Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2025
Complaints 1097

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 2

RohitJishtu
Nov 5, 2021

Address: flat 410 , Estella, Whitefields

I live in Estella, flat 410, Whitefields Kondapur, 500084 . Its been 6 months I have moved to the flat . My Immediate front building is HSBC and the issue is they start their OLD generator on odd hours, sometimes late night and early morning and the generator is defective which makes noise like a aeroplane.

The entire sleep gets disturbed, specially someone with disease and old age its a problem to rest. Yesterday they keep the generator on for 13 hours and I had to call Police to sort this.

In this residential area they should be really careful in doing things as per their wish and multimillion dollar company can't repair the defective old age generator and make it noise resistant, even our small society has done it.

I am a troubled family member and we have around 15 more neighbours affected, Please warn them else we will file a police complaint of harassment against HSBC.
Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhargavaraja G
    Nov 3, 2021

Address: visakhapatnam, andhra pradesh.

Hello Team,

I have ordered two products from amazon, opted as CODand paid through other card at time of delivery, as quality of products is not good i have returned the products and didn't receive refund from amazon to my bank account. even after the given time period given by amazon and bank.

amount of transactions 1499rs: rrn number[protected] and 1073.59rs, rrn number[protected].

please help me to get my refund amount to my bank account, attaching required details of the transactions.
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 02, 2021
    Updated by bhargavaraja G
    i didnt receive any amount to my bank and amazon is telling that they have transferred the amount and hsbc is telling they didn't receive the amount

Narapala
      from NEW DELHI, Delhi
      Sep 19, 2021

It is to inform that, I had received HSBC Add on card ending with 7077 . As per the letter received alongwith the card, the offer on the card is as under :-
      10% cashback (upto Rs.2000) on minimum spends of Rs.10000 in first 60 days across a minimum of 5 transactions.
      Amezon voucher of Rs.250 on single transaction of a minimum Rs.500 in the first 30 days of issuance
      3 Airport Lounge access to domestic and international lounges or 3 meal vouchers of Rs.400 each for use at Airport restaurants in India on single transaction of a minimum Rs.500 in first 30 days of issuance.
      I had fulfilled all the above commitments and still awaiting the cashback and vouchers from the Bank.
      I had sent two mails to the bank and tried to contact the bank. customer care executive (Megna) now informing that the offer is for primary card and Vr already sent. I asked for further details and the call has been deliberatly disconnected twice. Is is breach of contract ? Pl direct the bank to fulfil its assured commitment.

Sofia Kennedy
        Aug 10, 2021

Sir we are from Chennai, Tamilnadu, India. We got an email from Mrs.Agnes Edna Dolby that she is willing to open a charitable trust in India and we replied for that mail after a week we got an email from Mr.Noel Quinn and he sent a form of ATM MASTER CARD. Then after a week I got a call from Mr.Steve Boris to pay Rs:15, 500/- INR for courier charges and we paid that after two days I got a call from a lady from HSBC Bank quarters Delhi and she said us to pay Rs:48, 999/- INR for registeration fee and we paid that amount also. Now they are saying that they sent the parcel to RBI in Delhi and I got an email again to pay Rs:86, 890/- INR for conversion of pounds into indian currency but we not yet paid. Is this fake or true? Please try to help me to get back the money which I paid before.

jayapradeep s
          Jun 18, 2021

I am Jayapradeep Subramanian. This is regarding my HSBC Credit Card [protected] which I am aware I closed in the year of 2010 and I just got to know that an amount of 15, 837 written off against the HSBC Credit Card in my name, when I took a CIBIL score report.

I had this card during the year in 2007 and I closed it and travelled overseas for three years and when I returned I was told of due amount I paid all the due amount which I knew of but its been mentioned as written off in Cibil without my knowledge.

I kindly request you to help me with written off status to be removed from CIBIL report and I am ready to pay if any if any amount was really written off on my account.

Details I got thru CIBIL:-

Account Start Date: 21/08/2007
          Account Close Date:03/08/2010
          Account type: CREDIT CARD
          Account Status: WRITTEN OFF
          Settlement Amount: 18, 836
          Written off Amount Total: 28, 489
          Written Off Amount Principal: 15, 837
          Reported by: HSBC
          Account Information: [protected]

Kundan Shrivastava
            Jun 9, 2021

Address: 52/60 Mahatma Gandhi Road, 1st Floor Mumbai, 400 001

I hold a card with last 4 digit "0773", it got expired on 06/20, after that I didn't received a new card due to Covid-19 lock down and even online portal is not working (They changed the portal and added device login but there is no such device i have and the old login stop working)so didn't get any detail on the new card/old card/pending amount.

Got to know after few months that HSBC added interest on interest and made pending amount 800-900 INR amount somewhere around 5000 INR.
            the Collection agent asked me to paid ASAP otherwise they will take legal action.
            Last month I paid the 5000(as i don't have any option) amount to settle the account because its effecting my cibil score but after paying 5000 on 12/05/2021, I am keep trying to reach out to collection team as the card account closed and the card goes to collection department but unable to do it as phone banking not working with my old card details.

The chat agent is also unable to help me for the same.

This is really pathetic when people are fighting for their lives in this pandemic time and bank like HSBC is trying to make money by not having proper customer support what a Irony ?

I hope that someone can help me here and get my hard earn money back after deducting the actual expenditure done by me which i paid due to fear.
            Jul 19, 2021
            Updated by Kundan Shrivastava
            What is the status?

kant1980
              May 5, 2021

Address: hyderabad

I would like to settle my credit card outstanding,

Please provide me the email to communicate to them.

preethu2211
                Apr 24, 2021

I am Preetham S P and an holder of HSBC credit card. I have received the card (Card No. [protected]) around 1 and half year back and I haven't received the pin for the same. I would like to close the card, for the same I tried to contact customer care whereas it is not reachable. So, kindly close the card and do the needful.

vishalbhargava73
                  Jan 27, 2021

Address: Juhu Branch, Mumbai

HSBC Bank has on the pretext of KYC closed a 20+ year account for which forms were duly filled, signed, and submitted. Over 6 email and online complaints have been made to bank portal with no response from bank. Meanwhile, I am unable to make any transactions nor pay credit card bills.

Not only has this caused inconvenience, but I'd imagine a bank with the reputation of HSBC would have the courtesy to reply to emails (Account/Relationship Manager) and/or pickup phone calls, all of which have been ignored for weeks.

mohamad fayaz mohamad fayaz
                    Jan 5, 2021

Address: 212/76 7th cross Kaveri Nagar mahalakshmi

Hi my name is Mohammad fayaz I was taken car loan from hdfc with high rate of interest around 14.30% and also add insurance also total amount deducted 14271 every month now they people deducted 14271 and rts charges monthly 3 to 4 time 236 every month I am facing problem this one I connect to customer care but it's response seriously iam un happy from hdfc bank pls resolved and return my amount waterver you guys deducte from my account unnecessary kindly resolved this problem or else wat is the process of change the account and also I complaint
                    I never came back to hdfc bank again kindly return my amount

Mohammad fayaz

Hareesh D
                      Dec 5, 2020

My HSBC credit card bill included FIN CHGS FOR LAST STMT around RS: 600. such a ### bill. And CUSTOMER service is worst. Please dont take credit card from HSBC bank.

Rajesh Bhutra
                        Nov 13, 2020

I Rajesh Bhutra did settlement of a PL No[protected] in Aug 2010 for Rs 64738.18 and paid the entire amount by 13th Nov 2010.
                        MY CIBIL shows written off amount of Rs 54, 899 even after 10 Yrs which I request bank to remove from CIBIL
                        I may be contacted at +91 [protected] as i have no hsbc email where i can mail this request.
                        Nov 13, 2020
                        Updated by Rajesh Bhutra
                        Sorry Written off amount as per CIBIL Report is Rs 51899

Jay Prakash Chaurasiya
                          Nov 9, 2020

Address: 1/3 mahadev bhuvan andheri east mumbai

HSBC bank credit card team has wrongly mapped add on card in my primary card for the person that i dont know 2 time, i informed month of Feb, Mar they reversed and again in Month of Aug they did same thing .

HSBC credit card number [protected]
                          Compaint Reference Number [protected] (KMM21213714V13445L0KM)

I am paying the bill for the person that i dont know,

I created more than 10 complaints but the team is not taking care please do the something and escalate.

Sharaksh
                            Oct 5, 2020

We have received a scratch card and a letter from Naaptol. Scratch card had prize of 12Lakh rupees.
                            The letter also had guaranteed by HSBC Bank.
                            Getting free 100rs is only tough, getting free 12Lakh rupees for no reason is highly unbelievable. Further suspecting, when searched on google, found it is fake. So kindly take necessary action on the same as they are using your Bank name for fraud.
                            General tendency is when a bank name is found, it is believed to be real. So please take necessary actions against this.

kant1980
                              Oct 3, 2020

Address: Hyderabd

Hi Sir,

I am a credit card defaulter, and I would like to pay the oustanding amount and close the account.
                              So please help me with the process details.

RaajSekhar
                                Jun 19, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Hello rajasekhar, thank you for placing your order[protected] we will share order tracking details within 48 hours with you

The above order was placed on 12th june.
                                Till now there is no response on this

I did not even get order tracking details.
                                Please respond. Money is already paid.
                                The order was placed on stayathome.co.in and not on HSBC. HSBC is where I work.

My issue is with Stayathome.co.in

Nicol TingYan
                                  Apr 11, 2020

Address: Hong Kong

Hi, I am here to make sure is it true to get the cot code by paying $138800, so that I can get my money by transfer, please send me back e mail to confirm my complaint ([protected]@hotnail.com)

ThiruChouki Netha
                                    Dec 23, 2019

Address: Beeramguda, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Please find enclosed our order details of flipkart and confirmation mail received from them as emi is processed on purchase date itself... But we have received card statement for full amount. We have already paid minimum amount our hsbc credit card as they may charge penalty for late payment.

Hope you will check with flipkart and advise immediately.

Kindly check and revert to [protected]@gmail.com

Zarinapy26
                                      Dec 4, 2019

Address: Bund Garden Road Branch, 411001

I have been offered by hsbc platinum visa cc based on some corporate tie-up. I have been told that the cc is free of cost without any charges and some attractive offers. After activating the card, i did not get time to use it and in my first cc statement, i got charged for inr 2360 as primary card membership fee including gst.
                                      When i raised a complaint against the official who sold me the card, he simply gave me one generic email address and asked me to share the statement on it. The next day some other official called me for the same and asked me to forward the statement on his boss's email address. After that, i did not hear back from them assuming they are working on it. After my due date is passed i called to the official for an update but instead of providing update he showed attitude as he has to look into my issue while he was on leave and simply given his boss's number to get the further update. When i called him he is not aware of my case. This gives me an overall bad experience of hsbc and i would not consider any relationship with such bank where customer experience is of least priority.

Here are the details of the official involved in this:
                                      Ankit mishra (Sr. Associate, credits sales, pune bundgarden road branch) [protected]
                                      Mustakim shaikh [protected]
                                      Fahim khan [protected]

Vivek Bhut
                                        Nov 13, 2019

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

My client has transferred the gbp from his hsbc uk to my union bank of india branch.in this case hsbc india became mediator and converted gbp to inr and did neft in my union bank account.
                                        Now i need e-firc to submit.
                                        I called their customer care executive many times and they asked to visit nearest branch which is 250 km away.
                                        I specially visited the branch and they told me to visit mumbai which is 800 km away.
                                        On their website i cant file a complain. They just note down my request and called me without any updates.
                                        Their phone banking executives do not any idea about what is firc and who can provide.
                                        All the time same answer - visit nearest branch.
                                        At last i get firc mail id but they replied in encrypted mail which is not able to open by union bank it team.
                                        Really worst service by hsbc bank