HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 25, 2025
Complaints 4979

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 169

Ayantika Ganguly
Nov 6, 2014

I have bought HP Product Model: HP 15-g002AX Notebook PC ALL Product Serial: CND4204XT3 in the month of August 2014 but suddenly my touch pad is not working for last three weeks .I have logged the complaint regarding the same they came after 8-9 days with the new touch pad but even after that it was not working . Then the engineers left and told me that they are going to come after 7 days with some new parts to rectify the same, I have asked for the replacement but they are not doing the same also. A laptop which was bought before 3 months suddenly giving this kind of hardware problem they should replace the same immedietely but no they are not ready to do that also. From a company like HP this is not at all acceptable. In future I will never recommend any body to buy HP product and i will also ensure that also.
HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Worst product and service
Touch Pad not working

shkhan1428
    Nov 4, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, Good Evening, this is S H Khan, from Lucknow . I had Purchased one Laptop Model : HP Note Book IS-R078 TU, SR No CND4355F2K on 01/10/2014, Bill No 6352 at Your Outlet M/s Daksh Distribution & Services Private Limited, Hazratganj Lucknow 226001, India Land Line [protected] E Mail :daksh.[protected]@gmail.com Right from the Day one following complaint were noticed : 1. Base of the Laptop is not stable, means :There is Space at the Bottom of Front left corner ( A Manufacturing Defect ) 2. Extra Ordinary Poor Connectivity of Wi-fi : Where as at Home I am using D-Link Router where other device like Mobile, Tablet are being used with no problem, never complained . 3. Bluetooth Connectivity is similarly poor . Based on above information following action were taken by me . 1. Visited your outlet Daksh Distribution & Informed about the problem . 2. Daksh Distribution has Guided me to visit you HP Authorized Service Station Visited on 3/11/2014 at Aforeservices Com Limited, Service call Report No 148064 . 3. I asked complete Replacement of the Unit and not correction/rectification/maintenance(under any circumstances) There is only one Single Pin Point a Manufacturing defect has to be knowledge under any or all circumstances and a New Packed Lap Top has to be Given against the manufacturing defected Materiel . Looking forward for your earliest action . Regards Yours Truly S H Khan (Sharique Husain Khan ) 7/119 Vikas Nagar Lucknow 226022 MB [protected]

asuriya
      Nov 4, 2014

Dear sir I am suriya.computer service engineer .On 19.11.2013, I purchased hp desktop for my client ASSISTANT DIRECTORY HORTI CPWD with warrant and gurantantee for applicable period that is 19.11.2013 to 19.11.2014.This hp product motherboard become rusty within a given warranty period. The client rasied compliant of poor quality of hp product on 19.11.2014.The client wanted to replace the rusty parts with warrant. But hp agent neglected this claim because warranty will not cover parts damaged due to rustiness .The client claim hp produce poor quality desktop products. On thid ground the client planning to approach the consumer court. To avoid further problem kindly replace my clients damaged rusty hp desktop part with warranty as per his demand. My contact details are given belove.I request you to mail me back to solve this issue as soon possible. My mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Jai310885
        Nov 4, 2014

Dear Team, I have purchased a HP v015 Laptop, Bill Date 23.10.2014 from Delhi (Sargam deal). But past 5 to 6 Day I am trying to book my 1499 Offer. Which has i taken by HP. But right now I am not able to book the offer. I regard if you will provide me that offer. Pls revert me by Phone or email. ASAP Jai Parkash [protected] [protected] Jai.[protected]@gmail.com

atuu
          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
          Nov 3, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

This is ayush goyal from VIT University, vellore, tamilnadu. recently i bought home an hp 15-r033tx notebook pc. since the time, i started using it, there has been an issue with the keys.some keys do not display the correct symbol. in some cases, keys used along with shift key are not showing the correct symbol.for example, " and @ are interchanged, when used with shift. I hope HP understands my problem and soon provides me a solution to it. waiting for an early response.

lalitd
            Nov 3, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

dear sir, i had a register a complaint regarding display issue in HP laptop which is in under accidental warranty almost three month spent on this complaint but service center even customer care not solved my problem. i called many time to customer care representative but they had not solve my problem. my complaint id is [protected].
            the monitor of my laptop hp probook 4431s (serial no.CNU2163HV6) stopped giving display
            white dot on screen and white sports on screen

sivarama81
              Nov 3, 2014

This is A paul from CENTRAL INSTITUE FOR RURAL ELECTRIFICATION HYDERABAD, Our Lan switch has life long warranty period . At present Switch was not functioning. please find model and serial Number details. MODEL NO. HP E 2620-24. Serial No. : CN24DRR3SZ. address location: Central Institute for Rural Electrification Rural Electrification corporation Limited Shivarampally, NPA Post, hyderabad-500052. Phone No. [protected], [protected].

Ankitsgi47
                Nov 2, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam, With regretful heart and disappointment i am writing this mail to you. Just to let you know that few days ago on 22nd Oct 2014 I submitted my Laptop(G6/QG470PA) to HP authorize service center(AFORESERVE.COM LTD-LUCKNOW, D – BLOCK, SURAJDEEP COMPLEX, LUCKNOW, [protected]) for service my Case ID is [protected]-471. When I went back to receive my Laptop(on 1st Oct 2014) I did not check all parts due to trust HP provide to there Customers. But back at home I checked for all parts and noticed that my Web Cam was missing, so i went back there and ask them about it, now they started blaming me that it is all my setup to blame them for the issue, they said that they did not know why Web cam is missing. Sir to let you know that the only reason I submitted Laptop in HP service center is trust HP provide to there Customers, but after this incident I am greatly disappointed with HP as I never thought that HP hire thief as there employee, now I assure u that i will never buy any product from HP or ever suggest any one to buy your products. I been your Customer from last many years but now I am done with HP. One of your Unsatisfied Customer, Ankit Mishra, # 505/115 JOSHI TOLA CITY LUCKNOW +91-[protected], +91-[protected]

Sujithra Ramachandran
                  Nov 2, 2014

Respected Sir, Iam Sujithra.Iam using HP's COMPAQ PRESARIO CQ61-312TU which was purchased almost 4 years back.Because of Battery Problem i replaced it withl HP Battery itself on March 2014 which had 1 year warranty.I Purchased it from a Computer Shoppe named netmagic Located in Pattambi, Palakkad Dt, Kerala-679303.The purchased battery was used just 3 months where i again has to face the battery problem.I gave it to the shop mentioned above on 12/7/2014.They said they had sent it to hp service centre in Thrissur.I got back my battery after 2weeks, but shockingly the battery was sent back to me with the same problem, ie without servicing.I again gave to the same shop for servicing on 17/09/2014.But with total dissatisfaction i have to say i have not got my battery untill now.whenever I phone call them they are saying i may get it by next week, but so many weeks have passed away i have not got my battery.This is really non tolerable.I am using my laptop with the old battery but whenever the current goes iam not able to use my battery.So i humbly request you to take necessary actions. Regards, Sujithra
                  Nov 04, 2014
                  Updated by Sujithra Ramachandran
                  My issue is solved as they gave me a new hp laptop battery :).

inuchellam
                    Nov 1, 2014

I bot the hp laptop 6 months before, while i am buying this laptop it was said that it will withstand up to 5 to 6 hours battery capacity, but now it is able withstand upto 1 to 2 hours maximum, also while i am using the laptop more amount of heat is generated, that will disturb my work. please help me to resolve this problem as early as possible.

ash558
                      Nov 1, 2014

Dear Sir, my laptop has display problem from 20 days. I called them for repair my laptop. They came and check the laptop on 19/10/2014, then they said there is some motherboard pr oblem and they have to bring mother board . But still today they not come for repair when I ask for motherboard they said its on the way. Now I don't have any kind of hope from their side.
                      Good

non service of my laptop - Comment #2075517 - Image #0

shree199
                        Nov 1, 2014

Sir/mam I am Hp catridge user from 5 year. But this time i bought original HP CATRIDGE from nearest store named "Computer Plaza" in east Delhi, which is an authorised HP dealer. Invoice number:2205 dated :[protected] This combo catridge is found not working and have caused undue delays to our important works. Phone numbers provided are not responded sufficienctly by the customer care executives. on returning this to the store they say to go Jasola which is 15 kms away from the place of residence. This is no worth to waste money and time in going Jasola for cartidge. Every company have obligation to redress the grievances of customers without causing more inconvenience to them after their products issues. We wish for exchange of our catridge to a new one shortly and nearly.

ansulal
                          Nov 1, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

After I installed windows 8 on my computer which had windows7 earlier the computer restarts itself showing a message that- your pc ran into a problem we are still collecting data the system needs to be restarted, it happened for few days then the keyboard (the number keys) also stopped working

technocare
                            from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                            Oct 31, 2014

Dear Sir, I am Utpal Kumar Raha, S/O- Prosanta Kumar Raha, resident of Michale Madhusudan Lane, Noapara (N. E.), P.O. Noapara, Barasat, Kolkata 700125. I want to bring the following facts under your consideration: 1. That I am a law abiding citizen of India. 2. That I am a “Research Fellow” and working with Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law (RGSOIPL), Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur. Being a researcher, I opt for the doctrinal mode of research here and I am very much dependent with a laptop for this research work. 3. That I have purchased a LAPTOP HP 15-R036TU, Serial no. CND426BD92 from TECHNOCARE (herein after mentioned as the shop) of 2699/13/1, TIASHA APARTMENT, PIONEER PARK (NEAR HELABATTALA), BARASAT, KOL-700124, VAT NO [protected]. The Invoice no. for the said product is TC/1590/14-15, Dated 20th July, 2014 4. That on 26/10/2014, suddenly I saw that the “TOUCH PAD” in the laptop mentioned above was not functioning. I rushed to the shop and explained it to the shop owner on 11 am on the same day. 5. That the shop owner examined the said laptop and suggested me to seek the HP Support which I did around 3pm on 27/10/2014 from Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur by Case no. [protected] and I also got reply against the complain through the e-mail against that. 6. That in consequence of that an engineer, namely Sourav De came to me and opened the said laptop sitting in the RGSOIPL around 4.30pm on 29/10/2014. 7. That was the FIRST OCCASION when my laptop was opened since the date of purchase i.e. 20/07/2014 from the shop. 8. That we (me, said engineer and my friend namely Jayanta Ghosh) surprisingly saw that a “LITTLE AREA” in his (engineer) term, mother board is damaged and is fixed with “CELLO TAPE” (snaps attached) 9. That he examined the said laptop and verbally said that the “TOUCH PAD” was not functioning due to internal damaged and verbally told me to wait until further reply from the HP Support. 10. That it is clear that the laptop was damaged at the time when it was purchased and I was sold a defective laptop. 11. That the defect was in the laptop within itself which is not only difficult but also impossible to detect for a common consumer like me. 12. That somebody who has broken the said laptop knowingly suppressed this fact and sells it and being the ultimate user I have been cheated. 13. That now I cannot work with this laptop and this disturbances is really affecting me in my research work. 14. That at this moment my questions are that a) Am I not a consumer bestowed with legal rights? b) Why a damaged laptop was sold to me? c) How many days I have to continue with this defective laptop? d) Why will I be deprived of a lawful remedy against this malpractice? Thanking you, Yours faithfully, UTPAL KUMAR RAHA Date: 30/10/2014. Added photo proof Snaps showing broken area fixed with cello tape taken by the mobile of the engineer,

Arjun vas
                              Oct 30, 2014

I took my laptop to Jayanagar service centre and it was in warranty. I had a screen flickering issue. They told me they fixed it and i got it back. But when i reached home, i had many lines on the monitor which i have never experienced before. When i took the laptop back to the center, they told they cant repair it again and it was out of warranty. Actually i never had the lines problem. It came after they fixed the other problem. Still they are acting like i did some damage. This is very bad from HP. Please consider this as serious issue My no is [protected] id is mayank.[protected]@gmail.com

Dr. Ravi Kumar K
                                Oct 29, 2014

Dear Customer support team System is not switch on and from from the CPU is showing anything The details of the computer is given below HP Pavilion 500PC series serial no. 2MD4300LHZ Product no. G6F97AV#ABA Model NO. 500-320qe Please take a necessary action against the complaint as soon as possible My details for the communication K.Ravi Kumar CCCR, IITM Dr. Homibhabha Road, Pashan Pune -411008 Maharastra

tushartnm
                                  Oct 28, 2014

SIR/MADAM, I REFER TO THE COMPAIN LODGE BY ME ON OCT 19, 2014 IN THE ABOVE MENTIONED MATTER. PL. NOTE, THE (+ ) KEY IN KEYBOARD IS NOT WORKING AND DETACHED FROM THE KEY BOARD. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST. WITH REGARDS TUSHAR N. MAROLIA

gvdr123
                                    Oct 28, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I had purchased a HP deskjet 2545 printer, it has been just 3 months and now the printer is not working properly. I took it for servicing center and they said they repaired it. When I came home and connected my printer the issue was not solved.It seems they did have least touched my printer.It was really disgusting for a reputed company to opt such a worst performing service station

tetrabita
                                      Oct 28, 2014

[protected] Dear Madam/Sir, I have bought a HP ENVY 15-k006TX Notebook PC from Flipkart. as per terms of purchase, there is an offer to extend onsite warranty & additional ADP by payment of Rs.999/each. i have visited the HP bendtherules website and filled the form prescribed therein. however, on pressing the submit button (which i first did on 26th Oct & again on 28th Oct, 2014), there is no acknowledgement. neither have i recd the redemption code nor the order confirmation email as mentioned on the web site. in absence of same thereof, I am now unable to proceed further. the timeline of completion the registration process is 1st Nov, 2014 and the payment etc. on or before 20th Nov, 2014. Details of my purchase are as follows: Model : HP ENVY 15-k006TX Notebook PC date of purchase : 22 Oct 2014 Seller : Flipkart-WS Retail Services Pvt Ltd Invoice No : DEL[protected] Price : Rs. 76, 999.00 Product Serial No. 5CD4317NP8 Please help me resolve this problem and close the matter within the stipulated deadlines so as to be able to avail the extended warranty & ADP offer. please help me get the (a) redemption code, and (b) order confirmation email. Thanking You, Your Truly Shailesh Singh Address :; SD 383, Pitampura, Delhi-110088 email : [protected]@yahoo.com phone : [protected]

sureshfrancis
                                        Oct 28, 2014

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

This complaint is from KSREC, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala. We are having fifty to sixty HP machines and presently we are facing Complaint booked many times and Ms. MAHA Electronics and Ms. NORTEK are coming and taking the call but could not identify the issue. We are loosing our time and presently two machines they could not identify the problem itself. It is very hard that we feel the support from HP is not upto the standard we had before. We are falling short in our targets as the new machines purchased are showing serious issues. Try to rectify the issues and the support should be made faster. It is not at all customer friendly now.