Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 163

Mo Haroon Shaikh Mansoori
from Musafirkhana, Uttar Pradesh
Mar 1, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208011

Hello sir i am mo idrees s/o imam baksh
Sir maine up ke kanpur se push honda se amaze gaadi kharidne gaya. Maine gaadi finance ke liye bank me apply kar diya or mera case okk ho gaya. Mai jab up kanpur ke rooma stith showroom pahucha to unke worker ne mujhe quotation diya or questions me full acccesories nahi diya gaya or maine amaze top second model maanga tha. Maine jab gaadi dekhi jab gaadi ki delivery hui delivery ke samay maine dekha ki yeh to wo model nahi hai yeh to base model hai. Maine kaha ye gaadi ki to baat nahi hui thi meri to aapse top second ki baat hui thi. To unhone mujhse kaha ki ye gaadi me ab kuchh nahi ho sakta ab aapki dd kat gayi hai insurance ho gaya ab kuchh nahi ho sakta hai or mujhe zabardasti ye base gadi delivery kar di. Jab maine kaha ki mai aap logo ki complain karoonga to kahne lage jaao kar do complain koi problem nahi hai

Aap se nivedan hai ki mujhe meri second top gaadi di jaye

Sambhaji Satpute
    from Morjim, Goa
    Feb 27, 2018

I have Booked ELITE i20 Sportaz 1.2 VTVT Silver color car From Sanjay Hyundai (Sanjay Automobile Engineers Pvt. LTd.), PCMC Showroom: Block No.81-B/9, MIDC Bhosari.
    Ref. Order Booking Form Dated 25/12/2017 & Ref. Tax Invoice Dated 2nd.Jan. 2018. Pl. Note that I have Done all Payments & Exchanged My Vehicles also.
    I am surprised that when I received Registration SMART Card from Deputy Regional Transport Officer, Pimpri -Chinchwad, Chikhali Suvidha Kendra, Chincwad Pune -411019. Today at 1.00 PM. I Found that Vehicle Manufacturing Month is 04/2017 which is old. as I got commitment from dealer that they will deliver me Vehicle with Nov. 2017 or Dec. 2017 manufactured month. But They Deliver Me Old Trialed Vehicle . This is Not Acceptable to Me. So I am Requesting you please deliver me New Vehicle with Manufacturing month after Nov. 2017. Pl, note That this is not expected at-least from Hyundai Dealers.

Anupriya Saini
      from Patiala, Punjab
      Feb 26, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I am highly disappointed by the service provided by your showroom at hisar city in haryana district. They did a mistake in my name in rc book and strictly saying that you urself go ti the court and get your name changed. I feel regret to choose hyundai's car this time as they give the worst service to the customer. I will lodge a complaint to the higher authorities as well and get them to the consumer court.

sudesh bhurta
        Feb 24, 2018

Address: 342001

Dear hyundai team,

I am writing this after lots of disappointment & dreadful experience.
        I bought new grand i-10 in apr'17 form deora hyundai jodhpur, i faced many issues which was addressed time to time with deora hyundai but no serious action taken so far.

First time (In sept'17) when i took it to service center for second service i informed to concern person regarding knocking noise in engine. He just ignored it & delivered me the same after a formal service, same problem occurred and i again took the vehicle to service center this time they kept car around 16 days and given me back the car on 13th of feb, i paid rs 5057 in which turbo changed, injector & fuel tank cleaned with complete service.
        Next day again reached to service center for the same issue with same bad experience, they advised & assured me drive it without any problem without any treatment.
        I left the city on 16th with my family for some important function, but on 17th feb suddenly loud-noise started from engine, somehow i reached at hanumangarh at night & next morning i asked for help then mr manoj came at sight, checked properly and found that there is no engine-oil, hunting, knocking a lots of technical issues, parked car at paras hyundai hanumangarh on 18th feb.
        Same time a called at your customer care number & registered the issue.
        Since last four day i am with family stuck here, gone through mental & there is no solution form your end

Before i end my mail i strictly seek an explanation regarding to my car which is very new, having such problems again & again, for which you capt my car for 16 days at your service center for getting it total repair and still the same problem arrived and hence you are asking me to open & repair the engine.
        This is purely manufacturing defect and i request you to change my car immediately. Otherwise, further proceedings i will initiate and for my expenses and for my mental agony, the company should compensate. Car is under warranty period now.
        I am afraid of to travel in this car and there is no guarantee for my life and my family.

Since last seven day i haven't received any caii from hyundai in this regards, because the people involved in this unhappy after the complained lodged by me at customer-care on 18th feb.

I got stuck with family 550-km away from the place where i live for 5 days, anything could have happened with us but none of you bothered.
        I realized that owned a hyundai car is biggest mistake of mine.

Consider this either as request or waring to change this car or return the money with interest which i spent.

I thought, hyundai is best know in market for their best services therefor i bought this car but i am very much disappointed and upset by the performance of my vehicle and quality of hyundai service

I request you to relieve me from this pain as soon as

V no - rj13cb9656

Sudesh kumar
        I given my new hyundai which purchased on Dec2017, for second service in 5800km the service not done properly the basic thing is my rear door mat and holder which on the rear side was changed with some other one

Anam QRizvi
          from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
          Feb 23, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226018

I've purchased hyundai i 10 sports from beeaar hyundai on 17 jan 2018. Ever since then i've not received a single call from customer care department. Now its been a month and i want 1 service of my car but i don't know where to give my car for the same. It will be great i[censored] can care for your customer a bit and help me with the 1st service of my car. My vehicles registration no is up32jp5641
          Feb 23, 2018
          Updated by Anam QRizvi
          UP32JP5641 is my vehicles registration number.ive purchased hyundai I 10 grand sportz car from beeaar hyundai on 17 Jan 2017.ever since then I've not received a single call from customer care department. Now I want 1st service of my car I don't know where to contact. Kindly care for your customer a bit and help me have 1st service of my car.its ridiculous to get my car serviced like this launching a complaint. Shameful

Savysingh
            Feb 23, 2018

Received msg hyundai free car care clinic from vishal hyundai in panvel. I contacted them to get an appointment for the same they denied stating that last time i took appointment but did the servicing from sharayu hyundai in jui nagar. I had some work near jui nagar so for my own convenience i did it from sharayu to save my time.
            If this service is not applicable for me from vishal hyundai then why they are sending text msg for the free car care clininc.
            Not time table service and the other services not stap Saul my problem my is damaged this five day not ready company time at two day not time table

GSG Patrudu
              Feb 23, 2018

I have bought hyundai verna fludic in 2016, from that year onwards i have common problem with my car that is vamting sensation, i thought it was my health problem but even so many members who are travelled in my car they are suggesting the same issue... Even i have i complained same issue at the time servicing of my car, every time i paying minimum bill 10k to 20k, i invested 14lk for my car but i am facing a small problem, my car no : ap35n1368

nys
                Feb 23, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased an elentra in june 2017 (Reg. No. Up-14df 1908) from dev hyundai ghaziabad (U. P.) india but unfortunately it met with an accident on 18/01/2018 & since than car is lying at dev hyundai only for repair etc. Earlier they promised me to deliver it by end of february but now on enquiry it was told to me that since air bags are not available in entire india, it will be delivered in the month of april. Please look into the matter & expedite the delivery of car at the earliest

Saviona
                  Feb 23, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

I bought my creta phantom black from trident hyundai, cauvery theatre showroom in dec 2016.

Even though i stay at yelahanka and lakshmi hyundai is the closest for me at kodigehalli, reason being amazing customer support and courteous staff i dealt with at above showroom (Namely mr srinivasulu from sales and mr anand from finance).

Even my service experience for past one year at kamanahalli centre with mr sashikant has been amazing.

I was offered a bumper to bumper insurance when i bought the car in dec, 2016.

In sep, 2017 i got a call from mr siddhu of trident insurance deptt to take their offer of insurance renewal which is offered at a discounted price due first renewal (Refer below mail forwarded by him).

I clearly told him that i want it bumper to bumper as my existing policy too is same.

He forwarded me the quote as attached claiming ₹26234 as renewal cost for b-b insurance.

Meanwhile i got call from many insurance renewal agencies without knowing that they different from trident renewal.

Icici lombard sent their own representative to my home with renewal kit and offered me b-b renewal at 60% discounted price of ₹27837.

Thinking that trident renewal and they are related (Since my insurance was from icici) i gave him chq for ₹27837 for b-b renewal.

After he left, mr siddhu called me and informed that they are not from trident and i must avail trident offer [protected]@₹26234 for b-b is lesser than what i paid and made me cancel the chq given to lombard rep.

He then sent his own trident rep who collected the chq from me (Post dated-20/11/17) and gave receipt for the same.

At no point of time i was told or given an option to choose between comprehensive & bumper to bumper.

All discussions were for b-b renewal only.

I received my policy wef 1/12/17 and since i am not an expert in decoding them, kept it in pouch thinking its b-b.

In fact i even informed sashikant, pawan, karthik from kamanahalli showroom the same that i posses a b-b insurance which i will use for windshield replacement.

To my shock and horror pawan called me to inform that its not b-b but comprehensive and i have to bear additional cost other than processing charges.

When contacted siddhu, he accepted that quote was sent wrongly but refused to entertain my argument and told me rudely you have got what you paid for!!!
                  (Refer attachments)

I am shocked at the way i have been cheated.

So i called hyundai who got me connected to ms sumathi.

Meanwhile insurance manager ranjith did not bother to pick any of my 10 calls made to him.

I asked pawan to go ahead with the job after assurance from ms sumathi that matter will be sorted within a week.

I would request you both to intervene and get this sorted and-

1) compensate me for the difference amount i have been made to pay for windshield repair (Excluding processing charges)

2) let trident bear the cost for difference in premium between comprehensive and bumper-bumper and issue me with a revised policy which is bumper to bumper.

Given that i was getting b-b at an affordable rate directly from lombard which i was made to cancel by siddhu by interfering and making a mess of the entire situation.

Any future repairs may pinch me more if i am not covered in b-b which i always wanted to get my car covered with.

“attachments are for your references.”

The above complaint was filed on 28/12/17. It’s been close to 2 months and no response from trident hyundai management mr gopinath and mr rajesh.

Hence i have been forced to take it up with hyundai and online consumer forum.

Best regards

Sayak

Rinzin Dorji
                    Feb 21, 2018

I have a grandi10 sportz 1.2 2014model. Recently the smell of rubber burning from engine compartment noticed though car didn't signal any warning signs. Even a temperature gauge shows normal. It increase the smell and even with smoke after driving in 1st gear. What would be cause of this problem?? Needed answers before showing to mechanics please..

Sachin Garate
                      Feb 21, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

I have purchased grand i10 car from modi hyundai showroom at santacruz east. The delivery of car was taken on 10th december 2017 from the showroom. At the time of booking, for the said vehicle i have opted for cng fitment from modi hyundai and paid rs. 70, 000 (Debit note no. Dn-ssr-001017 dated 21.11.2017) for the same.
                      This is my first vehicle and i was unaware about the necessary accessories to be checked at the time of taking delivery of vehicle.
                      Later it was found that cng plate was not given with the cng fitment. I came to know it while filling cng at pump house when a person asked me about the cng plate and refuse to fill cng without authorized plate. It was in the second or third week of december 2017.
                      I have contacted the sales person, ms. Rumina shekh, to co-ordinate with this matter and provide me the plate. From the second week of december, i have made several phone calls to ms. Rumina to follow up the matter. Every time she asked for an extension period to sort out the matter giving the various reasons “like you will get the cng plate from workshop”, “you personally need to go there”, “we have contacted rto office and they will give the plate within two days”, “give me two four days to sort the matter” etc.
                      I have personally visited the showroom and conversed with her and other sales person, mr. Akib. They failed to give me proper solution. Now, i am fed up with the poor service provided by modi hyundai showroom staff.
                      I am driving my car on petrol from last two months even after having installed proper cng kit from modi hyundai on a huge payment of rs. 70, 000/-. I drove daily 80 km on petrol bearing the additional financial burden.
                      After two months the sales persons has come up with the new reason for the matter saying that the account section have not made payment to the cng provider.
                      Is this my mistake of buying the car from modi hyundai showroom? Why should i bear the burden? What the hell account section is doing with the payment of rs. 70, 000/- i have made towards cng kit? When am i getting the cng plate?

My details :
                      Owner : archana sachin garate
                      Vehicle : grand i10 sportz (O) m vtvt red
                      Engine no. 511895
                      Chassis no. 678291
                      Vehicle no. Mh04 jb 3912

Contact no. [protected]

Lalit Bhanwra
                        from Mustafabad, Haryana
                        Feb 20, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I m living in ambala city and the dealer of ambala city samta hyundai is saying that insurance should be of hyundai company but i prefer to do it from outside because i m getting some sort of benefits..! So is their any rule from hyundai regarding this matter or the dealer is making it own..! Kindly help me out i want creta top model so please tell me..!
                        Sir I was parcage Hyundai. Car i20 sport in 2017 in Nov..This car was not given mileage. Sir I have very bad experience in your car... So please solve my problems...

insurance policy - Comment #3013323 - Image #0

Satz959
                          Feb 20, 2018

I'm dr sathish kumar. I booked a win from your saini hyundai kolkata branch on december 15th. Your guys haven't done the registration till now. And apart from handling charges and booking charges i have been asked to pay extra for the car. Later i myself found that your guys forgot the booking amount what i paid. If i hadn't asked your guys wouldn't have never returned it all. This is pure cheating and why do they charge so much processing fees after supreme court has banned it. I'm planning to take it to the consumer court just for the attitude of the staffs there who fight if i ask my money back.
                          Feb 20, 2018
                          Updated by Satz959
                          I myself as a individual could have got my registration done in a month . These guys rake money for processing and make u wait so long . Ask the dealer to reimburse my handling and processing charges which is 6000 rupees, and the extra charges they have taken which is 3000 rupees and a strict compensation. Definitely I'm taking this hyundai dealer to the consumer court at any cost
                          Feb 20, 2018
                          Updated by Satz959
                          And it u want I can upload all the bills for my eon.
                          Hello sir last week i had done my eon car first service my car book was not working they can try to fix after some hours they can fix but after some days same problem car agency is too far from my home so i am not able to reach there its not my fault so u can talk to the engenier and send him to my home thanks my cell no [protected]
                          I purchased the car in advaith hyundai pvt ltd Mysore
                          I meat with accident I want to Clarence my car insurance plz do the same
                          Your advaith belwadi branch has charged excess cash while doing car loan since 5 months I have not get my money .I have with sales manager and sales executive but they aren't response properly . kindly rectify my request.

Omkar16
                            from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                            Feb 19, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I omkar sharma owns a car of your company. I have been taking very care of my car by continue getting it serviced in my nearest branch samudra vehicles pvt. Ltd. (Meerut, up).
                            Recently i get my car serviced at samudra hyundai on 30/11/2017 and after a month my car starts signalling about mobil oil and what i found that there was not a drop of mobil oil in my car.
                            I had went to samudra for getting clutch of my car changed and what they now told me that there is some problem in my car engine and it needs to be changed.
                            When i get to this branch for any minor repairment, they always told me a new problem in my car or i can say that they are creating this problem in my car.
                            Kindly take a strict action againt this branch as it is continually troubling the people around and making money and staining the big hyundai company honour.
                            Name-omkar sharma
                            Phone -[protected]
                            Car no-up14bv6554
                            yes same problemo
                            they make sign the agreement. beware
                            Please refund my whole amount. Please beware of Gaurav Gupta and Chandni at their Gurgaon centre
                            They forcibly make you pay amount and forcibly
                            they promised 11nights but gave only 4 nights package have taken Rs35000
                            With false commitements o[censored]se of banqueste halls, free summer coaching classes for the kids, free best westin resort visit with family members day time, 50% discount of food at any banquet across india, they mention and show club mahindra properties and other star resort and commit false promises to the members... And finally they offer cost price here also they commit false emi schemes and take full payment by credit or debit card.. Make people to sign agreement.. After agreement is done and payment is received when contacted they say they got only jukoso properties which are very cheap and that too based on availability.

Somnath Ghosh UTI
                              Feb 17, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

There was a problem occured in my i10 sports vehicle on 08/02/2018 and sought for rsa as i had a rsa policy. Since the occurred problem was not detected at the site hence the technician was advised for transfer of vehicle to the nearest workshop under rsa policy. Accordingly on the very same evening it was transferred to m/s ashiana hyundai, patliputra, patna.
                              Since then the occurred problem is yet be addressed at the workshop despite your regular updates on the issue.
                              Further it has been understood through discussion with the concern advisor that the workshop doesn't have such resource to address the issue which will be addressed shortly. Today i am writing this mail after several round of follow up with the workshop.

cajegadeesh
                                from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
                                Feb 17, 2018

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased a new generation verna vin number malc841dljm048266 from susee hyundai madurai, theni branch on monday in this weak.. The representative mr rajasekhar - madurai has requested me to go for accessoseries fittings. I convinced and asked him to do chrome fitting in the headlight and back side bumber corner. These two fittings only i have accepted to fit. But, with out my knowledge and permission they did chrome fittings such as door handle chrome, rear lamp chrome, door wiser and chrome fitting on tail lamp assembly. These fittings are damaged the original look of the car. Though i have strictly instructed them to not fit these particular parts, they did it. For which they have charged rs 25, 600 also. I never insisted to do these ugly parts. Further, i don't know even before delivery, why 454 kilometre already run... I never expected this type of dealing with the dealer. Kindly remove the said parts and deliver the car with original look otherwise keep the vehicle and return my entire money. Try to understand my feelings. Give remedy immediately.
                                I gave my car Dec 25 2017 for some technical issues. Like that my car creates large no of pollution. I gave my car in Binod hyndai. It was located in NH - 55 Nalco nagar angul 759145 cell phone - [protected].my car model is I 20 active c r dis diesel engine. Till now they can't repair my car.

sales-accessories - Comment #3011942 - Image #0
                                sales-accessories - Comment #3011942 - Image #1
                                sales-accessories - Comment #3011942 - Image #2
                                I have purchased elite i 20 asta crdi on 25/11/2017.Clocked 3500 kms.Today while driving at 100 kmph speed suddenly I had to apply brakes .Brakes didn't worked for a while.They were very hard.After some time luckily brakes worked as I pushed brake pedal so hard using my body weight also.

from Sangamner, Maharashtra
                                  Feb 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

This is shantanu choudhari from i have purchased i20 car from devaki hyundai dhule, from the first service onwards i have been facing problems regarding the ac issues, every servicing i complain regarding the ac not working properly still no solution for the same. Today the ac suddenly stopped working and when i visited the hass centre they were told me my ac cooling coil needs to be replaced, why wasn't the problem taken care from the first day why are people at hass so neglected towards the consumer, why is it going to be so expensive to change the system, why should i bear the cost of their fault when people at hass didn't pay notice to my problems, same with the steering problem.

In my car its not there that it has been resolved, but, a rattle started coming possibly from the lower steering area whenever the car is driven on concrete roads from me buying the car in 6 months only

I don't think hyundai ever nailed down what the exact problem was in the i20/i10 steering rattle saga. It was more of a trial and error method in my case.

Please help me with the same

Shantanu choudhari

Rakesh Nambiar
                                    Feb 16, 2018

Address: 560060

Hi same with my case bought car from advaith hyundai mg road bangalore. I was travelling with my family and had used jack to replace the tyre. And the jack broke. I was lucky as it broke just after i had placed the tyre in position. When contacted they were asking for proof as if i was lying. I produced the item and their mouth is shut. Providing low grade products for premium car in their hatchback segment.

I had to seek help from cars passing by highway and u know no one stops. I had 1 year old kid also with me. Just imagine the plight. Luckily someone stopped and helped me. I was on vacation and that is spoiled thanks to hyundai.
                                    Quality of tyre is very bad performance Good year company no proper response
                                    after tyre burst within 9000 km run two times tyres burst in creta 1.6 model
                                    sx dual tone .

jack complaint - Comment #3010728 - Image #0
                                    jack complaint - Comment #3010728 - Image #1
                                    jack complaint - Comment #3010728 - Image #2

Karthikeyan raeva
                                      Feb 16, 2018

Address: 629802

Respected sir/madam,

Sub: issue with the newly purchased honda car model is i10 grand

I am m. Karthikeyan 5/18a, alwarkovil grammam kannattu vilai post 629802, nagercoili, and have recently purchased hyunda car model is i 10 grand in the color of grew from derik hyundai marthandam eraviputhoorkadai, national highway 47, marthandam, tamil nadu 629165 on[protected]. I have been using the car for past days and have not even covered 250 km of travel[protected]Data of break down) even before my car is registered, i faced with car breakdown and starting trouble midway of my journey. Car has been taken by honda company associates and is with the team for recovery now. I am greatly disappointed to face issues with my car at this very early stage. Kindly consider the situation and i would be pleased if my fauly car is replased with a brand new car of the same model. Hoping to hear from you soon.

Any document recued sent later

M. Karthikeyan

5/18a, alwarkovil

Grammam kannattu vilai post

Contact no.[protected], [protected]
                                      Feb 16, 2018
                                      Updated by Karthikeyan raeva
                                      Respected sir/madam,

Sub: Issue with the newly purchased Honda car Model is I10 grand

I am M.Karthikeyan 5/18A, Alwarkovil Grammam Kannattu vilai post 629802, NagercoilI, and have recently purchased hyunda car Model is i 10 grand in the color of grew from Derik hyundai marthandam Eraviputhoorkadai, National Highway 47, Marthandam, Tamil Nadu 629165 on[protected]. I have been using the car for past days and have not even covered 250 km of travel[protected]data of break down) even before my car is registered, I faced with car breakdown and starting trouble midway of my journey. Car has been taken by Honda company associates and is with the team for recovery now. I am greatly disappointed to face issues with my car at this very early stage. Kindly consider the situation and I would be pleased if my fauly car is replased with a brand new car of the same model. Hoping to hear from you soon.

M.Karthikeyan

5/18A, Alwarkovil

Grammam Kannattu vilai post

Feb 16, 2018
                                      Updated by Karthikeyan raeva
                                      Respected sir/madam,

Sub: Issue with the newly purchased Honda car Model is I10 grand

I am M.Karthikeyan 5/18A, Alwarkovil Grammam Kannattu vilai post 629802, NagercoilI, and have recently purchased hyunda car Model is i 10 grand in the color of grew from Derik hyundai marthandam Eraviputhoorkadai, National Highway 47, Marthandam, Tamil Nadu 629165 on[protected]. I have been using the car for past days and have not even covered 250 km of travel[protected]data of break down) even before my car is registered, I faced with car breakdown and starting trouble midway of my journey. Car has been taken by Honda company associates and is with the team for recovery now. I am greatly disappointed to face issues with my car at this very early stage. Kindly consider the situation and I would be pleased if my fauly car is replased with a brand new car of the same model. Hoping to hear from you soon.

M.Karthikeyan

5/18A, Alwarkovil

Grammam Kannattu vilai post

Email. [protected]@gmail.com

Shiva Prasad Pradhan
                                        Feb 13, 2018

Address: 751007

It has been a terrible experience for me with hyundai service centers. Today my relative mr. Shiva prasad pradhan took my hyundai i10 for paid servicing and everything was done as per the job card and i waited at the service center for the whole day and to my utter disappointment, just when i was about to pay the service charges, one of the mechanic drove the car in such reckless manner that it straight away went and hit the wall so hard that the wall broke as well as my car's front side was wrecked in severe manner. Utkal hyundai's manager mr. Goswami apologised for this act, but this is my second such incident with hyundai. The first one was also with the same dealer. Utkal hyundai officials are saying me to claim from my insurance, but why should i pay from my insurance for such irresponsible act by the company staff. I have demanded the repair to be done at free of cost and also i wont be paying a single penny for the service charges. Highly irresponsible!!! Please look into the matter and lastly why should i pay the service charges when i couldn't utilise the service when i needed the most and its impossible to know for me if the accident has made any impact on the other parts where the servicing was done today i. E 13th feb 2018.