Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 17, 2025
Complaints 1097

File a complaint to Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]

Having problems with Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hongkong & Shanghai Banking Corporation [HSBC] reviews & complaints page 34

Anubhav Dhurka
Oct 1, 2009

I have settled all the outstanding of HSBC credit card, even then my name is appearing on the civil list. I would request you to please remove my name. I am ready to furnish details of the settlement if required.

Anubhav Dhurka

Myself Pravinchandra D Sulakhe, had credit card in year 2002 and closed by the year 2004 with amount settlement, my credit cards is [protected] and secondary cards nos [protected] and account nos is mentioned as[protected] and my PAN CARD nos AMEP S 9246-G

Sir, i had apply a loan is SBI bank and that Bank Manager is saying that there is remarks on your PAN CARD as "WRITTEN OFF" from HSBC Bank. Unless removal of that remarks you can't get the loan from any bank.

Sir, i request to you to remove that marks as early as possible, so that i can get the loan, if any charger has to pay please let me know my Email id [protected]@gmail.com

I hope you will the needful in this matter.

with regards

Pravinchandra D Sulakhe
hope to fulfill the need as early as possible.

with regards

Sandeep Lamborre
    Sep 30, 2009

With respect to above-mentioned subject that I have not been received the said welcome letter, and repayment schedule of the said loan a/c therefore i am unable to clear ECS with in time. hence please send us the same as earliest as possible. Further after receiving the same i am unable to know the ECS date and other details and will manage the ESC timely.
    Kindly do the needful as earliest as possible.

Glenda nunez
      Sep 28, 2009

I applied for an hsbc credit card last may 2009 and i was notified that it was already approved. in fact, i was able to receive a pin for cash advance. It was delivered at my preferred address in my hometown, 108 Dumayat Binalonan, Pangasinan. However, since my office address was transferred in MuÑoz Science city, Nueva Ecija, I called up HSBC for a change of address since most of the time, I am at my Office, Cebuana Lhuillier Pawnshop- MuÑoz 2 branch located at D. delos santos st. Poblacion, MuÑoz science city, Nueva Ecija. They told me to provide a cedula bearing my home address in Pangasinan. I was able to fax it last 1st week of September. Since then, I've been calling Hsbc customer care for the status of my credit card because until now I wasn't able to receive the credit card yet and I am soooooo..... disappointed with your service and I want to cancel my application RIGHT THIS MOMENT!!!!.
      i have the same situation. customer service sucks. how much more if this is about the incorrect charging? tsk! i'm gonna start a blog on this. and yeah, i would email them today to cancel my card application which was approved 20 days ago. like you i also received the PIN and nothing else.

Akash Tiwari
        Sep 28, 2009

I wish to apprise you by wrong and unlawful activities carried by HSBC Cr card division .There numbers are as follows.([protected], [protected], [protected] )

I am holding an cr card no 43845xxxx0146111.Ever since i got to know that i will be shifting my base out of this country i requested HSBC cr cards division to give me workable figure which could be settled in some period of time (Settlement of amount) ever since then cr cards division started to harass me and my family .My Enthusiasm
        To settle this due within the time frame of 10 months was highly misread as weakness as
        Monthly payment mode yield very handsome interest.

They are adamant in there approach and are forcing me minimum amount only and keep pressuring the same fact that effective 01 Jan 09 they have stopped settling any amount which was not intimated to me by any means. They had gone to extend of forcing my money out of my savings account directly inspite of no written ack to do so and my repeated reminders to banking division to not entertain any such activity .This shows illegal &unlawful and greed exhibited by HSBC bank towards there customer .I just want to retreat my point that i wish to have a amount against my outstanding which could be settled over a period of time. I have current proofs to show how other banks and car loans companies have considered my request since i am flying out of this country.HSBC is no unique bank who can force there own unique banking policies to there customers .Calling families and harassing them is completely not acceptable . I get calls from [protected], [protected], and [protected] which keep on harassing me and my family inspite of the fact that minimum amount due stands outstanding only for current month.

I request you to please help me out in this case. I am a responsible customer of HSBC and want to settle this loan but harassment and pressure tactics is used in my case which is not appreciated .Please suggest me a way out from this .

Looking forward to hear from you on this.

My ctc details are:
        Akash Tiwari
        akash.[protected]@gmail.com

HSBC Credit Card Division — CHARGING RS.701/- INTO MY CREDIT CARD

THEY ARE CHARGING RS.701/- MONTHLY SINCE JUNE 2007 AND DID NOT SENT ANY STATEMENT FOR THE CHARGED MONEY NOR ANY PAPERS IN WHICH CONNECTION THIS IS BEING CHARGED. I HAVE WRITTEN SEVERAL TIMES TO THEM BUT THEY ASKED ME EVERYTIME YOUR AMOUNT IS PENDING TO PAY. NOT RESOLVING MY COMPLAINTS AND INSISTING ME TO PAY YOUR AMOUNT OTHERWISE WE WILL CHARGE YOU LATE FEE. I HAVE TOLD THEM TO FIX MY AMOUNT AND I WILLPAY THE FULL AMOUNT. THEY REFUSED TO DO SO. ONLY THREATING ME FOR LATE FEE CHARGES.

HSBC Credit Card Division — Tarnishing Customer image and false promises by the bank

I was approached by your executive at the Westside store sometime in the month of July to offer me a free for lifetime gold credit card. He said it was a special offer for the Westside customers who buy beyond s certain limit.

He collected my Westside bill and a copy of front and back of my driving license attested by my signature with the bank application form and said that the bank would just make a verification call on my mobile post which a gold credit card will be sent to me.

The bank made some calls to me asking me for further documents to be submitted such as PAN card, Copy of any other card with another bank thereafter which I refused to give as it was against your offer and was a clear mis selling by your agent. I then asked your representative that I would not be interested in taking a HSBC card anymore and to cancel my application.

On the 11th of August I received a computer generated letter from your bank stating you would not be able to issue me a card as my credit profile is not in line with your lending profile.

I am a Platinum Plus card holder with HDFC Bank for over 2 years and was a gold card holder earlier with the bank for over 5 years with a current credit limit of 2 lakhs with an excellent track record with the bank. I also hold an ICICI gold credit card with a credit limit of Rs 50, 000 and do not have any issues with that card too. If so these banks would have cancelled my card long time

You have absolutely no right to insult me and tarnish my image stating that my credibility is not suitable for a bank especially after you have harassed me a number of times and I have declined your card.

I demand an explanation for this letter and a suitable compensation for the same.

HSBC Credit Card Division — Non receipt of credit card

I would like to submit that around one month back one of your executive namely Smita Puri (Code: DDAP000607) had approched me with an offer of annual charge free 12 month package credit card of your esteemd bank and got filled up all requisite forms and certificates from me .She also issued me a ackowledgement slip sr. No 7489512 with a marketing code DDAA. After that i have received a registration serail no from your bank on sms which is[protected]. However recently i tried to contact the executive on her mob no [protected] but i couldnt contact her. I woul like to state that i am not at all eager to have the credit card in may hand since i got other cards, but it is a great concern to me if the details furnished are being misused. It is pertinent to mention that it was only your executives who had compelled me toapply or her commission.
        Would be greatful if you could investigate the details and an reply from your side is eagerly awaited.

Yours faithully

TK Rajeev
        I was using HSBC credit card [protected]and I have already cleared the entire payment against full & final settlement
        letter FFS/N1/NDH/NWO/Cards/11.3.08/1PM dated 11 March 2008 but No objection certificate is still awaited. This is causing considerable strain to me as my wife & family are pressing hard for producing the same before them. Kindly send me NOC at my office address urgently : D.T.C. Central Workshop-II, Okhla, Phase.I, New Delhi-110020 (Admn. department). Kindly also confirm the same to me on Mobile [protected].

Surjit Singh
        From
        Prabhakaran G Pillai
        5/B Pavitranagar,
        Opp Cadila Laboratory
        Godasar P.O
        Ahmedabad-380050

Sub: Non-responsive of my so many letters.
        Ref: Card No [protected]

Though sending you number of letters no steps have been taken till date. Due to your negligence i have lost my goodwill in the market. No bank or financial institutions are ready to give me financial support. I have sent you number of letters to you whose details are as follow

1) Complaint registered with your Ahmedabad office on 15-12-06 vide no [protected]
        2) Letter dated[protected]
        3) Letter dated[protected]
        4) Letter dated[protected] with an Indemnity Bond
        5) Cheque paid on[protected] for Rs. 6700 personally at your Ahmedabad office
        6) Letter dated[protected]

As per your demand to close my A/c i have even paid Rs. 6700 from my Gujarat Mercantile Co Op Bank A/c with following cheque no 139926 and date as on 08-09-07. Then also i have been receiving your statement of account frequently showing Debit balance.

As per your requirements I had even provided you the indemnity bond which I had handed over personally to Miss Sudha Madam, your office in charge at Ahmedabad branch, who have given receiving signature duly signed, still there was no solution from your side, on the contrary you are claiming that you have not received any such documents.

I visited your Ahmedabad branch many times, had telephonic conversation with many bank officials and sent many letters to Chennai also still no solution from your end.

Due to all your negligence for this case today I am facing a huge problem to get financial support from bank and other financial intuitions.

It is almost two years passed for this issue but still I have not got any solution.
        I am a card holder of HSBC card No [protected] validty of the card from 09/05 to 09/07. In this regard in spite of repeated reminders my card not had been activated. Hence i could not use my card. Kindly help to activate my card and send me the reply through e mail as mentioned above and contact me over my mobile no [protected]. With regards

L.venkatesh
        Dated 01.02.2009
        Same with me

THEY ARE CHARGING MONTHLY SINCE 2007 EVEN MY CARD IS EXPIRED AND DID NOT SENT ANY STATEMENT FOR THE CHARGED MONEY NOR ANY PAPERS IN WHICH CONNECTION THIS IS BEING CHARGED. I HAVE WRITTEN SEVERAL TIMES TO THEM BUT THEY ASKED ME EVERYTIME YOUR AMOUNT IS PENDING TO PAY. NOT RESOLVING MY COMPLAINTS.

HSBC Credit Card Division — Extra charge

I got a statement having around Rs. 515 outstanding on my credit card. I deposited Rs. 550. But again HSBC is charging about Rs.440 saying it was a late payment. Even if it is a late payment ( say 10 days), how can they charge them Rs. 440. HSBC said it is their rule, if i have Rs. 1 due they will charge me Rs 400.

HSBC Credit Card Division — Late Payment charges for no fault of mine.

I had a HSBC credit card bill for the month of July for which the due date was 4th Aug. I dropped in the cheque on 3rd Aug and since there was a Bankers strike it got cleared only on 8th Aug. For this, under various different sections, the Bank charged me an amount of 2000 Rs. for delay in payment in their next bill. I called their executives and requested them to consider the Bank strike and waive of the charges, however they were adamant and offeref to reduce 500 Rs of that. Since it did not justify me paying this charge for no reasons, I paid for the purchases and did not pay the penalties & also requested to discontinue my card. However Bank now says that they will not discontinue until I pay my complete penalty charges.

Need help to sort this out.

Rohan Fernandes.
        dear sir, i am holding hsbc credit card for last 7 years and suddenly my one cards services have been blocked without my knowledge and second card services are deactivated without any knowledge in written from bank and i am not happy with the attitute. i also hold citibank and i have not yet used that card for last 4 years but they have not ever blocked my card for any reason.

please see what best can be done i have never
        I surrendered my credit card ending withb 6335 about five years and sttled all dues. But not I am getting mails by Sms asking me to pay some money. I fail to understand how can they demabnd any money five years after I surrenderd the card and settled the entire account. There seems to be now law to regulate such acts. These SMS cause me strain.

CREDIT CARD

I AM NOT USING MY CREDIT CARD FOR LONG TIME . BUT FEW DAYS BACK I RECEIVED A ZERO BALANCE CREDIT CARD STATEMENT . NOW CAN I USE MY BREDIT CARD AGAIN? IS IT ACTIVE?
        12 Comments

himanshugangarde
          Sep 27, 2009

I recently applied for a personal loan from State bank of indore, Gumasta Nagar Branch and the bank rejected my application. For this case I have spoken to SBI & asked the reason, they replied as “you must be knowing it. We can’t tell you any thing you know it better.” After my repeated request to them for Giving me the proper reason for rejection they replied saying that ‘’we are not in a position to give you the same.
          After repeated request the reason given to me was that the CIBIL report indicated that there was an outstanding amount of Rs.17102 approx on a credit card (Oct 2004 - Feb 2007) which was written off in July 2009.

1. The report furnished by CIBIL does not have details of the credit card nor the bank issuing the credit card.

2. I never used a credit card in that period. In fact, state Bank of India has issued me Golden Credit Card after that period and my repayment history is immaculate.

Trust me I am going through a mental trauma as I have landed up in position where I have no clue about me being a defaulter in any of the banks.

If CIBIL is not willing to give me further clarifications on this outstanding amount, I am ready to drag them to court.

For your kind information please find below my personal details, if required

Name : himanshu gangarde
          Pan No. : AHMPG1902C

juned mohamed hussain baliwala
            Sep 24, 2009

Myself Imran Y Madhupurwala is using hsbc classic credit card no:-([protected])

since Dec 2007. But this time card has been blocked in one of the hsbc ATM at C.G.

ROAD, AHMEDABAD on 10 Sep 2009 but when i tried to take it back but i couldn't and

when i talked to customer care they suggested me to use my ADD-ON CARD but it is not

usable so i have submited my card to bank and I met Mr. BHAVESH JANI(ASM) there

at HSBC BRANCH but he is saying that we cant unblock your card bcoz it is blocked

by higher department but when we are checking it on phonebanking no. our card is active

and has no problem. For last 15 days i m getting very irritating and i want the problem should get

solved faster.

I would like to infome you that, I need to convert my total due of two cards in to EMI. My total due is

Rs 34284.40/-

Kindly suggest me, if you change it into EMI's how much shall I pay per month .

PLEASE INFORME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

BEST REGARDS

THANKING U SIR

I have used HSBC credit card 8 years back and made the full payment by cash of the utilised amount of Rs.15000/- in the HSBC bank in the year 2004. I have received unanimous call on Wednesday from TCS saying that they got by data from CIBIL and have an outstanding in my credit card. The very next day got a call from JM financial saying that they acquired HSBC credit card division and informed me that i have an outstanding in my credit card. have asked them to send me a mail. They have send me a mail this evening saying that the principal outstanding is 15177/- and the overall outstanding is 466000/-. I was really shocked and surprised seeing their mail. My query is

1. As i have paid the overall outstanding how did they not removed my records from CIBIL
            2. Even if they claim i have not paid, why did'nt they approached me earlier and approaching now leaving 8 years.
            3. If my credit scoring is poor, how come other institutions offered me loans in 2006, 2010 and 2012.
            3. How do i resolve this issue.

Kindly help me resolving this issue.

S. Sridharan

UMESH KUMAR ARORA
              Sep 23, 2009

Dear Sir /Madam

My sel[censored]mesh kumar arora I want to say that I don't have any credit card of hsbc bank but since last month i am receiving lots of calls for payment due of hsbc card when i told them that i dont have any card of hsbc they had disconnect the call immidiataly. One day i was surprised when a collection officer or a agency manger from hsbc visited my residence that time i was not in house the officer bribe my family for payment that day was 21st of sep.I am requesting you to pls look into the matter urgently.

Umesh Kumar Arora

Ramkrishna Yadav
                Sep 22, 2009

I am getting bills for Hsbc credit card no [protected] outstanding of Rs. 5000/-.i have not received the Hsbc credit card, all though I have applied for the same one year back have not used the hsbc credit card also after getting the bills when i enquire with hsbc, they confirm that card is not used, one time fees , and late payant charges has been levied on the a/c. now they are not ready waive of the charges, kindly assist us for same.

Yours Faithfully

Ramkrishna Yadav
                I Sandesh Subhash Saoji having HSBC Credit card details of card are as below [protected] i want to change my email Id for monthly account statment
                Present Email ID - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                To be changed to - sandesh.[protected]@schaeffler.com

shashank wahal
                  Sep 22, 2009

Trailing mail was sent to HSBC bank related to my credit card over charges, but in reply they are still demanding for undue charges. Kindly look into this regards, as for the same I have reported my problem number of times to bank, but no action from their end. now core center is my final approch for the same.I request you to please go through with my complete mail and their reply.

Shashank Wahal

Dear Mr. Wahal,

Reference Number [protected]

We refer to your E-mail dated 20 September 2009 received through
                  [protected]@hsbc.co.in regarding your HSBC Credit Card account.

With regard to the outstanding dues reflecting in your card account, our
                  records reflect that the total outstanding dues reflecting in your card
                  statement, we are either in receipt of part payment or no payment within
                  the payment due date. Hence, your card account has been levied with late
                  payment fees and finance charges.

Whenever the Bank offers credit facility to its customers, we offer
                  Card Service Guide detailing the repayment process, tenure and
                  periodicity of repayment

Your card account has been closed by bank and there is an outstanding of
                  INR 5,853.40 as on date payable on your card account. Please make
                  payment towards the entire outstanding at the earliest to avoid further
                  levy of charges on your card account.

We request you to contact our nearest Debt Management team at
                  [protected]/[protected] for an amicable settlement towards the card
                  outstanding.

We would like to inform you that our Debt Recovery department does not
                  embark upon a settlement plan without providing a letter to the customer
                  detailing the terms and conditions of the settlement offered.

In the interest of security and to maintain confidentiality, please
                  never mention your account number or your credit card number in any
                  E-mail as it is an unsecured mode of communication.

A complete list of our Phone Banking numbers are available at

http://www.hsbc.co.in/1/2/personal/internet-and-self-service-banking/pho
                  ne-banking

Aveek Ray
                  Customer Service Executive
                  The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

[protected][protected]-
                  *******************************************************************
                  This e-mail is confidential. It may also be legally privileged.
                  If you are not the addressee you may not copy, forward, disclose
                  or use any part of it. If you have received this message in error,
                  please delete it and all copies from your system and notify the
                  sender immediately by return e-mail.

Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely,
                  secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability
                  for any errors or omissions.

Subject: Complaint against credit card statement & Payment.
                  I was holding HSBC credit card with No: [protected], which I discontinued in Sep08, due to poor service and extra charges from your bank against my issued credit card, for the same I reported to your customer service cell as well, but no satisfactory service and reply was received . I need my complete reimbursement with in trust charges which are being charge by bank from customer I payment is not made on time. My details of poor service of your bank are as follows.
                  • From 13th April to 12th May08 statement was showing Rs/- 8945.14p due on 3rd June08, for which I dropped my HDFC bank cheque in CP HSBC ATM drop box on 1st June08, but on 10th June 2008, I received a call from your recovery call center, that payment not received by bank. I provided all details to caller lady with cheque no, amount, location and date, But she suggested to pay Rs/- 500.00 in cash to avoid late payment charges against my payment, same was done by me, through cash to recovery agent against cash memo slip on same date.
                  • Next month I received my next statement, and I was shocked to see that, statement was showing Rs/-8945.14p as opening balance, Rs/- 500.00 as received payment, some fuel refund, other purchases of Rs/- 7500.00 and late payment fee with finance charges along with service tax, but no were My cheque credit was mentioned which I had issued to HSBC credit card with Rs/ 8945.14p on 1st June 2008????? Immediately I called up to your customer care call center, there I spoke with Mr. Suraj and informed him all my details, he assured me and confirmed that all extra charges will be reversal, after his assurance and confirmation, I paid only Rs/-7500.00 as it was spend by me against my credit card and was actual amount.
                  • After that, next month (with due date 4th Aug) I received another statement in which, my Rs/-8945.14p cheque was showing credited on 21st June????? For late cheque depositing in branch, why should I pay extra charges to your bank???? Due to same, I call up to your customer care cell, on 19th Aug and spoke to Ms Sanya, when I complained for all above said, First she disconnected the phone, then I called up again Spock to Mr. Sohil, he was not able to convened me against my queries, then I asked him to call his manager on line, then my call was kept on hold for 25 minutes but manager did not attended my call.
                  • Then again on 22nd Dec I called up to your customer care center, and told Mr. Shyam (the name was told me) to call his manager on line as I want to clear my pending queries as I was receiving calls from your recovery center, then again I was kept on hold for 20 minutes but again manager did not attended my phone call????????
                  • I was surprised to see statement, which I received after few months in June09 month end, with Rs/- 4832.18, as out standing against my credit card???? Followed with lot of calls from your recovery call center (agents) with threatening (Phone no:[protected] &[protected].
                  • For the all clarifications and for complaint, I approach to your CP main HSBC bank, there 45 minutes I waited in queue after taking coupon, because on customer care counter hardly three person were sitting out of Six counter and four were chatting in bank corridor, when for same I shouted, then one lady attended me for just two min, by watch and gave me address and phone no of your Noida recovery cell center.
                  • I reported the same case there to Mr. Anil Adhikari (phone no: [protected]) personally from scratch on 22nd Aug 09, he assured me, that with in 72 hrs, I will receive my account closer latter with NIL balance, but before that HSBC bank relation ship manager Ms. Pooja Shukla (Phone no: [protected]) will call me on 24th Aug on my Mobile to do some query checks. But when on 24th Aug I did not received the call then on 25th I called up to Ms. Pooja, she also confirmed me that Mr. Govind is doing the checking against my card and with in 24 hrs I will be informed with latter, I am sorry to inform you since 26th Aug till 16th Sep I tried to contact Mr. Govind (phone no: [protected]), But he did not picked up my phone, and finally on 17th Sep I was lucky that in evening at 07:30PM he attended my call and Informed me that it is not possible to close the account, unless I will not pay some amount as penalty, when I refused for the same and complaint that I will report the same to HSBC head office and consumer court, he replied to whom so ever, I wont to do complaint, it does not effect on bank.
                  After being festered, I am writing to you, and if my problem is not solved by you also, then definitely I will approach to consumer court and will ask for reimbursement with in trust charges @ bank in trust rate.

Waiting for your favorable and necessary action with concern staff listed in my above details.
                  Shashank Wahal
                  Credit card no: [protected]

Yuvaraj Duraisamy
                    Sep 22, 2009

I had Credit Card dues with HSBC Bank but now everything is cleared but still my name is not removed from the CIBIL. I have contacted the HSBC Bank asking for No Due Certificate but no response. Please let me know when it can be removed.

do let me know if you require any further details.

Yuvaraj
                    I have cleared the Credit Card dues with HSBC Bank but everything was cleared and advised to HSBC to cancel and deactivate the card but still my name is not removed from the CIBIL. I have contacted the HSBC Bank asking for No Due Certificate but no response. Please let me know when it can be removed.

do let me know if you require any further details.

mohan ram

Anoop Dwivedi
                      from Barmer, Rajasthan
                      Sep 18, 2009

I got call from HSBC recovery department that there is some amount due with my card. For more information i called the call center and i got the below information:
                      My old car number was [protected]
                      and there is no amount due on that.
                      It has expired and closed. After that HSBC dispatched a new card [protected]. I didnt get the card and the same confirmed by Call center. The due amount is on the new card that i didnt get.

Janak Prasad
                        Sep 16, 2009

I have below complaint with HSBC bank, G.K. I Branch New Delhi.
                        1. I maintain a salary account with Zero balance facility with above bank branch from November 2008. The account was open by them by reference from my employer .
                        2. Till 7th September 2009 they treated above account as salary account with Zero balance facility but on 8th September they debited my account for INR 1103/- as a levy for non-maintained of Average quarterly balance of INR 100000/- per quarter.
                        3. Due to above effect since balance in my account went below the amount for which one of my cheque was issued- it bounced & they further debited & charged me INR 303.30
                        4. When I contacted their call centre & Nodal office in Chennai – first they asked to liaise with my HR dept. –which I did but according to him –till date he has not received any communication from HSBC about the removal of our company from the waiver list.
                        5. I presume that it is duty of HSBC bank to inform us about if there is any change in status of the account. Since November 2008 till August 2009 - every month my account has been credited with salary. So, it was treated as Salary account by HSBC as they did not levy any charges for non-maintained of Average quarterly balance of INR 100000/- per quarter.
                        6. A letter was sent by HSBC to me on 2nd of September about the charge without mention of change of status of account, however they have charged me for quarter – April- May –June 2009—it is total breach of contract as a customer. I should have been informed on onset of the quarter from which above change was done and not at the end of it as it .

This is arbitral and total mistake of HSBC part & hence, request you to take this issue with HSBC bank and credit INR 1103/-(for charges of non-maintenance of quarterly balance) + INR 303.30 (Cheque returned due to charged above & balance gone below the cheque amount)= Total INR 1406.30

Also, penalty of INR 5000/- must be imposed as non-adherence to banking norms so that it can be a lesson for them in future.

Janak Prasad

Priti Murthy
                          Sep 14, 2009

This is regarding my credit card (VISA) that I have been using for 10years. I had made a online payment to them using my husband's HSBC bank account. However past 4 days their call centre has been giving me missed calls continuously and harrasing me during working hours also. Further their helpline customer service were also of no use. 2 people Jisha & Pradeep John - didnt help, where rude. I had requested for the customer service heads email id and phone number - however they gave me the email id of nodalofficer and not the person's individual id. Am not sure how to deal with this situation. Do suggest

HSBC Credit Card — Harrasement calls

I had taken HSBC card in 2004 while working in different company.The sales agents sold the card thru company saying there is no annual fee but year later I was charged Rs 2000 for annual fee. I refused to pay stating there was no such conditions and it was sold under wrong pretetion. Subsequesntly I canceled teh card cut in two peices and with letter I had sent back to them and dropped a mail as well.
                          Since then it became issue that annual fee has been growing every month with penalty.Incidently I do not get any communication or statements but I get once in a year call by the agent stating your due is Rs 35, 000 plus.This was off for few years and recently I stated getting calls to my mobile and family people that if you do not pay we will come to house to collect.We will file legal case etc

I am getting mental harrasement in this ression period.Loosing job and this guys call me /wife/family

Can you help me solev this matter legaly I want to fight with them and police complint as well

Pls help any support
                          On 5th November, 2009, I got a message in my mobile no. [protected] from VM-HSBC that statement of one credit card ending with 5331 has been despatched and there is a payment of Rs.88975 is due on this card. I do not know what is this card . I have never used any HSBC credit card and never received any statement. Please clarify.

Niral Pravinkumar Dave
                            Sep 14, 2009

Dear Sir/Madame

I was holding a HSBC credit card about 4-5 years back. They recorded a transaction of about Rs.1,500/- which was errornous and reported by me for the same.

After that since i did not receive any response from their end, I cut the card into 4 pieces and sent it back to HSBC stating that i did not want to continue with their card.

Since then i am receiving monthly statements showing unpaid amount. They keep adding interest and penalty charges every month. This phenomenon is happening every month since last 3-4 years accuring a total unpaid amount of about Rs.16K. THERE IS NO ACTUAL TRANSACTION SINCE LAST 3-4 YEARS (EXCEPT THAT ONE ERRORNOUS TRANSACTION)

Recovery agent Mr. Bhagwan Swarup is called from [protected] at odd hours and harassing me using very very foul language. I have even taken recording of this call.

He has even called my home and used abusive language with with 8 year old daughter. Infact she was so disturbed that it took us about a week to settle her down.

Please guide me as to how we can complaint against this person.

Rgds

Niral Dave
                            Mob: [protected]

hsbc gold credit card — abusive language by recovery agent

Sir, I am valued customer of HSBC Bank since Aug’2007 and my credit Card No. is [protected]. Due to some unfair seen reason I m making little delayed payment of my outstanding due to same family problem.
                            Recovery agent has no right to talk to me in a threatening note and in abusive manner vide mobile no[protected] at 5:48 PM on my mobile phone dated 28/01/09., this kind of behavior reflects poor management of their part. Sanjay has no right to talk to me in abusive and loose manner, please teach them some manners that how to deal with people in civilized society.

Rajeev Verma
                            I Mayank Bharadwaj strongly agree with all those people who suffered this unethical activity which a curse to our country .Our rules are strong but there is no one to pursue .What i feel that we all should be come one should help each other by mutual understanding .They might be collector but they cant do anything ..if someone use profanity file a police complain gat notice from attorney .

HSBC Credit Card — Fales transaction and Recovery Agent

Hi Sir

I have credit card holder of HSBC Bank. And the Credit Card Number is . I had some dispute amount of Rs 12500 + amount with the bank in Month Sept 2006.Since i had not done the traction. I had been complaining to the bank since last 2.5 years. But never got answer Because of this i Did not pay the money since that time..

I got call from one of the bank recovery agent Name is Jogindar Singh. He abused my family and told me that if i will not pay the money , He will kill my family and so on. More ever he told me that he is from Police etc. My mother is heart patient and it cause the problem to her.The person given me the other number called O.P. Sharma and he told me that he will seal my home and he will sui me etc.

I seriously want to understand whether bank is doing this or some other agencies are doing this.

I came to know that the amount is reached up to 61 K which is really not acceptable since there were dispute between bank and me.

I want to know to whome should i Approach and how to Approach.
                            Dear Niral
                            As a shareholder I am very concerned about HSBC behaviour.I am building a case against HSBC Bank. It is only with your help that we can change these problems. I am going to ask The RBI to investigate the Bank with reference to the complaints that is being lodged.

Please go to this site http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB3vbb9Tx7E

This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.
                            I have and am helping people in India against HSBC.
                            If you would like to send me your complaints I will do everything to help you.

Kind regards
                            Michael Mason-Mahon

E-mail: [protected]@aol.com
                            Mobile: 0044 [protected]

Sudarshan Jayaram
                              from Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh
                              Sep 13, 2009

HSBC reduced my CC limit from over 1 lac to 36,000 without any intimation at all. This led me to face a lot of embarrassment and mental agony when I presented the card while buying something and the card was not honored because HSBC had reduced my limit. They also keep calling upto 30 times a day from 1st of every month till my due date of 12th. This is pure harassment and I would like to take legal recourse to this. Please advice.

Sudarshan Jayaram
                              AF

My account no & Gold card no is [protected] of HSBC bank

Bank has issued me a gold card with Rs.0/- annual fees to me & Credit of rs 50, 000/- to me, But now i am getting the bill of pending charges Bill as below
                              Opening Balance : 4452.66
                              Late payment charges : 400.00
                              service tax @ 10.30% : 41.20
                              Final charges for this statement : 144.93
                              Total purchase outstanding : 5053.71

And now i am asked to pay rs 834.12 & my card is been suspended till the payment

I would like to inform that when bank has issued me no charges Gold card why they charges me rs 4452.00 & late fees400.00

I request to charge me as Rs 0/- has charges & credit limit of Rs 50000/- as commited.

Jamshed Choudhary

Prabhat Asthana
                                Sep 10, 2009

My name is Prabhat Asthana I am from Mumbai, I am getting threatening calls form HSBC, from numbers[protected] and[protected], the callers name as told by him is Ravi.

Getting Calls from above said numbers for the payment or settlement of the Credit Card which I NEVER USED, NEVER RECIEVED.
                                On enquiring from this caller, he told me that this HSBC Credit Card was issued on my name in 2004 and the outstanding amount on the card is Rs. 424725. And the Card Number is [protected].
                                On asking about the address on which this card was issued he told me the address that is not known to me.
                                I asked him to provide me the Statements, Bills and Copy of the Credit Card received receipt, he said, that can not be provided and you will have to pay the amount, He said that He will settle this in Rs. 61000. Why should I pay when I have never used or received this card more over I never knew about this card. Why should I pay for Banks Mistake?

I told him that this card is never used or received by me and I have never used it, this is a FRAUD and someone has got this card issued on my name. I asked him to take necessary legal action against this as this is a clear fraud and crime, and I may suffer for this, as my name is in defaulter list I will not be able to get any Loan if I need it. But he is not ready to listen to me and keep calling me for the payment of this card. He threats me that my name has been sent in defaulters list, and he will send my name in Civil Court. He threats me that they will keep calling me every day and only option is to pay the amount.

When I asked him why the bank didn’t contact me earlier and why you are calling me after 5 years he said the Bank was not having my number. Now my question is how they got my number now. Why they didn’t contacted me earlier. And why I am being harassed where I am not associated with HSBC Bank in any form.

Sir, I request you to please help me in this, need your intervention in this regard to get me out of this situation. I have never used HSBC Credit card neither Received any HSBC credit card; I am victim of this fraud.

Please Help me and guide me what can be done for this.
                                Dear Prabhat
                                As a shareholder I am very concerned about HSBC behaviour.I am building a case against HSBC Bank. It is only with your help that we can change these problems. I am going to ask The RBI to investigate the Bank with reference to the complaints that is being lodged.

Please go to this site http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB3vbb9Tx7E

This is an interview that I did concerning HSBC.
                                I have and am helping people in India against HSBC.
                                If you would like to send me your complaints I will do everything to help you.

Kind regards
                                Michael Mason-Mahon

E-mail: [protected]@aol.com
                                Mobile: 0044 [protected]

Sanjoy Bhattacharyya
                                  Sep 10, 2009

I get around 20 - 30 calls on daily basis from this HSBC Credit Card deptt. regarding a) Balance transfer requests, b) Card protection plans, c) health insurance, d) other sundry offers. Some of the ph nos from where calls are received are listed below:
                                  [protected]; [protected]; [protected]; and also from some Delhi nos.
                                  These unsolicited calls are creating lot of disturbance. I am getting mentally fatigued out. I have asked HSBC not to call me for Balance trasfers etc. but they won't listen. I do not want to register for "Do not call" facility provided by my mobile service provider since this is chargeable and i do not wish to spend money every month for problems created by other people. Kindly do the needful and advise.
                                  Regards.
                                  Sanjoy Bhattacharyya
                                  Ph No.[protected]
                                  I have registered in the HSBC Do Not Call as well as with my Cellphone company DO Not call Registry.

Recently I observed that we are getting marketing calls using automated system from Delhi Phone numbers like

The calls are generated using automated computerized call system and it just keeps trying you if you cut it and its very annoying.
                                  If we receive the call then it keeps you on hold and then transfer to the operator, they clearly tell that they are calling from the HSBC Bank..
                                  i told them that I am registered with the HSBC DO Not Call Registry and they immediately cut the call but within few day such calls start comming again.

Please get back with why such calls are being made by HSBC..
                                  I do face this problem. I stopped receiving these calls. This is quite disturbance.

Maya Prakash Pandey
                                    Sep 9, 2009

Myself Maya Prakash Pandey, working in an utility company as IT Manager.
                                    I had been the customer of your bank from 2004 to end of 2005 as a credit card user.

I had canceled the card in 2005/2006 after a final settlement and full payment,
                                    but unfortunately, the information sent to CIBIL is wrongly communicated

Can I ask the reason?

My Personal Details are as under:

Name: Maya Prakash Pandey
                                    DOB : 2nd July 1976

Waiting for your positive response , please get back to me at the earliest.

HSBC Credit Card — Wrong info updated to CIBIL

I had a HSBC Credit card and there was a DUE of Rs 6407.00/-, I did not paid that amount for 6 months, As i was in USA.

Once i returned from USA, I Hvae paid the complete amount which was Due, But HSBC Sent my details to CIBIL That, I did settled my Dues.

But i didnot settled My dues, have paid the complete amount which was pending.

Because of this, My Status in CIBIL is showing as "Written off".
                                    So i am facing so many isses, When i am applying for Any type of loan.

Plz let me know how can i Overcome from this.
                                    I got an information from my banker where I applied for a car loan that one of the credit card company has put some amount to be written off in CIBIL against my name. On cross checking with CIBIL (by providing the control no. that my banker gave me, I got the following information from [protected]@CIBIL :

Account type: CREDIT CARD
                                    Account Status: WRITTEN OFF
                                    Amount Overdue: NIL
                                    Reported by: HSBC
                                    Account Information:[protected]
                                    Date Reported:[protected]

Control Id No. details:

Control Id No:[protected]
                                    Written off amnt: 25194 for credit card dated 24/09/2002

My Name : Indubala Menon
                                    Date of Birth: 16th Feb 1980
                                    PAN Card: AKNPM0426B

My complaint to HSBC team:

The above mentioned card was settled by me by way of monthly instalments as per the settlement letter issued by you. This was not written off as claimed by you. This happened 2-3 yrs back and hence was not expecting any such problem from your side. I am trying to trace out the letter issued by you, however request you to cross check your records and revert at the earliest. The information provided by you to the CIBIL is incorrect causing my credibility. Details of the letter issued will be provided once I manage to trace the same.

Indubala Menon
                                    Cochin
                                    I have paid overdue amount Rs.1955

Please send current status to cibill

its very urgente for me
                                    You can write to the Nodal Officer of the bank and send the complaint to the bank's ombudsmen. This will take time, but you will get a solution.
                                    I am garish wadhera

I had canceled the card in 2009 after some fraud taken place on my CC. After the case resolved with bank i was told to pay a final and full payment of Rs 8632/-by customer ex. on phone and they collect the payment accordingly
                                    but unfortunately, the information sent to CIBIL is wrongly communicated

Digant Vir Singh
                                      Sep 9, 2009

Undue charges and malpractices by HSBC Credit Card Division

I would like to bring to your notice that I was offered a credit card by HSBC in June 2006. The credit card number is [protected]. Since the time I got my credit card, I was never getting any statements. I escalated it to HSBC saying that I would not be paying any late payment fees and statement balance until I recieve my statements and HSBC provided me the user id and password for internet banking. However, since...
                                      12 Comments
                                      s.m. srivastava
                                      from Ambala, Haryana
                                      Sep 9, 2009

HSBC card No- [protected] was issued to me in July'05.
                                      At the time of issuing, I was told that this card was free of charges .
                                      I NEVER USED this card.
                                      This card was cancelled in Aug/06 by the Bank.
                                      I cut the card into four pieces and dropped it into HSBC drop box in Oct'06.
                                      In Sep'08 I received a call from the bank to pay Rs.14000/- as outstanding.
                                      I contacted Customer Care who confirmed that this card was NEVER USED but they were unable to tell the reason for outstanding.
                                      I received a bill with outstanding of Rs.20457.45 in July'09.
                                      I had correspondence with Mr. K.C.Mahesh and Ms. Sathya Srinivasan at Chennai who gave me a number of debt management official[protected].
                                      I contacted there who gave me another numbers[protected]/611/622/629), but all numbers are found not existing.
                                      Now I am submitting this on the site with the hope to solve the problem and cancel the amount wrongly debited against me.

S.M.Srivastava