Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 15, 2025
Complaints 247

File a complaint to Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM]

Having problems with Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] reviews & complaints page 12

manojsushantha
Mar 13, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580031

Hello sir, I am a resident of Shrinagar, Unkal, Hubli, Karnataka. Lately, I saw an issue in the billing period. In the attached image, billing period is 08/01/2017 - 08/03/2017 (2 months) even though I had paid the bill for the 1st month. Although, you deduct the previously paid bill in the credits & adj. section (-676 Rs. in this case), it is not so straight forward a calculation. The electricity unit rate drastically increases for higher usage. With the billing period of 2 months, my consumption units increase and hence my overall bill increases which would not happen if billed only for 1 month. 2nd thing is the tax I pay will be on 2 months bill and then you subtract the last payment which is not correct. FYI, I had paid my last bill 3 days prior to dude date. This case looks like a trap for a common man who doesn't understand the math behind calculations. Please check and get back if there is something genuine that pushed you to generate the bill for 2 months and then deduct 1 month's payment.
Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Any updates? I won't pay the bill until this is clear to me. I won't be responsible for any interest you levy on the unpaid bill.

Gabriel P
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Mar 9, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580020

Name- PGabriel
    Meter no.1 10741A; H no.117
    Chetana colony stage 1 Hubli
    Sir, every month our bill will be more than 1000 to 2000. From starting v r complaining regarding wrong meter reading by paying rs.250 for metre checking. But the Hescom staff came for metre checking told that every digital meter will have recorded readings for previous 6 months ie kwh1, kwh2, kwh3, corresponding to consecutive 6 months from which meter reading should be taken and every day reading which will be scrolling must not be taken by meter reading person during bill generation. But today that person has taken today's reading on 09.03.17. Not recorded reading or.kwh1 reading. Due to this we must have pay 65 units at rs.6.9 rate. I want to know is this correct procedure for meter reading???. There is no proper procedure for taking meter readings. Also our consumption is not must but still we get so much bill due to faulty metres and Hescom ppl are not ready to change those metres. Please arrange to solve our problem at the earliest.
    Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited [HESCOM] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rayappamd
      from Hubli, Karnataka
      Jan 20, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Respected Sir, the bulb of electricity pole of 20/194, Indira nagar, Y S Colony is not functioning.Kindly come and change.The pole and light are there but not functioning since last 30 days.Its very difficult for us as it was the only light nearby and now even without that its difficult for us.Kindly come and repair it as soon as possible.

uttam83
        Jan 11, 2017

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590010

I am uttam u deshpande. I got the connection in the month of may 2015 and i have started getting bills from jan 2016 after i went and complained. I am getting constant bill for 200 units only, whereas my monthly consumption is around 150 units. This is done to make up earlier dues where as i am paying for higer units (5rs per unit) extra. I went and complained in the office but they are saying earlier section officer mr. Sodi has messed up everything. Now my current reading is around 2700 units where as my last bill is 2200 units due to fixed 200 units from jan 2016. Meter reader is reading wrong reading. I request you to resolve this issue at the earliest and deliver justice in my case.

Adarsha KS
          from Udupi, Karnataka
          Dec 12, 2016

I am currently staying in Bangalore and I am basically from Shivamogga but below mentioned HESCOM account ID has been registered under My mobile no #[protected], Kindly requesting you to change the same asap or else i will be issue for the person who is paying electricity bill.

due date and late payment charge will be added in the next bill with respect to that account.

Pay Bill ASD ISD MSD AISD
          Account ID : [protected]
          Name : SMT S S GANGAVATI
          Premise Address : KALASAPUR ROAD HOUSE NO21, Gadag - 582101. KAR, IND
          Current Balance : Rs 248
          Due Date : 24-Dec-2016
          Enter Amount To Pay *: Rs
          Total Amount To Pay : Rs 248
          I have read and agree to the Terms and Conditions for online payment.
          Make Payment
          SSL Secure 128 bit DIGITAL SECURITY: The communication of your payment information from any address beginn

Rajendra S Arakeri
            Sep 20, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580024

The aforesaid meters are situated at sanman colony, gokul road, hubli at plot no. 2, wherein the meter no. 206025 is found running slow and another meter no. 206026 the cable is found burnt. I am very sorry that the complaint lodged in this behalf online has not been attended. But, atleast by this complaint, the hescom would take immediate and drasting action to rectify the same.
            Sep 20, 2016
            Updated by Rajendra S Arakeri
            In the above customer care a complaint online was posted, but nothing is heard in the matter. I regret to note such a irresponsible Care. Kindly advise the concerned to look into the matter and setright the longstanding issue at the earliest. For which act of kindness I remain grateful to you Sir.

rppl
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Sep 15, 2016

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587313

we r ramatirth polypack products pvt limited from hebbal tq. mudhol dt bagalkot suffering from routine power outages particularly during rainy days.we depend solely on power so kindly resolve the issue.we have industrial line even then the problem persists.every day 2-3hour power outage is common. Ones rained 15-20hours power cut is common. OK make a systematic programme to help us. Thank.
              Sep 17, 2016
              Updated by rppl
              we r running packaging industry in rural area of mudhol taluka.here many industries have been setup .to facilitate industries in rural areas n employment generation our industries r contributing with the help of our government schemes.But we inspite of having an industrial line for power supply r suffering from routine power outages. for ex. below chart was the irratic power supply schedule of last week.12th sep 55mims, 13th sep 37 min, 14th sep 11hr15mins, 15th sep 7hrs, 16th1hr44mins, so if this is the problem industries will suffer very badly.pl look into the matter very seriously.

jyotiarem
                from Channapatna, Karnataka
                Sep 8, 2016

Address: 560023

Hello i am resdent of Ragvendra residency near Manoj park sulla road..oppsite to our appartment there spark seen frm transformer(we can see surrent passing in transformer) and there no street lite in that line. plz do the need full as we are finding very diffcult for us..move out frm house we have compalined before also it has not been recitified plz do the need full

hescom
                  from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                  Aug 21, 2016

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580001

At hazart nizamuddin colony 3rd cross,
                  As there is service wire close to house top. Children's are playing over the terrace and it is very close to touch. Please take prevention better than cure. House rr no 115694

kekareprajact
                    Jul 26, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591108

Dear sir/madam i gurunath v. Kekare residence of laxminagar ganeshpur road hereby complain that from 6.30 pm today our house electric supply is been not supplied from main pole. My meter no is ml22168.. Please do the necessary arrangement to rectify the problem. This completing has lonched through online.
                    Kindly do the needful help as early as possible.
                    Gurunath kekare

Address: 580 007
                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/hubli-electricity-supply-company-limited-hescom-b113474

Sir.
                      Namaste,
                      I am Dr. Anilkumar Mugali, 34/A, Basaveshwari, 1st Main, 1st Cross, 2nd stage, Ulavi Channa Basaveshwara Nagara, Dharwad-580 007 . According to the suggestion of the Metre reader the old metre was changed by the HESCOM on (Domestic Connection-To my house[protected].
                      Old old Payer Account ID number was :[protected] ( in June 2013).
                      New Bill in New Metre was recieved on 16/3/2016 ; bill no. [protected]...
                      vinaybadiger
                      from Belgaum, Karnataka
                      Mar 16, 2016

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 586213

Hereby reminding ( 2nd time ) you that hescom at nidagundi, basavana bagewadi tq, vijayaura dist, karnataka . Is giving electricity charges on 12th date of every month, and before due date they will disconnect the power with out prior notice, and doing intentionally

4 times we have been facing the same problem,
                      I am ready to face the problem,
                      Contact no - [protected].

Vinaykumar b

Sadashiv S Malur
                        Jan 21, 2016

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka, 587201

This is regarding Replacement of electricity Pole at Anand Nagar Opp Garden Badami-587201 Bagalkot, Karnataka The issue is pending from last ONE year.Kindly take necessary action

Sadashiv S M
                        Anand Nagar
                        Badami-587201
                        Bagalkot, Karnataka

Hescom Hubli — Hescom not provides electricuty regularly

I m staying in nipani ... but your nipani division provides light rural type only 2 hours lights provedes in 24 hour ... provides noy regularaly one day come 6 to 7am another day come 8am to 9am
                        I am belongs to Bijapur city my RRno42680 TC no 21 pole no4 address
                        NCJambag
                        Teachers colony
                        Opp Mallikarjun ashram
                        Bijapur 586103

Tree branches are disturbing service wires
                        And k e b line wire and problem my rise in future if tree fell on service wires of so many connections kindy cutt the trees

BANDARAKALL
                          from Gadag-Betageri, Karnataka
                          Jan 3, 2016

Address: Gadag, Karnataka, 582102

ID:[protected] [protected]@hescom.co.in, [protected]@hescom.co.in date: Wed, Dec 16, 2015 at 7:17 PM subject: DISCONECTION OF TEMP POWER SUPPLY mailed-by: gmail.com I am Desire to Requested to Respective District and Rural authority of Power Suppley of Gadag-Betageri Here Below of Address and Connection ID No: Temp Power Supply please Be Requested to Disconnection or Rejected Cause of Complited of Building Work Therefore Cancel that ID Connection Address: Gurusiddavva S Bandarakall Kochi Street Betageri-Gadag Huchhangoudar Oni Betageri 582102 ID:[protected] T-5569 Home No:6 LT-7 Last bill Please Paid upto 752/- therein Deposit I am Requested Cancel within Next billing Generation or Nil Recieved Bill On this Request for Next Period or within 2 days previous bill Warm Regard Gurusiddavva ID[protected]

vinaybadiger
                            from Belgaum, Karnataka
                            Dec 27, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 586213

Dear sir, Instead of monthly payment They are issuing bill for 20 days . And they disconnect the connections with out notice every month, if we paid the bill . Please do the needful

adi8127
                              Dec 16, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 591216

Dear sir My R.R. no. is BRG 497 & connection id is 1425949 meter no. 16293 & bill no. [protected] In there bill other charges of rs. 09.03 & last month bill also other charges received Rs. 08.15 What is other charges? totaly i m confused What a mean of other charge per month charged. please do the nedfull & clear the same. Regards Adinath Chougule [protected]

niraj1008
                                Dec 6, 2015

Address: 591317

Hi Sir/ Madam, I Satish D Kudche. Resident of A/p Raibag Dist Belgaum. This complaint is regards to Installation of Electric Pole in the middle of my Office entrance on 20/11/2015. As their was a pole before which they had replaced to new, but they had changed the Installation site from the previous pole to middle of my Office, without my knowledge. Their is lot of space beside my entrance door. And it is causing inconvenient for me, and vehicles cant come till the entrance which is making life miserable. The Installation was in process still, I had brought to notice to Contractor and Officials, they told we had power shutdown in town and we will get it done by Sunday that is on 22/11/2015. But till the date they are only answer that we will change in two days. I am looking forward for your positive response and action at the earliest. Thanks and Regards Satish D Kudche M No: [protected]

Mulgund
                                  Oct 15, 2015

Address: Gadag, Karnataka, 582102

Dear sir.

With refer to my complaint regarding the not working of meter (RR No. 10353) since 9 months. And I registered a complaint in local hescom office at Betageri on 31/7/15 .as they did not registered my complaint durring first 3 months in the beginning of problem. Now they are giving the reason of non availability of new meters.
                                  So please do the need full as soon as possible because I am paying more than 650 rupees per month with out any proper billing.

Your quick response will be appreciated

M.H . MULGUND

arjeandraj
                                    Oct 7, 2015

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

The transformer (25KV) provided at South eastern side of Bargaon village of Khanapur taluka in Belagavi district, is developing frequent faults, perhaps due to improper maintenance. Consumers with following consumer IDs and RR nos.have been provided domestic connection on this transformer and also some IP sets. Consumers IDs 3357771 (RR BG17403), ID3357839( RR BG39285 ), ID3357827(RR BG33567), ID3357848(RR 42419), ID 3357963 (RR BGKJ18781), ID 3357841(RR BG39786), ID 3357899 (RR BG90). These consumers are without electric supply for last about ten days with darkness in the night. Please note that about 5 months back, the transformer was faulty for about 20 days and for the 20 days there was no electric supply for the above consumers and IP sets ( in darkness), until it was repaired/replaced after 20 days. As the faults is causing lot of hardship, kindly arrange for early replacement by new transformer and ensure proper maintenance in future.

Transformer removing complaint.

In our area transformer is danger passion,
                                    When rain is coming the transformer is shake, before any existent plz remove it sir.

Address,
                                    Transfermer No :- 16
                                    Behind of majid,
                                    Soniya Gandhi nagar Bidnal,
                                    Hubli-580028

adi8127
                                      Sep 10, 2015

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

Dear sir last month bill issuing is 26/08/2015, & there Due Date is 15/08/2015 how can it possible? i m going to pay the bill on 27/08/2015 for Rs.511.but your hescom bill collection officer is saying your bill is going due date plese pay penalty, Why i pay penalty Whats wrong with me? how i pay Without bill before due date, there for i not pay the last month bill. then Dtd 06/09/2015 is giving current month bill but here also 31 rs Extra o[censored]sase of power, there for i m going to Borgaon Section office 06/09/2015 04.00pm but there is no any one officer in office i wait 1/2 hour no one is coming in office after 04.30 pm i take there complaint book & write the complaint & leave there. what is rules of Section office officer duty because no any one person is in office.still on words no any intimation on section office, in section office i write the complaint but i no any one are seeing or not. please take action before 13/09/2015 because current bill Due Date is 15/09/2015. Electricity bill copy is Attached for your kind information. please look in to the matter & oblige. Regards Adinath Chougule [protected]
                                      What a bill of HESCOM
                                      Dear sir please give any suggestion