HTC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2023
Complaints 2263

File a complaint to HTC India

Having problems with HTC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HTC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HTC India reviews & complaints page 69

Ajay Pattra
Apr 27, 2015

Dear Concern, This is to inform you that i have purchased new phone of HTC 15 days back and from last few days when i used to put my phone on charging mode it used to get heat up and therefore to my surprise from last one week i realized that the color of back side of the phone has started evaporating, i tried reaching at your customer care but i didn't got any satisfactory reply on the same. I have the invoice copy with me and therefore please help me out in solving the issue as now day by day the condition of the phone is detoreating day by day. Looking forward to hear from you. Regards Ajay Pattra [protected]
HTC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arun ak3
    Apr 27, 2015

I had given my just 1 month old phone(htc desire 816G) for repair on 8/04/15.there was a problem with sim slot. Nw ts been almost 1 months and all they say is parts are expected by this date that date and they just give me another date. What da hell is this?? They are not even ready to give replacement or refund. How the hell should .Very poor service. I need the phone to get replaced with a new phone.i will have to go cusumer coat

amitvshvkrma
      Apr 27, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

On 1 April 2014 i bought a new HTC Desire XDS T329w from Jaipur. Since last month it's keypad is not working and when i went to the HTC show room they told me that it's now out of warranty & need to pay 5500 for repairing charge. The total cost of this product at that time was 10000 and now they are asking 5000 for repairing it event just few days has passed away from it warranty . Please understand my problem and let me know where i have to go now for get it repaire. Thankyou, Amit Kumar [protected]

vishvjeet
        Apr 26, 2015

Within four months from purchased of handset i am facing different types of problem in HTC DESIRE 816-D. Actually, head phone jack was not working then i had submitted handset as on 6th april 2015, then handset collected after 15 days (but deliv. days- 1 week ). after repaired new problem arises i.e. mic and camera not working . Therfore, i would like requested to please replace handset because i am not satisfied your service quality and behaviour.otherwise, i will have to go consumer court.

Parakramesh
          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
          Apr 26, 2015

Respected Sir/ Madam, I bought a brand new HTC Desire 820 in January, 2015 from Paragon Mobiles, Udaipur (Rajasthan). But in this mobile a problem occur that is Camera quality issue (All image capture in green colour), Restart issue, Heating issue, Speaker voice cracking issue. I visited the HTC collection point or service centre of Rishabh Telecom, Indraprasth Complex, Udaipur (Rajasthan), I have submitted the handset on 11th March, 2015. I had to repeatedly call the service centre for enquiring about my phone. I got a call from your service centre about my phone. I went to the service centre on 11th April, 2015. It took you people one month to replace the phone. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE PHONE as color of my handset got changed. Original phone was of MILKY GREY but instead of that I got a white color phone which I have not accepted. I am giving info of courier received by your customer service centre, which I have not accepted. OUT IMEI: [protected], IN SN: CC52CYC03783, PART NO./MD NO.: HTC-99HABS071-00. Your service center has not proper behave with customer, your service center at Indraprasth Complex, Udaipur (Rajasthan) has not proper guideline and rules & regulations to customer they have create his own rules & regulations which is not favour in customer. They have not ready to satisfy to customer. On the top of that I called your customer care service. I was on line for more than 30 minutes. But as you would know, your service is in pathetic condition. So, in summary, 1) I had to wait for a month to get a replacement of my phone. 2) I got CHEATED as color of my phone got changed. 3) I had to work without any smart phone which costed me FINANCIAL LOSS as I have to work online throughout the day. 4) I had to bear MENTAL STRESS by calling time and again at your service centre. I have not got any satisfied reply. I am strongly dissatisfied with your service. Even after that your collection point or service centre didn’t ready for give me new Ticket number or New Job Card. Then I ask what can I do, they replying me we can’t do anything. After many discussions they ready for send you mail. But till 14th April, 2015 (Tuesday) they didn't send you mail or take any step regarding my HTC phone. Really I am very dissatisfied with your collection point and your service. They issue new ticket number or HTC care service support on 20th April, 2015 which is 15INA[protected] and Job No. is UDR[protected]. Even now I am calling regularly on your Customer Care No.[protected], they replying me please wait 10-12 days for replacement. I can’t wait because I had to work without any smart phone which costed me FINANCIAL LOSS as I have to work online throughout the day. Am requesting you please help me out this matter, please help me out what should I have to do, I am really suffer too much. Either I want a new replacement of same color within 24 hours or want a new HTC smartphone top model. I'm very much disappointed with services of HTC and would like to lodge a complaint in consumer forum. HTC are FAILED in providing the best quality service and answering your questions and concerns. Please do not make me do things which will hurt your company image and will cost you more. Look into this case immediately. My new alternate contact number is: +91-[protected] (Parakramesh Jaroli) Regards (Parakramesh Jaroli)

mangi meena
            Apr 24, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had purchase new htc Desire 500 but once in a year i visit your service center four times. Last i visit your service center dec2014. On that time my hand set has motherboard problem service center change my motherboard...but new problem creat..my handset couldnot connect in device or pc..now april 2015 my handset had again same problem..service center told me again change motherboard of your mobile... I really very disturb with htc handset and your service..i gave charges again and again...i suffered mently and economically problem. Please solve my problem as soon as possible Regards M l meena [protected]
            Apr 25, 2015
            Updated by mangi meena
            SIR please solve my complaint as soon as possible...i have got many type of problems about my personal life and remove my mental stress.

thanks sir

M L MEENA

supriya12b
              from Ambala, Haryana
              Apr 24, 2015

I bought htc desire 526g plus in march 2015. The paint on the back panel has started scrapping of in just one month. Htc is a good brand..and it was really disappointing for me to see this. I would like to request you to look into the matter and provide me with some solution.

manisha chander
                Apr 24, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hello sir I have submit my device "HTC desire 820 dual sim" on date of 28/02/15 to HTC service center in Laxmi Nagar, New Delhi. Till now I don, t have any status proper, I don't have other device that's why I am suffering and whenever I called to costumer care they all ways say "right now we dont have any update sir", lots of time call them and mail too but no response. Please repair as soon as possible. [protected][protected] My Ticket number : 15INA[protected] My E-mail ID: [protected]@yahoo.com

sunny69
                  Apr 23, 2015

My HTC 816 desire in warranty period sent to service center for charging slow issue, he delivered mobile after 16 days without checking that handset problem was resolved or not. Please give me another handset i[censored] r not resolve this urgently.

anand raval
                    Apr 23, 2015

when i call to the other person at that time other person not getting my voice properly, it's go too slow, in will give my device (desire 816) three time in the service center but they can't give me the proper solution. so take prompt action as you can.

sandeep algol
                      from Bhiwani, Haryana
                      Apr 23, 2015

I bought a brand new HTC Handset & facing cannot not charge & unable fully charge issue. i visited the HTC service centre of KAMLA NAGAR, NEW DELHI, i have submitted the handset on 21th March-15 & return my handset without resole my problem, so kindly tell me what I have to do now. (Your service center has not proper behave with customer your service center at KAMLA NAGAR, NEW DELHI has not proper guideline and rules & Regulation to customer they have create his own rules & regulation which is not favour in customer They have not ready to satisfy to customer them good service, I would like to compliant against below service station TVS ELECTRONICS LTD, 38-A, BUNGLOW ROAD, KAMLA NAGAR, NEW DELHI-07, PH.NO.[protected] my phone details :- phone name - htc 816 imei no - [protected] meidi a1000037cec224 Contact No. [protected]
                      Jun 05, 2017
                      Updated by sandeep algol
                      DEAR SIR
                      1. YOUR STAFF ( PERSON FROM VOICE BPO (CHANNEL PARTNER OF RELIANCE) ) CONTINUE CALL MY NO ( [protected]) AND OFFERING PLAN RS. 299/- (UNLIMITED CALLING HOME & ROAMING NETWORK ANY OTHER CHARGE AND 6G 4G DATA PER MONTH, I AM STIFLED.

2. COME YOUR STAFF IN MY OFFICE AND GIVE ME 2 4G SIM CARD AND ASK 300/-, I AM STIFLED.

3. AFTER I AM CONTINUE CALL FOR ACTIVE MY SIM BUT NO RESPONSE YOUR COSTUMER CARE NO ( [protected], [protected]) ALSO CALL CUT. I AM NOT STIFLED.

4. SATURDAY ( 03.6.17) ACTIVE MY OLD 3G SIM NOT 4G SIM AND PLAN ACTIVE (UNLIMITED CALLING HOME & ROAMING INCOMING FREE AND OUT GOING CHARGE 50P PER MIN AND 6G 3G DATA PER MONTH, I AM NOT STIFLED.
                      5. I AM CONTINUE CALL OUR COSTUMER CARE NO CALL CUT. AND ASK ME YOUR NO ADD IN BLACK LIST ( [protected], [protected]) I AM FULLY HARASSMENT PLS HELP ME.
                      6. ATTACH SPORTING DOCUMENT.
                      THANKS,
                      SANDEEP KUMAR SONI

[protected]/30/[protected]/[protected]

sgrmlk
                        Apr 23, 2015

I own a HTC Desire 616, i gave it for service to TVS Electronics Ltd.(Unit No. 105, 1st Floor, DLF Grand Mall, DLF City, PH-2, Gurgaon, Haryana-122001) on[protected]. The phone had a display related problem so they kept my phone for a change of display.Initially they said we will take 10 days to get this done but they put expected RTN date :[protected] . Now, when i ask them the status of my phone they say that the display isn't available. Its been 10 days and i have called them nearly 20 times but they have only one answer spare part not available.First they said we dont have display with us so we have requested to our Chennai Center and now they say it will come from Taiwan. It will take 10 more days. They tell me all the bull and not the actual thing. And i am fed up with all this non sense. I also raised my concern with HTC Support they too didn't take an action. These services that are provided by you are horrible. Its now affecting my day to day work. I dont expect this type of service quality from HTC its pathetic.Please look into this.
                        Hi, even I own a htc 616 and is pathetic. Could you please provide me with the contact no. of this service center?

udayp67
                          Apr 22, 2015

The phone was given for repairs on March 16, 2015. They took 6 days to prepare quote for broken screen and other damages and sent me the quote on March 24, 2015, which was immediately approved. I was told that in 15 days time they would have it repaired. Now its more than a month and they are still not sure when they would be able to complete the repairs and send it to me. I have been chasing them as I had to go out of town and would not be able to collect the phone for next 6 months. I asked them if the phone is repaired and if I am available to collect will they keep it till I return back which they denied that its not their policy. I am in a fix here, don't know when I will get my phone repaired and also cannot travel as I cannot afford to lose money I had spent on the phone (about Rs. 24000). There website to provide complaints is also not working and I have to only rely on the phone communication at [protected].

MTmohittomar
                            Apr 22, 2015

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

I am using HTC 816 mobile for last 7 months, processing is worst and screen gets black out anytime.I have gone to HTC authorised service centre and every time only, software was updated but still problem is same as it is.I was expecting customer satisfaction call from their end, but nothing like that. Trust of customers have broken from HTC for future and again all are moving towards sony, samsung, intex.HTC Desire series could not won over mobile market as it was expected. I am still waiting for any revert from company end regarding problem. Mohit tomar [protected] mailme.[protected]@gmail.com

Mainish
                              Apr 22, 2015

Dear Sir/ mem

ID[protected]Compleaints No.) still pending

I have bought a new htc desire 816 g plus
                              mobile on dated 08/04/2015 but
                              in this mobile an problem occur that is when incoming ringtone play
                              that time only down speaker sound
                              only.upper speaker doesn't work.
                              Ring volume is slow, pls check.
                              Pls do the needful

Manish K Saini
                              ear Sir/ mem

I have bought a new htc desire 816 g plus
                              mobile on dated 08/04/2015 but
                              that time only down speaker sound
                              only.upper speaker doesn't work.
                              Pls do the needful

Manish K Saini

Mainish
                                Apr 22, 2015

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/ mem

I have bought a new htc desire 816 g plus mobile on dated 08/04/2015 but
                                that time only down speaker sound only.upper speaker doesn't work.
                                Pls do the needful

Manish K Saini

Rashid Malwawalla
                                  Apr 22, 2015

I have given the handset for a replacement of lcd which was cracked after taking a delivery now a new problem has come up (Wifi which was working absolutely fine now gives problem, speaker phone now gives a blurred voice which was working perfectly before giving it for repair of lcd)

When got in touch with the call center they simply revert to get in touch with the service center.

Service center is again a blunder to tackle with and in the end there is no resolution.

I need resolution as i will not be bearing a loss of handset which is been spooiled by the htc service center kurla west mumbai branch

Rashid malwawalla
                                  [protected] / [protected]
                                  This is to bring to your notice. I had been to HTC service Center at Kurla paragon mall... Today (24 Dec 2015)was my first visit as the mobile gift that I had purchased for my brother in the month of August has gone faulty due to some software issue.
                                  When I reached there ther was a lady who's mobile was under repair since 20 days with no solution and every visit she made in to check progress of her mobile she was told with in 2 days she will get it back.
                                  Later she stated that she spoke to a lady called Vaishali or Harshali over the phone that she was very rude... Operator immediately started arguing in a very harsh tone.
                                  Than there was a man who has given his phone past 3 months. Out of frustration that guy started to get angry and raised his voice ( which is but natural)on that the engineer came out and spoke to him in a very very rude way the body language of that person was like some sadak chap gunda. At one given point the staff also asked client to get out of the shop... Disgusting and truly disrespectful... One much check the cctv footage to see the way they all were talking to clients.
                                  I wonder how can they talk to their customers like that.. Someone who's mobile is lying since 3 months with no resolution is bound to get frustrated.

Staff members of HTC Kurla paragon mall are really illiterate that's what comes across with the way they spoke.

I work on senior manager level in one of the reputed firms in service industry and would not want to deal with such illiterates.

I would request a call from some senior manage from HTC to deal with me.
                                  If they Harress me like what I saw they did with other I would really take this matter to a different level.

Once a gain I request a call from only senior management of HTC.

amardsm
                                    Apr 21, 2015

Sir I bought a mobile on ebay, it worked fine for 15 days and then it stopped working. I took the mobile to pitam pura service centre where they updated the software of my mobile but after 10 days it stopped working again, I went to service centre again where they took my phone and told me that my phone will be sent to Taiwan for repair and it will take 15 days. Its been 20 days since then and I have still not received my phone yet and I am getting no satisfactory answer from the service centre. I am facing problems with the phone since I bought it, now I don't want this phone plz give me an upgraded version of this phone as this model is not working at all. I spoke to Mr.Sohal on your customer care no. and he was so rude during our conversation, infact he insulted me during the call. I heard a lot abt HTC company but your after sale service is very disappointing and your executives don't even have the manner to speak to a customer .

sandeep algol
                                      from Bhiwani, Haryana
                                      Apr 21, 2015

complaint your service center - TVS ELECTRONICS LTD, 38-A, BUNGLOW ROAD, KAMLA NAGAR, NEW DELHI-07, PH.NO.[protected] this inform your that my self Sandeep Soni from karol bagh, delhi, I purchase htc 816 but due to some problem I gave my phone to service centre(TVS ELECTRONICS LTD, 38-A, BUNGLOW ROAD, KAMLA NAGAR, NEW DELHI-07, PH.NO.[protected] but I did not get any solution from there, and the staff of this centre talk me very hard. Kindly look into the matter, I have my phone with me, Phone is not charging properly. It takes 13 hous for full charging. Kindly tell me what I have to do my phone details :- phone name - htc 816 imei no - [protected] meidi a1000037cec224 Contact No. [protected]

Shubham Thawait
                                        Apr 21, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

i have htc 816g and my bith if the sim slots are not working, your service centre executive said my of slots is damage so the company dont give any relief or warranty claim and i dont find any damage in slot. and if in case 2nd slot is damaged but my one 1st slot is in good condition then why company is not responsible for it .
                                        Apr 21, 2015
                                        Updated by Shubham Thawait
                                        ghgdghchgfhg