Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 211

Biswajit Baishya
from Silchar, Assam
Dec 17, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781104

Bought a hyundai grand i10 car from oja hyundai, guwahati. After the warranty just finished..We are facing heavy problems like abs sensors not working, handbrake problems, back glass automatically broken, and many other...The main motive behind my complaint is not to ask for any refund or noting but a little help to let us know what is happening with the car...Till date a lot of money have been drained to the car...The car rides on normal basis...Once a week on good highway roads at a minimal speed of 60-80kmph. Please help us with the problems...Whenever we go to the main service center all we haer is that "sir you have to change the sensors and all these"...Does it really mean that buying this car is really not worth it coz its only been 2 years and all the electronics seem malfunctioning...We drive wd our lifes at risk...Reply me as soon as possible before its too late to take any action...Thank you

Deepali Talele
    Dec 17, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I bought HYUNDAI ACCENT from your dealer MITHILA HYUNDAI (Maharashtra - Thane - Miraroad) on Feb 2015. car was registered under KOTHARI TOURS and TRAVELS since it was a T- Permit car (MH04 - GD - 6953). As you are aware that we get some excise return of tax in three months after buying car, we did started procedure for same with dealer.

But unfortunately, sales person (ZUBAIR SHEIKH) left firm and then RTO Guy who was suppose to enroll us for this payback too left firm without processing our documents (This was informed by showroom guys). Later on we were in follow up with some Mr. Navneet and he too told us that he processed docs in Aug 2016. Eventually, its DEC 2016 and we came to know that person also left.

So now in all this guf[censored]p we are sufferer and not getting any affirmative reply from dealer. We are sick and tired of follow ups and we don't want to incur loss for mistake which we never made. We want you guys to help us out in this situation.

In case of any further non-satisfactory service we are ready to go legal also in this matter. We just hope that your team look into matter at earliest and co-operate with us.

Awaiting your prompt response.

Parmod127
      from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
      Dec 17, 2016

Address: Mahendragarh, Haryana

Dear sir, i have purchased i20 magana on 23-march-2015 from harsh hyundai, narnaul. But on rr bumper paint automatically removing from car. Once it has been re-painted by harsh hyundai but still problem is occurring. This is manufacturing fault and i want to replace the same asap otherwise i have no option and i will claim through consumer court.
      I am waiting for your positive response.
      Car registration no - hr35 k 1562
      Owner name: yad ram saini
      Model: i20 magana
      Color: silver
      Contact no - [protected]
      Dec 17, 2016
      Updated by Parmod127
      Dear Sir, I have purchased i20 Magana on 23-March-2015 from Harsh hyundai, Narnaul. But on RR bumper paint automatically removing from car. Once it has been re-painted by Harsh hyundai but still problem is occurring. This is manufacturing fault and I want to replace the same asap otherwise I have no option and I will claim through consumer court.
      I am waiting for your positive response.
      Car Registration No- HR35 K 1562
      Owner Name: Yad Ram Saini
      Model: i20 Magana
      Color: Silver
      Contact No- [protected]

Balaji Sundaresan
        Dec 16, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083

Sir, i have booked a hyundai verna sx (Automatic) from hmp, ekkatuthangal, chennai and on the date of booking it was confirmed from checking the all india stock availability and my colour sand dust was allocated to me and confirmed by the executive who attended me. All my payment for the car has been given (Icici loan amount also credited to hmp). Now to my surprise i am informed that they do not have any colour other than "silver" and forcing me to take only that.
        I am really disappointed and really feel why i have been cheated by giving false reason and made me to pay full amount and forcing me to take only silver.
        I was for past 20 years a proud owner of maruti products (800, zen, dezire) but now feel why i opted for hyundai rather going again to maruti ciaz.
        I immediately request you to kindly look into my request and kindly provide me the same sand dust colour i have originally asked for since till date i have not been allotted any vehicle even after 15 days of payment.
        Hope to receive your reply immediately to my mail id [protected]@hotmail.com
        Vehicle booked in the name of s. Balaji
        Date of booking : 29th november 2016 from hmp ekakatuthangal.
        Mobiile number : [protected] or [protected]

dassubirk
          Dec 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hyundai charged me heavily for extended warranty and not honoring it despite several reminders. Nobody is ready to answer my questions. Following up with them for the last four years.
          Another big issue is the mileage of my verna car is very very poor. It is only 5 kms per litre. The company is always giving me false promise to rectify it but so far in the last four years did nothing.

Raghav3001
            from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
            Dec 15, 2016

Address: Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206001

I ordered a grand i10 petrol sportz model with airbags from rajendra hyundai etawah on 8 september 2016. As i was out for work in mumbai, my father who doesn't know much about these things went to get the car however i was continuously in contact with the showroom managers on phone. I was informed that they provided the same car to my father. My father paid the full cash n got the car home. Now that i'm back home after 3 months i noticed that the car doesn't have any airbags. I have all the documents with me to prove that m right.

I request you to please intervene and help me get the car i asked for

Tusharagrawal
              from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
              Dec 15, 2016

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444605

There is numerous issues in my only one year old hyundai creata car, i have said them various times that i feel very bad suspension in car, and there also problem in alignment. But the service centre did not provide me any solution. The service station told once that there is problem in suspension part and there is fault in it... We will change that in next servicing. But now they say that there is no problem in that part and you will not getting any part replaced. My experience about hyundai is very worse and i will not recommend any of my friend for hyundai

sudhirbhosale
                Dec 15, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

This is my 2nd hyundai car. I have respect of this brand due to balance in quality-cost-luxury.
                I came across issue only for last 2years:
                I tried to post complaint at hyundai site at company site - http://www.customercare.hyundai.co.in/ServiceFeedbacks.aspx - but all fields not working hence could not submit there.

I want to do periodic servicing for my i10 car. The amount claimed by various dealers ranging from[protected]. I was surprised with this high cost as my neibour's sedan have too less servicing cost. Dealers claimed that company price increased. When i checked charges mentioned at your site the company charges are not so high. By that service+taxes+profit should not cost more than 3800/- there was scheme by mahindra which they game servicing at 2500/- this was hyudai would loose customer.
                Can you please help me to get my service done at proper price. Can you please communicate the standard rate card to service centers and force them to display.
                Dec 15, 2016
                Updated by sudhirbhosale
                Also I did not find email ID to convey this complaint. The feedback page is not working. Hence I used this channel to put my issue.

Harsh Patak
                  Dec 14, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

My accident was held on 20 augest 2016 at kanpur road after ganga bridge i sent i car to khana hyundai at kanpur on 26 aug and i got it back after 4 month on 2 december and when i bring it back to lucknow and after next morning when i start it black smoke is come out from all the side of car and when i sent my car to lucknow hyundai they said that you have to take it back to khana hyundai and i am not satisfied with service and i spent total 1 lakhs 60 thousand rs and now i am planning to do an case on company and my car number is up32df7299

Rmidha
                    from Hanumangarh, Rajasthan
                    Dec 14, 2016

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335512

Sir im last 10 year Parment coustmer of hyundai after Every 2year i buy new hyundai car from paras hyundai ganaganagar rajasthan . Last week i sold my xcent car .today i went to buy new i20 magna petrol . So i talk to the sale
                    man mr husain khan on phone but its v said he used abused words to me and for the onwer of paras hyundai mr harsh . I have the all voice recoding in my phone so i belive u wil take proper action on this matter . So from today i break the 10 year relationship with hyundai and going to buy maruti swift for the 1st time
                    Thanx
                    Rakesh midha
                    Jan 5, 2017
                    sir my mail id .. [email protected] and cont num 08432285007 rakesh midha hanumangarh rajasthan
                    Jan 05, 2017
                    Updated by Rmidha
                    sir i cant recive any mail and any call
                    Jan 05, 2017
                    Updated by Rmidha
                    dec 14 .2016 i sending complaint but till date dont have any soluve my caomplaint

Kishor Rawini
                      from Samastipur, Bihar
                      Dec 13, 2016

Dear sir, madam

Mai Ne ramghar vastal hundai SE new excent top model kharida hai uasme do tin bar starting problems IEE aur JB car speed hoti hai tb engine se kuch awaj aate hai.
                      Mai kal ramghar SE najdeek goola me tha phir SE wahe starting problum huwe to ramghar center SE service krwya mgr phir SE se wahe problume ho gaya. Aur mai raat bhar SE abi tk bokaro me fasa huwa hu so please help me

Kishor Rawani
                      River side, bhurkunda
                      Mo- [protected]

royraghavan
                        from Palghat, Kerala
                        Dec 11, 2016

Regarding clutch disc changing under warranty period

Address: 688524

Roy c. r., son of raghavan, janani nivas, kalavamkodam p. o., shertallai, alappuzha district – 668 8524.-complainant.
                        The complainant is the registered owner of i10 grand asta hyundai petrol car manufactured by m/s hyundai motor india ltd. bearing reg. no. kl32-j-5160. the said car was purchased by him from m/s popular hyundai, vyttila, ernakulam, by paying to the company around rs. 6.85 lakhs inclusive of price, insurance charges...
                        Pratik thakor
                        Dec 10, 2016

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu, 396210

After insurance claiming, FR-Bumper replaced by Divine motors silvassa on 30/09/2016.On date 09/12/2016, suddenly running car overheated, some noise came and running car stopped.we called service engineer from Dhruv hyundai motors, Daman.He checked the car and told that cooling water empty.He took car to the show room and checked in detail.He observed that some engine parts were replaced in previous service by Divine motors, Silvassa without informing to car honor (see attached photo pointed out by pen).So he refused to touch the car for repairing.Upon calling to Divine Motors, person refused to take car to the show room by their own so we spend money and sent car to divine Motors.So we request you to look in to the matter and we want new engine or give us new car.Why he has replaced the engine parts without information?? and bill also not given only bumper replaced.It is cheating and fraud.Please investigate in detail who has done this otherwise we will take action against company.Reply as soon as possible.Name : Nidhi Pravin Patel Contact number ; [protected] & [protected]
                        Last sunday my car was break down on the road.I am not able to repair my car because many show room in Odisha but I can't find a single break pipe at any Hyundai show room even at Utkal Hyundai show room semeliguda or at Utkal Hyundai show room Bhubaneswar thats why I am not satisfied with Hyundai company.
                        I am changed the stearing moter pay in RS 5000 in after 1 year, but this time also complint in stearing, I did go to service center thay told pay rs 5000.what is this yearly complaint in stearing and pay 5000
                        Plz help
                        Vishnu r kumar
                        Mob:[protected]

tAkshay Kothari
                          Dec 9, 2016

Address: 396230

I have I -10 no MPO9-CE 9764 on dated 25.10.2016 .

full description of the incidence :- The divine hundai engineer inform when i went for servicing and wheel alignments, the carrier assy front end module broken and need changes .

I inform how it can be broken without accident, he inform it is broken on speed braker also .

Now i claim on hundai why they are manufacturing so week carrier, broken without accident, the company is fully responsible .
                          Secondly The munciple corporation of Silvassa responsible for it .

I want compensation of Rs 30000 from company
                          Sir my name is raj and ur hyundai triumph agency doing fraud and taking extra money from the customer and not give any information and slow work giving fraud commitment and such a bad experience .
                          So plss taking some serious step against ur staff.
                          Such a pathetic experience of my lyf with hyundai
                          Same on you ...

Amarsingh22
                            Dec 9, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Hyundai workshops charges me for original hyundai part but repair the old one and fixed it. It happens with me at Goyal hyundai paragpur Jalandhar Punjab India.
                            Where I went for repair of my car body front bumper and rear bumper but the workshop worker billed me for new bumper but when i check throughly come to know that was the old bumpers which was repaired and painted. Hyundai should stop this illactivity of cheating their customers.
                            Dec 09, 2016
                            aayu_rocks95's response
                            I have the photos and the bill with me. I think lodging a complaint in consumer court is a better option due to such carelessness. My family was at risk. The tyre was cut in the middle of the highway. This is sheer ignorance by hyundai
                            Yesterday i gave the car for service and asked for wheel alignment and wheel balancing. The car was handled to me with bill including the amount for wheel balancing and alignment. And today on highway the tyre was cut by the bearing due to improper alignment.

At Hyundai workshop repairing old parts n charge for new parts - Comment #2615283 - Image #0

Anks01
                              Dec 6, 2016

On October 09, 2016 I went to finally take the delivery of my Creta Petrol Automatic (MH XX XX 5056) from Kothari Hyundai, tilak road branch, Pune after a two week delay and when I went to inspect my car, to my surprise I found two unknown people seated in my car (in the driver and co-driver seat) along with the sales representative from Kothari Hyundai (seated in the rear passenger seat) who was showcasing my car’s music system, AC, interior reading lamps and other features and when I objected, after five minutes i.e. after the demo was completed they left my car leaving the floor carpet and the seats (as the lower seat did not have any plastic cover) dirty as well as leaving behind a pre-programmed radio stations and a synced phone on the music system for me to take home. This happened in front of me and I am not even sure of what all the showroom would have used my car for given that it had covered 18 kms at the time of delivery.
                              Post which I spoke to the manager asking for a refund as I refuse to accept a used car or alternatively had asked them to for a compensation as one they had used my car that was already registered on my name without my knowledge and second I strongly intend to penalize them for spoiling my entire car buying experience.
                              After an argument, the manager informed me that he was not going to either refund my money nor was he ready to compensate at best what he can do is offer an apology as in his words I quote ‘sir khoon thodi kiya hai isse jyada aur kya kar sakte hain’ (translates to ‘sir my sales representative has not murdered anyone and what more can I do’).
                              Given my wife’s request I reluctantly took the delivery of the car after spending over two hours in the showroom and we drove away cursing ourselves for buying this car and having to deal with such arrogant dealer.
                              At the time of delivery, 1) my car was dirty and 2) All the features of my car were explained in a very shabby and an incomplete way.
                              I had lodged a complaint through the website post which I got a call apologising and when I asked for an action they said that they have deducted the sales commission for the concerned representative and when I asked for that amount to be refunded or donated as to why should a dealer benefit out of my loss they had no response.
                              Recently I again called the helpline to escalate it and post which the dealer again called me to inform me that they are happy to offer a free car wash package as the car was dirty at the time of delivery. To which I question, what is the point of offering that after close to a month of delivery, I mean are they that dumb to assume that I would go around in a dirty car waiting for them to understand my concern?
                              I have been a loyal Hyundai customer right from my Santro (MH XX XX 334) that I got in 2001 till date and I am shocked to have gone through this experience.
                              I hope that you understand the fact that I am not buying a INR 1, 000 garment but a INR 15 lac + car which by itself is an event in any individual’s life. I am not asking for a compensation to make money out of my ordeal but want justice for ruining my wife’s gift and the rudeness that we had to face that day. Actually, I will humbly request that please take my car back and feel free to use it as a demo car and refund my money as every time we think about it, we just hate the car even more.
                              P.S.: I have written several emails and have also been in touch with Himani & Viviek from their regional office but there has been no communication from their side as well for close to a month now.
                              Make a scratch on car during service car by hyndai car staff members. And nobody is listening about damage or scratches on car please take a action our complaint for future assistant.

Kothari Hyundai | Selling Test Drive Cars - Comment #2615214 - Image #0

Gulshan Jadhav
                                from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                Dec 4, 2016

Address: 400071

Fyi...

On 16-oct-2016 12:10 pm, "gulshan jadhav" wrote:
                                Dear team

Does it take a month to reply to my complaint??? Is this a kind of after sales service offered by hyundai???

If i don't receive any reply within 2 working days on the below email, be assured of escalating it to the next higher level.

Regards gulshan jadhav
                                M-[protected]
                                Sent: ‎13-‎09-‎2016 13:31
                                To: sales. [protected]@shreenathhyundai.com; harshu
                                Subject: complaint regarding hyundai i20 elite asta dated 19.07.15

Dear team

This is with reference to my hyundai i20 elite asta which is registered on my spouse name, mrs. Harshala jadhav, delivery date 19.07.15 from your chembur showroom.

At the time of delivery at my residence it was found that there was a deep body paint scratch on the left hand side back door of the vehicle which immediately without any delay was informed to your sales staff at chembur who in turn replied me saying that it will get rectified post inspection which was also done approx within a week but till date there has been no response neither any concrete solution about the same.

Every time at the time of servicing the vehicle it was brought to the pick up staff's notice about the scratch & every time a false commitment was made to get it rectified by saying the govandi workshop is closed on sundays & holidays. Last service time also it was again brought to your notice that it has still not solved upon which your sales staff of chembur made a point to say that since the workshop is closed we couldn't resolve it but will get it done next time.

Now, at the time of final servicing of the vehicle you are pointing out at the customer's fault that why wasn't the same immediately not dealt with in spite of customer's follow up with your team.

I need a immediate solution on this as now the same needs to be cleared in my insurance claim as per your staff wherein i'm on the loss of losing my no claim bonus & just for the reason of your staff's negligence.

Awaiting for your response at the earliest.

Regards gulshan jadhav
                                M-[protected]

Sales executive name: gurunath at chembur

snmishra.pal
                                  from Medinipur, West Bengal
                                  Dec 3, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

We would like to inform you that heating problem is being observed in my car during travelling before dipawali in year 2015. My son was immediately visited at sas hyundai lucknow and handover for its trouble shoot. We had deposited the amount rs 15000.00 as claimed against repair charges.

After repairing, car could not be started then they told us that ecm was not working. We were of the opinion that rare possibility would be for the defect in ecm therefore we had insisted to recheck but they had not done.

Ecm was taken from my car from their work shop and got checked outside from the expert and found in working condition. We had paid rs 10000.00 unnecessary to the engineer of ecm which was wastage of money due to lack of knowledge of sas staff.

Sas had also crossed check my car with healthy ecm from their own stock but car could not be started.

After passing of 8 months of time, sas told that problem could be in wiring so further demanded rewiring charges of rs 30000 approx and asked to deposit rs 10000 as advance so that car could be repaired.

We would like to focus you that one year time had been passed but car could not be repaired due to incompetency of the staff of sas hundai and your customer was suffered for whole year even though we had not lost my patience and asked to repair free of cost since happened due to incompetency of your technical staff.

This is very surprising for us and should be for you also since hyundai is a very reputed organisation that hyundai car could not be repaired from sas authorised service centre of hyundai.

It seems that sas hyundai does not have the competent staff therefore our car could not be repaired with in a year and always told a new story.

Since expenses was done by us due to wrong fault finding analysis by sas as well as too much time period so car should be repaired free of cost but no action was taken from their end till now.

We had requested sas all senior personnel even owner also so many times to repair my car free of cost. Sas personnel is not worried about customer problem and nobody had responded yet even after passing one year of time.

We are again requesting sas through you (Hyundai motors senior personnel) and ask to kindly intervene the matter to get repaired my car free of cost basis lying at sas service station lucknow without any further delay.

We have already suffered a lot and spent handsome amount money for travelling by hiring four wheeler so you can understand my feelings. My car is still lying in sas service station lucknow.

Please confirm your action plan as soon as possible.

Present address -
                                  Sachida nand mishra
                                  General manager (Power plant)
                                  Gsml (Adventz group)
                                  Aira - khamaria (Kheri) up
                                  (Mob. No. - [protected])

Permanent address -
                                  Siddharth mishra ([protected])
                                  S/o sachida nand mishra
                                  C-139, sec-e, chandra lok colony
                                  Aliganj, lucknow

ashokapreetham
                                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                                    Dec 3, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 573142

Resp sir/madam,

I am the owner of santro xing vehicle (model-2008) vehicle no: ka-02 mc 6578, i used to leave the car for regular service from past 8 years at advaith hyundai, belwadi, mysore karnataka state. ph: n: [protected] feb -2016 i had left my vehicle for service and these people charged around rs. 17000/- and again in the month of august i had some problem with clutch plate which got stuck up and could not able to move the vehicle by inch and at that time i was in tiptur so i left the vehicle for repair at vicky hyundai ph no:[protected].
                                    These people again charged around rs.8000/- for repair. now i left the vehicle for regular service at advaith hyundai belwadi, mysore karnataka state and these people charged around rs. 26000/- by telling gear has wear off due to oil leakage in the gear box. whose fault is this? is it my fault to own such a car from your esteemed company or these dealers/service centers fault please tell me.
                                    Finally, again i have the same problem after paying this entire huge amount for just maintenance for the span of 8 months. again gear problem and oil leakage what is the bench mark you company fix to avail dealership/service centers. i need justice and payment to be reimbursed otherwise i am moving to consumer court.

Ashok k. c.
                                    Veh. no: ka-02 mc 6578

Soudeep saha
                                      Dec 2, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

We bought a Hyundai Verna two years back and a faulty car has been to sold to us. Even after complaining several times to the service providers and the dealer they did not solve the issue.The steering (Most important part of the vehicle) is faulty and gets stuck while driving. We flagged the issue to the authorities and they did not do anything about it.

We have sent the car for service four times and still the problem remains and gets serious. We just misguide you and scam you for the services without resolving a serious issue which persits even after paying.

Dealer: Libra Hyundai
                                      Service Provider: Libra Hyundai
                                      State: Jharkhand