Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 255

raj2_kathait
Jul 4, 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam, With reference of santro CH NO. MALAA51HLDM827739 bring here your kind attn. I have attempted two times in Hyundai service center regarding tyres outwear issue of both front side from date purchased, I have expanse more than Rs.10000/- for the same issue in service center (SUNRISE AUTOWORLD PVT LTD.I.P. ENTN, near mother dairy new Delhi) till now issue not resolved, again facing same problem(new tyers only10 days goes also outwear) this is a technical issue I had already send vehicle in service center third time…as on 29/06/2015 SUNRISE AUTOWORLD PVT LTD, still not received any response till date 04/07/2015, no one response over on phone or mail. services center guys saying to me take car and drive once again 500 kilometer then they will check again, this is not possible already expanse more then 10000/- rupees for same issue.. Regards, Rajender Singh Kathait [protected]

Sulay Kumar Chanda
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Jul 4, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear Sir, I have given my I 10 Car No- AS-01 AJ-7376, for repair/servicing at Saraighat Hyundai, on[protected], where i was told that certain parts are to be replaced. But 4 days elapsed they did nothing in changing spare parts, telling lots of lame excuses. I am in torrid condition without any vehicle in such hot days, I repeated ly requested personally to release the vehicle at the earliest. But they pay no attention to my request. Now today for pursuing status of Vehicle i rang several tines, but to my utter surprise they are not even responding to my telephone which utterly disgusting. So I request u 2 do the needful so that the vehicle is released at the earliest. Thanking you. Sulay Kumar Chanda Sagar Housing Complex Guwahati-781012 Mob No-[protected]

Jijeev Sukumaran
      Jul 3, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Hi Sir, I am Jijeev Sukumaran, from kottayam, kerala. I am using last one year in Eon era+. I am not satisfied the car right now. In my driving time getting irrittating sound from gear shaft. So many times i am check up in hyundai authorized service center MGF Kottayam. They saying its common problem they cant do anything, it will be automatically sound issue will be change, after around 50000KM. How can i drive with this problem. So i need the solution for this very urgently, its very irritatting sound. In delears have no solutions for complaints how come customers believe in hyundai. We have two hyundai vechiles in my family. We need the solution for this immediatly. I drived in other Eon cars but that vechiles have no issues. Vechile details EON Era plus VIN - MALA251ALEM278441 Engine No- G34AEM253345 Reg number - KL05AJ3084 Owners name - V.O Prabhakaran, Vadakkedathu house, Muttambalam post, Kottayam - 686004 Mob. [protected]
      Sep 19, 2018
      Fixed the issue.

D P Shah
        Jul 3, 2015

I have Purchased Accent Car from your Authorised Dealer of Ahmedabad M/s. Sharma & Co. Ashram Road. At the time of purchase of Accent the Sales Representative informed me about company fitted CNG Kit. Though the CNG Kit was available in the market at Rs.25000/30000 in the market I had opted for Company fitted kit at Rs.65000/-. It may be noted that without any accident the Filling Valve of CNG got Leaked. I was asked to replace the same at a cost of Rs.4050/. I have following questions. 1.Why are you permitting such a unreliable authorised Dealer who is nothing but Looting the Customer without any limitation. 2. I Request you to look in to matter and ask them to refund my money. 3. Thorough investigation is required by directly calling to customer for their services.

hygieia path lab
          Jul 3, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Respected Seniors to all Hyundai Team. This is in continuation to my email to Hyundai Management and customer care network. I wanted to bring certain facts in front of you, which have major impact on the QoS to the customer and ultimately suffered sales. On dated 30.06.2015 I had visited A-One Hyundai, Faridabad. The car was taken at 10:30 AM and given to me at 5 PM. I was waiting in the service lounge and car was parked at the corner of service bay and was not attended by anyone for two hours. When I asked the SA to do the job quickly he sent some guy with me. I met with Floor Manager named Pawan Chehal for external accessories in I10 Grand Registration No. HR-29-CH-9755. I left my car in the showroom and i left for my work .They told me that “our team will inform you then you can come and take the delivery of the car in the evening.” moreover the behaviour of the Mr. Pawan was not upto the mark. he was not treating me like as I am also a customer. infront of me he was handling another customer who mite b close to him. and asking me to wait every time which is not acceptable as per the humanity. Afterwords they called me up over the phone. When I took delivery of the car. Surprisingly, none of them had any clue about the case nor they did their homework before calling, which took me at least 20-30 minutes to explain my problem over and over again to each of them. Also, none of them had sent an acknowledgement/ summary of our discussion, even after multiple requests during our call. I found my car AC is not working i spoke to above mentioned persons and infact complete team over there, and everybody denied with the same. this car comes under still under warranty. suppose something is not working properly then its your prime duty to either rectify it or change it. for that reason a customer pays so much amount to the company. There is a major gap with the process from A-ONE Hyundai, which we discussed over the phone and I am sure, that we both agree upon it. So let's forget the process for a moment and help me to understand, if a customer is travelling 400 kms multiple time, just to chase your sales/ customer relations team; reminding them of issues and concerns being faced, why there is no action? Is the customer taken for granted and left to suffer? Are we taking any lessons from the case and act or do I have to run everywhere to get the resolution. It is humble request to the complete management team and relevant stake-holders, who have time for a customer (who is being cheated) and have decision making powers; to help me with resolution and take me out of this mental torture. I feel cheated badly and all my hard earned money being stolen. Trust me, I reassure that I will fight till I get justice and with all possible weapons I could use; from social media to Indian legal system as well as consumer court. I will make all the prospects planning to buy Hyundai vehicle aware of cheating and wrong practices. I do not want other innocent people to become your customers to suffer, the way I have. Please find the attached document of bill report. So that anybody can figure out easily. Regards, Lekesh Rajput +91-[protected] 

Hyundai Motor India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Muralidharan Nair KJ
            Jul 3, 2015

Quality of i10 magna, 1. 2 kappa car model 2013

June 27, 2015

The Quality Assurance Manager
            Hyundai Motor Industries Limited
            Irrugattukottai, NH No. 4,
            Sriperumbudur Taluk, Kanchipuram District,
            Tamil Nadu - 602117
            Tele:[protected]
            Fax:[protected]

Sub : Break-down of i10 Magna, 1.2 IMM BS IV Car. Regn No. GJ01RC0925
            Chasis No. MALAM51CLDM435977, Engine No.G4LADM062241br...
            mahesh suswaliya
            Jul 3, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

dear sir, Car no HR29AJ7873, name mahesh kumar jo ki 26/06/2015 se faridabad agencey mein gear wire change karne ke liye khadi hai aur aaj 03/07/2015 tak mujhe meri car vapas nahi mili hai ya to meri car aap wahi rah lo mere paise wapass kar do mera sara kaam kharab ho raha hai my mobile no [protected].ye mujesar mein khadi hai car recived karne wale ka naam mr.deepak iska no hai [protected]

rajagill
              Jul 2, 2015

Address: Moga, Punjab

I had booked an i20 hyundai model on 05/05/15 and made advance payment of Rs.1.00 lac to M/s Godawri Motors, Moga. I cancelled the booking on very next day ie 06/05/15 due to some personal reasons. But till date no refund has been given to me. I had also made complaint at your call Centre vide complaint no.[protected] on 09.06.15. Please look into the matter and arrange for refund of my booking amount otherwise I will be forced to take legal action. Bhupinder Pal Singh Mob.[protected]

peeyushD
                Jul 2, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hi There, Just need to inform you the series of incident happened in SAS Hyundai kanpur Road, The car Hyudai i10 DL 3C AP 9444 was sent to service center on 20 Jun 2015 for accidental repair. The job card was open and all the formalities was done and the car was taken by Anuj (Employee). It was told and written the car will be ready by 30th June 2015, I went to check the car on 27th Jun 2015. The work was going on and the wind shield was delayed due to non availability. Every thing looked good by then. Then I noticed a dent on the drivers door of the car. I informed that this a new one and was not there at the time of submitting the car. Had a discussion with Anuj and told him to get the initial pic. He showed me later pics which was taken when the dent work was going on. Then I asked him for the water, " He showed me the place where the disposable glass was stored and told me to get the water by myself from the kitchen water cooler" I was taken aback, but I never said a word on this. Then today I went to check again as it was 2nd july 2015 and the car was supposed to be ready. It was not ready and the car was parked at the receiving area. Anuj told me it was washed, I asked him to recheck as it was all dirty from inside. He again told that its washed and and the dirt will be there, cant help. The attitude to talk to a customer was not acceptable. Regarding the dent on the driver sheet I checked the job sheet, there was nothing mentioned on that and all the slight dent and the scratches was marked clearly, i told him the same but was not ready to accept it. Then regarding the delivery I told him that it was supposed to be delivered by 30 jun 2015, He told that doesnt matter and there is no surety when to deliver the car, I asked him why then he started to have a heated discussion with me gathering all the people. It was real disgust. I am attaching all the relevant pics. If there is any thing happening to the car will be total responsibility of the service center. Kindly act accordingly in the best favor of all. Dont break the trust we had in SAS. Looking forward for the solution.

Ashish Gandas
                  from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jul 1, 2015

I am owner of fludic verna bearing registration no. DL3C BQ 4308 which was serviced on at Rama Hyundai service center in vasant kunj. The service adviser who served my care was Mr. Ramesh Yadav. I would like to start with the fact that he carded me about RS 900 for cleaning of my exhaust pipe which when on confronting with him that when did he do the cleaning he said that it was done but the next day when I took the car back to the service center and insisted that show me what was done. He lifted the car up and to my shock there was nothing that was done to the exhaust pipe which he insisted that it was done. First of all it was not informed to me that there will be any cleaning of the exhaust at the time when I handed over my car to the for service, but still I had no problem when he informed me of the cleaning but after finding out that I was only charged and there was nothing done actually he started apologizing and promised me to do it at that very same time which he did. Again when he was handing over the car back the airbag indication light was coming up and when I asked him about that he said its temporary and will go off but it is more that 20 days now but the indication light is still on and when asking him again he said that the indication pin is faulty and you have to get it replaced only he can waive off the service charges. Now after that the Service Manager from Rama Hyundai Ms Rajni called me up for the feedback and I told her the same thing but there have been no response from them till now. Now when I handed over my car to the service center every thing was working perfectly fine and when they were handing it back with the faulty indication light for airbag is it my problem I want that problem to be solved at the companies end.

ankshi
                    Jun 30, 2015

Dear sir / madam

I have bought hyundai xcent car in month of april'15 from ahmedabad concept hyundai dealer.

Recently i was going through on inner highway of the village location with speed of 60km/hr to 70km/hr.

At time of the same one dog passed through the road and touched to the bumper and my bumper has been broken.

I was shocked and unable to get the quality of the company given to customer, such a poor materials may be used or might be company doesn't think about the brand value.

If such a small dog touch the bumper and bumper has been broken so what would be safety of the passenger / people who seat inner of car ? If any time such big problem happened there would be not a safety of the inner people seating into the car

We purchase the car with brand name, resale value, different product range, quality of the company, service assistance given by the company. But after facing the problem i hope it would be the wrong decision to buy wrong products of wrong brand,

Earlier i have chevrolet car but never ever i got such kind of the experience.

I can put up the car under insurance and do expense with company but i want to inform the hyundai, if people put up trust on the brand so give quality and for which hyundai is known.

Its my humble request to change out my broken parts without any expense as the quality of the bumper is not at all satisfactory as well reply received from the customer service center as well dealer service center not at all satisfactory.

I may be wrong also but experience with earlier brand is different with quality, service, product, assistance etc, with hyundai i got good assistance but after service is very poor with getting very lightly replied

anil kumar baskar
                      from Kottayam, Kerala
                      Jun 30, 2015

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I have purchased a XCENT VTVT BSIV vechicle of hyundai make from M/S. RAAM HYUNDAI, KUSUGAL ROAD, HUBLI-580023/ KARNATAKA.On long drive A/C does not work after 2 hrs when the engine gets hot. The vehicle was taken to the above service centre on-1) march[protected]/4/2015 and (3) 26/6/2015 for the same problem, every time they return telling that the problem is solved but again for the fourth time the same problem exist and it has caused hell lot of problem travelling with family and kids. The vehicle is again to be taken to the service station on 01/7/2015. hence kindly instruct your dealer to rectify the problem at the earliest or change the A/C system fully or else i will be forced to take a legal course.
                      B.ANIL KUMAR
                      VEHICLE NO. KA-25-5266
                      PH: [protected]

Chitra Kaul
                        Jun 30, 2015

Name- Sanjay Kaul. Mb no -[protected], [protected] Registration no - HR26CJ 9224 ADDRESS- 3E-052, RIDGEWOOD ESTATE, DLF PHASE -4, GURGAON I have purchased I10 in August 2014. Day before yesterday I was not able to drive the car .I could manage to take it to Orion Hyundai Sector 14 Gurgaon, the service person told me that my clutch plate is burnt which has to be changed and it does not come under warranty .I have to bear the cost of it . It is of great concern that in one year how my car clutch plate got damaged. My car is with Orion Hyundai service station, sector 14, Gurgaon. Please see into the matter as this is a serious matter and why I have to pay if all things comes under warranty.

Shariq Mahfooz
                          Jun 30, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have a huge Problem with New car 3 months old only used for 3200 Kilo meters, The Engine is not starting since last few days, had to attend a very important Business meeting which I could not attend which happened to be a huge loss for me what if this happens in Middle of a horrified High way and I am carrying something Expensive or Important ( I could have been robbed ) could have died because of this Car Not starting Got a very bad experience and have not got any response from Hyundai Nobody informed me officially what the problem is in my Car and how much Time it will take I am scared that I have been bluffed by Hyundai as I have Paid a huge amount of 9 Lacks and 17 Thousand for this I20 Elite Asta Top Model, Vehicle number UP78 DW 1297, I have heard that you guys help ... The dealer I bought This car from is Khanna Hyundai Kanpur UTTAR PRADESH INDIA awaiting your earliest reply Thanks and Regards Shariq Mehfooz

amitmitta99
                            Jun 30, 2015

Hello sir, I am proud owner of verna fluidic car GJ-1-KN-3979 this is my second verna car I have hyundai i10 also but this time I am very let down from quality of car parts as I am facing serious issue of air conditioning inspite my car is regularly serviced by hyundai dealer they are saying u have to replace cooling koil and gas recharge by car is 3 Yer and 6 month old after purchasing a expensive car worth 11 lakh that too u have to face constant problem of part replacement so early first ac blower where replaced then car keys where replaced and now aircondition koil I was big fan of hyundai brand but this time let down do need full thanking u amit mittal ahmedabad [protected]

I am facing issue with the AC as it stops cooling when the car exceed 60 kmph of speed, the ac turns back on when the speed goes below 40 kmph. Driving on highway becomes very uncomfortable. My car mechanic suggested me to get the radiator and condenser washed and the problem will be resolved. I tried that as well however the problem is still there

Please suggest a fixation for this

Its a Verna 1.6 crdi 2012 model

genetix4279
                              from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                              Jun 29, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear Sir I submitted my I10 vehicle bearing registration number BR01AN7310 on 17/05/2010 for body repairing, painting and servicing at Krish Hyundai SERVICE CENTRE, RPS more PATNA (copy attached). The inspection of vehicle was done by Bajaj Allianz surveyor on about 21/05/2015 and the manager of Krish Hyundai on duty told me to take delivery of vehicle on 03.06.2015. I went to service centre on 07th June; 14th June; 21st June and 28th June for taking delivery of vehicle but every time I was ignored and all these date they promised me that the vehicle will be ready by tomorrow but that tomorrow never comes up. After many argument on 28th June they promised me that vehicle will be delivered at my resident on 29th June but that promised also did not obeyed. Now, I am totally harassed and fells humiliated. Is this the kind of service that a customer is expecting from a company like Hyundai? Hence it is requested to take necessary action and delivered my vehicle at my residence without delaying anymore and it should be free of cost. It is also request to pay penalty of Rs 1000=00 per day wef 03/06/2015 to till date. It is also requested to direct Krish Hyundai to keep its word and take all responsibility. This is the 2nd time they not full fill their service standard. Two year back I also lodged complain for poor and ignored service by Krish Hyundai (can be verified from record). Hence the cost of repairing etc and penalty should be paid be company or by their service provider and vehicle should be delivered free of cost in good standard condition at my residence . Yours faithfully Subhash Kumar Singh

Parveen kansal
                                Jun 29, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I have bought EON megna+ from northern motors Ludhiana on 27/5/15. It's stereo is not of good quality. It hangs every two days and hang over finishes only when disconnected from battery power.please do something. I thing there is manufacturing defect. In that case, can it be replaced from bathinda raja Hyundai motors as I m now shifted to bathinda from ludhiana. Parveen Bala Email [protected]@gmail.com Mob [protected]

selmarafi
                                  Jun 29, 2015

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

To Hyundai director India Sir my name is Selma Rafi I purchased i20 elite spotz date may 1st 2015 car not. a qaulity to prize when drive above 80 speed air noise is coming in not comfortable to drive and big problem is right side suspension is fault noise is coming like 10 years old car driving like that first service I inform to showroom they drive and check no problems that say, today also I go again inform they find noise they do wheel balancing and bolt nut check and make near 1700 R's cash why I need pay cash because this problems is company manufacturing fault after i take car home again same sound is coming, I need refund my cash I no need car hyunday no qaulity and service other choice is I have to go consumer court againts hyndai Dealer name is Grand Hyundai Palakkad Kerala state

Vivek Vanik
                                    Jun 29, 2015

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat

I am from gujarat veraval i want to book creta from ahemdabad but they say veraval is not their territory now from where the hell can i book creta if they dont sell me one and i am not going to wait for a year or so to buy it at my place here in the showroom they have one eon and thats a joke for a showroom o[censored]r calibre help me book one at the big city else its no hyundai anymore for me Waiting for ur reply Thanking you

Irshad Hossain
                                      Jun 29, 2015

I am irshad hossain this is to inform you that i have visited the mukesh hyundai for eon car booking on 13th june 2015 and they are provided the on road car quotation at the same time i have given rs :-5000/- as request from showroom;s executive on the spot and at the same time i have refer my friend to book the eon car.

But my i know and compare price quotation from other source that mukesh hyundai is giving too much high quotation on eon car on road and other showrooms are taking only rs :- 500/- booking and cancellation is rs :-250/- only, and eon car on road price is very very less from mukesh hyundai.

So i decided the cancel the booking in mukesh hyundai and same date i have purchase the same car from other hyundai show room. Mukesh hyundai is going to deduct my rs:- 3000/- from booking amount.

So i am requesting please refund my booking amount full (Rs :- 5000/- ). It is creating harassment to customer.

Please find my down payment receipt in other hyundai showroom and cancellation request form to mukesh hyundai

I have not get the response from :[protected]/48/49... They are not agree to take complain.

We have bad experience as a customer, mukesh hyndai is using wrong booking sheet and they are putting the sticker on rs :-250/- price on cancellation sheet row that is showing rs :- 3000/-.

Now they are unnecessary deducting my rs:-3000/- as cancellation plan, .
                                      Executive are not mention the any cancelation amount for that not due to saturday half day in mukesh hyndai they do not provide any momey receipt. I have singed the document in hurry and they are taking advantage on it.

Very bad expericenc regarding mukesh hyndai.