HTC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2023
Complaints 2263

File a complaint to HTC India

Having problems with HTC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HTC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HTC India reviews & complaints page 5

Chandlasya
Nov 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500040

Hi, i am u r customer, i purchased this mobile through amazon india put ltd, i am facing many problems like mobile swithoff and mob network slow since from many days.
Also i had given servicing regarding the same issue at secunderabad service centre (Telengana state), india.
So u r executive given my mob after servicing that u r mob is ok now. But at the time of my mob delivery i asked multiple times to u r executive that my mob will be ok r not.
He replied that u r mob is ok now. But at that point of time i am worried about my warranty period.
Simply time being they had done the servicing and again same problems repearts now.
Now any way i am not having any warranty period, i am unable to visit u r servicing store because i am a contractor and i don't know where i stay.
So because of my work i am unable to come again. But this problem is back again after u r servicing with in 1 week of time.
Now i am expecting a better service.
If my problem is not going to resolve then i am very much ready that i am going to post u r excellent service in to social media.
I am expecting u r call in 3 days, if not i will go ahead further my way.

I am ready to answer u r call or mail i'd., mob no and email id is given below

Chandrakanth. P
Mob no:[protected].
HTC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 11, 2017
Updated by Chandlasya
Hi, I am u r customer, I purchased this mobile through Amazon India put Ltd, I am facing many problems like mobile swithoff and mob network slow since from many days.
Also I had given servicing regarding the same issue at secunderabad service centre (telengana state), India.
So u r executive given my mob after servicing that u r mob is ok now.but at the time of my mob delivery I asked multiple times to u r executive that my mob will be ok r not.
He replied that u r mob is OK now.but at that point of time I am worried about my warranty period.
Simply time being they had done the servicing and again same problems repearts now.
Now any way I am not having any warranty period, I am unable to visit u r servicing store because I am a contractor and I don't know where I stay.
So because of my work I am unable to come again.but this problem is back again after u r servicing with in 1 week of time.
Now I am expecting a better service.
If my problem is not going to resolve then I am very much ready that I am going to post u r excellent service in to social media.
I am expecting u r call in 3 days, if not I will go ahead further my way.

I am ready to answer u r call or mail I'd., mob no and email ID is given below

Chandrakanth.p
Mob no:[protected].

Arvind Padmanabhan
    Nov 11, 2017

This is in regards to the htc desire 10 pro purchased on the 25th of may 2017.
    Within 5 months of my purchase the phone had auto switch off issue, battery used to drain fast and charging slot which needs to be changed as per the htc service center. I had submitted my phone on 30th oct and the issue has not yet resolved

Job sheet no: wd[protected]
    My phone model number : desire 628 dual sim android software still in 5.1.Google pixel 2t is not updating the software. So please u can help me out .

suriya123
      Nov 10, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530002

It will almost be a month by the next week since i gave my mobile for repair.. They told they will return the mobile in 14 days but what are they doing.. I want my mobile back ir money back.. There call centre are always into lies... Telling they have escalated the complaint and i will receive callback which i will never do.. Also its just been 7 months since i bought my mobile...

viv2
        from Durg, Chhattisgarh
        Nov 6, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

I gave my htc phone for repaired as it was getting switch off automatically and charging problem. I have given my mobile for repair at ahuja mobile service centre at danik bhaskar press bhaskarlane jayendraganj lashkar gwalior m. P. On 23.09.2017. Which was a authorized service centre or collection centre for htc, the address was given by htc customer care. They took my device on 23/09/17 and they told to contact me on 27/09/17 and they called and i got response that your phone has battery issue and after my confirmation battery has been ordered and replaced..! I went on 6th november 2017 and the response was they have not yet received the device and it will take 6 days..! And when i called on 13th november the response was the device has not yet reached and they don’t have any idea that when it will reach..! And then after i again visited service center again on 31st november 2017 they gave me same response that they have no idea who much time it will take… is this the response which they give to their customers?? Although i had called more than 10-20 times, but customer care people were very irresponsible, they promised me to go to look inot this matter and delivered my mobile with in 4 days. But i couldn’t received my device yet. Later they said they lost mobile parcel and it is not traceable around 25days. They promised me for replacement with new handset or refund the mobile amount. Couple of time spoken to supervisor also but that also went in vein. Till today i have not received my device. My ticket number is [protected].
        Kindly you do take a responsibility and return my mobile immediately else i will take an legal action on htc india and will contact media also for giving horrible service like above.

Rsuresh1991
          Oct 31, 2017

Address: 560016

Dear all,

Once upon a time htc has created it, s name in the market after i phone, however the same htc became worst ever these days, because i bought htc desire x dual sim as on january 2015 and it has been 2 years now phone had no complaint but all of a sudden the screen went blank and it is not taking factory reset, reboot, bootloader is locked and no local technicians can unlock unless it should be done by htc itself, and when i went to htc they stated that they have stopped giving software support for this model after all it has been 2 years and they have stopped giving software support, which is disgusting and not at all satisfied with what they said, so it means you buy a mobile today and after 2 years if software issues occurs then you have no option than throwing the mobile away and buy a different one. Please ensure not to purchase htc brand in mobiles hereafter unless if you are ready to take risk.
          Battery of HTC DEZIRE 10Pro taken air due to which sealed part has been break by rear right side of handset.

htc desire x dual sim no software update from htc they stopped support for 1 year old products - Comment #2902284 - Image #0
          htc desire x dual sim no software update from htc they stopped support for 1 year old products - Comment #2902284 - Image #1

akashsp123
            Oct 30, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560038

I gave my htc phone for service as it was getting switch off automatically..
            I gave at htc service center indiranagar bangalore..!
            They took my device on 16/10/17 and they told to contact them on 17/10/17 and i called and i got response that your phone has battery issue and that has been ordered..!
            I went on 23rd and the response was they have not yet registered the device and once registered it will take 6 days..!
            And when i called on 30th the response was the part has not yet reached and they dont have any idea that when it will reach..!
            Is this the response which they give to their customers??
            My ticket number is-[protected]
            And my number is [protected]
            And guys please never go for this useless brand..!

Rani30
              Oct 28, 2017

I had purchased htc700 and due to some issues it was not working. I went to thane service centre for repairing. To my surprise, they said they have stopped manufacturing this piece and they dont have any parts to repair. I was so frustrated. I bought it 2014 and last year i had went to service centre. Within two years parts are not available? Frustrated i went to kurla phoenix service centre, they had the same response.

shivam0806
                from Nagram, Uttar Pradesh
                Oct 27, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

I purachase my phone on 21/10/2016. Htc828 desire. I have submitted my phone 3-4 time to htc service centre for the same prblm. On 9th oct 2017. I have compalined online. But no statsfying soultaion yet. I have submitted my phone to htc service centre badashnagar (Lko). They told me that your phone is no under warranty.. Plz look into the matter...
                Imei no.[protected]
                Conc.[protected]

I m purchase Mobile htc but not ok pcs Batery problem & softwere Problem mobile 6 month use problem

This is Venu A from Hosur, M using HTC 626 Desire mobile.Need Software Update.I have used nearly 2 years Until from the beginning not received any software updates.
                Kindly take care of my complain Do the needful...

venu A
                The last few days my wifi option is sometimes working and some time is not, then I was on my mobile and then again it will be a start

Avinash Singh Avinash
                  Oct 27, 2017

Sir, i had bought a cellphone of htc model name-htc desire 620g. I m using this phone since 2 years, now i am getting battery problem but company is not making new battery. This is just a cheating with the consumer now my phone for which i had paid rupee 14000 is worthless.
                  Company must give me compensation if it is not able to provide parts of this phone.

David Adhikary
                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

1st thing i want mention is that service centre staff doesn't receive phone call's which shows how much and international brand is concerned on customer service secondly my vibrator was not working and i gave for service but after some days same problems re-continue but service centre people is not giving any importance to my complain.. Really very dissapointing.

kamleshpatil142
                      Oct 25, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

I have to need your support for tracing my lost below mentioned phone.
                      I lost my phone today in train at ghatkopar railway station.
                      I already fir at kurla police station
                      Fir number : 2232

Imei number : [protected]

Name : kamlesh patil
                      Address : kharigaon, kalwa, thane
                      Phone model : htc desire 820g plus dual simmake : htc
                      Contact no : [protected] or [protected]
                      Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Missed date : 24-oct-17
                      Oct 26, 2017
                      Updated by kamleshpatil142
                      What you take action on this ????????????

Sksitogunno
                        Oct 25, 2017

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335512

Htc desire 728 dual sim which has been purchased dec 2016 and is in warranty period. It does not work properly and switches off every now and then. Battery life is very low and heats too much. It has been repaired thrice by htc care but the problem is still there. It is completely defective and need to be replaced immediately. Imei no [protected] and device no lc66vb801392.

Sharwan Rakawat
                          from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                          Oct 24, 2017

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

This cell phone is not working proper. I want to submit this at service centre sikar but they are not submiting phone because they are saying we are not authorised for this. Help me soon
                          I would like tell u that this cell is not connecting to jio 4g proper. Its battery is not good means phone switch off regularly when i used for facebook, whatsapp, video, games etc.
                          So plz help me
                          I facing many problems when i took from shop.
                          I purchased htc desire 10 life style to online amazon site. but lost my mobile date 18/10/17 on railway station at 11:00 o'clock am plz track my mobile IMEI1:[protected]
                          IMEI2:[protected]
                          plz informemail- royal.[protected]@gmail.com
                          contact no. [protected]

janmenjoy ghatok
                            Oct 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700072

I take service for my htc -826 mobile hand set, tvs electronics ltd, 218 & 219, second floor, e-mall, 6 chittaranjan avenue, near chandni chowk metro. Kolkata - 700072, tel no - [protected], on[protected], invoice no[protected], the service center charges me inr-413/- for my handset problem (The problem is - unfortunately, google play service has stopped, but still same problem found on my hand set, the service center says for the same problem rectification charges you have to pay then we received your hand set. For same problem the are charge to customer 2nd time. So request you please do the needful as earliest.
                            I have HTC M8I, from the first day of purchase it is going to be heating very high, I have visited so many times at service center for this, they reply just reset factory setting, i have done so many times this action but till even not able to pick in hend

abhida92
                              Oct 21, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I wish to make a formal complaint about the fact that my htc handset is turning out to be a mess. Model number: htc desire 728. I have used a number of handsets so far, the worst one is htc desire 728.
                              My phone is not functioning properly from a long time now, and even after taking the phone and giving it to the service center twice its still not working at all. The main problems that i am facing is:
                              1. Even when it is fully charged, it gets switched off automatically.
                              2. Applications gets re-started automatically.
                              3. Unable keep one task in background and use another app (It is not a smart phone any more)

I first submitted my handset to the service center on 10/06/2017 the screenshot of the bill is attached to this complaint. I paid ₹690 for the service, while my phone was in warranty and after i received it back its still not fixed. Second time, i submitted it on 07/10/2017 and they again returned it to me on 09/10/2017. Yet again unfixed.

Its appauling cutomer service and disgusting product.
                              I want the refund for the money that i have paid so far. Or i want a different handset of same price or above.

I want an immediate reply as the warranty of the handset is going to be over by this november.

Contact me on : [protected]/ [protected]
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com

avvari jaswanth
                                Oct 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I purchased the htc desire 10 pro from amazon on 19th july 2017. After a month of normal usage i found

1. Battery was draining soo quick on 4g and normal usage of internet.
                                2. Hanging too much while using several apps on minimum multi tasking.
                                3. Strucked up many times with htc symbol during booting time... This continuous till the battery completely discharge.
                                4. Self-restarting the mobile by itself.
                                5. Very slow response time for fingerprint sensing.

I visited htc service centre mentioning all the above issues. They took 10 days for servicing it and returned back. On the same day evening all the mentioned problems started repeating again.

Then again i reported the same mobile in main htc service centre located in bangalore on 14th oct 2017. Presently the mobile is in service center.

So, finally what i want to say is i don't want this mobile... Refund the money back that was paid for this mobile. I found many issues just within a month after purchase. How far is it fair to expect from a new sealed piece.

If required you can check for the issues. I am seriously saying if i am unsatisfied with that mobile with that many issues i have right to complaint in consumer form act.

Dhanraj Prajapat
                                  from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 20, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

Name dhanraj prajapat, lives in jodhpur, chowkha
                                  Mera htc 828 dual sim mobile he jiska imei no [protected] he
                                  Mene mobile 51.9.2017 ko diya repaire ke liye jo reapir to kaiya par damage kar ke wapas diya mene wapas bejo to waha se sahi kiya par dusri or se fir damge kar diya or mene refund mang to mana kar rahi he or jodhpur se service centar hata diya. Or warranty badhane ko kaha to wo bhi nahi badha rahi he or mobile 1 month se jayda ho gaya repaire nahi kar rahi he muje kaam me lose lag raha he or company ki wajha se new mobile tak lena pad gaya or company koi shai answare nahi de rahi he mere mobile ke job sit no he jo me yaha bata raha hu pahli job sit no [protected] he ye 15.9.2017 ko diya tab ki wapas 28 9.2017 ko aaya tab damage tha islye new job sit bani uski job sit no (Ticket no) [protected] he muje company se refund or clam and lose chahiye company muje service nahi de rahi he agar company or time leti he to mera mobile company me hi out of warranty ho jayega uski parches date 14.1.2017 he or 1month se jayda ho gaya he pls help me and action for chitter company htc mobile

novy
                                    Oct 19, 2017

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 242001

Hey.. m ussing htc desire 816 since last 2 year.but since couple of mothes before i am facing lots of problem regarding network they are very flip flop due to this m unable to attends the important calls and ur customer care adviser will not give me the satisfied answer.its my humble requst to please solve my problem ASAP.OTHERWISE I HAVE NO CHANCE TO left the companey.
                                    MEID/IMEI NO.
                                    A1000037CFCC4
                                    I bought this phone 10 months back and now from one week phone battery is not performing well. Getting drained within 2 hours even though internet is off and also not charging as before.. kindly look into the issue as early as possible.

Device model - 728 desire dual sim

Sharwan Rakawat
                                      from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                                      Oct 17, 2017

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

This cell is not working proper. It shutdown autometicaly when videos, facebook, games etc are running. Its battery is not work proper because it used automaticaly when data is disconneted. Sometimes it is shutdown completely means switch off is completely (Hanged)
                                      One more thing ur service center is just passing time. This is my last complaint
                                      I hope u will do better for me

Robfdes5
                                        from Khed, Maharashtra
                                        Oct 17, 2017

Address: 411017

Dear sir/ madam,

I velangani fernandes from pune-pimpri, had bought this mobile from kailashdeep mobile hub - pimpri on 10/06/2017, unfortunate choice for htc as we regret this purchase, after one month of purchase of this mobile it started giving problems (Like turning auto off, stuck on boot) so we took it to the pimpri htc service center where they gave us letter to get the replacement piece, which we got it from the above mentioned seller. Again after 2 months it started making problems (Like auto switch off when talking on the phone, while doing some important job on mobile, using internet) so again we took it to the htc service center, we submitted this mobile on 5/10/2017 and still there are no updates causing us a serious problems on communication, as communication on mobile is highly important on daily basis for us, and such unreliable product and service is not entertained, this issue should be highlighted by htc, and i request them to stop making such phones. This was the first time i bought any htc product and also its the last time to think to buy any htc products. Please get my mobile repaired soon or refund my money.

Velangani fernandes.