Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2025
Complaints 1097

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 3

Ramasamy Jeyasubramanian
from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
Nov 4, 2019

Address: 630206

Hsbc bank plc
28 borough high street, london
Se1 1yb, united kingdom.
Dated: fri, 1st november, 2019.

Attn: dear beneficiary mr. L. William rose premkumar;

We the board of directors and the staff management of hsbc bank london, re-affirm upon the donation fund of madam mrs. Agnes edna dolby, inheritance fund the sum of £2, 500, 000.00 gbp {two million five hundred thousand great britain pounds only} for charity work/project in india, which was transferred in our hsbc atm prepaid mastercard, here in london, united kingdom, in your name mr. L. William rose premkumar, as the rightful beneficiary to our dear customer mrs. Agnes edna dolby, in india, with hsbc atm mastercard prepaid a/c: 90287342, atm mastercard number: [protected], expiry date: 11/33, iban: gb16midl[protected], sort code: 401100, bic: midlgb22, which is in your country right now in hsbc bank indian zonal headquarters new delhi, india.

We the hsbc bank london, want to inform you to comply for your hsbc atm prepaid mastercard registration with our branch in your country in india, through our indian database network inter-switch electronic system to enable your hsbc international atm prepaid mastercard register in the database system over there in india, so that your atm mastercard we start working perfectly in any atm machine in your country india, for you to start making withdrawal from your hsbc atm prepaid mastercard. Kindly go ahead and make the deposit payment for the registration process of your atm mastercard, is very important and vital that your hsbc atm prepaid mastercard is registered in our head branch in your country new delhi, india.

Note: follow mr. Steve boris, directive as instructed by hsbc indian branch new delhi, and make the deposit of rs.49, 999/-inr, for the registration fee. After the registration process of your atm card, you will receive your foreign hsbc atm prepaid mastercard in your home address in india immediately to avoid cancellation with hsbc indian zonal branch on tuesday 5th of november 2019.

Thanks for being with us.

Mr. Noel quinn
Chief executive director.

Working days: monday to friday. Time: 9am to 4pm
Saturday banking: 10am to 4pm
=
Disclaimer:
Any views of this e-mail are those of the sender except where the sender specifically states them to be that of hsbc bank or its subsidiaries. The message and its attachments are for designated recipient (S) only and may contain privileged, proprietary and private information. If you have received it in error, kindly delete it and notify the sender immediately. Hsbc bank accepts no liability for any loss or damage resulting directly and indirectly from the transmission of this e-mail message.

=
Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I received a mail from Mrs Agnes Dolby, Thank for this above disclaimer. This disclaimer is save my money. Thank to HSBC bank. Hats off

receiving of mail from id hsbc. atm banking. uk@mail.com containing account information for fund transfer - Comment #3869584 - Image #0

Muftigm
    Oct 10, 2019

Address: 125 A, CC Block Shalimar Bagh Delhi, 110088

My payment was declined by the despite having sufficient available balance. I enquired on phone ans was informed that my card has been blocked. I have never been informed regarding blockade of my card.
    I have been you banks customer for last two decades. I had also aviled personal loan of rs. 4.00 lacs which i paid having no break in payment of installments and was paid in full by declined the payment you have challenged my honesty, integrity and honour which has humiliated my image which is unbearable.
    There was a payment delay because of situation in my home state jammu and kashmir where there total internet clampdown and even banks are not working properly.. I had to rush delhi for making payment which i did.
    By the attitude of bank which has challenged my integrity and honesty i request you to cancel my card. I will not make any payment of amount outstanding against my card because of your banks attitude.
    Further i am taking legal course against your bank for loss of my integrity and honour at your risk and responsibilities.

Mufti gh mohd
    Xxxx xxxx xxxx 6555
    Mob. [protected]
    Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rohit Bhai Zala
      Oct 9, 2019

Address: Mahemdabad Gujarat, Kheda, Gujarat, 387130

Hsbc bank plc

Pule-e-charkhi, dispatury district 9

Kabul afghanistan

Date: 04th october 2019

Dear customer,

We are pleased and glad to inform you that we have credited the $2, 500, 000.00 usd (Two million five hundred thousand united states dollars) in your atm mastercard successfully, both your pin, mastercard account number, payment schedule, fund release and manual instructions on how to activate your mastercard are all packaged in our envelop and has been dispatched by our dispatch officer mrs. Amanda b. Grant to the courier company for delivery to your location in india, kindly contact the delivery madam mrs. Elizabeth chong with the reference code {wclcs-10-204} as stated, so that she can acknowledge your parcel and dispatch it to your home address in india immediately and issue you your tracking number to enable you know when to pick up your parcel.

Air cross courier uk

Delivery officer: mrs. Elizabeth this frood mail
      Please provide loan closure amount and the procedure to close the account number.[protected] of Mr. Shailesh Ingle on email id [protected]@gmail.com.
      moblie- [protected]
      Pan number - AAJPE0117F.

Shailesh Ingle.

mrs.neena saini
        Oct 8, 2019

Address: B-1/27,IInd floor sector-11, 110085

I am calling so many times.
        But no body answer every time chargeable call finish all balance in waiting and hold.. And all above they withdraw email id also i want to close my credit card account because they send on my old address which is sold by me.. Request them to change of address but no body listen to me. Now they dispatch new credit card to me.. I dont want but they didnt hear.
        I have been using HSBC Credit card from past 2 years nearly, now i have noticed that if enter any CVV number it accepting there is security, kindly take proper action on HSBC and let me knowif anything required on the same.

Thanks you

shailuprasad
          Oct 1, 2019

I have applied the hsbc credit card on july'19 (I don't know remember the exact date)., after two days my card was rejected without valid reason.. Ok i also did not care for that because it could be company policy' my profile does not fit in to it i thought,. But all of the sudden after one month of time verification person visited my office..

I was very shock infact my card was rejected very long back but how come verification came to my office i wonder, ok then i was waiting for the confirmation what could be final status,.. I got a sms that my card has been approved.. Drama is not ended here. Actual drama starts now only.

I received a card in the courier is a few days after it gets approved i thought of starting a strong and valuable relationship with hsbc bank effectively but all of the sudden i have received the letter to my residence stating that my card was closed completely, i was very very shock and became frustratation to the core. I called customer care to know the reason but it's an useless customer care department they told that they do not have any information about my card closure asked me to drop down the mail to the senior management..

I just want to ask couple questions regarding this drama which is happened to me! On whose permission my card processed again and approved when it is rejected completely again after approving it on whose permission it has got closed without intimating to me i not even used the card properly..

Because of your bank's poor policy i have faced frustration to the core in my life,..

I do not expect this from mnc bank there is a lot of efforts behind this credit card issuance starts with tellecallers-sales executive-verification,. But hsbc bank did not care about all this just simply closed my card without intimating to me prior.. Hsbc bank is just played with my profile for the monthly targets achievement...

I really condemn this and i want to put a full stop for this so that other's should not suffer like me.. I want to teach a good lesson to hsbc bank and bank policy through rbi...

Now all i want is activate my existing above mentioned credit card immediately or issue a new card otherwise all this drama will forward to the chennai banking ombudsman without further delay, i have already forwarded to your grievance redressal desk complaint no - [protected] few days back still waiting for the reply, i don't think your bank has taken the issue seriously that is the reason forwarding a mail to the ceo desk atleast even now if i don't get response quickly i dont have an option to move to the rbi banking ombudsman (Nbfco, chennai [protected]@rbi.org.in, [protected]@rbi.org.in) official's with the proofs which i do have...

* if i do not proper reply and response then i will approach rbi in the above mentioned mail-i'd soon as well as in consumer forum too...

Warm regards

Hariprasad

vijay4vjai
            Sep 27, 2019

I registered a complain online to send payment link to make payment as i don't have new hsbc credit card number to make payment which i have not received yet. I don't want to use hsbc credit card as their customer care is too poor. I requested a link to make a payment and close the credit card. But no one responded but every month they are charging interest for the amount misused in my card. Kindly help me to send link to make payment to my registered email id: vijaykumar. [protected]@gmail.com and to close hsbc credit card account.

N George
              Sep 17, 2019

I had a credit card with HSBC which due to a excess billing issue I went and settled the same and paid Rs.30, 000/- by cash after reducing around 13, 000/- excess billed as told by the Collection agent and got an settlement letter in April 2007 without knowing at that time that the term settled used in the settlement letter is used for willful defaulters as a trap and also the promised closure letter never arrived. After this settlement and now after 12 years when I applied for a loan was given to understand that I have dispute with HSBC and still owe Rs.43, 000 and the status says filed a wilful defaulter suit. This is completely unfair and now over 12 years when I have paid, I am hoping a international brand such as yours will consider this closely and clear my rating in CIBIL and resolve the same. I have the copy of the settlement letter if you need. Hoping for the best. Regards George

sidgupta333
                Sep 4, 2019

Address: Greater Noida Uttar Pradesh, 201308

I want to close my credit card, but their all numbers, helpline numbers, complaint email id, nothing is working. They are regularly living interest on my account. I am helpless as there is no point of contact to close my account. Even their branch people which is near my location says, they don't handle the account closure. When asked about how to do, they give those same numbers which are not at all reachable. Please help me out how to close my credit card account.

nitinsharma86
                  Sep 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

About 10 years back i had a hsbc credit card ending with 8329 that i closed.
                  Urrently i'm in need of personal loan because of house renovation.
                  So got to know through my cibil report that i still had some due amount that i suppose to pay to hsbc bank which i was not aware of.
                  As i never received any call from hsbc or text or any kind of letter for the due amount as it was a pretty old card that i closed.
                  Anyways still i went to hsbc branch in south x to pay this due amount of rs. 16777. Showing in my cibil report.
                  Now the story begins -
                  I visited the customer care counter in hsbc south x branch. This lady informed me i may have to pay more than this amount.
                  She will check the exact amount and will call me and will update me in next 3 days. Ok i waited for 3 days no call no text, no update.
                  I waited for a week again no call no text no update.
                  I couldnt contact as the lady refuse to give me the branch number saying they will contact me.
                  No where online i found the branch number expect the toll free number where i called and they also refused to give me the branch number.
                  So again i went from north delhi to south delhi hsbc branch.
                  Then the same customer service lady informed she couldnt update me as she was on 2 days leave and then after she forgot about my case.
                  Then i spoke with the branch manager and he again asked the same lady to handle my case and we got to know i have to pay the same amount of rs. 16777.
                  That i already knew through cibil and i waited for a week for nothing.
                  Anyways i paid this amount on 19 july in the same branch via cheque and it got debited from my account.
                  Then i requested for noc.
                  Then this lady suggested me as i have a requirement if personal loan so take it from hsbc only. They will take care of noc also.
                  I said ok then she called a persona loan agent from the same branch and he asked me for all my documents and i submitted to him.
                  He advised do not take the noc now as it will hamper my persona loan request an i might not get it.
                  Once my pl will approve then he will file a request for my noc.
                  So i did as he said.
                  Then he asked me to wait for a week and they will disburse my persona loan.
                  I waited for a week then another week then another week called many times to contact him but he never picked up and ignored my call like im a beggar
                  Then after 3 weeks one fine day the pl agent picked up my called and gave me an answer no.
                  Persona loan is not possible from hsbc.
                  I said my noc atleast give me some acknowledgement closer receipt email me something that i paid this amount in hsbc.
                  He said we cant email you anything call the toll free customer care line and request for noc.
                  After waiting & wasting my 1 month no pl no noc.
                  Then i called customer care on 28 aug to request for noc. My request no[protected].
                  I asked its already delayed if they can email me they denied and said with in a week it will be delivered at my residence as hard copy only.
                  After 4 days i called and check if this time im gonna get it.
                  Then i got know my request never got submitted and it is still in open status.
                  As the previous agent did some mistake and now this new agent is correcting it.
                  He advise as your request is still in open status so it will take another 3 days to correct the mistake.
                  Then after you have to wait for another 10 days to receive your noc.
                  I mean wow this is the service i received from hsbc south x branch and from hsbc customer care helpline.
                  Still in my cibil report its shows due amount of rs. 16777 which i already paid.
                  I have to urgently submit that noc for my other bank related queries and this is what im getting.
                  I request to email the noc and the closure so i can go and complete my task with another bank.

Nitin sharma

nasirkhan2507
                    Aug 7, 2019

Address: d101, sheetal smruti, sheetal nagar, behind hathway office., Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I was looking for personal loan. Hsbc offered me a loan. I process it. Now after the disbursement i realised they didn't ask me what date will be my emi. Since i get paid on 7th of every month. I wanted. Emi date for 15th of every month. Also i didn't received the personal loan documents for my reference.

I'm chasing hsbc from last two months to change my emi date and nothing is happening

Yash39
                      Jul 25, 2019

Address: near delhi road, Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Hello Users,

with this forum i want to warn you please never go for HSBC credit card they all are cheater and will eat your all earnings. Customer care is pathetic you have to wait every time 30 minutes to get connect and even this are not toll free you have give charge even for talking to them and still your problem never be solved.

I used HSBC credit card for purchase the item and when i did transaction first time its showing fail so i again did the same transaction but when i checked my statement its showing two time payment so i raised the complaint and they refund my money.

But after 4 month they again debited the same amount and when I asked them why you again debited my amount they saying they not get the refund from VISA bank and saying please contact the sailor and ask for your money.

Such a loser...now i paid all my due and closed this account .
                      Hello Team,

I am an ex employee of HSBC and would like to withdraw my PF. Request you to please help me with the PF withdrawal procedure also help me with PF office address.
                      Note: I have updated my HSBC bank account details and Aadhar details for KYC purpose through online PF portal. kindly approve asap.

Masiha Banu R

Rajnish Surve
                        Jun 15, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I want to share the issues we are facing with HSBC, I know the mail is too long requesting you please go through the details. The issues are as follows :

Isssue 1.
                        The Employee's Provident Fund Organisation has introduced the Family Pension Scheme in the year 1971 and we are the member of the same scheme. The HSBC has issued 2 letters in the year 2005 and 2006 about the same ( copy of the letters 'hsbc's ltr for fpf' attached ). We completed all the formalities as per the letter but the pension didn't started.

I sent the application to Employees Provident Fund Office ( under Right to Information Act 2005 ) for the status of our pension and the same office send me the reply that the HSBC has not submitted the basic documents with EPFO. ( copy of reply from EPFO 'reply from epfo' attached )

We sent the notice to EPFO to prosecute HSBC for not submitting the basic documents. ( copy of notice 'notice to prosecute hsbc' attached )

The EPFO issued show cause notice to HSBC but still the pension is not started. ( copy of reply from EPFO 'reply from epfo show cause notice attached )

Issue 2.

In the year 2003 HSBC introduced the voluntary retirement scheme for their staff and 217 staff opted the scheme. The HSBC issued the letter regarding the Pension and Return of Capital amount those who opted the vrs. ( copy of letter 'ltr from hsbc about roc' attached )

The HSBC introduced another voluntary retirement scheme in the years 2015 and 2016, those who opted the vrs gor the ledger sheet from LIC of India about their pension, annuities purchase and return of capital amount. ( copy of ledger sheet 'Ledger sheet from Lic' attached )

I sent the email to Mr. Douglas Flint ( ex chairman of HSBC group ) about the two separate arrangements of pension and he has replied to me that senior manager from HSBC India will contact me regarding the same but till date nobody has contacted me. ( copy of reply 'Reply from Mr. Douglas Flint attached )

I approached LIC of India for the information of master policy No IMAN/12577 ( as mentioned in Ledger sheet from LIC ) and the two separate arrangement of pension but they are not ready to give the information and advised me to approached trustees of HSBC provident fund trust. ( copy of Lic's reply my 1st appeal to them and their reply attached )

The HSBC Provident Fund trust is not registered with the Charity Commissioners it has got the recognition from Income Tax Department and Employees Provident Fund Office. I have sought the information of this trust through RTI act 2005 with the Provident Fund Office but they never responded. I filed the 1st appeal as EPFO didn't replied but they didn't responded to 1st appeal so I filed the second appeal with Central Information Commission and they issued the order to HSBC to provide the information of their trust to me. The bank has filed the writ petition in Mumbai High Court and got the stay on the CIC order. ( copy of writ petition attached in which my RTI application to PF office, my 1st appeal to them, 2nd appeal to CIC and CIC order are attached )
                        The EPFO has announced that may bring 500 small private PF Trust into its fold. ( copy of the link attached )https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/epfo-may-bring-500-...

Issue 3.
                        The Indian Bank's Association has introduced the health insurance for the bank retirees as per their circular we have sent the notice to HSBC but the bank is not ready to implement the same to their retirees. ( copy of health insurance notice attached )
                        Please find the following attached files for further details of the issues.

1. Show cause notice to HSBC.
                        2. HSBC's reply to show cause notice. ( they sent the reply after I raised the grievance with PMO India ) They only mention about the Family Pension issue but didn't responded to other issues.
                        3. EPFO's reply to my RTI application about the claim HSBC has made in their reply.

I am seeking the help to resolve our issues.

Rajnish Surve
                        On 10.8.2019, there was a fradulent transaction of Rs.JPY159532 using my credit card, which I have not authorized. Immediately card was blocked and complaint lodged. The complaint ref. no. [protected]. I spoke to the customer greviance cell and they told me to complaint on this site.

Kindly check and reverse the transaction.

Yash dhamija
                          from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                          May 29, 2019

Address: 121006

My old credit number - [protected]
                          Our mail ref. No. [protected] with bank regarding this card. I have use a credit hsbc bank after some time i have surrender this card then paid some amount but some balance amount is shown in cibil record then contact with bank he suggest me balance amount is submit then your account is cibil record is zero so i made a payment hsbc bank for zeroization in cibil records. After this bank no response & many request via mail & phone banking no response from bank side. Plz resolve this matter.

mk32singh
                            May 26, 2019

Address: A1/28C Maa Shakti Apartment, Paschim vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

My credit card returned to bank due to incorrect address printed.
                            Actual address : a1/28c maa shakti apartment, paschim vihar, new delhi, 110063

Printed address: a 1128c, maa shakti apartment, paschim vihar, new delhi 110063

The waybill number is #[protected] and it has been sent thru bluedart.

You can contact me on:
                            So. [protected]@gmail.com

Please look into it and resend the card with updated address.

Shahid bokaro
                              May 16, 2019

Address: 827013

I am shahid raza sir mera credit card ka payment over due tha qki mere pass job nh thi aur maine ab tkka apne life ka bahot hi tough conditions me last 5 mahine guzare hai but maine aaj 8200/- ka payment kiya ha reference no. (N[protected]) so kindly meri ye humble request ha ki aap mere card ko kam se kam amount me satelment krde qki main 40000 afford nh kr paunga so please please kindly accept my request for this i will be always thankful to you.

Shahid raza

ShankiItsMe
                                May 2, 2019

Address: 560100

1. Today i got 2 messages of fraudulent transaction on my account in 2 minutes.
                                2. I immediately block my card by sending the block message to 575750.
                                3. Immediately i called customer care to block my card. During the call itself 2 more transactions are done that means during my message the card was not block.
                                4. Finally after 2 min hold they blocked my card.
                                5. I asked to reverse all 4 transaction that happened within 30 min. They refused to do by saying they don't have any authority for that. And asked me wait till bill generation date that is 8 days after.
                                6. I called again, they told me they have noted my things in some note but can't raise any complain or cannot give any request number.
                                7. Finally i emailed to [protected]@hsbc.co.in
                                8. I don't know how to stop these transactions. They keep on saying that these transactions are in pipeline. And we can not stop this.
                                My Old credit number- [protected]
                                Our mail Ref .No. [protected] with bank regarding balance settlement payment of INR 44906.00 towards this card. then I have made a payment HSBC BANK for zeroization in CIBIL records.After many request via mail no response from bank side. plz resolve this matter.

giridharanmsg
                                  Apr 10, 2019

This is Govinda giridharan. Currently living in USA. Recently i have applied for Home Loan f, which was not approved due to HSBC / JM Financial credit card out standing amount showing in CIBIL. I had used this card earlier (Credit limit 15, 000) in 2003 and settled the amount in 2014 (Rs.23, 500), But this is still showing my CIBIL and now i want to get rid of this from CIBIL. Tried reaching HSBC customer care, But they are not able find my information as the account is too old now.

I don't know what to do to remove this from CIBIL. Could you please guide me on this

Govinda Giridharan

giridharanmsg
                                    Apr 10, 2019

This is Govinda giridharan. Currently living in USA. Recently i have applied for Home Loan f, which was not approved due to HSBC / JM Financial credit card out standing amount showing in CIBIL. I had used this card earlier (Credit limit 15, 000) in 2003 and settled the amount in 2014 (Rs.23, 500), But this is still showing my CIBIL and now i want to get rid of this from CIBIL. Tried reaching HSBC customer care, But they are not able find my information as the account is too old now.

I don't know what to do to remove this from CIBIL. Could you please guide me on this

Naveen K. Gupta

Mar 26, 2019

Address: Yerwada, Business Bay, Pune, Pune, Maharashtra

I have opted for medical insurance policy today on medi assist through hsbc. I din't relaise my mother already has a medical insurance through some other source. I want to cancel this policy on immediate basis. Please do the needful asap. My policy number is
                                      Policy number -

I don't want anything to be deducted from the salary. There had been no help from the helpline number i called. Please see to it that you don't deduct my money and cancel this asap failing which i will have to complain in grievance redressal cell of the consumer affairs department of irdai.

Seema joshi

Mar 12, 2019

Address: 400064

I had a hsbc card in 2001 and someone came to my house in 2005 with proper id's and did a settlement for the amount of 15k, as i owed 22k. I paid the money and since then i have not heard anything, plus my credit file is been affected a lot since then, i refused to pay since i had spoken to hsbc and they shunned me away.

Please help me with my card
                                        I had paid all credit card and loan amount. My cibil report very poor plzz help me

hsbc credit card - Comment #3405891 - Image #0
                                        Jagdish3005's reply, Apr 13, 2019
                                        Sir all loan and credit card clear. I had also repayment. No any credit card and loan amount balance. I had full and final repayment.
                                        Sir Bank is reported in cibil. Plz help me sir