HTC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2023
Complaints 2263

File a complaint to HTC India

Having problems with HTC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HTC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HTC India reviews & complaints page 113

Akshay Brijkishore Saxena
Dec 21, 2008

I've bought HTC P3452 Handset from a Mobile Store Outlet at Amravati Road, Nagpur on 28 Oct, 2008. It has problems of incoming call dropping (i.e. if someone calls me, he hears the ring but nothing is displayed on my handset) and battery backup (supposed to be 30 hrs, but i get only 15-16 hrs). I've shown it twice to HTC service centre near Panchsheel square - Nagpur, but they could not solve the problem. Now when I am asking for replacement, they are denying and telling me they cant for the policies of the company. What should i do?
I am using HTC Touch (P3452) for last 4 months. Sometimes I am facing a critical problem when my phone stays in SLEEP mode. I usually press power button to turn the phone to SLEEP mode. It helps me to save battery energy (I think, every body does this). But when some one calls me, it should turn to the ACTIVATED mode autometically and play the ring tone, so that I can pay my attention that some one is calling me. But it does not wake up, no ringtone, no missed-call entry in call history register. But Caller hears a full caller Tune, so latter, caller blames me that I refuses to attend his/her call.

But, In a situation like, someone is calling me, phone is in SLEEP mode. Fortunately I press power button. Then it starts to play ring, otherwise it doesnot play tone.

Dipankar Pramanik
Kolkata
WB
I've bought HTC P3452 Handset from Lucknow on 15-09-08. It has problems of incoming call dropping (i.e. if someone calls me, he hears the ring but nothing is displayed on my handset) and battery backup (supposed to be 30 hrs, but i get only 15-16 hrs).
in htc p3452 windows phone will be upgraded with the windows 6.5 operating systems.
I want a new mobile body for my htc p3452. pls reply its urgent.

HTC — automatic off on

phone htc desire hd a9191 old model and display complaint

Replacement of Handset - Comment #2416316 - Image #0

Disappointment of their product on purchasing

Recently i purchased htc desire 816g model mobile. they said that the primary camera is 13mp but after purchasing only i know that it is 8mp only... I need a solution for this.. please help me..

Malfunctioning product from authorized vendor and improper service

Vikas chorge
    Dec 7, 2008

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Myself Vikas Chorge had purchased HTC mobile, model No. P3400I. IMEI: [protected] on 11-Sept-08.

I lost the same mobile on 07-Dec-08 at Pune. In the mobile the SIM card is of IDEA & the No. is [protected] ( SIM is on the name of Archana Vikas Chorge).

So please help us for searching of the mobile. We have already lodged complained in Deccan Police station Pune.

You are requested to Kindly help us for searching the above mentioned mobile.

Vikas
    Dear sirs/Mam,

This is for your informatation Last Month i was purchesed a new htc.p3400i model
    from R.K. enterprises Ranchi, and my seam is all ready activeted gpr facility from bsnl,
    so i want the connect my set from laptop, so please give me full detail, how can iconnect
    as same . or give me a brakup point,

Nagendra Prasad.( Ranchi-Jharkhand.)

I'm Nikhil Jain had purchased HTC mobile, model No. P3400I. IMEI: [protected] on 02-March-09.

I lost the same mobile on 11-Sep-09 at Delhi. In the mobile the SIM card is of AIRTEL No. is [protected] on the name of Renu Jain

So please help us for searching of the mobile.

You are requested to Kindly help us for searching the above mentioned mobile.

Nikhil Jain
    Contact [protected]

Pradeep Bhargava
      from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 1, 2008

HTC 3400 has the following problems
      LCD Screen goes blank many times on this own
      Poor reception across service provider compared to other hand sets
      Failure of the screen in 8 months o[censored]sage. Dealer unwilling to consider warranty
      without inspecting as well.
      ( Hence running cost of HTC shall be very high )

The manufacturer should address this and loss of time due to the failure
      OEM should set up improves service channel and complaint redressal
      Yes, I agree.

Though I never owned HTC but but had a perception that the quality is not good.
      But now not only through Pradeep, many of my friends who own HTC, are complaining for some reason or other.

Reception quality is really bad !!! SIgnals keep coming and going away
      Few have faced screen problems and all.

But as usual, people just keep silent not knowing where and how to complain.

Here, once Pradeep is raising his concern, I thought to support him and letting othes know that HTC is really not a quality phone.

Pavitra
      I do agree... my phone stopped working one day after the warranty expired...the service centre indicated a charge of Rs. 4K to change the touch screen arguing that I had dropped the phone... which never happened...
      HTC 3400 does have some problem.

I own it, and after 8months o[censored]sage it stopped all communication with the PC and charger. The problem was addressed by the company with a new mother board, although a bit late. Lately again in its 11th month the communication problem with the PC has cropped up again.
      I was planning of buying HTC but it seems it has so many problems backing out and sticking Nokia and Sony Erricson

Thanks for stating the problem with HTC
      htc is a mere piece of .
      htc phones are good enough for the warranty period, and it is very sad on the part of the company that they failed to respond to the users grivances, woud not recommend any one to but HTC

HTC — I lost Cell Phone

I lost HTC DESIRE 816 ..My self Harsh Shetty lost sim card no [protected] can you trace the phone if so kindly contact me on following Email : [protected]@gmail.com stays in Mumbai Kalyan.

charger

We have purchase HTC desire 816 in my city fones for you and after some time charger not working I submit fones for you chhindwara mp but after 15 days not give my charger and no right answer pl solve

camara purple

My htc phone camera purple color in night

cdma sim not working

10 Comments

Dr Anand Kumar Singh
        Nov 25, 2008

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I bought a HTC P3300 Cell phone a few months back from Mercury Electronics, New Rajinder Nagar Market, Shankar Road, New Delhi. The cell developed few faults after some time: 1. The GPS used to start on receiveing any incoming call. 2. The internet used to get started on incoming calls. 3. The loudspeaker used to get activated on receiving any incoming calls. I gave the cell for repairs to the shop who promised to get it back repaired after a week but I received another cell phone after a month and half. The cell did not belong to me- it was another piece. I had to confront the dealer with the IMEI number and then only the dealer accepted that it was not my cell. He took the celll back and then after another 15 days he gave me another cell phone with a receipt from the HTC Pitampura service centre claiming that the IMEI number has been changed as I am being given another cell with a new mother board. The cell still had the problem of speaker gettng activated on getting any incoming call. Also it has been 2 months and I have yet not received the stylus which the service centre has kept with itself promising me that it would be delivered to me the next day.
        Its been more then 1.5 months I have given my handset HTC 3350 to the service centre. Now there is no update on the posiiton of the set till date and nobody is even bothering to even answer my call or give me any updates on the status of my handset.

This has been a pathetic experience and I dont know how to escalate my complaints to the higher authorities as i do not have there contact info.

I am seriously planning to lodge a complaint in the consumer forum for the same.

Kindly advice how to proceed further.
        i have the above prob with customer care..its pathetic htc better shut there production untill they do somethin revolutionary about customer care..its the worst possible mobile production..i have htc touch i last three months i used it for 6 days and its giving all sort of problems..we should consider about consumer court seriously..
        m nn[protected] .pin no. reqired'
        I am going thru the same harassment. More than a month and my mobile still not repaired.. I have my papers ready.. I am going to work thru consumer court now.. Monday Feb 16th, I am going there to file the case.. If someone would like to join me then give me a call at [protected].. Komal
        i charged my htc and it suddenly went off and now it wont start, wont work. this is the problem im facing now. months ago, my speaker stopped working, so every time i talk on the phone i have to switch on the loudspeaker. not convenient. i gave it for repair, it came back fixed, and only after about a few hours it stopped working again. DON'T buy HTC. seriously. and another thing, the official service centre for HTC is inconveniently far, i think its in Okhla, not just that, there arent enough!!
        Dont buy HTC, its a poor quality phone, and their customer care services of no use
        I've HTC Touch cell phone. from last few moments i'm unable to operate its screen. Buttons are working fine but screen isn't working by touch. Please tell solution that is there any software problem or hardware problem. cell no [protected]
        There is a new service center opened in Delhi.Try that one.Its an exclusive store for HTC.And the address is

HTC Care center
        A-38, Bunglow road, Kamala nagar,
        Opp Amitabh Banquet hall,
        New Delhi.

HTC — dowwnloading erorr

I am using your device desire2526g+ When Ian downloading a game above 100mb it always shoshows error while downloading

Display blank problem

job number ;BOM[protected]

service center & poor quality of htc

I have purched the hndset htc dsire 820 q on 20 jan 2015 suddenly lcd is broken . Given the set for repair in Chandigarh tvs electronic on 15 jan. 2015. Now they are not given the handset and bbad dealing. And more extensive

Hang Problam

dier Sir My Mobile HandSet Is Verry Hang Problam

verylow incoming call voice

i have a htc Desire XC dual sim mobile phone and using it with relince CDMA service.The problem is that it has a very loe incoming call voice, i have tried with hearing impaired option still it is not audiable.please suggest a solution
        13 Comments

Inder Dev
          Nov 18, 2008

----- Original Message -----

To: [protected]@htc.com
          Subject: RE: ContactUs Notice
          Date: Tue, 18 Nov 2008 14:13:24 +0800

Dear Mr. Manish,

After resetting done, which is suggested by the screen shows for screen allignment which is not going off. Now today screen is not coming. More over the device is not accpeting any incoming calls.

Its been many days as no solution coming forward from HTC. As mentioned earlier in my communication, the device must be replaced immediately.

Looking forward for resoltion from your end urgently.

Inder Dev

alternate cell number [protected]

To: [protected]@ehotelier.com
          Date: Sat, 1 Nov 2008 12:41:57 +0800

Dear Mr. Dev,

Thank you for contacting HTC Email support.

We will be assisting you with”HTC P3450”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issues in device.

For resolution of the below issues we would like to provide you the settings for HARD RESET.

You can also perform a hard reset (also known as a full reset). A hard reset should be performed only if a normal reset does not solve a system problem. After a

hard reset, the device is restored to its default settings - the way it was when you first purchased it and turned it on. Any programs you installed, data you entered,

and settings you customized on your device will be lost. Only Windows Mobile software and other pre-installed programs will remain.

To perform a hard reset

1. Press and hold the TALK and END buttons, and at the same time, use the stylus to press the RESET button at the bottom of your device.

2. Release the stylus, but continue pressing the TALK and END buttons until you see the following message on the screen:

This operation will delete all your personal data, and reset all settings to manufacturer default. Press Action to restore manufacturer default, or

press other keys to cancel.

3. Release the TALK and END buttons, and then press ENTER on your device.

Warning! Your device will be set back to factory default settings. Please ensure any additional installed programs and/or user data have been

backed up before a hard reset is performed.

If you need any further assistance with the HTC please feel free to get back to us, we will be more than happy to assist you further.

We look forward to be of service to you again.

Manish Yadav,

Technical support department,

Customer Service Hotline (India):[protected]

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Saturday, October 25, 2008 9:42 AM
          To: in_service

Dear Mr. Manish,

All these numbers mentioned are not responding.

It is high time that my complaint to be taken psotively or change my handset, before i take a serious step.

Inder Dev

Date: Wed, 15 Oct 2008 15:27:32 +0800

Dear Mr. Dev,

As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issue while browsing internet in the device via GPRS.

In previous mail we had suggested required settings for using the GPRS connection in the device even though your issue is still persisting. We would request you to call on our toll free number for further assistance.

([protected] i.e. accessible from BSNL & MTNL lines OR Toll No.[protected] i.e. accessible from any lines from Monday to Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm).

If you need any further assistance with the HTC please feel free to get back to us, we will be more than happy to assist you further.

Manish Yadav,

Sent: Wednesday, October 15, 2008 8:03 AM

Dear Mr. Manish,

Please be informed that I have done all sorts of setting through vodafone, the service provider. Still I am not able to browse internet. It is showing the same error which is check address.

My service provider is claiming that there is a possibility that the handset is defective. I this case, please be noted that I definately

would to get a replacement for my HTC P3450 (touch).

Please do the needful at the earliest possible.

Inder Dev

Navi Mumbai

Date: Sat, 20 Sep 2008 12:15:18 +0800

Dear Mr. Dev,

We will be assisting you with ”HTC P3450”. As per your mail, we understand that you are not able to access internet on our device ..

We would request to follow the steps for internet setting..

To set up a dial-up connection to your Internet Service Provider (ISP) on your device, you need the same settings that you normally use when you dial up from your computer. This includes the ISP server phone number, your user name and password.

1. On the Home screen, slide to the Settings tab and then tap All Settings.

2. On the Connections tab, tap Connections.

3. In My ISP, tap Add a new modem connection.

4. In the Select a modem list, select Cellular Line GPRS, and then tap next.

5. Enter the ISP server phone number (Network provider access point name), and then tap Next.

6. Enter your user name, password, domain will be blank, then tap Finish.

Manish Yadav,

Sent: Saturday, September 20, 2008 9:17 AM
          Subject: ContactUs Notice

Dear,

<Please note that the above message was sent from an automatic e-mail account. Please do not reply to this email directly.>

We have received a new question by end user from www.htc.com at [ 2008/09/20 11:46:39 ] with the following details.

Customer Detail

Name:
          Inder Dev

Contact Number:
          91-[protected]

Email Address:
          [protected]@ehotelier.com

Inquiry Details

Inquiry Type:
          Technical Support

Inquiry Description:
          I have HTC Touch P3450. I got my GPRS service activated from the service provider. But when putting web site address, it shows error of please check your address and try again. My service provider is saying there could be some mistake in your handset.

Attachment:
          N/A

Computer Details

Serial Number:

Computer:

Computer model:

Computer Platform:
          Others

Other Computer:

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation

--

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation

--

CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE : The information in this e-mail is confidential and privileged; it is intended for use solely by the individual or entity named as the recipient hereof. Disclosure, copying, distribution, or use of the contents of this e-mail by persons other than the intended recipient is strictly prohibited and may violate applicable laws.. If you have received this e-mail in error, please delete the original message and notify us by return email or collect call immediately. Thank you. HTC Corporation

--

--_[protected]=_[protected]

HTC Touch P 3450 — defect in ear piece speaker

i have bought htc touch mobile p 3450 on 21 september and today is[protected] so hardly 26 days had passed and mobile'e earpiece speaker is not working so i am not able to attend anyone's call.it directly affects on my business.customer care executive are replying carelessly to wait for four days without mobile as there is shortage of parts.it is very disgusting to buy this mobile.
          Same problem occured with me too, not once but twice
          I have the same PDA. I also have this problem. The thing with HTC phones is that since they use Windows Mobile, they need to be restarted once every 2 days - since Windows Mobile is not very efficient at RAM management. I use a software to restart my PDA at 2AM in the night everyday, automatically. The problem has reduced to a large extent and it does not hang now. I suggest you do the same.
          It is not a complaint but I need help.
          I need htc modem for my pc for
          connecting internet from my mobile to pc or laptop
          where I can get htc usb modem
          can you give me website where I can download these
          drivers
          HTC never, never buy, the worst phone company in the whole world. your cell phone will be gone N they try to make money fromt he repair, N also they couldn.t repair in during the warranty period.

htc desire 816 G

The pictures taken from htc desire 816 G are scattered and of low quality when set as wallpaper on screen.

veena
            Nov 17, 2008

Its getting switched off... as the warranty period still exista
            And I also want to know where is the service centre in Mysore.
            Please give me the address of the centre..

I am using HTC P3300.
            My mobile screen was broken. I have given it to servise station based in palam (cell net) on 24/1/09 and its 13/2/09 and still there is no status of screen.
            On the Job slip its written that company canot keep the cellphone for more tham 7 days, doesnot matter if the its can be repaired or not, , but they have my cell phone.
            I have to call thme every time week to confirm whether the screen is there or not, but every they give me some new excuse.
            I am fed up of HTC servise center.
            1 advise for people who are looking for new cell phone, do not purchase HTC mobile phone.
            sir, my htc3400i does not work properly. its sceen get scratched, it works slowly.how much expandable memory it has?
            I have HTC DOPOD PM300 I NEED DATA CABLE WHERE I WILL GET FROM AHMEDABAD PLS HELP IN THIS REGADING PLS GIVE AHMEDABAD YOUR SERVICE STATION ADDRESS AND PHONE NO. PLS MAIL TO ME

SAJID BHAVNAGARI
            Its getting switched off
            I want to know Htc service center in delhi/ncr. Please send me address as soon as possible.

Saurav
            how much expandable memory htc 3400i has????????
            I have htc S710 and my mobile screen showing blank so i want to know were is htc service center near by janak puri in new delhi.
            I want to know were is htc service station in delhi near by Janak puri.

Vinod Pandey
            i have been using HTC touch diamond since 6 month but now i am unable to format it.. it screen alingment is constantly asking for alingment.. please help.. or tell any service centre in mysore, .. mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
            I have been using HTC3400i since One Year now I am there is regular signal breaks and also its working slow. Please advice or give me contact details of service centre in Amravati/Nagpur. Please mail me.
            Exclusive HTC service centers by TVS-E servicetec

Chennai -

A-4, Gemini Parson complex,
            New No. 446, Anna salai,
            Chennai - 06
            Ph: [protected]

Pune -

Shop - 11, Ground floor
            Kumar Pavillion, Near Victory theatre
            East street, pune - 411001
            Ph: 30425118

Ahmedabad -

FF - 3, Kasturi complex,
            Opp athithi dining hall
            Judges bunglow road
            Ahmedabad - 380054
            Ph: 40027698

New Delhi -

Lower ground floor,
            38 - Bunglow road
            Kamala nagar,
            New delhi - 110007
            Ph: 43071735

Hyderabad -

Shop No:2, Ground floor
            Elephant house
            Ameerpet 'X' roads,
            Hyderabad

Bangalore

Property No: 11/1, P.T.road
            Basavanagudi
            Bangalore - 560004
            Ph: 40913947
            I have dopod s1 .I am searching for sevice center in mysore.

HTC — earphone jack unserviceable in mobile

Sir I have purchased phone on 01 Nov 14 ( htc desire 616) within 6 month the mobile ear phone socket is unserviceable. I would like to know if mobile get unsevicable with in six montha any procedure to change the moble set .

very bad support

i purchased htc designer november 2014 sim card not insert 15 days i give service centre chennai tvs electronic very bad support at present phone not ready service center person very bad response what about my phone
            15 Comments

vivek1974
              Nov 7, 2008

I have a worst experience with HTC service center in Pune, RT Outsourcing Services LTD.
              Address: 110, 111 Manish Plaza, NIBM Road, Pune-48
              Tel: (+[protected],[protected]. I have given my HTC P3300 which is under warranty three weeks back. They are supposed to replace it's motherboard but they are not responding quickly. I am getting tortured. Whenever I call they say as soon as motherboard comes we will call you. Poor customer service. Once I visited service center they asked me to wait for one hour and then said motherboard has not come yet. Please let me know what I can do in this regard.
              Vivek
              i have htc p3300.i have problem in my gprs settings when connected to wifi connection.when i switch on my mobile it displays ftouchflo.exe what is it?my phone processing s very slow?what should i do?pls help me.
              I have bought HTC P3300 on 25th Nov. 2008, in may 2009 i have faced probelm of key function & touch screen. But problem was not fixed. so I visited the Taipan Service centre Boriwali west they told me, The motherboard problem. that time i had not backup so i back without service. after some time for a day i faced the same problem again. I visited again Salora service centre Grant Road. They have Update Software.
              On 5th August I was calling to my friend middle in call suddenly mobile swithed off. after that i have tried many times but failed. On 6th Aug. I visited again Taipan Service centre and deposit the mobile foe repair. after one day they told me moile is dead due to water damage. so we cant repair this. i have told many times its not true but they didnot listened to me.
              I have complaint the Global HTC customer care they replied me some times but right now not. after that I have complain Indian customer care but they are also same.
              Right now my mobile in Service cenre. they are doing nothing. I have lost my 10000 Rs. in HTC mobile. I wanna return that mobile in working condition. Pls. help me.
              TVS-E Servicetec has opened a exclusive HTC care in Pune..The volumes are low and so u get good and quick service there..Try it..The address is

HTC Care
              TVS-E Servicetec
              Shop - 11, Ground floor
              Kumar pavillion, Near Victory theatre
              East street, Pune - 411001
              HI ALL
              ALL HTC PHONES WILL SHUTDOWN AFTRE 1 YEAR BCOZ OF MOTHER BOARD COMPLAINT...I HAVE EXPERIENCE THAT 4 TIMES SAME PROBLAM...

SANJAI, KERALA, INDIA

htc one X sim problem

i have recently perches a htc one x and it keep on fail to read the sim card can you tell me what to do about this matter

Sunny
                Nov 7, 2008

I Purchased HTC TOUCH P 3452 on 12/7/2008.I Have a Original Bill and The Box of a Handset but the problem is that I lost my Mobile in August 2008. i lodged a FIR also in a police station but nothing happened kindly help me in finding my mobile. .Kindly help me in tracing my mobile.Following are the details of my mobile .

HTCP3452 Touch
                IMEI No :[protected]
                i am useing a HTC 3452 but the driver is not working properly. How can i get the driver for my HTC 3452 Mobile Phone?
                For windows xp

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/en-us/help/synchronize/activesync-registe...

For windows vista 32 bit
                http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=46F72DF1-E46A-4A5F-A791...

For windows vista 64 bit

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyId=4F68EB[protected]B2-AC8...
                I am really upset with my htc mobile stolen. I have even lodged a police complain with FIR.
                Can u please please help me out .
                Mobile details :
                P3452
                Product name : HTC TOUCH
                IMEI : [protected]
                S/N : HT835G602688
                P/N : 99HEH013-00

Saru Malhotra
                  Nov 4, 2008

I have recently purchased an HTC Touch device. I accidently dropped the fone and it's display has got spoilt. On starting the device, the screen is all white and no display is happening. Please provide me the contacts and address of service centers in Delhi - Gurgaon from where I can get this repaired. Will it be covered under the Warranty? What would be the cost of this repair?
                  My HTC touch Screen is broken due to falling down. For last 1 month i am trying to get the service center in kolkata but unable to. please advise ugt for the same for what to do.
                  I have the complain from HTC touchscreen phone. Suddenly the screen has become all white and no display is happening. No keys are working. Not even able to switchoff the mobile.

There is no service centre centre in VAshi, NAvi mumbai where I stay. No clue for the nearest centre. I want to know the adress of HTC service centre in Sakinaka, andheri(E), mumbai since it will be closer to my office. No information available on website.
                  I have the complain from HTC touchscreen phone. Suddenly the screen has become all white and no display is happening. No keys are working.no display means no work...
                  HI, i have recently brought Used QTeck 9000 from my frd just before 15 days . Now the problem is my mobile is not charging and there is no Service Centre in Navi-Mumbai and i went to a Mobile repair store and they told the problem is of IC they have changed now can anyone let me know after changing IC again the problem would arise or i need to sell the mobile asap

u can get in touch with me at [protected]@gmail.com
                  i was opening my pictures and and happen to leave it on my bed nd when i returned back i seen only a white screen and then tried several thing like
                  1. restart
                  2. removing battery
                  3. removing sim card nd memory card
                  but of no use. havent even dropped it.
                  hello sir,
                  i have display problem, , still one month remaining, , my cell is under warranty, , n my display is gone every thing gone white, , so tell me any service centre in gujarat, , can i got warranty ??
                  thanking o[censored] ..
                  ketan
                  My htc has frequent display issues...it shows white screen on its own and one fine day display is ok and then one fine day shows white screen again and cant see anything...is there a solution to this htc display problme...i accidently dropped it once from chair...alongwith leather cover...but since then this problem is occuring...
                  the stylus of my HTC touch screen is broken, where do i get a replacement. The instrument is not even one year old, it doesnt ring when there is a call or evn when there is an sms., though the volume control is at its maximum...

color problem

My name is Ramana prasad, i want to buy HTC 620g. In this series i want pure white color but i'm not getting full white color. Please fix this problem soon.

automatic restart phone and hang

Htc 826

Display isnt working
                  technical errors
                  dtd 25/05/16
                  request for a new model
                  11 Comments

mohammed Azeezuddin
                    Nov 3, 2008

since Htc has chosen and AUTHORISED a (wrong service provider) in INDIA, for service of their mobile handset, since i had taken my handset ( HTC) MODEL p5500 touchdual, to salora international ltd, in Shantinagar, Near elgin mill, Richmond Town, Bangalore.Only for hanging problem, knw without my notice they have distroyed Entire Strip, and damaged mother board, of my Mobile Handset, within 10 minute`s, Asked me to charged the Battery and switch on the Cell..problem has been solved, i trusted the word of a Technician, brought my mobile handset without checking, again the very next day when i took he, told me that my mother board and strip is tampered, I wud Be thankful to TRENDY( HTC BRAND )in particular to take matter seriously, with
                    AUTHORISED SERVICE PROVIDER if they arrange me a strip, rectify the problem /are Replace what ever is convient to them resolve my problem at earliest possible time.Since salora international ltd is a listed company on our stock exchanges, they have to oragnised their serviced technician/keep their Attitude as a professional, Trust worthy in particular for it creditablity, survival /in particular as serviced based reliable company.

NAME OF THE TECHNICIAN - Mr DEEPAK from MANAGALORE.

IF NOT ATTENDED WITH IN 15 DAY, I WILL LODGE A POLICE COMPLAINT ... FORWARD THAT COPY THROUGH A LAWYER, To SIL/NSE /BSE AND SEBI/for Invistgation and approperate action against the guilty.

IF I DID NOT HEAR THAT, I WILL USE LEADING NEWS PAPER, FOR HELP AS CONSUMER.
                    my htc moble p5500 hitting problem my cont no [protected]
                    doer your problem attended?

Prashant Sharma
                      Nov 1, 2008

I have bought the given mobile on 29/06/08, One fine day October 1, the screen got blurred and started deterorating. On contacting HTC Contact Center, it was advised to visit nearest service center and they asked for INR 4100.00 for the repair, stating LCD damage is not covered under warrant.
                      Since then i had multiple futile mail exchange with HTC. Please let me know how can i take this forward and want to file a case against HTC for this type of response and care less ness.

Model -- HTC Tocuh P 3452
                      IMEI - [protected]
                      Service Center - B - 19, Sector 14, 2 floor Old DLF, Gurgaon

HTC Complaint Case No[protected]
                      i bought htc cruise from mobile shop in egypt in 26 january 2009
                      i noticed short, regular parrallel green lines in top of screen
                      the device was not fallen or broken and rest of screen is intact and no scratches on the upper part that form these lines or in entire device.
                      in 14 january 2010 i went to jovi tronix(sole agent in egypt)to get it repaired as it is covered for 1 year warranty and they said it is broken and will cost 570 L.E so, i wanted it to be examined by skilled specialist to know what is the problem
                      and i recieved it today[protected]and they said it cant be repaired as it is not a problem of manufacturing(not really sure it was opened and examined)
                      my device was not fallen, scratched or fallen in water or anything causing damaging and the cover of screen is intact
                      MOHAMED FATHY
                      EGYPT

device information
                      htc cruise
                      IMEI [protected]
                      S/N HT828GE02392
                      P/N 99HDZ054-00
                      have HTC p3400i the mobile is getting charged without attaching the charger and it's showing as 100%(false percentage) charging when i use more than 5hrs phone is getting switched off, plz let me know what possibly could be the reason for this, from where can i get it fixed, i am native andhra pradesh?????

Ramesh Mehta
                        Oct 16, 2008

I hereby reproduce the entire communication with HTC which is not at all concerned with the product quality. One HTC Diamond Mobile is already submitted to R T Sourcing for Quality issues vide job no. 101008-4 dated 10/10/08 - Sold by Jaina Marketing India - fifth time and In spite of various reminders no reaction on -HTC - The purchase details are HTC Diamond Phone IMIE[protected].d/o/p 05/07/2008 from Jain Marketing. Please read as under

Dear HTC service Team

I am surprised at the attitude of HTC team who is not at all concerned with the quality issues on HTC diamond Hand Sets sold in the market and various mails and reminders on the subject

I am one of the concerned customers who have unfortunately purchased your product going by the features but not realizing the support.

Having sent the mobile set several times to your service centre – R T Sourcing I am now sure that you are making a mockery of the customer. It is presumed by you that either the customer is not learned or is being fooled by your false explanations.

I have on record as well has now practical experience on your product. I can prove across the table that your phone does not last more than 90 minutes i[censored]sed on browser or attending calls. It has tendency to heat up and the system heats up so much that it is not possible to hold it in hand nor can be kept in pocket as it causes discomfort and short battery life.

My phone is already with your service centre vide job no. to job no. 101008-4 dated 10/10/08 after repeated jobs

Your people have agreed to replace the battery with some battery called long life or extra time battery but I am not comfortable to take back the set which has been opened 10 times ( opened on each visit to visualize for any tempering by customer) as every time one goes to service centre the people open up the set and miss the falling screws here and there and then return the set with missing screws or over thread screws falling out due to excessive opening. We have not spent the money for a bad quality product, where performance is an issue. I need to ask can you rely on a set while travelling which does not last more than 90 minutes on talk time and further more where the specifications state talk time to be 5 hours. It is pertinent to understand besides good features the customer expects a quality product for day to day use. I am being forced to take up with concerned authorities to view my case on merit.

Besides this I am going to post to your associate M/s. Airtel who are using your phone for promotion. Let the features and quality be tried across the table and the issue be settled on merits. Please.. Please do not force me to fight out my case as it is too much of pain for me to thing on this side as there are other problems in life, one would like to avoid this situation. If no response is received further, I should not be blamed for my claim on mental stress and quality assurance by HTC. In the meantime I would like to have a copy of your quality assurance procedures and claim policy to further assist me in my claim. I do not want that this matter may be taken on your consumer forum as it will hurt your sales and image. My previous correspondence follows this mail as under. I further state that I have failed to get any response from any of your officials in spite of reminders. It is surely a serious matter

Please do not make your customers so much anxious!

Best regards
                        Ramesh Mehta
                        An unsatisfied Customer

Dear Administrator

We are sure some one is looking into the matter. Surprisingly it should not take this much of time as the item surrendered at your service centre is an article of every moment use. Absence of the same is hurting.

Ramesh Mehta

Sent: Saturday, October 11, 2008 9:51 PM
                        To: mehta.[protected]@gmail.com

Dear Ramesh Mehta,
                        <Please note that the above message was sent from an automatic e-mail account. Please do not reply to this email directly.>
                        Thank you for raising question to www.htc.com.
                        We have received your request at [ 2008/10/12 00:21:12 ] with the following details.
                        One of our representatives will be looking into your inquiry shortly.
                        Customer Detail
                        Name: Ramesh Mehta
                        Contact Number: +91 [protected]
                        Email Address: mehta.[protected]@gmail.com

Inquiry Details
                        Inquiry Type: Customer Service
                        Inquiry Description: Please read the attachment. We wish to move to consumer Court and your people are just sitting on complaint and not reacting on the issues. Please react before the issues are brought before media. We do not want you to lose reputation so please do care about your customers, it is serious
                        Computer Details
                        Serial Number:
                        Computer:
                        Computer model:
                        Computer Platform: Others
                        Other Computer:
                        Dear Ramesh Mehta,
                        Thank you for raising question to www.htc.com.
                        We have received your request at [ 2008/10/12 00:21:12 ] with the following details.
                        One of our representatives will be looking into your inquiry shortly.
                        Customer Detail

Inquiry Details
                        Inquiry Description: Please read the attachment. We wish to move to consumer Court and your people are just sitting on complaint and not reacting on the issues. Please react before the issues are brought before media. We do not want you to lose reputation so please do care about your customers, it is serious
                        Computer Details
                        Serial Number:
                        Computer:
                        Computer model:
                        Other Computer:
                        Dear Ms. Farah – R T Sourcing / HTC Marketing-Servicing Head

Please refer to job no. 101008-4 dated 10/10/08 where I have re-deposited the phone with you for the fifth time. I am sorry to state that your staff has been giving me a story again and again saying that they have repaired the set where as the set is being delivered in the same condition as I have been giving you

The main problem is that the set

1. gets heated up within 3 to 5 minutes o[censored]se and on regular receiving calls or using browser the battery discharges within 90 minutes.
                        2. On receiving call or making call the person calling or receiving call from us cannot be heard and for the same purpose if speaker phone is activated, the call can be heard

Your people have been relying on a software and merely discard customer complaint on actual use. I feel we are un-necessarily being troubled by bringing set to your service centre again and again and making us waste our time. It is no more acceptable. Now if we accept the phone in the condition you are returning back, in that case if we face the same problem, you will like to refund the entire paid amount which we have tendered on purchase as the product quality is not acceptable and can be proved to any technical person.

In order to avoid any conflict we are ready to test and prove that the equipment is faulty while we are accepting the set. Since your staff has been giving stories we are ready to come and see you at your office and show you faults and once we prove you will have to confirm that the money will be refunded. We are not going to take it like this and would be forced to take up with the appropriate authority as you are making us lose our patience and waste our time and energy on a subject which has been purchased for convenience but making us very in-confinement. Please do not push us like this, it is our request

Best regards

Ramesh Mehta
                        Alpha Radios
                        C 5 Sector 10, Noida, U.P. 201301/ India
                        Phone:[protected] Mobile: [protected]
                        Skype ID: RAMESH.MEHTA
                        MSN ID: mehta.[protected]@gmail.com

From: Ramesh Mehta- Innovations Worldwide [mailto:[protected]@alpharadios.com]
                        Sent: Tuesday, October 07, 2008 4:33 PM
                        To: '[protected]@htc.com'
                        Subject: FW: ContactUs Notice

Dear Ms. Farah

Please refer to the discussion I had today morning with you. I have sent you the defective hand set with the problem:

Body Heating up
                        Battery getting exhausted with in one and half an hour.

Few days back we were informed by Ms. Madhu that a new battery with the long life was awaited and would be replaced to overcome the problem

Please look into the set as you have already changed the mother board but the things remain the same.

Please decide on what you want to do with the set as we have no more patience to wait for days and month for the rectification of problem. We are using other brands like Sony Ericsson, Nokia etc but never faced such issues. Inspite of visiting your service centers several times and wasting hours, we are feeling very uncomfortable. It is our sincere request to do the needful

Do not push us so much as we are contemplating to go to consumer Forum for redressal of our problem. This may be treated as final notice as inspite of calling so many times, there is no positive response. Most of the people we have met with this particular model do talk negative about this particular HTC Diamond Model but still we have faith in HTC to satisfy its customer

Best regards

Ramesh Mehta
                        Alpha Radios

From: Ramesh Mehta - Arigato & Obligado Creations [mailto:mehta.[protected]@gmail.com]
                        Sent: Wednesday, September 10, 2008 3:45 PM

I am sorry to state that in your office no one has time to read and study mail and every customer is being treated as a fresh customer. I request you to read this mail from top to end and you will find all the details. I once again reproduce the details for you as under which is an extract of the prvious mail:

Inquiry Description: I have purchased on HTC Diamond. It has been twice to your workshop. The last it was with RT Sourcing Services Private Limited vide job no.[protected] dated 28/08/2008 for heavy battery consumption and set getting heating up. With this specific complaint we told your service dealer to check thoroughly. The set was with your dealer for one week and finally we got the set back with a word that the problem has been resolved. We received the set day before yesterday and again informed them that the problem persists. Your service dealer is not of much help as they have no resolution. It is impossible to rely on a phone while travelling where the battery gets discharged with in 45 minutes and the remains very hot and not comfortable to carry. We know you have provided this set with features but you never inform that one will not be using the set but only the set is meant for show. It is impossible to use the set. We request you either to change with any set which has some lasting battery (reliability) and same features or refund our money I am sure the Company will take it seriously and we will not have to go further to claim on the basis of our rights as a consumer

Best regards
                        Ramesh Mehta

Sent: Wednesday, September 10, 2008 3:03 PM

Dear Mr. Mehta,
                        We will be assisting you with”HTC Touch Diamond”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issue with our service center.

We would deeply regret for the inconvenience that you have faced with our services.

We request you to please give us the Job NO, S/N, and device issue details to expedite the investigating for you. I will forward it to the concern department.

Guarav Rathore,

Customer Service Department,

Sent: Monday, September 08, 2008 6:53 PM

Dear Gaurav

We have been twice to your service centre and left the phone for a week but no resolution as it remains in the same status. It is heating up and loosing battery in an hour time

Please find a solution as it is not convenient to wait for hours at your service and no results. If you want you can get the phone collected from me and get it repaired but as per your technical team they state do not expect more from this phone it can offer features but at the cost of non lasting battery.

Best regards
                        Ramesh Mehta

Sent: Monday, September 08, 2008 5:46 PM

Dear Mr. Mehta,

We will be assisting you with”HTC Touch Diamond”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issues with device.

We would deeply regret for the inconvenience that you have faced with our services.
                        We would request you to please visit to your nearest service center for the resolution of this issue. We will speak to our engineer and resolve the issue ASAP. You may find the details of your nearest HTC Authorized service center in this website link: http://www.htc.com/in/supportcontent.aspx?id=22400
                        Guarav Rathore,

Sent: Friday, September 05, 2008 2:51 PM

Dear,
                        We have received a new question by end user from www.htc.com at [ 2008/09/05 17:21:11 ] with the following details.
                        Customer Detail

Inquiry Details
                        Inquiry Description: I have purchased on HTC Diamond. It has been twice to your workshop. The last it was with RT Sourcing Services Private Limited vide job no.[protected] dated 28/08/2008 for heavy battery consumption and set getting heating up. With this specific complaint we told your service dealer to check thoroughly. The set was with your dealer for one week and finally we got the set back with a word that the problem has been resolved. We received the set day before yesterday and again informed them that the problem persists. Your service dealer is not of much help as they have no resolution. It is impossible to rely on a phone while travelling where the battery gets discharged with in 45 minutes and the remains very hot and not comfortable to carry. We know you have provided this set with features but you never inform that one will not be using the set but only the set is meant for show. It is impossible to use the set. We request you either to change with any set which has some lasting battery (reliability) and same features or refund our money I am sure the Company will take it seriously and we will not have to go further to claim on the basis of our rights as a consumer
                        Attachment: N/A
                        Computer Details
                        Serial Number:
                        Computer:
                        Computer model:
                        Other Computer:

Dear Ms. Farah

Please refer to the discussion I had today morning with you. I have sent you the defective hand set with the problem:

Body Heating up
                        Battery getting exhausted with in one and half an hour.

Few days back we were informed by Ms. Madhu that a new battery with the long life was awaited and would be replaced to overcome the problem

Please look into the set as you have already changed the mother board but the things remain the same.

Please decide on what you want to do with the set as we have no more patience to wait for days and month for the rectification of problem. We are using other brands like Sony Ericsson, Nokia etc but never faced such issues. Inspite of visiting your service centers several times and wasting hours, we are feeling very uncomfortable. It is our sincere request to do the needful

Do not push us so much as we are contemplating to go to consumer Forum for redressal of our problem. This may be treated as final notice as inspite of calling so many times, there is no positive response. Most of the people we have met with this particular model do talk negative about this particular HTC Diamond Model but still we have faith in HTC to satisfy its customer

Best regards

Ramesh Mehta
                        Alpha Radios

From: Ramesh Mehta - Arigato & Obligado Creations [mailto:mehta.[protected]@gmail.com]
                        Sent: Wednesday, September 10, 2008 3:45 PM

I am sorry to state that in your office no one has time to read and study mail and every customer is being treated as a fresh customer. I request you to read this mail from top to end and you will find all the details. I once again reproduce the details for you as under which is an extract of the prvious mail:

Best regards
                        Ramesh Mehta

Dear Mr. Mehta,
                        We will be assisting you with”HTC Touch Diamond”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issue with our service center.

We request you to please give us the Job NO, S/N, and device issue details to expedite the investigating for you. I will forward it to the concern department.

Guarav Rathore,

Dear Gaurav

We have been twice to your service centre and left the phone for a week but no resolution as it remains in the same status. It is heating up and loosing battery in an hour time

Please find a solution as it is not convenient to wait for hours at your service and no results. If you want you can get the phone collected from me and get it repaired but as per your technical team they state do not expect more from this phone it can offer features but at the cost of non lasting battery.

Best regards
                        Ramesh Mehta

Dear Mr. Mehta,

We will be assisting you with”HTC Touch Diamond”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issues with device.

We would request you to please visit to your nearest service center for the resolution of this issue. We will speak to our engineer and resolve the issue ASAP. You may find the details of your nearest HTC Authorized service center in this website link: http://www.htc.com/in/supportcontent.aspx?id=22400
                        Guarav Rathore,

Dear,
                        We have received a new question by end user from www.htc.com at [ 2008/09/05 17:21:11 ] with the following details.
                        Customer Detail

Inquiry Details
                        Computer Details
                        Serial Number:
                        Computer:
                        Computer model:
                        Other Computer:

Best regards
                        Ramesh Mehta

Dear Mr. Mehta,

Guarav Rathore,

Dear Gaurav

Best regards
                        Ramesh Mehta

Dear Mr. Mehta,

Guarav Rathore,

Dear,
                        Customer Detail

Inquiry Details
                        Computer Details
                        Serial Number:
                        Computer:
                        Computer model:
                        Other Computer:

Please read job number as[protected] instead of[protected]

From: Ramesh Mehta - Arigato & Obligado Creations [mailto:[protected]@home-furnishings.in]
                        Sent: Friday, August 29, 2008 7:19 AM
                        Subject: RE: HTC Diamond IMEI[protected]

Dear Mr. Gaurav Rathore

Thanks for your mail and later communication on phone. I did go to M/s. R T Sourcing and waited almost 90 minutes to get to the service desk. It was out of my busy schedule I could only find time to go after 21days of your communication, only to find they would open up the whole equipment un-necessarily and cause scratches, with screws scattered here and there, marks on screws showing up that the equipment has been opened by mishandling and have no solution.

They have issued me a job no.[protected] dated 28/08/08 with a suggestion to check after 2 days for solution.

I would like to inform you that the phone is heating up and consumes battery very fast in spite of the fact, I have kept Bluetooth off, Beam off, Contrast and brightness to minimum, wifi auto search off but still the battery is getting discharged and the set causes un-comfort while in any pocket as it is hot always.

Can I have the immediate replacement of such an expensive set or I should post a topic with YouTube, Orkut and HTC to highlight this issue with new phone.

Best regards

Ramesh Mehta
                        Arigato & Obligado Creations
                        a division of Nikon Systems Private Limited
                        D 98 Sector 2, Noida, U.P. 201301/ India
                        Skype ID: HOME.TEXTILES

Sent: Thursday, August 07, 2008 11:42 AM
                        To: [protected]@home-furnishings.in

Dear Mr. Mehta,

We will be assisting you with”HTC Touch Diamond”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issues in device.

We would request you to please visit to your nearest service center for the resolution of this issue.

Our New Delhi service center located at:

• RT-Outsourcing Services Ltd.
                        7, Local Shopping complex, Okhla Phase-II, Opp.- C Lal Chowk, New Delhi-20 Ph:[protected], 42

• Telecom System
                        Shop No. 143, 145 Shiva Market Pitam Pura, Ph:[protected], 27028400

Gaurav Rathore,
                        Customer Service Executive

Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2008 4:38 PM
                        Subject: HTC Diamond IMEI[protected]

We have purchased a Diamond HTC phones and find with in a duration of 3 to 4 minutes o[censored]se or talk the phone body gets heated up and the battery discharge is also very high. We had purchased the phones from your Agent M/s. jaina Marketing in Delhi-India and have also brought the issue to their knowledge too.

Please provide us the solution immediately

Best regards

Ramesh Mehta
                        Nikon Systems Private Limited

From: Ramesh Mehta - Arigato & Obligado Creations [mailto:[protected]@home-furnishings.in]
                        Sent: Friday, August 29, 2008 7:19 AM

Dear Mr. Gaurav Rathore

Thanks for your mail and later communication on phone. I did go to M/s. R T Sourcing and waited almost 90 minutes to get to the service desk. It was out of my busy schedule I could only find time to go after 21days of your communication, only to find they would open up the whole equipment un-necessarily and cause scratches, with screws scattered here and there, marks on screws showing up that the equipment has been opened by mishandling and have no solution.

They have issued me a job no.[protected] dated 28/08/08 with a suggestion to check after 2 days for solution.

I would like to inform you that the phone is heating up and consumes battery very fast in spite of the fact, I have kept Bluetooth off, Beam off, Contrast and brightness to minimum, wifi auto search off but still the battery is getting discharged and the set causes un-comfort while in any pocket as it is hot always.

Can I have the immediate replacement of such an expensive set or I should post a topic with YouTube, Orkut and HTC to highlight this issue with new phone.

Best regards

Ramesh Mehta
                        Arigato & Obligado Creations
                        a division of Nikon Systems Private Limited

Sent: Thursday, August 07, 2008 11:42 AM
                        To: [protected]@home-furnishings.in

Dear Mr. Mehta,

We will be assisting you with”HTC Touch Diamond”. As per your mail, we understand that you are facing issues in device.

We would request you to please visit to your nearest service center for the resolution of this issue.

Our New Delhi service center located at:

• RT-Outsourcing Services Ltd.
                        7, Local Shopping complex, Okhla Phase-II, Opp.- C Lal Chowk, New Delhi-20 Ph:[protected], 42

• Telecom System
                        Shop No. 143, 145 Shiva Market Pitam Pura, Ph:[protected], 27028400

Gaurav Rathore,
                        Customer Service Executive

Sent: Wednesday, August 06, 2008 4:38 PM
                        Subject: HTC Diamond IMEI[protected]

We have purchased a Diamond HTC phones and find with in a duration of 3 to 4 minutes o[censored]se or talk the phone body gets heated up and the battery discharge is also very high. We had purchased the phones from your Agent M/s. jaina Marketing in Delhi-India and have also brought the issue to their knowledge too.

Please provide us the solution immediately

Best regards

Ramesh Mehta
                        Nikon Systems Private Limited

I am also facing the same problem with HTC touch Pro with Vodafone card.. heating up as well as battery gets exhausted within 5 hrs without any usage..
                        HTC diamond and touch pro got some serious problems..
                        Customers beware befor purchasing..

Sanjay

ARIGATO & OBLIGADO CREATION — Telephone number is not working

My telephone number is[protected] and my correspondence address is F-303, Jaipuria Sunrise Green, Anhinsha Khand, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad-201010

My telephone is not working since 15 days. Also I have not received the bill.

I would like to request you to check the line and do the needful.

KInd regards

Ranjan SWAIN

HTC- Touch Pro — wrong handset supplied by the company according to features

i have purchased a new htc- touch pro according to the features listed on the indian website of htc but the product i got was little bit different according to the features stated on the website. so, i called up at the customer care centre of the htc but they didn't worked accordingly. so i want that they must refund my full money or they must provide me same handset with same features written on the website.
                        I agree that HTC Touch Diamond phone is very poor in case of battery backup and also it gets heated up.

HTC Diamond — tracing of lost mobile

Name: HASHIR HASSAN
                        Address: 286/AYYAPAI SALAI, MUTHAYYA NAGAR, CHIDAMBARAM, CUDDALORE DIST, TAMILNADU
                        Phone model: HTC DIAMOND P-3490
                        Make: HTC
                        Last used No.:[protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]
                        E-mail for communication:[protected]@hotmail.com
                        Missed date:27 th june 2009 night 10.30
                        IMEI No.: [protected]
                        Phone number for contact:[protected], [protected]
                        Attaching bill details

HTC Diamond — Lost mobile and need to track

I have lost my HTC Diamond (Airtel Unlocked) cell black in color, today.
                        I bought this around 5 months back.
                        It is having airtel sim with number [protected].

Its IMEI number is [protected].

Please do what you can.

Thanks in advance,
                        Pavan Raj.

Arigato & Obligado Creations — Offer of services

I am getting calls from [protected] asking for banking services. On enquiry that the calling person is not aware of dnd regulatory, the answer is that it is only a tactic to make people afraid, otherwise it is not workable. Can some one look into it

HTC Diamond — Phonecare messed with good phone

I have given for screen replacement but damaged GPS, volume button stylus flash, etc. I guess they learn on the expenses of customer.
                        Same here, why dont you tag the cmplain to phonecare.in

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/bycompany/phonecarein-a162788.html

Vodafone — uncaring and wrong info

To whom it may concern,
                        I am a very old client to vodafone, but know i am not as i decided to leave them , with no intantion of coming back ever again,
                        the problem starts after the Egyptian revolution when i called them, to check my tel. bells in order to pay them, and the custmer service agent answerd me with all wrong info about my bells which made me very mad about it.and i requested to send me my detailed bell on my mail.
                        she did and i found nothing of what she said is there, i think she was taking a nap when she was talking to me.
                        she can't even read the page in front of her,
                        i asked her to make for my a complain for my bells, she said that they will be calling me within 4 hours to solve it...... no one called i called the cs again, and they said the complain department will call me.... again no one called me.....
                        i called the cs again to talk to the supervisor ans they told he will be calling me within 30min....... no one called..... i called them again, telling if no one will call me within 10min i will file a formal complain... yet no reply
                        i went to the store in elrehab city to solve this issue, the team leader said that all the info that the agent gave me was wrong..... so the only thing remaining was my usage for the net.....
                        you charged me for this and i didn't use it
                        to get the bottom line no one cared to solve my problem although i am vodafone 1 customer,
                        so i decided i[censored] don't care about your clients why your clients should be care for u,
                        i subscribed at mobinil, and i am not going back again

Vodafone — uncaring customer service

dual responce from customer care executive over a same issue . If the syatem is same how the dual responce emerges .

Phone UI is not smooth

hi, I have HTC Desire SV. Problem with that is it takes very long time to come back to home page when i press the home button. It takes long time to refresh once home button is pressed.

Htc616 dual sim

Motherboard problem issu second time
                        13 Comments

atish govil
                          Oct 8, 2008

HTC Touch has only 2 service centers catering to some 1 million customers in the whole of Mumbai. At Salora International - they have only 1 phone number. The number is busy 90% of the time. If at all you get through - no one picks up the phone...

I gave the phone for repair on 17th Sept. They neither called back, nor have they repaired the phone. After more than a 100 tries I finally got thru to hear that they do not have the parts.

They refuse to give any other contact number, nor they give the number of the service headquarters. Similar responses are evoked from the call center also...
                          i hv htc i 300, from yesterday my phone is not working ie SMS, MP3, camera is working but my contacts & PHONE is block pl give me soluction
                          I never seen this type of bed services that provide salora international.
                          If your mobile not working and want to go for salora then my advise pls don't go and throw the mobile .
                          and in future never buy HTC Phone...
                          i am fed up with service provided by salora international for htc servicing,
                          i gave my phone and adaptor in december and haven't got any call from them still. They gave their two landline numbers which they never answer to.
                          Dear sir/ madam,

My name is sai kiran, i have a htc s620 that phone is water damaged so i have to change pcb(mother board) so tell me where i get pcb's i hyderabad.
                          Replay me as soon as possiable

Sai kiran morla
                          I have the same experience.They are very careless people and giving worst service.Don't give your mobile for service to them.
                          I never such seen such bad service like HTC bcz I have been facing a broblem with display screen completely not working I got fed up with service eventhough lot of attempt no one has provided proper response from
                          HTC worst company brand mobile and services in so pls don't ever purchase HTC mobile

Shaik asadulla

Complaint behaf of htc mobile services

Dear Sir, I have submitted a mobile on 5th feb 2015 for service and it is in warnty period but nuthing any support from htc team. if you can any support, i am very thankfull to you. Service center No.[protected]

hang up

Just bought htc desire 816 g and its hanging up every day! What should I do.?

Shilpa
                            Oct 3, 2008

I have purchased HTC P3300 phone. Its been 6 months now and the on/off button is not working. I went to the service certer and gave the phone only to find that they have damaged the call (Green) button also and there is a small damage in the phone. They are telling that small damages happen while repairing the phone. If this is the case then why would a customer go to the company's service center and give the phone thinking that his/her phone would be in safe hands and would be serviced properly. It is really upsetting that such mistakes happen.

After complaining i got a reply from the company asking me to give Job NO, S/N, IMEI and service center details. I replied with all the details an it has been more than 7 days i have not received any reply.

How should i go about this further? Please advice
                            dont buy htc mobile phone, lot of problem and mis- communication with service center and call center people.
                            i have faced this problem last 20 days asking for the warranty status for my mobile and its still pending
                            pure cheaters...dont buy htc mobile...
                            I have purchased a htc desire 816 mobile on 1111th of june and I had a problem of main camera and hav given it to service on 11/7/14 but the problem was not resolved u hav a very bad service imei[protected]
                            Myself Ashish Jain from Ambala the present customer of HTC Desire 816 facing the problem of bad service provide by your side, the detail history is as under:-
                            1. That I have purchase a HTC Desire 816 from Dashing Mobile Centre, Ambala City in June 2014.
                            2. After some days when I purchase a nano sim of Tata Docomo to use second slot of my phone than I come to know that the second slot in not in order.
                            3. I visit the present customer care centre of HTC by name M/s Nanak Telecome, Gandhi Market, Ambala Cantt and show my phone to him.
                            4. That the engineer has deposit by phone by giving the Job Sheet No. – 701 on dated: 01.08.2014 and assure me to give my mobile back within one week.
                            5. That I have visit the centre on date 08.08.14 after lunch as the engineer of centre assure me, but when I ask for my Phone he reply that the said job is under process and the phone will be come on 12.08.2014. Ok, I satisfied from him and come back.
                            6. That on dated 12.08.14 I against visit the centre that he against give the same reply as given in his previous reply and give a new date 18.08.14.
                            7. That I against contact to the centre on 18.08.14 than he again assure me for the next date 28.08.14 as shown in his computer, now I am going to release my mistake to deal with HTC and to satisfied my goodself I contact to Customer care to conform the status of my Phone that the reply from the customer care that my phone is under process and will be received up to 26.08.14. I feel satisfied, but to avoid the negative view toward the HTC I wait up to 28.08.14 and visit again the customer care centre, Ambala Cantt with full hope to get my phone in good condition, but I face a bad experience of poor service given by the company, when the engineer advice me to wait up to next week.
                            8. Till today I have not received my Phone.
                            In the right of above mentioned I request you kindly give return my Cost of Rs 23200/-. I do not go with HTC in future.
                            Agree with Ashish Jain, I also bought HTC 816, costing 23, 000, and when gave for repair, they revised the for 3rd time.

They dont give standby phone but instead use this tactics of not connecting for communication.

They give u revise dates and assurance but never get work done. They assure you and then cheat, misrepresent it.

Even some of the representatives blunly tell you that this is only we can do. They dont take any responsibility.

I submitted mobile on 25.08.2014 still waiting for it. Part itself is not received which was required to be replaced.

Naam Bade aur Darshan Chhote kind of a Brand, but now i realised never go for such brand where ratio of complaints is more that the satisfied customers.

Legal action and review by consumer authority is required who are fast in action.

Rishi Devani
                            i have submitted my cell phone in the service centre the one in ansal plaza i am not at all satisfied with their sevice no one picking up the phone so that i may know my status about my cell phone
                            I have given my HTC mobile for repairing in ahmedabad HTC service centre which located near Shyamal Cross Road and it has been 30days but still the mobile is not repaired and also the response from the service centre is not good.

HTC — Ticket Number:- 15INA180004415

HAVE A HUGE PROBLEM WITH HTC :( THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO FIX MY PROBLEM AND THEY ARE TREATING CISTOMERS AS . ITS BEEN OVER 15DAYS I GAVE MY MOBILE FOR SERVICING AND THEY HAVE NOT FIXED IT AND NOT GIVING ME ANY ALTERNATIVE OPTION.

HTC — No after sales service

HTC is not providing after sales service to my phone & no one is replying.

Bad service - Comment #2412164 - Image #0
                            Bad service - Comment #2412164 - Image #1
                            Bad service - Comment #2412164 - Image #2

interaction with customer in service centre

Your correspondent shiva in service centre, ameerpet, hyderabad is not behaving properly with customers
                            9 Comments

Priyam Ghosh
                              Sep 30, 2008

I had purchased an HTC window based phone on 3/08/08 and within two months the touch screen stopped working and when i went to the dealer asking for replacement he simply refused and directed to service centre, i dont understand even in the warranty period with a short span if such costly phones peform poorly were the customer will go this is just harresment and nothing else.
                              stolen of phone

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC touch diamond

MY MOBILE HAS BEEN STOLEN BY THEIF, ...
                              MY REQUEST IS YOU PLEASE BLOCK MY MOBILE PHONE . .

OR GIVE ME ADDRESS OR E-MAIL WHERE I CAN BLOCK MY CELL PHONE . .
                              WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS
                              Dharmesh patel
                              I have purchased a HTC touch phone on 24th Sep 2008, but the handset was faulty 1st the Dealer Top 10 in Mumbai issue is with the operator “Airtel” so I insirted Vodaphone SIm butin this also the Network said HTC is not supported

HTC distribution networking in Mumbai is been deigned cheat the customer only.
                              Phone purchased on 24th Sep 2008 never detected network of any operator, as per the dealer Top 10 its Cellular Operator issue.

RT outsourcing was trying to repair the cell phone on insist only DOA (Dead on Arrival) certificate was given.

As per Dealer Top10 as the rate of the handset is revised upward its better to take the money back or wait of the replacement of handset minimum 3 months or more.

Distributor Excel of HTC as per him please follow as per Dealer Top10 is guiding of wait no time commitment, we do not have any stock & rate are also revised only once the rate will come down handset will be provide back

National Distributor is not ready only ti pickup the call of mine

HTC call center all false promises, we will come back to you by x time never called back only.
                              I am Orage UK customer and got HTC P 6500, at present in India, would it be possible to get it Un-locked the same instrument in India to use Indian Local chips - kindly let me know from where I can get it done in Mumbai some in Western suburbse or in town.
                              Awaiting your urgent response - Regards
                              Rasik Karia
                              I am almost in the same situation, where i will be needing a replacement.This should be taken serious and these people are cheating more and more people.

I am very sorry to say that I am fully un-satisfied and disappoint with the referred Mobile set and careless behaviour and response given to me. After purchasing a costly set I am going office to office for my problems but it seems nobody is taking the matter seriously.

You will realise that the problem could not be sorted-out at Reliance Web World services and it may presume that this set carries manufacturing defect or whatever problem may be, which is beyond my knowledge. But I am suffering since long for these problems.

Now, I would once agian request you to please get my set replaced within two days, otherwise I shall have with no other option to take any un-pleasant serious action.

Hope, you will not encourage to me for any un-happy action and replace my set within two days.

Thanking you and awaiting your prompt action in this regard.

Yours sincerely

Anoop Jain

ANOOP JAIN

Kind Attn.: Mr. Nikhil

We had purchased HTC Mobile through M/s. DKG, Kanpur before one year. It was under gurantee period and there was a lot of problems in the mobile such as we were not getting voice properly, screen was not working properly and many other problems. We contacted M/s. DKG before Deepawali and I was told that there is problem in mother board and it has to be changed. As you know that this is Reliance Service so we have to contacted to Reliance Web-world and they transferred my number [protected] naming Anoop Jain to Sim Card. Now I am using another Mobile set.

After this a month before I was informed that my set is working properly and I can take my set back and may transfer the number as before. But when we contacted to Reliance Web-world they told us that there is once again problem in your set because they have tried through a card and mail both ways. Yesterday also I went to DKG office and I asked Mr. Raj the service person of DKG to go to the Reliance Web-world and see in my matter and this person help me and went with me. We reached web-world and after giving ID Proof asked them to change my no. in prevailing set but in the night only a message came that this service request No.[protected] can not processed.

Now please guide us what we have to do in this regard. We are spending our valuable time and money only for this matter. We have purchased a costly set and expect a good service with a Brand name such as HTC.

Please change our set immediately as we are fully un-satisfied with this set and services.

Hope, you will take immediate and appropriate action in this regard.

Anoop Jain
                              Ph : [protected]

ANOOP JAIN

htc/window diamond phone — phone not working

my htc window diamond cdma phone not working, i purchasing naaptol this mobile 31/01/2012.
                              please help me.
                              i had purchased my new HTC Mobile through univercell retail seller on may (29/5/2012) .but it stopped working after three days i just missed my box only . i have gone to the service center and they were refuse to replace the mobile without box . with a huge amount of purchased mobile is needed just 100rs box to to replace my 17500rs mobile
                              totally (1) "unsatisfied price"
                              (2) "unsatisfied working condition"
                              (3) "unsatisfied costumer care service"
                              (4) "unsatisfied mobile service center"
                              (5) "unsatisfied replays"
                              i am totally unsatisfied with htc .
                              and i want immediate replay for this issue.
                              i am totally helpless for my HTC mobile replacement

Thanking you and awaiting your prompt action in this regarded issue.

This is to inform you and need you action as I have purchase HTC mobile form homeshop18 site and there was issue with the heal set jack in phone becoz of this i have complaint in your Haryana Gurgaon Redinton Service center and they have submit my phone and tell me they will provide me a new set but from last 4 months there is no actionis taken and only your's guys are making me fool on MUM service center Vikas Kaul and Roopak on daily basis as they said the New mobile has been dispatch form banglore but not received by Service center .Please do a stirct action for the same otherwise I need to be a complaint in Consumer forum for the same.MY IMI No of device is [protected].also find the trail mail as i have sent to team before month still there is no revert from any team no any phone calls from esclation team also.kindly treat it urgent.

BIOS Language Is China

Name : VINOTHKUMAR Phone no : +91 [protected] Location : Chennai Mobile Phone Bios Language is China How to Chang this...

worthless mobile htc616

Dear all Purchased . 1 month still i Am suffering with batery back voice listen and today Screen break without Any Reason. so what to Do?
                              11 Comments

Gaurang Dave
                                Sep 26, 2008

Please Give me Your Service Station Address in India
                                and area Mumbai near by Ghatkopar

Warn Regards & Thanking You,
                                Gaurang.

and area Mumbai near by Vikhroli

Sarfaraz Inamdar.
                                and area Bangalore.

Cheers
                                partha
                                [protected]-304

I am using "P3450 HTC TOCUH" mobile... I purchased it one year before thro' ONLINE.
                                Due to some accident, i got some problem in display.Display is not good in my mobile .
                                I need to repair it .. Is there any HTC MOBILE service centre in TAMILNADU?

Please suggest me .

Thanks&
                                Kathiravan.T
                                I hav purchased HTC mobile 3 months back...but now i am facing problem with the battery...is there any service sattion in Noida or any near by location...
                                please refer service center near amritsar
                                With due respect i would like to inform you that after the last mail(followed by) from me. i have mentioned the problem that i was facing. my problem was resolved for a time of 2 months as i got my PDA replaced by the sevice center, after that i again started facing the same problem of intermidate incoming calls.

On Sat, May 31, 2008 at 12:25 PM, sudip manna <sudip.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

My name is Sudip Manna, put up at Bangalore. I own a PDA of HTC
                                model number P3400. I have bought the PDA in January 2008, after
                                getting the PDA and using for around fifteen days I found a
                                manufacturing defect that was intermediate incoming call (the person
                                who is trying to call me hears a ring on his side but on my end there
                                is no trace of any call coming in) I went to the service center
                                Bangalore (RT Outsourcing ltd. Bangalore). I left the PDA at the
                                service center, and after three weeks I got back the PDA, worked well
                                just for half a day then had a bigger problem than the last time no
                                there "no outgoing no incoming", again took it to the service center,
                                and after that I got back the PDA after two weeks. Now it seems to be
                                working well but now there was a different problem the volumes
                                continuously tend to come down. So I was unable to call and receive
                                any calls as the volume gets muted. Then I took the PDA to the service
                                Center then they took half-an-hour to repair it. It was working fine
                                after that.

then I came down to my native now when it was looking like it was
                                working fine I again started getting the same problem that was at the
                                beginning that is intermediate incoming ( the person who is trying to
                                call me hears a ring on his side but on my end there is no trace of
                                any call coming in) .

Now again people who are calling me have wrong conception that I am
                                not replying to there calls, which is really hampering my life.

Before using HTC I was using NOKIA Blackberry, but by the name of HTC,
                                configuration and service I took up HTC. I am very disappointed to the
                                service provided, as because after so much of problems in with the
                                PDA, I requested for change of the handset.

I feel very sorry to tell you that I never expected this from a HTC,

Please look into my matter it is getting very serious,

and area delhi near by nehru place

Warn Regards & Thanking You
                                mukesh sharma

I am not able to play any video / dvd file on my HTC3400i. Please tell me which player I required for this application.

Do you have any service center in Pune, India.
                                My htc fone display i not working fone is dead. plese confirm what i do.
                                my hearphone is not working properly so, please sended me the address of your service centre which are in delhi
                                i had purchased HTC mobile 3400i in the month of december 2008 from a mobile in rampur (UP). but unfortunatiely the screen broken and now the full set is dead. there is no service station any close by other than delhi or lucknow. but in few days i will be going to Mumbai. please inform me if there is any service station in Andheri, colaba, Juhu, or Dohibetalor

Hi this is Kartik J Upadhyay i have HTC Touch Mobile with me and by mistake it was been fallen by me and now its not been getting started i have show it to many places by they can not recognizes the problem, now i dont understand what to do.

yours faithfully,
                                Kartik Upadhyay
                                iam karthik from hyderabad i have some problems in my htc touch mobile so i need to talk to an htc service station member . so can you please tell me the contact number of htc mobiles service station

cheers
                                karthik
                                i have wrongly entered pin no. due to which my cell is not working. i need to talk to htc service station in pune. can you please tell me the address and contact numbers.

aarti patil
                                namaste
                                I need service station near mumbai thane.
                                my next prob your service station. why you dont declear your service station address?
                                there are so many mails are about your service station. but i cant found here your site any address.
                                its very bad service by htc. I think it was very bad thinking when i had bought your product.my mob is htc s710 it has display prob. ok please send your service station address and mob nuber very soon.
                                AJAY
                                I need your service center address & phone no in chennai
                                I need to know the hTc service center in vikhroli

and area pune.
                                dear sir /madam
                                i have htc moblie s710 by mistakely i lost there softwere system even say that all data plz help me where is service center of htc in thane plz sir hepl me iam in problem last three month my cell being off plz sir help me or send address of services centers in mumbai or contact number

f
                                Hi, i'm using HTC Touch, i am facing this problem hope someone can kindly advice me what is the problem. If i receive a long passage sms, my phone will hang and wont be aable to open, it will appear as blank and even as i try to exit and try again is still the same. I will have to reset my mobile to try serveral times and delete away most of my sms in order to read the new sms. The thing is, my inbox /sent /delete folder all sms are not alot and jus very disappointed this problem keep occuring. Appreciate some user's advice on solving this problem, million thanks!
                                Can you please suggest service stations of HTC touch in Delhi/ gurgaon. My phone had fallen and now the screen has blanked out.
                                I had purchased P3400i in month of Feb 09 from then i am facing problem with my camera, every now & then it gives me error of memory full & does not allow me to click photos. When checking the memory i always found that lot of memory is free & after some time it again allows me to click photos. Now from last 1 week i am not able to view the photos saved in my additional memory card. i can see that memory from storage card is being used uo but not able to view the photo. Kindly give me the details of the repair centre in Vashi or Malad.
                                Please give me the address of your service centers in pune city

Sharad G Sawkar
                                i have htc touch diamond now the mobile is not working ineed make repair i need to know where is the service centre situated in chennai and phone number of the service centre
                                kindly send me the service haed in chennai i bought the htcS 710 mobile pass 120 days it wasin service centre now the mobile warranty is go expried on this month i have sent mail to the company no response from the company i want replacement for my mobile otherwise i will file case aganist the company
                                Request you to give your service center detail address in Pune (India).
                                Your immediate reply will be highly appreciated.
                                Gurjeet Gulati
                                Plz tell me about the service center of HTC in mumbai.I have lot of problam in my phone p 3452. plz give me information as soon as.

I have HTC P 3350 Mobile My Mobile Mosuse, Head Set, Head Set Connector, and Mic is not working Properly.
                                Please Give the Adress of authorised HTC Service Station near by Noida or Near by Nehru Place.

Azeem Khan
                                dear sir can you please your service centre address & contact no . i have a problem with my htc mobile . my contact no [protected]. [protected]
                                dear sir can you please your service centre address & contact no in hyderabad . i have a problem with my htc mobile . my contact no [protected]. [protected]
                                HTC Toll Free No:[protected]INDIA). (http://www.htc.com/asia/CA_Hotline.aspx?region=Asia)
                                Call centre works from 10:30 to 5.

My Opinion: Windows mobile is feature rich product, you enjoy learning and using new things everyday. But overall experience was not too good in last 1 year since I am using HTC Touch. Slow, hang, difficult dialing, voice commands doesn’t work etc. Mobile is used maximum for dialing. And that’s most difficult in Touch phones. Particularly when yr both hands & eyes are not free like during driving.
                                Exactly after 365 mobile’s touch screen got faulty. Now I hv sent it to service centre, and will wait for their reply on estimation.
                                I WILL NOT GO FOR ONLY TOUCH OPTION EVER AGAIN. Mobile must have keyboard too.

HTC Touch — WANT CALL DETAILS TO WHICH CALL HAS BEEN MADE THE PULSE AND THE CHARGES APPLY

Dear Airtel,

Kindly send the call details with the charges apply on my email id sda.[protected]@gmail.com as I am thing that i have been charges unnecessaryas I have not made that much call [protected]

sheetal
                                can you please give me the address of the service station of htc in mumbai
                                my htc has a problem when i connect it to my pc for data transfer and syn. and it also shows insert sim card even when the sim is in plase
                                I have purchased HTC 3350 on 31 March 2008. Since 2-3 days back i was getting problem on display. Nothing is being displayed. Incoming call is being listened but nothing is being displayed. Please tell how to fix this or provide the address of HTC customer care center.
                                wen i m inserting my simcard its nt showing me d network so plz help me out of des its a request to u

Please Give me Your Service center Address in India
                                and area pune.

vikas more

HTC Touch Mobile — DISPLAY TOUCH NOT WORKING

My mobile display touch is not working

Plzz tell me The Service Centre in East Delhi.

Ashish Thakkar

I don't recharge my phone with my original charger or my charger is failed.so what can i do. and where can i repair my cell phone(HTC) in gujarat / ahmedabad. or give me address and phone no of service center in gujarat.
                                I did not found service station list on net.
                                i m using HTC TOUCH DIAMOND, but its nt working proprly .i dont know whats problem
                                so please tell me ur service station in thane.
                                sir, i own htc p3400 last 1 year.i am agree for his good performance, but now days i face some problems about network.my network provider says about this any kind of virus entered in your mobile, first you go your service centre and diagnose fault.my incoming and outgoing calls well performs, but gprs network not work.
                                sir, solve my problem.i am resident of noida, pls suggest me what i do.
                                I am a cheated customer of HTC. My HTC 3400i had some charger related problems. I handed the phone to HTC service center M/S Taipan Electronics at borivali which is the worst mistake I ever did. I was asked to provide 6 photocopies of the bill which was funny. The center took 3 weeks to repair my phone and to my horror after I got the phone back, The handset was cracked & the keypad (touch screen) is not working. I am trying to contact the HTC helpdesk but there is no respite. In case you are thinking of going for a new cellphone Handset, HTC is a strict NO NO.
                                please send me the phone nos of htc service centres in BHUJ ( GUJRAT)
                                i want to know address of htc service center near to mulund
                                sir Please Give me Your Service center Address in India
                                and area near malad or kandiwali

Please Give me Your HTC mobile Service Station Address in India
                                and area Noida near by Sector 57

Vikas
                                dear i have a htc p3400 model phone, my charging jack is not working, i want to change this, so for this i need a addres of service station in delhi pzl give addres
                                please send me htc service center adress in chennai...
                                Hi I own a HTC touch P3450, I have had it for a year now and all of a sudden the touch screen stoped working, so you will know what is it without a touch in A touch phone. So I am trying to find a service center in Coimabtore I am told there is none in Coimbatore and I have to go to Chennai. But there is no one to guide me where in Chennai. Can you let me know the address in Coimabtore or IN Chennai?
                                My HTC mobile is not working and i dont know any service center in Pune(India) please provide me contact number and address thanks

HTC Touch — Not able to connect dial up gprs from mobile to Desktop.

My HTC touch is gprs activated and enjoy internet browsing and e-mail. But with dial up connection on Internet sharing program on the device, I cannot browse the net on Desktop. Active sync 4.5 and sprite back up are loaded for my Desktop on Window Xp SP2. Please help.
                                Please let me know if any one knows HTC Service Station in Pune, Maharashtra
                                my htc mobile hearing speaker not working pls tell service centre in tamil nadu
                                I am sambhaji watekar
                                I purchase new htc touch mobile, now facing display problem
                                I dont no service center in pune pls give the proper address of service center .

thanks & regards,
                                my htc_s710 have a body damage iwant to change my body
                                Few of the HTC service centers in India are

Chennai -

A-4, Gemini Parson complex,
                                New No. 446, Anna salai,
                                Chennai - 06
                                Ph: [protected]

Pune -

Shop - 11, Ground floor
                                Kumar Pavillion, Near Victory theatre
                                East street, pune - 411001

Ahmedabad -

FF - 3, Kasturi complex,
                                Opp athithi dining hall
                                Judges bunglow road
                                Ahmedabad - 380054
                                Ph: 40027698

New Delhi -

Lower ground floor,
                                38 - Bunglow road
                                Kamala nagar,
                                New delhi - 110007
                                Ph: 43071735

Hyderabad -

Shop No:2, Ground floor
                                Elephant house
                                Ameerpet 'X' roads,
                                Hyderabad

Bangalore

Property No: 11/1, P.T.road
                                Basavanagudi
                                Bangalore - 560004
                                Ph: 40913947

HTC / HTC Touch — No Customer Support!

I had bought a HTC touch handset in 2008 may and within 20 days the handset was found defective. 2 - 3 repairs were done in couple of weeks but the problem was never resolved completely. Finally I demanded for a replacement.......

Later I sent 50 + emails, 50 + phone calls (even from Sweden) and spend a lot of time and money in chansing HTC for the replacement.

It is more 20 months and no solution yet. Please advice me!
                                Can u tell me that touch screen of my HTC p3450 mobile is repairable or not & where to repair it how much cost is to be My residential in Nanded District In Maharashtra.
                                Dear Friend's
                                any body please tell me where is HTC mobile service center in Delhi, Noida & Ghaziabad . i have some problem in my htc cell phone . when any call cum in my cell so by default call is cut. & i don't receive call. pls Dear help me.

Sarvesh Rana
                                [protected]@mail.com
                                Kindly provide me HTC service station address and contact details in Mumbai near Kandivali.

Sandeep Gupte
                                I have HTC Touch (GSM) Handset. Now it's Touch is not working.
                                Please suggest how will I get this repaired. Kiran Neve Nashik, Maharashtra, India.
                                Friends,

I too am facing problem with the phone. This is not a good phone. I would suggest not to buy touch screen. I would never ever buy any phone from HTC. It comes with manufacturing defects. For those who are facing problem, please follow the link here:

http://www.htc.com/in/SupportContent.aspx?id=22400

This might help you. However, can't guarantee.

and state Gujarat near by Surat city.

Vinod
                                I have purchased HTC P3400i. Since 2-3 days back i was getting problem on display. Nothing is being displayed. Incoming call is being listened but nothing is being displayed. Please tell how to fix this or provide the address of HTC customer care center.
                                praveen from hyd

I am not able to play any video / dvd file on my HTC3400i. Please tell me which player I required for this application.
                                praveen from hyd.
                                I am sakthi from chennai my mobile model no HTC T3333 touch2 new mobile bepore 2 week from thailand
                                my mobile hank problem
                                my mobile no: 9144 [protected]
                                Hi, i want to knw the centers in Pune city...
                                hi i am using htc 2710e i am facing problem when i use my phone gets hot
                                Kindly share the Service center in Gurgaon or Delhi

auto on off

I had purchased HTC desire sv few months back and iI even didn't used it much but it has started problem s like battery drains out quickly and also switches off and starts automatically .It is a useless product .
                                70 Comments

Preets Ghai
                                  Sep 9, 2008

Hi!

My HTC touch phone stopped working all of sudden. It completely went dead and i would never swtich it ON after that. My phone's under warranty. When i sent the phone to HTC service center, they came back with huge repair cost($155) and a statment like the below

"Diagnosis:
                                  [mb--can not power on, bezel, housing -- BROKEN VOID STICKER . pic have been taken]"

what does this mean? i am drop dead by this. Gosh! is this the price i have to pay for buying a HTC phone.

Can anyone suggest how to go about this?

All responses will be highly appreciable.

Preets
                                  same here even i am facing the same problem i am so upset please someone help

Heena Saboo
                                    Sep 2, 2008

Dear
                                    Mr. Sunil Prakash/ Executive
                                    Consumer Forum

Hereby i would like to show my grievance towards the handset provider HTC and his service and customer care provider "Sheetla Communication- Gurgaon".

I had purchased the HTC handset P3350 from Reliance digital- Gurgaon, on the 3 month emi and with 1 year warranty. Just after the purchase with in 1 month the set got the problem of camera setting and than after smaller setting problem.

on 14th sep 2008, the set got the charger jacket damaged, which i deposited to sheetla communication, and after 5 days i.e on 20th september 2008, it had been handover to me at 5pm with the deposit of Rs 1050/- (although it was under warranty) the next day, with no clue, how my speaker stop working.I hardly used the set for an hour.

Now till date with the constently follow-up on phone (with no revert back )with the executive of sheetla communication, i had not received the set but the wrong commitment daily with them. Infact nor any one is giving me the call regarding its status. Infact the sevice provider like sheetla are using the sentences " Agra aapko jaldi hai toh okhla se le aaye". If i need to go to okhla why i am going to these service provider, isn't it better to go to okhla and get it done there.

I reside in Gurgaon DLF Ph -4, and it takes me 1/2 hr to go to "sheetla communication", and once i go i never had the satisfactory response from them. The executive there nor pick the call nor tell the exact status of the case.

I had been going through the mental harrashment for the last 1 month because of the HTC handset provider and there service provider" sheetla communication". Never was aware that i had purchased the worst ever handset, and definately not refer anyone to buy this. I had been paying my EMI 5000/- and GPRS fee 500/- for the last month although the set was not with me.

I would like to case aginst the HTC to select and recruit such service provider who are not customer friendly and nor proffesional to treat its customer.

Please help me in this case. In case require any bill or documnet, let me know of the same.

Heena

HTC P3350 — Not Repairing under warranty

i am using HTC P3350(IMEI-[protected]) since 4
                                    months..it was going good but from last 10 days i am facing some problem
                                    in handset the volume of handset is automatically increasing without
                                    touching anything i tried to make it solve by soft and hard reset its
                                    still not happening well.Its stop for some time when u touch side located
                                    volume button and move up down.

but due to touch many times button leaved his place and i kept it in my
                                    pocket.

today on date[protected] i went at Indore's HTC service centre(Salora Internation) which is
                                    located at Shalimar Corporate Indore.

When i reached there the repairing executive named Mr.Abhishek told me for
                                    free service but he went inside and opened my set and told me its not in
                                    warranty due to volume button which is not in place and Abhishek broked
                                    my volume switch which is located inside and blamed me that its also
                                    already broken.when i sent mail to HTC service desk and had word with
                                    Mr.Gaurav Rathore tHe also repeated the same thing that we have forwarded
                                    mail to indore's Service centre and they are saying like that.

I asked him about definition of Warranty Void.
                                    He said when seal is tempered and body is tempered but my handset's body
                                    was not breaked nor my handset'sseal was tempered and him behaviour was
                                    not good.
                                    I have htc p3350 my bill was misplace, my mobile get some problem so i want to repair in under warranty so tell me how i repair my phone please mail me.
                                    This lady is right i m facing the same problem.
                                    ankur

HTC/P3350 — GPRS

Hi! am Dairon,,,, am using HTC P3350 with Aircel connection, but am unable to connect GPRS in this SET, in other hand set i can but not in this HTC P 3350, in the Connection Setup there is no option for Aircel in the Operator selection, so can you please help me out, so that i can get access to Aircel GPRS from this handset...

Thankyou..

Bhavin Pipaliya
                                      Sep 1, 2008

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC TOUCH

S / N : HT804G602802

P / N : 99HEH023-00

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      BHAVIN PIPALIYA.

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      BHAVIN PIPALIYA.

I lost my hand set from office date to on 6/9/2008 please find the EMI number please help me get my handset back

HTC PHAROS P-3470 EMI [protected]

HTC Touch — MOBILE STOLEN

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      BHAVIN PIPALIYA.
                                      stolen of phone

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC P3400I

S / N : HTB15FW00274

P / N : 99HCZO33-00

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      ASHISH JOHRI
                                      stolen of phone

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS
                                      Dharmesh patel

Htc — Stolen

stolen of phone

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS
                                      Dharmesh patel
                                      stolen of phone

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC TOUCH P3452

S / N : HT743G615295

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      AJAY NAGPURE
                                      Did you get an method to block your phone as I am facing the same issue even my HTC PDA is lost and want to block the same but HTC customer srvice pople say its not possible

I have lost my HTC 3450 cell phone on Sunday night ( 14/6/09) in taxi at Wadala R A Kidwai Road Azad nagar having airtel sim [protected] and IM no - [protected]

I have also registered a FIR with wadala police station on MOnday 15/6/09

Can you please help me on this

Alok Tendulkar
                                      somebody steal my htcp3400i touch phone when in was travelling from (carter road to bandra station west) in bus no:220 can u track the Mobile phone it contains data of my firm if you found it please call on my number [protected]
                                      stolen of phone

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC TOUCH P3452

S / N : HT844G612062

MY MOBILE HAS BEEN LOST IN MUMBAI ...

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      SHIREESH MISHRA

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC TOUCH P3000-UNPRO

TIN N0 : [protected]

RSN/ESN : 368e4975

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      SONU GUPTA.

HTC Mobile — Stolen

somebody stolen my htcp touch phone (P3650c-POLARIS & Serial NO : [protected])when I was travelling from Dadar to Thane by train can u track the Mobile phone it contains data of my firm if you found it please call on my number [protected].
                                      RESPECTED SIR,
                                      I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE PHONE, , Model no. NOKIA C1-02, IMEI NO: [protected]

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      M.LAKSHMINARAYANA.
                                      MY MOBILE NAME: HTC EXPLORER
                                      MODEL NO: A310e
                                      IMEI NO: [protected]
                                      S/N: SH26FVN01783
                                      P/N: 99HNZ13400

MY MOBILE HAS BEEN LOST IN COIMBATORE ON 13th AUGUEST
                                      MY REQUEST IS PLEASE BLOCK MY MOBILE PHONE...

THANKING YOU,

WITH REGARDS
                                      T.GOKILAVANI
                                      htc mobile phone

Add a CommentBhavin Pipaliya Send email on Sep 1, 2008

stolen of phone

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      tuely.S
                                      No:[protected]
                                      htc mobile phone

Add a CommentBhavin Pipaliya Send email on Sep 1, 2008

stolen of phone

THANK YOU .

REGARDS :
                                      srinivasa reddy.b
                                      No:[protected]
                                      stolen of phone

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC Desire C

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS
                                      Hari Krishna
                                      stolen of phone

MY MOBILE NAME : HTC Desire C

MY MOBILE HAS BEEN STOLEN BY THEIF IN BANGALORE, ...
                                      MY REQUEST IS YOU TO BLOCK MY MOBILE PHONE . .

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY .

THANK YOU .

REGARDS
                                      Deepak
                                      19 Comments

Capt Saurabh Kumar
                                        Sep 1, 2008

Capt Saurabh Kumar,
                                        D-14, Vikas Puri,
                                        New Delhi-110018
                                        Dated: 31.08.2008
                                        Mobile: [protected], [protected]
                                        Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com;[protected]@rediffmail.com

The Customer Care Executive,
                                        Customer Care Cell,
                                        RT Outsourcing Services Ltd.,
                                        B-81, Okhla, Phase –II,
                                        New Delhi-110020

And

The Managing Director,
                                        M/s Bright Point India Pvt. Ltd.,
                                        76, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase-III,
                                        New Delhi-110020

And

The Incharge,
                                        M/s Hotspot Retails Limited,
                                        14, Chander Lok Enclave, Pitam Pura,
                                        New Delhi-110034

Subject: Sale of Defective HTC Touch Mobile vide
                                        Invoice No.[protected] dated 10.08.2008 issued by Hot Spot Retails Ltd

I had purchased one HTC Touch Mobile from M/s Hot Spot Retails Ltd., Pitam Pura vide above noted Invoice issued by them (Copy of the Invoice and that of details on the box are enclosed for your ready reference)..

Immediately after purchase of the said mobile I had to go out of Delhi for about 10 days. During this period I found that the Key Pad of my mobile was not functioning properly.

Continued on next page
                                        Continued from previous page

Since I was not in Delhi I could contact the dealer M/s Hot Spot Retails Ltd only on 27.08.08 but the dealer expressed his inability to help me for anything and told me that After Sales Service is the sole responsibility of the company. They advised me to contact the Pitam Pura Service Centre of HTC.

I visited the Service Centre next day i.e. on 28.08.08. The mobile was done some repairs (not known to me) and handed over to me.

To my utter shock and surprise the mobile once again developed same problem the same day i.e. on 28.08.08. Next morning i.e. on 29.08.08, I again went to your Pitam Pura Service Centre and the center people repeated the same process of repairs (details of which were not disclosed to me) and handed over the set to me.

Today i.e. on 31.08.08 the key pad of the mobile has developed the same problem once again.

I am an awfully busy professional and its just not possible and feasible for me to keep visiting the dealer or the service center on daily basis.

From the above, I am of the concerted view that I have been sold a defective mobile having a manufacturing defect ever since it was sold to me. Through this act of the concerned parties I feel cheated.

I, therefore, call upon you and all concerned to replace my above said mobile with a fresh piece within 10 days of the receipt of this communication.

If nothing is heard from you within the above said period of 10 days, I will be left with no option but to take up the matter with Competent Consumer Forum and other agencies for redressal of my genuine grievances.

Sincerely yours,

CAPT SAURABH KUMAR

Encls: 2 Pages ( as above)

Capt Saurabh Kumar,
                                        D-14, Vikas Puri,
                                        New Delhi-110018
                                        Dated: 31.08.2008
                                        Mobile: [protected], [protected]
                                        Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com;[protected]@rediffmail.com

The Customer Care Executive,
                                        Customer Care Cell,
                                        RT Outsourcing Services Ltd.,
                                        B-81, Okhla, Phase –II,
                                        New Delhi-110020

And

The Managing Director,
                                        M/s Bright Point India Pvt. Ltd.,
                                        76, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase-III,
                                        New Delhi-110020

And

The Incharge,
                                        M/s Hotspot Retails Limited,
                                        14, Chander Lok Enclave, Pitam Pura,
                                        New Delhi-110034

Subject: Sale of Defective HTC Touch Mobile vide
                                        Invoice No.[protected] dated 10.08.2008 issued by Hot Spot Retails Ltd

I had purchased one HTC Touch Mobile from M/s Hot Spot Retails Ltd., Pitam Pura vide above noted Invoice issued by them (Copy of the Invoice and that of details on the box are enclosed for your ready reference)..

Immediately after purchase of the said mobile I had to go out of Delhi for about 10 days. During this period I found that the Key Pad of my mobile was not functioning properly.

Continued on next page
                                        Continued from previous page

Since I was not in Delhi I could contact the dealer M/s Hot Spot Retails Ltd only on 27.08.08 but the dealer expressed his inability to help me for anything and told me that After Sales Service is the sole responsibility of the company. They advised me to contact the Pitam Pura Service Centre of HTC.

I visited the Service Centre next day i.e. on 28.08.08. The mobile was done some repairs (not known to me) and handed over to me.

To my utter shock and surprise the mobile once again developed same problem the same day i.e. on 28.08.08. Next morning i.e. on 29.08.08, I again went to your Pitam Pura Service Centre and the center people repeated the same process of repairs (details of which were not disclosed to me) and handed over the set to me.

Today i.e. on 31.08.08 the key pad of the mobile has developed the same problem once again.

I am an awfully busy professional and its just not possible and feasible for me to keep visiting the dealer or the service center on daily basis.

From the above, I am of the concerted view that I have been sold a defective mobile having a manufacturing defect ever since it was sold to me. Through this act of the concerned parties I feel cheated.

I, therefore, call upon you and all concerned to replace my above said mobile with a fresh piece within 10 days of the receipt of this communication.

If nothing is heard from you within the above said period of 10 days, I will be left with no option but to take up the matter with Competent Consumer Forum and other agencies for redressal of my genuine grievances.

Sincerely yours,

CAPT SAURABH KUMAR

Encls: 2 Pages ( as above)

I also bought a mobile fron hotspot sarita vihar H- pocket branch. From the day i bought i am facing problem.Due to busy shedules of mine today i asked my servent to go to work shop at okhla 2.

They are saying that your mobile will not work anymore.There is no guarentee for this repair.
                                        What i have to do now.???.

Jagan reddy
                                        I purchased a htc Mobile (Model no HTC P 3400 i) [[protected]
                                        from THE MOBILE STORE, 64A, Hemanta Basu sarani, Beside Stephen House, opposite
                                        BBD Bagh Bus Stand, Kolkata-700 001 (ph: [protected])[ Invoice no. WB/24411 dt. 15.03.09
                                        by cash (scan copy of Cash memo attached).

After a month I found some charging problem persists, then only I went to a Authorised
                                        Service Center at RIPON STREET, Kolkata. They said it is duplicate, but not original. At once
                                        I came to the above store and spoke all abot that. They took my phone (acceptance also attached)
                                        dt. 30.05.09 & said they will send the set to your office for replacement.

But till date I have not received any phone & information from them.
                                        Pl. do the needful at your end at the earliest.

Being a Doctor in profession it is not possible to follow up the case as day to day basis.

Dr. ROSY BOSE
                                        Mobile: [protected]; [protected]
                                        1/3, Mahesh Pal Lane,
                                        Santragachi, Howrah

HTC Touch Mobile — Mobile lost and stollen

My HTC Touch phone is lost and stollen.

Model No. HTC P3452
                                        IMEI No: [protected]
                                        S/N : HT803G05132
                                        P/N: 99HEH013-00

Have complain to Police and taken a FIR. and deactivated the SIm

Please anyone find then return or would request HTC to block.

My no is +91 [protected]
                                        Alternate no is[protected]