Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 140

Nitin Galmode
Sep 24, 2018

Address: 400708

At the time of booking sales person mr. Sandesh sarsekar
Committed that he has taken approval from his vice president ma'am regarding waiving off cancellation charges if i do cancellation in future and now he is saying that i have committed but we have invoiced your car and you have to pay the charges.

How could they invoice the car before my finance get apprived or sanctioned or any documentation? And why do i pay the charges when they have committed that there won't be any cancellation fees?
Sep 24, 2018
Updated by Nitin Galmode
I forgot to mentioned dealers name, it's Kamal Hyundai in kharghar, Navi Mumbai

shancyanil
    from Aluva, Kerala
    Sep 24, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have been using i 20 car for the last six years, but totally depressed with respect to customer satisfaction...
    My car is having the problem of gear missing after 20 kms. Now also for the same reason my car is in hundai willing ton island sevice cum show room @ india, kerala. This is the fourth time we have been servicing and clearing the same fault for the last three times. I feel fed up and not satisfied with your car. Now i m thinking to file a case in the consumer court for being cheated by hyundai motors. Can you do anything in favor of me, as iam loosing my money every time for the same problem.
    Sep 24, 2018
    Updated by shancyanil
    my car no.is KL 43 D 8937

Sep 24, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751015

I am laxmipriya behera bhubaneswar of a hyundai customer i take grand i10 on dated 09/05/2016 e no - g4lagm919194, ch no - mala851clgm406230a vehicle running 21600 km aprox. But vehicle is verry good & i feel extremely happy with grand i10 model. But i give my vehicle to utkal hyundai pahala bhubaneswar for paid service on dated 19/07/2018 & i receive my vehicle on dated 24/09/2018 with paying the bill amount as 1, 70, 000/ (One lac seventy thousand rupees only) aprox but take my vehicle so many times i follow up to their employees, service manager, service adviser or some service persons. After that i got my vehicle with incomplete service.

I was feel hyundai is a verry good company with after sales service but now i feel hyundai service is not good other than the company.
      Sep 24, 2018
      Updated by 7735290900
      I Am Laxmipriya Behera Bhubaneswar of a Hyundai Customer i take Grand I10 on dated 09/05/2016 E No- G4LAGM919194, CH NO- MALA851CLGM406230A Vehicle Running 21600 Km Aprox. But vehicle is verry good & I feel extremely happy with Grand I10 Model. But i give my vehicle to Utkal Hyundai Pahala Bhubaneswar for paid service on dated 19/07/2018 & I receive my vehicle on dated 24/09/2018 with Paying the bill amount as 1, 70, 000/ (One Lac Seventy Thousand Rupees Only) Aprox but take my vehicle so many times i follow up to their Employees, service Manager, Service Adviser or some Service persons. After that i got my vehicle with incomplete service.

I was feel Hyundai is a verry good company with after sales service But Now i feel Hyundai Service is not good other than the company.

Babulalshalma
        Sep 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1122002

I have purchase my creata car auto 1.6 in september 2015 and after three days there is complain in wipers and i was send to hundai workshop and then they urgested that wiper for some time. When ever rain comes the wiper sonds lot and never got solution. That wiper damaged my windshield and wipers scratches on the windshield and now no one responding. I have videos of wiper working positions and sound as well as shown to workshop people but they are not ready to help me in this. So request you to please resolve my problem and solve it please.

Nita1943
          from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
          Sep 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

My car was send for 2nd service center to autoweb performance car no. 38, rama road, near radha palace banquet, najafgarh road industrial area, new delhi, delhi 110008. Also it had been mentioned prior that i need the delivery on the same day. Despite of making it clear to the customer care service also to the advisor. Still i have not received my car whereas it was informed to me by 6 in evening that my car is done and the amount is as follow and with in 1 hour i would get my car. After 1 hour when i contacted the advisor he informed there are some delay and i would get it after some time. But till 8 o clock i was not informed. After calling and contacting to advisor i received a call from someone no[protected] that we won't be able to deliver. So if there are some issues related to such at least it's the customer should be informed on time so that if comfortable they can go and pick it up themself.

Syam lal W
            Sep 22, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695002

I bought an elite i20 in 2017 from popular hyundai in nemom. After 2-3months i faced a problem with the air conditioning. The problem was that the ac cuts off randomly without cooling the cabin. When i consulted the service centre they said that they need to change 2 parts. When i went the next week they said only one part should be changed and they changed it. Again the problem came after a week and i consulted them again. Then they said that they need to update it. After updating it the problem still persisted. And again i consulted them and the technician said that there's a problem with it while the service manager says there's no problem. And that day they simply just refilled the gas for no use and said everythings ok. But still the problem persits. It could be of great help if you could solve this issue.

ankurkapoor6381
              Sep 22, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

When i gave my car to service center my fuel was 2 points with meter reading of 23717kms... When i received my car fuel was 1 point with yellow light on and meter reading was 23722... Where my fuel has gone? When i complaint to manager about it he said that it happens when u drive the car... His mechanic said that the head of fuel tank gauge is not attached... Now i want to ask who has detached it because before going to center it was attached and working properly.. They might have stolen fuel from car and trying to hide it... Now i want to make attention to hyundai authorities that this is happening in your service centers... Please solve my problem and make sure that this thing will not happen in future...

Arpit Katariya
                from RATLAM, Madhya Pradesh
                Sep 22, 2018

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

I purchased hyundai i-20 elite model car on 22.03.2018 with navigation system
                But the navigation chip not delieverd by showroom manager on 22.03.2018
                He replied me that your chip will be delievered with in some time
                & now months completed but the navigation chip not given by them
                More money paid by me only foir navigation
                Plz solved my problem.
                Sep 22, 2018
                Updated by Arpit Katariya
                now 6 months completed but the navigation chip not given by them

manish@-098
                  Sep 21, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab
                  Website: Harassment of Customer for Previous Repair Done under Insurance Cover

Gentle remainder…..
                  Still I am waiting for your positive replay but I think no one take the responsibility for this .

Manish Pharashi

Sent: 20 September 2018 16:39
                  To: 'Grover Bodyshop'
                  Cc: [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; 'Kulwant Singh'; [protected]@grovermotors.net; '[protected]@hyundai.com.'; [protected]@hyundai-europe.com; [protected]@hmausa.com; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com
                  Subject: RE: Harassment of Customer for Previous Repair Done under Insurance Cover

I am your valued customer, and as you do have faith I also have faith in you. And when customer like me come to your service centre, ask you for repair and when you provide forms and documents to the customer the customer doesn’t look much he only just sign the document. Then its upto you and your team how you mould the case to customer and the insurance company.

I am being a normal human being trusted you people and thought you provide me better services. Rather than providing the level of services now you are asking me an amount that you are not able to recover from insurance company. You better keep me well informed before taking my signature on any document.
                  Then it must be my responsibility to get the repair done at your place under warranty or should I keep it like that and drive my car.

Now I am not in a condition to pay you this amount. I am already fed up with the expenses on this vehicle.
                  You better release my car I don’t want to get any repair done.
                  I ll keep my vehicle standing at my home.

I will manage but really can’t pay you this figure.

Manish Pharashi

From: Grover Bodyshop [mailto:bodyshop.[protected]@groverhyundai.com]
                  Sent: 19 September 2018 15:17
                  To: Manish Pharashi
                  Cc: [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; 'Kulwant Singh'; [protected]@grovermotors.net; '[protected]@hyundai.com.'; [protected]@hyundai-europe.com; [protected]@hmausa.com; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com
                  Subject: RE: Harassment of Customer for Previous Repair Done under Insurance Cover

Dear Manish ji

As per trailing mail, Again We would like to inform you that your car repaired under insurance claim . We started the job after you submitted all documents and claim form. Where in the claim form you filled the cause and detail of loss. As per your Desire and explanation about loss, we put our faith and trust on you .

Due to that faith and trust we started work of your vehicle and we repaired bumper, Fender and Door because you filled all these loss in the claim form.
                  But surveyor and insurance company only approved fender because you misinterpreted the facts to us.

We again wish to request you that pending amount is Rs. 12444.00 as your liability. Kindly ensure your delivery of car after pay this amount .

We have been replaced battery of your car under warranty.

Waiting for your valuable action on the same.

Amritpal Singh
                  Astt. Bodyhop Manager
                  M;-[protected]
                  Grover Hyundai
                  Ludhiana

From: Manish Pharashi [mailto:manish.[protected]@fortishealthcare.com]
                  Sent: Wednesday, September 19, 2018 11:37 AM
                  To: Bodyshop Manager
                  Cc: [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; 'Kulwant Singh'; [protected]@grovermotors.net; [protected]@hyundai.com.; [protected]@hyundai-europe.com; [protected]@hmausa.com

Reminder…
                  As per Telephonic discussion with you, Please make sure to take necessary step and communicate with your representative to resolve this issue on priority basis.

Manish Pharashi

Sent: 15 September 2018 13:58
                  To: 'Bodyshop Manager'
                  Cc: '[protected]@groverhyundai.com'; '[protected]@groverhyundai.com'; '[protected]@groverhyundai.com'; '[protected]@hmil.net'; '[protected]@hmil.net'; '[protected]@groverhyundai.com'; 'Kulwant Singh'; '[protected]@grovermotors.net'

Thanks for bringing clarity to the said issue, but once again I would like to ask you that if claim was not settled then why and on what basis my car got repaired by you. And if there was any unsettled dues then how you released the car in Mar-18 without any clearance. This is not the way of creating credit bill for customers. In my knowledge the whole accidental claim was to be borne by the insurance company.

This can’t be the instance where insurance agent agreed to settle the repair to you only then you did the repair. There is no clause mentioned in the repair that if claim is not further settled then I have to bear the same. My Understanding and knowledge says that if there is any chance of disapproval from insurance you might not process the repair under Insurance. I was nowhere informed to pay anything except that amount INR 1000 which I paid for clearing claim processing fee DAP CAP.

I Did not take the liability of the same. This is as per drawbacks to your team and your process flow. Due to which you got this liability generated by mistakes of your employees.
                  Why you are harassing the customer for the same.

You are there to provide the services to your customers not to bother them for unsettled payments from your insurance agent.
                  Management should think and take necessary action for the same.

Manish Pharashi

From: Bodyshop Manager [mailto:bodyshop.[protected]@groverhyundai.com]
                  Sent: 15 September 2018 11:28
                  To: Manish Pharashi
                  Cc: [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; 'Kulwant Singh'; [protected]@grovermotors.net

Dear Manish Ji

I wish to inform you that, as per trailing mail your car reported to our workshop on dated 19.03.2018 for accidental claim. We started job of your said car under insurance claim as per your request . Here I wish
                  to inform you that there Is misrepresentation of facts from your end on the subject material . So surveyor did not approve your loss as it was not justified as per his report. For this claim your final invoice amount is Rs. 16794 on dated 20.3.2018 . You have paid only Rs . 1000 against this invoice even there is a discount of rs.400. We received only Rs. 2950 from insurance company as you hide the truth in claim so surveyor did not justified your car claim. So balance amount of Rs. 12444 is your liability.

For the same we already provided you our account ledger copy and previous invoice on dated 13th sept’18. Same day you were agree to pay your balance but during delivery you step back from your words. I am trying to contact you from last two days but you did not receive the call.

Once again we would like to request you to pay your outstanding of Rs.12444 and take the delivery of your vehicle.

In case you have any query feel free to call me.

Amritpal Singh
                  Astt. Bodyhop Manager
                  M;-[protected]
                  Grover Hyundai
                  Ludhiana

From: Manish Pharashi [mailto:manish.[protected]@fortishealthcare.com]
                  Sent: Friday, September 14, 2018 5:15 PM
                  To: [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com
                  Cc: [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@groverhyundai.com; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net
                  Subject: Harassment of Customer for Previous Repair Done under Insurance Cover

Dear Both,

I have given you my Car No UK 07 BU 9518 for service repair at Grover Hyundai Ludhiana, however after giving my car some of your representatives (Mr. Pradeep Moudgil Service Head) are approaching me for some dues related to March-18 Amounting INR 12, 500/- which were never belongs to me, as Repair was done under Dap Cap Insurance Cover as Insurance Agent came and take pics made documentation in front of me. I believe there is some fraud kind of activities being taken place at your organization to cheat the customers by your Employees.

The Said Insurance Policy was also purchased from your Premises. Then there is no question o[censored]n Settlement to be taken place.

Now they are asking me to accept a credit bill (Fake) which is to be borne by the insurance company and based on which my car was repaired earlier dated 20-Mar-18 at your service centre.

There is no question of bearing any previous O/S Balance of Insurance Company being charged to Customer. Apart from that they are now giving me threat that they didn’t provide me the car by the time I didn’t settle the same

So, for Now Suggest me the next course of action for this problem being faced. Or tell me Should I sort out the matter legally.

Manish Pharashi

Punit Kawatra
                    from Dhariwal, Punjab
                    Sep 21, 2018

Hyundai please teach your staff basics of car maintenance in terms paintwork care,

Hyundai as well other other companies in india too lack in such matter.

New cars are also ill treated at showrooms, these guys use bathing towels to clean cars.. Rudicolus

Peoole dont value the customer who truly loves his car and who wants to retain its beauty for years.

Namrata Kongutte
                      Sep 21, 2018

Address: 411027

I have purchased verna 1.6sx petrol from shivam hyndai pune, i got delivery on 12th sept and since first driving vehicle is getting pulled on left side while driving. Also child lock is not operating.

Chassis no. Malc841cljm083445

After approaching shivam hyundai, it will be reworked on chargeable basis. Why customer should pay for the problem which is with car since delivery?

amitgautam007
                        Sep 19, 2018

Address: 122001

I have purchase car dec-2015 eon magana plus. I have one issues found at feb-2016 steering and gayer very hard, and i have one more time complaint on hyundai service center but not any response regarding issues.

Now my car out of warranty, and i am one more time complaint regarding issues (Steering, gayer, brake, kilich and mileage).

But not resolve my any issues, now i am facing issues.

So please help me and you guide me how to complaint hyundai motor india.

vidhukalia
                          Sep 18, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I had bought a hyundai tuscon (Automatic) in the month of february 2016. After around 1 year of its purchase there occurred a noise from the front portion of my car, which as per my understanding is a engine noise. I had complaint about the same to the local hyundai dealer i. E. Beeaar hyundai, chinhat workshop, lucknow u. P. India, who at the earlier stages attended my complaint but could not find a solution to the same. Video recording of the engine noise while the car was running was also asked by the c. R. M. Of the beeaar hyundai, chinhat workshop, lucknow and also by the service manager. I had provided the video recordings of my vehicle and the noise which was coming from it to the c. R. M. And the service manager way back in the month of january 2018. I was told that the local technician at the workshop are not able to detect the problem in the vehicle and this problem is occurring in all the hyundai tuscon vehicles and a technician from the hyundai motor company will be attending my complaint. I am still waiting for a technician to check the vehicle but till date no one has contacted me, thus having left with no other alternate i am submitting the present application. Kindly do the need full at the earlier.
                          Regard

Vidhu bhushan kalia,
                          Advocate
                          Flat no. 110, surya square apartment,
                          Vikalp khand 4, gomti nagar, lucknow
                          Mob.: [protected]
                          Vehicle no.- up 32 hr 2223
                          Hyundai tuscon (Automatic)

Udhay Selvaraju
                            from Beypore, Kerala
                            Sep 18, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636008

I have booked a car for T-board on Aug 4.

They worked in leisure manner and made full payment by Aug though I'm ready to pay even the next week of August 4.

Then they sanctioned the loan even the know that RTO will not function later of August 20

I have also paid my first due by[protected]

I have also opted to cancel loan at start but they neglected it.

Still I didn't get the vehicle and only 15 more day for my second due.

So I wish to know wether this is how you cheap business tactics work on customer

Delar name: Golden Hyundai
                            Place:Salem, Tamil Nadu

Arka debgupta
                              Sep 18, 2018

Address: 700109

My hyundai i10 car purchased 3yr 10 months before. Car registered number wb02af9778 in the name of soumen debgupta. Now 1 yr before cathletic converter became broken, dealer asked me for change and i changed that parts. But again this parts has broken without any touch of outsider particles. I took my car to bengal hyundai kamarhati work shop, they called hyundai parts asm mr. Mousun sur and declared this is manufacturing defect and we will replace it with 50% discount. But it became 75 days over dealer can't deliver the parts. Now they r telling pan india parts is not available, so we have to bring it from korea.
                              If it is grand i10 then we will supply fast
                              So my concern is:-
                              1. My car is breakdown for 75 days
                              2. Dealer is telling hyundai is not supporting.
                              3. Dealer is telling they have no idea about the availability
                              4. Dealer don't have place to park my car at their garage and requested me to park at my place. When ever parts will available they will inform
                              5. Despite of a successful car i10, if parts availability is so poor, should i send my car to dustbin... Pls suggest

santam
                                Sep 16, 2018

duplicate invoice

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Requirement of duplicate invoice

Santro car purchased in 2004

I had purchased a santro car from your showroom, the engine number and the chasis number are given below. Since i have got my vehicle transferred from lucknow to mumbai. The mumbai rto office has desired to submit the copy of invoice showing the cost of vehicle. Since i have misplaced the original invoice the process of transfer...
                                Mohammad Ebad
                                from Ponnampet, Karnataka
                                Sep 15, 2018

The hyundai accent car which i have taken in the year 2002 november from loan by your company and i nigar aleem have cleared my loan so i want a noc from your company hence i have cleared the loan.. And i am selling my car so for registration purpose i am asking you the noc letter from your company to send it to me so that i can do the further registration purpose... Hope you understand my request and do the needful...
                                Please send me the noc through of my car number ka-03-mb-3635 hyundai accent

from Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Sep 15, 2018

Address: 190017

My vehicle i20 elite was 15 days in service station kc hyundai. I have spend 56thousand. But i am satisfied on that. They have changed compressor and fusebox for correcting ac. But ac works only two hours. They have costed 40thousands on that but still ac is not working. Sir what was the fun to change these things. Only to collect money from customers.
                                  Sir it was my bad lack that i have selected the vehicle of hyundai.
                                  Plz send my money back and take your parts.
                                  One of the worst service center. Neither comparative nor corrective.

Br
                                  Tawseef ahmad

psa1818
                                    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                    Sep 14, 2018

Address: 140126

I met with an accident (Grand i10) on 25.8.2018 and via towing, i reached the service centre i. E. Bhakra hyundai, nangal. As the car was insured fully by oriental, i submitted the documents i. E tow bill, insurance copy, photos of accident scene, my personal id docs. To the bhakra hyundai, on 26.8.2018. As insurance surveyor inspected the damage and the parts on 27.3.2018. On 3.9.2018, bhakra hyundai's official called me and said that the armature is damaged also which was not, during insurance surveyor's visit, i requested the surveyor to again survey the vehicle, even i know that, the armature was not damaged during accident as even air bags had not activated due to small impact, however surveyor on my frequent requests surveyed again, so that was a clear negligence of hyundai ' service personnel during repair. Now after 19 days of my daily follow ups, the service official said that the car was ready 4 days before and the bill invoice is what they are preparing for 4 days to be given to insurance for disposal of funds to them, they still are not giving the car to us, i have told them about many issues still pertaining in car as i visits the workshop daily. One more thing i travel 100 kms daily for work on my car, and now for one month i have totally been helpless but to use public transport or rent a taxi, i was not given a backup vehicle as requested by me to service centre. Till date the car is not given by them to me, as they say, fund clearance is pending, and i am having a literally tough time, their service staff is negligent and non cooperative and don't takes any step without follow ups and refuse to do further problem rectification in my car and also not giving car to me on my requests. I want a quick disposal of my car to me with my pending things rectified, and want a action on these negligent service providers, otherwise i will move to consumer forum, as i have no other option after this much mental and monetary loss to me due to the bhakra hyundai. Please see into this. I am attaching accident photos and insurance photos with this mail.
                                    Vin no, - mala851clhm634206
                                    Contact - [protected]
                                    Name - jasbir s

Rajagopal Sreedharan Nair
                                      from Kasaragod, Kerala
                                      Sep 14, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695010

I am writing this complaint about a very depressing experience that i had with popular hyundai, trivandrum on friday, 14 sep 2018.

I bought a brand new creta automatic after paying around 17, 00, 000 and this morning i went to see my vehicle as advised by the dealer popular hyundai, kazhakuttam showroom, trivandrum.

My new car, which i was supposed to take delivery tomorrow was completely laden with acer computer machines and other stusffs ; almost some 50 of them.

My car was brought from kochi since they did not have any silver colour here and in that pretext they have loaded lots of cargo onto the seats and also onto the boot of my car.

I am writing this to you to show my plight after paying full amount for the car and also waiting for almost 2 months after payment (For want of colour).

I will also take this experience to the social media so that the citizens / consumers this country know how hyundai cares for its customers after getting full payment.

I will need compensation for this act from your side; or else i will be taking this to the legal route and also through the media.