Activa 3G somewhere out and it goanna stop anywhere. We can try enough times but it does not start. I requested Service Center people to take the Activa 3G from that place, very hardly they come to take that. And I asked them about the issue of my Activa 3G but they are able to update me the real issue why is that happening, they are saying wire loose or some other technical fault may be there... Service requested. After they observing service center asked me that it’s UNIT A88Y, SPARK Part No. 30410KWPE01 (Coil used to start) is faulty and has to replace. After 15 day they replace with new one .Now for this they will charged me Rs.1780/- I asked them for free replacement
                                    My complaint is SPARK (CDI COIL- Electrical part) is a non moveable and mechanical part, it’s under warranty period then why service center charge me and secondlydDuring my paid service they already charge me Rs 900/- for which service because problem is occurs again
                                    What can I do?
                                    I am very fed up with this issue and may be an issue in engine internally since 300 km or in 3 months of purchaseing and service center not able to detect the problem till . So requested to the company to take the immediate action on this

I will anxiously wait for your immediate action, kindly get back to me on my Contact number
                                    MAHALAXMI AUTOMOBILES
                                    BIJAINAGAR (AJMER) RAJASTHAN
                                    PHONE-[protected]
                                    JOB CARD-1102
                                    Thanks!!
                                    PREETI NIMEDIA
                                    C/O Shivraj nimedia
                                    Nov 25, 2016
                                    Updated by shivrajnimedia
                                    Authorized dealer not ready for free replacements. Do need ful

I was servicing my bike on dated,[protected], invoice no-OTCINV-OR[protected]-06555, . Than bike problem to starting and mileage, .

So please solve my problem as soon as possible
                                    Hari motors pvt ltd Baleswar,

From ranjit kumar jena, Kasimabad, ph-[protected]
                                    Sir, I have a battery problem right after 2nd servicing, it's not even a year facing such problem which is unexpected. I have told to servicing centre at the time of next servicing but they didn't take any kin interest on it . And told me it will b alright now, it's because of lose in nuts surrounding it. Please give me solution what should I do.
                                    I, Miss-Munmun Sutradhar (C/o-Santanu Sutradhar, Rly. Qrts. No. 1484/A, Yype-II, Railnagar, Gadag Road, Hubballi-580020, Karnataka) purchage Honda Activa-3G six month ago (Frame No. ME4JF505EGT433758). But since then, the said vehicle can run only 20 kpl after 2 Services. Plesse do the needful.

ilahi baksh
                                      Nov 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088
                                      Website: business.google.com/website/pilothonda

I have given my activa 3g last month November 2016 but it was insured.
                                      Service boy said it would take 10 days to reimage the repair of activa 3g.
                                      Why it takes so much amount of time furnished my activa. Why it will delay so extremely to deliver the activa. Please reply me on this regards. My brother had handedover the activa to ur service centre. He cleared all the formalities and expecting to collect it soon.
                                      My activa details.
                                      Honda activa 3G
                                      MH 03 BX 3362
                                      India 400088
                                      Please coordinate and assure that u will deliver the bike to my brother without delay when he come there to. fetchup my scooter.
                                      I hope ur cooperation will cool my temperament

Sayed ilahi

Kindly whatsapp me
                                      Nov 20, 2016
                                      Updated by ilahi baksh
                                      Pilot Honda service Centre

ADDRESS
                                      5 Sunder Baug
                                      Deonar Village Road
                                      Deonar, Chembur
                                      Mumbai, Maharashtra 400088

Anshul Kayast
                                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Nov 20, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Respect honda two wheeler services, i purchased honda activa 3g from doshi honda indore (M. P) and i have problem related to my vehicle body. The colour of fiber part (Front mask, frond guard and all the fibre part) has been demolished and faded. I complaint to doshi honda so many times but still not resolve my problem. I wish you will do something related to my problem otherwise i have to complain againt your dealer in consumer court. Please take my problem seriously i need your reply soon. Kindly take some action and try to take my word seriously. Thankyou