Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 205

Ajaykunar
from Faridkot, Punjab
Feb 13, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160002

This is to bring to kind notice that i have purchase Grandi10 magna silver from charisma hyundai chd.on 9 Feb2017.in the name of Tarunika D/o Dhruve kumar bearing chassis no.MALA851CLGM571811
It is very regreat to say that while i was going toward U.P from chandigarh along with my family suddenly there was noise in engine cabin and vehicle finaly breakdown at 10 pm.on 10 Feb2017.it become very odd situation as i was along with my family suffer full night i also called ur road assistance service they came at spot after 4 hour bring my vehicle nearest authorized dealer i.e. Khanna hyundai and i came to know my vehicle engine damaged.
So this is my request to that i dont want any kind of repairing and all only want change my vehicle because my vehicle is only one day old and this is to inform you that also this vehicle was purchased for marriage gift purposed and marriage date is 15 Feb2017 so we have only 4days .
So kindly put your leg into my shoes and kindly do the needfull.

This mail already sent 3 time to hyundai but no one can responce or any further action on my complain

Maniiiiiiii
    Feb 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Above contract is not being serviced after 2 services.The W/S & toll free nos.are not responding or switched off. Twice in last 15 days I was informed to contact after 10 days.
    On visiting the W/S at Chandivali.
    Today I was shocked to know that W/S is closed permanently .Unable to get feedback.respond urgently. What will happen to the advance money paid for which a receipt is issued by
    Global Gallarie. Either u should refund 50% of the amount or authorize your other W/S to complete the contract by completing o balance 2 service .

Totally I have paid Rs.8400/- as advance on 4.6.16. I am afraid validity will expire for no fault of mine.

Revvert back urgently by Phone and email.

Details:
    Service Provider: Global Gallarie Chandivali, Hyundai Dealer
    Service: Annual Maintainence Contract 150

I even contacted Parent Company Hyundai India on this and always a commputerized reply would come as we have registered your feedback. No action has also been taken by the parent company also and not bothered about customer grievance

I have sent email to this id of the parent company
    [protected]@hmil.net

Mayurbhai p. Kakrecha
      Feb 12, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Gadima problem hoi to pan aapna shiv hunday rajkot vala e gadi jovani na padi. E loko fon kari ne bolave to pan na pade. Car problem hoi to pan solve na thai . gadina front tyre khubj utare chhe. Puncher j pade chhe. New gadina tyer aatla badha utre e kem Chale.
      Have aapni car laine hu khubj taklif anubhavu chhu. Me bhul kari aa gadi laine. And Mara friend ne pan bhul karavi gadi levdavine

gofajf
        Feb 12, 2017

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Dealership of moga punjab is so cheap. They doesn't mean that how deal with their customers.. They committed me for accessory but now they are not going on their commitment even then they are not giving my rc (Registration card) they miss behave with me and said that plz apprear in showroom for committed accessories
        O plz resolve my complaint as soon as possible
        Anurag

Nilesh tank
          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          Feb 11, 2017

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

I have already lodge a complain against your hyundai dealer (Ratlam) through email. And i am regularly contact in your regional office bhopal.. But still my complain not resolve. They are not serious about it. My service request ID is[protected].
          Your dealer (hyundai Ratlam ) didn't make any contact to me.
          Please do needful as early as possible.

Chammu55
            Feb 11, 2017

Address: 560025

Dear Hyundai Team,

I Am writing you for the 5th time in last 45 days, this shows you the real face of your customer service. Do you really think you are doing an excellent customer service? Or just simply sell your car for your own benefits?. Tell me, what makes you/your dealers to not repond to my emails on my cancellation refund. Do you really need my money? tell me I will stop writing this. You are least bother to respond to my queries, no initiate from your end to refund my money. I have spoke to the Advaith Hyundai - Residency Road, Bengaluru dealer "N" no. of times, no response, then i have started writing here, no response from your end as well. I am really going to file a case in Consumer court and teach you a lesson.

Disappointed, Your service sucks.

Shanmuga

nhpc
              Feb 11, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800018

Ashiana Hyundai, Patna से दिनांक 13.02.2016 को Grand i 10 कार BR 01CT- 8303 खरीदने के बाद निम्नलिखित
              समस्या रही जो अनेको बार Hyundai Customer Care और Ashiana Hyundai, Patna में कहने पर भी अभी तक समाधान नहीं
              किया गया हैं :-
              1. कार कि warrantee
              * Ashiana Hyundai, Patna से दिनांक 13.02.2016 को Grand i 10 खरीदी गई लेकिन कार कि वारंटी कवर दिनांक
              18.12.2015 से दिया गया है इसे सुधार किया जाए I
              2. कार कि Mileage में कमी
              * कार का प्रथम Servicing Ashiana Hyundai, Patna में होने के बाद कार कि Mileage, Long Drive में लगभग 12
              KM हो गई है जो पहले नई में 17 KM थी I
              * Ashiana Hyundai, Patna के सलाह पर Koushal Hyundai, Siliguri में दिनांक 27.08.2016 को कार का Mileage
              चेक कराने पर भी Mileage सही नहीं हो पाई I
              * पुनः Ashiana Hyundai, Patna के सलाह पर कार को Patna में October 2016 में Mileage हेतु जरूरी चेक कर
              सुधार किया गया इसके बावजूद Mileage, Long Drive में Patna से Siliguri में लगभग 14 KM का Mileage दिया बिना AC, ON किए I
              अतः कार में जल्द से जल्द warrantee और Mileage में सुधार किया जाए I
              धन्यवाद,

Rohit Nevatia
                Feb 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700026

I am a proud owner of I 20 elite Sports O I had sent my car for service in the month of Nov 15 for a Warranty Claim of my key less entry on my right driving door which was not working, I was informed that the product is unavailable and once available they will inform me now I sent my car for service last week and asked for the claim post which I am getting a response from the service advisor that the same is not possible as the warranty of the car expired on last Nov 16 I insisted that I claimed the same under warranty in Nov 15, Due to unavailability of the product was not replaced.
                Request you people to take necessary step as I claimed under warranty it's your service station who was unavailable to provide the product and as a customer I can claim the any next time I visit.
                My car is there at service at Saini Hyundai Service Station WB, Repair Order number for your car is R[protected]

Smitha Diveshan
                  Feb 10, 2017

Address: 602117

I gave my car for 1st and 2nd free service to the iyyapathangal service centre. They said the clutch plates have worn out due to improper driving. This is not my first vehicle. And am very much aware there has been some sort of back ground work during first service. And they changed the parts without my consent during 2nd service though I repeatedly mentioned not to do any replacement.

I didn't expect spending 10.5lakhs will become such a huge mistake and during 2nd service I will be shedding 10000/-with just 9457 kms. Disgusting to the Hyundai brand that they have installed such a worse materia that gets worn out in 9000 kms. Am totally worried what all problems will arise in forthcoming years. I could have gone with the Maruthi instead of shifting to Hyundai. Atleast they provide TRUSTWORTHY service and I have given my car with utmost TRUST.

Completely disappointed and now don't know which service centre I can give my car.
                  Clutch plate worn out in 9000 kms. Service people changed the parts without my consent. I am very much surprised to know that I use clutch while the vehicle is running and the vehicle is giving 23kms milage. And upon this they say it's my improper way of driving which led to clutch plate problem. I have no necessity to consult expertise to understand it's just not my problem. Its either service centre problem or the product problem.

Paritosh1504
                    Feb 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

My self Paritosh Sharma, I have booked an Hyundai I 20 Elite Petrol Magna on 29th January 2017 from Hana Motors Plaza Pvt Ltd, Mohan Corporate Estate, New Delhi at INR 6.90 Lac (Inclusive of all below mentioned detailed)

At the time of booking, Plaza Motors committed us to deliver above said vehicle by 31st January, 2017. Hence, as per their commitment I have given INR 5100 on same day as a token advance and submitted the check of 4.5 Lac along with the relevant document on 30th December and applied a Car loan of INR 2.35 Lac through their own agent.

Further, they denied to deliver the above mentioned vehicle on 31st Jan and promised to get it done on 3rd Feb 2017. Again, further they denied the delivery on 3rd Feb and postponed the delivery to 6th Feb and then repeat the same thing again postpone to 9th Feb.

I seriously got fed up with their responses and commitment.

Today, one of their sales person called me and asked to pay INR 5000 extra by saying that Hyundai Price list has been increased and still they don’t have any fixed date of delivery.

After that I am continuously trying to contact their senior person over telephones, but no one is responding. This is totally unprofessional and unacceptable.
                    If things will gone like this then how a customer will get faith in procuring the vehicles from Hyundai. If Hyundai dealers are providing this kind of negative response pre delivery then how a customer will get a feel to get on time services post-delivery.

If I will not get any positive response on delivery on the commitment rates then unlikely I have to approach Consumer Court.
                    Please check this matter and advise me for further action.

Your prompt action and support shall be highly appreciated.

Below find attached my booking for your reference.

Paritosh Sharma

amit2000sharma
                      from Parvatipuram, Andhra Pradesh
                      Feb 10, 2017

I purchased creta sx 7 months back . After the first service technician mentioned there was issue with clutch plate and he adjusted the same. He also mentioned this may be because of my driving style. I am driving cars from almost 20 years now and none of my previous cars had this problem and this was not the reason at all. After the first service i started experiencing the same and inform yesterday technician readjusted the clutch and said it should be fine now we recheck during next service . But after driving 5 KM i was driving the car on highway suddenly gear assembly jammed in the middle of the road and i escaped a major accident. I pulled the car to side and switched off the engine it started working fine, next restart again i experienced clutch issue of not taking the acceleration even after changing the gear, this was solved again after switching off and on the engine. During ny visit at service center service manager told that you clutch
                      clutch assemble need to replace that would be cost to you around 15000. But the question is i am driving the cars from last 20 years and never had clutch problem, this is very surprising fact to know. Also i am scared to drive the creta now because of frequent breakdowns like this in the middle of the road. I would like some one to investigate this issue properly.
                      I also face same issue in 9 months 9000 KM only. there is serious issue creata clutch design. worst poduct

sharmaashish79
                        Feb 9, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

This is for your kind notification that I had given a cash of INR 2100/- towards booking amount for i10 car to your Sales Representative Mr. Ansh Shahni & Gyan Kumar at office in first week of December’16

At the time of booking I was informed that in event of any cancellation of booking the entire amount shall be returned back to me. Due to massive price variation ( approx. 24000/- INR ) from your JSV Hyundai – dealership as compare to others. I had cancelled my booking & decided not to purchase from your dealership.

Now when I had asked for a refund, a deduction of Rs 200 had been made and Rs 1900 have been refunded back to me. I want to know why there is a deduction of Rs 200? And as quoted by your finance executive, this is towards stationary charges….? What does that mean? I am fine with deduction provide a receipt towards such charges has been provided to me

Please provide resolution to my query or else return back the balance Rs 200 as well.

Ashish Sharma
                        Dear sir, I m very sorry to say our local hyundai dealer services is very worst and careless service, After break down my car delivered period 40 days, 2nd thing missing my pendrive 3rd thing after delivery again break down due to discharge battery on way .

Alok Vishwakrma
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          Feb 9, 2017

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136027

I have use grand I 10 may 2014 and I have all ready complain against gair problem after purchase 3-4 month. Same problem continue. After 100 and above gair loc or Jam

this problem face only long drive. The engine off 10-15 min problem solve next 50 to 60 km

This problem very serious because when u r overtaking

Alok
                          Feb 09, 2017
                          Updated by Alok Vishwakrma

I have use grand I 10 may 2014 and I have all ready complain against gair problem after purchase 3-4 month. Same problem continue. After 100 and above gair loc or Jam

this problem face only long drive. The engine off 10-15 min problem solve next 50 to 60 km

This problem very serious because when u r overtaking

Alok

varun raja
                            Feb 8, 2017

Address: 600077

I have a hyundai grand i10 bearing registration no tn12h9317. We found abnormal noise from the engine while i am driving from chennai to vellore.

We immediately stopped the vehicle and requested for hyundai service center. Jain hyundai took my car and found that there is problem with main bearing.

They have mentioned that the vehicle cannot be claimed in warranty since the bearing damage is due to accidental repair of oil sump twice in the previous visit.

Initial i thought the oil sump damage is due to my driving condition.

Later discussing with few persons who owns hyundai grand i10, i notice that every one replaced the oil sump and its a common failure which is not addressed by hyundai.

Also in discussion with few service technicians working in garages found grand i10 facing this oils sump damage issue frequently.

If the bearing problem is happened due to oil sump damage, why not they the hyundai service center not identified it earlier while they repairing oil sump.

Please provide me the clear explanation for the cause of oil sump damage and also why this bearing damage is not identified earlier service leading to more damage.

hemant lakhwani
                              from Gandevi, Gujarat
                              Feb 7, 2017

Address: 382475

Dera sir/madam
                              I purchased a Hyundai grand i10 sportz car from pratham cars Pvt ltd sanad AHMEDABAD on 21/07/2016 now I'm facing trouble in my car once they replaced my car's engine and there after my problem is not solved yet.. in six months from my purchase date my car almost 2 months in your workshop I'm not satisfied in this car so please look after this problem...I want a valid answer about this problem...My contact no is [protected]

Saurav Singla
                                from Dirba, Punjab
                                Feb 6, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151203

I bought new care Grand i10 Sportz SE from Brar Hyundai, Kotkapura (Punjab) and I experienced the most pathetic after sale customer service from their end. Every time they make false promises even though after paying the full amount on day of the purchase (07/01/2017) till yet I haven’t received my Car’s Second key and seat covers for that whenever I call them and visit there, they make excuses every-time.

Now, I came to know that they also haven’t punched my number on same day of Car purchase for Registration Copy, they have sent the documents for Car’s Registration Copy to DTO office on 31/01/2017 after a month of purchasing car (07/01/2017). When I spoke to them they are giving false statements “have sent the documents same day itself but from DTO office I came to know they have sent the documents on 31/01/2017.

I have been waiting for the Car RC and now it’s been a month but no confirmation from Brar Hyundai, Kotkapura (Punjab). It is a turbulent situation for me without RC I am not able to take the car out on road. They harass me like anything; I visit my hometown twice in month just because of their false commitments, I travel all the way to Kotkapura from Chandigarh but nothing is working out.

They wasted my time and money, when I talk to local people they are also not happy with their dealing. So, I urge and request to take a strict action against them so that they will not do these cheap things to any of their customers and trust me in our city they are the reason people don't prefer to buy Hyundai because one of the reason is Brar Hyundai, Kotkapura (Punjab) and if some of are interested they prefer to purchase a car from other cities.

I would appreciate if you can take an action against them and get it done.

Saurav Singla
                                +[protected]

RAJEEV GUPTA
                                  Feb 6, 2017

Address: 121007

I have Hyundai Verna 1.6 vt PETROL VERNA, 2006 model, 69000 km done till date.I do maintain it and drive sensibly with periodic services.I was the three consecutive times winner in Smiles and Miles rally with the maximum petrol average per liter in Delhi NCR region with this car and honoured by Hyundai Vice President.
                                  For clutch issue /replacement on 4-2-2017, local Hyundai service Dealer gave me an estimate of Rs8500/- all inclusive parts, labour, taxes, and compliment washing and allignment and promised to give me delivery on same day.
                                  But when I reached on 6-2-2017 for the same job at their service centre, they esclated the estimate upto Rs 9118/- without any valid reason for the same job.And moreover said we have no parts .
                                  Its highly not appreciable from a Hyundai Service Centre.

mehul46
                                    Feb 6, 2017

Address: 380009

I own Hyundai Grand I-10 & my chassis number is : MALA851CLEM115801.

There was some noise while driving. I get cured for that however I suspect that my audio speakers have been changed as I found it with poor quality.

I complained for the same and after my several strives I get my speakers changed after wasting couple of hours but still the problem remains. To my surprise one of engineer said it would happen and its normal. I escalated this problem to PRO Palak and was assured for the final solution in few days.

To the ridiculous point after 15 days when I called for reminder to Palak, I was said it would take time and I had to wait. After a day of the talk I got a call from manager and was asking for checking of the speakers again. I had already visited service center and spent my couple of hours. He din't even visited me or called me and when I reminded after 15 days he asked me for checking again. Is this the service that I expect? Why should I waste my time again and again? Further, they said that this is a general problem and it would persist. I was shocked with such answer.

Please do the needful ASAP

Mehul Shah

Shashank Shekhar Tiwari
                                      from Haldaur, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 3, 2017

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

I submitted My car no. UP 75 U 1114 after an accident on 1st of January there was a damage of bumper in the backside of car and some small breakage firstly they given a time for 1 month after 1 month when I come to take back my car the work is not upto the mark... Specially the most unethical person is Anand Trivedi who is very arrogant and have to professional ethics. My experience from Rajendra Hyundai Etawah is worst and I won't suggest anyone to take service from them.

Shaheer Thayyil
                                        from Edakkulam, Kerala
                                        Feb 3, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670307

Dear

this is to inform that I had experienced very very bad service from one of your dealer in Kerala M/S PEEYEM HYUNDAI based at thalassery kannur kerala.

I had booked Grand i10 Asta from their Payyannur Sub Franchisee on Novmber 5th and requested cancellation for the same on November 28th due to their bad behaviour. Also I took Maruti Swift from Popular Vehicles Kannur.

Staffs of Peeyem Hyundai are irresponsible and under average, attitude like fisherman. After All am a NRI and they made me to visit 23 times for a cancellation purpose.

Am already going to file sue in consumer court for the same also to sales tax offices for the same complaint.

Expecting no response from your end.
                                        shaheer