Honda 2 Wheelers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 26, 2025
Complaints 5416

File a complaint to Honda 2 Wheelers India

Having problems with Honda 2 Wheelers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Honda 2 Wheelers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Honda 2 Wheelers India reviews & complaints page 92

susmitadas
from Medinipur, West Bengal
Feb 5, 2020

Address: INDA, SARATPALLY, Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721305

We have purchased an activa i, from honda showroom inda kharagpur on 01.09.19, on 13.01.20 we have given our scooty activa - i, reg no - wb 34bm 5224 to honda showroom, on account of small accident. Some of the parts that was affected as noticed by both the staff from honda showroom & chola insurance personal is attached herewith. Now after 23 days they are saying that some of the parts are still not available. And want us to take the scooty in the same condition. The most imp thing is the shock absorber is hampered. Yet it was not provided earlier. Though the person from chola finance himself drived it and noticed the fault. I want to know, while taking the insurance from us they don't hesitated. Then why do we face so much of trouble, when they are suppose to provide us help. I have no other alternative other than my scooty to reach office. I have to return late from midnapore, at about 9 when i neither get any auto nor any bus service.
For your information let me tell you its not alone me who is facing such problem, each day almost everyone faces some or other problem from them.
It's my humble request to you to take some necceassary action against this immediately. I want you to scrutinize my case if i have lied you at any point.
Please help me.
Babita das
Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 07, 2020
Updated by susmitadas
May I know, how far my complaint has processed?
Feb 08, 2020
Updated by susmitadas
Good morning to one and all. Awaiting to get a reply from you. Till today the person from Chola Finance namely Arnab De wants to release the scooty without the foot panel. Is this justice?
Feb 08, 2020
Updated by susmitadas
Did I post the complaint in a wrong address. I'm noticing that u haven't yet taken any step against this complaint, nor replied me. If consumer complaints fails to solve our problem then we are really in a very bad condition. Ab to bhagwan bhorese hi rahna hai

Bibin Joy Puthussery
    Feb 5, 2020

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683516

One week ago i found an oil leakage from top of the engine of my unicorn bike.
    I have contacted authorized dealer (Johns honda, kodungallur brach, thrissur, kerala). They told me that gasket has been damaged and they replaced it. (They have charged for the gasket)
    Today (05.02.2020) when i checked my bike the same oil leakage is there.

My bike is under warranty. (13500km, 10months old).
    I am a working person, so i can't visit everyday to the service center.
    Please give me a permanent solution for this.

Bibin joy
    Vehicle no. Kl.42 r 2914
    Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gauravaroracf
      from Nahan, Himachal Pradesh
      Feb 5, 2020

Address: BHAGWATI HONDA PUTLIGHAR AMRITSAR, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I visited honda showroom bhagwati honda amritsar to buy new activa.
      1st they are charging hidden amount 1350 from the customers in the name if rc handling charges even after getting rto fees.
      They denied to swipe my credit card by saying that you have to pay 6% extra as swipe charges which was to force me to pay full amount in cash. I asked for other options but they strictly said no other option and we dont accept cards.
      Then i made a complaint to honda and rbi regarding this issue..in between i tried contacting dealer of bhagwati honda 2 wheeler through honda customer care on monday[protected] so he accepted that his employees were wrong and said come to is and get the delivery with other alternative like paytm or neft.
      So on 3rd feb 2020 i visited bhagwati honda putlighar and guys at that place said do the payment and get your activa from our other showroom which is at naraingarh area amritsar. I asked them i need 2020 model only then i will do payment as some dealers were selling 2019 models. So i did my payment and reached bhagwati honda naraingarh after payment of 82000.
      I asked delivery guy if it is 2020 model then he said yes sir it is 2020 model. It was late delivery on d evening so i trusted that guy present and didnt cross checked bcoz bhagwati honda has a big name in amritsar. So i checked it on 04-feb-2020 when i got the receipts from them for billing and eto fees. When i reached home and seen mfg dec 2019 then i realised bhagwati honda guys cheated just like hell. It was a gift to my wife and they spoiled it with thier cheap mind games. And the thing we buy to get some happiness they spoiled it just to earn some bucks by selling old model to customer they committed they are selling 2020. Now i need honda to take some action against thr game which started from 6% swipe charges and ended with selling an old model.
      I need an exchange of 2019 model with 2020 model.
      I pay the amount of as demanded without any special discount and accessory.
      So i need honda to help me to get my 2020 model..
      Bcoz i wanted a honda activa 125 bs vi 2020 not 2019.
      But dealer and his employees has cheated

Gaurav

Raj babbar singh
        Feb 3, 2020

Address: Sai krethi sullurpetta, Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524121

Not take actions sai krethi with problem sheet lock and grising wheel second service se fourth service tak champlain not take action and when told him that to do than said not whole work for sai krethi to service so what benefit for service this is fourth service done by sai krethi but not done service done very well and when said him bike not take action
        I am buy new bike from brar honda bathinda[protected] . But they not give me aa vehicle RC and police catch me 2 tym without RC

Bharat.xnj
          Feb 3, 2020

Address: Mekhri Circle #1 & 18, Shankar House, RMV Extension Mekhri Circle Bangalore - 560080, 560080

I paid money on dec 16 and waiting for honda activa 125 "alloy wheel" bs6 engine "gray color" for more than expected 45 days as per there written statement in attachment receipt. Dhruvdesh honda (Mekhri circle) head office, phone no[protected], is saying honda scooter production is sluggish, so they are not getting the product, not getting "grey color" in alloy wheel in honda activa 125"from the honda company. They are saying the company is not making a sufficient amount of honda activa bs6, so the dealer and customers are suffering. I ask for grey color only, they are saying you will get the other color, like blue, white and so on. But honda company is saying they having a grey color honda activa 125 alloy wheel. I don't understand when the company has the color and product, why they are catering.

Whenever i ask them, they will say the same thing.

The person i talk for inquiry his name is shrikant, cell no +[protected].

I am taking this vehicle on a loan with hdfc bank. I paid the downpayment. The payment is also cleared from my account. I don't know, when will i get the honda activa 125"alloy wheel"bs6 engine"gray color" scooter. Can you please help me out to get the scooter, please.

raghu gunna
            Feb 2, 2020

Address: Krishna nagar center, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500016

I am facing issue with bike services.when i purchased bike from 1st to 4th I'm many complaints given for bike.one of taking care of my bike service near by krishna nagar service center.i think one of taking responsibility?.this is last given i will direct reach to consumer court.

When I given servicing 1st ok 2nd not satisfied my problem again given 3rd services same problem and now 4th service done but wrongly services done
            I have purchased honda activa 5G last year 2019 october but still negligence service too bad

delay servicing - Comment #3640095 - Image #0
            I m sharan form kalaburagi... Bilgundi honda service center not doing work currectly..sir ... Not good sir this service center
            ... I taken honda shine bike only 6 month.. Front problem I told that problem not clear... Only asking amount ...1year warranty is there...
            I got a new bike from Honda showroom which is at Santosh nagar and since 3 months I bought the vehicle the folding footrest stand has been damaged and broken into one piece

delay servicing - Comment #3640950 - Image #0

Subhasish Mahapatra
              Feb 2, 2020

Address: Dept. of Electrical Engg, MITS, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517325

I came to Honda showroom Madanapalle, AP for doing first service for my Honda Activa 5g bike. When I came to buy the bike their behaviour is really good. Now their behaviour is worst because I had already bought the bike. If this kind of behaviour if they are showing to their customer then this unfortunate. I urge Honda to take action against them for their rough behaviour.
              I was booked honda passion plus at palaniappa motors DINDIGUL but I cancelled the booking. Meanwhile insurance amount plus addl charge of Rs10500/ collected and not yet refunded till date. Kindly refund the amount
              Kalaibabu Babu's reply, Jan 27, 2020
              Update

Rohith Hatsun
                Feb 1, 2020

Address: Dealer name: Hiradhan motors Private limited. Address: 17/5 Bypass road periyakuppam , tiruvallur, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 602001

Hi team,... Today i gave my honda unicorn bike to the service center for service.. While getting delivery they dint even do water wash and none of the complaints were address properly.. They said today is shut down while getting delivery... But some bikes in the delivery station were water washed and cleaned. They are asking me to come another day to water wash... No proper response and no manager available in the service center to complain.. And the service man was talking bad about me to the officials..

Service center details:
                Shubhanhonda. Tvlr2gmail.com
                Ph no: [protected]
                My new honda graziya milage drop

Akas Rathore
                  Jan 31, 2020

Address: Axis Honda, Fazalganj, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Showroom has not provided me with the "saree guard" as promised by the seller and a "bolt" was also missing below the "fuel tank" from showroom since 1st january 2020. The seller is saying again and again to provide next week, but no action till now.
                  Complete month is been ended but the problem is not been solved till now.
                  Hope you will look into it soon.

saji.K.S
                    Jan 31, 2020

Address: SAJI.K.S, KAITHAVALAPPIL HOUSE, KADASSERYPARAMBU, KIZHAKKEPRAM, NORTH PARUR, ERNAKULAM (DT), KERALA., Kollam, Kerala, 683513

I have purchased honda unicorn bike on 13.03.2018 from arya bhangy motors, amc 17/506 (4/5), n. H. Bye pass road, alwaye, kerala 683101. After 10 months, my vehicle is standing while running. The workshop person said that compression is leaking of valve of the head (Engine top). Kindly considering my complaint and rectify my issues about the bike.
                    My vehicle no: kl 42p 3157
                    Invoice no. Kl10000117v10917 dt: 13.03.2018
                    Jan 31, 2020
                    Updated by saji.K.S
                    I have purchased Honda Unicorn bike on 13.03.2018 from Arya Bhangy Motors, AMC 17/506(4/5), N.H.Bye Pass Road, Alwaye, Kerala 683101. After 10 months, my vehicle is standing while running. The workshop person said that compression is leaking of valve of the head(engine top). Kindly considering my complaint and rectify my issues about the bike.
                    My vehicle No: KL 42P 3157
                    Invoice No. KL10000117V10917 dt: 13.03.2018
                    Jan 31, 2020
                    Updated by saji.K.S
                    compression is leaking of valve of the head(engine top).

Wasimm
                      Jan 31, 2020

Address: Kishanganj, Kishanganj, Bihar, 855108

Hi good afternoon, i have bought my honda from rajbari honda showroom kishanganj bihar, and notice some defect bent went back to them where they have asked to change the block and since a blocked has been replaced my bike started releasing huge smoke and pickup as well went down, technicians of the showroom is unable to fix this issue, please advise where and can i do to resolve this problem,
                      Wasim a

Rekhakasera
                        Jan 30, 2020

Address: Tivoli F 603, Godrej garden city, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382470

I have serviced my scooter from punjab honda service centre at vandematram at ahmedabad job card no 3820 dated 29/1/20. They vehicle was not properly serviced and some part was changed, next day we again visited at service centre than they your scooter engine is not working properly and they give job card no 3867 dated 30/01/20, when we complaint their service manager on mobile no [protected] she called i will talked with their service centre. But no response received after some again called on this no. Mobile was switched off and service centre was refused to kept vehicle in work shop. My vehicle no is rj 14 39 m 3710 please resolve my problem

Vishal kasera

AN!KET DESHMUKH
                          Jan 30, 2020

Address: Shriram nagar, Amravati, Amravati, Maharashtra, 444603

Today in morning during solving a horn issue of activa 5g in the shaan honda showroom of amravati maharashtra, mechanic broken a clamp of the front fiber panal, while i was present there. Then we complain to a man amol bhalekar may be a manager. He provide solution to use insurance claim. Even we show the broken part which was freshly broken without any dust partical, which was proving that the part was just broken..

But according to advice given, we don't want to use our insurance claim for staff's mistake.
                          Why we should waste our 1 insurance claim for staff mistake?
                          We want free replacement of that fiber part.

Vijay Kd
                            Jan 28, 2020

Address: 27 a sri ragavendra coimbatore, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641007

Tn 66 z 5212 (Shine sp) model. My bike got accident and due to some damage given my bike to my nearest showoom (Vadavalli chandra honda) on december but still now not yet taken any action to repair beacuse of spare delay like that. Showroom people not giving proper response to me. So take action to clear this issue as soon as possible.

Regars

Vigneshwaran

Bineesh SG
                              Jan 28, 2020

Address: 695581

I have been using a honda activa since june 2019 and clocked around 5500 till date. I bought this scooter from marikar honda, trivandrum and being serviced with evm honda. I have completed around 3 free services as of now. But recently after third service i noticed that there is slight petrol leakage from overflow tube from carburator when park after riding some distance. I approached honda service center regarding this issue for three times till now and each time they told different issues like problem with carburator jet, carburator float, etc and is fixed now. Even after those three repairs also the issue persists there. I had purchased extended warranty also during purchase and doing all services in authorized showrooms in regular intervals. As per my understanding even after float change and jet change in carburator from service centered, still issue exists means it is something related to whole carburator which has to be replaced. Here i am attaching my service record image and purchase details as well. Kindly note this issue and understand my concern seriously and please take necessary arrangements to fix my issue as soon as possible.

ashifa quraishi
                                Jan 27, 2020

Address: ADITYA SALES, CP-8 Vijyant Khand Gomti Nagar, Lucknow., Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I bought my Activa 5G STD on 3 January 2019 from ADITYA SALES, CP-8 Vijyant Khand Gomti Nagar, Lucknow. earlier I got wrong vechicle no. as
                                "UP32KK8857". One year later after complaning many times I got another RC with vechicle no.
                                "UP 32KK4462".I had done my payment through cash for my vehicle but still loan taken for vehicle from "indusind bank" is showing on my new RC . date of purchace are also different on RC and insurance. many other mistakes are also there regarding documents, that i have recieved. But, yet I have not received my correct documents.I have called so many time but dealer is not seriously responding my complaint.

I have attached the receipt for your information.

Please do the needful on early basis.

JK ENGINEERS
                                  Jan 27, 2020

Address: SUPER COLONY ROORKEE ROAD , MUZAFFARNAGAR, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251002

I bought Honda 125 scooter on 29th September and I have not yet received their registration certificate. I am having a lot of trouble without it and I asked my dealer for this many times but every time he gave us 10 or 15 days. We request you to go and request that there is a solution to our problem
                                  dealer name- ansh honda, rampuri mzn. (up)

regards_;
                                  afsha w/o moh. rakib, roorkee road muzaffarnmagar. (up) 251002
                                  mob- [protected]
                                  Jan 27, 2020
                                  Updated by JK ENGINEERS
                                  I bought Honda 125 scooter on 29th September and I have not yet received their registration certificate. I am having a lot of trouble without it and I asked my dealer for this many times but every time he gave us 10 or 15 days. We request you to go and request that there is a solution to our problem
                                  dealer name- ansh honda, rampuri mzn. (up)

regards_;
                                  afsha w/o moh. rakib, roorkee road muzaffarnmagar. (up) 251002
                                  mob- [protected]

Aiyo
                                    Jan 27, 2020

Address: 600040

I had given my honda dio with reg. No. Tn-02-bq-9077 for my 3rd free service on 21.01.2020. I had mentioned about the following complaints,

1. Engine noise post 50-60 kmph.
                                    2. Ladies handle paint touch up.
                                    3. Head lamp dim bright switching issue.
                                    4. A plastic piece near front wheel mudguard was broken.

None of the above mentioned complaints were attended. I got my vehicle at the same condition even after service.
                                    My vical no UP 90 V3431 .It is activa 5g scooty perchage to Jay Honda Banda pin210001.but company owner not to this problem & not to good response in honda activa 5g.

So plz sort out this problem outerwise I am go to Consumer Court...

Lal Bahadur
                                    Railway Colony Banda
                                    Mob.-[protected]
                                    I have honda activa 125, but i have facing problem that my some electrical part was damage.so i go to the showroom in SILCHAR HONDA SHOWROOM assam.now my active is not in running like garbage.so now what i do?

Rebacca
                                      Jan 27, 2020

Address: Asian Motors, Savarkar Nagar, Thane (W) Near R.J. Thakur College, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, +91

I have bought a 2 wheeler activa 5g, for my son from the dealer named shri. Vinod tribhuvan, asian motors situated at savarkar nagar, near r. J. Thakur college, lokmanya nagar, thane (W), two months back. Entire payment was done and the vehicle was delivered. So far no information about the number plate of the 2 wheeler. After everyday enquiry, the dealer keep on saying you will get an otp from rto. So far till today, we did not get any otp. I enquired about the documents to be submitted by the dealer as well as the showroom guys. He said he did his work. I really don't understand what is the real problem. Out of frustration i may go for legal action against the dealer. Being an woman and a widow enough time i have waited. Please take immediate action against this dealer for keeping me in dark and not doing my work. His mob: is +[protected]
                                      Jan 27, 2020
                                      Updated by Rebacca
                                      Please solve my problem at the earliest
                                      Jan 27, 2020
                                      Updated by Rebacca
                                      Please remember that the dealers/Show room guys are spoiling the reputation and image of a well known company by not doing the work which they have to do sincerely. Since my experience with Honda Activa dealers are very bad I may not recommend anyone to purchase the same 2 wheeler.

sushil thamke
                                        Jan 26, 2020

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Good day sir/madam
                                        Myself sushil chandrakant thamke.
                                        At post pali tal sudhagad. Dist - raigad.
                                        Maharashtra.
                                        Kindly go through the below matter which i have faced today which will show you the unprofessional act and the whole useless management system of your honda bike dealer and services.
                                        I booked honda cb shine on 07 jan 2020 at "dashmesh honda alibag" raigad. The dealing agent from your staff named "nitesh nichore" allotted a bike with proper chassis number bike which he showed us and by taking 500 rupees of booking amount. Initially booking amount was 100 rupees but he insisted that if you want bike you have to pay 500 rupees. I booked then i told him that i will be doing loan procedure on my own. Due to some issues i couldn't get loan from the bank and then i have decided to buy with hard cash.
                                        Between the period from 7th to 23 jan he called me twice that "sir when are you going to take delivery we are waiting for you". On 23rd i called him by myself and asked him that"is it ok if i will come tomorrow i. E 24th to take delivery of the bike". He replied yes sir sure. Even then on 24th morning i called him and reconfirmed that i am coming today with cash. Please keep the bike ready as i am coming from long distance which takes 2.5 hrs by bus. He said yes sir sure. We will deliver your bike as soon as you arrive here.

But when i reached at alibag showroom at 15:15 hrs. He said we don't have bike if you want new version of shine i can give you but your booked bike is not here we sold it to some other customer. Even though i have remembered him that mr nitesh.. You gave us proper chassis number that sir this bike is your and we will designate this for you.
                                        Then i talked to you assistant general manager "mr. Naveen jha". There i realise that instead of opologying he started giving knowledge about bs4 and bs 6 which he thinks that the person sitting in front of him does not have any idea and i can make him fool. As your over intelligent manager doesn't want to do anything and he simply said i can't do anything now. If you want the same bike you have to wait for next lot. But this over intelligent manager has forgot that he just said 5 mins before that"the manufacturing of this cb shine is stopped now". Then how come he was going to give me new bike of the old version whose manufacturing is already stopped."

Then i have decided that nothing is going to help us out as there is no response from the staff and they were standing like dummy.
                                        I told him please give my booking amount back because i don't want to book here.

Instead of overing the matter there only your manager has decided to play game so that if any queries comes he will have ball on his side. This manager named naveen jha prepared hand written letter which was only stating that. I quote below as it is
                                        " i "sushil chandrakant thamke" hereby giving in written that dashmesh honda is unable to provide bike due to unavailability of the bike"

And signature below..
                                        I have refused to sign and i am truly feeling sorry for your disgusting staff and managers behaviour.
                                        Your staff should be ashamed but instead of that he was trying to put blame.

I think whoever is reading this email will really look into this matter and will take proper action. Otherwise will consider that honda is no more honda. Then will understand your status and i will advise my colleague and in my family or friend circle and i will keep honda in copy when i will put this matter on social media that do not buy bike from dashmesh honda. The staff is just unprofessional. They require proper training including manager.

Kindly find attached booking receipt.

Awaiting for your response.

Sushil c thamke
                                        While moving speed between 50 to 60 so much of sound is occuring I given so many times for servicing in the show room not yet resolved kindly solve this issue help me. From purchasing date onwards this problem is existing but still now resolved
                                        Beware, customer's, !!!. From 4th service, they will attend the carburettor -from there. You will punish through seviere starting trouble from Carburettor overflow, ... Beware!!!.
                                        Today i given my bike honda CB shine in honda service canter. but to bad service, wrest in complete servicing. west of my time and money. problems not rectify . i am not satisfy my bike service