Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 300

yogesh singla
Jun 9, 2012

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

i would like to inform you that i bought new Hyundai i10 car. while buying they committed me an average of 15km/l. when i bought it now, its giving me an average of 8km/ltr which is itself-ed checked by the company and now they are saying me that it will give average after 10000km. i want Hyundai company to fulfill its commitment or take there product back.

yours sincerely
Mr Thakur singla
contact no: +91 [protected]

Dilip Rathore
    Jun 9, 2012

I Sandeep Chotiya belong to Bhilwara Rajasthan. I have a commerial vehicle No. HR 63-9750 has carried goods from Udaipur to Pune (LR NO. 5131) Dated 30.05.12. Invoice No. 98006021. Goods Details is as following R210-7 Hydroulic Excavater Mc No. N 601 D0138. which we have delivered on time. Some Hyundai Construction Equipment India Pvt. Ltd. Chakan Pune employee misbehave with the driver and using abusing language. We delivered the goods on 6/6/2012 with GE No. 5226 at 8:10 AM. This company people have also done delay in receipt paper by two days. This entire things make me mentally and physically harassment and even they were not giving proper response to driver so myself had to come to pune from Rajasthan and i have spend approx 10000 . After i met with the management of this company but they people did not talk me property. This kind of response i was not expecting at all. on 8th june the give me in written that no shortage of diesel and not missing any thing but before two days they were not giving received receipt to driver and said that diesel is missing and same thing is missing . so i am very fed up with this company response . so please go through my case and please recover my losses .

Sandeep Chotiya
    [protected] , [protected]
    [protected]@ymail.com

Sumit — DRIVER ABUSING LANGUAGE

I am Sumit Chauhan mb no [protected] citizen of Delhi, I feel DTC buses has changed a lot but you need to improve driver and teach them how to talk and how to follow the rules of traffic. As, today i was travling by your Dtc bus at evening Gurgaon to Karol Baag. I asked driver why do not you wear seat belt and why you talking with someone who was sitting besides him while driving. They both starting abusive language and I tried all the Nos mention on inside Dtc bus but none of nos is working its quite shocking for me. Its the insult of Delhi , why you are putting these nos if there is no use of it. Are these just to make fool of public. I kindly request you to please take proper action against the bus driver , and teach him how to behave with public and to follow the rules.

Bus no - DLIP -C8060
    Bus route - Gurgaon to Karol Baag
    Complaint- driver didnot follow the rules and used abusive langauge
    complaint 2- none of nos mention on the busses not working

Please raise the complaint otherwise i have to direct talk to higher level.

Sumit chauhan

Rajeevgmaster
      Jun 5, 2012

Doesn't have words to explain the kind of service we get here in India. I had given My recently purchased I20 sports to one of the dealers in Gurgaon India(Superion Hyundai) for repair but to my surprise came to know that entire region doesn't have even the basic spairs to maintain any vehicle & minimum downtime is one month.

I have never expected this from a company like Hyundai to have these kind of problems.I am ready to spend any amount but should get proper services.

I am so frustrated now that don't have words to explain my agony.

wasimbaksh
        Jun 2, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Reference to our recent purchase of VERNA CRDI VGT SX (O) 1.6 BS-IV from M/s Concord Automotives Pvt. Ltd.
        Their sales consultant Mr Prasenjit Halder ([protected]) and Mr Amit Dutta ([protected]) were engaged in this sales.
        We had made the advance payment of Rs 100000.00 on 06 Apr 2012 and final payment of Rs 1015098.00 on Apr 23, 2012 to M/s Concord Automotives Pvt. Ltd.
        Attached money receipt.
        And received the delivery on 03 May 2012 from their showroom. Delivery note attached.
        Car registration no: WB02AA0455
        Chassis no: MALCU41ULCM062522D

Today we are in receipt of the attached Invoice no. H[protected] dated 25/04/2012 from M/s Mukesh Hyundai from a representative and surprise to note about this fishy business.
        Since all the money is being paid to M/s Concord Automotives Pvt. Ltd. and the car is delivered by M/s Concord Automotives Pvt. Ltd.
        Please find attached money receipt, delivery note and invoice for your ready reference.
        Our account department cannot accept this invoice. Kindly give us an explanation regarding the interference and issuance of this invoice from M/s Mukesh Hyundai.
        Now both the dealers are not interested to solve this problem.

pallavi chowdhry
          May 29, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I drive a Hyundai accent bought in Jan 2010. i get my car regularly serviced. i suddenly started getting an engine oil warning signal and when i checked there was no engine oil in my car, so i took the car to HMP service centre at mathura road as the oil was refilled and changed about 6 months back only. i was told that the service centre will conduct few test like compression test. and they will check if there is any leakage or if the engine is consuming more oil than it should. After a check and service(nov-dec) where the oil was changed again( i had got engine oil put again as the engine would have seized, they drained all of it and in the service again put fresh engine oil) i was told to get a car for recheck again after a month so as to ensure all is fine. i was also told that i should get it before my car completes 2 years which was in Jan. I took my car again after a month for recheck and i was told there is no problem. now its been just 5 months and i am facing the same problem again. i again got a warning and when i checked the engine oil levels ity was like no engine oil again. this indeed shows that the service centre didnt rectify or check the problem they just made money by charging me. i would like them to rectify the issue without any charges now.

sweetprakash
            May 26, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

sir i have a santro glx BR-2L3769 top model purches in july 2010. my car is still in waranty period according to hyundai rules. now i am facing gear problem when i reached service station they keept my car for 5 to 10 days and make charge and told me that your car is now ok but after few days same promlem. and again i am facing same problem . plz guide me i will do.

satya dhar sharma
              from Jalalpur, Gujarat
              May 25, 2012

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

me santos kumar sony ...ne 5-7-2011 ko i10 car hundai rewa se finance per li thi...
              mujha bataya gaya tha ki car per 48 thousend rupee ka discount chel raha hi....
              car ka price 498000/ tha ...is tarah dis kam ker car mujha 450000/ ki milni cahiye ...
              par deler ne hum se 498000/ pura amount hi jod ker finence kiya hi....
              krpya mere 48000/- rupee bapas dilbaye jaaye ....
              santosh kumar sony
              deepika gold palace
              kala mandir road...
              rewa (m.p.)
              ph-[protected]

Hyundai Car i10 — Poor service and response

Hi. This is to update that I have registered a formal complaint ([protected]@hmil.net) on poor car service experience (Hyundai Motor Plaza, Meerut Road) of my newly bought Hyundai i10 on 13th December'09. As an automated reply they assured me that regional officer will establish contact in three working days. Even after three months, the company does not seem to have any obligations towards its customers. I urge all the Hyundai customers to check the quality delivered during car service; rather than watching TV in their waiting area, you might need to chase your car to ensure proper service of your hard earned vehicle.
              This is horrible state of affair - they have a complain centre, who does not register complaint and it takes more than 24 hrs to get complain number only - solution is not in sight for days together. Companies are evading their "after sales" obligations under cover of "Customer care" run by "Call Centres. Hyundai is leading the pack.

deepak chauhan3
                May 21, 2012

hi sir
                i am deepak from rohini on 08.05.2012 i went to hyundai for service n milage problem my santro xing giving milage 7 or 8km per litre service manager nafies promise me to resolve this problem in 2 days they give me in written aswell on company letterhead i can show u and they delay it for arround 1 month i visit there for 10 times n they check milage for 6 times but they do not get good results
                they are ignoring this issue.
                so kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible
                my no. is [protected],[protected]

jainshovit
                  May 20, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I booked a i20 asta at Capital Hyundai on 21 Apr 12 after paying the advance amount. I was assured that the car would be delivered in 12 to 15 days. After 3-4 days of the booking, I paid the balance also. After about 18 days i.e on 09 May 12, I was informed by Capital Hyundai that erroneously an i20 sportz model had been despatched by Hyundai. Since i sensed some foul play here, I offered to accept the 'erroneously despatched' i20 sportz and as you can guess the sales rep just did not revert back thereafter to confirm acceptance of my offer. After waiting another 3-4 days I lodged an online complaint to Hyundai and thats when did all these guys realise that they had not even booked my car. Ultimately the car was booked only on 14 May 12 (as claimed by them ; i dont even know as the car is yet to delivered). I am moving the consumer court and willing to cancel my booking and rather buy the car from Numbus Hyundai rather than these guys. SO ALL, PLEASE BEWARE FROM MAKING A PURCHASE OR A TRANSACTION FROM CAPITAL HYUNDAI NOIDA ; you do so at your own peril and dont be surprised if you are cheated or taken for a ride. Look around the number of complaints floating about Capital Hyundai on this forum - both sales and service. I wish I had checked out earlier.

mohitjain1989
                    from hansi, Haryana
                    May 20, 2012

Address: Hisar, Haryana

sir.there is a major sound in my car.service centre could not find the fault behind the sound.kindly readdress my problem as soon as possible.
                    please find out the problem.
                    yes there is a major sound.

sarathsr0217
                      May 17, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/Madame,

To who ever reading this complaint. For the past few months i am continuously getting mails from hyundai motors regarding a job opportunity. When i replied back to them they sent an another Email to take a DD(demand Draft) of around 16K+ in a specific name. When i sent a Email reply saying that how can i trust you at the moment i got a call from them saying that i am calling from hyundai motors. they said if you need a job follow the company procedures. I said yes ill follow but what is the assurance that you are from hyundai motors for that they didnt reply anything.

My question is
                      1. if Hyundai is recruiting people why cant they schedule interview in Chennai. That mail says that the interview is in New Delhi.
                      2. If they are offering jobs why cant interview they person and then once the person is selected for any position then at that time they can say the candidate to deposit.
                      3. They are sending continuous Emails regarding Hyundai motors jobs at the SAME TIME THEY ARE ALSO SENDING THE SAME JOB DESCRIPTION WITH MARUTHI SUZUKI MOTORS.

Please See to it.

Ill provide those confidential details to a responsible person immediately. Thank you.

william 1917
                        May 12, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Kuldeep Shukla. I purchase Santro from Hyundai Advantage on 27th of March from premier car sales, Mahanagar, lucknow. They gave me Santro without servicing it and told me that they had already service it. Now my car engine got seal due to non engine oil. Please help me in this case.
                        Contact me [protected].

vinaym
                          May 3, 2012

I bought i10 Magna 1.2 from , MGF Hyundai prahsant Vihar in the month of Dec.2011. I have been assured of Exchange Bonus of Rs.20000/- against submission of documents for transfer of my previous vehicle. I have already submitted the documents in the month of January 2012 and since then called a number of times to this outlet but sorry to say that no payment has been made to me till now. The customer care of this outlet is pathetic. They even have not provided the RC slip and RC of the vehicle in time. At the time of RC on telephone i was told that the RC is not received from the authority and will take 1-2 weeks more but when i visited personally to the person concerned it was found he was having at least 50 RCs in his hand including my RC. So poor after sales service.......... Pathetic experience. No body cares for U in Hyundai.............Time to switch over

Hyundai — delay in exchange bonus

in april 2011 i 10 was purchased the exchanged model was santro,from brij hyundai,agra u.p.no payment has been made till date

alkes15
                            May 2, 2012

Address: Ambala, Haryana

I HAVE PURCHASE NEW I20 CAR IN DEC.2010. AFTER THAT I HAVE FACE MANY PROBLEMS IN MY CAR. I HAVE INFORM VERY REGULARLY TO DEALER. RECENTLY I HAVE FACE MY CAR GOING TO LEFT SIDE & MY STRING IS VERY HARD. I FILL VARY TRIED AFTER DRIVE MY CAR. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH DEALERS SERVICE. SO KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION.

REGARDS

ALKESH SHARMA
                            265/66, LAL KURTI BAZAR,

AMBALA CANTT
                            I am very disappointed to dealers service.

SUJAP
                              from Channapatna, Karnataka
                              Apr 27, 2012

I just want to share in brief about my experiance about misscommunication and less of coordination between team during my car GJ1HR8294 servicing as on 26th April,2012.
                              After point out all problems in my car,at the end of the day it was not completed as some issues in car starting - belt voice,spare wheel cleaning and air filling in that,the up and down button of A/C was not done and the same time complaint for insurance settlement team for body paint,wiper nozel fitting,the main mirror cleaning
                              etc...and the most impt thing about committment for timing as taking two days and still the work is not completed,but for your information I have completed my committmetn by paying all bill at a same time but I am not satisfied for which I have done payment.

Ashish Patel

Hyundai Santro — no service

no one is regisring my complaint in your toll free number against your dealer for not providing me service.
                              ashish agrawal
                              raigarh

Nirmala Brij Singh
                                Apr 27, 2012

My car is facing starting problem once or twice a week. It stops and starts after an hour. I had sent this vehicle for rectification on many occassions but the problem still continues. At this very moment it is still idle at my house un-operational. The mechanics at your work shop at 38, Reay road, Opp. Cotton Green Railway station (west), Mumbai-400 033. could not solve the prtoblem.

In my opinion there is a serious manufacturing defect in this vehicle which is beyound your capacity to repair. Therefore I demand that the vehicle be taken back and a brand new i10 vehicle me given to me in replacement, if not return my money paid for the purchase of the same.

Nirmala Brij Singh

Drakper
                                  Apr 19, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear Mr. Park,

This is a complain regarding after sale service.
                                  I bought one Hyundai I20 car from one your most promising dealer of Patna M/S Krrish Hyundai, Nutan Towers, Main Road, Kankarbagh, Patna 80020, Bihar, whose proprietor is Mr. Amit Gupta, a perfect businessman in all aspect. When I bought this car it was a fantastic experience of sale or delivery of my vehicle.i really felt a good kind of experience of car delivery from the sales guys or from Proprietor of M/S Krrish Hyundai.

After 1st month now the time of 1st free service came came to opt the service from the workshop of Krrish Hyundai,Nutan Towers, Main Road,Kankarbagh,Patna 80020 & took my first service in a very pathetic situation of time management of workshop, they spoiled my entire day.

Now, i again came there to opt my second free service during the completion of my six months handed over the car for servicing to the Service Advisor Mr.Ranjan whose Mob No ([protected]),Ranjan was deputed as a service advisor for my car, so I took the mobile no of Mr.Ranjan so that I can contact him in case of any need. In the mean time during the servicing they have lost my keys with remote, thereafter the works Manager Mr.Prakash whose Mobile No ([protected])called me that my keys have lost & they are unable to trace the keys, so you will have to carry the alternate keys so that we can made the dummy key. But at that time I was unable to provide the alternate key. during that time Mr. Prakash shown so many dilly dallying tactics that the keys have been lost not only due the premises of workshop but also there may be the reason that Service Advisor Mr.Ranjan is well known to you, hence why these kind of discrepancies came up, in a simplest form Mr. Prakash was not able to identify that his mis-management was the main reason of this occurrence, after so many discussions lastly I talked to Mr. Amit Gupta (Proprietor).Mr. Amit helped me out and suggested to Mr. Prakash to arrange the new keys as soon as possible. Now finally I was able to get back my vehicle.
                                  Now, thrice a time when I came to opt my third free service after consulting on Mob No – [protected].
                                  I reached to the workshop dated 19th April 2012.i met the person ([protected]) did not know the name; he simply watched my vehicle & did not say anything. Then I reached to the cabin of Mr. Prakash, both the person told me that we are unable to take your vehicle today or tomorrow, you please bring your vehicle day after tomorrow.
                                  Then I simply asked them “WHY”, they answered because of audit, we can’t book your vehicle. Thereafter I contacted to a gentleman Mr. Piyush ([protected]),who is heading the Body shop division of , Krrish Hyundai ,Kumrhar ,Kankarbagh main road,Patna.that gentleman talked to Mr. Prakash to do a favor for me. again I knocked to Mr. Prakash,then what I listen from ([protected]) & Mr. Prakash both in their own language “we cannot took your vehicle, we have been in loss due to that occurrence & we better know what did happened last time, rather than having guilt or trying to keep these as a lesson of mis-management ,they were trying to push an allegation on me that you was also responsible of that event.afterwords they asked me that we will give you the service but you will have to sit here. As I listen or facing mis-behavior from these kinds of dealer employees, I finally decided not to opt the service told them just to out my vehicle from your premises, they took a signature on the gate pass.

Now my question is from you –
                                  1) You as a service industry could you think that, Should these quality of employees?
                                  2) You use to talk customer service, is this customer service?
                                  3) Why should a customer deprived from the service on time? Even if I am reaching the workshop during the time period of 1.00 - 1.30 p.m.
                                  4) Why mis-management?
                                  5) Don’t I purchase Hyundai vehicle?
                                  6) Should I sell out my vehicle, if I am unable to opt the service?
                                  7) Don’t you think that should a customer keep the contact no of Service Advisor?

I need you revert and action points, because as a customer Hyundai is my first likable brand.i can’t expect from you & this is very dis-heartening for a customer.

Please find my details –
                                  Person – Perwez Zaman
                                  Address – Alamganj,Agarwal Tola,Post : Gulzarbagh ,Patna 800007
                                  Mob No – [protected]
                                  Mail I.D – [protected]@yahoo.com (small cap)
                                  Vehicle – Hyundai I20 (Magna)
                                  Date Of Puchase – 25th Mar “11 from M/S Krrish Hyundai , Patna
                                  Vehicle Regn No – BR01BB-2786

Megh Raj Goyal
                                    Apr 18, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

The Manager,
                                    Hyundai Motors,
                                    Moti Nagar,
                                    New Delhi.

Date : 18/04/2012

Subject : Refund of Logistic & Handling Charges & Manufacturing Defect in Paint & Parts.

Dear Mr. Manager

I, Megh Raj Goyal, had purchased a Hyundai Santro Car from your Showroom on 6th February, 2012 vide Registration No. DL 3C AM 4300.

Upon reading reports, an advisory in the newspaper ON 31st December 2011 from the Transport Department GNCT of Delhi (Copy attached) and perusal of my vehicle purchase documents, it has come to my notice that you had levied a charge of Rs. 6290/- as the Logistics & Handling charges. & Rs. 16732/- as Reg. Fee, Road Tax, MCD Parking Fee & Smart Card Charges.

I am sure that you are aware that it has always been illegal to charge (logistic & handling charges) this amount o[censored]nsuspecting customers by misleading them as is explicitly clear from the Transport Department advisory.

Also, I Found manufacturing defect in its Paint (Colour Fade) & Parts (Back Part) also.

I request you to kindly make arrangements for the said misappropriated amount to be refunded to me urgently and restore my faith in the values of your company…and the brand Hyundai. Kindly take this matter seriously otherwise negligence on your part bound me to take legal action.

Yours truly,

Megh Raj Goyal

[protected], [protected],[protected].

Rakesh Chhonkar
                                      Apr 15, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I HAD BOUGHT A WITHE I-10 CAR MAGNNA ON THE 20TH OCTOBER,2010 FROM BEEAAR HYUNDAI SHAH NAJAF ROAD HAZARATGANJ LUCKNOW.
                                      I HAD PREVIOUSLY OWNED A MARUTI CAR.
                                      I WAS TOLD THAT I WILL GET THE BEST AFTER SALE'S SERVICE FROM THEM,BUT TO MY HORROR WHEN I WENT FOR THE FIRST SERVICE I WAS CHARGED BY THE PEOPLE AT BEEAAR HYUNDAI FIAZABAD ROAD CHINHAT LUCKNOW & WAS NOT GIVEN A BILL FOR THE SAME,WHEN I COMPLAINED I WAS TOLD THAT THE REFUND WILL BE GIVEN BACK TO ME & THAT THOSE PEOPLE INVOLVED WOULD BE DEALT WITH, BUT NOTHING WAS DONE,SO I DECIDED TO GO TO THE MAHANAGER BEEAAR HYUNDAI SERVICE STATION FOR MY SECOND SERVICE WHICH WAS DONE PROPERLY.
                                      I AGAIN WENT TO THE BEEAAR HYUNDAI SERVICE STATION AT MAHANAGER FOR MY THIRD SERVICE ON THE 14TH.11.2011 & WAS SHOKED TO FIND OUT THAT MY CAR WAS NOT SERVICED PROPERLY(NO WASHED PROPERLY,NO WHEEL BALANCING DONE AS I WAS INFORMED THAT THE MACHINE WAS SPOILT,THE CLUTCH WAS NOT ADJUSTED DISPITE TELLING THEM TO DO SO,THEY HAVE VERY LESS SPACE & TAKE MORE AMOUNT OF CARS FOR SERVICE THAT IS WHY THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO ATTENT TO CUSTOMERS PROPERLY)
                                      WHEN I COMPLAINED I WAS TOLD TOLD TO TAKE MY COMPLAIN BACK & I WOULD BE ATTENTED PROPERLY THE NEXT TIME WHEN I COME FOR MY PAID SERVICE(VERY SHOCKING TO HEAR)
                                      I AGAIN WENT TO THE SERVICE STATION AT MAHANAGER ABOUT 15 DAYS BACK TO TELL THEM THAT THE NOISE IN THE ENGINE HAD INCREASED & I WAS ATTENTED BY A MANAGER MADAM KHUSHBOO,WHO ASIGNED A MACHANIC TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER,HE TOOK THE CAR FOR A TEST DRIVE & AGREED THAT THERE IS A NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE & ON PRESSING THE CLUTCH IT WAS NOT MAKING THE NOISE,HE INFORMED ME THAT IT IS NOTHING & THAT WHEN I COME FOR MY PAID SERVICE IT WILL BE TAKEN OFF.
                                      I FEEL CHEATED BY BEEAAR HYUNDAI FOR NOT ATTENDDIN TO MY CAR PROPERLY & THEY ARE ALL AFTER THE PAID SERVICE ONLY,WHY SO?THIS IS TARNISHING THE IMAGE OF HYUNDAI
                                      MY CAR HAS TRAVELED ONLY (MILEAGE-11000KM) TILL DATE.
                                      I FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE STAYED WITH MARUTI & BOUGHT THEIR NEW MODEL CARS INSTEAD OF BUYING A HYUNDAI-I-10.
                                      MY E-MAIL ID IS [protected]@rediffmail.com,[protected]@rediffmail.com & my mobile no is [protected],[protected].
                                      MY CAR'S REGISTRATION NUMBER IS UP32-DK5972,THE REPAIR ORDER IS R[protected],ENGINE No.-G4HGAM102557
                                      I NEED AN ACTION TAKEN IMMEDIATELY PLEASE.
                                      REGARDS-
                                      RAKESH CHHONKAR

RANJEET KUMAR SINGH 1965
                                        Apr 15, 2012

Address: Angul, Odisha

I booked a Verna fluidic 1.4(diesel) dt04.11.2011 with an advanced Rs20,000.00 the OSL MOTORS PVT.LTD.DEALER BRANCH of angul committed to delivered vehicle within a 7 week since a long time wait ting on 04.04.2012 the dealer says that your vehicle is ready in one week we delivered to you . so you please give some advanced on the same day i gave Rs.2 lack cheque.but after a week the dealer say that the Hyundai motors discontinue the 1.4 diesel version so you take 1.6 version. i surprise when i enquire the matter with other Hyundai motor dealer they says that the 1.4 diesel version is discontinue year is 2025. so it is my complained you to please enquire the matter & suitable action to be taken against the dealer.