Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 133

nithinvismay
Nov 27, 2018

Address: 560061

I was a great fan of hyundai so bought creta facelift.

But you lost the trust now.

After first service clutch and gear became very tight.

Now smoke is coming from engine and all indicatos lights go off.

I feel risk to drive this is pathetic.

Road side assistance people won't pick the call.

Worst after sale support i don't recommend anyone to buy hyundai product.

I want refund for my creta.

Devdeep Saha
    from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
    Nov 27, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I bought a verna and have been delivered a faulty car from day one but hyundai is least bothered about the safety and concern of their customers.

I have almost crashed twice because of faulty steering and brake fails in a brand new car. From the time i have bought it i have spent close to a 1lakh on service and various things still the car is keeps getting worse and the service people are just ignorant about all the facts.

I would suggest people never to buy a hyundai car if you do you will suffer forever and bleed money for nothing. It's a horrible investment as a car.

Nov 26, 2018

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam, 786004

On November 24, 2018, I have given my car to Borah Hyundai for fourth servicing. After completion of the service when they delivered the car to me, I have observed a dent in the outside of the rear door (left side) of my car. I have immediately informed about that to the service advisor Mr. Arup Das, but he has told me that nothing was happen inside for such kind of incident. Then I requested him to check the CCTV footage, and then he agreed and told me that he will inform me next day after checking the CCTV footage. But till now I have not received any response from the dealer regarding this matter. I am not going to directly give the blame to the workers, but since there is a restriction to go inside the workshop and I was not observed the dent in my car before the service on November 24, 2018, so, I have a doubt that in the workshop somehow there may be due to negligence of someone the dent has occurred. So, I request you to check the CC TV footage by the senior officials and inform me about the incident. I am looking forward for your response.
      Dhruba Das
      Assistant Professor,
      Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

mansis.po
        Nov 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Hello Sir/Mam

My father, MR AJAY SAINI, have booked HYUNDAI EXCENT T+ CNG in White color from UNITY HYUNDAI, Shalimar Place, Delhi in the month of October. MR. AJAY ARORA, Salesman, at the respective showroom was dealing with us. He committed to provide the car within the month of booking, but didn't deliver as expected. He didn't answer our calls and after 3 weeks he told me that he cannot provide car because its not in the stock, but he can arrange the same from other showroom with better price and better rate of interest. In the next conversation he said he cannot arrange car at the price it was booked previously, so I will return your booking amount and asked for my account details. I sent my bank account details but no refund was made. After somedays Mr AJAY ARORA called me, when i asked for refund money he abused me by saying such words- jisko jo karna hai karlo gaadi nahi milega, He himself canceled the booking by saying that- complaint to apne kardi hai ab nahi dunga gaadi. He is behaving like I just can't tell you. Now a days, Mr AJAY ARORA is not receiving my calls, I tried his numbers many times. Me Mansi Saini, Daughter of Ajay Saini, request you to solve this problem ASAP and help us to refund our money.

Hoping for solution ASAP

THANK YOU
        Mansi Saini
        e-mail:mansis.[protected]@gmail.com

Nikita Kamlesh
          from Erode, Tamil Nadu
          Nov 26, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

My car is hardly 9300 km's run and it was purchased in jan 2015, its been used only by me and my wife and we both drive smoothly, before this i20 i have used honda city for more than 10 years never did i face such an issue of the steering getting so tight, is there any manufacturing fault is what i have a doubt, i hereby would request your team to look upon it since i have given the vehicle to kun hyundai service centre anna salai today, attached along is the copy of the rc book of this vehicle.

I really could not understand that being a petrol vehicle and so smoothly driven and such few kilometers run, used on a regular basis and regularly serviced how can this fault occur... I would request your team to provide me clarity on why this has happened???

Reply received from hyundai
          Deepika. Crm. Mnt
          12:56 pm (16 minutes ago)
          To me, mntsm

This has reference to your feedback expressed to us (Sr. No.1- [protected]) regarding your hyundai elite i20 bearing reg. No. Tn06m8479.

Regarding your reported concern (Steering), please recollect the telecon you had with our service advisor, mr. Jai kumar today who informed you that steering motor assy needs to be replace in order to resolve your concern.

Such parts are beyond the purview of warranty and any repairs / replacement needs to be carried out on charge basis only as suggested by hmil.

Please do not have any apprehension in this regard.

Should you need any assistance, you may please contact our service manager mr. Balaji on[protected].

Thanking you and assuring you of our best service at all the time.

Deepika. R,
          Customer care executive,
          Kun hyundai - annasalai
          [protected][protected][protected][protected]
          I replied them back

Kamlesh singhvi
          1:12 pm (2 minutes ago)

To crm. Mnt

Thanks for your concern but please understand and reply i have asked you to give me an answer technically as to why this has happened, the cause for this important part gone within 3 years with such limited usage of 9300 kms

If you are unable to answer i will & my lawyer will wait for a detailed report on the failure of this component

1. Why is this needed - steering motor assy needs to be replace in order to resolve your concern
          2. This clearly means its a faulty part - such parts are beyond the purview of warranty and any repairs / replacement needs to be carried out on charge basis only as suggested by hmil.

Iam very clear i need in writing about the fault i dont need any oral communication, as much as i remember your team just blankly said that this part is gone we need to replace without any reason...

Only if i get a detailed report i will take back my vehicle

Kamlesh (S/o prakashchand)
          सर
          यहा पर जो वक्त देते है उस पर आज तक इन्होंने गाड़ी नही दी है हर बार हमे काफी इन्तजार करना पड़ता है इस बार इनकी सर्विस बेकार थी आज मे दोबारा आया हु ओर काफी समय से इन्तजार कर रहा हु पर कोई नही ठीक कर रहा है

Sir aapke company ke gaddi best haa 1st
          But service provided 0
          Please take off this

Vishal

Ranjeeth 85
            Nov 26, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

Dear concern,

I had purchased a elite i 20 in the month of september, the seat cover which was given by car dealer (Kun hyundai - annanagar, sales person clinton) is low quality. The car was taken to the showroom and shown after checking they promised it will be done during the first service but now they give reasons for avoiding it
            They say it is a damage by the customer. Please look into it and try to resolve the issue
            The seat cover is a low quality one

pinkukatariya
              Nov 26, 2018

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked hyundai accent s+ car from chaudhary hyundai bijnor with token amount 5000 on 23 sep 2018. Due to some reason i have cancelled the booking through executive bijnor. After cancellation executive told me that they will refund full amount within 2 days. Today's 26 nov 2018 and i haven't receive any amount. I have called many times even went 2 times to showroom from 60 km. I have made complaint on customer support but not result comes. I don't know where i have to complaint. I hope this forum/site will help me.

Thanks and regards.
              Dec 3, 2018
              Thanks, My Complaint has been resolved.
              Last four days our new car in work shop in sant Hyundai parel chamba Himachal Pradesh
              I face a big problem in our new i20 asta optional car wheather it is a software problem, wiring problem, battery problem
              I do not know or no any satisfactory answer from company/ showroom
              In this regard i have only one way that is our court.

from Calicut, Kerala
                Nov 24, 2018

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 679329

Hyundai i20 have serious a/c problem.[protected] models have this issue. Even the service personnels agrees that. After purchasing my car, in 2014, i started noticing a/c issues. After driving few kms, the blower will stop working. I have told the service personnels. They telling that all hyundai i20 have this issue. They asked me to off a/c for few minutes, then start it again. And they have no idea to solve this problem. After two year, the blower stops working again, even after switching it off for few minutes. Then i took it hyundai service centre. They told me ice is formed inside, nd that's why the ac is not functioning. It's all common in hyundai cars. They told me to change the ac kit as because it covers under warranty period. I was supposed to pay a/c gas filling price. But even if the ac get replaced the problem still exists. I have to turn off ac for few kms to get it running. I request to kindly take necessary actions against hyundai motors and recall the i20 cars with same problems to get it fixed.
                Nov 27, 2018
                Updated by [email protected]
                The a/c issues are common in all hyundai i20 cars manufactured during 2013-14. I have asked all my friends who are using i20. They all have the same issue. I think an independent enquiry should be made as because all users are losing a lot of money for a/c repairs, which is not because of their ( customers) fault. And Hyundai motors either should replace the a/c or else should make sufficient compensation to car owners.
                Nov 27, 2018
                Updated by [email protected]
                I have posted a complaint on 24th Nov, 2018 regarding a/c issues.. after 2 days, I got a message from hyundai/popular.. it tells I have made a repair order and they will deliver my car on 26th Nov, 2018. But actually no one has called me asking about this issue. They haven't picked my car for service. But the message tells that I will get my car delivered by evening after maintanence. This is actually a cheating done by Hyundai and popular motors. Proper actions should be taken against them for sending fake messages and cheating customers. I am adding the message here. "Dear custtomer, Repair order for your vehicle is R[protected] opened on 26/11/2018. Estimated time of delivery (ETD) 26/11/2018 18:00 and estimated amount is 0.00. Regards, HARSHAD ALI P Popular Hyundai # [protected] #Know the benefits and rewards of Hyundai's 'REFER"

Viswanathan Venkateswaran
                  Nov 24, 2018

Chennai
                  Krsa auto care - authorised
                  Jafferkhanpet, chennai
                  (19 reviews)
                  4.0 sulekha score
                  Services offered
                  Car cleaning services, car repairs and services, car breakdown services
                  Contact info
                  Kathiresan senthil ananda
                  +[protected]
                  No. 1, ayyavu street, jafferkhanpet, chennai - 600083
                  Landmark: near kk nagar bus depot
                  Monday - saturday: 9 am - 6 pm
                  Report error report complaint
                  Rating & reviews of krsa auto care - authorised
                  19 reviews
                  5 stars
                  4 stars
                  3 stars
                  2 stars
                  1 star
                  Read reviews write review
                  Thank you for reviewing this business
                  Viswa 24th november, 2018
                  Car repairs and services

Went for car service and body shop work. I had the worst experience ever in this world. 1) not yet provided proof for insurance paid amount and took an approximate amount from me. When asked for details, no proper response. 2) broke my car key and gave it to me in a unprofessional manner (Left the broken car key in my car and gave the vehicle in on condition.. Reached home and saw that car key is broken). Reached home and called them, then they informed me that my car key is broken. Told them to repair they didn't do it. Repaired myself the key outside and asked for the repair amount then they told me that they will repair my key and repaired it. 3) my ac had a problem after servicing.. I suspect they did something... When i gave for check-up, they said that there is a major problem in ac and made me to spend huge money. While setting right ac, they broke my wind shield. 4) they begged to me to make the wind shield break in insurance.. I agreed with no option left.. I am worried now : (
                  Nov 24, 2018
                  Updated by Viswanathan Venkateswaran
                  Chennai
                  KRSA Auto Care - Authorised
                  Jafferkhanpet, Chennai
                  (19 Reviews)
                  4.0 Sulekha Score
                  Services Offered
                  Car cleaning services, Car repairs and services, Car Breakdown Services
                  Contact info
                  Kathiresan Senthil Ananda
                  +[protected]
                  No. 1, Ayyavu Street, Jafferkhanpet, Chennai - 600083
                  Landmark: NEAR KK Nagar Bus Depot
                  Monday - Saturday: 9 AM - 6 PM
                  Report Error Report Complaint
                  Rating & Reviews of KRSA Auto Care - Authorised
                  19 Reviews
                  5 Stars
                  4 Stars
                  3 Stars
                  2 Stars
                  1 Star
                  Read Reviews WRITE REVIEW
                  Thank you for reviewing this business
                  viswa 24th November, 2018
                  Car repairs and services

Went for car service and body shop work. I had the worst experience ever in this world. 1) not yet provided proof for insurance paid amount and took an approximate amount from me. When asked for details, no proper response. 2) broke my car key and gave it to me in a unprofessional manner (left the broken car key in my car and gave the vehicle in on condition..reached home and saw that car key is broken). Reached home and called them, then they informed me that my car key is broken. Told them to repair they didn't do it. Repaired myself the key outside and asked for the repair amount then they told me that they will repair my key and repaired it. 3) my AC had a problem after servicing..I suspect they did something...when I gave for check-up, they said that there is a major problem in AC and made me to spend huge money. While setting right AC, they broke my wind shield. 4) they begged to me to make the wind shield break in insurance..I agreed with no option left..I am worried now :(
                  Delay was even bearable but the kind of washing and cleaning that came up along with polish spots gave me very wrong idea about NRL HYUNDAI

Nedumaran_1955
                    Nov 24, 2018

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605004

I have booked verna anniversary edition petrol variant sx (O) marina blue on 29th oct but due to carelessness of sales representative the preferred colour got finished in factory and informing me in 22nd nov 2018
                    I particularly informed him not to miss the colour, now he is giving false statements

I request to give me the preferred (Marina blue) colour car

Nedumaran_1955
                      Nov 24, 2018

Address: 605004

I booked verna anniversary edition marina blue colour in particular from pondicherry kun hyundai dealer on 29 oct by paying rs. 1, 95, 000 but on 22nd nov, informing me that their is no marina blue colour available in factory (Receipt attached) and giving false answers by sales representative (Mr. Bharathkumar)
                      As a loyal and regular customer of hyundai (Previous - i20 elite) kindly please solve my issue and provide me hyundai verna sx (O) marina blue colour

Hoping positive reply from your end

arpit2488
                        Nov 23, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 2010101

Got my car serviced at hyundai capital noida. Car is under warranty period & there is a problem in sterring rack, arms & link rod. The advisor promised me that he will rectify all this & change under warranty but when i go there for delivery they said they dont hve parts right now & will arrange with in a week. The part is arranged after a month & when i went there they said sir your car km is 70k now & you have to pay for the parts i request you not to get your vehicle serviced in capital hyundai fake people specially govind mishra gm he kept changing is words in a minute
                        Arpit

mawrya
                          Nov 22, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Mawrya scientific company

I have booked elite i20 magna petrol on 29/07/2018 with 10000 on cheque. On 05/oct/2018 i paid entire amount of r. S 6, 72, 323 through rtgs. With assurance of vehicle delivery with in 15 days after numerous visit to dealer, they are making plenty of false & fake excuses to deliver the car. Now these guys delay continuously
                          Note : i took loan of r. S 525000 and paid 1 month due. Now i want immediate solution within 24 hours or else i have to pay 2nd month due with interest.

Omprakash Vedwal
                            from Mainpuri, Uttar Pradesh
                            Nov 22, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121003

I baught and grand i 10 option model. 2017. Which loaded with android auto tecnology.in which when i cannet fir navigation it will disconeect frequently.
                            Instead my phone didnt disconnect anyhow. I'll change my phone and cables too but problem remain same. No workshop help me to resolve this plz resolve this problem otherwise a mazor problem in ur infotainment system
                            Omprakash (Hr51bq4282)

Chitranjan Sinha
                              Nov 21, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I have submitted an application along with a copy of online booking transaction to SAS Automotives Pvt Ltd near airport Lucknow to their representative Mr Sumit Yadav in absence of Mr Avinash Chandra Srivastava on 15.11.2018 .I have also sent a mail to this effect.Kindly let me know the status of my cancellation .I had made my booking online by your representative vide order I'd N3A_07_[protected] dated 18.10.2018 but due to some unavoidable circumstances I have to cancellation my booking.
                              E v kunhimuhammed. Valayamkandthil Vilayil po malappuram. Kerala [protected].
                              Evkm Vilayil Evkmuhammed's reply, Nov 16, 2018
                              Maileage problam

rajappa jyote
                                Nov 21, 2018

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585401

My car injector came out while driving, immediately contacted kundan hyundai pune the team responded as we have not checked injectors.

After i have taken my car to shah hyundai bidar, team said the injector bolts are broken inside and injector malfunctioning.

Both of them are passing problem one to another "who has removed the injector and broken the bolts inside"

How ever i am suffering and unable to use vehicle as its noise is very high and not taking load.
                                Nov 21, 2018
                                Updated by rajappa jyote
                                Reg No. MH 43 AR 5254
                                CONTACT [protected]
                                I have booked new Santo my dream car on 19.10.18 and my banker paid the balance total amount on dated 29.10.18, but till now they're can't registered the car and unable to deliver the same car.
                                They're commented that they will be delivered the car on dated 05.11.2018, if I can pay the balance payment within October 2018, they can't do anything.

Sivanesh D
                                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Nov 21, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638002

Dealer : aras & pvpv hyundai erode

I have booked i20 elite asta petrol on 27/sep/2018 with 10000 on cash with assurance of vehicle delivery with in 1 month. On 03/oct/2018 i paid entire amount of r. S 7, 61, 800 through rtgs. After numerous visit to dealer, they are making plenty of false & fake excuses to deliver the car. So on 15/nov/2018 i have given my cancellation letter to general manager of aras & pvpv hyundai to refund my amount of r. S 7, 71, 800. Now these guys delaying in my refund too.
                                  Note : i took loan of r. S 400000 from (Bank of baroda) on 3/oct/2018 & i have paid 1 month due of r. S 6446, now i want my refund to close my loan or else i have to pay 2nd month due with interest of 9.15%

DineshT71377102
                                    Nov 21, 2018

Serious concerns about libra hyundai (C-180, naraina industrial area, phase-i, new delhi-110028 (India). I bought a hyundai grand i10 from libra hyundai on 17th october 2018 and ever since am made to think that it was a mistake to choose them:
                                    Variant - grand i10 sportz 1.2
                                    It’s over one month now and i still have not received my number plate, registration number. There has been no satisfactory reply or update on this issue. I am not sure why they have still not applied for my registration and if they did so, why are they unable to provide me a copy of rto receipt. No one seems to be caring for customers and always playing in loops about the replies. Its been such an awful experience so far and i am not sure how to get this resolved.

catchrahul
                                      Nov 20, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Dear hyundai engineering team,

I own a elite i20 sportz (O) model, day before yesterday i replaced the old fuel pipe which was cut down by rat. On the next day night the rat again cut the same pipe, even though i used the rat spray, but it doesn't work. This is the third time, i am replacing the same fuel pipe. Now again i need to buy the new fuel pipe and fix the issue. It happens only with my car, not with other cars.
                                      This is a serious issue on the quality of hyundai petrol pipe manufactured by company. The fuel pipe is costly, and very difficult to maintain to buy the new pipe every time the rat cuts it down. Kindly provide the solution to fix this issue as soon as possible.

abasuroy
                                        Nov 20, 2018

Please note that myself a. Basu roy is the owner of hyundai santro wb02t/2075. Insurance of my car will expire tomorrow 21.11.2018. It was handled by ms. Madhu (Mobile no. [protected]) of bengal hyundai. Car insurance will be of oriental insurance company. I submitted the required amount of money to hyundai person on 30.10.2018. I submitted the pollution paper also. But still today i have not got the insurance paper neither in hard copy nor the soft copy. Yesterday when i enquired, i did not get any clear answer regarding when i will get the insurance paper, rather she insulted me over phone. Now that person is not responding to phone.in this juncture it is of great concern to me that when i will get the insurance paper. Existing insurance policy will expire on tomorrow 21.11.2018. Though hyundai considered me as a premier customer, i am really surprised and disappointed to get such type of mis-behaviour and lack of responsibility from hyundai personnel. Request for your needful action at the earliest..
                                        The gear is not alligned with respect to the clutch. The servicing has not been done properly by the junior mechanic. The servicing time was too long and still the repair is not proper. REG NO. : BR 01AX 7784.
                                        Part invoice : E6408G[protected].