Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 138

kishor kumar jena
from Burla, Odisha
Oct 13, 2018

Address: Puri, Odisha, 752002

I have bought hyundai eon in last year (05/10/2018). From day 1 there is a noise inside the bonnet when i used the accelerator at on condition of ac. The sound is like karrrrr kaarrrrr. I complaint this fault from all my three free servicing but till they had not clear the problem of my car. And there no pick up when the ac is on. It's feel so bad that i trusted on hyundai but i got nothing. Please took the necessary action.
Car no - od 02 an 9535

Nabard Mandsaur
    Oct 13, 2018

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, 458001

I am feeling cheated from hyundai mandsaur district (M. P.). As i had given my car for repairing on 19th september 18 and they committed to give back my car on 12.10.18 back. But the commitment was not obeyed. Please lodge my complaint against the management of mandsaur for making me fool. I want my car back today itself. Please make arrangement at your end i am not going to taking any excuse from hyundai

Please inform today when i will get my car back.

Manoj harchandani

Ddm nabard

Goi

Mandsaur

Oct 13, 2018
    Updated by Nabard Mandsaur
    I am feeling cheated from hyundai Mandsaur district ( m.p.). As I had given my car for repairing on 19th September 18 and they committed to give back my car on 12.10.18 back. But the commitment was not obeyed. Please lodge my complaint against the management of Mandsaur for making me fool. I want my car back today itself. PLEASE MAKE ARRANGEMENT AT YOUR END I AM NOT GOING TO TAKING ANY EXCUSE FROM HYUNDAI

PLEASE INFORM TODAY WHEN I WILL GET MY CAR BACK.
    Hyundai Motor India Complaint Status Update [ID: 2108998]

I am in touch with following guys but not received any solution of my problem yet :

Rahul, GM Hyundai - [protected]
    Pandeyji hyundai mandsaur - [protected]
    Abhishek hyundai- [protected]

Shajmal Bin Abubacker
      from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
      Oct 13, 2018

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

This is regarding my 120 which i brought before 4months only when i checked with dealer and in google it's showing mileage 18 but when im using now it's giving 8 910 dats all so im really fedup which u ppl told 18 but in high way also it's giveing 14 so im not satisfied for wat i got i'm wasting my money in petrol only no mileage ntg so kindly take a complent and kindly do something...

Deanmathews
        from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
        Oct 12, 2018

Address: 643001

I have purchased i20 asta car two years back. Now due to manufacturing defects the paint started to peal off on the back side below the back wind wind screen. Further i bring to your kind consideration the i have not used any contaminated water or salted water as i am living in hill station. The pealing off the paint is very high and in some times it will entirely be pealed off. Please advise what course of action i can take. Pl advise

Ajay Kuvar
          Oct 12, 2018

My name is ajay kuvar, car number gj06/jm/4307. I have gone through car repair (In may-2018 month). But suddenly the colour is getting wipe out from one of the area which was repaired while cleaning the car at another service centre at vadodara (Car scanner, contact no. [protected]) see the attached pics.

I am staying at vadodara, gujarat and the car was repaired at concept car service centre (Contact no. [protected]) at ahmedabad, gujarat (You fetch the details from data base).

I need the solution for this and i am unable to go back for the car repair again at ahmedabad.

This is totally embarrassing situation for me after showing such maturity towards service centre.

Please provide the solution asap.

Ajay kuvar

Aman Biwhnoi
            from Narwana, Haryana
            Oct 12, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I purchase hyundai verna sx (O) top model on 2 aug 2018
            And in 2 month i drive only 7000km

Before 2 days i m going to jaipur
            And i speed braker and pit come and car tyre damaged from side
            Thanks to god, otherwise hyundai is not safe for life

So this is not safe car
            If you are above 100km and pit come anywhere then never trust on hyundai

And now they are not changing my tyre

Aman

dr subhash parmar
              from Itarsi, Madhya Pradesh
              Oct 12, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462026

I have purchased i20 magna from surjeet hyundai j k road bhopal on 18 sept 2018.
              During the deal it was commited by the sales manager and sales consultant that we will give alloy wheels fit with the car but as the alloy wheels are not in ready stock they requested me to purchase car on the same day and asked me to wait for a week as the order is placed and they will call me back after a week for fitment of alloy wheels. As on commitment i should get alloys latest by 25 sept 2018
              But now when i call them after 8 days they are telling me that the company have stopped making alloys wheels and so we will not provide you alloy wheels.

Its a grievance mail regarding the deviation from commitment.
              I will drag the company and dealer in court if any one will not fulfil the commitment.
              I have already paid the extra amount and have purchased that car only on the commitment of the alloy wheels.

Such things will ruin the prestige of company and dealer as well.

Its not a matter of alloy or money but company should take care of her spoken words.
              M a doctor by profession and have a very good hold in local community to influence the sales and repo of company
              Vin number of i20 magna
              Malbm51bljm587020

Kindly take this matter seriously and take some action regarding the availability of the alloys.
              Suresh kumar parmar

Usha Shankar
                Oct 12, 2018

Hi, i had applied for a job stating it's for hyundai company, i got a call back stating i was selected and i will have to send 50 email s in a day for which they will provide me with a laptop, mobile and 2 books with email ids and content. I refused the job offer, so the person on other end asked me to make a payment of 1100 rupees as i rejected the offer. He even became abusive. I have the contact details of the person and he called me on two occasions with to different names i. E. Mohan as an executive and mr. Ranjan as some senior officer.

khan majeed
                  Oct 11, 2018

Address: 400072

This is abdul majeed khan i have car of your esteemed company.

I m facing many problem like cooling, desk board noise (Achivator) from last 18 months and we gave already 5 times for servicing at plot no. B, opp. Shangrila bisuit company, l. B. S., marg bhandup, mumbai :- 400 078. But we r not satisfied from your service because they not identity problem exactly. And they commits us your problem is solve always and we know about this problem from out source

My details

Name : abdul majeed khan

Vehical no : mh03-bw2217

Joel Kumar
                    Oct 11, 2018

Address: 560016

This is regarding my 120 which i brought before 4months only when i checked with dealer and in google it's showing mileage 18 but when im using now it's giving 8 910 dats all so im really fedup which u ppl told 18 but in high way also it's giveing 14 so im not satisfied for wat i got i'm wasting my money in petrol only no mileage ntg so kindly take a complent and kindly do something

Priyanka Malla
                      Oct 10, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Shamefully cheated by Hyundai and their authorised dealer (Mithila Hyundai, Mira Road, Thane).
                      - We booked a car (Hyundai Verna) from an authorised Hyundai dealer on 15 July 2018 and we were verbally promised delivery by 15th of August, 2018. The dealer also asked us to make the full payment which we did a few days after the booking. Ever since, we have been waiting for our car and it hasn't been delivered yet. Early September we lodged a complaint with the Hyundai customer care and they told us that there has been no booking registered for us. They put us in contact with regional sales office.
                      - Further followup revealed that the dealer was trying to obtain the car through a different dealer because their own ordering has been blocked by Hyundai. However, Mithila is not transferring the payment for the car to the other dealer. Apparently Mithila is facing some financial trouble and is using customers' money to run its business rather than to obtain the cars for the customers.
                      - Since then every time the dealer and the Hyundai regional sales office is promising us delivery within a week, and another week and another week.
                      - Despite their own ordering being blocked by Hyundai, Mithila dealership has been actively accepting new orders and trapping more and more unsuspecting customers. During our many visits to the dealership we discovered that many customers have been waiting for their cars to be delivered for several months after making full payment and on every followup they just keep giving new expected delivery date.
                      - Customers whose cars have arrived at the dealership after being arranged from the other dealers are yet pending RTO processing for months
                      - Customers who got frustrated and cancelled their booking have been made to wait for over six months without a refund.
                      - We have been frustrated with the process so far, and Hyundai has failed to provide any concrete support. All Hyundai has done so far is reminding the dealer to give us the car.
                      - As customers, we put our trust in the Car manufacturer's brand, not the dealership. Hyundai has failed to meet their obligations towards the customers. Even after buying a car Hyundai labels as premium, we have been treated like beggars. At this point I do not even want to buy a Hyundai car anymore because the service has been miserable to say the least, but I am afraid if I cancel, my hard earned money is going to be at the mercy of Mithila Hyundai for an unknown period of time, and possibly I will never see my money back.
                      - Some o[censored]s went to the local police station to register a complaint but the police personnel denied our request to take a complaint and asked us to go to the consumer forum instead. I have put up a complaint on the consumer helpline website for my case, but it has been a month and yet the case has not seen any progress.
                      - I have already raised my concern to this customer care number. Complaint number is 1-[protected] and
                      1-[protected].
                      So far this has not been helpful.
                      How Hyundai being such a big brand is helpless to provide car to customer who has paid all the money?
                      Why is Mithila Hyundai still an authorized Hyundai dealer if they have code freeze for new booking?
                      Why Hyundai customer support is not able to resolve this cheating issue from their authorised dealer?

#Verna #Hyundai #HMIL Hyundai India

dkhanna019
                        Oct 9, 2018

Address: 122016

I have booked a creta on 23 September, I make a payment of 30K so that I can get the delivery in Navratra. Again I received a call on 29 September to double sure that you are taking the delivery in Navratra and apart from this they told me that Hyundai is increasing the price from 01October so please release some payment. I again release the payment of 1 lac rupees. Now I again received a call on 06 October to make the balance payment and they raise the PO for the same (one is with insurance and another one is without Insurance), I make the payment of balance payment to them and I told them that I will make the insurance from outside.

Order# CCAvenue Reference # Order Date
                        N2205-[protected] [protected] 23/09/2018 09:24:19

Now they told me if you will not buy the insurance from us then New Rates will be applicable and the Behaviours of their manager MANU SRIVASTAVA is so rude that is biggest mistake of buying the Hyundai Product, If before taking the delivery their attitude is so much irrational then god know what will happen after delivery.

After having a discussion they told me you can take your money back and rupees 3000 will be deducted against cancellation, These buggers if they were in my office should kick them from the main gate.

If anyone from deaf and dumb Hyundai is reading this mail, please revert ..

Rakeshverma00017
                          from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                          Oct 7, 2018

Address: 174013

We told them to shuffle the tyres and asked them to check the battery warning light... They took more than 4 hours and opened the whole car after that they said your car is ok... We have repaired it but within few seconds battery warning signal again came... After that they shuffled the tyres and when we asked for the bill it was 755+taxes for shuffling the tyres and today we came to know that they didn't shuffled the tyres properly as the air filling pin was not fixed properly iam attaching some of the pictures
                          I have purchase new i20 on dated 6-2-2018. Till dated our car navigation switch faulty. Whole hyundai team not response nd not repalced the part in warranty.

Nidhish Mangla
                            Oct 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

Sir mene ek car lene ki sochi but buzut ki vjhase old car. And mene car ko apki company mai chack krvya to to rc mai manufacturing date alag or apke record mia galat.. Or componey mai pata kru ki ye kese hai to vo bolte hai hmara record thik hai...
                            So mai kya karu tell me plz mene car dealer ko pese bhi dediy hai vo case kk kese smjhh kya kru

i have purchase new hyundai i20 facelift. not received the navigation card from the service center.please help me to get this navigation card.

the service person not giving proper information. please help me in this regard.

Naveen D

Utkal Khandelwal
                              Oct 5, 2018

Address: 281406

I have purchased grand i10 (Mala851cljm820638) from shiel hyundai, mathura on 5 august 2018 but till now i have not received my rc and vehicle number (Even not the temporary one). When i contacted to dealer they are telling lies continuously every time they told me to deliver the same in 4-5 days. From my source i came to know that dealer deposit the rc fee on 29 sept 2018. This is purely an unprofessional attitude from the dealer side. Gm ansar ji is not receiving my call and even not responding when i leave the message. Kindly look into the matter and resolve my problem asap. I have also register my complain on [protected] my request id is 11-[protected] but still not find any solution.
                              I have given my car for service for clutch Maintance 15days back still there is noo response from them that when they would get our car ready... Kindly do the need full

not receiving rc and vehicle number - Comment #3234317 - Image #0

Vijay. B.N. swamy
                                Oct 5, 2018

Address: 560024

Sir, i am 10 year old customer of hyundai motors. I was owning santro zip drive ka 04mg3322, i was satisfied with it hence reposed faith in hyundai and purchased grand i10 sportz ka 04 mv 2543 from blue hyundai new bel road bangalore, exchanging old car on 24/8/18. From day 1 there was slight smell of petrol while riding but due to my faith in hyundai i never thought there could be any defect. But free 5 litre petrol given by hyundai got exhausted within 50 kms. I wanted to take up this issue during service. On 30/9/18 in the morning when i started the car the fuel started spraying near engine and petrol leaked profusely. I called blue hyundai sales team head and sent whatsapp image sri naveen called and said it is due to rat bite, it is not covered under warranty call roadside assistance. I called and promptly towing vehicle was arranged and car towed to lakshmi hyundai service kempapura, hebbal. I have been parking my car in my house for 10 years never faced rat bite issue i told both sri naveen & sri durai service adviser both refused to agree. The whole fuel feeder set was replaced and bill of rs.3148 raised. I demanded and inspected the damaged set and found the hose had diagonal cut which is possible by sharp object but adviser disagreed. So i have been penalized by himl for reposing faith. After driving back car in rain i found moisture collecting in head light. Hence even this defective part has been given to me. I have hardly used this new vehicle it has now run only 200kms. Hence i request to look into this matter do justice to your old customer or be ready to lose more customers.
                                While giving car to servicing the tommy is available but i have seen on next it is missing. the tommy is missing during servicing. I have also contacted to dealership but from there is no responce. so please help on it as soon as possible. My car is serviced at gandhi hyundai bale solapur.

ZAMEER PATEL
                                Zameermip4's reply, Oct 2, 2018
                                There is no image available.
                                I was looking some spare parts for my xcent bumper, mirror, rim, steering ball joints I visited Mithilia, sree and shreenath Hyundai but parts not available somebody said 4 days and some 10 days
                                Very very very bad service by the hyndai panchkula staff they are his name is vikas very bad guy
                                gurpinder123's reply, Oct 1, 2018
                                my contact number is 8968611716

thavasu
                                  Oct 4, 2018

From
                                  Thavasumurugan
                                  366. South street
                                  Adankargulam
                                  Sembigulam po
                                  Tirunelveli dist
                                  Tamilnadu
                                  Mobile no.[protected]
                                  Mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

Sub. Un resolved issues in hyundai i20 asta-reg.

I am using hyundai i20 asta model 2010. (No. Tn02am-0770) car in me last two years when me speed increases above 2000rpm or above 100kmh the engine stops automatically due to temperature increase. I have given my car in tirunelveli and nagercoil hyundai service centers. They have suggested replacement of certain spare parts to fix the problem. Even after replacing the spare parts still the problem persist. They are unable to understand the reason behind the engine shut off.
                                  I request you to kindly look in to the problem and suggested the further course of action to fix the problem at the earliest.
                                  With regards.
                                  B. Thavasumurugan

Rahul_ khandelwal
                                    Oct 3, 2018

Address: Raigarh, Chhattisgarh, 496661

I had purchased my grand i10 on 30/06/2018 and a corporate discount of worth rs 5000 mentioned in the quotation. Now after 3 months they give me a 3876 rs chq and said the remaining amount deduct in gst. They tell me about cheque at the time of car delivery and said i received my 5000 rs cheque in 15-20 days but now after 3 mnths i informed by them about 3876 rs amount cheque.in my fisrt service they didn't tell me about2 year free road side assistance policy and also sold me a road side assistance policy by fraudly.

Srinivas Penmetsa
                                      Oct 2, 2018

Regular my Next Gen Verna battery is draining once in every 3 days due to Autolink feature/app.
                                      This was happened serveral times in couple of week. Road side assistance came and started my vehicle.
                                      Worst feature was provided by the company without doing proper study.After spending lacks of rupees for this feature, we are facing serious issues regularly.
                                      No proper action from Customer care as well as service centers. Everyone is so careless to resolve the issues.
                                      I am also facing same problem. I have been told to use the car once in every week to avoid battery drain. I don’t have a need to use my car every week, that is why I bought a petrol. My previous cars use to start even after a month of stand still in garage.

Deepak Kanna
                                        from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Oct 2, 2018

Address: 180007

Sir i purchased i20 sports in march 2018 and drove it around 9200 km but three four days back my car's front tyre got cut naturally resulting in tyre puncture when i visited shuhul hyundai srinagar for tyres warranty they totally refused and told me it is not covered in warranty at the same time when i purchased the vehicle they told me up to 100000 km tyres are covered under warranty plz look into the matter
                                        I, dr Navneet, had given my Verna car (mp04ck0752) for coolant leak at koushal Hyundai, Siliguri.nowAC Not working after car delivery.I have complaint against service centre but no response till now.i have never seen such poor mechanics & response like hyundai.they corrected coolant problem after three time given car to service centre.