Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 161

rathva rahul
Mar 20, 2018

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389382

I put my car for insurance on 29 nov i give cheq of 40000/after 1 month they return my car at that time they told me u have to pay more709 ruppies i was transfer on that day in hyundai godhra then after car was give me incomplete work and they call me aftee 10 day for extra money on call and they pressurise for money to me through call plese see it

Sujeetkr
    from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
    Mar 19, 2018

The engine of my vehicle is seized just after the warranty expired. My vehicle was properly maintained, regularly on time. They even do not care about their customers. My vehicle is in service center from last 3 months. From very beginning i am asking for the cause of failure of material, but they do not respond. I believe it to be material failure please test the quality of product in lab.
    Charging aprox 2 lacs, even i am not responsible.
    Vehicle registration number : br-01 cg 4718
    Hyundai grandi10
    There are no parts available i.e.Eon car is damaged driver site front door is not available at Focus Hyundai Showroom at Jalgaon Maharashtra
    Sir me ne 20/2/2018 ko soorom me car ko warranty me frant glas Chege karna tha to soorum me Charge mang rahe hai pls sir merit help karo

Dharam waiker
      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
      Mar 19, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023

मैं सर्विसिंग के लिए सुरजीत हुंडई शो रूम गोविंदपुरा भोपाल (मध्य प्रदेश) गया हुआ था । जिसके लिए मुझे पूरा दिन लग गया ।और दिन भर परेशान होना पड़ा ।इसके बाद भी कोई अच्छा रेस्पांस नही और ना ही सर्विस है ।सर्विसिंग के बाद रुपये ले लिए गए तथा एक सप्ताह बाद भी बिल नही दिया गया तथा फ़ोन लगाने और 10 से अधिक बार sms करने पर भी किसी प्रकार रिस्पांस नही ।
      कृपा कर धयान देवे ।

Chandu Palli
        Mar 19, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521108

This is chandu. I have paid 10000rs as a booking amount for hyundai creta e+ 2months back and i was promised for the delivery around march 12th from the lucky hyundai showroom enikepadu vijayawada.

Now the delaer says that i didn't place the order yet and i am not sure when i am going to do that because of internal problem. You may have to wait for another 4months or you go with a another dealer and the booking amount will be refunded in 2months. This makes me wait for another 3months for me to get my car in hand even with this dealer or the new dealer too.

I am not able to take this response from the dealer and dont know where the wrong is. Totally disappointed and need the solution for this immediatley. I wanted this to be escaleted or suggest me if i can escalate this and i will go to any extent to take this forward as all the customers are going through this from this showroom.

Chandu

Pramod Kumar Bundela
          Mar 19, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

I purchased car gj18bb7323 hyundai i ten magna. On saturday 17march 2018 my son went punjab hyundai gandhinagar gujarat. But the attendant denied nit attend and told to book today and come on monday. The fault was that my stopped in the way and showed the local my own old mistry he told the pipe iron cost about 1250 has to replaced. He cleaned the pipe for time being. Today i got a phone from mr. Amar attendant who told me that your fuel pjmb has to be replaced. Once i was cheated to replace this pump and paid rs 8000/_ approx. Because if this fellow when i got full service of car under this supervision name amar. Was worst ws given and stopped going to 👍punjab hyundai gandhinagar. The response is very poor and nit doing the work properly because of monopoly of only one service centre. How one deny fir service in emergency to replace the parts and misguiding the customer. I also talked service manager mr gaurav bhai not answered satisfactorily. All in vain. Ye sabhi mile hue hai. So i am compelled. To lodge a compliant before you with the hope you will do something in this matter. Mr. Amar told to do complaint anywhere. Fellow is tarnishing the image if hyundai.. Dr p k bundela [protected] email dr. [protected]@gmail.com

navintyagi
            Mar 18, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247663

We have booked creta 1600 cc red colour on b m hyundai at dehradun in the name of navin tyagi resident of roorkee uttrakhand.
            Mr vishal of one executive dealing with us and today we have send my son mr archit for delivery but the behave of concern person was very bad and they have creating to much problem with him.
            We are a class one reputed businessmen in this area and we have full fill all formality for taking delivery, but they have not ready to give the delivery of our booked car. After so many discussion they have deliver the car after waste of full valuable day. We have already paid all payment in advance.
            They have not given any accessories i. E. Body cover, mud flap, tools and other so many accessories they have committed.
            Please take necessary action against the b. M. Hyundai and there staff those creating problem.
            Please take care about hyundai reputations.
            Navin tyagi
            D-32, om vihar, delhi road, roorkee uttrakhand
            Navin. [protected]@gmail.com

Chaitanya Lodha
              from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
              Mar 16, 2018

Address: Neemuch, Madhya Pradesh, 458441

Dear sir nd mam
              Mne ek creata car book kr wai thi 18feb2018 ko jeka mne one check 51000 k dya th then mujhe bola gaya tha ke 7 days me apko car mill jay gi then mujh sa ek or check maga gya 5lakh fifty thousand ka then bola gaya tha ke apko car 10 march2018 tk mill jay ge but wo car abhi tk deliver nhi hui hai or mra amount bhi nhi da rha hi ab mujhe

Varshit lodha
              Mob no: [protected]
              Neemuch (M. P)
              Mar 16, 2018
              Updated by Chaitanya Lodha
              Dear sir nd mam
              Mne ek creata car book kr wai thi 18feb2018 ko jeka mne one check 51000 k dya th then mujhe bola gaya tha ke 7 days me apko car mill jay gi then mujh sa ek or check maga gya 5lakh fifty thousand ka then bola gaya tha ke apko car 10 march2018 tk mill jay ge but wo car abhi tk deliver nhi hui hai or mra amount bhi nhi da rha hI ab mujhe

Varshit lodha
              Mob no: [protected]
              Neemuch (m.p)

Raorealestates
                Mar 16, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123302

I purchase a new facelift verna for taxi purpose unluckily in starting my car got accidental month of nov 2017 and till now 16 march 2018 i have not received may car back from hyundai service center. Its a taxi due to this i am had heavy loss. Now i am not able to pay emi.

So this complaint regarding in delay in service from last 5 months my car is in workshop and not yet repaired and no update from dealer site that when i will get back my car, now i do not need this car i want total refund. Further we will not buy any hyundai car. Hyundai has worst service in the market.
                Registration no. - hr66b9231
                My complaint no in hyundai is 1-[protected]
                Sir/Mam Here I Hardev Singh and My Vehicle No.PB 09Q 0068 Verna was Accident Last Month and I came to Agency DPG Patiala For claiming Dated 12Febraury 2018 but the Behavior of staff not Good and no work with proper manner and not Given my Car on commitement.
                Please contact us soon [protected]

A Hazarika
                  from Duliagaon, Assam
                  Mar 16, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781022

Hyundai customer service team,

I bought i20 active sx 1.2 car on 30th november 2017 from mukesh hyundai guwahati. Car registration no is as01 dn 1011 running of the car is just 2019 km. My car has apollo tyres installed. Before 15 days ago i had logged a complain at apollo tyre customer service no - ([protected] & [protected]) that left rear tyre side has been burst without any reason during driving (Myself) on normal highway road and a big accident saved.
                  When i am requested to apollo tyre company for replacement they rejected warranty and request saying external cut. There are no signs of external cut on tyre. I am really frustrated with the service. This is not happened 1st time, before two years back i had bought a new hyundai grand i 10 asta car (Registration no - as01bz5222, same thing happened that's car my left tyre was busted i faced a accident and my car some part was damaged and that's time tyre was apollo tyre company but i hadn't got replacement so i had exchanged my car and take a new car from same dealership but i have faced same problems in this car so i am not satisfied your service because you had provided low quality tyres both cars.
                  Now a days when customer satisfaction index is one of the important parameter in buying and showing loyalty for the products, this kind of incidents is giving very bad view because of which neither giving me confidence to buy your product not allowing me to recommend your product to anyone i know early response is respected to solve the issue otherwise i will be forced to follow another way. Looking for the immefiate action.

Abhijit hazarika
                  M-[protected]

Manoj Routaray
                    from Phulbani, Odisha
                    Mar 15, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751030

I have purchased hyundai excent dated on 31/5/17, vehicle regd no. Od-02-al-8967 from utkal hyundai. I did time to time service. But few month ago i have noticed about leakage of coolant. There after i checked in the service center and they changed the regulator and said now it's completely ready to use. But now my vehicle engine got seized and they are not providing any service and saying you have to pay for the parts where as my warranty period is there. So i expect your sympathetic action regarding my problem

Arun Issac 14
                      Mar 15, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I anju issac 2-2-2018 i booked the vehicle grand i10
                      At pothens hyundai kollam amount r•s 3000 but they will not give any proof to me like obf or any receipts
                      And i want to cancel the booking and i am called to the concer person to requsted to cancell the vechicle but they told me its impossible to cancel and will not give money back and i have already exchange vechicle iam submitted the original proof of that particular car and they are not willing to return my existing cars proof so please kindly consider my situations and accepted my request as soon as possible i need my documents and cash urgent my phone is [protected]
                      My mail id [protected]@gmail•com

c.v.Haridas
                        Mar 15, 2018

I have purchased vehicle regs no mh 12 ne 8839, from above said dealer.
                        Grand i 10.
                        When rc received to me from rto pune which was printed onn i 20 vehicle,
                        I went to dealer & asked to correct the same at ur end. Last 6 months i following
                        The matter, but just made football. It is rto mistake, we have submitted paper, u
                        Will get it by post. There is no time bond to get rc
                        Mar 15, 2018
                        Updated by c.v.Haridas
                        pl comment on above matter

S C Kochhar
                          Mar 14, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I got my car verna serviced on 7th march and paid a bill of rs 9449/ for the same. Car was delivered to me by the evening and the same would not start next morning. I informed the nirmal hyundai about the same and they sent one technician to sort out the issue but he wasted his /mine two hours and could not locate the fault in the vehicle. He informed his office accordingly and hyundai team after another to take the vehicle to the workshop.
                          Car was returned to me in the evening after carrying out the said repair.
                          This is the worst experience of my life that car would not start after carrying out the service by the reputed dealer/workshop.
                          They explained that the coupler was loose and apologise for
                          The same. This shows that there are no checks and no one is responsible for the same. I would like the same be investigated and due benefit be given to the undersigned.
                          Col s c kochhar

Dongardive
                            Mar 14, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421305

I mr. Rajendra dongardive, purchase i20 car r. No. Mh04hx2126 from your company distributor ritu hundai, kon village, bhiwandi, dist-thane, maharashtra, the distributor licked my car i20 all information to insurance agent without my permission.
                            Your are requested to take strict action for the same and inform me within a 2 day

Yours
                            R. N. Dongardive
                            Harshda Sachin jagtap- Mh12 pc 0254.
                            1. Compliant about fogo on front glass from outerside .
                            2 . Services centra ishna Hundai dhankwadi told us its manfracture defencies in vechicle.
                            2. Company not ready listen
                            Sir I am regular customer of said service center and my vehicle no KA 19 MA 3998.whenever I go for regular service I am getting poor service and any parts I ask for it's out of stock.please tell me why I should come to you for serving my vehicle when u r not able to provide any parts.today I felt very bad on ur people also.

Narender khari
                              Mar 13, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 110059

Sale defective i-20, magna (Scratches on dashborad) by frontier hyundai rajapuri road dwarka delhi

I purchases new i 20 magna in 09.03.12 at 7.10 pm from frontier hyundai dwarka delhi, but provide me defective or non inspected car, very bad service provide by hyundai. I have not seen those scratch on night, early morning i see and go to showroom but frontier hyundai give negative response and give me option for change dash board, but i am very upset this type of car provide by hyundai. I purchase hyundai car for better service provider but give me defective car.
                              There is very bad experience from hyundai and i am totally upset this type of bad.

From
                              Narender kumar

Ravish Gaur
                                from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                Mar 13, 2018

Address: Baran, Rajasthan

I left my vehicle i20 rj28ca for repairing work at baran hundai workshop at 8 march 2018. Technician told me that some parts are not available at baran workshop so they ordered for the parts. But now when its 13 march still parts are not available and they said stil it will take 4-5 more days to arrive new parts. Is it the process that i have to leave my vehicle for 20-25 days just for repairing work, in this case should i need to purchase a new vehicle for my work. The working process is really slow like hell that even i own a vehicle but i can not use it as hundai is not providing me proper services. Hundai should stop selling new cars if they can not deliver proper services within promised time..
                                Mar 13, 2018
                                Updated by Ravish Gaur
                                Contact no:- [protected]

Mar 13, 2018

Address: 500055

I purchased creta sx 7 months back after 3000 km drive, three month back when i was driving the car on highway suddenly gear assembly jammed in the middle of the road and i escaped a major accident. I pulled the car to side and switched off the engine it started working fine, next day again i experienced clutch issue of not taking the acceleration even after changing the gear, this was solved again after switching off and on the engine. Next day when i was on the way to service center after driving a km clutch and gear assemble stopped to work, it was a major issue again on the road. I complained this to service center, vehicle was towed and technician mentioned clutch assembly needs to be replaced and it will be done free of cost. But the question is i am driving the cars from last 20 years and never had clutch problem, this is very surprising fact to know. Also i am scared to drive the creta now because of frequent breakdowns like this in the middle of the road. I would like some one to investigate this issue properly.

A215006j
                                    from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Mar 13, 2018

Address: 2

I have a claimcase of my car to submit my car dated 13.02.2018 in beeaar hyndai mahanagar lucknow. After depositing claim amount rs 22763 through neft by the new india assurance on dated 08.03.2018 and send the confirmation by mail dated 09.03.2018 and 12.03.2018. Mr ram milan (Manager) beeaar hyndai mahanagar lucknow don't give any respose to me or the new india assurance when i came 13.03.2018 in service centre. He told me money is still not credited in account. I said that neft is done on 08.03.2018 through neft by insurance company and amount is not reversed. Attached statement copy also send to beeaar hyndai, mahanagar lucknow
                                    Kindly take my matter seriously. Because my wife health is so poor eveyday i have to go in hospital in car and in absense my car. I am too frusted

Amitesh jayant (Husband of sharadha jayant)
                                    Up 78 da 2397
                                    Mob no [protected]

Pintu89
                                      Mar 12, 2018

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759020

Sir i puchased a new grand i10 from aditya hyundai bhubaneswar odisha 1 month before. But i had an accident after 15 days of puchase. I have done my insurance in sbi general insurance comp. With zero insurance (Add on). I claimed on that day i. E. 27th feb 2018 but till now there is no work progress which i came to know by physically verificatin at aditya hundai showroom. Another thing is that till now i have not received my rto registration number. I am verry sorry to tell you that the service is not good.
                                      My car grand i10 2017 it has been around only 4 months my car is giving a very bad average of around 9-10 and various sounds come while driving the car and applying break i guess that I’ve got the defected vehicle

Aakash Puri
                                        Mar 12, 2018

Address: 500016

I bought a new hyundai creta less than 6 months back and the mileage of the car is worst (Less than 10) petrol version. Your representative came and checked and he was surprised too and said will get back with no further help. Clutch pad was already replaced as it was making a hissing sound and i was informed by the showroom it was a company issue and is being replaced for all creta cars and so was mine too. Now again within less than 1 month, same noise started and i complained with no help. I m fed up of this service and they promised to come and take the car on 12th, however no one turned up. For a 14 lacs car, is this the problem i face? Is this the service i expect? I would rather buy a low range maruti and it would give me the best service. Hyundai, you have lost my respect and the problem with my car is still existing.
                                        Mar 19, 2018
                                        Updated by Aakash Puri
                                        Post all the checks etc, Mileage in the city less than 8, mileage on the highway - max 9.5-10. GM claims this is the best mileage Hyundai Creta can offer. Like really ???? Asked them to send me an email stating the same. Heights of foolishness