Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 174

Alan m Alexander
from Rewari, Haryana
Nov 2, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 691012

My name is alan m alexander owned hyundai creta car 2016 from kollam pothens hyundai. There was a complaint in the stereo and bluetooth and given my vehicle for three days in service centre and finally told that stereo can be replaced in guarantee. From last 3 days i am contacting the customer relationship manager of pothens hyundai kollam but till now he has not attended.
My car stereo system was complaint because of the hyundai road side assistance which your company represntatives tried to start my vehicle after the vechicle is started stereo was not working. After that i had given my vechicle to pothens for the same and they assured of replacement now no response.

SARFARAJ KAMBALE
    from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
    Nov 2, 2017

Address: 413001

I have purchased hyundai verana at your dealer namely gandhi motors, pune road, solapur, maharashtra at the occassion of navratri - dasara 2017 having discount on service scheme.

I have given my new hyundai verana vehile to your above dealer for servicing at the discount scheme. But your dealer has used local duplicate colour, local duplicate parts, duplicate oil filter, duplicate diesel filter instead o[censored]sing company origional colour and parts.

Colour work is not being done properly and they are asking for payment. So sir you please tell how can we make payment when your dealer use duplicate parts and colour. The owner
    Of gandhi motors is not responding customers properly. He is
    Saying that no one can do anything to us, we pay bribe to
    The seniors of management of hyundai company.

Hence we are intimating you sir if any action is not being
    Taken against this gandhi motors, solapur for giving original company colour and parts then i shall call media for using
    Local duplicate colour and parts and i will burn this car in front of the public and media.

Also i am going to pay the amount if only original company colour and original parts of company for service is being used for my hyundai verana and then and then only i can
    Make payment that too after proper 10% discount of the said bill amount is being given.

As your hyundai company is the company no. 1 in the world hence, i hereby request you sir please do cancel the dealership of this gandhi motors, solapur and give dealership to others, as the sale of your company is being become low and low due to this dealer in solapur.

Expecting proper service and action from your end.

Mr. Sarfaraj nagesh kamble
    Email_id : [protected]@gmail.com
    Mob. : [protected], [protected]

BHUDEV SAMANTA
      from Balurghat, West Bengal
      Nov 2, 2017

On 28.10.2017 i went to your durgachak (Near haldia) showroom for servicing my car (Chassis no-malla51hr6m797954*a ;engine no-g4hg6m755028) including one small scratch for repairing. Just after entering the counter, the man seated in the counter asked the next person and the next person expressed busyness telling that no booking can be done before. But after sometime they showed mercy on me and checked my car and agreed to book the vehicle with charging high price.
      My point to know, if no booking could be done before one month then how they agreed to do charging high price.

Yours sincerely

Bhudev samanta
      Service manager
      State bank of india
      Chandrakona road
      West midnapore
      Nov 02, 2017
      Updated by BHUDEV SAMANTA

Modi Darshan
        Nov 1, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

I have purchase new hyundai i10 era models car since 16/jun/2014 but hyundai costumer details missed matches in delivery date july 2016.

I have informa showroom many time but my complete not solved

So i have consumers complaint regerstion so my delivery date solved.

I have requeste my complete please solved.
        Nov 01, 2017
        Updated by Modi Darshan
        Car number GJ02BH6648

rahul1973
          from Valsad, Gujarat
          Nov 1, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

Hello sir, i had purchased grant i10 sports. I had visited service centre of yours for problem related to break is not properly working. But the respected person said that this is not problem its inbuilt manufacturing. So, i want to said that, please do necessary steps in this problem otherwise it will create problem. Please contact me on the below mention mobile or email as soon as possible.

Rahul dhirajlal patel
          Gj-21-bc-2041
          Mo-[protected]

Nikhil Malavade
            Oct 31, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

User :MH 06 BU 0775
            Name:Nikhil Malavade
            Place : Dombivali
            Buy car from: Panvel Hundai showroom

Got the Grand i10 magna delivery on 31/10/2017 with a 15th August offer of Gold coin of 1 gram.
            Yet not received the same .
            Also getting same answer again & again as it is under process which leads "Its A FAKE Promise".

Also not getting proper response regarding issuing of RC Book.

Phone calls are not receiving by concern person & showing least bothration about costomer need.

In short "No proper assistant" after the filling feedback form & getting good ratings from costomer.

Hoping this mail will help a brand like Hundai to improve.

Contact number:[protected]/[protected]

prrk1977
              Oct 31, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641011

I gave my i1o magna no:tn66a4410 yesterday (30-oct-2017) for routine service at chandra hyundai, kavundampalayam, coimbatore, tamilnadu. They promised me to complete the repair work by 12pm of 31-oct-2017. Still my vehicle not received by me (18:36hrs of 31-oct-2017). Repair order no: r[protected]. Kindly arrange to resolve the difficulty in completing the repair work immediately.

Dr-Bharath Goud
                Oct 31, 2017

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 505209

Hi sir,
                I'm bharath from telangana karimnagar i given my accidental car in sasya hyndai showroom karimnagar. Iam working in assam since last 2days iam trying to speak with in charge hehis not answering call and i given msg on wts no reply about my car update. This is not first time. Service quality and receiving quality nil and no communication skills.

devendra awasthi
                  Oct 30, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

Sir my name ravindra awasthi hai. Meri car hundai i10 up14bc7786 jo ki 28 september ko kanpur shastri nagar service centre se service aur ac compressor condenser ka kam hua tha 30 september ko ghaziabad jate samay gadi heat ho gyi usme radiator ki problem thi ab vo gadi etawah ki hundai me ban rahi h. Gadi 28 september ko service hokar ayi to advisor vijay ji ne ye nhi bataya ki isme radiator ka kam h aur use mujhe de di filhal usme 71000 ka kharcha aa raha h sir apse nivedan h ki uchit karyawahi karne ki kripa kare. Thanku my mob. No.[protected]

Swamy Power
                    Oct 30, 2017

Address: 560036

My name is kallesha br, i have my own car hyundai xcent ka:18 c :0023 this when i bought 2016 sales person informed me 24 months warranty or 100000 kms warranty will cover, i maintained my car time to time service and everthying with genuine hyundai service center only but now there is problem in my car i visited the service in bangalore mahadevpura service center they are not accepting to repair or replace the under warranty service, i ill escalate thi to some higher level, please do the needful asap.

Kallesha b r

chiragnakrani
                      Oct 28, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382350

I am chirag nakrani from ahmedabad gujarat i recently purchased hyundai eon era plus in place of sports edition on 17.10.17 but full o[censored]nsatisfaction and disappointment the full metter is below

Sir eon is my dream car i wants to purchase eon magna sports edition only so before delivery since 1 month i am tring to book the eon magna special edition only but no one of the your dealer is ready to give the delivery on 17.10.17 on dhanteras i want that car on this day only because of to much imporatance of perticular this and due my personal planning and all i need delivery on this day only

Then in ahmedabad i visited your 5 delar then 1 dealer planet hyundai - vastral is ready to give car already they have car in showroom in stock every paper work we have finished i mean my car is booked on 2.10.17 but twist is came after 2 day that dealer is saying sorry sir we can't give u car because that car have some technical fault on that car so we will returned that car to hyundai so sorry we can't give you same car you purchase from other showroom i already given advance cheque and all paper i signed then again i suffered and searched another dealer and finalised order on commitment give this car on diwali eon magna plus special edition then your 1 delar bagga hyundai chandkheda (Petel motocorp pvt ltd) has been aggreed and given commitment to give car eon era special edition on before 17.10.17 so i agreed and i was very happy to get that car
                      Then every formalities we have completed and booking amount cheue worth 50000 i has given on the time of booking 7.10.17 and on 14.10.17 they have withdrawn my cheque of 50000 and also call of conformation was came on 12.10.17 so at that time i feel my car was confirmed

Now before 1 day of delivery i called the sales person and he was saying sir we can't give u delivery tomorrow bcz xyz reason and he informed me final conformation on 4pm it is very bad impact on be now before 12 hours where i go to get the car

I totally disappointed sir this is totally wrong or bad things then i tried to hard to get that car in whole gujarat i called many hyundai dealers i am ready to buy by cash also but no one aggred

Then to fullfill my festival and many my schedule again call from bagga hyundai then he offered me eon era plus then i thought only 3 differences in this model i will make all accessories out side and i will make this car like sports edition then on 17.10.17 i taken delivery and same day i spent 40, 000 on car accessories but i failed to make it like sports edition and it is my weakness i want that look only

My whole joy & festival happiness is gone by this incident plz help me out i contact service center but they are not helping me

Now i am totally disappointed with car because in my mind only eon sport edition is staying

Now i have only 2 option
                      1) i will sale the car
                      2) plz make all accessories like sports whatever the cost that i will pay

Today 11th day after i purchased car till today i m trying to make this car like sports but no one is helping all the fraud/wrong things are doing with me by dealer bagga if they are not ready then they have to inform at least before 2 days
                      To get car delivery on 17 i hve canceled my all work schedule and specially i was stayed in ahmedabad to get car delivery

I feel my whole money is wasted because peace of mind i n not getting in this model i want only that model which i booked i have all the proofs at that time i was restraint and helpless so i bought this car in place of my actual booked car

Now sir is there any solution of this metter
                      Pl help me out

prashanta kumar sahoo
                        from Churachandpur, Manipur
                        Oct 28, 2017

I have i20 bearing registration no or02bp3986. As ac of my car was out of order i went to binod hundai service center at angul district odissa for repairing. They told that it will take 3 to 4 days time and ii handed over my vehicle to them. After 10 days i got my vehicle and ac was functioning properly. I came to ranchi as i have transferred to ranchi in the mean time. When i reach ranchi i saw the mat is in wet condition but i ignored as it was rainy season. Again after 3 months i noticed the mat is in wet condition. Then i go to j. P. Hundai at ranchi. They told that the out let pipe is broken and repaired by applying areldite. For repairng they have to open the front dais board and to replace cooling pad or housing from where the outlet pipe comes. It will cost around rs.8000.00. The mat also remain in wet condition for 4 months and damaged. Hence who will be responsible for it. When contacted with binod hundai they admitted that during fixing of ac the outlet pipe is damaged. But without repairing they only fix it for which i am facing the trouble.
                        May 22, 2019
                        Updated by prashanta kumar sahoo
                        Till date my complaint has not been resolved
                        Sir my car grand I 10 Rj26 CA 3671
                        After 15 days stay at pali showroom
                        Showroom owner not satisfied answer me about my car and I will deposit advance payment 40000 thousand for my car. But abhi tak car shi nhi hui h. So I go in consumer court because yr service is very bed.

Govardhan.d.r Govu
                          Oct 27, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570008

Hello sir
                          I'm govardhan from mysore
                          Car number ka - 09 p - 0404
                          I have given to the service on[protected] to make,
                          -general service.
                          -clutch replacement (Clutch plate, pressure plate, and release).
                          -check black smoke.
                          -to do this they have taken 3 days[protected] but till now i haven't received my car.
                          -today i went to star hyundai and took a ride of my car and then i came to know that turbo has been failed and it is made by service executive.
                          -before giving to the service the service advisor has mentioned that turbo is not effective (Which means working but not up-to mark) but now turbo have been failed and not at all working even after 2000 rpm.
                          -they are replacing the parts from other cars to my car and my car to other cars i really don't know why they are doing like this!
                          - they are suggesting me to bring egr parts from scarp, so we will replace it and all
                          - finally executive said that you talk to the service manager if they said to replace the turbo we will replace it for free of cost.
                          - now they are not ready to do it and they are using foul language and behaving very rude.
                          - i need you to solve the problem as soon as possible, and repair my car as before in which the turbo was in good condition.

Subhasish pattanaik
                            from Raiganj, West Bengal
                            Oct 27, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752050

I shocked hyundai as big company but always failed in front of maruti regarding cost cutting
                            Last month i'm purchesed one hyundai xcent sx car but 4 wheel alwheel but spear wheel plain. I'm not believe very poor company hyundai. Hyundai mileage is very poor in front maruti.
                            I'm already declar please not purchase hyundai car. I'm already diverted my all friends and my all customers please not purchase hyundai. Please go to maruti and others.

My car chassis no-mala841clhm275345g
                            Car registration no-od 02 ap 5048.
                            Since brought this car, we are facing a problem of AC. So kindly request you to solve this issue

shamp
                              Oct 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Dear hyundai team

I am a hyundai car holder (I 10 magna), i m highly disappointed from the service centres of hyundai in delhi, your service centre only know how to fetch money out of customer's pocket unnecessarily but on the part of service you guys ensure that customer should suffer at the maximum and also come again and again and pay you more and more. It is quite irritating to think about that such a big brand has such low quality services. Trust me guys it pathetic,
                              Recently i visited samaara hyundai mayapuri to get my car repaired, i was facing problem related to rpm, they have charged me 15000 but there was no correction done in the car, they told me that it has got damaged so it need to be replaced and it will charge 15000 to you, i gave my consent with full trust that after this my car will run smooth.
                              But after that the existing problem remain same and new problem arise that my car was getting stop again and again.
                              I dont know whether you guys will take any action or not but it is disgustiong service out of hyundai.

Shampa roy
                              Icici bank
                              Manager

Prakash Dev Thakur
                                Oct 27, 2017

My car hp 29 a 3117 (I 10 sportz) registered in the name of p. D. Thakur, r/o joginder nagar, distt. Mandi (H. P) 175015 met with an accident on 23rd., sep. 2017 at padhar & i drove it to above agency (Dev bhoomi cars pvt., lt., gutkar mandi distt. Mandi (H. P) for repair. Men at agency gave me atleast 15 days time. I was contacted from agency on 9th.&was told to take your vehicle as same was ready. I rushed on 10th. Sharp & arrived there at 10.30 am. But i was told that vehicle will be ready within 15 minutes, but i had to wait till nearly 2.00 pm. When i sat on seat, i observed light of rear gate open, on screen& pointed out but in vain. I drove home safely, but second next morning my car did not start. I called auto mech. From nearby & he made me to reach my destination by installing new battery. But that battery too drained out &i had to park by roadside. That auto mech. Again came to my rescue. He pointed out that electcal system is made non functional. I tried again with his help & made the vehicle reach electrician. He found, system disturbed i. E fuse out of order, alternate out of order, dicky not provided properly, etc. Etc. Prior to it, oil was to be filled, i went to filling station & the door was not working, people there extended help but i had to rush to workshop where it was found that fuel pipe was not fitted at its place properly. I was again made to feel shy, even paying for the same. After 10th instant i have to face great difficulty with out vehicle, humiliation in public, mental disturbance, financial hardship etc etc. I have sustained loss to the tune of rs.25000/- sofar. (Two no batteries+exp. Of mech. +repairer+hiring of taxies). I want all reimbursements and punishment to agency workers so that no other customer is harassed like me. Besides it, the car is required to be thoroughly checked, repaired and made good as was earlier.
                                Oct 27, 2017
                                Updated by Prakash Dev Thakur
                                My car HP 29 A 3117 (i 10 sportz) met with accident on 23rd., Sep. 2017at Padhar & I drove it to above agency for repair. Men at agency gave me atleast 15 days time. I was contacted from agency on 9th.&was told to take your vehicle as same was ready. I rushed on 10th. sharp & arrived there at10.30 am. But I was told that vehicle will be ready within 15 minutes, but I had to wait till nearly 2.00 PM. When I sat on seat, I observed light of rear gate open, on screen& pointed out but in vain. I drove home safely, but second next morning my car did not start.I called Auto Mech. from nearby & he made me to reach my destination by installing new battery. But that battery too drained out &I had to park by roadside. That Auto Mech. again came to my rescue.He pointed out that electcal system is made disturbed. I tried again with his help & made the vehicle reach Electrician. He found, system disturbed i. e Fuse out of order, alternater out of order, dicky not provided properly, etc. etc. Prior to it, oil was to be filled, I went to filling station & the door was notworking, people there extended help but I had to rush to workshop where it was found that fuel pipe was not fitted at its place properly.I was again made to feel shy, even paying for the same. After 10th instant I have to face great difficulty with out vehicle, humilation in public, mental disturbance, financial hardship etc etc. I have sustained loss to the tune of Rs25000/- sofar.(two No Batteries+Exp. Of Mech. +Repairer+hiring of Taxies). I want all reimbursements and punishment to agency workers so that no other customer is harrased like me

radhika_p
                                  Oct 26, 2017

Address: 401107

Dear sir / madam,

I had booked a hyundai ascent on 16th november, 2016 with mithila motors at mira road branch in the name of saifi tours and travels.in the month of february, i tried calling and visited your showroom for the cancellation of the same due to financial difficulties, howevere everytime i was assured that the sales and bank manager is looking into this and was assured by one ms. Vinaya lava, the crm of mithila hyundai.

Ms. Alva was very assuring and informed me that she will speak to her senior mr. Saini and mr. Mishra and this went on till april, when finally i wrote an email on 27th april, 2017 asking for the refund of my monies. I even agreed for deduction of my cancellation charges, however it was not agreed and i was not returned a single penny towards my advance to the company.

I had also informed in all my emails that i had lost the original receipt and to consider it as a onetime goodwill gesture and refund my amount and it was also acknowledged via a signature and stamp of ms alva dated 13th may, 2017 which i have attached for your reference.

Thereafter ms alva resigned and every time to my shock and surprise a new manager or executive is present and they have been constantly ignoring my queries.

A few days back, i spoke to mario john fernandes, who assured us that he will refund my money as i needed it urgently for a medical emergency, however after a week, he informed me that the board and higher management is not ready to refund my money back.

It is extremely sad that after assurances i am let down and a huge company like hyundai is keeping my money.

Request you to kindly refund my money as there is no single window i can approach and i will be grateful if you can help.

Mohd saifi naqvi

Sonali Upadhyay Misra
                                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I am writing this mail regarding the sale of my second hand hundayi sandro car mp 04 cb 3938. This was a bhopal passing car.in the name of sonali upadhyay.
                                    Recently in the month of march 2017, i have purchased a new car from hyundai again, xcent in the name of my mother mrs naina upadhyay and sold my own car in exchange to prestige hyundai jabalpur - hpromise mr pandya.

During the process i told them that they need to get the noc transferred cleared and collected from the bhopal office themselves. As i am not available at jabalpur, with this condition they bought my car at a lower cost as compared to the market rate. They purchased it at 125000, where in the current value of my car was 1, 50000.

They made me sign all the documents required to transfer including the sale letter assuring that i will face no issues against the same.

And told me that am not required any more for any process.in between lot of time from h promise mr pandya contacted me again for few more documents. Currently am not in jabalpur i reside at mumbai. I agreed for the same as required i signed all the documents send by them again and couriered that personally on my cost.

Recently i got to know they sold my old vechile to third party without transferring, at good amount. And without my permission mr pandya shared my personwl number and address to the third party and asked them to follow up with us for transfer. This third party person is torturing us through calls and visit at my home at jabalpur.
                                    Mr pandya while purchasing the car assured to take all responsibility, but later he troubled us a lot because of his lack. Of knowledge.

Now i am been continuously tortured by the third party for taking the vechicle back at higher cost

I am very annoyed with this behaviour and service that hyundai gave.

I was not told at all that i need to be available for getting the noc cleared from bhopal. If i was told about the same i would have not sold my car to hyundai. My pandya fromhpromiae said that be assured we will get it done you just sign all the documents as required which i did. But now why am i tortured.

Firstly i was not told that i am required for getting the noc cleared and vechicle transfer

Secondly my personel details were shared by third party with my consent

Thirdly no one is taking the responsibility to get it sorted.

I am dissatisfied with the service from hyundai, the trust i had is lost.

Information provided by hyundai dealer was not correct. Today am getting tortured by third party for the vechicle that i sold to hyundai.

My vechicle is still running in my name, no proper information provided, vechicle sold without transferring and am not updated about the same.
                                    I am residing in mumbai then too i visited jabalpur to get the matter sorted but no body responded in the same.

I can’t travel making my work suffer again and again it is a torture against the trust that u had for hyundai. I trust to get it matter solved asap.

Need to get it sorted as soon as possible or else i will roll the matter to consumer forum.

Sonali upadhyay

Sent from my iphone

Virendra Jaggi
                                      from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                      Oct 26, 2017

Address: 263139

Dear cocern, yesterday on 25th oct 2017, at 11 am. I went to your company service station situated at rampur road, haldwani distt nainital uttrakhand state. I asked for the complete service mentioning the complaint of humming sound from the front side and the light of right side containg water.
                                      At 2.30 pm i got a call from service station that my car was all ok and they have changed the break shoe as per my complaint. I went to collect my car at 4.30 i pay d payment of rs 8500 and went back. During drive i noticed that the humming sound was still as it was before. I went back to the service station and complaint about the sound, the concern person then only first time drive the car and find that t here was the humming sound and told me that it was the tyre bearing fault and as it was the 5 pm and closing time, he addvised me to get it done on next day. I went back and at the night time when i switched on my main light, the high beam was on the low beam and the low beam was on bumper. The hole night, i get disturbed.
                                      Dear concern, if in local i have done service then it get done only on rs 5000 but i choose your authorised service station as per my satisfaction but i was completely disappointed. The whole day my car was parked in the service station and neither before service nor after the service they even drive the serviced car.
                                      Is this way your company make the service satisfaction when the whole world is looking forward and giving best services to thier customer.
                                      Just waiting what hard step you are taking forward regarding this.

Yours
                                      Virendra singh jaggi
                                      Mob no [protected]
                                      Santro uk 04 g 5110

Abhinandan bhattacharyya
                                        Oct 25, 2017

Address: 712104

My name is -Abhinandan Bhattacharyya.I bought my commercial car XCENT PRIME T (M/SLT0222/17-18.Invoice number, MALA741DLHM276573-CHASIS NUMBER) on 12th September, 2017 from Mohon Motor Udyog Pvt Ltd, Kolkata(salt lake sector v).After that I did the production in front of R.T.O(Hooghly ) to get my permanent number.then I came to know that without submitting the E.C.U certificate (Speed limiter) I won't get my number.i already informed showroom and they told us that they were not aware of it, they apologised and asked me to bring my car to Kolkata service centre to do a scan test of that speed limiter which is already installed on my car from the day I bought the car.

After that they checked everything and told me that they will send that scan report to R.T.O officer through their agent.Today when I called that agent who is appointed by the showroom and responsible for this task also took money for this, he is saying that they need to submit a complete certificate what other companies are giving to R.T.O Officer.

Now my Question is :

No 1.why u guys are so irresponsible and unaware of that fact before selling ur product to a customer?

No 2 -why are u taking so much time to produce a certificate knowing my car is a commercial car and I already paid my 1st EMI and 2nd EMI date is coming.

No 3-why u haven't informed me about this before my loan got approved?why ?

So I already informed everything to showroom today and I m going to return my useless car to showroom this Saturday if I won't get my permanent number.

Also I will file a case against ur company (including that showroom) to CONSUMER COURT next week because of this delay and I m sure that hourable court can give me the justice & compensation for this delay and the harassment.

ABHINANDAN BHATTACHARYYA.