Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 218

isahiltomar
Oct 10, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248002

I gave my i10 for denting and painting job. they told me it will take 1 week for job to get done.. before giving in the workshop, i checked my fuel gauge which was indicating three levels of fuel. after a week, when i went to collect my car, they refused to give old rim which was a little bit damaged ( that comes under my insurance i have the right to collect my old/spare parts.)
P.s The rim was slightly bend, i could have reused it again.
and, then when i collected the car the fuel gauge was showing no reading, i thought they had removed the fuel ( as always).. when i refulled my tank, the fuel gauge showed nothing. i went to the hyundai complaining about it, the manager said the shaft is broken and new replacement will cost you 6800 bucks. and after that, the mechanic who was checking it.. ( i was also present there), there was a connecting wire that was removed, he said that nothing happens because of it, its just the spare wire, and moreover he said i will personally come to your place in the evening and get your fuel gauge correct for 2000 bucks... when i came home, i opened the gauge and i tried to connect that wire and you know what, immediately when it get connected, the meter showed the fuel reading.
so now firstly i am posting my complaint here before taking any action.
secondly, if a need arise i will go to the consumer court.

regards.
Sahil Tomar
9, kapil street, subhash nagar, dehradun
uttarakhand

hyundai showroom is : B.M hyundai

Vijay Verma 1
    Oct 10, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226016

I have purchased hyundai creta 1.6 sx dated on 21.07.2015 from jsv hyundai.
    On my second free service i went to service center of jsv hyundai ring road lucknow on 25.09.2016 after completion of nearly 10000 km.
    They serviced vehicle and returned me on same day saying that there is some misalignment in vehicle and their alignment system not working, please do it from outside. so i have taken my vehicle to alignment center, there they told me that there is not any alignment problem but some part of front right wheel is damaged. so again i went to service center with my vehicle on next day on 26.09.2016. there they told me they were busy do come on next day. on next day i. e. on 27.09.2016 they told me the damaged part they don't have and they will intimate me on availability.
    On 06.10.2016 they changed the damaged part after availability of the same. they charged me rs. 10000/-. as according to them this damage was due to accident and about it they also emailed the hyundai company. after asking them that please share your correspondence with company with me they did not do that but they waived off the charges.
    Story does not end here, after changing that part abnormal sound started coming from that portion of vehicle. i again visited to service center on 09.10.2016 again this time they told me there is some problem in shock absorber, this time they corrected the same but charged me 3500/- citing the same reason that this damage was due to accident, and again there alignment system not working and same was done outside. till date i have not claimed any accidental insurance. not my vehicle have any physical damage. so why i have to pay for any damaged part of my vehicle which have mileage of approximately 10000 kilometres.
    Above was full story in nutshell
    1. i serviced my vehicle on 25.09.2016 and they took nearly 15 days for identifying, replacing and correcting the vehicle parts.
    2. they charged me for changing/ correcting damaged part which was not accidental.
    3. i have made 5 trips to jsv service center, ring road lucknow for service & repairing and also 3 trips to external alignment center as their alignment machine was not working.
    I have not expected such a pathetic service response, bad attitude and payment charges which may not be applicable to me from one of your renowned service center jsv hyundai ring road, lucknow.

Nitinsabale
      Oct 8, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410506

This is nitin from talegaon pune maharashtra
      On 13th september 2016 i was booking hyundai creta, white e-base for delivery date 11th october 2016, from sanjay hyundai automobiles engineers pvt. ltd. bhosari pune & sales executive mr. amit commit me for that.
      But now sanjay hyundai sales manager says delivery is not possible beyond date & the reason is hyundai manufacturer (hyundai motor india) not taken any order for your car.
      That’s why i would like to cancel vehicle purchase plan but they didn’t give my refund money so please help me.
      For confirmation please check receipt of attachment.
      Mr. nitin [protected]

adghh
        Oct 8, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380022

I have purchased hyundai creta vise GJ 27 AP 2323 on dt.22 nov 2015. At the time time i saw a crack of rear part of ac and discused with relavant persons. I requested to showroom and workshop staff to solve. I have complaint for same subject too many times but there was no progress to solve the problem. I have to say that hyundai services very worst. Tottaly bad services.

Deepak.kumar888888
          Oct 8, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Dear sr/mam,
          I am visiting at kosmo hyundai jalandhar (punjab) for repair work of my car verna fluidic regn no:-pb07cn1007, and i have facing steering problem from starting when i have buy this car, still now i am facing this problem, they change my car steering module in 2014 after that problem was still there, i am sooo much dis satisfied from service of kosmo hyundai, now i am visiting the workshop they mis guide me and also tell u have to replace your steering rack, colunm etc, because your vehicle is out of warranty, but i am facing this problem till starting when i have buy this car, there service advisor also mis behave with me i am totally dis satisfied with this cheap service of hyundai, kindly provide me solution, otherwise i take a strict action.

Regards:-
          Mr. sulinder singh

amar71186
            Oct 7, 2016

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 825301

I had booked an i20 elite in red passion color paying 5000/- as booking amount. Later on om shri sai hyundai informed that they are not able to provide the requisite color so we cancelled our order and diverted our booking to libra hyundai dhanbad. But the manager of om shri sai hyundai is not willing to refund the booking amount, he is beating about the bush and don't respond properly... You are kindly requested to look in to the matter and resolve it as soon as possible.

Papuan
              from Durgapur, West Bengal
              Oct 7, 2016

Address: 753004

I purchased a hyundai grand i10 vide no-od 05 r 6233 on 22/10/2015 from utkal hyundai, pahal, bhubaneswar. Till to yesterday i completed 3rd free service as per hyundai's norm. But during this servicing period i faced lot of problem. Always services are pending & complains about the vehicle are pending for to take another time. Washing & cleaning are always pending for another time. Customer relation does not matter for them & thats why for another time people's are not interested to purchase any hyundai car due to service issues. My complaint about body sound, music system, cleaning & washing issues are not solved after asking for several time. They handover the vehicle in the basis of next time solve purpose which will be taken as a payable service. Here i'm staying 20km far from the service centre & this is not possible for me to take my vehicle to the service centre for several time on expence of rs-300/- in fuel & spend 1 leave from my job. So request you please look forward the matter & take necessary action.
              Subhabrata mohanty
              Cuttack
              Ph-[protected]/[protected]

Nisha R Patel
                Oct 6, 2016

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382721

I'm nisha patel kalol my car no:- gj-18-be-1489 till not repaired or replace even i have not completed one year even this is the system how can utilize or use hyundai car

Please replace my car? You have not any system before delivered car no any checking? Why play with small people?
                And icici also pre and after audit or checking my vehicles and without any confirmation paid direct rs.34000/ and out of this i paid rs.2900/- cash why?
                Oct 06, 2016
                Updated by Nisha R Patel
                now i'm so worry and serious about my complaint so immediately replace car ? and or return my vehcile rupees ? why use this car ?

If not received positive reply i do appropriate action any how any cost.

Sudhansu Sekhar Sutar
                  Oct 6, 2016

Address: 755019

I have purchased a hyundai i 20 active on 15th september 2016 from utkal hyundai jajpur road, odisha.
                  As per the offer of the company i should get one cricket kit for the same which was not given to me due to unavailability as per the version of local dealer.
                  Is not it a cheat to the costumer?

This complain may treated as urgent and the same may be send to me through the local dealer.

Dr. Sudhansu sekhar sutar

vijay. kumar2641
                    from Jandiala Guru, Punjab
                    Oct 6, 2016

Address: 140126

i buy hyundai car through bhakhra hyundai ropar on 12/02 /2016. graind i10. they missselled to me by saying that we r going to give all asseseries of car like ceat cover, body cover, music system, mat, mud flap all in 15000 rs . thy took money from me and not given all this . they did my car insurance by saying cash less but ot is not a cash less insurance and not a insurance of hyundai they did totaly fraud with me . so please kindly resolve my problem and help me

thanls & regard
                    vijay kumar
                    contact number [protected]
                    vijay.kumar.[protected]@ gmail.com

Lg Kallodikuzhiyil
                      Oct 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560017

Respected sir / madam,

We have 2 hyundai cars with us.
                      I 20 - reg # ka01mf8298
                      Verna fluidic - ks03 mu 9468

Both vehicle we purchase from advaith hyundai residency road, bangalore outlets.
                      I20 is almost 6 years old and run less than 30000 kilometers
                      Verna is almost 18 months old and run about 40000 kilometers
                      We do all our service with advaith mission road service center. Address below.

Mission road
                      #12, shama rao compound, mission road, bangalore - 560 027 tel #[protected]/2/3.

But past few months their services are very bad and the charges are too high.
                      Both of our car done the service recent.
                      I 20 we paid a service charges of rs 18000 plus and verna rs 24000 plus.
                      Every time we have problem with the the gear.
                      Both the vehicle gears are not able to put correctly.
                      When we call and complain the answer is run few days it will be okay.
                      I 20 first gear is not able to put proper. And the car is handle by my wife.
                      Verna all the gears are getting stuck.

We are really fed-up with the response and service we are getting from advaith. There is a service engineer, who always attend our car, when ever we cal l and complain about the issue, he will send the person next day.

Every pick up and drop we have to pay for them.

Kindly accept our compliant and give us a reasonable justice.

Leeba thomas & legi george

#304, ramaiah reisdency, 3rd cross, sr layout.
                      Murugeshpalaya, bangalore - 560017
                      Mob # [protected]

Harish Muniraju
                        Oct 4, 2016

Address: 560043

Hi I own a Verna Transform VTVT model - Verna Sx, 2011 Dec registered. The issue with my car is that the engine shudders especially in lower gears. It jerks in the lower gears and I find this issue coming up time and again, I had 2 ignition coils replaced and yet the problem is recurring. I discussed this with the local service team they seem to say that this needs to be monitored and we will need to check the functioning of all the coils. I am currently facing this issue and I need a solution. I am afraid this is a design flaw and need someone from Hyundai India to review my case and help me with a resolution.

AS Gill
                          from Sangrur, Punjab
                          Oct 3, 2016

Address: 147001

Dear sir/ madam

Hyundai agency team with the address given below refused me test drive of verna car when i refused to disclose my mobile number. I visited there agency on 3rd oct 2016 around 6 pm with two other family members.

This felt humiliating, the choice should be of customer to disclose the phone number or not. There must be industry laws preventing customers from doing so.

Complaint against the following agency:

Sandeep motors, gobind bagh near i. T. B. P. Rajpura road patiala
                          Rajpura - 147001
                          Ph: [protected], [protected]

susendar
                            Oct 3, 2016

Address: 600110

I have given this complaint again, because no action taken to my previous complaint.
                            My vehicle gn to them for 3rd general service and bumper damage in front vehicle. They changed radiator, fan casing etc. And they changed whatever parts get damaged. After this service i found more noise while using the ac and ask them to rectify this. But warranty person denied it to change the compressor. I want know the reason immediately why he denied even though it is under warranty period.
                            Your service person thinking that he want make a profit using customer money.
                            No damage has found in compressor but warranty i unable to claim.

Akshat Kabra
                              Oct 3, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I am a owner of 3 hyundai cars iin my family. I gave my car (Hyundai sonata embera) for service on 28th aug for accidental claims to concept hyundai in ahnedabad. I was promised by mr. Birendra that the car will be delivered to me in 7 days as the part will have to be imported from chennai plant. It was 22 days that my car was kept with hyundai and there want any proper response from their side. I kept on making calls to their service advisors and service head mr. Pranjal and mr. Parmar and i was being given false commitments. On 23rd day i get a call to take the delivery of my car. While taking the delivery i noticed that the right and left fender, side mirrors and the top of the car were all having rust marks all over. I immediately called up mr. Parmar and was told that again i will have to keep the car with them and they will fix it up with emery polish etc. They provided me with a courtesy car for 3 days. Again i took the delivery of the car and i noticed that the denting and painting wrk done was a local one and still bonut wasnt fixed. Moreover the rust spots were still there. Though i took the delivery. Till date i havent recd a proper response and they have been fooling me around. I want strict action and compensation for this. My car was there with them for almost a month wherein neither the wrk was done upto the mark not the services were given by the dealer.
                              New car billing 05/09/2016 rc not recive till date what are issue pls explain

prateek8930
                                Oct 2, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160055

i bought my first car Hyundai elite i20 in white color from joshi hyundai Mohali (punjab) 6 months ago, my car has got some yellow strains, i tired wax compound everything to remove them but they were not removed, i gave my car on 6th september 2016 for service asked for the soltion of such strains, mr. joginder service executive at joshi hyundai mohali, said they will try but those strains were not removed, i asked service manager Mr. jaswal for the same, he said they have got such complaints but no solution for them, i launched a complaint for the same on 7th September 2016with request id 1-[protected]
                                but no solution was given against it, if it continues the same way the condition of car will get worst, then what is the warranty of the car, i want paint of my car to be corrected, either car to be replaced with a guarantee that such thing would not happen with paint, i also want some return for the same, i want justice for myself and my car, i have attached pic of one spot but many exist of same kind.
                                I have Grand i10 2018 model...
                                And my car has issue of paint peeling off...
                                Dont know why this thing happens

somu ee
                                  Oct 1, 2016

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal, 721152

Sir...i bought the car i20 Active with AVN (vtvt) on 16 oct 2015 but on that day to till i have a big problem on the headlight of my car and i told the problem in the showroom but till now they are not taking any action about this...the problem is when it was raining then the water goes inside the headlight and it vaporised into it..and i can't see the road at the night..and it is very difficult to drive..and there is light adjustment problem also..so sir plz do any action abut this problem..it is a big request from me to you...

Rohit Gala
                                    Oct 1, 2016

Address: 400088

Regarding my car i 20 given for paid service on 21 sept 2016 '
                                    Till today there is no follow up from ur service center
                                    Today is 01 oct 2016[allmost ten days]
                                    My car no is mh`-01 - al-8891
                                    Name-rohit m gala
                                    Car given to r square - deonar
                                    I have given my car for service or job work many times earlier also
                                    Last week they told me that service advisor is absent
                                    So is it that i[censored]r service advisor does not come back i wont get my car back???
                                    Is it so — pls confirm urgently

dharmendertiwari
                                      Oct 1, 2016

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

I have i2o diesel 2012 model. Every time my i20 ac not working properly. Its continue giving normal cold normal cold air. After one hour it's giving low Coolling. I use temperature low after some time for getting cool air. Many time it's giving hot air when ac is switch on. Company should recall or repair ac or provide a well-known engineer fir this problem.

iroy987
                                        Oct 1, 2016

Address: 713303

Hi all,

This is to inform that i had raised a complain against rudra hyundai asansol branch against salesman ranadip saha who fraudulently made me sign the hdfc loan application form where in spite of me telling him the loan tenure to be 5 years changed it to 7 years which has vested extra interest of 2 years on me. I was told the 7years tenure for the loan was taken default but i personally verified the same with bank's scan copy of the loan application form.

Instead of getting a solution on this he called me today to threaten me stating nothing can be done on my complain. It is of no use complaining and writing mails to the complaint department.

You are keeping salesman to sell your cars by keeping the customers in dark. They come to us and take full initiative to take our old car, foreclose the same and then apply loan so that your car can be sold faster and without a second thought. Here your salesman does not even let the customer do a thing and the customer is made to believe and trust his work would be done perfectly. At the end everything done comes out to be a mess, the loss of which has to be born by the customer. When the salesman is not responsible and efficient enough then why do your company has such policy? Is it just to decipher your so called valuable customer and fraudulently sell your cars.

Ishita roy