HTC India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 21, 2023
Complaints 2263

File a complaint to HTC India

Having problems with HTC India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HTC India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HTC India reviews & complaints page 71

divya15121991
Apr 15, 2015

There is camera malfunction in my HTC ONE DUAL SIM handset. When we click picture of black color its reflects as pink color. After recognizing the defect I have submitted my handset to HTC service center (KDM Marketing Pvt. Ltd., Sec-4, Dwarka N.D-110034) on 09.02.2015 but the problem is still unresolved. I have submitted my handset to HTC Service center Thrice. Each time they said that you have to resubmit it and the problem will be resolved but it remained same. My handset is under warranty. Till today the handset is lying with them and its ticket no. is 15INA[protected]. For past two and a half month my mobile is under repair. I have called HTC Customer care center n times to know the status of my phone but after waiting for half an hour they receive my call & there is senior person named NILESH, He is the guy who keep on telling that I receive my handset soon for the last 13 days. Then he assured me that I will receive my handset on 13.04.2015 but today is 15.04.2015 still I have not received my handset. They knows that this is manufacturing defect is this handset that’s why they are lingering this issue since long. After purchasing a handset worth Rs.35, 000/- I cannot bear such type of non-sense and if i will not get my handset properly repaired or Replaced i am going to take legal action against you. Pls take it as notice for legal action.
HTC India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shrey katyayan
    Apr 15, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam This is to inform you that I purchased the upper mentioned handset on 2nd of March, 2015 from flipkart. I am facing problems with the handset in its working. I chosed this handset because of its processor. but I am facing the problem with the same as it hangs a lot. and the screen shows multiple tasks in the backgound inspite of being in the menu. I had already lodged a complaint on your customer care to Mr. Tan on 12th April (150402/082206), but action has been taken since then neither no one has came in contact to me on the same matter from your end.Kindly Look into the matter and do the needful. Thanks & Regards Shrey Katyayan +91-[protected] C-94, Vikas Puri, New Delhi - 110018

P sB
      from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
      Apr 15, 2015

I purchased HTC desire 816 G dual SIM on Jan 16, 2015. Even after getting in touch with online support I could not use micro SD card . I did whatever I was advised. It appears now root access is required which is not there. I am unable to activate auto forwarding also.

Prateek Kumar 9797
        Apr 15, 2015

I had given my just 1 month old phone(htc one m8 eye) for repair on 20th feb 2015.there was a problem with sim slot. Nw ts been almost 2 months and all they say is parts are expected by this date that date and they just give me another date. What da hell is this?? They are not even ready to give replacement or refund. How the hell should I deal with these people?? I feel so helpless. I have no hope that they will ever repair it now. I dont know how to take action against them. PLEASE help me.

nitishhans
          from Shillong, Meghalaya
          Apr 14, 2015

Address: Kaithal, Haryana

Hello sir I m nitish Hans from kaithal haryana, before 2 day i am purchase Htc 826 .But mobile phone in many problems 1 My mobile phone heat after some time and after charging also heat mobile please return my money very bad experiance htc very bad nitish hans [protected], [protected]
          Htc service is very bad

govardhan thakur
            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
            Apr 14, 2015

DEAR CONCERN PERSON, my self govardhan singh my mobile got damage on last 2month back iam given for repaired at HTC TVS service center in Hyderabad ameerpet . from last 2 month my device not got repair very very bad Service very pathetic service mobile model:816 G Ticket No:15INA[protected] serial no:LC49SYE15980 mobile No:[protected]

raaghav bajaj
              Apr 14, 2015

the service of htc is just 2 bad i have many complains for its service team in kolkata emall .timing of its working hours starts from 10 am but the people working there comes after 10:30 this is the 1st complain . i have given my mobile for servicing on 26/3/2015 and its 14/4/2015 till now the parts have not arrived with them. they are evening not picking the phone, i have to contact on the toll free no mentioned in the website, they r saying that it will take 10 more workings days so how shall a person work with out its phone for so many days and when the phone is not even 6 months old and its hardware it damage the company take rs16000/- for this type of phone wow its just gr8 .and they also dnt provide a spare set for the customer use ...i m really not happy with the service of htc in kolkata . the details of my service report r q8s[protected] s/n-wt47gy201504 imei-[protected]
              Till now I have not received my set on top of that the htc representative in call center name abhishek told that the set is ready and i will get it on 21 april but today when i went to the service station they told they r not sure when will i get my set good going htc keep it up u people are just gr8

Rajput Santosh
                Apr 13, 2015

Address: Jehanabad, Bihar

i give my phone to htc collection point patna[protected] .and the htc collection point told me that your is repair in 15 days and we will give you your phone after 15 days .but 1 month still ago i cannot received my phone .when i call to the htc company toll free contact no but there is no a confirm information is given by the company and i regularly call to the htc company toll free contact number after 5th april but the company not give me a correct information about my phone .and the customer care executive talk to me loudly and say me to talk to your service centre to know your phone status .and the htc coolection point in patna is cannot receive my phone and and he not hear my complain .

alok bandhu
                  Apr 13, 2015

I don't know how to start first by saying how bad xperince I had with the newly purchased HTC desire 820 or should I start with the rude and uncarring attitude of employees of HTC service center laxmi office no201, second floor, sagar plaza, ditt centre...I guess I should start with latter, me and my friend we recently bought this phone, due to some problem we went to service center and thus there begins the suffering...the employees at the center are rude and unprofessional towards the customers .for every illogical thing they blame it on the company policy .the worst is the blind support by the head I am my sure of name but I think his name is Mr.nutan...they talk to you disrespectful manner even to the lady and professionlism you just forget about that...on this when I asked for the complaint register I was denied the same...the fellow customers which I guess we're regulars there said that it's common here...I am so shocked from where do they get this courage and what the company policy for this...in fact they even tore the complaint page number of my friend and believe me I am posting less here...let see what the company management do about it... Alok Bandhu Phone-[protected]

harish_rawat95
                    Apr 13, 2015

I am writing to you to complain about the HTC 816 G mobile I bought from Croma store on 31st November 2014. I have been a loyal customer of this store and have successfully made many purchases over the years. Unfortunately, however, this time I am dissatisfied with my HTC 816 G mobile phone.

The mobile phone I purchased was the latest smart phone, the HTC 816 G. However, upon three months o[censored]sing it, problems started to appear. The SIM slot of this phone functions does not work properly. I was very surprised to discover such problems in quite an expensive model.

Naturally, I deposit the mobile phone in your Laxmi nagar HTC service center to be fixed the problem on 7th March 2015. One of your sales staff told me that they will fix it within 20 days. After 20 days when I visited on service center they told they want some more times but still the problem is not resolved.However, more than one month have passed without me receiving any replacement. I am very upset for your poor service. I believe that this response is unfair. I would request that you confirm that you will do this within the next 2-3 days.

I also require you to confirm whether you will arrange for my phone to be collected or will reimburse me for the cost of returning it.
                    I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If I do not hear from you within 7 days I will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives. I am enclosing copies of my receipt. I may be contacted at below phone number.

Abhishek Bangani
                      Apr 13, 2015

It gives me a great disappointment in writing to the customer complaint centre against a well recognised and a customer focused company. However, the company has not kept its name and has given great discomfort to its customer. I Would like to mention that I have handed over my HTC 516 Dual SIM mobile phone to the service centre on 18 February 2015 to diagnose and resolve the following issues: 1. The mobile was automatically switched off and was irrevocably shut and never switched on after that; 2. The hearing speakers at the front of the handset was very poor due to which I have never been able to hear any sentence completely with clarity; 3. The audio speakers behind the mobile phone was pathetic due to which I had to lose on many important communications; 4. Battery was never use to give back up for more than 6 hours even if not used; 5. There was no single day when the handset had not hanged. However, on my first follow up email on 7 April 2015 I was informed that because of my email, they recollected the problem and have accordingly sent the mobile phone for first diagnosis test and on further follow ups I have been a ticket number to check the online status of repair, however the same was not workable on the website. It appears that HTC is least bothered for its customer's satisfaction and now it is testing the patience of its customers. It is almost 2 months that I been have provided my handset for repair but I would like to acknowledge a fact that mobile phone has its utility and a customer does not buy the same to treat the it as a dummy model. HTC support number [protected] has got a very strong IVR service I suppose as none of the time I was able to speak to the executive directly for assistance. Further the email support on [protected]@htc.com I receive wrong ticket number which is unable to be traced online. I request HTC team to not take its customers for granted. Therefore, request for expediting the process and in case the parts aren't available then replace my handset in next 2 days.

Debaditya123
                        Apr 12, 2015

|I write this letter hoping to get positive response to my request of getting back my mobile handset in good condition, which was submitted for repair work in one of HTC’s, Kolkata based Service Center (TVS Electronics Ltd.) nearly two months back; but still not returned to it. I purchased a HTC DESIRE U mobile set (IMEI No. [protected] / IOT No.[protected] last year on 26th February, 2014 from Spice Retail Ltd., Ranikuthi, 78/1, N.S.C. Bose Road, Kolkata-700040, Bill No. 435 dated 26.02.2014. After using the set for 11 months, I started facing problems with the mobile set. I immediately reached the nearest HTC Service Center in Kolkata and explained & registered the issue details with the service center team on 17.02.2015. I was assured that I am eligible for the warranty and they would help me to get the issue resolved, because, my mobile set was satisfying all the warranty clauses that are been checked by the team before providing any repair/warranty assurance. Then the service center team told that the HTC Desire U model is now an old, obsolete model; so, it would take them more time (may be a month or more) to get the required replacement parts for my mobile set. Three days later, on 20.02.2015, I went again and submitted the mobile set to the Service Center team for repair and I was given the Service Report form (Q8S[protected]) and told that the issue would be resolved by 19th March, 2015. On asking the reason for the delay, I was again relayed the same excuse by the team that the mobile set model has been obsolete and it’s difficult to get the replacement parts. I came back. On 19th March, when I went to the Service Team and enquired about my mobile set, the HTC Service Center Executive, firstly, questions me that why did I come to the Service Center, because they did not send any mail / SMS to me confirming the successful repair of my mobile set. I, politely asked him that as per Point 3 on the Service Request Form, they should the phone back to me by 1 month, the Executive answered that the points mentioned on the form are only as per Company Format, and they generally don’t follow those rules; most of the time they don’t deliver the mobile sets back to the customers within one month. I asked to write the same details on the form or strike out that clause from the Form and attest on the same, his reply was ‘Whatever the Service Center Team say to the customers is just verbal; they cannot give anything in written as that is against HTC Company policies. He said to leave and come back only after they send an e-mail or SMS confirming that my mobile set is repaired. Unfortunately and helplessly, I was again forced to return empty handed. Hoping to get a mail / SMS from the HTC Team, I waited for some days. Slowly, the hope just faded away. On 09th April, 2015, I called the HTC Toll-Free Number – [protected], and enquired for the progress status of the repair of my mobile set. The call was attended by HTC Executive (who acknowledged himself as Ankit) who told me that the repair is in progress, but not yet complete and asked me to call within next two days again. I followed his instructions. On 11th April, 2015; I called again the HTC Toll-Free Number – [protected], and enquired for the progress status of the repair of my mobile set and when will I get my mobile set back. The call was attended by HTC Executive (who spelled himself as Shouden). He said that the mobile set should be repaired by 18th April, 2015. On asking the reason for this never ending delay of almost 2 months, he again provided me the same old excuse that my HTC mobile set model has been obsolete and it’s difficult to get the replacement parts; ensuring that the mobile would be repaired by 18th April or latest by 20th April, 2015. Now, when I asked him whether I will be sent an e-mail / SMS confirming the mobile repair success of my mobile set; I was told by the HTC Executive that these type of messages are generally sent from the Service Center (as per HTC Company Policies) and the HTC Service Center of Kolkata location (where, I had deposited my mobile set for repair); does not have a E-mail / SMS confirmation facility for its customers. Shouden, then said to call again on the toll-free number on or around 18th April to enquire on the progress status for my mobile set repair and if confirmed, then I should visit the Service Center as there is a possibility for delay in service. He then confirmed that latest by 20th April (which is Monday), I would get the mobile back, repaired and in perfect usable condition. This was the 5th & last conversation I had with the HTC Executive (Service Center and Toll-free Assistance, combined), only to get a future date of possible repair and return of my mobile set, as a consolation to my choice and idea of purchasing an HTC Handset, last year. I am totally upset and frustrated by the behavior of your service center people. Upon aggrieved due to above, I have decided to take up the matter at your level for resolution of my grievance. I had opted for HTC smart phone considering its reputation in the market. I still believe that my choice for HTC was not wrong and your good self will arrange to get back my phone in good condition. Hope you would kindly look into the matter immediately and respond positively.

Debaditya123
                          Apr 12, 2015

I write this letter hoping to get positive response to my request of getting back my mobile handset in good condition, which was submitted for repair work in one of HTC’s, Kolkata based Service Center (TVS Electronics Ltd.) nearly two months back; but still not returned to it. I purchased a HTC DESIRE U mobile set (IMEI No. [protected] / IOT No.[protected] last year on 26th February, 2014 from Spice Retail Ltd., Ranikuthi, 78/1, N.S.C. Bose Road, Kolkata-700040, Bill No. 435 dated 26.02.2014. After using the set for 11 months, I started facing problems with the mobile set. I immediately reached the nearest HTC Service Center in Kolkata and explained & registered the issue details with the service center team on 17.02.2015. I was assured that I am eligible for the warranty and they would help me to get the issue resolved, because, my mobile set was satisfying all the warranty clauses that are been checked by the team before providing any repair/warranty assurance. Then the service center team told that the HTC Desire U model is now an old, obsolete model; so, it would take them more time (may be a month or more) to get the required replacement parts for my mobile set. Three days later, on 20.02.2015, I went again and submitted the mobile set to the Service Center team for repair and I was given the Service Report form (Q8S[protected]) and told that the issue would be resolved by 19th March, 2015. On asking the reason for the delay, I was again relayed the same excuse by the team that the mobile set model has been obsolete and it’s difficult to get the replacement parts. I came back. On 19th March, when I went to the Service Team and enquired about my mobile set, the HTC Service Center Executive, firstly, questions me that why did I come to the Service Center, because they did not send any mail / SMS to me confirming the successful repair of my mobile set. I, politely asked him that as per Point 3 on the Service Request Form, they should the phone back to me by 1 month, the Executive answered that the points mentioned on the form are only as per Company Format, and they generally don’t follow those rules; most of the time they don’t deliver the mobile sets back to the customers within one month. I asked to write the same details on the form or strike out that clause from the Form and attest on the same, his reply was ‘Whatever the Service Center Team say to the customers is just verbal; they cannot give anything in written as that is against HTC Company policies. He said to leave and come back only after they send an e-mail or SMS confirming that my mobile set is repaired.Unfortunately and helplessly, I was again forced to return empty handed. Hoping to get a mail / SMS from the HTC Team, I waited for some days. Slowly, the hope just faded away. On 09th April, 2015, I called the HTC Toll-Free Number – [protected], and enquired for the progress status of the repair of my mobile set. The call was attended by HTC Executive (who acknowledged himself as Ankit) who told me that the repair is in progress, but not yet complete and asked me to call within next two days again. I followed his instructions. On 11th April, 2015; I called again the HTC Toll-Free Number – [protected], and enquired for the progress status of the repair of my mobile set and when will I get my mobile set back. The call was attended by HTC Executive (who spelled himself as Shouden). He said that the mobile set should be repaired by 18th April, 2015. On asking the reason for this never ending delay of almost 2 months, he again provided me the same old excuse that my HTC mobile set model has been obsolete and it’s difficult to get the replacement parts; ensuring that the mobile would be repaired by 18th April or latest by 20th April, 2015. Now, when I asked him whether I will be sent an e-mail / SMS confirming the mobile repair success of my mobile set; I was told by the HTC Executive that these type of messages are generally sent from the Service Center (as per HTC Company Policies) and the HTC Service Center of Kolkata location (where, I had deposited my mobile set for repair); does not have a E-mail / SMS confirmation facility for its customers. Shouden, then said to call again on the toll-free number on or around 18th April to enquire on the progress status for my mobile set repair and if confirmed, then I should visit the Service Center as there is a possibility for delay in service. He then confirmed that latest by 20th April (which is Monday), I would get the mobile back, repaired and in perfect usable condition. This was the 5th & last conversation I had with the HTC Executive (Service Center and Toll-free Assistance, combined), only to get a future date of possible repair and return of my mobile set, as a consolation to my choice and idea of purchasing an HTC Handset, last year. I am totally upset and frustrated by the behavior of your service center people. Upon aggrieved due to above, I have decided to take up the matter at your level for resolution of my grievance. I had opted for HTC smart phone considering its reputation in the market. I still believe that my choice for HTC was not wrong and your good self will arrange to get back my phone in good condition. Hope you would kindly look into the matter immediately and respond positively.

ravi vokuda
                            Apr 12, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, With reference to the subject, I would like to draw your kind attention for the following points: 1) Battery Back Up Problem when connected to Internet immediately. 2) Drastically Battery Back Up has come down. 3) Phone is not in ringing mode when place din pocket & the pocket mode is also enabled while kept in pocket and only vibration is coming. When placed outside the pocket the ring sound is coming. The above complaint was lodged at your Authorized Service Centre at Basavanagudi ( i.e., No. 11/1, Pattalamma Temple Road, Basavanagudi, Bangalore - 560004) on[protected] & the same was retrieved by[protected] & was not checked properly by the service officials and the problem remains same when brought back to home, which was not re-checked at centre also in front of mine when delivered & told it was almost corrected which is still not happened. Request your good selves to kindly help in this issue & arrange to correct the problem of my phone which is still under warranty period (details appended below) Name: Mr.Ravi Vokuda Model & Make: HTC Desires 816 Dealer Purchased: Vikas Mobiles. Contact Mob: +91 [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Hrusikesh Maharana
                              from Attur, Tamil Nadu
                              Apr 11, 2015

Dear Team, I Hrusikesh Maharana scratches on the panel my handset I provied customer services last 3 months but till now not received my mobile phone. Kindly help solve the issue. Retail Shop: Bharati Infocom Sai complex, Berhampur Dist-Ganajm, Odisha, 760001 Mobile Name: HTC Desire 500 (Dual Sim) IMEI1:[protected] IMEI1:[protected] S/N:HT39LWE00586 P/N:99HVY031-00 Service Report card no:QLS[protected]
                              Apr 15, 2015
                              Updated by Hrusikesh Maharana
                              Till now not solve what happened ???
                              Pls find the Job card your retailer produce me this is your job card but i seen that is not my job card kindly check solve the issue immediately other wise i legal to consumer court to provide my fake job card and mental touchier last 3 months not provide my mobile.

Scratches on the panel - Comment #2142111 - Image #0
                              Till now not solve

Hrusikesh Maharana
                              Mob: [protected]
                              Till now not solve what happened ???

sagargowda.embed
                                Apr 11, 2015

My ph ::+91-[protected] Please check the complaints calls and e mail from my number . i have raised many complaints and feedback but customer representative or none one there to provide solution . i have sent mail in the month i bought this phone (LOT OF ISSUES ) . but still your htc people not able solve this issue or didnt give exchange also . they also accepted that htc is not capable of solving issues . So please send me a mail saying that not able to solve, they are not ready to do that also . I give big xero rating to HTC .

Mainish
                                  Apr 10, 2015

Dear Sir/ mem I have bought a new htc desire 816 g plus mobile on dated 08/04/2015 but in this mobile an problem occur that is when incoming ringtone play that time only down speaker sound only. upper speaker doesn't work. Pls do the needful Thanks Manish K Saini [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Same problem please help me

sumit.chavan
                                    Apr 10, 2015

Hello, I have purchased HTC Desire 816G - Blue on 10th Jan 2015 from Ebay (Online shopping). I am facing camera issues. I went to HTC customer service in Borivali (Thakkar mall). They are not ready to solve my issue as the phone is purchased from Online shopping site. They suggested to contact ebay. I contacted ebay customer care. They dint helped as well. And gave a number [protected] for further assistance. When I tried on this number its switched off. IMEI:[protected] Paisa pay ID - [protected] Year HTC India Warranty"[protected] Buyer Order number - [protected] kindly reply me on this issue and let me know how this issue will be fixed and who will solve this issue. Re2gards, Sumit Chavan [protected]

Please update me on this ASAP. I am facing other issues as well like over heating of cell, network issues and cel restarts automatically.

Sumit Chavan

sd000020
                                      Apr 9, 2015

Not response!! Complaints details below.. Dear sir / Madam, My self S Dhanasekaran my phone details below Model Number: HDC Desire 816 dual SIM, IMEI information: [protected] (slot1), Serial number: LC49PYE03845. Concern:- Last 10 days back I have given my phone service regarding SIM slot problem. Yesterday I got my phone. After servicing my mobile was automatically switch on and off Continuously. Please advise what shall I do. Please advise.. Regards S Dhanasekaran [protected]

prakash1755
                                        Apr 9, 2015

No power and can not boot, , I have give my mobile at date 23/03/2015 My mobile as be not repair, He tell me their you mobile part as be not come after 3 week in SERVICE PLACE TVS Electronics Ltd, F-15, Kohinoor Mall, Kohinoor City, Off LBS Marg, Kurla(W), MUMBAI, ,