Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 216

Ranjith Xlnc
Oct 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Hi i bought my new white verna 2016 may since then till date i.e; 27 oct it was driven 13k kms odd, and cos clutch issue that was in service centre for 1 week and later they delivered the car and later a week i started a highway journey from hyd to vij and travelled for about 14 kms my cars engine's temp was boosted up and again i stopped my vehicle in orr and called to rsa they are now telling radiator leakage. How cheap quality is this car maintains. The worst and worst driving experience among honda, fiat, toyota and hyundai. Cos i own a car from each of this brand. But really this sucks.

sujit baruah
    Oct 26, 2016

Address: 785001

Sir, i had purchase hyundai verna on 2012, within 1st year my vehicle AC is not working so i lodge a complain to local dealer Krishna hyundai jorhat. They check AC wearing system & top up gas but my problem permanently not solve for which nos. of times lodge complain but couldnot solve the problem even they takes my vehicle for 50-60 days to check AC.Actually their technician are not trained enough and also their technician frequently changes their job, so each times i complained them they pass the blame to their previous worker. Now they suggest for permanent solution to changes the vehicle as it run only 29000 Km so i am not interest to sell it.
    As my vehicle is in dealer for more than 50 days, for ratification Ac they now tell estimated budget of 1 lac, as my warranty period is over. Actually i lodge nos. of times my Ac problem within warranty period so why not dealer solve my problem within warranty periods.
    I already lodge complain to hyundai customer care nos of times Complain no-[protected], their response is also not satisfactory. Not a single call from their side.

basioos
      Oct 25, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682311

My name is basil baby and am purchasing a brand new hyundai elite i 20 sportz (Kl 17 p 1686) in april from popular hyundai muvatupuzha (Popular motor world pvt ltd, 6/567b, nh 49, perumattom, muvattupuzha 686673) in october month my car met an accident and my cars front bumper broken and few bents are there. After that am already given my car at popular hyundai for claim and repair. After completing the service they deliver the car to my home address.. But saw my car they are removing my back bumper and wiring panel and and the complete set (There is no damage in back bumper) and fixing an old repainted bumper, they removing my orginal parts (Back bumper and right side mirror) of my car and fixing an old parts
      After saw this problem i went to showroom and asking the same issue and they accept that it was true but they change my back bumper only the panel and wiring kit is second hand part. Why your employees are doing such a fraudulent practice? How your customers trust in hyundai for purchasing a car?. Such a fraudulent company. I want a clear cut compensation for the same other wise i will raise a case aginst hyundai. And i never refer hyundai for any one of my friends also i write a post on facebook, twitter and also in what's app.
      Basil baby
      Your i20 user
      Oct 25, 2016
      Updated by basioos
      My contact info
      Basil baby
      Mob [protected]
      Mail -basilbaby.[protected]@gmail.com

azi
        Oct 25, 2016

Address: 690533

My creta car only 8000 km done, yesterday morning I just started car to reverse one sound will come out I open the bonet and I look it, the belt will be break and oil will be spread to all over.
        In earlyer time morning I starting some smells coming out.
        Only thing I want to say I want to replace this car because I don't have to take any type of risk in my future.
        Please take it as serious...

Manish Pokhriyal
          Oct 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

In my i10 magna 1.2 uk08x5234 clutch plate assembly was changed in mid august 2016 at rama hyundai service center new delhi. while driving burning smell was coming so i went to the service center to know about the issue.
          Without inspecting anything they told directly clutch plate failed when i told them that plate is changed in august 2016 from there service center and and car didnt run also much more as i was out of station. they checked meter reading from there service records again telling clutch plate is ok.
          The same person told before clutch plate failed and after some time telling its ok.
          Burning smell still coming from my car no rectification work done by hyundai team there.

Manish

Hemant Mozumdar
            Oct 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

Dear hyundai team,
            I have purchased xcent from your dealer koncept hyundai-green park vide reg. No.
            Dl1za-1591 on 29th april 2016 with cng fitted, but till date cng is not endorsed in rc.
            I was told that there is some problem at authority regarding the same & it will be done shortly.
            It is an punishable offence that we have not endorsed cng on rc. My car was held 4 times regarding the same by traffic police.
            You are requested to help me regarding the above issue on priority.
            A line of confirmation of this mail is awaited.

Thanks & regds.

Hemant mozumdar.
            Oct 25, 2016
            Updated by Hemant Mozumdar
            Till date Nothing has been done regarding the above issue, My is
            car is illegally moving in Delhi & NCR without CNG endosed in RC.
            IF, any penelty is charged it has to pay by the Hyundai Dealer.

You are requested to help me regarding the above issue on priority or I have
            to go to the Higher Authorities Lastly.
            A line of confirmation of this mail is awaited.
            Till date nothing is done, GOT NO call from the Dealer / Hyundai motors... more than 10 days have gone, Very BAD experience with Hyundai...

Hemant Mozumdar

Akash Mishra123
              from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
              Oct 24, 2016

Address: 492001

My name is prabhat mishra and i live at raipur. I have purchased a hyundai xcent sx (O) from shankara hyundai, raipur.

As things stand, when i have taken delivery & drove it to my home. While opening door, i found that the driver side door has been painted. Immediately i called up to sales gm as well as service gm about the same.

They firstly denied about the painting done at front driver side door, later they accepted about the same & offered me to replace the door.

Sooner on 2rd day, i informed them about intermittent braking issue / dicky lock problem / seats cloth were rough due to heavy usage. And for that they told me to be rectify whenever i will be going to visit their showroom. Also agreed to replace abs system, all seats immediately.

After 5 days when i visited showroom, while registration for repairs i found that my vehicle was serviced 2 times earlier to my purchase. When i report this issue, both sales & service gm called me for meeting & offered me 3rd year extended warranty & many courtesy services till 3 years.

At discussion they all agreed about billing the car to 2 persons.

I do have recording of conversation with me by sales gm-shankara hyundai. Also i have taken snapshot of old buyers of this car.

Now looking to this scenario, i has been forced to move to logged a fir against “shankara hyundai” and “hyundai” company for doing such a forgery with me. And also to move to consumer court for justice.

I will wait till tomorrow noon, if you want to resolve the issue. Else i will move further.

Prabhat mishra

tejas kulkarni
                Oct 24, 2016

Address: 400081

I purchase i20 active s (diesel) in july 2017 from kamal hyundai kharghar - navi mumbai and i was expected to get at least 18-20km/ltr average but after couple times i tested but it gives me hardly 15 and getting lower day by day. i have requested o service center as well before by submitting it for for first free servicing but i guess they have ignored the issue and i am still facing this issue.

Could you please suggest and give proper resolution for this concern?

Nirankar Mishra
                  Oct 24, 2016

Address: 700091

please note that I had buy a Hyundai Xcent Sx Car and taken delivery in the month of August'16 from Mohan Motors Sector-V, College More Kolkata.
                  at the time of delivery dealer has given me only one Remote Key and one manual key,
                  while one of my friend buy xcent S model and got 2 nos.of Remote key.
                  please look into the matter and arrage Remote as duplicate key .

Nirankar Mishra
                  Cell No.[protected]
                  Kolkata-700064.

nileshamrelia
                    from Vyara, Gujarat
                    Oct 24, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I have purchased the i-10 era car in the year august-2012. it is very surprised that some portions of body of car are getting rusted

Details are as under.
                     car no : gj05-jb-4658
                     model : i10 era
                     month & year of mfg : august-2012.

This has reference to today’s telephonic talk with hyundai call center, [protected] and mr. ajit yaday (sr. executive.), to my surprise, today i came to know that my complaint has been closed without concerning me. they even not try to find why rusting is happening. i am surprising and even not expecting the way matter is handling by one of the esteemed car manufacturing company like hyundai.

Rusting of the car within the short span of the admired company like hyundai is the wakeup call.

I am really disappointing. senior level request on priority for interference of the relevant persons / senior persons for the subject matter. hopefully, someone will take notice and take the right and positive action.

Nilesh d. amrelia

svas087210
                      Oct 24, 2016

Address: 600031

I am owning an i20 (TN 22 CW 9880) and got the vehicle serviced during aug'15 from Express Hyundai, Arumbakkam, Chennai. Post Service there were remarks about the battery and A/C. The subsequent week when i tried to ignite the vehicel i could notice that the the battery was down and i sought the advise of Express Hyundai who in turn suggested that the battery needs to be replaced and i did so. After replacing the battery to my dismay i could not ignite the vehicle again and i got the battery charged from the exide agency on the advise of Express hyundai that there is a problem with Exide batteries. During the discussion the ORS mechanic informed that the belt connecting the alternator has worn out which needs replacement the same which was not informed in the remarks. Despite several requests that i have to proceed to tirupati no categorical action was taken by the service centre. By gods grace i could complete my trip without any hurdle. On 9th October when i was on my way to vandalur around 4.00pm i could notice the battery indicator and i immediately stopped the vehicle and sought the advise of customer care who informed that i need to take the vehicle to the nearest service centre which should not be more than 5 Kms. Being Sunday I had to drive down almost 10 kms to reach Vinayak Hyundai and left the vehicle for service. The reason for the indicator was that the belt got cut and as a result the oil seal was also damaged forcing me to shell out another Rs.2229/- which is of wasteful natrue. Here I would like to make a mention that being a cusomer of Hyundai for almost 12 years now, i am really upset with the lethargy manner in which the issue was dealt by the default service centre thereby forcing me to even change the brand of the new vehicle which i am likely to take delivery of in a couple of months. In anutshell i would like to inform that despite spending around Rs.8000/- during August 16 i was forced to spend another Rs.2200/- for the negligence of the service engineer Mr. Rayappan and inefficient handling of the issue by the Manager Mr. Anandan which may be refunded to me at the earliest. Not only the financial part but also the morale of the service condition is also defeated due to the oversight had the same breakdown happened duriong the trip to tirupati and something serious has occurred who could be held responsible other than the above indicated officials of the default service centre. An emergent action is solicited in this regard failing which I will be forced to apprise the issue to the appropriate authority.

Sreenivas
                      [protected]/[protected]

Auri
                        Oct 24, 2016

Address: 400072

GRAND I 10 SPORTZ 1.2 SILVER

FOLLOWING IS THE VIN NO MALA851CLGM496498

ENGINE NO . G4LAGM137289

Bought a brand new I10 Grand Sportz. From Modi - Hyundai Kanjurmarg. Multiple niggles / problems surfaced within days. One of the main concerns noise from the wiper blades. Car was taken by dealership twice to get it rectified. Each time it came back with the problem un-resolved. Multiple mails have been sent to dealership with a copy to Hyundai Customer service. Not a single person from Hyundai has written or called to check. Yet one sees fantastic promises and philosophies on all Hyundai social media platforms on how important a customer is for them...Have left the car at the dealership. It has been 5 days. No one has got back to me yet.

Really feel cheated, sad at how they are treating a customer

Jis George
                          Oct 24, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682033

The Aircon was repaired for lack of cooling on 6th Jan 2016. The evaporator core assembly was renewed as suggested by the service center. All checks were made to ensure no leakage of refrigerant. A/C system service level 4 was carried out. But now after 9 months the Aircon is again having the same problem of lack of cooling. This clearly shows that the actual leakage was not identified. The mileage at service was 33352km and the present mileage is 44862km. This proves that the repair was not done properly.

Oct 24, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

I purchased my first car yesterday 23.10.2016 and experienced the worst customer service ever.
                            1) It took 5 hours to get my 2 cars delivered to me.
                            2) One of the staff insulted me and my wife and argued with me in front of the other staff. Nobody said anything to her, instead they came up to me and apologized. I felt very low and could not enjoy the feeling of purchasing my first car.

Krishnamurthy Rajkumar
                              Oct 23, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641 017

I have Magna I10 Purchsed during 2011. since my usage is very minimum i used to give service for once in a year to Chandra Hyundai - Metupalayam road Coimbatore .
                              1.Whenever i my car got serviced i do not find any difference

2.Since my vehicle crossed 30000 KM i have been advised to change coolant, brake and gear oil along with filter and engine oil and the quote given over phone is about 8000/- excluding tax. I am really surprised on the quote where as other reliable service centers quote less than Rs.5000/- .

3. Please not any company can grow as long as their customers are in comfort level. Demanding without logic, definitely they loose their customers .

4. under this circumstance being Hyundai customer look forward your kind guidance / action.

5. It is my kind suggestion that you may give us the necessary kit with CD for oil change demo to do it our self.

K.Rajkumar
                              Engine no - G4HGBM204407 .
                              i10 Magna 1.1 cc Petrol.

Rhushikesh Mahalle
                                from Akola, Maharashtra
                                Oct 22, 2016

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444605

I have given my car for servicing and during servicing they broke the mirror and they have told me that the have broken it and asking me for money. Also their manager talking rudely. Is this way to talk with customers? His name is tilak chandra from Amravati showroom ketan Hyundai. This is the worst showroom and worst service provider. Dissatisfied
                                Oct 22, 2016
                                Updated by Rhushikesh Mahalle
                                I am very much disappointed with the ketan Hyundai showroom. They are not giving proper service and they behave rudely with customers. Their manager are worst . I made mistake by buying Hyundai car. Worst service provider.

Aman sharma krish
                                  Oct 20, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I bought a car from novelty hyundai in august but they guys not give me 2nd key i have already tell to mr kalia branch manager of dis branch and mr chadha chandigarh branch no body listen my problems every time give me some time give some time. What is this dis guys are spoile the brand name i have begging so many time so at last i have sent the mail to u kindly solve my problem

Amandeep sharma

DebBanerjee
                                    Oct 19, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

My fluidic verna is not even 1 year old and i am seeing that all the standard chrome fittings given in car vtvt so have got badly rusted. It's giving such a bad impression to people whoever are discussing with me. My car is in warranty and today when i took my car to mithila hyundai (Mira road - thane - maharashtra) he said these are all company fitted standard fittings we will have to speak to the company and get back to you. This is my first experience with a hyundai car and really got so disappointed hearing this.

This is for the first time i saw such a problem happening seems either the dealer has sold me a very old car from his stock or the parts have been duplicate. I need immediate response.

Vin/engine no. : malcu41dlfm206859
                                    Registered no. : mh04 gz 7423

Debasish banerjee
                                    Mobile no. :[protected]
                                    +7 photos

gbsarora
                                      Oct 19, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

I have purchased one I 20 car in December 2012. Now drive system of front wiper is not working. I have contacted so many service centers in New Delhi but no body is able to repair or replace. My contact details is as follows :
                                      Name :GBSARORA
                                      Residence: H No 373/12, Sector 16, Vasundhara, Ghaziabad Uttar Pradesh.
                                      Purchased from : Nimbus Hundai, Sector 5 Noida, Utter Pradesh.
                                      It requested to you kindly give me the address from where I can get the drive system replaced or repaired.
                                      G B S ARORA
                                      I am proud owner of i20 . Due to small accident on 12th Oct, my needed some repairing work, so I went to Joshi hyndai Mohai, Punjab for repairing work.

I was promised to deliver car on 14th Oct, but today I was informed that they are not able to deliver.

This is very shameful.

zakaria parekh
                                        Oct 18, 2016

Address: 362265

i had complaining again to you that in your grand i10 model there is a problem is coming in supporting panel and its given of plastic and i am asking to you that why its given of plastic previously when i compained you but your service centre had not changed my supporting panel.So please i request you to change my supporting panel.And i am your existing customer and i am refering to another also now in my group there is 3 grand i 10 after i had taken.
                                        My car engine no.D3fafm393021, chasis no.Mala851dlfm325069
                                        reg no.Gj-32-d 0441 reg name mohammed younus ab. Sattar parekh dist-junagadh [protected]
                                        Sir this is ramesh kumar mishra my fludic verna no is OD-14B 4113, i m complaint regarding steering jam.
                                        Sir i m lucky for now i m alive. What is this this is not a manual vehicle so why steering jam in that time when i ride this verna, i m always servicing time to time at your servicing centre then why? Who is responsible if i ded or any loss?.