Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2025
Complaints 1097

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 38

Biswanath Sarangi
Jun 30, 2009

Respected Sir/Madam,

It is the matter of great regret that HSBC Bank Credit card dept has failed in investigating and settling my a/c instead it is harassing genuine customers like me over threatening telephonic calls and sending card statements for the fraudulent transaction amount along with finance charges accumulating to 22, 000 INR as of May 09.

Just to brief about the complain details, on 10th October 2008, when I called up HSBC customer care to enquire about my exact outstanding balance, I came to know of a transaction for USD 252 (INR 12196.62), billed at AMBASSADOR FRONT O which was fraudulent.

Upon hearing this kind of transaction which is of fraudulent in nature occurred on my card, i requested to block my card with immediate effect to avoid any further fraudulent transactions to occur which was done by customer care person on 10th October 2008 at 7:35 pm.

Since after the 1st complaint, I have lodged complain in all the modes like faxed the filled in Customer Dispute Form along with the required documents, mailed in hsbc customer care mail id, submitted the hard copies of Dispute Form along with required documents.

Every time, i repeatedly sent follow up mails to HSBC customer care mail id, i was getting a fresh acknowledgement mail from HSBC without keeping the mail trails.

Even after I made the investigations with the proof details explaining to the level of Assistant Manager, Debt Dept of HSBC, I have not received any response with respect to my account settlement.

Instead i am getting threatening telephonic calls to pay the amount which actually of fraudulent in nature.

Can i be guided what to be done next.

Biswanath Sarangi, Mumbai.

HSBC Credit Card — Fraudulent Transactions.

I am holding HSBC credit card for past 9 years and have been in good records of the bank.

On 29th Apr 2009, I observed that there are 3 fraudulent transactions (all airline tickets) done on my card using internet which sums close to Rs. 37000.

I have requested the bank to block my card and am going to send the fax about the transactions to HSBC.

Could you please guide me how to proceed further?

Shashi
I Manoj Kumar is a account holder in yr bank.I opened a account in yr New Alipore, Kolkata, India branch in 2006.I received my debit card on that time when i opened my account.But till now date i have not received my debit card pin number.I spoke to branch they said they have send but i did not received that.
I will be highly thankfull if you kindly look into this matter and do the needfull as early as possible.

yours faithfully
Manoj kumar
CONSUMER: CHANDAN DATTA
MEMBER ID: BF02271007
MEMBER REFERENCE NUMBER: OTH02101964

Please be informed that Rs.7723 is shown as over due aginst a credit card. This amount is actually against renual charge, but not against any purchase. I have informed number of times that I am not interested to renue. Once somebody has confirmed me from call center that the amount will be waived off and a fresh new card will be issued. Even I have spoken to your collection agent, ( Mr. Neel) that I am ready to pay, just give me the statement once again.This is actually give an absolute bad taste about such a big organisation to put my record as a defaulter in CIBIL without any genuine guilt.
I would like to request to let me know that if I pay the renual charge, whether the record can be cleaned or not.
Waiting for your early reply.As I do not have the card number even, mentioned above some reference number.
I am interested to pre close the PL a/c no.[protected] kindly send me
the pre closer letter to close the a/c at the earliest.
Request not to impose any kind of pre closer penalty for the same.
Br
Satnam Singh

Amit Tuli
    Jun 28, 2009

Credit card was given as life time free but after a year i get a yearly chages bill.
    Tried contacting customer care to talk but they need some pin to reach them so failed to contact . Checked with bank and they want me to talk to customer care . Its all most a 6 month i am getting bill every month with interest on the TOP

Need help to reverse this amount.

Amit Tuli
    Mob[protected]

hsbc gold credit card — Against Charging Annual Fee in life time free credit card

Sir I am samarendra das.Recently i had applied for a life time free HSBC gold credit card (VISA).They had told me that no fees will be charged.But today i got the card HSBC gold credit card (VISA) Credit limit Rs39000 /-. While going through the documents i saw that one ANNUAL FEE Rs 2000 /- is there. But as per their words no fees should be charged to me.

They should not charge
    CREDIT CARD WAS GIVEN AS LIFE TIME FREE.EVERY RENEWAL, HSBC CHARGES ANNUAL FEE & YOU HAVE TO WASTE TIME PLEADING WITH THEM FOR REVERSAL OF DEBIT ENTRY.

ANIL AILAWADI
    JOINT.G.M, M.T.N.L
    M-[protected]
    CREDIT CARD WAS GIVEN AS LIFE TIME FREE.EVERY RENEWAL, HSBC CHARGES ANNUAL FEE WITH EXTRA CARD. SO STATEMENT PERIOD-5/12/08 TO 04/1/2009 THEY CHARGED - CARD MEMBERSHIP FEES AND ADDITIONAL CARD ANNUAL FEES. WITHOUT USEING THE CARD. I WANTED TO DISCONTINUE THE ALL CARDS WHICH WAS GIVEN WITH CARD NO. **** **** **** 6831.

Please cancel all cards.
    CREDIT CARD WAS GIVEN AS LIFE TIME FREE.EVERY RENEWAL, HSBC CHARGES ANNUAL FEE WITH EXTRA CARD. SO STATEMENT PERIOD-24/12/08 TO 23/1/2009 THEY CHARGED - CARD MEMBERSHIP FEES AND ADDITIONAL CARD ANNUAL FEES. I WANTED TO DISCONTINUE THE SERVICES OF ALL CARDS WHICH WAS GIVEN WITH CARD NO. **** **** **** 5629.

Please cancel all cards.
    I fully agree with the same, as I am also facing the same mental harassment.

I was issued a HSBC gold credit card with add-on for life time free. After a year they charged me annual fee of Rs. 3000 which when contacted told me due to system upgrade this thing had happened. They reversed the charges that time and told you wont get charge me again for annual fee as its lifetime free card.

I also clearly stated that if I have to face annual charges next time then please cancel my card this time only as I don't wont to have further hassle. For which customer executive told me no its registered under LIFE TIME free card hence you wont have any annual charges. But second year they charged me again and upon calling them they refused to reverse the charges.

Now some people are calling me again and again that you pay the charges else come in Lok Nyalaya DELHI for which any way you have to spend money for travel and stay.

MANTHA REVATHI
      Jun 27, 2009

Re: Grievance against unreasonable amount levied in billing statement .

Regarding the above I would like to appeal you that, a HSBC CRDIT CARD has been issued to me for the period April 2007 to April 2009. In this regard, I would like to bring to your notice, that, in the process of purchasings by using the card, I was making payment as per the charge slips before the due date every month, by cheque/cash. But in the month of July 2008 I‘ve not received the bill, and I’ve made payment 2 days after the due date and for which the additional charges levied in my billing statement. Immediately I approached to your CUSTOMER CARE with a request to revert the levied amount, and they assured for considering my request. But very regret to say that they have not reverted the same till date. In spite of giving reminders in every month on phone, your people keep on assuring me till expiry of my card i.e. April 2009. Further, I received renewed card in the month of April 2009. . I fed up by getting interacted with your customer care who assured and ensured me to solve my problem And now, after getting renewal of the card, they are denying to do so and answering that it is gone out of their purview and they are keeping me waiting on phone with an assurance to connect with their supervisor or higher authority, but unfortunately till date they have not succeeded to connect. In the month of May finally I talked with your customer care and as usual they failed to keep their assurance. Today I received the statement for the month of June 2009 showing the levied amount. I personally fed up with the services of HSBC CREDIT CARD CUSTOMER CARE who never cares their customer.

Now, before using the new card I want to close this issue and I want to get revert the amount showing in my statement unreasonably. If such transaction is not possible I hereby request you to cancel my renewed credit card and guide me to where I have to submit the same.

Finally, I’m approaching you by this mail with a hope that being a Higher command/Executive, my problem of reverting of levied amount will be solved by you with in no time and I may get positive reply.

Thanking you. sir.

Yours truly,
      MANTHA REVATHI
      HSBC CARD NO. [protected]
      VISAKHAPATNAM
      [protected]@uiic.co.in

HSBC Credit Card — Unreasonable charges

I have a HSBC gold credit card, which I am using from last 4 years. I have made a balance transfer of Rs. 15,000 from my other credit card to HSBC card on November 3, 2007. There was another transaction of Rs.12,240 on HSBC card on November 2, 2007 that was realized by HSBC on November 5, 2007. This delay is from the merchant's side.

However, HSBC claims that the transaction was made on November 5, 2007 (after the balance transfer) and therefore have levied finance charges of Rs. 1236. This is completely unfair and unreasonable.

Please help

HSBC Credit Card — No renewal of card after expiry but charges levied

I was so far holder of HSBC credit card (From last 2 years), I made all my payment promply, the details which bank also know.

On expiry of credit card in month of November 2008, the customer care representative assured me renewal of card. I kept on waiting for renewed card till yesterday.

Yesterday i got a shocking call from HSBC agent that your outstanding is Rs 3800+, if replied to the agent for what, bank has not given any statement to me since nov 2008.

Also my outstadning that i remember is Rs 800-900 and not more.

I called up customer care, they told me that your card has been cancelled, and the due amount is Rs 3900, that is due to non-payment.

I have never received final statement from them neither a communication saying that we are cancelling your card any pay your outstanding.

I know one thing that my outstanding was not more than Rs 800-900.

If bank wanted to cancel this, they could have said in simple pay your outstanding and we are cancelling your card

Request you advice and support to resolve such unfair and unehical acitivity of HSBC bank

Kaushik Patel

I my name is Bhajan singh saini. I have HSBC credit card, which I am using from many years.
      28AUG-2009 i recive a msg in my cell phone, In this msg stat ment is Unreasonable charges.Tha
      msg is (Your credit card ending with 5631 has been despatched.total payment due 5339)
      so plz explan these due payment

rajeshkumar
        Jun 27, 2009

my hsbc card no [protected]. i deposit all amount Rs 48230, which is settaled by company hsbc.now i applied 4 home loan, in there inquiry it still showing Rs29000.due 2 this i m not able 2 to get home lone. pls remove that amount as soon as possible. i deposit that amount in hsbc connaught place branch on 13/02 /09.thanking u.

i would like to inform you that i have holding a HSBC Credit card no : [protected] since 6th octomber 2006. Sir, when your representative comes to give a credit card he says there is a totally life time free credit card and i ask again and again for charges of life time but they says you do not have pay any single ruppes for life time. so i says ok you give the card only one condition its totally free for life time.

So, i have received the card and used some time and i never been default from my payment. i have not received your statment timely and i have pay on account payment to you to aviod a late payment fees and other charges etc then after i do not need to use your card and i have credited my excess payment amount sum of rs. 362.42 . in 14th aug-09 to 14 sep.09 statement.

But now we received the statement of 15th sep-09 to 14 oct 2009. you have charged for primay card memebership fee of rs. 700/- and service tax 72.10. so that i can call in hsbc helpline no : [protected] to Mr. Sushil regarding cancellation my card for wrongly commited to do not charges any singal ruppes for this card. so they have cheat me. so i tell him to cancelled the card by request no :[protected] and says to give the my excess payment sum of rs. 362.42 to me but they says we do not give your excess payment. i ask you why you do not give my excess payment.

please send me the cancellatin letter of my credit card with my payment of rs. 362.42.

kamlesh patel

RAJESH ROHELA
          Jun 26, 2009

I do not have any pending matter with HSBC credit card. and I am also not using HSBC card since 2005 Now suddnly I came to know that HSBC has not canceld my card and showing the balance of Rs160000 in which Rs 150000 shows as intrest. how it is possible form 2005 to 2009 1.5 lace intrest on the principle amount of Rs 5000. I am planning to move in the court.

Rajesh Rohela

sarmila mangaraj
            Jun 23, 2009

The Officer in charge.
            HSBC Credit card department
            Special attention to:MR Shafi
            Sub:-Credit Card Number: [protected].
            My problem is like this I am a credit card holder of HSBC from last approx 2 years .As per my bill payment i made a payment on 28th March 2009 of amount 1200.00 cash through a agent and my receipt no is-0705638.when i got my next bill on 6th april 2009 my last 1200 payment was not reflecting on the bill then i gave a call to customer care also i talk with many people but nothing happened . at last i gave a complain with no-[protected] to Miss Prashanti on monthn of April and she assured me that in your next bill it will be corrected .In month of May when got my bill still my 1200 amount was not reflecting then i got a call from Mr Shafi one of the senior officer and asked me to send the receipt through fax([protected]).And i faxed it on 11th may 2009. Again i after 1 week i gave a call to know my status but in reply i got that they have not received my fax and i need to send it again.So i send one more fax of my receipt on the above same no on 20th may 2009.After that i got my June month bill and i saw same thing and there is no change on my balance and again i gave a call to customer care they keep on telling that it will be corrected in next 2 working days, 3 working days...like this.And today(23rd june 2009) i called to Customer care MR.Chandrashekra pick the call and everything is as it is .There is no chnage on my status.

So finally i bringing this issue infront of all.And this is gain mentaly harassing and so bad service that HSBS providing.
            Think for me that how much it is painful to write & to talk hours & hours on phone by wasting time & money too from last 3 painful months. So I am requesting you please do the needful ASAP.
            It would be great help if you go by enclosed statement figure wise & give your honest report.
            Now I want to put a case for mental harassment & for that Rs. 1, 00, 00000/-
            Again MR. Shafi (who is handling my complain) please colse this issue ASAP.

Sarmila

Nikhil Khndelwal
              Jun 22, 2009

I was using the credit card given by HSBC Bank. The bank has tie up with an insurance company called Tata AIG. This insurance company issued me a policy without my consent and any signature and the insurance was charged from my credit card. after repeated reminders the policy was not canceled and the overdue amount on my credit card is increasing. The bank is calling every now and then for overdue amount which i have not used and has reported in CIBIL.

I request you to please help me in this regard.
              My HSBC credt card number [protected].
              This is to inform you that in respect of overdue payment, i have already made the full payment on dated
              3rd August 2009, vide ckeque no. 861276 drawn on bank Of maharashtra, Dombivli (west).
              at hsbc's Hutatma Branch (fountain branch. mumbai) of which acknowledgement receipt is obtained on the cheque deposit slip dated 3rd August 2009.As per acknowledgement slip a remark "Late for today's clearing, 3 august 2009, BOMTLR the honkong and shanghai banking corporation ltd. " is written. As per my account no. [protected] with Bank Of maharashtra, Dombivli west branch the entry of payment of Rs.14629.11/- has been made. Even though i am receiving from your HSBC Bank statements for payment. Therefore i am in very mental tention and disturbed mind. Please verify this and inform me early.
              In this respect i have informed on phone no 022/66667070, 022/[protected], 022/67115658 and apprised Shri. Abdul Khan, Mrs.Silve, Shri. Kiran Dave staff of your bank in the past.
              Also please cancle and discontinue my above accont and credie card immediatly.
              Your's Sincerally,
              YUVRAJ d.BHISE
              20th november, 2009.

Amar singh
                Jun 19, 2009

I have 2 credit card of hsbc bank. They are not sending credit card statement online properly.in this connection I am not known to exact position of my expenditure. I have also acquire personal loan before some time and a monthly installment being recovered in my account for Rs 4350.00.Regarding personnel loan bank statement shows entry up to march month only.Details of credit card and personnel loan are as mention below.
                Credit card No(1).[protected] (2) [protected]
                Personal loan account No.[protected]
                customer-218.436772 installment Rs 4350.00 per month
                I am facing lot of difficulty because the bank is not sending credit card statement in time and after that they charged late payment fee.Bank should maintain proper record.

dipti.mali
                  Jun 19, 2009

I have been using HSBC credit card for more than 2 years & i had done the payments everytime on time.Once i have dropped a cheque and it clearance took time.In next time these ppl cahrged with late fee.I asked them to revert back, they didnt agree and i asked to cancel the card.My card was cancelled.i got call from settlement department to pay 1k amount for the late fee which they didnt revert back.they said they will courier the papers from delhi to my bangalore address and i willbe getting it within an month.I agree to that and asked them to close the issue.
                  But these people didnt courier me anythng.Again after few days i got a call and same thing repeated.They said they will courier the required the stuff and i should pay 1k and close the issue.they agian verified my bangalore address and told me that within a week i will get the same.
                  The above incident repeated 1-2 times agian.
                  some 15 days back again they said the same thing and said this time they will surely courier everythng and i sholud pay 1k.
                  Now from yday they are calling me repeatedly and asking me to pay 6k amount.which has been accumulated now.1k + late fees for few months.
                  I told them repeatedly that till past 15 days these people were saying me to wait for courier and then pay the settlement amount.
                  now they are demanding for 6k & are continuing sending me bills every month with added late fees.
                  i asked to verify with persons who had been calling me for from so many days.but they are not ready to do that also.
                  dipti

HSBC Credit Card — seetlement department huge amount charging

I have been using HSBC credit card for more than 2 years & i had done the payments everytime on time.Once i have dropped a cheque and it clearance took time.In next time these ppl cahrged with late fee.I asked them to revert back, they didnt agree and i asked to cancel the card.My card was cancelled.i got call from settlement department to pay 1k amount for the late fee which they didnt revert back.they said they will courier the papers from delhi to my bangalore address and i willbe getting it within an month.I agree to that and asked them to close the issue.
                  But these people didnt courier me anythng.Again after few days i got a call and same thing repeated.They said they will courier the required the stuff and i should pay 1k and close the issue.they agian verified my bangalore address and told me that within a week i will get the same.
                  The above incident repeated 1-2 times agian.
                  some 15 days back again they said the same thing and said this time they will surely courier everythng and i sholud pay 1k.
                  Now from yday they are calling me repeatedly and asking me to pay 6k amount.which has been accumulated now.1k + late fees for few months.
                  I told them repeatedly that till past 15 days these people were saying me to wait for courier and then pay the settlement amount.
                  now they are demanding for 6k.
                  i asked to verify with persons who had been calling me for from so many days.but they are ready to do that also.
                  Please help us.

I have received your credit card statement ([protected]) period 22 May 2009 to 21 Jun 2009

Dear Sir with regard to the subject I would like to confirm to you that your total outstanding amount 20, 694/- that was paid on dated 21 May 2009 from IDBI BANK A/C cheque number 979319 to your collection agencies Mr. Mahendra Singh chouhan (AARM Consultancy Services Pvt.Ltd.) and I have also torn out my credit card in four pieces & send it to Mr. Mahesh – Manager Credit Card Services, HSBC 610 Ambai hosue Anna Salai Chennai 600006.by First flight couriers ltd. on dated 12-Jun-09 that consignment number is R13134747 and the documents are also received there at your office on Dated 15-June-09 the receiver name is Mr. Arjun

But now thing is that Sir your statement period 22 May 2009 to 21 Jun 2009 shows outstanding amount 2750.71 towards the credit card, which I have already closed & cancelled on dated 09.06.2009

Dear Sir / Madam as per my and your record My Credit Card has already been cancelled the Cancellation request Letter Payment deposit slip are also attach in the trail mail

So please look into the matter and kindly do the needful I shall be grateful to you if you could favour me by waiver of outstanding Amt. 2750.71

Pls look into my case and help me. Outherwise I want to take a legal action against the bank

Vinod Tiwari
                  Gernal Manager Sales
                  Tata Motors
                  Kamal And Co,
                  Tonk Road, Jaipur -18
                  Tele[protected], 6511454
                  Extn.34
                  Mobile [protected]
                  Mail ID- vinod.[protected]@gmail.com

Mayank Kumar
                    Jun 19, 2009

Hi sir,
                    This is Compalint regarding a fraud which done by HSBC cards.when I applied for a HSBC credit card they said this is life time free card and i was using this card from past 2 years without any problem.Now suddenly they have charged annual fee against my card.When i call to customer service they are telling this is not a life time free card.They have not informed any thing regarding this even asking so many times they never said this is not a life time free card.but after chargin annual fees they are not ready to reverse back the charges.
                    Please have a look into this issue with priority Now they sarted charging what ever they wanrt can i expect to our govt to stop these type of fraud.

Mayank Kumar
                    I am also facing similar situation. I am holding HSBC card since 2003 and suddenly this year they have charged anuual fee of Rs. 700/-. I called up customer care and told to cancel card last month. However from past three days I have started receiving calls from HSBC to pay the amount with late payment charges. Even after clarifying with them, the calls are not stopping. Kindly intervene and have this malpractise stopped.

Thanks/
                    Manoj Gawad

Vijay Borse
                      Jun 19, 2009

I am Vijay Borse and I stay in Pune Maharashtra. I am receiving threatening calls from HSBC recovery agent saying that I owe them Rs 22, 000/- towards the payment of credit card bill. The person has first called my wife and asked for my number saying that he is courier agent. The call came from Delhi from[protected] on[protected]. He then called on my mobile but as I was in meeting I could not take the call. I tried calling the same number on same day and next day one person came on line and said that it is PCO number. On 17th June 2009 I got call from [protected] & [protected]and the person said I owe Rs 22000/- towards HSBC credit card bill and I should pay Rs 30000/- as a fine. I asked him to send me detail statement so that I can verify the same as I was in possession of credit card 8 years back i.e. in 2001, and I did settled all bills outstanding at that point of time. The person did not listen to me, abused and threatened me that he will make sure that I do not get job, my visa will be rejected and I will not get any loans henceforth, he also abused me over the phone. Within span of 30 mins i.e. between 3.00 PM to 3.30 PM he called 9 times on my phone and 9 times on my wife’s phone. My family was terrorized by these calls and the family was traumatized and everyone was mentally disturbed by these threatening calls and mental harassment by the credit card company.

Myself, my wife and small kids are now under constant stress, they are very disturbed by this constant threatening on phone.

I have complained about this in Chatushringi Police station in Pune on 17th June @4.00PM. The offence is registered under section 507 in the police station.

I would like to complaint about this, need to know what are the procedures about these things and how can we stop this as me and my family is under metal stress. I do not have intention to avoid bill payment if there is any but I need to get proper statement from Bank explaining the details.

Can you please help me takeing action against these recovery agent and bank as they are threatening me and my family which is not at all acceptable.

Please let me know if you need any documentation in this regard.

Vijay Borse
                      dear vijay borse,

Do neglect their calls, don't afraid to their phone, or when they came personally to meet you, means to threaten u else abuse u, be derar & too abuse them. & the final result would be they will call you & ask u for settlement. While making full & final settlement, take all the proper papers from bank.
                      Take the advise of you friends, lawers, police if any. Full & final settlement came to u at 75% less amount o[censored]r total debt. So be derar & Best of LUCK.

pl.note : The recovery agents does not have any authority to threaten u, its a legal offence.

Syed Sydulla
                        Jun 19, 2009

I, Syed Sydulla, had HSBC credit card whose number is [protected]. Since I missed the card, I called the customercare of HSBC and asked them to cancel my card (I did not remember the exact date .But the year is 2007). At that time there was some outstanding on my card. I have paid the amount of 1010/- towards my card and thought the outstanding was cleared. I got state statement from BANK saying that there is 1010/-CR in my account. So I thought that i don't have any outstanding. I haven't done any settlement with them. They haven't sent me any intimation that I am having some outstanding on my card. But they entered my name in CIBIL saying that I have done settlement with them. How come this ?
                        Sir HSBC not intimated me after cancelling this card that my name going to be entered in CIBIL. I did not get any intimation. After cancellation of my card the statements which I got are showing that I am having 1010/-CR in my account ( Please find the attachment). That is why I thought that I don’t have any outstanding on my credit card. If HSBC would have intimated me that I was having certain outstanding on my credit card I would have cleared that outstanding at that time only. Without any intimation they kept my account status WRTTENOFF in CIBIL. They haven’t made any settlement with me. I didn’t get any letter from them except the statement which is having 1010/- CR in my account.
                        I came to knew this when I applied for Housing Loan from State Bank of India (Vijayawada). SBI got report from CIBIL saying that my account status is showing WRITTEN OFF in CIBIL. That is why they kept my Loan Application on HOLD.
                        I informed HSBC bank regarding my name in CIBIL. Then they sent me reply mail (Please find attachment) saying that at the time of cancellation of my card I am having some outstanding on my card.
                        I have to pay 499.60/- along with incremental charges to regularrize my account status in CIBIL.
                        I have sent them mail regarding the amount that i have to pay and I got reply saying that i have to pay 2700/- towards my credit card.
                        I have paid the amount (2800/- .Please find the receipt as attchment) on 13th of this month. Now I am asking them issue me NOC or NO DUE statement. But they are saying that they can't provide.
                        How come this sir??

1. Without any intimation they entered my name in CIBIL.
                        2. Because of this I had to lose 2800/- because of their mistake. If they have intimated me I would have cleared the outstanding at that time.After cancellation of my card the statements which I got are showing that I am having 1010/-CR in my account ( Please find the attachment).
                        3. Now they are not providing me the NODUE statement.

Sir my Housing loan application is HOLD and the last day for availing the 8% Rate of Interest on Housing loan from State Bank of India is 30th of June. When I contacted CIBIL, they are saying that it will take more than two months to update my status in CIBIL. They also said that If HSBC send my details as early as possible to them they can do some thing.
                        I went to HSBC Branch many times and met the recovery department people and collection department people but no response.

Attachments:

Outstanding HistoryFromHSBC_mail.JPG ------- this contains my credit card payment history
                        mymailtoHSBCfor the Amount.JPG ------ this is my request to HSBC for the outstanding that I have to pay.
                        AmountSuggestedBy HSBC_mail1.JPG ------- this contains HSBC suggesting the amount that I have to pay to make the balance NIL.
                        AmountSuggestedBy HSBC_mail.JPG ------- this contains HSBC suggesting the amount that I have to pay to make the balance NIL
                        Paymentconfirmation.JPG -------Payment confirmation mail from HSBC
                        Receipt.JPG -------My payment receipt

Please do me the needful sir.

Syed Sydulla
                        Original or fake documents
                        Plz confirm and tell me

Avinash Padmanabha
                          from Nadapuram, Kerala
                          Jun 19, 2009

My name is Avinash Padmanabha. The below details is regarding HSBC Credit Card - India, which is a ripp off Financial Institution in India for it's consumers. And I am a victim of this HSBC Credit Card India's humiliation.

I have been a HSBC Credit Card customer for more than a year now and have never been a defaulter. I have made sure my payments are well within the due date always. Till date I have not defaulted any of my payments with HSBC Credit Card.

I have been given a credit limit of RS: 50, 000.00 and me being a consumer, this credit limit is for me to utilise and repay well within the due dates with any interest charges as applicable by the financial instituition. I have made sure my transactions does not go beyond the credit limit as I am aware that the financial instituition has the rights to levy an overlimit fee. And I have made sure none of my transactions has crossed the credit limit. However, if the finance charges are levied for the transactions I have done and because of the interest charges, my outstanding crosses the limit, why am I being harassed. I make sure my payments are made well within the due date.

On having the statement generated and found that the outstanding crosses the credit limit, even though my actual transactions has not crossed, the FI levies a overlimit fee of RS: 500.00 immediately and sends my contact details to their collections team and they harass me with phone calls like a crazy mad person. They call me on my cell phone & lalndline continuously. I have not missed any calls, I have answered all their calls. They call about 20 times a day and most of them are blank calls. They do not speak and when I hangup, they call back immediately on my landline or on my cell phone. Out of the 20 odd calls they call me, the reps speak to me just once or twice. Rest all or blank calls and they harass me. The reps are very very arrogant and they talk like... very very bad. I had never experienced this kind of harassment with any other FIs as I have accounts with HDFC, ICICI, Deutsche & Barclays. None of these FIs harass me this way. Infact they do not contact me at all. I have never had calls with any of my other FIs. I have been making regular payments with all my FIs without missing the due dates. At certain times my credit limit has crossed with other FIs, but they do not harass me like how HSBC does. Nor they do not charge me an overlimit fee if the interest charges has made the outstanding croos the limit. What is so special about HSBC. Moreover, HSBC credit card's intererst rate are very high at 3.30% per month, which is 39.60% p/a. Along with this they charge 10.30% of service tax for every charges they levy on my account.

This is a RIPP OFF. HSBC CREDIT CARD INDIA IS A RIPP OFF. HSBC CREDIT CARD INDIA, cons their consumers too much.

Ph# from which I am being harassed: Just check out below and analyze how harassing is this. Isn't this harassment?

[protected] = 10:16am, 10:17am, 10:21am, 10:30am, 11:08am, 11:09am, 11:32am, 11:33am, 12:39pm, 12:40pm, 3:45pm

[protected] = 11:01am, 11:15am, 11:30am, 11:31am, 11:51am, 12:10pm, 12:37pm, 12:38pm
                          The HSBC gold card no [protected] issued to me in 2006 was Life time free card. On completion of one year In Sep 07 HSBC charged me Annual fees which I was not aware I paid the entire amount except the annual fees and request HSBC to wave it office but by the time the next bill was generated with Late fees and service charges, in returned I informed HSBC to cancel the card When all other bank offers card free of cost WHY the hell should the customer pay annual fees. The annual fees was reversed in the subsequent bill but the late fees and service charges were not reversed. The same charges got increased every month with late fees.

This issue should be brought in to the notice of Consumer form that Banks are harassing customer even if it is banks mistake.

Why HSBC on realizing there mistake has reversed the annual fees why the other charges not reversed. I have crushed the card and deposited it at the HSBC ATM after that.

Why should the customer pay there hard earned money when he is not at fault. Last year I have written a letter to HSBC and they apolozised on my email id [protected]@sify.com.

HSBC Credit Cards — Harrassment for non of my mistake

Ref: HSBC Credit Card Reference[protected]KMM4339402I123L0KM)‏

Bangalore, 10th July 2009

Mrs. Sathya Srinivasan,
                          Nodal Officer,
                          The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited,
                          No. 96, Dr. Radhakrishnan Salai,
                          Mylapore,
                          Chennai - 600 004.

Re: Case 4803307 - HSBC credit card No. [protected] – Name: Manish Arora

Sub: Incorrect charge on above mentioned card and inability of customer care department to handle this issue appropriately

Respected Madam,

I applied for Balance Transfer facility in July 2007. But due to amount approved was (Rs.12K) less then what I had applied for (Rs.16, 500), I called up HSBC customer care to request them to cancel this request and the draft. They informed me to do not accept the courier, which had already been sent out.

Issue Summary:

In July, I didn’t receive the draft and I informed HSBC customer care about the same. Later on, even after submitting request for cancellation and no accounting/usage of draft, I kept getting charged on statement.

History:

I called up HSBC customer care and on many occasions received calls from them (almost every month in 2008 until November), every time I explained them above mentioned complaint and asked them to investigate it and cancel the charge.

In November month, I received a call from HSBC recovery department from Delhi and we negotiated to settle this charge for a service, which I never availed. And I had to pay Rs.1, 000/- to get rid of this issue and harassment. I was assured by the collector that he will have the NOC letter sent to me. Thereafter, I stopped getting monthly statements or further calls from bank.

Harassment continues after six months:

A couple of weeks back I get a call after six months from HSBC recovery department in Bangalore. And it was very surprising to know that instead of settling this charge they are calling me again and I had to go through the same harassment again and explain him the whole history of this issue.

Yesterday, again I received a call telling that he is from HSBC legal department, threatening me to appear into Chennai court on 15th July or pay principal amount as out of court settlement. In case of failure they will issue a warrant against me.

I request for a proper investigation:

In stead of working towards the closure of this issue appropriately, when asked, customer care has kept harassing me and asking me for money. Because there should be an account payee draft in my name and I have not even encashed it.

I request you to please investigate the issue and clear the charges on above said account.

My relationship with other banks:

I had used many facilities of other banks such as Citibank, HDFC, SBI and Manhattan and I always have been a loyal customer of them. And mainly with Citibank, I had many loans, two credit cards, savings account and a personal loan account is still active. I always made payments to them on time because I know that I am using their service. And I never got any such debt chasing calls from them.

Enclosures:

I attach a copy of a) last HSBC card statement received, b) copy of receipt for payment of rs1000/-, c) request form for balance transfer facility and, d) email communications with HSBC customer care agents.

Awaiting a reply from you:

I would be more than happy to help HSBC bank in their investigation to provide with any further information from my side.

If HSBC customer care does not stop follow up calls or any further harassment, I shall be forced to file a case in Consumer Court against HSBC for this mental harassment I am going through.

I would really appreciate if you could please look into the matter immediately and ask other relevant departments to stop calling me and harassing me every time.

Yours truly,

Manish Arora
                          My name default list of CIBIL

I applied for personal loan in HDFC bank .My personal documents verification all are ok but CIBIL not ok .I payed my due with in the date & i surrended my credit card in bank with bank recieved seal .That time i given a request letter to issue the No due certificate .There is no responace i calld to the customer care 100 time & above to issue the no due certificate the told me to call the card recovery department .Each and every time in customer care giving different no to call Here am listing below[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[pr... This month each and every day am calling to this all numbers they not responding.I meet the hsbc bank card section excecutive Mr .Karrupaya in coimbatore they thought me iam not incharge for that go to chennai credit card recovary department .I look at chennai credit card recovary department 2 times but they not responsing .I look at RK Salai branch Miss .Subha they thought me to mail the hsbc to remove the name .I mailed there is no responce .Am not getting the statement for last 11 months i informed to customer care .They not responding .Now my balance is zero .Please help to remove my name in the CIBIL .No other bank like fraud hsbc.Please help this is life .
                          My name default list of CIBIL my card no [protected] global classic visa

I applied for personal loan in HDFC bank .My personal documents verification all are ok but CIBIL not ok .I payed my due with in the date & i surrended my credit card in bank with bank recieved seal .That time i given a request letter to issue the No due certificate .There is no responace i calld to the customer care 100 time & above to issue the no due certificate the told me to call the card recovery department .Each and every time in customer care giving different no to call Here am listing below[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[pr... This month each and every day am calling to this all numbers they not responding.I meet the hsbc bank card section excecutive Mr .Karrupaya in coimbatore they thought me iam not incharge for that go to chennai credit card recovary department .I look at chennai credit card recovary department 2 times but they not responsing .I look at RK Salai branch Miss .Subha they thought me to mail the hsbc to remove the name .I mailed there is no responce .Am not getting the statement for last 11 months i informed to customer care .They not responding .Now my balance is zero .Please help to remove my name in the CIBIL .No other bank like fraud hsbc.Please help this is my life matter .I feel that goverment having any other control on credit card issues.customer are being harrassed by hsbc bank.My kind advice to all dont take credit card .
                          It seems to me that HSBC wants to close the operation and they have started harrassing customers and earn whatever they can before they colose Credit Card Business.

I have the similar cases where they do not own up their misdeed and instead start blaming you. I have made complain to the nodal officer and plan to take them to the court for such haarassment.

Please be in touch and let me know the out come of the case.

Vijay Kumar

HSBC Credit Card — Recovary Department Harassment

I am getting call from recovary department asking to pay the amount which I already paid in HSBC bank.

On 11th April, 2009, I paid the total balance amount 48098/- (cross checked with bank for total amount) at HSBC bank in somajiguda, Hyderabad. I asked for the closing letter which they told, they will send through post. I have the payment receipt with me. On the same day i informed to the recovery department about my payment (As per bank employee suggestion).

After 6 month I got call from recovary department saying, there is a balance around 600 (late fee charges) and it become around 6000 after 6 month and asking to pay.

Is this process, To whom i need to compalaint about this. What is my next step ? They are talking all stupid words and as every body knows the recovary department is out sources and they are ready to do any thing.

Please suggest how to handle this.

HSBC Credit Card — HSBC Recovary Department Harassment

My Card Number is [protected] which is expired before my last payment.

I have all proof including bills.

I am getting call from recovary department asking to pay the amount which I already paid in HSBC bank.

On 11th April, 2009, I paid the total balance amount 48098/- (cross checked with bank for total amount) at HSBC bank in somajiguda, Hyderabad. I asked for the closing letter which they told, they will send through post. I broken the card and put it into the box along with my closing application date 11/04/2009. I have the final payment receipt. On the same day i informed to the recovery department about my payment (As per bank employee suggestion).

After 6 month I got call from recovary department saying, there is a balance around 600 (late fee charges) and it become around 6000 after 6 month and asking to pay.

Is this process, To whom i need to compalaint about this. What is my next step ? They are talking all stupid words and as every body knows the recovary department is out sources and they are ready to do any thing.

Please suggest how to handle this.

One of my Office colleague was a constumer of HSBC credit card, he used the limit and shifted to Mumbai now one day he asked me my mobile number in Orkut, so I scraped it without knwing that HSBC collections agency is tracking him for months, I got lots of calls from the agency who said that my colleague whom i hardly know personally(Just office affairs) said that as I am in delhi i'd be paying his bill of 19000 rs. I called m colleague and asked abt this and he said that he didnt tell anything like this. The agency is calling me to pay his bill, now my concern is why would i pay his bill?. They are putting pressure on me by using filthy language and torturing me mentally. This is really something which is wrong. Did HSBC asked me before alloting him a credit card? Then why are they asking me by lying that my office colleague said i'd be the one who's responsible for the dues.
                          HSBC is a real bugger.. they delivered my credit card to someone else when I was abroad and when my house was locked. Now they claiming that I have used the card and put me in the CIBIL defaulter list. Stay away from HSBC...
                          Yes, best advise I can give anyone is to stay away from HSBC India.
                          My case is similar. I held an HSBC card a year back and now I got a notice from the bank asking me to pay around INR30k. I don't know from where it came from! The bank representatives are not willing to explain how the amount they are talking about got accumulated in the card I cancelled a year back! This is my second bad experience with HSBC Cards. I cancelled the card because of a similar such incident earlier.
                          my c/c no [protected] naresh gupta in this month bill charges of anuval fees 2000 n 1000 pl ser tax please reversal this charges and cansale the add on card also its not in use since long time

[protected] hyderabad
                          11 Comments

Himani Proothi
                            Jun 18, 2009

Dear Madam/Sir,

This is to state that I am not holding any credit card with HSBC bank.
                            However, I have received 2 SMS recently from HSBC bank stating that " The payment for your credit card ending with 8848 has been generated.Payment due on 02July09, total payment due Rs.36486 & minimun payment due 1824."
                            Also, I received another SMS stating that "You are eligible for an increase in credit limit on your HSBC credit card 8848 from Rs. 50, 000 to Rs. 60, 000."

I request you to kindly check if there is any credit card issued on my name with HSBC bank & thus let me know on himani.[protected]@polaris.co.in

Just to inform that : I will not be responsible for any such payments due on my name.
                            A quicker action is appriciable.

Thanks in anticipation!

With kind Regards,
                            Himani Proothi
                            I am Mahavir Chouhan I have applied for the HSBC Credit Card from My company CMC ltd Delhi in month of april 2008 after 15 days I tranferd to CMC Ltd Kolkata and in month of may I got call from HSBC bank to pay the Balance . I dont know who received my credit card so I bocked my credit card and I hace all ready submit two time letter behalf of I din't receice my credit Card They din't do any thing now I send to my name in civil please do needful

Mahavir Chouhan

Jude Jayaseelan. A
                              Jun 17, 2009

I have taken loan from HSBC (Pragati Finance) loan amount Rs.50000/- for tenure of 24 months EMI Rs. 2563/-. Where 23 EMI got cleared but the 24th EMI is not cleared the HSBC is not presenting the cheque, when called up the customer service they are asking to pay in cash the last EMI, why should I pay cash when my EMI cheque is lying with them.

Often collection executive visiting my residence for payment, I told them to bring the cheque and collect cash or present the cheque, but they are heeding to what I say but periodically they keep visiting my residence. Please do the needful to close this issue.

Jude Jayaseelan.A

Iam your existing customer of personal loan. My loan no. is[protected]. Now, i would like to change my address and i want my loan track sheet...I dont know' whom to contact'?Pl help me.
                              My contact no. is [protected]. Pl do the needful...
                              MY PERSONAL LOAN ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
                              I HAHE CHANGED MY RESIDENT/COMMUNICATION ADDRESS IS AS FOLLOWS:
                              PLOT NO 100, ESHWAR NAGAR, RAMNA MAROTI ROAD, BEHIND JATTEWAR SABHAGRUH, NAGPUR-440009.

I HAHE NOT RECEIVED ANY LETTER FROM MAR 2009. REGARDING MY LOAN.
                              YOUR COLLECTING EXECUTIVE VISITING MY RESIDENCE FOR PAYMENT.
                              sir i gt personal loan frm hsbc (pragati finace ) i need a preclosure letter of my loan so whom i need to contact i make a call customer care numbere there is a no response sir so please let him i need a preclosure lettere my contact no is :[protected]

Pragiti finance — Cheating

pragiti finance of janakpuri had taken 10000 RS from me and said me that he will provide me a loan but he has cheated me.
                              Sir pragiti finance has cheated me by taking 10000 RS But they are not giving my loan amount
                              I take apersonal loan from your kochi branch at Kerala my A/c no:[protected].
                              I want to know my repayment details and balance EMI's. plese snd me details t my mail adress. sunil.[protected]@gmail.com

Sreevidya P
                              my loan a/c no. is[protected] and it is complited i need NOC and cheques i given to u. pls respond soon I need NOC urjent. ur indore branch is not co-oparating. I am not satisfied. HSBC is very irrisponsible and fails ever to provide good service as i noticed. they should take care of customer support.
                              sir I take a personal loan from HSBC (pragati finace) for 36 months. I want a letter of my o/s loan, I continuously call to customer care but there is a no response, so please let him i need ur contact no. preclosure lettere my contact no is :[protected] otherwise mail me . my ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com.

Matter is very urgent ...

Nilam

Huzefa Abbas Ranalawala
                                Jun 16, 2009

Respected Sir/Madam,

Hi, My name is Huzefa Abbas Ranalawala, I am from kolkata.I had worked for HSBC Edpi and had resigned in the month of August 2008 and applied for my PF in the month of January 2009.

Hsbc had dispatched the application form to the Rpfc Office Hyd on the 31st of January 2009.

Since then I have waited to receive my PF but i have yet not received it.Then I called up the Rpfc office Hyd and was told by the cash dept that the cheques have been dispatched by registered post on the 19th of May 2009.And yet it has not got credited to my bank account.

The cash officer also told me that the cheque numbers were-580430 and 664073.

My bank is- IDBI Bank-Park street branch, Kolkata.
                                My bank account no is-[protected]

My PF Account no is- AP/HYD/37897/25821

Please look into the matter and inform me as soon as possible.

Huzefa Abbas Ranalawala
                                ph- [protected]
                                [protected]@in.com

Sandeep Kumar
                                  Jun 15, 2009

Settlement letter received, but card still shows outstanding

Settlement letter received, but card still shows outstanding.
                                  I have settled my HSBC credit card account for an amount of 6000/- and also received a settlement letter. The letter clearly mentioned that if I pay the said dues before dates given below the letter my account with them will be deemed closed. They have confirmed the receipt of 6000/- however the HSBC phone banking executives stilll maintain that my account is not closed and that the payment received by them is not for settlement but for my regular dues. I still receive calls from collection agencies for outstanding amount every month and I always fax the copy of settlement letter to satisfy (read: get rid of) them. this has been going on from May 06 till date. I need to know what can be done regarding this. Please help.
                                  I am facing the same problem. Even in my case, I had been committed by authorized person of HSBC, named Sachin Mohun. And when I deposited all the money they didn't close my account and every month they are still sending me statement with increasing amount. I just want to know "Is there any law for them". They are bluntly lying people and steeling our money. Why don't media and government do anything for this all after many deaths and suicide cases of poor and innocent people.

Manish Gogna

Anant Singhvi
                                    Jun 15, 2009

I took a personal loan from HSBC last year. I gave all the documents and it was approved. I received the monet and they told me that the ECS would be deducted. But i always had to pay the amount in cash. I gave them the cheques 3 times for activating the ECS. But it was never done nor did they return my documents. I was paying the amount every month by cash. They used to call me and send an executive to my residence.

In the month of december last year, an executive came to my place and collected money and gave me the receipt. I also checked his ID card and it was from HSBC. After i paid the amount, i again got a call from HSBC bank that my EMI is due. I said that i have given the amount and they asked me to give the receipt number. I gave the receipt number and they said that the receipt number is incorrect and they have not issued this receipt.

I went to the bank and they told me that the case has been sent to the Fraud department and they are trying to figure out who took the money as they already have more cases where the same incident has happened.

They never called me back and i was following up with them on a regular basis. I also co ordinated when they asked to identify a number of people in photographs as well as in the bank. But they were not able to figure out who took the money.

All my personal details which i gave to the bank was leaked and it was available to the representative who came to my residence. That representative had a list of all the people whose EMI is pending and also had their account numbers and other details like residence address, phone number, PAN card number etc. This is a fraud which have been done to me and now they have put my name in SEBEL so that i cannot even apply for a loan.

This is totally wrong on their part. I was ready to pay the EMI but my only concern was that incident. I followed up with the bank but noone helped me out. I believe that HSBC bank should be penalised for this and not me. My name should be removed from SEBEL and i have the fraud receipt with me. I also went to the consumer court in Pune but they said that i will have to send a notice to them before i can file a case.

I request you to please help me out in solving this matter.
                                    you are pappu..

daksh89
                                      from Nalagarh, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Jun 15, 2009

HSBC Loan A/c. No.[protected].

Subject:
                                      Approved loan of Rs. 2, 65, 000/- for 48 months (ask for 12 months), ECS Date 20th of every month, Rate of Interest 15%. no processing fees, one installment wove according to Pre approved loan scheme and on additional as power given by bank to loan manager.

Sir My Complaint:
                                      i have completed 40 installment and i am willing to pay but as they have given letter, that the ECS would on 20th of every month, but since last 2 years they are deducting the amount on 1st of every month and besides this they charging more amount from me every month saying that you have paid on 20th of every month.
                                      i have written many letters and even i have given through registered AD, but from bank side there is no answer. they not given any type of response till date. as i had complaint about the bank in Consumer Protection Association but they are also failed. till date i have paid Rs. 3, 05, 600/- and they are telling me that as you have payed on 20th of every month we have charged you a interest for late payment adn you have to pay the interest. i need help from u
                                      Subject: Forgot personal loan account number.

Sir my complaint:

My name is D.V.S Ramesh. I have taken a personal loan from HSBC in 2007 May. My EMI will be from HDFC bank. I want to know my personal loan account number. What I have to do. I am providing my contact details below

Mobile: +91-[protected]

Email: ramesh.[protected]@gmail.com

Kindly tell me the proceedure
                                      Sir my complaint:

My name is Manikandan. I have taken a personal loan from HSBC . My EMI will be from Bank of India bank. I want to know How to change my address. What I have to do. I am providing my contact details below

Mobile: +91-[protected]

Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Kindly tell me the proceedure

Swati Agarwal
                                        Jun 15, 2009

I was holding the HSBC credit card ([protected]) and I made the entire payment of my outstanding in June 2006. Typically, I do not use BTs or Min due payments (you can check this in records).

After that period(June, 2006) I had stopped using the HSBC card because of the following reason -

I was not receiving the bills on regular basis, everytime I have to callup the call center to ask about my Due date and Outstanding Balance. I had also logged the complaint twice but no improvement and finally I have stopped using the HSBC card.(you can refer the call log entry)

Since June 2006, I had not received any statement neither any call nor the renewal card.

Suddenly in April 2009 (after 3 years) and May 2009, I had received the statement from HSBC on my email id ([protected]@yahoo.com) with some outstanding balance related to late fees and finance charges.

Suddenly, on 24th May, I had received the call from Collection Department(Nilesh) and on 5th June, I had received the call from Recovery Department(Santosh). I had explain the entire situation to the both the persons and demanding the answers to the following questions but they are failed to give me the answers.

1 - Why I had not recieved any statement since June 2006, if there was any outstanding? (As per my understanding, there was no outstanding as I made the entire payment in June 2006)
                                        2 - If there was any outstanding, why didn't I receive any reminder call or email till Apr 2009?
                                        3 - My email address and Phone number had not changed since 2004, if HSBC can reach me now then why not before? why HSBC had wait for three years?
                                        4 - Why Recovery Department is giving me the threat that he is going to send my name in CBIL, without completing the research from their end?
                                        5 - I don't have the statement of June 2006, I had asked regarding the statement from collection, recovery and call centre but all of them are saying that they can't provide me the statement. Why its not provided to user? How I can prove that I had made the entire payment in June 2006 without the statement.
                                        6 - My card is issued in 2005 and expires in 2007, and I have not received any renewal card till today and even not get any call from HSBC regarding the same
                                        This is the replay I have received from HSBS grievence cell-

Dear Ms. Aggarwal,

We refer to your email dated 11 June 2009 addressed to Ms. Sathya
                                        Srinivasan, Nodal Officer HSBC-India, expressing concerns on your HSBC
                                        Credit Card.

Our record indicates that your card account was levied with the annual
                                        fee of INR 700 on 18 October 2008, due to the non payment of the same
                                        charges were accrued on your card account.

We wish to inform you that a Lifetime Free Credit card would depend on
                                        the corporate tie up between HSBC and different companies. Therefore,
                                        we regret that we are unable to offer a Lifetime Free Card to you as of
                                        now.

Hence cardholder is liable to pay the annual fee levied on the card
                                        account as mentioned in the card service guide.

Referring to your query on non-receipt of credit card statements, we
                                        assure you that dispatch of statements is given core importance by the
                                        Bank, to ensure that the customers receive their statements on time.
                                        Card statements are sent to all our customers regularly through the
                                        Indian postal service, a system that works well.

Here, we draw your attention to Point 4 (E) under the .Billing. Section
                                        of the Credit Card Services Guide, shared with you at the time of
                                        issuing the credit card, which explicitly states:

Non-receipt of statement would not affect the cardholder's obligations
                                        and liabilities.
                                        Our records indicates that your card account was invalidated from
                                        further usage with effect from 19 February 2009 and there is an
                                        outstanding of INR 4, 553.78 as of date. We request you to make the
                                        payment towards the same immediately inorder to avoid levy of charges.

Should you have further clarifications, please do not hesitate to write
                                        to us.

Assuring you of our best services always,

Mahesh T
                                        Officer Customer Service
                                        Hong Kong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

They are asking me the money for the card which I am not having. Please tell me where I can log a complaint against these credit card providers. If anyone has any idea please do let me know.