HP India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 12, 2026
Complaints 4987

File a complaint to HP India

Having problems with HP India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HP India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HP India reviews & complaints page 189

ckd2500
Jan 2, 2013

1. I purchased a brand new HP laptop on 14 Nov 2012.

2. On 05 Dec it developed a fault, due to a cooling fan.

3. Complaint registered on 05 Dec with HP consumer care. Case ID - [protected]. Case referred to Simptech Computronics Pvt Ltd Pune, who have not responded at all.

4. Till date no action taken, No replacement has been provided for the defective laptop neither has any corrective action been taken.
HP is the worst..

TANVI SINGHAL
    Dec 29, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

PRINTER IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY SOME KIND OF BLOCKAGE IN TRAY....WANT TO REPAIR AND REPLACE IT FAST BECAUSE MANY URGENT WORK IS DONE BY PRINTER...! WE BUY IN OCTOBER

rakesh539
      Dec 28, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

COULD NOT GET CAMERA UNDER HP DIWALI OFFER

This is with reference to my various mail to HP [protected]@hp.com
      I have purchasedHP Omin allin one PC.
      I also filled hp diwali offer registration form on hp site for Nikon Cool pix 16Mp Digital Camera. My redemption code-5401986 on 11-11-12
      I have also sent my documents bar code sticker, id proof, check of Rs2499/ and invoice purchase copy to the following address by Speed Post
      HP REDEMPTION CELL,
      SOLUTIONS INTEGRATED MARKETING SERVICES PVT LTD
      24&30 GROUND FLOOR
      OKHLA INDUSTRIAL ESTATE. PHASE-3
      NEW DELHI-110020
      They have received all relevant documents and Claim Validation Status is approved.
      They have sent my gift by courier but it has returned, upon contacting customer care of the courier service I came to know the reason of returning is - they have called me but unble to reach my mobile.

Please help me to get my gift as my detail as follows:

Registration Date-Nov 11 2012 Redemption Code-
      Name-Rakesh Kumar
      [protected]@sify.com
      My mobile no is [protected]

SaranyaSamuel
        Dec 27, 2012

I have bought new HP laptop which is defective (keyboard problem). i have checked it and reported within an hour.
        but they rejected to replace the defective product and said that's your product and you have to deal with it. really irresponsible answer.
        really irritated with the service and response.

Really worst service and lots defective products with these people's.

HP — Defective HP laptop

Dear Concerned,

I just wanted to share an very unpleasing experience which I had with my HP Laptop(Serial No. CNF 7062JJ1). The case history is as follows :-

I had purchased the above laptop from M/s JAY COMPUTERS on 23/03/07 vide their Invoice No. 176/Mar/06-07 by investing my savings of the last couple of years so that it could help me grow my business. But only with in a few months the laptop started creating various problems and I had to struggle a lot on the helpline numbers in order to some seek help. Only after continuous interaction with your service officers I was instructed to hand it over to your HP Service centre at kalina, which I respected by did first on 18th Dec’ 2007 and these after started my struggle to get back a repaired and and perfect laptop.

Since 18th Dec’ 2007 I have been thrice faked by your service department saying that they had repaired perfectly my laptop but all my efforts have not shown any results till date. Even after two months and a couple of visits to the service department, I do not have my laptop and the same is with your service of names repairs. After going through all these useless efforts of mine, what I now feel is that is my laptop has some basic manufacturing defect which is not repairable as your service department has already tried to do almost three times.

So I would request you to please accept back your useless machine and refund me mine money along with bank interest so that I can purchase a new and proper working laptop so that I am not faced with any more of such mental and physical harassment.

Hope you understand the whole scenario and take appropriate action immediately.

Thanking you in advance,

Anurag Jain.

My case report nos:

Case Report [protected]
        Invoice No.
        I am facing a similar issue with HP and want to know how to process my complaint
        i am munish purchase a laptop in may 2010 this laptop touchpad not working properly so give me some suggection for it. if we install touchpad driver then touchpad go hang. if we uninstall touchpad then it cursur work fast and close the window form. what problem we arise give me suggection for it.
        i am also have same problem. i purchaged HP Pavillion special edition at june 2008. since then it is causing problems. engineers not giving answer. actually it is a defective piece from company. there is problem in display. my warranty has expired. please somebody tell me what to do. i wants to complain in consumer court. really this multinational company giving so much bad items. Rajender bishnoi

gurpreet spal
          from Nyamathi, Karnataka
          Dec 27, 2012

Address: Patiala, Punjab

i gurpreet singh buy a new HP lcd monitor mobel no hp2309m 23 inch fro few months i am facing a problem in my lcd (blackness in both left and right sides)and i logged a complaint regarding this problem on hp consumer care on 27 oct 2012 and they give me a ref no CA1245101 and their service engg visit my home to replace my lcd but the lcd company provided me is in very rough and faulty condition and i refuse to accept the lcd and service engg again came after few day and he bring same old faulty and scrached lcd so again refused to accept lcd i demand him new lcd and at this time they commited me providind the new lcd or new panel but now they are not responding me pls resolve my queery my cont no is [protected] my email id is [protected]@yahoo.in
          and hp consumer care no is [protected]
          and hp service center no is [protected],3023003

HP — lcd monitor

I have purchased a compaq presario cq60 notebook. My notebook's lcd monitor is broken where can I replace it in Lucknow?

monitor — dead

I have made complaint regarding monitor, complaint no.is[protected] on 13.9.2011. but nothing has been done till today. 28.9.2011.
          Sayed,
          I-102, Batla House, jamia Nagar, New Delhi-25
          Mobile: [protected], [protected]

sanju76
            Dec 22, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I have purchased HP Pavilion g6- 2101Tu Laptop.
            I also filled hp diwali offer registration form on hp site for Nikon Cool pix 16Mp Digital Camera. My redemption code-5362248 on 31-10-12
            I have also sent my documents bar code sticker, id proof, check of Rs2499/ and invoice purchase copy to the following address by Speed Post
            HP REDEMPTION CELL,
            24&30 GROUND FLOOR
            NEW DELHI-110020
            They have received all relevant documents on Nov 5 2012 and Claim Validation Status is approved.
            They have sent my gift by courier but it has returned, upon contacting customer care of the courier service I came to know the reason of returning is - they missed my street name in the address portion though I have supplied the right address but again I have provided the address again on 28.11.2012. Still now they have not sent my gift. I have requested several times for sending my gift again but I have not got any reply.

Please help me to get my gift otherwise return my check Rs-2499/-

HP — Redemption offer not received

I bought my laptop from HP and sent the required documents with demand draft in the last week of Oct' 08 to get my gift of digital camera.

I got the confirmatory e-mail from HP Redemption cell stating that my claim date is 03-Nov-08 and i would receive my digital camera within 6 weeks from claim date. i.e i would be receiving on 16-Dec-08.

But, I did not receive anything from HP till 26-Dec-08 and so, i sent an e-mail to HP on 27-Dec-08 stating that i have not received and requested for the update on status of the same.
            There is NO RESPONSE for my mail.

Again i have sent e-mail to HP on 01-Jan-09 for which I am awaiting ATLEAST SOME RESPONSE till date [13-01-09].

Simultaneously, I called to the number[protected] which was given by HP Redemption and shocked by knowing that there WON'T BE ANY RESPONSE to that phone number also.

I need a confirmation that when I will be getting my Digital Camera which I was suppossed to get by 16-Dec-08.

Details:
            My Digital Camera Redemption code - 6X61Z9AO3E.

My Details:
            Name - S.Karthikeyan
            Place - Salem, TN
            Mobile - +[protected] / +[protected]
            e-mail - [protected]@yahoo.co.in
            COULD NOT GET CAMERA UNDER HP DIWALI OFFER

This is with reference to my various mail to HP [protected]@hp.com
            I have purchasedHP Omin allin one PC.
            I also filled hp diwali offer registration form on hp site for Nikon Cool pix 16Mp Digital Camera. My redemption code-5401986 on 11-11-12
            HP REDEMPTION CELL,
            24&30 GROUND FLOOR
            NEW DELHI-110020
            They have received all relevant documents and Claim Validation Status is approved.
            They have sent my gift by courier but it has returned, upon contacting customer care of the courier service I came to know the reason of returning is - they have called me but unble to reach my mobile.

Please help me to get my gift as my detail as follows:

Registration Date-Nov 11 2012 Redemption Code-
            Name-Rakesh Kumar
            [protected]@sify.com

mohanvelamuri
              from Bagalkot, Karnataka
              Dec 21, 2012

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

I have purchased a laptop HP Pavilion G6-2103TU 5CD21744L9 Core I 5/4GB/500GB/15.6/WIN 7 through e-Books Computers & Accessores, Tirupati vide Tax Invoice No. 137 dated[protected]. I have send a Demand Draft bearing No. 509396 dated[protected] for an amount of Rs.1,133/- in faour of Solution Integrated Marketing Services Pvt. Ltd, New Delhi for Additional Warranty period.

My Redemption reference code is : 5118555

But, till now, no certificate or confirmation received from your end.

Hence, Please send the certificate immediately to the following address:

BHARATH VMP
              S/O. V MOHAN
              FLAT NO.105, NORTH WING
              SRINIDHI RECIDENDY
              OPP. LINE OF SRIVARI SANNIDHI
              SIVAJYOTHI NAGAR
              TIRUPATI - 517 507

Yours
              Bharath vmp

rahulgupta415
                from Sikar, Rajasthan
                Dec 21, 2012

Address: Kanpur Dehat, Uttar Pradesh

sir maine apne printer ki 2200 rs dekar two year ki warranty badvayi thi jisme ak bar service bhi le chuka hu par ab dobara call lock karane par company use out of waranty batati hai jiske karan mera kam bhadit ho gaya aur maine teacher vacency me form on line nahi submit kar paya jiske karan mera 7 tarikh se lekar ab tak 20 tak dailya[protected] ka loss ho raha and printer abhi bhi kharab pada hua jiske prati company bilkul bhi responsibilty nahi dikha rahi hai ata mai chahta hu ki mera printer jald se jald replace kara kar mera hue nuksan ki bharpai karayi jaye maine isme apne bill ki copy and two year warrant ki carapack copy apko attech kar raha hu kripa isko dekh le

abhishek13123
                  Dec 19, 2012

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

myself ABHISHEK KUMAR, i had purchased hp laptop on 17/09/2012 for the extended warranty period of 3 years. I have sent all the scanned documents along with the demand draft of rupees 1750-/ nd already been confirmed by hp customer care about its receiving on 19/09/2012.

Here are my product nd purchase description:-
                  B6U28PA#ACJ
                  BATCH-5CD2330MGM
                  NB PC PAVILION G6-2103TU-HP
                  PLACE OF PURCHASE- GANPATI COMPUTERS, SHOP NO.114, JAI COMPLX,,ALWAR , RAJASTHAN-301001
                  BUYERS NAME --ABHISHEK KUMAR
                  E-MAIL ID - [protected]@gmail.com
                  REDEMPTION CODE NO- 5198942

chitnisvvivek
                    Dec 18, 2012

Subject: HP diwali offer of Nikkon Coolpix camera on buying HP make Laptop

HP Reference: Redemption Reference Code - 5409918

I have purchased a HP Make Laptop Model No HP Pavilion G6-2202 TX with serial No5CD2367TOF on 13th November 2012 from CROMA, Kothrud, Pune store.

HP had a Diwali offer wherein the customer based on the type of HP Laptop purchased by them, a Nikkon Coolpix camera was offered. For the Laptop which I bought, I had to Pay Rs 2499/- to claim the offer . Also I was required to send following documents to claim the offer.

a) copy of invoice b) Sticker pasted on the Laptop box

c) Identity proof d)Demand draft of Rs 2499/-

To avail this offer, the customer had to complete the registration for claiming the Camera. This registration was done by CROMA staff on the same day when I bought the laptop. The Croma staff told me that my registration was succesfully done and I need to send the above documents to HP, but the gentleman did not inform me the due date for sending the documents. I had also told the CROMA staff that I am out of Pune for ten days and I would be able to send the documents after 22nd November 2012.

Subsequently, as told by CROMA staff , I received a e-mail from HP confirming my registration for the offer , indicating the necessary documents to be sent and delivery schedule for receiving the camera. But no where in the email, they mentioned the due date for this offer. This is the only official written communication from HP to me.

Accordingly , after coming back to pune , I sent the documents to HP office at Delhi on 23rd November by first fligh courier services and the documents where received by HP on 24th November 2012(as confirmed by HP). The documents were sent to following address.

HP Redemption Cell,
                    Solutions Integrated Marketing Services Pvt Ltd
                    24 & 30, Ground Floor
                    Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi – 110020

Thereafter there was no communication from HP till 2nd December 2012, and the status shown on there website www.redemptionsupport.com upto 30th November was “ Registration succesfully completed, awaiting documents”.

On 30th November I called their toll free number[protected]which is very difficult to get) to inquire about my claim. I was told that my documents have not been received and I should send a mail to renuka.[protected]@solutions-intg.com. Accordingly I sent a mail. Surprisingly , I received a mail from [protected]@solutions-intg.com informing me that my documents were received after due date and my claim was rejected. Also the claim status on the website www.redemptionsupport.com showed that the claim was rejected which otherwise till 30th November 2012 showed as documents awaited.

I then sent e-mails to renuka.[protected]@solutions-intg.com, [protected]@solutions-intg.com but they did not responded till date. After talking to toll free number I was asked to write email to harpreet.[protected]@serco.com to know what happened to my claim. But nobody is either replying to me neither I have received my documents (Draft) till date.

VV Chitnis
                    Pune
                    dear sir/madam

as i asume to say that i have got your dispatched nikon camera so regarding to that i want some information .
                    "in camera memory card is not avalivable in this package".so kindly give inform me

further detail contact ([protected])

muttikkal
                      Dec 18, 2012

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I purchased a laptop (HP probook 4530S , Serial Nu: CNU14118GP ) from computer care L.L.C , Bur Dubai , U.A.E. This product has international warranty as per bill,mannual and invoice recieved which is attached here with . Only because it is having international warranty , I have purchased it from dubai and CAME TO INDIA . Now I am facing an issue with keyboard , some of the keys are not working .
                      I made a call into customer care ( [protected] ) and logged a case for the same ( [protected] ). I forwarded the bill/invoice info to them in mail by scanning the bill copy . The international warranty is existing till JAN-2013.
                      Now HP is saying that the shop (Computer care , Dubai ) , From where I purchased this laptop is shipped this product for US not for UAE . This product is not shipped to sell in UAE so not supposed to sell in UAE so warranty will not be there . They are asking 5000 again for replacing keyboard with a new one now even the laptop is under international warranty
                      There is tag attached with laptop or laptop box saying that it should be sold in US only and written everywhere that it has international warranty.
                      So if they say it is shipped from for the US , how customer know about the shipping info of the product . I am having A VALID INVOICE/BILL from the shop from where I purchased it . And It is having international warranty too. So can you please help me to get justice on this case .
                      Praveen Muttikkal

HP — service and products are not good

The laptop is not good and also the service center of Indiranagar (Bangalore) didn't giving a proper service they providing too delay service and If i call them to get an enquiry of my laptop every time they told lie to me . They giving such a service

My reff. ID is [protected]
                      every they told me ya .. your laptop is repaired you come and collect but when i reach there the laptop is not repaired at all
                      Please kindly take action to my complain otherwise i'll go to consumer court.
                      Please advice me to make a complaint against this computer shop in Dubai for the same issue since I purchased this product from there only .

drmvbreddy
                        from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                        Dec 16, 2012

I, Dr. Vijaya Bhaskar Reddy, brought an hp all in one pc in ezone, chandramall, chennai on 8/7/2012. The computer got a problem since the month of October. it has got no display when we switch on. I complained to the concerned and they replaced the mother board of pc. 10 days after the replacement of mother board, the same problem repeated. They changed the mother board again. Now the problem repeated after 2 days and mother board got replaced again. Now I got the same problem again on 11/12/12. I called the toll free number of the company and complained about the problem. Now they raised the issue of warranty. They told that the bill do not have the details of model number and serial number. Then I contacted the dealer and he wrote the serial number of the pc with his signature and seal and said that the invoice statement of bill itself contain the model number as hp Omni 1111in. The company rejected the bill copy saying that the model number should be hp Omni 120-1111in. I asked the dealer about the same thing. He said that, the company has provided them the same model number and he cannot change it.
                        The complaint numbers are CA1243925, CA1248935, and CA1256778. Please guide me sir. Here I am attaching the copy of corrected copy of bill.
                        Thanking you, sir.

suraj saha
                          Dec 10, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

By mistake i had send the scan copy of my barcode along with my demand draft for getting the camera which was a diwali offer and just now i came to know that i need to sent an original copy of barcode to revel the offer. So kindly suggest me what i should do now.

Deba Dutta
                            Dec 9, 2012

Redemption Code:5428543

Notebook Serial Number: 5CD2374QP3

This is with reference of your registration at www.hp.com/in/diwali 2012 under HP Diwali offer
                            I registered my claim one day late, as I was out of station. Your www.redemptionsupport.com
                            redemption team has summarily rejected my claim, despite projecting the fact and intervention by customer care team.
                            Now team is ending back the cheque but not my documents. Please intervene either to redeem or arrange to get back my complete documents, which may be used/misused.

pratikithape
                              Dec 7, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I bought HP laptop on 06/11/2012 from Geonet IT Mall,Shop No G-1,Indra Chambers 1549/B,Sadashiv Peth,Opposite Maharashtra Mandal,Tilak Road
                              Pune - 411030.

Details Of Product:
                              Product Model : B4P24PA
                              Product Name : HP ENVY 6-1002tx Notebook PC
                              Product Serial Number : CND232028B
                              Invoice No : PUNE-TR/12-13/04335 Dated : 06/11/2012

When I start using the laptop i got problem with the left hinges , it making noise when open and close from the very first day. Then After on 20/11/2012 the hinges broken down , then i call to Geonet It Mall on[protected]/35 at 5.30 pm , they advised me to call the HP Service Care on [protected] but the line is closed. So i called HP on 21/11/2012 and registered the case (Case ID - [protected]) for Broken Hinges. Then their engineer came on 24/11/2012 and identify the problem he ordered the parts. But the parts that received are not enough to fix the problem. And other part i want was not available. I don't get any help till 03/12/2012 so i told them i[censored] don't fix my problem then replace my laptop. They took me on hold for another 3 days. Then i went to Geonet IT Mall from where i purchase the laptop the told me to go to HP Authorized Service Center of Pune (Simtech Pune) . Their they told me to wait for one day and they will replace my laptop. But on today 07/12/2012 they told your laptop can't be replaced you have to wait for part.

I wanted to replace my laptop but they are saying i registered case on 15th day and our replacement policy is only for 14 day. They are not solving my problem as well as not replacing my laptop. What can i do ?

I want replacement or refund.Please Help Me.
                              Hoping positive response from your side.

Thank You...

-Pratik Ithape
                              Mob : [protected]
                              E-mail :[protected]@yahoo.com

sandyb
                                Dec 7, 2012

Had the Officejet 6600 HP for a couple of months now. While this printer prints and has not broken down like many of the other complaints it sounds like a mongoose chasing a rat inside every time it goes through the service cycle, WHAT IS WITH THE BANGING??? Also it won't print from my wife's computer which makes her mad and the downstream service tech (me) gets an ear-full every time she needs to print a document. She authorized me to get a quieter-compatible Canon and toss the HP. Well that about says it. And whats with the tiny ink cartridges?? They hold about 7ml. which is a little more than a teaspoon....pathetic.

HP/1152TX — delay in delivery of gift

sir i have bought hp laptop on date 23/08/2009 model name 1152TX and i have registered for motorocker E8 as gift .i have sent dd of required amount and i have recieved the feedback but still i have not recieved the gift yet.my redemption code is VES3DB8DH7.
                                i will be grateful to you if you will take some action against this compliant .i will be highly obliged to you.

yours faithfully
                                digvijay
                                hp redemption Gift hamper of motorola
                                CEO,
                                Innovative Incentives & Events Pvt. Ltd.
                                Chandigarh

sub: Regarding Redemption Gift Hamper of mobile

I had purchased COMPAQ PRESARIOCQ-40-317TU ON 29/-06/09 from Radix computer n communication pvt.ltd, lado sarai, new delhi, and has sent a D.D in favour of your company of Rs 5499/- and copy of bill &original bar code. Till date i had not received my gift. when i am going to get it? what is the current status? I tried your phoned, but there is no reply.

You are requested to please let me know about the same.

With Regards
                                TABISH FAHIM
                                [Complaint comments] Read comme

ksbahia
                                  Dec 5, 2012

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I have purchased a HP laptop
                                  Product Name
                                  HP Pavilion g6-2XXX Series
                                  Product Part No
                                  Pavilion g6-2101Tu
                                  Product Serial No
                                  5CD2321RPL
                                  from SK IT world on 10/11/2012, there was a gift offer with laptop, I have registration for this offer 15/11/2012 and got redemption code 5421163, after then I have dispatched all document with DD no 920331 dt[protected] worth amount of 2499 rupees according to the product offer ,
                                  my postal (INDIAN POSTAL , SP RAMPURA PHUL 151103) receipt no EP[protected]IN , 22/11/2012 , SPEED POST INDIAN POSTAL ,
                                  I had sent all document with in time bond date , but your company has rejected my offer to “ since document have been received beyond stipulated time frame.” But I had sent all document with date bond , so u can not rejected my offer , I have choosed your product with faith . I am your costumer , I have faith your esteem company and product. So please a check my document and approval my offer I will be very thankful to u
                                  Kashmir singh
                                  Redemption code -5421163
                                  [protected]@rediffmail.com

Hp Pavilion G6-2xxx Series — delay to gift

i have not received my gift. i want to know why my gift is not to come? my redemption code is:- 5307498 and serial no is:- 5CD2200M70.
                                  my claim document received date is 26th oct, 2012. and plz send me my parcel 13digit docket no.

arvind kumar singh amber
                                    Dec 3, 2012

Address: Bihar

We are authorised distributor of TATA TISCON.WE have bought HP all in one PC and have contact for services for HP for 3 years.
                                    Past 1 month PC is down and HP not able to get it serviced or provide replacements PC.
                                    my complaint no is ----1-ca1243483, 2-ca 1233188 and your service co -ordinater (tanupriya ,Patna) always misbehave with us

Srinivasarao Chinnari
                                      Dec 1, 2012

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

01-oct- 2012 by chinnari sriharsha,redumption code[protected]
                                      i ch.sriharsha purchased hp laptop g/6 2101tu (s/n5cd21825qf )pavilion/vide invoice no-14, of saga solutions visakhapatnam on[protected],the amount of 1133/-rs was sent to you to hp redumption cell for 3rd year warranty,the amountby cheque and it was also cleared , but so far iwas not received any letter from you i am requesting to kindly arrange to take early actoin , tthanking you
                                      by ch.sriharsha s/ch.srinivasarao
                                      flano.205,srikrishnatowers
                                      apseb colony
                                      butchiraju palem
                                      nad kotha road
                                      visakhapatnam-530027
                                      cell nos-[protected], redumption code[protected]

mrfdelhi
                                        Nov 30, 2012

We have purchase this new printer on 25.2.12 from Bits & Bytes, New Delhi.
                                        It is not working properly, the printer has some mechanical problem. Please send your
                                        Engineer to attend the complaint to the below mentoned address:

MRF Limited,
                                        22-A, Shivaji Marg,
                                        Najafgarh Road,
                                        Near Moti Nagar,
                                        New Delhi 110015
                                        Phone:[protected]/7/8/9
                                        Mobile: [protected]