HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 168

Saravanan Raghunathan
Nov 18, 2014

I own a HP Deskjet Ink Advantage 5525 e-All-in-One Printer purchased Apr-2013 from HP Online Shopping portal (http://hpshopping.in) I have given the printer for service to Maha Electronics which was the only walk-in service center in bangalore as per HP. After their initial diagnosis they say that encoder strip, carriage belt and print head are damaged (seems Rat bitten) and only the encoder strip is available with HP and other spare parts are not available. Huh? Spare part of HP not available with HP Authorised service center itself and that too for a product which is just over an year old. I asked them, if it is not available with HP itself, then being a customer where I should go. And they are now offering me a buyback. But the question from me is why? I purchased this product for 8000 rupees and even if I accept their buyback offer they are not going to take this for 50% of the price I bought. Where and what is a the value for money? Is this the way, HP treats their customer and the HP products are worth for? This is a complete disgrace. I am never going to buy any HP product henceforth. I also seriously doubt the intention of buyback offer. It looks to me that HP thinks, we should simply scrap something old and buy their new stuffs. Compliant: 1. Spare parts not available with HP Authorised seller itself 2. Spare parts not available for a year old product and a model which is still being sold online (Amazon, Rediff Shopping etc., ) and in showrooms like (Croma, Ezone etc., ) 3. Buyback being offered looks just to gain more instead of providing a solution and support for purchased product. HP Service center detail:Address: Maha Electronics, 854/A, 10th Main, Indra nagar 2nd Stage, Water Tank Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560038, Phone:[protected] Regards, Saravanan
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Twinkle Bala
    from Vellakoil, Tamil Nadu
    Nov 18, 2014

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

My laptop power on failure (dead condition) i booked warranty dated 05/11/20014 in customer care. you give me case id, No [protected]. My nearest HP service centre in Maha electronics Coimbatore. i called maha electronics and gives my case id ([protected]) but not response for me. so kindly help me my laptop warranty claim.

dcsujeeth
      from Kannur, Kerala
      Nov 18, 2014

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Notebook Serial No. : CND4331NRG Notebook Model : HP 15-r032TX Notebook PC As I purchased on 31st oct 2014 at hp world kakinada, one of the USB port is not working, we recognized it on the 03/11/2014 as that day is my brother travel date to abroad. Now this laptop is at abroad, Kindly log the compliant and the laptop will available on next year august-15, please register the compliant. ASAP Thanks & Regards, CHANDU SUJEETH | Electrical Engineer Tel: | [protected], [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

thamimun ansari
        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
        Nov 17, 2014

Address: Dindigul, Tamil Nadu

This is Rafeek from Palani, Tamil Nadu. I have purchased HP Designjet 110plus, Model No: C7796D for my construction planning purpose, last 1month before its not working properly. Problem is when i was put the print it will stuck in the middle page. Many times i called my seller USAM TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS PVT.LTD. but they not response properly they are given only suggestion to change the cartridge but my cartridge are full. Till now i have problem with my printer, So I need immediate solution for my problem. Because per day i took 10 Design model plan for this printer per plan printing charge is 170 rupees last 1 month i stuck with that problem i get too much loss. So please response my compliant and give me best solution for this problem. I expecting your reply and please send service person to my place.

Arjesh Singh Kashyap
          Nov 16, 2014

sir i am the resident of mahipalpur and yesterday i have complaint about giving the new regulator because about 1 month years ago at my home a accident was have and one of my home member was injured by this accident and we have complaint that time also but there not a strict action your staff had only gave the new pipe not the new regulator he had given a old regulator and on15.11.2014 the regulator was leaking and we took everything carefully so we were safe but i am saying not requesting that give me a new regulator if you will not i will took a strict action.my consumer no.706434 and my m.b no. [protected] my address plot no.1238 rangpuri ext. pocket 5 near old shiv mandir, n.d 110037.
          no respone is coming

akav007
            Nov 11, 2014

I have contacted customer care number of HP Delhi regarding Warranty extension of my HP Pavillion Laptop. They have referred my email address to Mr. Narottam Kumar of M/s Times Stationers Pvt. Ltd., Shop No. 19 D, Sohna Chowk, Gurgaon, Haryana. Mr. Narottam Kumar has sent an email in this regard. After many discussions with him, I have made payment of Rs.7785/- for warranty extension for a period of 2 years on 9th October, 2014. An invoice of the same has been received in reply mail. But I have not received any certificate of warranty extension (Soft copy and hard copy) which was mentioned to be received in 7-10 days. You are requested to ensure that I receive a Certificate of Warranty Extension for an amount Rs.7785/- for two years failing which I may proceed with necessary legal action.

ravi1992
              from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
              Nov 10, 2014

Address: Banda, Uttar Pradesh

i brought an hp laptop(15R 014 TX) on 23rd of october 2014, and that piece turned out to be deffective.. it restarted frequently whenever i tried to operate it.. i consulted the customer support services.. they jus reviewed the case, and replied that they would call for informing about the issue... but i still haven't got the replacement letter through mail.. they just keep telling that i would get the call, after that i can replace it.. on 6th november 2014 they are saying i would get the call within 24-48 hrs.. with futile results..!!!

LAKSHMAN 2014
                Nov 10, 2014

I have brought a cartridge at The Compuster shop that is in my location . when i get my cartridge in my hp Deskjet 3545 printer that says the product is not geniun . so i want my Geniun cartridge . The Detailed are as follow:- i) Computer Shop Name :- THE COMPUSTER. !!) COMPANY " VAT TIN :- [protected]. 3) *COMPANY "PAN :- AACFT9975B. 4) DATE & TIME OF PURCHASE;- 5 NOV-2014 AT 18:12.
                Nov 10, 2014
                Updated by LAKSHMAN 2014
                They are selling duplicate things you should inquary the shop
                and have a inquary of the dealer.
                Because many complain are coming from these shop.

umesh1967
                  Nov 10, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

sir, I have purchased hp 7 voice tab on 21.10.2014.but after 9 to 10 days the tab is stopped working. I have seen to my shopkeeper to change the tab but he denied and advice to go in the service centre. I went to service centre and said to change the new tab but also he denied and kept to repair on 10.11.2014. When I ask to service engineer when you delivered then he says i cannot say this after repair i will phone to you. My question is that when i purchased hp product then there have no service guarantee for repairs in soon or change the tab for customer which was purchase in few days before.

KUMAR VIVEK SINGH
                    Nov 10, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My consumer number is 502324. I stay in Hindon Vihar Sec- 49 Barola My dealer of HP Gas is Shiv Sai Gas Agency, Salarpur, Noida - 201301. Whenever I make a booking, then there staff says always you will have to come tomorrow when i go again tomorrow then he says slender is not available write now so please come tomorrow then again i go next day then he says your booking number has been cancelled so you will have to rebook. please help me what should i do because i am handicap person. Kumar Vivek Mbl no-[protected]

lakshminarayanmishra
                      Nov 10, 2014

Address: Cachar, Assam

Dear Sir Actually CPU is not working properly. If CPU is start for few minutes then after some time PC will shutdown automatically due to disconnection of power supply in CPU and monitor going to sleep simultaneously. What is the reason of this badness. Please take action on this service center.

sandeepabcd
                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                        Nov 10, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Our department have purchased HP Color LaserJet Pro MFP M476nw, Product number: CF385A, Serial number: CNB6G6T28N and facing problem during e-printing. We submit my complaint on your toll free number and as response a e-mail received on 16.10.14 for complaint processing. After this many times we contacted HP executives on phone to resolve this problem, but they unable to resolve this problem. After contacting many times to HP executives they finally sent a e-mail on dated to me that your Case ID #: [protected] is closed which is very bad. So you are again requested to please sort out or problem because our department have very vast administration area and e-printing is the part of our daily work. From O/o Chief Engineer, Panchayati Raj Public Works, Haryana, Chandigarh e-mail - prchiefeng.[protected]@hry.nic.in Mob. No. [protected]
                        Nov 10, 2014
                        Updated by sandeepabcd
                        Mobile No. is [protected]

yadvinder.behal
                          from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                          Nov 9, 2014

1 From: Behal Traders Opp. State Bank of Patiala Dhillon Marg, Model Town, Patiala Ph:[protected] e-mail:yadvinder.[protected]@gmail.com To, Sr. Manager HP INDIA Subject:- Complaint regarding HP DESIGNJET LATEX 210/26100(61 Inch) Printer Respected sir, 1. That I provide the service to the Patiala since 30 years and I am the regular customer of HP. I used more than 20 printers of HP company only in past 30 years and regular customer of Rs. 30000.00/ 40000.00 per month in shape of cartridge / print head and maintenance kits etc. and had a good & healthy relation with the company. 2. That I purchased a printer branded HP namely DESIGNJET LATEX 210/26100(61 Inch) Printer make 2014 from your HP authorized dealer i.e. HG TOTAL SOLUTIONS, MOHALI (Pb.) Vide voice no. HG/243/13-14 Dated 02 JAN 2014 amounting to Rs. 11, 13, 525.00 3. At the time of purchase 1 year warranty for any kind of defect in the said printer, was given to me by your representative. At the time of installation your employees checked / inspect the premises and then they install the said printer. 4. That on 24/10/2014 the printer is stopped working I call up on your toll free number and lodegde a complaint vide no.[protected]. After long waiting “aforeserve” representative Mr. Negi from Mohali came on 30.10.2014 came to my work place where the said printer was installed at that time I am at the front office and with in two/three minutes in absence of mine or any other person he took the snaps of printer and mail further in mean time I came up and object that then he said don’t worry Mr. Behal this is a routine procedure and demand the some chemical to clean the PCB of carriage assembly. I provide the chemical to him then he clean it up in my presence but printer is not start, then he said that the PCB of carriage of said printer is damaged due to rat urine but I feel that the cause of damage of PCB is putting chemical on PCB not anything else he is trying to save himself by saying that damage is due to rat urine. The apprehension of mine was further reinforced when he wrote whole thing on service call report no.300570 but after a minute he cut and temper the lines from the report and run away. (copy attached) Later on it was communicated to me that cost of said PCB is Rs. 136000.00 and further it was told that this part is not undercover the guarantee due to reason which he damage. However, it was not disclosed to me earlier by your company at any stage. 5. That I humbly request to your company representative Mr. Sanjay (Patiala) that this is not my fault and this unavoidable and natural thing so please change it on company behalf as per the grantee but he totally refused. 6. That then I call up Mr. Shridhar Rao at Banglore office and disclose the all the facts. He listen me up very carefully and ensure me that he will take up the matter very seriously. After some time he said that I am helpless due to report although I provide you the 20% discount on that part on my behalf and obliged you. 7. That the season is at its peak and the very purpose of purchasing the printer by me has frustrated and the printer are not functioning and are giving no proper results and in these days, I am suffering a lot due to the non-functioning of printer. I am totally harassed and humiliated. 8. That in coming month January 2015 I will have to purchase the care pack for the said printer amounting to Apox RS.300000.00 (Three Lac) 9. That sir I am a consumer and I also now all the Laws relating to me but I am not greedy person as same as your representatives I humbly saying to you by medium of this latter please do something for your 30 years old customer or I will sold that printer in garbage price and never took any kind of machinery making by HP company. So, I prayed that please change the PCB of the carriage assembly on company behalf and oblige me. Thanking you, Yours faithfully Behal Traders Opp. State Bank of Patiala Dhillon Marg, Model Town, Patiala Ph:[protected] [protected] rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com

swapankumarpaul
                            Nov 8, 2014

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I have purchased HP 16GB X705 USB 3.0 Pen drive online via Snapdeal, the detail are as follows: Order on 8th Oct 2014 (Order No. [protected]) Product delivered on 10th Oct 2014 My HP 16GB X705 USB 3.0 Pen drive is not working when i am connecting to my SAMSUNG LED USB PORT while watching VIDEOS & Movies. Now, after two-three days later it not sensing in TV port (Flashing message : Device is not inserted), but I have check with other USB PORT, it is sensing and playing OK. But this HP 16GB X705 USB 3.0 Pen drive is currently working. Now what to do ????? SWAPAN KUMAR PAUL [protected]

Rohit2233123
                              Nov 8, 2014

Dear sir, I am using HP Pavilion g6-2320TX Product Serial:5CD3173CJN My First complain id is [protected] on sep 6, 2014. But Hp service Centre Close my case id without solve issue. i complain again and again but they not solve my problem. that time complain id is [protected] on oct 27, 2014.

sushilkumar06
                                Nov 7, 2014

sir mera printer hp1510 hai. mere printer ki complain 10/10/2014 se padi hui hai, abi tak mera printer nahin bana our na koi engineer aaya.hp service center jhansi main call kiya tha vi kah rahe hai ki mere engineer ko time nahin hai. maine complain 10/10/2014 ko hp costmer care main ki thi jiska complain no. [protected] hai. 1mounth ho gaya mera printer koi engineer banane nahi aaya, kab tak intjaar karte rahen. Hp engineer ne mujhe dhanki di ki tumhara printer nahin banaunga pahle aap consumer court main complain kar lo. sushil kumar village and post madhaugarh jalaun up

kartiklohani
                                  Nov 6, 2014

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

Sir, I am Kartik Lohani. I have purchased an Hp slate 7 voice tab(16 gb). There was some hardware problem in it. So i went to HP service centre they told me that it will be replaced. But you will get the DOA paper after 3 to 4 days and you will get your new tablet in around 7 days.So i want know to that does this process take so long. Thank you

Abhay Kumar Rout
                                    Nov 6, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

One of key "m" is not working on my HP envy 1105TX model.I have been following customer care and service cneter last 2 month.Till now they are unable to provide me the quotation.There are saying we will notify you but nothing happens.It feels like the someone behind his govt officer to get pension .They have given me this reference no [protected]. Please do the needful soon.

jabil
                                      from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                      Nov 6, 2014

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I am sins hp sacnjet G-2410 since 8 years, now a day some minor problems with this scanner, so I approach to the JABIL Service Center Aurangabad Maharashtra, insted of solving problems of Scanner they misadvice me use the scanner with problems

veedon
                                        from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                        Nov 6, 2014

Complaint no.[protected] Complaint ID 4977432 Contacted Mr Joshy for booking complaint two weeks back and given Service dealers contact number. Regularly contacted the persons Mr.Ravi Ph. No.[protected], Mr. Thankappandy Ph. No. [protected] and Mr. Anand Ph.[protected]. Complaint is yet to be cleared. Kindly help us or else we should forced to take legal action. Regards, Veedon Trading Company Pvt. Ltd.