Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 248

kammarch
Oct 14, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

Hi, I am owning Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 SX. So far car has run only about 40K kilometers and my gear is not working properly. This is very bad while driving in between the road started troubling. Even the same issue was observed about 2 months back and I did not use the car for 2 days then automatically started working. Then now again the problem started how these cars are manufactured in India this is very bad quality. Prior to Verna, I was using other company car and there was no such issues of gear box for just 40K kilometers. When the engine is on then the gears are not working, if engine is off and change the gear works ok. What kind of problem is this. Please let me know is there any such manufacturer issues for the gear box. My name is Raghu Kammarchedu and my contact is [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

yogesh narang
    Oct 13, 2015

Address: 110062

I m Dheeraj kumar i purchase Hyundai xcent on th17th of July from Samara Hyundai since then i m facing engine oil shortage problem on my first car service i took to my car at 7/20 Kirti nagar samara Hyundai Mr sant kumar was my car service person there i told him my car oil shortage problem he reply i just check it i drop my car there in evening he called me sir your car is ready when i asked him what was the problem he told me nothing i just top up your car after few day's i again face same problem again i took my car there again he just top up and delivered to me after few day's i again face same problem again he just top up and delivered to me now i again face same problem again he just tunning .my car engine and delivered to me now again i m facing engine oil shortage problem So i just want either change the engine or change the car Because They aren't able to solve the problem of my car
    Regard Dheeraj
    Hyundai Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    It's very unexceptable experience with samara Hyundai kirti nagar samara Hyundai they don't have expert person the aren't able to solve the problem of my engine oil shortage problem in my new xcent car it's 4th time when i m facing engine oil shortage problem in 2 month

Z. Fernandes
      Oct 12, 2015

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403601

Remarkably poor product quality from Hyundai. I have been facing problems right from the time i have bought this car. 2013 i20 Asta petrol. 1) Within the first 300 kms of my purchase of the car, the wheel alignment went off centre to LH. When reported 1st time they said they adjusted but nothing was done.I could still see the steering the same way i had given to them. 2) Immediately after a few more 100 kms the frt RH shock absorber failed. So i raised both the complaints together. To my surprise, they changed the shock but dint do anything to alter the alignment. Only after a PSF they called me back and the alignment issue got rectified. 3)Few months later two of the front A/C grill knobs broke. Luckily got it replaced under warranty. 4) The most frustrating issue of all. Two days after the warranty expired, my clutch failed to operate and vehicle refused to start (at 10000kms). On enquiry the workshop told me the clutch sleeve cylinder failed. Despite being a technical issue i was denied of warranty only because it expired by 3days. Why? This was a clear product failure at such a low mileage and warranty denial is totally not acceptable to me. And i wonder what more is left to fail in this car. I feel like I've been cheated. I have raised a complaint for the same on the official Hyundai Motors India LTD website, lets see what they've got to say now.

Prakash burad
        from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
        Oct 11, 2015

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh, 494001

Sir, humne apni car ko 25 september ko showroom me reapiring k liye diya hai par abhi tk uska koi response nhi aaya its around 17 days nd due to late service hame bahut si pareshani horahi..so its al ur fault nd nw u have to pay 2000 per day to us for ur delay service

Satheesh Kumar Shanmugam
          Oct 11, 2015

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 631209

Dear Hyundai !! Its been a pleasure to be associated with you as a family for more than a DECADE !! I am afraid now, as my recent experience had left bitter taste, which will result is end of this long association !!! We have raised a compliant regarding the sales issue with customer care on 20/09/2015 ( SRID[protected] and subsequently we have again escalated the same and registered new complaint on 29/09/2015 (SRID[protected], but there no response or resolution from HMIL as on today. The dealer has cheated and take our entire loan amount of 900K INR and after cancelling the order, about 3 weeks back, still the dealer (SPS Hundai, Tiruvallur ) has not returned the money to the bank, due to which the second EMI has debited my wife account. We have already taken the Verna 4S from jain hyundai, vellore . Even first service for the vehicle is completed ( Vehicle Registration No: TN23CB2298). Even after aggressive followup nothing is done from HMIL end. The customer representative / customer manager Ms.AVANTI ([protected]@hmil.net) is looped in all the mail communication, even we didnt receive any assurence call from her or any other person representing HMIL. Its shame from HMIL side not to ensure customer's are taking care. We closed our eyes and believed hyundai based a decade relationship we has with you. This verna is our third vehicle after SANTRO and i10. Never had a such a worst experience in last 10 years with Hyundai. Its a Wake up call, kindly take it up and end our suffering with your dealer (SPS Hyundai ). Thanks and regards Sai Satheesh Shanmugam ( +[protected]

drssubhas
            from Gobardanga, West Bengal
            Oct 10, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700054

Sir, I have purchased a Hyundai I-20 on 15.05.2015 bearing the Regd No. WB02AG9975 from m/s Mukesh Hyundai, Krishnapur, Kolkata. Inspite of my repeated requests, calls and reminders I have not received the Smart Card till date though about 5 months have passed (it is supposed to be delivered within one month). What is more hurting and painful is that I am a loyal customer of Hyundai and my earlier car was also a Hyundai (Santro) purchased from the same dealer. There is no information or any proper feedback. This is to request you to please look into the matter and do the needful. Hope to get an early and positive response from your end. Thanking you, Dr. Subhas Singh-HUF, 57/1/1A, Raja Dinendra Street, Kolkata-700 006 Ph:[protected]. Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

Navedahmed1313
              Oct 9, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226018

This is a pure complain related to poor service and false commitment.. I went for the service in the morning..And there were some scratches on the car which i specifically told to take care of .The service boy Arun, said it will be touch up and will be a spray paint < white> I asked him will it be a different color ..He said it will be very near to the original...however, it was not at all...it was just a white paint which was put when i went to collect the car( evening)No spray paint..if there is an option..i would have sent the photo of the car which is looking ugly..and let me share it, it is just 2 year old car. I spoke to the manager over there (Anoop).he did not had any satisfactory answer...he was also saying the same thing...it will be a different color..i dont know which century are we living inn...one more concern, the car bumper was bit disaligned and i was told that it will be done.again false show...the same was not done and no body was either bothered .I again asked Arun to get it fixed...he said ohh!! We missed it ...abhi karwaate hain...now this is a real example of lack of ownership...however when it comes to charging ...you all dont miss it...i paid Rs.2237 for this pathetic service. Lastly, feedback form was initially filled with just signature and mobile number.. Later on when i asked the form..then i gave the rating of one for the entire service I expect to take care of this complaint on utmost priority before it moves to other sources. Regards Naved Ahmed Lucknow Mob-[protected]

naveen701
                Oct 10, 2015

Address: 686546

I own i10 sports 2013 model. I had a problem with eps in2015 may, the service people ( popular hyundai-kottayam, kerala) took my car to the service center & it was ok. Again now on 5th oct 2015 onwards I am facing the same problem with eps warning. Naveen Antony, Madhavasseery House, madappally P.O., Kottayam, Kerala-686546 Mob-[protected]

damini.bakshi
                  Oct 8, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

This is my repetitive Escalation with you; I given my car –i20 with Registration no – HR51AS3003 to triumph Hyundai, Faridabad (Haryana) for servicing on 30th sept 2015. I given car for two issues of Car AC not working properly i.e getting tripped over the time and low pick up performance .

But when I am asked that my car is ready and I am asked to make payment - INR 32500/- before offering any test drive; I duly made payment before taking any test drive ; trusting on Hyundai people. But when I took the delivery I found that Car AC is not working and no improvement in pickup performance ; Also there was new issue found that my car central locking was not working which was working before giving the car for servicing i.e my Advisor Mr. Hussain ([protected])did not taken any pre dispatch -trial and given me wrong report of Car perfectly ok. Since then I am regularly visiting Hyundai and meeting Manager Mr. Santosh ([protected]). These people are not accepting/listening anything. I am very much Mentally Harassed and torchered . I am using paid taxi for my daily office visit from Faridabad to Gurgaon. My car lies with Hyundai till now

This is really very pathetic experience I came across with Hyundai After Sales Support ; Now I am left with only option of Consumer Court, Social Medial like FB, Twitter, Faridabad Circle & News Channel for getting support . I will educating people about my this worst experience with Hyundai within my corporate HENKEL ADHESIVE TECHNOLOGIES and outside world so that they can people will think twice before choosing Hyundai car if they are planning to buy in near future specially near DIWALI FESTIVAL; looking into such kind of After sales Support offering by Hyundai company through their authorized dealer
                  Verna Car (DL 4C AJ 0622) in body shop for four months and still not repaired yet.
                  I have given my car Verna in body shop for repair and the car is still not ready. It is almost 4 months now. At the time of giving the car for repair they promised to deliver the car in a month time only.
                  Every time I call them (Mr. Sunil Mobile no.[protected]) they give a new date but always failed to give. And car is still not complete.

Ajaysonti
                    Oct 8, 2015

I am dr Ajay Singh sonti, i have Hyundai verna mp09cm4499 . Approx 4-5 month ago, I felt little problem in gair sifting. Offer that on 22/04/15 I went for servicing in kasliwal Hyundai indore. I told everything to service centre regarding my problems. Then they told me the problem is not big they will fix. On evening, I revived my car with bill of 17306.04₹ They said now ur car is ok. Often few days, again I felt same problems with gair sifting. I went delhi for my personal work there I given my car to sunrise Hyundai service centres, Told all problems regarding my car including gair problems. On 18/06/15 they told me the problem will be fix, and amount for this 20-24000₹ I said ok, no problem Then on evenings the bill was 26202.77₹ I paid, an they assured me about all problem. They told ur car is ok, they fixed all problems. Often few days again I felt same problem on that time I already paid 43508.81₹ And problem is not fixed I already complant 2 times to Hyundai Custmer care and complain no is. [protected] [protected] Then company called me come delhi, they will fix my problem. Now, I'm in Bhopal how can I drive 800 km for this nonsense. I'm a doctor I don't have time I have to do lots of thing apart of this car. I'm totally fedup and disturbed. As soon as fix my problem. I'm planning to complaints in consumer forum How service centre cheated me and other customers too... Dr.Ajay Singh Sonti [protected]

BalamuraliB
                      from Pattukkottai, Tamil Nadu
                      Oct 7, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have booked a Hyundai Creta 1.4 Base vehicle in the month of Aug 2015. Even after waiting so long, we are not geting any clear picture on the delivery schedule planned for our booking. Every week the dealer only says that it will come in the next lot. It will be better for us to decide if we want to wait more or cancel the booking if we know the exact position of our booking. To make the waiting list transparent, Hyundai should list the booking details in website & expected delivery time in considering their planned production schedule. Bala balamurali.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Hyundai Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      i am purches i-20 elite in 9 month before profemence good but tyar verry poor car purches he told me 2 year warenty for all but my car two tyar front dammage for use only 6 month after 3 month no replesment my tyar he told me you use car over lode withowt air tyar compony applo tyar very poor may i request all peaple purches new car not taken applo tyar fitted tyar my name is s.anand my contact num-[protected]

Smith S
                        from Dhule, Maharashtra
                        Oct 6, 2015

Hello, I got my hyundai i20 magna car on sept 2010. It has done barely 29, 000kms till date and i had no complaints whatsoever untill september 2015 when the steering got jammed all of a sudden. When shown to the hyundai showroom at kongoan, kalyan, the mechanics said these problems arises on those cars which are less driven and hence the malfunction. Mechanic said the entire steering column needs to be changed and the expense would be around 30, 000 plus taxes. How could a car with no damage/no accident and well maintained give me such a problem is a bit of a shocker...

Neerav Sundriyal
                          Oct 6, 2015

I have bought Hyundai Grand I10 LPG model from global gallerie hyundai from andheri, Mumbai.After facing loads of problem for car delivery, now there is very big problem regarding CAR Average.Iam receiving 9KM/Litre avg for both LPG and Petrol. This is nuisance and pathetic model from hyundai.I need justice from Hyundai and Its been only 4 months i received the car from showroom. Please address my concerns or change the car as a whole.

kgsampathkumar
                            from Chengannur, Kerala
                            Oct 6, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Model - Xcent 2014 Engine - Petrol Service Finished - 3 km finish - 22000 Complaint - on the rainy season brake is not applied Accident - on turning with divider we moving at 100 km/hr brake not applied. critical situation we avoid accident. Request - Take test drive in rainy Feed back -need about xcent call me Date - 04/10/2015 Ph - [protected]

Callmesanju2ice
                              Oct 6, 2015

Hi, I had visited Trident Hyundai, KR Puram, Whitefield road for a test drive of Creta and I wanted to go ahead and book it. The delivery date promised before booking and after booking kept changing. I was told 30 day before booking, after booking it became 45 days, not its been more than 60 days and there is no update from the dealer. I have written to Hyundai about it but got a generic response. Also there were details of the HMIL South 4 Regional Office (Karnataka) Sales Support Ms. Pallavi[protected] [protected]@hmil.net
                              I tried calling this number but it did not go through. Its very disappointing to deal with a company like Hyundia with tall claims and low delivery of the promises. Its been an absolutely rubbish experience with the dealer as well as Hyundai corporate. I would always think twice before I again deal a company like Hyundai. I have also lost two months in the process and missed out on some other options. Just wondering how would it be once you have purchased the product, God help.
                              With concern.
                              Sanju
                              Even I booked my Creta from Advaith Hyundai with a commitment of delivery in 3 months and we are in fifth month no update from the dealer or the company. Being loyal to Hyundai for more then 10 years is of no use. No respect to the customer from the Hyundai.

j hundal
                                Oct 5, 2015

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

I am the owner of hyundai i20 magna. I had purchased the above said vehicle from kosmo hyundai jalandhar, distt jalandhar, punjab in november 2011.My vehicle completed around 130000 km.I am facing the problem with my keys.Firstly i used one key for three years but later on it get struck inside the ignition switch. Then i used 2nd new key and the problem get solved.Now i am suffering from same problem. I went to the nearest hyundai dealer "verma hyundai" hoshiarpur distt hoshiarpur punjab.They told me to get my key changed from hyundai and told me that it will cost rs 8000/- per key.I am a big lover of hyundai cars and recomended friends circle to go for a hyundai cars. Kindly solve my problem and suggest me what i have to do? my email id is [protected]@gmail.Com.

Vardhan Papachi
                                  from Bidar, Karnataka
                                  Oct 3, 2015

Address: Hassan, Karnataka

I purchased new fludic hyundai verna 1.6 ex on 02.01.2015. from trident hyundai sanky tank road Bangalore .I booked 28.12.2014 they told that time one or two month old car giving you .Hence month of october or november 2014. But they delevered march-2013 manufacturing date old car. complainting so many time .No one take responsibility.so many time asking to trident hyundai head sanky tank road Banglore miss Sandya. She told i will call you back . But one calling me. one year means march 2013 to januery-2015 one year my car dryed in sun light in your factory or dealers godown yard. threfore my car paint fully dull and my car interiar mean dash board colour failed. window glass beadings and all plastic matereals are spoiled. Who is the responsibelity all this things .

Radhe Lawania
                                    Oct 2, 2015

This is in reference to my Hyundai I10 Era car, I bought it from Safdarjang Motors PVT LTD Gurgaon in Oct' 2011. My vehicle completed around 18500 km by usual run of approx 100 km per week . All the services of my vehicle are done as per specified in the vehicle instruction booklet . I have recently given my car for service where I was informed by one of the Hyundai service executive that the vehicle alignment cannot done because of tyre are almost finished because of poor quality tyre are used in it . The tyre I got with my vehicle are of 'KUMHO Made in China'. I have also raised this complaint with Hyundai Customer Care (Compliant Number[protected] and Safdarjang Motors PVT LTD however there is no satisfactory answer provided.

MMJ_8888
                                      from Kochi, Kerala
                                      Oct 2, 2015

The MD, Hyundai Motors India Ltd I’m a big lover of Hyundai Cars and recommended friends circle to go for a Hyundai Cars, I’m the owner of Santro GL bearing KL07 BN 8232 purchased on June 2010. Once experienced after owned a Santro Car, taking back my first sentence and removed from my mind, due to from the day one started arising issues, whatever the commitment given by dealer not honored and gone upto maximum escalations and not even bothered by Hyundai. Finally got the same after repeated follow ups. Corporate Discount not settled, for that also gone to the maximum extend with Hyundai and got the same after 1 ½ years. Doing all periodic services as per schedule or will be vary in dates are done properly and maintaining the car with good condition in all aspects, Hyundai can check in their system records and now present 37000 KM completed. Now is the issue is with timing pulley noise raised and given to dealer and confirmed that the crankshaft change and engine work estimated around Rs 40000/- Due to my officials duties instructed to go for repair and delivered without any cost consideration and paid fully. Basically I’m a mechanical engineer, so told them to hand over the entire defective spares. Handing over the same in front of me they were 3 crankshafts, confused that which one is mine finally they given mine and gone through the shaft. The connecting area to the pulley the both side of the shaft is flat and other area round and there is no sticky hold in this design, this itself misleads its manufacturing defect and other 2 shafts are also having the same problem, so concluded that this is a purely a manufacturing defect. Now they are changed with new crankshaft with pulley having a small key lock (which will be available in old ambassador engines in my previous practical study sessions). For this they have to change the new case assembly front according to this all other spares lead the cost. As an employee spending these much cost cannot affordable and recovering the same value will take more time in my way. You can check my service records fan belt side noise will be first one and then AC. The engine jerks while switching on AC, To understand others users these are two major problems which occurs, keep ready for spending the money. After the experience understands from others/articles/Internet/consumer cases, these are major issues roaming around the USERS. Now it’s my TURN to Hyundai either you have to replace the engine and cost of the expenses with mental agony. Already moved my papers to my company advocate proceeding with CDRF. Will be flashing this to public sites and social media for customer awareness. My past experiences with Hyundai having lot of sample mails, Hyundai least bothered about their Customers who ever arising the issues, if you are interested in Customers let me hear from you. Mohan Joseph M HHP +[protected].

Nebu
                                        Oct 1, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I booked a creta- suv on 21-8-15 on payment Rs 50000/- at Popular Hyundai, Kochi. As per the oral assurance given by the sales manager to me that on full payment i will get the vehicle before[protected]. On that basis, i remitted the entire amount of Rs 1280000 on 4-9-2015. Currently i came to know that the vehicle is not yet allocated in my name by Hyundai. It is therefore requested you take immediate steps to release the vehicle with the compensation since i am paying interest to bank also i am struggling without a vehicle. Nebu