Housefull International Furniture Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 3, 2022
Complaints 341

File a complaint to Housefull International Furniture

Having problems with Housefull International Furniture?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Housefull International Furniture customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Housefull International Furniture reviews & complaints page 4

DrPrabhakaran PV
Oct 17, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

Sir, I have purchased a TV stand from the company on 15.09.2015. The company has neither provided the furniture nor refunded the amount. An amount of Rs 7400 is paid on 15.09.2015. On repeated inquiry initially the company told that material will be delivered but due to non delivery on 1.10.2015 I have cancelled the order and demanded the refund. So far no refund is credited to my account.The concerned order number 83071.Please also take action against such fraudulent on line companies. Dr Prabhakaran Thiruvananthapuram
May 20, 2017
Housefull International Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 20, 2015
Housefull International Furniture Customer Care's response
Dear Dr. PRABHAKARAN, Please accept our apology for delay. Kindly note your request for refund is already in process and within 4-5 days you will receive the refund amount, our concern team will update you with transition details. -- Thanks & Regards Customer Care HouseFull International Ltd.
Oct 20, 2015
Dear Dr. PRABHAKARAN, Please accept our apology for delay. Kindly note your request for refund is already in process and within 4-5 days you will receive the refund amount, our concern team will update you with transition details. -- Thanks & Regards Customer Care HouseFull International Ltd.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Updated by DrPrabhakaran PV
Please go through the complaints that I have lodged against the fraudulent Housefull furniture and the reply furnished by that company. The amount dated on 17th September and the complaint has been lodged on 1 October .those people have given a response on 10th October .Now almost two months over and even after one month lodging the complaint you have only supported therm and not taken any action against them. Please do something if possible or suggest a method to get me the money back.
Dr Prabhakaran
Oct 30, 2015
Please suggest a method to get my money to be refunded. If consumer protection forum cannot take any action means where shall I go for justice. Please suggest a method for refund. order No 83071
Dr Prabhakaran
Thiruvananthapuram
Nov 02, 2015
Why the Consumer complaints forum is not taking any action against the fraudulent House full furniture for not refunding my amount. Are you colluding with the fraudsters. How long will you take to take any action for getting the money to me. If you are not in a position to do any thing or if you are afraid of them atleast suggest anybody other than you who is bold enough to take action against House full furniture company. My complaint No 83071
Dr Prabhakaran
Thiruvananthapuram
Service very bad. Company is a typical fraud
Why are you hesitating to take any action aaginst this company. They have not refunded the amount which I paid two months back. Order No 83071
Dr Prabhakaran
With great expectation only I have lodged a complaint against the House full furniture for non refund of my amount. But it is an unpleasant affair that you have not taken any action in this regards. If you are not in a position to resolve my problem suggest a method to get my money refunded back
Dr prabhakaran
Order No 83071

Product not delivered

Hi, I bought two products with order #54524 from House Full International on 16th Sept 2014. They have failed to deliver the products till now.

DrPrabhakaran PV
    Oct 17, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

Sir, I have purchased a TV stand from the company on 15.09.2015. The company has neither provided the furniture nor th refunded the amount. An amount of Rs 7400 is paid on 15.09.2015. On repeated inquiry initially the company told thatmaterial will be delivered but due to non delivery on 1.10.2015 I have cancelled the order and demanded the refund. So far no refund is credited to my account.The concerned order number 83071. Dr Prabhakaran Thiruvananthapuram
    Housefull International Furniture customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 27, 2015
    Please go through the complaints that I have lodged against the fraudulent Housefull furniture and the reply furnished by that company. The amount dated on 17th September and the complaint has been lodged on 1 October .those people have given a response on 10th October .Now almost two months over and even after one month lodging the complaint you have only supported therm and not taken any action against them. Please do something if possible or suggest a method to get me the money back.
    Dr Prabhakaran
    Oct 28, 2015
    DrPrabhakaran PV 1 minutes ago

Why are you hesitating to take any action aaginst this company. They have not refunded the amount which I paid two months back. Order No 83071. I dont think consumer complaints forum will support these sort of fraudsters.
    Dr Prabhakaran
    No rating for the cheaters. They should be banned from doing online business.

Arati Mohanty
      Oct 14, 2015

Address: 500034

This company is a fraud.. Don’t buy a single thing from here. I booked a TV unit for which i didn’t get any conformation mail, call or sms regarding the delivery date. When I called them they told me it will get deliver on 15th Oct 2015 (Please note I booked the order on 30th Sept 2015 where they showed this stuff is in stock. And after having stock also they need almost 16 days to get deliver the stuff from Mumbai to Hyderabad). I requested them by call and mail that to deliver the stuff by 13th Oct 2015 as I will be not available after that for some days. They promise me they will deliver on 13th Oct 2015. Unfortunately on 13th I forget to carry my mobile phone with me. So I called them ( Some guy called Sagar ) and told to him that please give the conformation that it will get deliver it today at what time and please note down my new contact no . Then this person told that no they cant update the number as they need 24 hr to do so and that delivery person called to my no many time and they were not delivery on that day. Then I requested to deliver the stuff on 14th Oct which is today and even I told them that I am taking leave from my office to receive it as there will be no one available to receive. This Joker conform me and said it will get deliver on 14th. But when I checked my phone on 13tgh evening I find there is no call from delivery person. This company is a big lier. That day they didn’t call me at all bt customer care SAGAR- The Joker told me they called me as I didn’t pick the call they cancel it. And today morning when I called them to know at what time they will deliver they are saying it will get deliver on 15th Oct 2015. They cant stand on their words. They are fake fraud. Please don’t waste your money and time.

ameyarora
        Oct 12, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I ordered 1 King Size Bed, 1 King Size Mattress, 1 Wardrobe and 1 Bean Bag. I am still waiting since last 2 months these people just call me and give me a date after 15 days and when i call them back they have a answer every time and a new explanation every time. I don't think anyone would wait for a bed to wait for 2 months. I'd rather purchase the bed from a local store but unfortunately i paid online and i am being ignored simply. Infact the best part is every time they told me a new date of delivery they even sent me an email regarding this. Which also means i have written proof's from the company employees that i will get the product within maximum 21 days but it has been more than 60 days.

Himanshu Kumawat
          Oct 10, 2015

Hi all, Houseful furniture sells cheap quality furniture, I recently ordered a queen size bed which was not upto the mark, there are no proper support for the ply. When I complained about this they said they can't do anything about it and you have to do it on your own, I said it will get damaged very soon who will pay for that, the customer representative said you have to pay it on your own. This is the the first online store I am seeing who doesn't care about it customers. I need my money back and the company can take this bed back.
          Also While ordering I had to call them so many times, finally they delivered it after 14 DAYS of ordering. In between I told them to refund my money because it was taking too long. To which the customer representative told that we can't refund, we can give you Houseful credits but you have to buy from our site only.

Udaya M Yogi
            Oct 2, 2015

I received a cabinet on 7th Sept which was cracked and broken.No one called for assembly for 5 days .After repeated requests the carpenter was sent to take the photo, which he immediately informed the customer care.Manisha told me that they are discussing the refund and within a day will get back to me.7 days passed and no response from their side. Have again written an e-mail to Jagruti Saitavdekar and bd customer care on 1st Oct.No response.Really hurt by their attitude towards the customers post payment Dr Udaya Prof Delhi University

Premjeeth
              from Mangalore, Karnataka
              Sep 23, 2015

I placed an order on Housefull.co.in on 12th Sep 2015. The item was on heavy discount. The order number is 81956 SKU:[protected] Price: 16230.00 Till 21st Sep, 2015, the status of the order was showing as "Processing" following which it was changed to "On hold". When I called up the customer care on 22nd Sep, 2015, they informed me that they'll arrange a call back during first half of 23rd Sep 2015 but never did. Again I called up on 23rd Sep 2015, and now they are informing me that the item is out of stock and they'll refund the money in 10 days. But the irony is the same item is still available for sale on their website for a higher price. The details are as follows. SKU:[protected] Price: 40170.00 My questions are 1. If they never intended to deliver the product why did they offer for that price? 2. Can't they have courtesy to call up and inform that the item is out of stock? 3. Why should I wait for 10 more days for the refund process? Absolutely not acceptable.
              Oct 09, 2015
              Updated by Premjeeth
              Update as on 9th Oct, 2015:
              When I called them earlier on 2nd Oct, 2015, they informed me that the refund would be done by 9th Oct, 2015. The reason for the delay was "They thought their supervisor would approve the refund in two days. But he didn't. So they could not refund". This was the exact words told by their executive. They also said, "They'll get the refund approved by 5th Oct, 2015 and process on priority basis so that it would reflect in my account on 9th Oct".
              However it didn't happen. When I called them today, at first, he said "Not able to get the details based on order number". Then I gave him my mobile number and he was still unable to track the order. He was asking for HDC or SDC number which will be n the delivery slip. When I told him the item was canceled because of your mistake and it was never delivered. I also read out the contents of the order email and said there was no HDC or SDC number on it. Then he put me on hold for a few minutes and got back stating "The refund would happen on Tuesday, 13th Oct, 2015." I further asked him to put his supervisor on line, he said they'll get back to me in One hour. i.e 13.45 hrs. Will update the complaint as soon as i hear from them.

Dr Kulachandra Singh
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Sep 14, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have done a online purchase of Rs-1, 25, 330/- from www.housefull.co.in on 13/08/2015, the promised delivery date was from 29/08/15 to 05/09/15, no product has been received as yet & there is poor response from the company. There are lots of this firm being complaint of similar manner on consumer forum - for cheating & sending wrong product or old materials also. The purpose of ordering the material was for mariage & time has already gone for the same. I had to buy from the local market. The credit card payment has to be done on 29/09/2015, I donot have sufficient amount for paying as I have spent double - by cash also. I need all possible help for the case on priority basis as the amount is also large. I have already complaint by my bank hdfc comp no : [protected]. & I was told to write the mail with all available details. Such cases are increasing day by day & need for doing justice to the consumer shd be a priority for all forum & banks. Pls solve my problem as early as possible. Thanks for all support.
                Aug 15, 2020
                complaint resolved completely

mohan pradeep
                  Aug 28, 2015

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

I bought a coffee table which was due for delivery on 16th August! FIND ATTACHED PHOTO Proof from Rahul who works at housefull furniture. HDC No: 9959/2015/1096 Order No: 74528 i called up so many times from last week of July, but the customer care is very poor. you have to call atleast 10 times to get some response! i lost a lot of money in the phone call. finally, Rahul said 16th August is not possible, only 20th August is possible! i agreed to the delay, i called on 13th August to find out the status, i was told, 20th August is also not possible, this will take more time. i had some function at home, i had to urgently buy the coffee table locally and so i said, i cannot accept further delays, please cancel the order, and refund my money! Rahul agreed to cancellation and refund. but since the last 2 weeks, i have not received my refund, i sent emails, and no reply from housefull furniture! i called up, every time the lady working there says, somebody will call back in 1 hour but no call back also! i really hope i get my money back or, if i have no choice, then i will take legal actions!
                  I bought a coffee table which was due for delivery on 16th August!
                  FIND ATTACHED PHOTO Proof from Rahul who works at housefull furniture.

HDC No: 9959/2015/1096
                  Order No: 74528

i called up so many times from last week of July, but the customer care is very poor.
                  you have to call atleast 10 times to get some response!
                  i lost a lot of money in the phone call.

finally, Rahul said 16th August is not possible,
                  only 20th August is possible!

i agreed to the delay, i called on 13th August to find out the status,
                  i was told, 20th August is also not possible, this will take more time.

i had some function at home, i had to urgently buy the coffee table locally and so i said,
                  i cannot accept further delays, please cancel the order, and refund my money!

Rahul agreed to cancellation and refund.
                  but since the last 2 weeks,
                  i have not received my refund,
                  i sent emails, and no reply from housefull furniture!
                  i called up, every time the lady working there says, somebody will call back in 1 hour but no call back also!

i really hope i get my money back
                  or, if i have no choice, then i will take legal actions!

Worst experience, becareful folks!!! - Comment #2216348 - Image #0

seetharam Shetty
                    Aug 28, 2015

Hello, On August 15th 2015 I have ordered one study table (order #77761) HDC No. 9953/2015/1458. After two days I got a call from your customer care representative. He told me there is no stock so I was promised the amount will be refunded with in 4 to 5 working days. I have given them enough reminder call, always they were able to convince me that we will refund the amount with in four to five working days. But till date I dint get the money back. Please do the needful. I dint realize that Houseful is this much inconvenience to the customer while ordering the product. I am repenting on that. Already I sent mail to [protected]@housefull.co.in but there is no reply. My mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com

jainjoy
                      Aug 17, 2015

Hello, I have ordered for a furniture on 15 days back. But I dont know what is the status of the delivery. I have repeatedly called them and nobody is picking up the call. Could you please let me know the details of the person so that I can escalate the issue. I would atleast expect them to call so that I can know the status of the delivery
                      Aug 18, 2015
                      Dear Sir / Madam, Please accept our apology for same, Request you to please provide us your booking details or register contact number, so that we can help you in better way. -- Thanks & Regards Customer Care HouseFull International Ltd.

avinash7914
                        Jun 30, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Hello there, I have bought furniture in Housefull.com and have received the product delivered on March 12th in a very bad condition which is not pleasing at all and have returned back. When i called the House full customer care i was told that the amount would be refunded. Its been more than 3 months and despite calling at-least 75-80 times i was promised 35-45 times that the amount would be refunded every time in next 2 days from 3 months which never ever happened. I even have the email from the Customer Care executive regarding this and his name is Rahul Ingale . I couldn’t take more of their fraud and have reached your website hoping for a resolution as i believed you are the one of few websites that would stand up for ordinary consumers like us. Regards, Avinash
                        Jul 05, 2015
                        Updated by avinash7914
                        Please shut down this consumercomplaints.in website, when you cant resolve the housefull.co.in site fraud..
                        There are too many frauds happening and sites like this promise they can resolve only as they can get traffic and get money paid for ads.
                        Jul 09, 2015
                        Hii avinash7914 , I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please note that your refund has been done. Regards, Anees Shaikh

Harihar Pai
                          Jun 30, 2015

I ordered an furniture order number being #71610. They neither gave the product nor the amount. They said they will refund me. I called the number complaint[protected]. I have called this number 6 times. Each time guy name Rahul calls me and tells please give me last chance sir, I will repay you. He is delaying my repayment for past 1 month. I am so frustrated I am thinking of going to consumer court now. I have spend now more time in asking them to refund. They are not trust-able dont have any moral values. No one should buy from them.
                          Housefull customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Jul 09, 2015
                          Hii Harihar pai, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. Pleaes note that your refund has been done. Regards, Anees Shaikh

Natasha L. Tolia
                            Jun 29, 2015

We purchased a TV unit online a month ago from Housefull.co.in. And a lot of hassle was created after. At first the item was out of stock, which we found out only when we called after 15 days of the purchase. It still shows available on the website. We changed the specification according to what was readily available at their warehouse in Mumbai. We were assured by a sales representative that we will receive it by the 26th June. We called on the 27th again and the representative said that we'll receive it by the 30th. When I asked to check its location, she informed me that the item is still in the warehouse, not able to explain why. I insisted that they let me talk to someone senior in the team for which I got a straight NO.Also, no one from Housefull has attempted to contact me even once to inform about the problem. We are not happy with the management and we still don't know whether we will see the furniture in the coming days too. Order No. 72224 Natasha Laspal
                            Jul 09, 2015
                            Hii Natasha L. Tolia, I apologize for the inconvenience caused and kindly note the delivery of product has been done. Please accept our apology for delay. Regards, Anees Shaikh
                            Recieved it finally. Not happy at all

thyagi352
                              Jun 11, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I have brought storage cabinet on 19th April in housefull.co.in online. they promised me to deliver in 7 working days. I don't received the product, every time they telling I will get the product in 10 days. after 2months they are telling that product cost is increased, hence they can't deliver the product. If I want the product they are asking the difference of the cost. please help in this regard, what I need to do.
                              Jun 11, 2015
                              Hi thyagi352 I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope your issue has been address but in case its not then I would like to request you to please call us on[protected]/9786 and we will be happy to help you. You can also write us at [protected]@housefull.co.in Awaiting your reply and details. Regards, Anees Shaikh

Bhavya Kotian
                                Jun 10, 2015

My HDC no. is 1024/2015/411, I had purchsed a Plaza TV unit wenge and Marc 2 door wordrobe wenge on 30th May 2015 with full payment, which should have been shipped by 6th June 2015as per the committed date. However the shipment is delayed and everytime the customer care people give me stupic reasons for non delivery and keep on delaying the shipment.If I do not receive the product by 11th June I will raise a complaint via Consumer court agaisnt Housefull Furniture.
                                Jun 11, 2015
                                Hi Ms Kotian, I apologise for the inconvenience caused due to delay in delivery. I just check with my team and would like to assure you that we will delivery the product tomorrow in the second half. Regards, Anees Shaikh

surbhinbkaogb
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  May 31, 2015

Carpenter for assembling the item did not come for more than 2 weeks even after giving continuous reminder to customer care. Customer care people are behaving like owner of the company and never route the call to the next level managers .All lines of customer care routes to same 1-2 people .There is no other point of contact Customer care people are not really helpful and does not even take complaints. They were fooling us by giving irrelevant excuses from past 2 week to send the carpenter for assembling. Also the quality of wood is not good and requires high maintenance.Overall the products are not worth of their prices. We ended up with lots of frustration and now trying to search Consumer Forum or E-Commerce consumer laws. We are really not satisfied with the services and would suggest all to never purchase anything from this so called HOUSE FULL FURNITURE.
                                  Jun 11, 2015
                                  Hii surbhinbkaogb, I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope your issue has been address but in case its not then I would like to request you to please call us on[protected]/9786 and we will be happy to help you. you can also write us at [protected]@housefull.co.in Awaiting your reply and details. Regards, Anees Shaikh

Chanchal Talwar
                                    from Rajpura, Punjab
                                    May 5, 2015

Dear Concerned, I placed an order for a wardrobe of value 27500/- approx last night but later discovered that the size of wardrobe is too high for the doorstep height of my rooms. I called their customer care many times and they told me that I could not cancel the order but can only select an alternate product. In their terms & conditions, nothing is mentioned that orders cannot be cancelled. As per me, modifications are possible within 24 hours and cancellation is also a modification. This is just money making and FRAUD. Please help me get my money back.
                                    Jun 11, 2015
                                    Hi Ms Talwar, I apologise for the inconvenience caused.. I would request you to please help us with your HDC # or Order # so that we can get the details and resolve your issue. Awaiting your reply. Regards, Anees Shaikh

BCharan
                                      May 4, 2015

grievances with the extremely poor product quality of the furniture sold to us. Product 1: Double Bed - this is our 4th complaint with regard to the slabs of the bed. Since the day it has assembled we have repeatedly brought to the notice of your service personnel that the slabs of the bed are not alligned . however with small change the personnel first informed us that the problem is with our matteress. Hence we purchased a new mattress. The second time the support on the slab broke he refitted the same with longer a screws and blamed us for jumping on the bed. Please note, we have no children and we have no interest in purposefully damaging our furniture to incur financial loss. In January, again the support of the slab broke and this time he refitted the same by drilling fresh holes.in the bed sides. The same screw has been drilled right through causing damage to the outer lamination as well . Also he said don't sit on the edge of the bed. Please explain to me what the purpose of a bed is in that case. Now within 3 months it has started to bend drastically so much that the centre slab is a full one inch higher than the other slabs . and the 2 adjacent slabs are bending inwards. So much so that we are unable to even sit on the bed or even on the side.to tie a shoelace. Product no. 2- shoe rack : within a month of purchase of this product all the nobs/handles broke off in our hand along with the sawdust and screws. The service personnel replaced the same by fixing longer screws and providing us with spares. Further all shelves are bending in the centre under the weight of shoes. Please explain to me the purpose of a shoe rack if it cannot take the weight of shoes. Product no. 3: book shelf - this product was delivered to us with scratches in the front . When I spoke to the concerned service executive Ayub I was highly aggrieved by the trouble and discomfort I am having to suffer at the hands of thepoor service and product quality. Upon complaining about the bed he said I have to start charging u for the service. To which I asked why because you have clearly Stated.that I have one year service warranty to which he said the damage is caused by me. Please explain to me how he can blatantly blame a customer without even asking me what the problem is. When I asked him.why he was blaming me. He responded saying that I am a terrible customer causing problems for him and that he is fed up of my complaints. I am shocked at the kind of persons they have employed in their service end. I am appalled at his behaviour and the kind.of mental torture and embarrassment I am having to go through at the cost of your deficiency in service and pathetic product quality.
                                      Jun 11, 2015
                                      Hii BCharan I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope your issue has been address but in case its not then I would like to request for your order number or contact details so that we can speak and resolve the issue with regards to the product purchased by you. Awaiting your reply and details. Regards, Anees Shaikh

Grinesh Pk
                                        Apr 26, 2015

I ordered the item on April 1st (Order Id: 67997). Since I planned to go for a long leave to nativer, I called to customer care and asked them to cancel the order after 2 days. The people behavior so worst and told me it is not at all possible. I informed them I will go legally and got reply like "you do what ever you want". I postponed the delivery and they were ready to deliver on 21st Apr. I asked them to come after 7. The person told like they can deliver only in between 2-5. I postponed to Saturday, 25th Apr. I didn't get any call from their end. I called to customer care and asked. They told they will surely deliver. I called nearly 5 times in each hour gap and got the same reply. After 7 their customer support doesn't even work. I waited till 11 PM. Again today, 26th Apr I called the customer care 2 times. First time they told they will check the status and callback with in 10 mins. I didn't get a call and called them back after 1 hour. They told the same story. They will surely deliver by today. Since this is the kind of service they are providing, I want a full refund and not required their product.
                                        Jun 11, 2015
                                        Hii Grinesh Pk I apologize for the inconvenience caused. I hope your issue has been address but in case its not then I would like to request you to please call us on[protected]/9786 and we will be happy to help you. you can also write us at [protected]@housefull.co.in Awaiting your reply and details. Regards, Anees Shaikh
                                        Finally the item got delivered even if I don't want the item. All my other concerns still there.
                                        Now I am facing one more issue for fitting the same. The customer service people told the time as today 7PM and when I asked the carpenter, he was not at all aware of that; by that time their customer service was closed.