Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 302

maniit
Jan 10, 2012

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

Dear Friend,
Last Month Sales Persons From Hyundai [ARAS] Came And Asked Me To Take I10 Lpg Car And They Ask Me To Come to their showroom, they showed magna car and i asked whether my vehicle wil have power window and how many models available in I 10 Lpg He told this is only one car which is available in I10 Lpg The colour only will differ from this and the features will be same and i paid the advance rs 1,30,000 /- and he told the car has come and u can see nu.. i went to see the car but he passed the days by saying reasons and on the delivery date only i viewed the car, the car is not as the same which i saw, the car is basic model and it doesnt have any features as the shown car, at the delivery time i told i wont take car , at that time they told we will install all the accessories which is available in the magana , i told k wait dont register my car till i confirm u, but they took car next day itself and registered without informing me and they didnt also informed that my car was registered.they thought i will change the car so they registered the car and i called him that evening to tell that i dont want that car but they cheated and registerd and at that time he told we have 15 cars already for service and i have to get approval from the manager for installing the accessories for u and if we install aslo it will not be covered under warranty , and i[censored] pay means i will install the accessories and next day i went to showroom at that time he told sorry sir i cant put you the accessories but he promised he will put accessories before two days .. they cheated me completely .. i complained to the hyundai customer care chennai but they supporting the dealer they are not even hearing our words.. and hyundai is not helping or responsing .. they are cheating and selling the car...but till now they didnt give my car..i paid the money on 6 th jan itself
Hmm Wat A Super Sales Plan ???? Congratulations to Hyundai..

graduateengineer
    from alampur, Himachal Pradesh
    Jan 10, 2012

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Sir/madam

i have bought a car i20 (HP 56-4182)on 27 Nov 2011 from Punj hyundai hamirpur h.p..From the second day the car hand break indication & roof light not working.after one month,my car battery got discharged,and i have to missed out tthe office for two days.i have given it to maint,nd checking to Sant hyundai Haridwar,after 4 days they have returned the car,now my indication of AC,nd music player not working after i got the car from service.
    i am totally frustrated from hyundai service,in my new car lot of problems are coming

kbagrawal
      Jan 9, 2012

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

WE HAVE PURCHASED I 20 SPORTZ-1.4DSL WIDE INVOICE NO. A[protected] DT. 19.11.2011 FROM GORAKHPUR SHOWROOM . IN TIS TWO TYRES WER SWELLED IN ONE AND A HALF MONTH.
      THE SERVICE CENTRE HAS REJECTED ONE TYRE AND HE HAS TAKEN A COMPLAINT OF ONLY ONNE TYRE UNDER CLAIM RECIEPT NO. [protected] DT. 06.01.2012.
      PLS LOOK INTO THIS MATTER AND ARRANGE TO REPLACE BOTH THE TYRES.

LOOKING FOR UR KIND ACTION

SRI RAM DISTRIBUTORS
      GKP

karuna_i10
        Jan 9, 2012

Address: Patiala, Punjab

I, Jagdish Kumar Sharma, bought a i10 car six months back from DPG hyundai, patiala with commitment of 2+2 warranty & services from them, I'd like to bring it your kind notice that since we bought it from them, we'r not getting proper services & responses from that dealer & the company. Along with this as expected (or explained to us) the car Average has drop down from expected one (20 kmpl) to 07-10 kmpl & also its clutch & pick up is not as good as was explained. I discuss the same with dealer many times while going for services & asked for its solution, but didn't get the proper response from them at any time. Their services are not up to the level that is supposed to be deliver by them. Their behaviour is also very rude with us. which is really giving me the feeling that i made wrong purchase. I'm seeking for your help in this regard. I'd very grateful to you for this

Jagdish Kumar Sharma

phani19_79
          from Bangalore, Karnataka
          Jan 3, 2012

I have purchased New Hyundai I10 1.2 Sportz in Bangalore-Trident Hyundai, Marathhalli last year around for Dussehra (9-Oct), however that has not left me with any enriching experience

The inbuilt music system provided in the car doesnt work , cd drive is completely not working, raised this with the Kalyan nagar service centre in bangalore and they have took the request on 17Nov and sent through the details to dealer ( supposively saying to me as chennai based), got a ring back from them around 22 Dec to get it replaced

However this time they found that the delivery or replacement part doesnt match to the color of what was requested and i have been asked to leave and will give me a call back again when they get the actual one from dealer

two weeks passed by now and no information on this, nor a response of when am i going to get this up and running

I hope will not recommend hyundai any more and i believe to having to make a mistake in purchasing this when i had better options than this in the market

Would like to file a complaint against this with consumer court as this is more than two months now which am sufferring after having purchased a new car with built in music system and with reputed service like HYUNDAI

My vehicle number is - KA53Z-2324
          Logged the issue with Kalyan Nagar Service Station , Bangalore - Service Advisor ( Santhosh)
          The company has come back and resolved the issues with my car music system.

They have replaced with new and original system.

Thanks to team for this service

SUKANTA70
            Dec 30, 2011

I have booked Hyundai i20 car on 25th December at Advaith Motors Pvt. Ltd. (Next to SPAR Hyper Market), Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore-29 by paying Rs. 2,57,686. As per offer, we were informed that we will get a discount of approx Rs 31,000 if we purchase before 31st December, 2011. We took a loan of approx Rs. 2.6 lakhs from Axis Bank (arranged by show room finance people) to make up the rest of the amount.

As a central govt employee, we must get exemption for life-time road tax. Accordingly, employment certificate was submitted to the show room people for getting the benefit of exemption for life time road tax. We booked the car after getting the assurance of this from the show-room people. Most of the formalities including the sanction of loan is already over. Now, today on 30th December 2011, show-room people suddenly informed me that I have to pay life-time road tax. It is very pathetic to inform you that all central govt employees are getting the benefit of life-time road tax except me.

I am very much shocked and helpless at this moment. Since, the total car-price is heavily exceeding my estimated budget, if I cancel the order then also, I am going to loose huge amount.

Kindly help me in this regard as soon as possible since only one day is left for availing the offer.

The Address of the show-room is:
            Advaith Motors Pvt. Ltd.
            New # 1 to 5, Old # 44/1A
            (Next to SPAR Hyper Market),
            Bannerghatta Road,
            Bangalore-29
            Telephone No:[protected]/202/203

Sincerely
            Sukanta
            (Mo: [protected])

kiranthdtl
              Dec 26, 2011

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I purchased a Hyundai-i20 vehicle from Popular Hyundai,Kazakkuttom,Trivandrum on August-2011. Unfortunately, the
              vehicle has not been satisfactory because Its battery is completly discharged with in 3 days. i didnt fit any accessory other than a cental lock fitted by ur dealer Popular Hyundai. I reported this problem to Popular Hyundai, Kazakkuttom on[protected]. They inspected my vehicle fixed the problem , however, when I collected the vehicle and started using it again, the problem was still there. I report this to ur customer care on[protected]. Then HILTON HYNDAI, Kollam, picked up my vehicle and inspected. But They charged 552 rupees pick up charge and 500 rupees petrol charge (My car is only 4 months old and done only 2600 kilometers). When I collected the vehicle , its rear bumper is scratched by their technician. When I reported this issue to Hilton Hyundai, Kollam, manager Mr Benchamin, he harassed me and my wife.

I would appreciate it if you could organise to have the problem fixed by this week.
              As I am sure you can appreciate, I rely on my car for transport and apart from the
              inconvenience, this problem has also caused me to incur additional cost .

smriti Budhia
                Dec 23, 2011

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

I m a purchaser of hyundai getz from korba. i purchased my vehicle from korba Krishna hyundai showroom (owner: Mr. Ashok modi) on 16/06/2008. the car is of very poor quality.
                my complaints are.
                1. All the doors of my car got rust badly creating a big hole.
                2. pick up car is also very poor

i informed the showroom authority and they reverted that company cannot do anything in this regard even of the fact that it is a manufacturing defect.

so, i request u to kindly see this matter on urgent basis and provide us with best of relief. we are hope to see forward for a positive reply in this regard from you.

Smriti Budhia
                M.No.- [protected]
                Korba

Hyundai Getz — non return of repless part

I have make my car to maintain in down town vadodara 1 ,they have repair in 4 month and now after geting insurance when I go to take dilevery they refuse to give me back my repless part of car . Mr. Roy & Mr. kumar both were refusing besides this they do not gave contect no also of main boss I think the name of Shri Bhailubhai

prad_cbi
                  Dec 11, 2011

I selected Hyundai I10 Magna 1.2 to purchase so I requested M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance representative Mr Santosh ( M[protected] for quotation. On my request M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance submitted quotation as mentioned below:

1. Ex Showroom cost : 4,23,222/-
                  2. Insurance premium : 12,541/-
                  3. Registration charges
                  (Including Road Tax) : 35,526/-
                  4. Depo / Logistic charges : 3,997/-
                  5. Total : 4,75,286/-
                  6. Discount : 45,000/-
                  7. Final Down payment : 4,30,286/-

With Free accessories – Mud slab, Anti rust coating, Footstep etc

After receiving quotation I applied for Loan in bank & received DD of Rs 4,30,286/- in favor of M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance. I handed over DD to M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance representative Mr Deepak on 17th November,2011 with Form 20, Bank passbook copy, Adhar Card, Bank ID card, Lease agreement with police verification & LIC payment receipt (Photocopy).

There after M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance further demanded for original LIC policy then I also submitted original LIC policy to M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance.

Then M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance representative Ms Tanuja requested for my presence at Panvel RTO for which I was ready as I am residing nearby location Kharghar.

Now she again informed me for my presence at Andheri RTO then Panvel RTO for which I refused as I have also submitted all documents to M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance.

After argument with Mr Santosh representative of M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance I requested for cancellation of booking & refund my DD to me. Then Mr Santosh aggressively threatens me & refuses to refund my DD which is the harassment.
                  I also told him that I will go in police station but his answer was same.

So, I request your intervention for delivery of my car with registration without delay as my loan installment already started .

Pradeep Jain
                  1-A/602, Vighnahar complex,
                  Plot no F-72, Sector-12,
                  Kharghar , Navi Mumbai-410210

M/s M/s Speed wheel Cars & Finance address is :

Landmark Arcade, 204, 2nd Floor,
                  Eastern Express Highway
                  Louis Wadi, Above JMD Skoda,
                  Thane –(W)-400604
                  Tel[protected],25821212
                  Fax[protected]
                  E-Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                  l
                  Dear All Readers and customers,
                  Before Spending or booking any vehicle from M/S Speed Wheel Cars & Finance Just goes through the entire mail and then decide, money & choice is yours.
                  Already this will tell you how I have suffered for 5 months & lost money as well.

RAJ
                  [protected]@rediffmail.com Speedwheelcars
                  CC
                  lalit.[protected]@yesbank.in sushil.[protected]@yesbank.in RAJ SINHA
                  12/18/15 at 5:10 PM

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

With reference to the long trailing emails and other documentary evidences it show that M/S Speed Wheel cars & Finance are not behaving professionally. It was committed again and again the refund against my booking cancellation of Honda city car will be refunded to me with in 10 working days as INR 30, 000/- and it has passed for than 3 months still the commitment is not full filled.

Earlier it was committed that the amount INR 30, 000/- will be transferred through NEFT (National Electronic Fund Transfer) mode to my bank account but did not happen.

With reference to our this week several telephonic conversation (with recording evidence can be shared if you wish to remind), you was committed the your person will come to deliver the check for my refund amounting of INR 30, 000/-.

But it didn't happen. Kindly confirm the status.

Raj Sinha

Contact no. +91-[protected] (R)

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

Hide original message
                  On Tuesday, 8 December 2015 1:33 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

With reference to the trailing emails, several telephonic conversation & whats app media exchange text conversation reminders (as attached in enclosure) for follow up, till date I have not received by cancellation of booking amount as committed INR 30, 000/- (Which was paid as INR 35, 100 confirmation dated on[protected]. At the time of cancellation it was committed with in 10 working days the amount will be refunded to my account which is not happened (Emailed for confirmation of cancellation and amount refund was dated on[protected]. This is very regretful to ask you again and again.
                  During our telephonic conversation it was committed from your end that the NEFT will be done by today tomorrow (number of times) but it didn't happen.
                  It is very painful to follow up for this simple query.

Its my request to transfer the money by today or tomorrow.

My Account details are as follows:

Name of Account Holder - Raj Sinha
                  Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  Bank Account No. - XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX
                  Branch Address - Nungambakkam, Chennai

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Tuesday, 10 November 2015 9:01 AM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

After several reminders & our telephonic conversation and trailing emails, till now I have not received my cancellation amount as INR 30, 000/-.

Kindly update the status and expedite on same.

Please transfer the money by today, since from tomorrow bank's are having Diwali holiday's.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Thursday, 29 October 2015 2:49 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh,

With reference to our telephonic conversation dated on[protected] and trailing emails, till now I have not received my cancellation amount as INR 30, 000/-.
                  Kindly update the status and expedite on same.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Monday, 19 October 2015 5:08 PM, RAJ wrote:

Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

As per the number of trailing emails, I have not received my cancellation amount of INR 30, 000/- for against the cancellation of booking Honda city ("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER"). Booking amount was transferred to you on[protected] through NEFT mode of money transfer, further my booking was cancelled on[protected]due to keep on changing of the purchase terms from your end, i.e Rate of Interest, Vehicle Deliver timelines, LBT charges, and no proper response) and confirmation received from your side on same day with in an hour to replying to the same email, and it was committed that with in 10 working days you will refund the money to me. Unfortunately its more than a month passed, I am behind you people for getting my money but there is no proper response from your end. the condition has become pathetic.

Kindly confirm the status when I will get my refund of INR 30, 000/- already it been delayed by more than a month.

Even though I tried calling you (Mr. Santosh Mandal) as well as Sudha (Sales Coordinator/ executive) also but non of you are bothering to respond the calls either or call me back.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Kindly transfer the money by today.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Friday, 16 October 2015 3:45 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

As per the number of trailing emails, I have not received my cancellation amount of INR 30, 000/- for against the cancellation of booking Honda city ("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER"). Booking amount was transferred to you on[protected] through NEFT mode of money transfer, further my booking was cancelled on[protected]due to keep on changing of the purchase terms from your end, i.e Rate of Interest, Vehicle Deliver timelines, LBT charges, and no proper response) and confirmation received from your side on same day with in an hour to replying to the same email, and it was committed that with in 10 working days you will refund the money to me. Unfortunately its more than a month passed, I am behind you people for getting my money but there is no proper response from your end. the condition has become pathetic.

Kindly confirm the status when I will get my refund of INR 30, 000/- already it been delayed by more than a month.

Even though I tried calling you (Mr. Santosh Mandal) as well as Sudha (Sales Coordinator/ executive) also but non of you are bothering to respond the calls either or call me back.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Kindly transfer the money by today.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Thursday, 15 October 2015 5:15 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Reminder

Response awaited over trailing email.

Kindly transfer the money asap.

Please don't send the check, since I m sort of cash and for check encasement it will take time.
                  kindly consider it & do the National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT). Same mode of transfer was considered at the time of transferring the money to your bank

(BANK NAME : TJSB(THANE JANTA SAHAKARI BANK)
                  BRANCH : KHOPAT
                  A/C NO : [protected]
                  IFSC CODE : TJSB 0000009)

Complete bank details for NEFT transaction access to my account is as follows:-

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Tuesday, 13 October 2015 1:02 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Reminder

Response awaited over trailing email.

Kindly transfer the money asap.

Please don't send the check, since I m sort of cash and for check encasement it will take time.
                  kindly consider it & do the National Electronic Fund Transfer (NEFT). Same mode of transfer was considered at the time of transferring the money to your bank

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Sunday, 11 October 2015 7:42 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh,

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Sunday, 11 October 2015 7:13 PM, Santosh mandal wrote:

provide your postal address

Warm Regards

Santosh mandal
                  Director
                  Speed wheel cars and finance
                  Mob-[protected]
                  Board[protected] lines )

Sent: Sun, 11 Oct 2015 17:54:39
                  To: Santosh mandal, Speedwheelcars
                  Cc: RAJ SINHA, "lalit.[protected]@yesbank.in", "sushil.[protected]@yesbank.in"
                  Subject: Re:
                  Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Please confirm me, about the refund status of my cancellation amount (INR 30, 000/-). When you are going to transfer the cancelled amount. As per the trailing emails you committed on

i).[protected] that amount will be refunded with in 10 working days.
                  ii).[protected] that check is ready.

Even though there are so many commitments also you have given which can be found from the trailing emails.

Today is[protected], but amount is yet to receive. Is this a business way to stick with your commitments with customers.
                  Kindly confirm the date when I am going to receive the money.

If you have some customer policy kindly revert back to the same email.

Please transfer the money to the below mentioned account.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Thursday, 8 October 2015 2:26 PM, RAJ wrote:

Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

As committed on last telephonic conversation dated on 01st Oct 2015 (since you people are not bothering to reply over the trailing emails), that my cancellation amount will be transferred to my Below mentioned account on[protected]. Please the update the status.
                  I called you people but there is no response of the calls.

Please take this matter on high priority, since response is awaited from your end. Kindly revert back to the email and do the needful.

Please spare some moment to revert back over the emails of any customer.

Bank details are as follows:-

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Tuesday, 6 October 2015 11:54 AM, RAJ wrote:

Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Please take this matter on high priority, since response is awaited from your end. Kindly revert back to the email and do the needful.

As per the trailing email please transfer the cancelled booking amount at the earliest. Since all the way things has moved kindly transfer the money on priority basis.

At least you inform me when this transaction will be done already committed dates are expired and I am waiting for a response.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Thursday, 1 October 2015 5:01 PM, RAJ wrote:

Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

As per the trailing email please transfer the cancelled booking amount at the earliest. Since all the way things has moved kindly transfer the money on priority basis.

At least you inform me when this transaction will be done already committed dates are expired and I am waiting for a response.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Wednesday, 30 September 2015 1:17 PM, RAJ wrote:

Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Tuesday, 29 September 2015 4:01 PM, RAJ wrote:

Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Saturday, 26 September 2015 11:53 AM, RAJ wrote:

Reminder

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

As per the trailing email please transfer the cancelled booking amount at the earliest.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Thursday, 24 September 2015 3:14 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh,

As per the trailing email please transfer the cancelled booking amount at the earliest.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Wednesday, 23 September 2015 2:01 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh,

I would like to ask you to do a favor kindly transfer the money through online banking mode as "NEFT". Since it is difficult for me to come to your office and collect the cheque.
                  I am also tight with my schedule so kindly consider the same and transfer the money asap.
                  Bank Details are as follows:-

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Wednesday, 23 September 2015 1:54 PM, Santosh mandal wrote:

Dear Raj
                  Your cheque are ready

pls...get it done

Warm Regards

Santosh Mandal
                  Mob-[protected]
                  Board[protected] Lines )

Sent: Wed, 23 Sep 2015 13:47:16
                  To: Santosh mandal, Speedwheelcars
                  Cc: RAJ SINHA, "lalit.[protected]@yesbank.in"
                  Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Please update the status for my refund amount which was suppose to be credit in my account. Till now I have not received the subjected cancellation amount.
                  Kindly do the needful as with reference to subjected matter at the earliest.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Tuesday, 22 September 2015 5:07 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh / Sudha,

Please look into the matter as per the trailing email and refund my booking amount at the earliest as per the scheduled below account details.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Monday, 21 September 2015 5:19 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh,

With reference to your trailing email dated on[protected], you was confirmed the booking amount will be refunded in 10 Days. Till now I have not received my amount back to my account. Please process the same at the earliest. It was discussed that INR 5, 000 will be debited from my booking amount (INR 35, 000/-), in-spite of the problem from your end, I am allowing you to debit committed INR 5000/- and refund INR 30, 000/- from the booking amount. Kindly process the refund at the earliest.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Monday, 21 September 2015 5:10 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Santosh,

With reference to your trailing email dated on[protected], you was confirmed the booking amount will be refunded in 10 Days. Till now I have not received my amount back to my account. Please process the same at the earliest. It was discussed that INR 5, 000 will be debited from my booking amount (INR 35, 000/-), in-spite of the problem from your end, I am allowing you to debit committed INR 5000/- and refund INR 30, 000/- from the booking amount. Kindly process the refund at the earliest.

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Thursday, 10 September 2015 3:13 PM, Santosh mandal wrote:

Dear Raj
                  thank u

will allready proceed d cancellation Proceed

will refund your money after 10 working days after cancellation

Warm Regarsd

Santosh Mandal
                  Director
                  Mob-[protected]
                  Board[protected] Lines )

Sent: Thu, 10 Sep 2015 14:13:00
                  To: speedwheelcars, "[protected]@rediffmail.com"
                  Cc: "lalit.[protected]@yesbank.in", RAJ SINHA
                  Dear Sudha / Santosh,

Reminder

As per the trailing emails (Keep on changing Interest Rates, change in commitment for paying Local Body Tax (earlier said not required at last after booking asked to pay), No clarity over any statement, non of the queries were resolved_asked by me) and no proper response from your (M/S Speed Wheel Cars and Finance) end, I would like to inform you that I am cancelling my booking for Honda City (("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER"). Since I have paid 35, 100/- (on[protected] and confirmed by you in trailing email on[protected]. kindly refund the booking amount at the earliest in same account as I did NEFT.
                  Here I am Mentioning the account details:-

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Kindly Take this matter on priority basis.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Wednesday, 9 September 2015 6:33 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Sudha / Santosh,

As per the trailing emails (Keep on changing Interest Rates, change in commitment for paying Local Body Tax (earlier said not required at last after booking asked to pay), No clarity over any statement, non of the queries were resolved_asked by me) and no proper response from your (M/S Speed Wheel Cars and Finance) end, I would like to inform you that I am cancelling my booking for Honda City (("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER"). Since I have paid 35, 100/- (on[protected] and confirmed by you in trailing email on[protected]. kindly refund the booking amount at the earliest in same account as I did NEFT.
                  Here I am Mentioning the account details:-

Bank Name - XXXXXXXXXX
                  IFSC Code - XXXXXXXXXX

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Tuesday, 8 September 2015 11:14 AM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Sudha / Santosh,

Reminder

Still response is awaited from your side kindly respond to the trailing email query at the earliest.

Please take this matter on priority basis.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Saturday, 5 September 2015 3:02 PM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Sudha / Santosh,

With reference to our yesterday's visit to your M/S Speed Wheel Car and Finance showroom, below point were discussed and committed from your end that all queries will be resolved over email and proper response with sufficient supporting's document will be provided:-

1. Interest rate again changed and installment is fixed to INR 18, 718/- pm (For 60 months @ 11.56% annually on INR 8, 50, 000/-, from M/S Yes Bank Limited). At the time of initiation of booking it was committed as 10.3% to 10.4% but further to discussion with Mr. Santosh it was hiked and fixed at 10.75% (dated on[protected] and it has been re-changed and fixed as per the above said statement (INR 18, 718/- pm).

2. Kindly confirm the Maharashtra Municipal Corporation Act (Local Body Tax), whether it is applicable to my address or not? If yes then kindly confirm the amount.

3. Chassis No and Engine is not yet shared.

4. As discussed due to un-availability of the complete documents (Only Aadhar Card and Oriental Bank of Commerce_Bank Passbook with last 4 months Transaction statement) for RTO registration INR 10, 000/- has to be paid extra as service charge which leads to complete RTO formalities.

4. Kindly confirm the date of delivery of the vehicle, along with RTO registration completion dates and vehicle number plate.

Please Take this matter on priority basis, Since there is no response from your end over last three emails.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Friday, 4 September 2015 10:44 AM, RAJ wrote:

Dear Sudha,

This is to remind you, response over the trailing mail is awaited from your side.

Dear Santosh,

With reference to our yesterday's[protected] telephonic conversation, I would like to mention the installment asked to me in quotation is much more higher than what u was saying yesterday. As you was directing that 10.75% will be the revised interest rate will be provided to me and I am agree to that (10.75%) also. But installment amount mentioned in the quotation leads the rate of interest to 11.56%, which is much more higher, so kindly change the same and initiate the with the said rate of interest (10.75%). the interest rate can be checked with following table:-

Loan Amount Rs. 8, 50, 000.00
                  Si No Rate Of Interest installment Loan Tenure (Months) Total Amount Payable Additional Payment on Total Amount with respect to Said Interest rate 10.5% Additional Payment on Total Amount with respect to Said Interest rate 10.75% Additional Payment Monthly with respect to Said Interest rate 10.5% Additional Payment Monthly with respect to revised Interest rate 10.75% Remarks
                  1 11.560% Rs. 18, 719.33 60 Rs. 11, 23, 159.80 Rs. 26, 970.60 Rs. 20, 644.20 Rs. 344.07 Rs. 344.07 With Current installment
                  2 10.750% Rs. 18, 375.26 60 Rs. 11, 02, 515.60 Rs. 6, 326.40 Rs. 6, 326.40
                  3 10.500% Rs. 18, 269.82 60 Rs. 10, 96, 189.20

The above tabulated calculation may justified with the attached excel file.

With reference to the above statement's, I have few more queries regarding Delivery of the Vehicle.

Customer Query (Raj Sinha) 1. Please provide Engine No along with Chassis No of the subjected ("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER") booked car.

M/S Speed Wheel Car & Finance Reply:- Awaited

Customer Query (Raj Sinha) 2. Kindly Confirm the Rate of interest on sanctioned loan amount.

Customer Query (Raj Sinha) 3. Kindly confirm the date of delivery of the vehicle along with RTO registration, as per the M/S Yes Bank's statement, I required to pay the first installment on or before 15th September 2015, it directs that my interest will start from 15th September 2015 itself. I already have signed the agreement with M/S Yes Bank.

Please Take this matter on priority basis, confirm all the above points replying to the same email.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Thursday, 3 September 2015 12:25 PM, RAJ wrote:

Hi Sudha,

This is a gentle reminder, kindly reply to the trailing emails,

("As per the trailing emails and our telephonic conversation, please confirm the rate of interest for the loan amount INR 8, 50, 000 & as earlier it was said once the booking will confirmed I will receive the engine no along with the chassis no of the subjected model of honda city ("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER").
                  The rate of interest was discussed with Mr. Prateek from the starting of initiation of booking was 10.5% maximum and it was committed that will be reduced and fixed b/w 10.30% to 10.40%.
                  Kindly confirm the same at the earliest as I have paid the booking amount also please confirm the date of delivery of the vehicle along with the RTO registration date.
                  Take this matter on the priority basis.")

Kindly provide the following details:-

Customer Query (Raj Sinha) 1. Engine No along with Chesis No of the subjected ("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER") booked car.

M/S Speed Wheel Car & Finance Reply:-

Customer Query (Raj Sinha) 2. As per the earlier discussion with Mr. Prateek it was committed that Rate of interest will be b/w 10.3% to 10.4%, which is not yet confirmed even installment over the loan amount shows much more higher rate of interest.

Customer Query (Raj Sinha) 3. Kindly confirm the date of delivery of the vehicle along with RTO registration, as per the M/S Yes Bank's statement, I required to pay the first installment on or before 15th September 2015, it directs that my interest will start from 15th September 2015 itself. I already have signed the agreement with M/S Yes Bank.

Please Take this matter on priority basis, confirm all the above points replying to the same email.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Wednesday, 2 September 2015 9:22 AM, RAJ wrote:

Hi Sudha,

Good Morning,

As per the trailing emails and our telephonic conversation, please confirm the rate of interest for the loan amount INR 8, 50, 000 & as earlier it was said once the booking will confirmed i will receive the engine no along with the chassis no of the subjected model of honda city ("MODEL : HONDA CITY ( i-DTEC ) 1.5 V MT, COLOUR : ALABASTER SILVER").
                  The rate of interest was discussed with Mr. Prateek from the starting of initiation of booking was 10.5% maximum and it was committed that will be reduced and fixed b/w 10.30% to 10.40%.
                  Kindly confirm the same at the earliest as I have paid the booking amount also please confirm the date of delivery of the vehicle along with the RTO registration date.

Take this matter on the priority basis.

Raj Sinha

Save Tree!!! Go Green!!!

On Monday, 31 August 2015 1:48 PM, speedwheelcars wrote:

HI SIR
                  GOOD AFTERNOON,
                  WE HAVE RECEIVED AMOUNT RS 35, 100/-

THANKS & REGARDS,
                  SUDHA

Hello Sir
                  Good Morning
                  Greetings from Speed Wheel !!!
                  Please find the attachment

SPEED WHEEL CARS & FINANCE
                  Shop No. 2/3, Below Mantra Hotel,
                  Near Shehanai Hall, Louis Wadi Service Road,
                  Thane (w) 400604 TEL : 25821212 / 41739999, 100 Line

On Mon, Aug 31, 2015 at 10:09 AM, RAJ [protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Hello SirGood EveningGreetings from Speed Wheel !!!Please find the attachmentThanks & Regards, SUDHA[protected] SPEED WHEEL CARS & FINANCE Shop No. 2/3, Below Mantra Hotel, Near Shehanai Hall, Louis Wadi Service Road, Thane (w) 400604 TEL : 25821212 / 41739999, 100 Line

On Thu, Aug 27, 2015 at 3:49 PM, RAJ [protected]@yahoo.co.in> wrote: Dear Lalit, As discuss during your visit to my residence herewith please find the attached following files:-1. Oriental Bank of Commerce pass-book along with updated statement (Supporting of Residence proof)2. XXXXXXXXXX Updated Status3. Tata Projects Limited Offered Salary Break-up4. Tata Projects Limited Appointment Letter Accepted Copy. 5. Tata Projects Limited Promotion Letter. Regards, Raj SinhaContact no. +91-[protected] (R)Save Tree!!! Go Green!!! On Monday, 10 August 2015 9:19 PM, RAJ [protected]@gmail.com> wrote: Hello SirGood MorningGreetings from Speed Wheel !!!Please find the attachmentThanks SPEED WHEEL CARS & FINANCE Shop No. 2/3, Below Mantra Hotel, Near Shehanai Hall, Louis Wadi Service Road, Thane (w) 400604 TEL : 25821212 / 41739999, 100 Line

Get your own FREE website, FREE domain & FREE mobile app with Company email.
                  Know More >

Get your own FREE website, FREE domain & FREE mobile app with Company email.
                  Know More >

Get your own FREE website, FREE domain & FREE mobile app with Company email. Know More >

sumit pachauri
                    Dec 10, 2011

poor service

This mail is complaint against MGF service station Rama road , on Wednesday 7 DEC , i serviced my Hyundai santro DL2CAM 5142 , it was the wrost experience in my life , i was take half day from my compney for service my car i reached at 10:00 clock at MGF ramaroad new delhi , then i open job card at 10:19 am , Mr ravinder Service adviser attends me i asked about approx service time he tell me approx 3 hrs , so i wait there after 3 hrs i asked for my car there is no response from there side , after that so many follow up there is no responce from their side , then i decide to complaint at customer care , i called at customer care and give brief decription regarding the service customer care executive talk with reception lady he says sir service adviser in not in service station ,when he come back i give the status of car . after fighting with so many problem i got my car at 4:20 pm , car is in very dirty condition not properly clean & one scratch at back side bumper, i gone to washing area and asked to car washing man why my car is not properly clean , he said sir shampoo is not in stock and those shampoo we are using is local compney for this problem we already complaint to Gernal manager sir.

I am using first time Hyundai car , before that i am using Maruti product (Wagon- R & swift dezire ) there service is very good , he understand what is customer,maruti car service time with in 3 hrs , its my very big mistake i buy the Hyundai car those not knows value of customer satisfaction , value of customer time , value of customer.

Due to the above problem i was take full day leave instead of half day, and i fill service feedback form on the basic of my service , then customer advisor says " jo kerna hai karo hume koi farak nahi pedta"

so please tell me " agar aapko koi farak nahi pedta to " reply me i will never buy any HYUNDAI product and never suggest to any one to buy the HYUNDAI product , Product is good but service is very bad...

this is wrost experience in my life.........

REGARDS
                    SUMIT PACHAURI ([protected])
                    hyundai aftersale services are so pathetic.
                    ohh,i wish i would have gone for maruti once again!
                    since 15 days my car is in ur service centre and in all possibilities(with the pace of work going on)will remain there for 15 more days.everyday ur people hav new excuses.spares not available,transport problem,no worker at service station etc. i am so frustrated. plz.help me.

instead of bannering the whole city with new thinking , new possibilities or watever plz look into existing system and try to make it atleast little helpful for ur customers.

lshajilic
                      from Kollam, Kerala
                      Dec 5, 2011

Address: Kollam, Kerala

there has been no respond to the complaint i posted a week before. please respond to the complaint......its getting very late......
                      We had purchased a fluidic verna 1.6crdi on 10.10.2011
                      within 3 days of delivery , the fog lamp of our car was seen not fixed properly. The fibre connecting the lamp with bumber was found defective ( this was not due to any external accidents ).
                      The dealer from whom we purchased the car is st antony's ,kallumthazham , kollam.
                      So naturally we took the car to the dealer and they promised to ment it because it was a common complaint for fluidic vena (there were similar problems registered by other customers too)
                      and after a month, on[protected] they gave the date for clearing the defect. But I was really amazed to see that they charged a bill of Rs 5200 for menting the manufacturing defect.they did not give any prior information about this.On 21.11.2011 , i went their 3 times for getting the repaired car.but they were ignorant and made me wait the whole day.
                      When we were not willing to pay the bill, they removed the fitted lamp and gave the car back as it was earlier. So taking into account the physical and mental strain due to the ignorance and ill mannerism of the dealers. please take necessary action
                      25 June 2012 - I totally agree with the comments on the above complaint as St Antony's Hyndai, Kollam is cheating the customer by doing these kind of services. They dont inform us on any thing during service and also call us again after service and saying "we have something else to do service on the car" and charge it again... The most important thing is that they never clean or wash the car properly during service...

amitgupta184
                        Dec 5, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

It's been few days I've raised my concerns over the unsatisfactory performance of Hyundai Santro cars and poor after sales service through their grievance cell (REF: SR[protected] but till now I haven't got any proper resolution as it seems that Hyundai Motors India Limited is ignorant when it comes to any concerns raised by the customer for any of the Hyundai cars.
                        I just heard from them once and rather than focusing on the actual concerns, their ASM (Mr. Pankaj Singh) is tried to focus on the partial problem where he was convinced that he can prove the customer wrong from all ends, and moreover he seems more biased to Himgiri Motors, Peeragarhi from where . According to him:
                        1. If we are complaining against Hyundai cars, we are biggest fool as Hyundai cars comes with the label PERFECT that there are no chances of any issues coming up.
                        2. If Hyundai cars are not performing well in terms of mileage then, customer do not possess driving skills and apart from that the road conditions are not favorable to Hyundai cars.
                        3. Till free services, their authorized service center do not have anything to suggest or advice but from the time we start going to them for paid service, their engineers start coming up with one or the other things that utlimately results customer shedding out too much money. When asked is the maintenance cost for Hyundai cars is this much the answer was that it was done with customer's consent and is required once the car has been driven this much.
                        4. Every time I've gone to Himgiri motors, Peeragarhi for getting my car serviced, and once they have delivered the car to their satisfaction, there were follow up repairs that had to be done within days for which i had take my car to service stations. There is no value for customer's time.
                        5. Whatever feedback is given in the calls from service center, there has sheer ignorance on the same.
                        Just wondering if HYUNDAI CARS are worth enough on Indian roads in terms of performance and maintenance cost, and/or can we trust the authorized service center engineers in making the job cards. I don't think everyone who take their car(s) for servicing knows internal of a vehicle. Assuming the expertise of the engineers, they go by what's been told as no one wants to compromise with the quality and of course don't want to face a serious breakdown in the left stranded in the middle of the road. But whatever service centers are going by is really and actually required at that point of time of it's just the money factor.
                        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        FOLLOWING IS THE COMMUNICATION that has happened so far between me and Hyundai:
                        [protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        [protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                        Date: Sat, Dec 3, 2011 at 9:56 AM
                        Subject: Fwd: [ATTN: Management] --- REF: SR[protected] Dissatisfied with Hyundai Cars; After Sales Service; Unsatisfactory response so far
                        To: [protected]@hmil.net
                        Cc: [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, Arvind.[protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, ashok.[protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hyundai-motor.com, [protected]@hyundai-motor.com, [protected]@hyundai-motor.com, [protected]@hmil.net
                        [SENDING THE MAIL AGAIN]

Dear Mr. Pankaj,

Appreciate your response. Please find my replies inline (below in red).

However, reiterating my concerns (that I've raised in my earlier communications as well - REF: SR[protected]:
                        1. Does maintenance costs of Hyundai cars is this much what I've beared till date (reflected in bills for both of my cars Reg. no. DL9CA 6119 - Santro 1999 model; and DL4CND 2990 - Santro 2008 GL model).
                        2. Genuineness of your authorized service centers in terms of making the job card and services delivered by them. Whatever is there in the predefined guidelines is actually required at that point of time of service keeping in lieu the current condition of car(s).
                        3. Ignorance on the feedback given.
                        4. Performance of Hyundai cars which Hyundai motors claims as one of the better in terms of mileage on Indian roads as compared to competitors.
                        5. Why follow up repairs are required; or some other things/suggestions come up from your engineers after they have serviced & delivered the vehicle once to their satisfaction. This has happened twice in the same year (2011) for each of my vehicle serviced by Himgiri motors, Peeragarhi.

-Amit Gupta

On Thu, Dec 1, 2011 at 10:12 AM, Pankaj Singh <[protected]@hmil.net> wrote:
                        Dear Mr.Amit

This has reference to your trailing concerns & our telephonic communication
                        done on 29th Nov 2011.

As per you major feedback & Concerns
                        [Amit]: Please DO NOT ignore all the concerns raised (mentioned above). You have been specifically focusing on mileage issue alone and ignoring rest.

1- Maintenance of Vehicle - As per our discussion it is explained you that
                        as per the recommendation you have to get you regular Periodic service done
                        at
                        10000 Km or 6 Months from last periodic service.
                        [Amit]: I don't see the recommendation of 3rd free service at 10000 Km in the manual provided to me..... It says that that 3rd service is recommended at 20000 Km or 12 months which ever is earlier. Well, In any case the concern will remain the same pertaining to the maintenance cost.

We not discussed for any specific service.
                        [Amit]: Yes, you were particular about paid services and did say that once car has been driven that much or is that old, it by default asks for repairs or replacements as reflected in the service bills for my car.
                        For more information & reference,
                        I am
                        providing you the service Schedule
                        1st Service - Free at
                        [protected] KM within 2 months from date of Sale
                        2st Service - Free at 10000 KM in 6
                        months from date of Sale
                        3st Service - Free at
                        20000 KM in 12 months from date of Sale
                        4st Service & regular Paid Periodic Services - Paid, After 10000 KM or
                        6 month from last Periodic Service
                        And the cost come in during the service depends on the Repair requirements &
                        the beautification products used along with the recommended replacement
                        items.
                        [Amit]: Who gives recommendations for repairs and beautification... I believe Engineers making job card at your authorized service centers only ...We have already discussed a real time example over the phone and I've also mentioned in my previous communication..... how and under what circumstances customer's consent is taken... This is what I can say based on my experience.
                        I do not doubt their expertise and their ability but do have doubts of genuineness and being actually customer savvy.

2- Mileage issue in your vehicle - For this, we requested you to check the
                        mileage by correct way of full tank method & for more précised checking
                        We requested you to take the vehicle to
                        Himgiri Hyundai, Peeragarhi. As when your vehicle was checked last time your
                        vehicle is
                        Perfectly OK.
                        [Amit]:
                        1. I told you over the phone that I've already tried Full Tank method on DL4CND 2990 but still somehow not satisfied and convinced.
                        2. Your authorized service center guys only have told me in the last service ....that they have done some tuning and/or changed settings which have improved it's mileage and I should get somewhere around 12 Km/Ltr as they saw some problems which they didn't disclose. Apart from that they also told that meanwhile I continue driving my vehicle,In the next service they will further tune it for better mileage. Just want to understand what was done, what and how it was checked, and what will further be required. Also is this mileage justified ??
                        As for as the suggested
                        speed is concerned, You are suggested to drive the vehicle at speed of 50-60
                        KM/Hr in Top
                        Gear & clutch released. But you
                        misunderstood the things, it was explained to you that at high speed like
                        100 KM/Hr power
                        requirement will be more. So, in that case
                        vehicle will not give good mileage.
                        [Amit]:
                        1. I do remember the context and meaning of the conversation we had over the phone if not the exact words. When we discussed about city and highway/expressway speed limits, you only told that “90/100 pe kya mileage pata chalegi…”. There is no point that i misunderstood the things.
                        2. I've been driving cars for years now and have driven across few cities in India and outside India as well. Though I don't know much on the internals of an automobile but do know how to drive. So let's not get into the driving skills and gear/clutch changing stuff.
                        For further checking your vehicle with
                        KPL test
                        you have to come to Himgiri Hyundai,
                        peeragarhi.

So, any concerns we are looking for your appointment at any scheduled date &
                        time at Himgiri Hyundai, Peeragarhi.

[Amit]: I've already told you that I've lost trust in Himgiri Motors and will not prefer to go to them as my most recent experience has been worst in terms of:
                        1. Professionalism shown
                        2. Customer Satisfaction
                        3. Ignorance on the feedback
                        4. Commitment for delivery ultimately leading to no value for customer's time.

Apart from that, had to call them again for follow up repairs and even then few issues are still open.

From the feedback perspective.....On first feedback call from Ms. Deepika, no action was taken. On second feedback call, she told me that she will arrange for pickup/delivery to get my vehicle reinspected but again, nothing happened for few days. After raising a formal complaint I got a call from Mr. Harvinder suggesting me to bring my vehicle during some weekday and we can then go for test drive to actually look at the mileage and see if the issue is there or not. Later on when I had a conversation with you who told me that I need to bring down my vehicle to Himgiri (peeragarhi or wazirpur) where vehicle will be inspected scientifically through some machine/instrument, and I also need to be present physically as this exercise will be done to convince me. Today (i.e. 2-Dec-2011), again I got a call from Ms. Bharti following up on some concerns raised by me for DL9CA 6119 without actually knowing the background of the communication/concerns and asking me to tell what's the problem I'm facing with my car. I am sorry, I am not going to reiterate the things over the phone again and again and waste my time and energy.

Though I've no issues with Hyundai management taking full responsibility of my vehicle and arrange for pick up/delivery to/from any workshop they desire to take. I simply do not like to waste my time again and again and moreover i presume that policies state that outside personnel shall not be allowed in workshops.

Assuring you of our best services,
                        [Amit]: Certainly hoping for best service and responsible & corrective action

Pankaj Singh
                        APSM
                        Central RO 1
                        Hyundai Motor India Ltd.
                        A-30, MCIE, Matura Road, New Delhi - 110044

-----Original Message-----
                        From: Amit Gupta [mailto:amitgupta.[protected]@gmail.com]
                        Sent: Thursday, December 01, 2011 3:12 AM
                        To: [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@nde.vsnl.net.in; [protected]@hmil.net;
                        [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net
                        Cc: Arvind.[protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net; ashok.[protected]@hmil.net;
                        [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.Net; [protected]@hmil.net;
                        [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net; [protected]@hmil.net;
                        [protected]@hyundai-motor.com; [protected]@hyundai-motor.com;
                        [protected]@hyundai-motor.com; [protected]@hmil.net
                        Subject: <pls read> Re: REF: SR[protected] Dissatisfied with Hyundai Car
                        Performance and Poor After Sales service

Dear Madam/Sir,

On 29-Nov-2011, I got a call from Mr. Pankaj (ASM, Hyundai, Delhi Region,
                        +[protected]. I do appreciate that he took time to discuss on my
                        concerns but was disappointed by the fact that he showed lack of
                        professionalism in handling customer queries, working towards resolution and
                        ultimately customer satisfaction.

1. Right through the call he ignored my concern on maintenance cost for
                        Hyundai cars and Genuineness of authorized service centers. He kept on
                        telling whatever maintenance has been done is required and requested by
                        customer only. To this I just gave him a real time scenario that if you go
                        to doctor with for e.g. some gastric problem and he ask you get the MRI, CT
                        Scan and Chest X-Ray done because of some doubt raised by him. You will
                        certainly go with it as you don't want to compromise with your health.
                        Similarly Hyundai authorized center engineers advise customers to get this
                        and that done otherwise that would lead to some problem with the vehicle.
                        Keeping in mind the expertise of the engineers customers most of the time go
                        for it irrespective of the cost associated with a particular service, since
                        as a customer we sometimes do not understand the internals of the vehicle
                        and show full trust on the expertise of the engineers. There is no record of
                        the conversation except for what's being written on job card and shown in
                        bill.
                        2. He seemed more biased towards Himgiri Motors as he stressed me to
                        bring my vehicle (DL4CND 2990) to either their peeragarhi or wazirpur
                        service center where i need to be physically present as well to
                        scientifically see that Hyundai Santro car can never under perform. There
                        are no chances of defects in the machinery and my concern is totally
                        baseless. I do understand that there are other factors including road
                        conditions, traffic etc. that accounts to the performance but still it can't
                        be low as 11-12 Km/ltr in normal city driving conditions. By no means,
                        mileage of 11-12 Km/ltr for newer models of Hyundai Santro is justified when
                        older models are still performing better in terms of mileage. Moreover this
                        equation of 12Km/ltr was confirmed to me by Himgiri Motors service center
                        only after they did some tuning (that's what they told me) and they said it
                        will improve after next servicing as they need to change some settings.
                        Anyways when i told Mr. Pankaj that i don't want my vehicle to be inspected
                        in Himgiri motors this time as I've lost trust in them and also they may try
                        to cover for their mistakes as both of my cars have been serviced by them
                        last. On that, he said that he then have to look into if my vehicle can be
                        inspected in some other service center or not.
                        3. According to Mr Pankaj, the only way we can get better mileage is to
                        drive vehicle at the speed of 100+ km/hr. I am wondering whether it's
                        justified to say this when Delhi/NCR speed limits on city roads is 50-60
                        Km/hr and on expressways/highways it's 90Km/hr. In case yes, so whatever Mr.
                        Pankaj is saying clearly reflects false claims by Hyundai in terms of
                        performance of their cars or is there something i am not able to understand
                        and/or compare with your competitors.
                        4. I'm unhappy with the way he kept on ignoring my other concerns for
                        both of my cars and kept of focusing on the partial problem (mileage) giving
                        reasons that I might be at fault as we all are aware of road and traffic
                        conditions in India and may be i don't how to properly drive vehicle and
                        started explaining me about gears shift and vehicle speed. According to him
                        if a customer is complaining against Hyundai cars especially Santro then he
                        is the biggest fool on earth as Santro cars are the best in the market;most
                        selling in India and by default comes with label PERFECT. There is not even
                        a slightest chance of any manufacturing defects as well. I like Hyundai cars
                        and that's the reason i own two of them but if am raising some concerns then
                        your department personnel is making me regret for it.
                        5. According to Mr. Pankaj, the 3rd service for hyundai santro car is
                        recommended at 10,000 Kms but as per the car manual the third service is
                        recommended either at 20,000 Kms or within 12 months. It seems either he is
                        not aware of the guidelines or the booklet that Hyundai has provided to us
                        contains wrong information.

During the entire conversation which lasted for precisely 35 minutes, I
                        could not get what part of my concerns your customer care and/or your ASM
                        were not able to understand when everything is clearly mentioned in the mail
                        and moreover I've sent scanned copies of all the bills reflecting the
                        spending done against the maintenance of my Hyundai cars (DL9CA 6119 &
                        DL4CND 2990) till date by authorized service centers, along with sharing the
                        feedback of my recent experiences with your Authorized service center.

I would request if some senior, responsible and sensible person can look
                        into the matter as i am in no mood to reiterate my problems over the phone
                        or getting into any kind of argument of what (my concerns) seems to be
                        irrelevant to Hyundai Area Sales Manager. Kindly value customer's time and
                        money rather than playing blame games. If you have grievances cell then
                        anything that comes through it should be dealt in a professional manner and
                        customer should not feel like being harrassed.

I hope to hear from Hyundai soon and work towards resolution of the issues.
                        In case Hyundai is not capable of addressing my concerns then I need to look
                        for some other way out as i can't continue to bear losses.

-Amit Gupta

Note:
                        1. I'll be posting all of my concerns and communication so far on the
                        consumers forums and blogs in couple of days in case i don't hear
                        satisfactory response.
                        2. In case if this mail has come to you by mistake and you are not relevant
                        point of contact, would request to kindly forward it to the relevant
                        distribution list and/or contact.

On Tue, Nov 29, 2011 at 12:48 PM, Amit Gupta <amitgupta.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Can some from Hyundai ACK my mail and look into the concerns ..

-Amit Gupta
                        +[protected]

On Mon, Nov 28, 2011 at 12:22 AM, Amit Gupta <amitgupta.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Madam/Sir,
                        With reference to the concern raised by me pertaining to my Hyundai Santro
                        cars (Reg No. DL9CA 6119 and DL4CND 2990), I've got calls over the last
                        couple of days from Himgiri Motors, Peergarhi (Deepika -> +[protected]
                        and Harvinder -> +91 [protected] as a follow up of complaint forwarded to
                        them as "Mileage issues with my car Reg. No. DL4CND 2990". Mr. Harvinder
                        today asked me to bring the car to their service center again and suggested
                        to go for test drive to check the mileage. It seems They have done this
                        exercise earlier as well before delivering the vehicle to me and i am not
                        convinced at all with their suggestion as i don't trust them anymore. As far
                        performance issue is concerned, I've been reporting this every time i've
                        taken my car to authorized service centers for periodic service.
                        Reiterating my concerns again (in case if they have not been understood
                        correctly):

Does maintenance costs of Hyundai cars is this much which i've beared till
                        date. I've already sent the scanned copies of bills in seperate mails for
                        both of my cars.
                        Genuineness of your authorized service centers in terms of making the job
                        card and services delivered by them.
                        Ignorance on the feedback given.
                        Performance of Hyundai cars which Hyundai motors claims as one of the
                        betters in terms of per ltr of fuels on Indian roads as compared to
                        competitors.
                        Why follow up repairs are required;or some other things/suggestions come up
                        from your engineers after they have serviced & delivered the vehicle once to
                        their satisfaction.

Pls. Note:

I am not going to take my cars to Himigiri Motors as i don't trust them
                        anymore. There is possibility that they might try to cover up for their
                        mistakes. Hyundai management should take all the responsibility as it's
                        Hyundai which have authorized the service centers for customer satisfaction
                        which i don't see at all in my case.
                        Would appreciate if my concerns are taken seriously by Hyundai Motors India
                        Ltd. and corrective action being taken at the earliest keeping in value of
                        customer's time.
                        I don't like to spend unnecessarily anymore like the way Mr. Harvinder
                        suggested me to bring the car to the service center and we can go for test
                        drive and all that stuff. Pl note this they have done earlier as well and i
                        am not going to spend on the fuel cost for this action suggested by them.
                        My cars have already been through the hands of Hans Hyundai (Moti Nagar),
                        Deep Hyundai (Peergarhi) and Himigiri Motors (Peergarhi). Mr. Jaipal
                        (Customer Care Manager) from your delhi office did suggest to take it to
                        different workshop which i don't think is required after three of your
                        authorized service centers have already worked upon my cars over the last
                        few years.
                        I've mostly driven my cars in Delhi/NCR only.
                        There has been cases of negligence as well which I've not touched so far
                        (like issue with the A/C as something went wrong after one of the service,
                        loss of my central locking remote with no responsibility taken by the
                        service center and infact the driver blamed the customer)

-Amit Gupta
                        +[protected]
                        On Sat, Nov 26, 2011 at 12:00 AM, Amit Gupta <amitgupta.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Dear Sir/Ma'm,
                        I've sent scanned copies for following documents in separate mails because
                        constraints pertaining to attachments sizes.

Copy of bills for DL4CND 2990
                        Copy of bills for DL9CA[protected]
                        Copy of latest job cards for DL9CA 6119

It would be great if someone can ACK those mails and would appreciate a
                        reply soon from your end with reference to the issues/concerns raised
                        (below), and I do hope a corrective action without any escalations and
                        follow ups required from my end.
                        -Amit Gupta
                        +[protected]
                        Note:
                        1. DL9CA 6119 is santro 1999 model
                        2. DL4CND is santro GL 2008 model

Date: Fri, Nov 25, 2011 at 11:44 PM
                        Subject: Fwd: [REF: SR[protected]] Dissatifying experience with Hyundai
                        Santro and Authorized Service Center (Himgiri Motors, Peeragarhi)

PFA the scanned copy of bills (from[protected] and job card for DL9CA
                        -Amit Gupta
                        +[protected]
                        Note:
                        1. Copy of bills for DL4CND 2990 sent separately because of attachment size
                        2. Copy of bills for DL9CA[protected] sent separately because of
                        attachment size

Date: Fri, Nov 25, 2011 at 11:35 PM
                        Subject: [REF: SR[protected]]Dissatifying experience with Hyundai Santro and
                        Authorized Service Center (Himgiri Motors, Peeragarhi)
                        To: [protected]@hmil.net, [protected]@hmil.net

PFA the scanned copy of bills (from[protected] for DL9CA 6119
                        -Amit Gupta
                        +[protected]
                        Note:
                        1. Copy of bills for DL4CND 2990 sent separately because of attachment size
                        2. Copy of bills for DL9CA[protected] sent separately because of
                        attachment size
                        2. Copy of latest job cards for DL9CA 6119 sent separately because of
                        attachment size
                        Date: Fri, Nov 25, 2011 at 5:07 PM
                        Subject: Fwd: [REF: SR[protected]] Fwd: Dissatifying experience with Hyundai

I tried sending attachment of bills for my other car DL9CA 6119 but somehow
                        that mail is getting bounced (probably because of the attachment size)...I
                        may have to split the attachment and send it you again...will do that later
                        in the day ..Hope you have recieved the scanend copy of bills for my other
                        car...Kindly acknowledge that.

-Amit
                        Date: Fri, Nov 25, 2011 at 4:58 PM
                        Subject: Fwd: [REF: SR[protected]] Fwd: Dissatifying experience with Hyundai

PFA the scanned copy of bills for DL9CA 6119.

-Amit
                        +[protected]

Note: scanned copy of bills for DL4CND 2990 sent in a separate mail.

Date: Fri, Nov 25, 2011 at 4:45 PM
                        Subject: [REF: SR[protected]]Fwd: Dissatifying experience with Hyundai

PFA the scanned copies of bills from service centers for DL4CND 2990...

Will send the scanned copy of bills for my other car DL9CA 6119 (serviced
                        recently by Himgiri Motors, Peeragarhi) in seperate mail (as attachment size
                        is too much)

-Amit
                        +[protected]

Date: Friday, November 25, 2011
                        Subject: Dissatifying experience with Hyundai Santro and Authorized Service
                        Center (Himgiri Motors, Peeragarhi)

Dear Madam/Sir,

First I would like to congratulate you on the great achievements of Hyundai Motors which made Hyundai one of the top preferred cars for all consumers in India. That's the reason I’ve two Hyundai cars (Santro) bearing registration numbers as DL9CA 6119 (Santro 1999 model purchased second hand in 2005 at approx 50000 Kms and currently at 80000+ KMS) and DL4CND 2990 (Santro GL purchased new in 2008 and currently at approx 20000 KMS).

But your after sales service (including free and paid) have raised serious doubts on either the performance of Hyundai cars or on capability of the authorized service centers. Initially both of my cars were good in terms of performance and maintenance but my visits to Hyundai Authorized Service Centers over the period of time has resulted in the downgrade of performance and increase of maintenance costs, with the last/recent visits to Himgiri Motors, Peeragarhi proving out to be the worst and dissatisfying experience.

I do understand when the car is new it certainly is better in terms of performance and maintenance. From the day I purchased Santro GL model (DL4CND 2990), I was not getting a good mileage with/out AC. When I raised this to the dealer, they said that since the car is new you should not be worrying about and after first service, you will see the improvement. Even after all free services, there was no improvement as I was getting approximately 10 KM/ltr of fuel. Thereafter the dealer said the all GL models give around 10Km/ltr in city and if i want to check the real mileage of car I should see that on the highway driving which I figured out later to be around 12 KM/ltr.

Anyhow over the time when I started taking my cars for paid services, there were consistency over the following from your Authorized Service Centers:
                        1. Overhauling of one or the other components to improve performance
                        2. Suggestions on replacement of certain components
                        3. Basic checks including oil change, air filter etc...

I never questioned your service center personnel assuming their expertise in the field and of course working towards customer satisfaction. As a result I’ve paid them whatever they have come up with. But my recent visit to Himgiri Motors, Peergarhi have changed my opinion of genuineness towards services being provided along with customer satisfaction. I do understand that every authorized service center work under predefined guidelines for each of Hyundai make & models but somewhere or the other i felt customer being cheated and real concerns going unaddressed even though being reported at the time of job card creation.

Last week I took my car DL9CA 6119 to Himgiri Motors, Peeragarhi for service and it was the worst experience in terms of:
                        1. Professionalism shown
                        2. Customer Satisfaction
                        3. Ability to understand, identity and rectify the core issues
                        4. Ignorance on the feedback

After taking the delivery of the car on following day of servicing, I noticed some issues emerging out (particularly wiper water, brakes and problem with the rear door). I called up the service center and reported the same. This time they scheduled the pick up from my home and after doing partial repairs along with replacing rear door shockers which were fine before giving them the car for servicing, they delivered my vehicle same day. Also they told to get the motor linked to wiper replaced which i refused mainly because of the reason that it was ignored earlier despite of them making a note in their job card. I paid them the bill in excess of INR 15000 and the moment i questioned them, there were no satisfactory replies. On top of it, i got only one call for the feedback where i explained the lady calling, about all the issues and that's it...NOTHING HAPPENED AFTER SHE PUT THE PHONE DOWN. Is this WHAT THE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ALL ABOUT. I either doubt the ability of mechanics working in their workshop or it's the sheer ignorance for the sake of money. Similar incident has happened with me when i took my other car (DL4CND 2990) to their workshop earlier this year.

I would appreciate if someone from Hyundai can address following concerns:
                        1. The running and maintenance costs of Hyundai cars
                        2. Genuineness of Hyundai Authorized Service Centers

These incidents have forced me to rethink on my plans to buy another Hyundai car and/or recommend it.

Looking forward to hear satisfactory reply with proposed action/solution.

-Amit Gupta
                        +[protected]

HYNDAI MOTORS INDIA LIMITED — VERY POOR AFTER SALES SERVICE

I BOUGHT NEW SANTRO XO MODEL GJ 1 HM 5859 ON 3AUG'2006.

AFTER MAY 2007 I FACE PROBLEM WITH SERVICE AND WRONG COMMITMENT ;

FOR THAT I I MAILED ALL HMIL SENIOR PERSONS FROM JUNE12TH 2007. BUT THEY PEOPLE NO RESPONSE FOR MY PROBLEM.

EVEN TILL DATE IEVERY 5TH DAY I MAILED TO MR. H.S.LEEM WHO IS MD OF THIS CO. BUT HE DIDN'T RESPONSE.

NOW WHAT SHOULD I DO????

MEHUL SHAH

Gupta Labels — poor services

A/C no. [protected] in the name of gupta labels at standard chartered bank ludhiana, i fed up with bank services specially phone banking service. i given required on phone banking for cheque pickup on 16/6/08 vide request no. PARMOD/LR/0608/240. but the same is not proceed uptill 17/6/08 nobody is taking responce for that. Bank is taking average 1 lack for providing services but the bank is totally failed even than vender demanded Rs. 500/- pm bribe for that service.

Santro,Hyundai — Poor mileage and irresponsible service stations

Mileage of santro is very poor it is not at all fuel efficient car gives 10km/ lt in city . The dealrships are pathetic and does not focuses on consumer satisfaction, Hyundai helpline is ornamental as it only hears you and nothing beyond.

In case of complications their dealers like KLG Chandigarh start avoiding costumers my experiance with KLG is very bad

Hyundai Motors India Limited — Harassment by MAIL

I and my wife have purchased a Hyundai Accent vide registration number HR51AB9144, in the name of my wife Sheetal Dubey on 5th June 2008. I had booked the same in the second last week of May 2008. This was booked and brought by company showroom on Mathura Road, New Delhi.

History: When we booked the car in May 2008, we were told that vehicle would be delivered before 5th June 2008 at any cost, post CNG fitment at an additional cost of Rs. 64, 000/-. As it was my birthday on the same day, and my wife wanted to present me the same. We wanted to have a test drive on CNG fitted Accent, which was denied and promised that it has been tested well internally and there would not be any issue. Our salesman Mr. Manoj Rangar promised exhaustively on the timelines and other benefits. When asked for a discount he mentioned that I should go to dealer and get discounts, what a great way to handle customer coming to your door??

It became night mare since then, we had to constantly follow for the vehicle delivery. Example of your customer centricity and time adherence After long persuasion and constant follow-ups from my wife I got a delivery on 5th June 2008 evening. I was asked to submit vehicle back on 7th morning as there were few tests remaining on CNG platform. This was surprising as it was confirmed by sales manager Mr. Mishra that every thing would be tested well and in perfect condition before delivery of the vehicle. We were promised that the vehicle would be provided to us by 9th June evening. We diligently handed our vehicle on 7th June morning. We gave them an extra day and contacted for our vehicle, which they told that it would take another 2 days, this was also after our follow-ups. We kept on following up, but nothing happened even after that. Another example of your customer centricity and time adherence. Finally I was promised that I can take my vehicle on 14th June. I gave them an extra day and went to your showroom on 15th June 2008. where I and my wife were made to wait for 2 hours without any support. They told us our vehicle is not ready yet. We tried to contact Sales Manager Mishra, who cleanly avoided us and was seen roaming here and there. Another hour went away and finally I caught him smoking outside the office. Mr. Mishra told me that vehicle has not passed all the tests, he was the person earlier who boasted of quality checks and other things. This shows how we were made fools by you and our life has no meaning for Hyundai motors. I told him I would have to got Mr. Lheem and escalate further. I was offered to take an Elantra for the mean time and vehicle shall be provided in another 2 days. Finally I got my car on 20 -21st June. I was promised that my RC of the vehicle would be given in another 15 – 20 days as it required CNG endorsement. I still have not got that RC yet, it is past 6 months now. Another commitment failure. I am driving that vehicle illegally on the road, thanks to HMIL. Also I was told during my purchase of vehicle that in 6 month’s time I can show the papers of my other car’s transfer and would get a sum of Rs.10000 as a loyalty bonus. When wanted to talk to Sales Manager, Mr. Mishra, who again avoided us went some where. Wow a great example of customer centricity.

When I checked with Manoj Rangar, he says policy changed and cannot be given, further example of your customer centricity and trust worthiness. I met your customer care employee, Mr. M. U. Ahmad on 3rd December and he promised to take an action within next 2 days. However nothing has happened yet. True to the spirit of Hyundai Motors.

I know that my writing a mail to you would also go into the bin, but this mail is just to tell that you have lost a loyal customer and a business of minimum 40 cars. I am going to the consumer court and can pinch you enough to teach a lesson. I am also going to press for the same.

A harassed customer.

Kusumadhar Pandey
                        poor service

Hyundai — CNG Endorsement not done for last 6 months

I purchased Hyundai accent CNG Model on 25 Dec 2008 from HMP, Mathura Road, Delhi and till date the CNG is not endorsed on my RC. I have done several complaints to the dealer (HMP is a company showroom) with no luck. I then tried calling Hyundai customer care with no response yet.

I am also trying to reach the Regional office now.

Its been 6 months now that I am following with them but no response from their side.

Anuj

Santro Car GL model — Poor Mileage of SANTRO GL

Sir/ Madam,
                        I have taken a new Santro GL car from Goyal Automobiles , G T Road , Paragpur, Jalandhar City in the month of Feb 2009. They assured me of a good milage of around 14 KM with LPG or same with Petrol usage per litre. On the contrary my vehicle gives hardly 7 KM/Litre with LPG and 9 KM with Petrol. I tried to dealer but not with muc good result . Dealer said the milage after first service will be better but it become same.
                        I am disappointed at the way I have been cheated in term of the poor milage of vehicle.
                        O P Kanwal
                        I have recently buy grand i 10 from verma hoshiatput.they have done commitment but now refused .also charging for free service when i refused they did keep first free coupon wlthout my signature.is anybody know how to teach them a lesson. NeerAj gupta [protected]

Sold 2013 Car model as 2014 Model

Advaith Hyundai Sold 2013 Sep manufactured car as 2014 Apr . They got the car registered telling its 2014 model. Need to take action against them
                        9 Comments

drarchik
                          Dec 3, 2011

I drive a Verna diesel Sx purchased in 2007 and my wife drives a Santro purchased in 2006. We used to own an Accent and a Santro before that. We purchased 2 Hyundai cars because we were happy with what we had. Our service centre was 2 kms away and the showroom was bang opposite. Over the last 4 years I have noticed certain factors which made me write this piece.
                          I sincerely feel that anyone who is planning o buy a Hyundai product should read this and reconsider their decision.
                          My brand new Verna’s fuel gauge pipe was eaten by a rat. The car was picked up (it used to be a free pick up and drop at that time) and I got a call that the fuel tank to the fuel gauge wire was eaten by a rat and would need replacing. I agreed. It took them 5 days to fix the problem because the part was flown in from Chennai. They told me that they did not store parts in Mumbai! Since it was not a manufacturing fault I went without a car for 5 days. Then my AC died while I was in Pune. I came back and spoke to them and they said bring the car to Deonar workshop. I asked for a pick up (I drive my own car) and was told it will take 3 weeks! I drove in May heat to this place and again it took a lot of time to get the spare parts. The car came back without a wash or vacuuming. (Previously they used to deliver the car nicely washed and vacuumed). The AC conked again in 3 months and I was fed up and got a local chap to fix it and decided enough was enough and booked my next car (obviously not a Hyundai) Since the delivery was due in March 2012 I had to get my car serviced. Meanwhile my fuel tank lid broke. I called up the workshop and told them that I want a pick up and drop and a paid service. I was given an appointment after 3weeks so I told them I will need a white colored fuel tank lid and they should procure it. I got a call 3days later stating this job will be done in the body shop, which was Ok with time and reminded them that keep the part ready. My car was picked up and as usual I got a call saying they do not have a fuel tank lid. Apparently the lady while giving me an appointment forgot to let the mechanics j=know! After shouting and howling I was given their customer service head’s mobile. I meanwhile tried their toll free customer care number. I was given a docket number and was told that they will resolve the complaint in 4 days! I asked for a senior and was told they would call back. I finally wrote an email to their customer care. In early 2004-5 I used to get an automated response acknowledging my email. Since last 2 years they do not bother to even acknowledge the complaints. I finally found out the workshop head and he said he would look into it.
                          Finally the car came back without a lid and it was sent to me y home next evening. Since I had created a ruckus the car this time was washed well. The service head offered to waive off the pickup and drop charges of Rs. 150! I have decline and paid full amount.
                          I have noted that since last 3 years there is no workshop for south Mumbai and if you do not have a driver they will not support you in an emergency like my AC breakdown. Pick up and drop is charged. The emails are not answered at all. The guy responsible for the car servicing will never update you after the first mandatory call informing the problems found at first inspection. The car for whatever reason will never come back on the same day.
                          Car washing and vacuuming is not routine now. I wanted to find out whether this was a service centre issue or a Hyundai issue as a whole company. I went and requested a test drive for the new fluidic Verna since the showroom is bang opposite my house. I was never offered one. I then registered on their webpage for a test drive..No response. I once went to see the new Santa Fe at their showroom and sat in the car saw what I wanted and walked away without any sales rep bothering to ask me if I wanted to buy a car.
                          For sheer customer unfriendly service, poor workshop locations , bad AC machines one should ignore Hyundai.
                          I also found out a good website called Consumerdady.com. Check it out. Hyundai scores a measly 3.58 out of 10 in customer satisfaction.

Fuels India — not pic up call

dear sir i booked one gas last monthmy gas no is15229 name is abdul latheeef but its return because we are not in house at the time then we call to that company but they not picup our call still today, its not a first time somany times they playing this so please do the action asp

piparsania
                            Nov 27, 2011

I had purchased a Hyundai I10 (MH14 CS1850) from Garve Hyundai, Wakad, Pune and I was promised a Loyalty Bonus of Rs 10000 within 2 months of the purchase. However it has been 8 months now and no progress! Every time I call, I am given one reason or the other by Garve Hyundai, who by the way are extremely bad at post sales service in general.

mukul bhonde
                              Nov 18, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

To, Hyundai Motors Ltd., India
                              I have booked an i10 from sharayu Hyundai, navi Mumbai with booking amount 12000/- against exchange of my car. When I found my original documents of present car are missing. Next day immediately, I have registered complaint at CBD Belapur police station for my missing original documnets. Then I called concerned authority hyundai motors Mr.Sachin Khedekar and asked for cancellation of my booking though I have not original documents of present car. The concerned authority assured me for cancellation. But when I visit the sharayu Hyundai motors, surprisingly the authority refused to refund my total booking amount Rs.12000/- & said they could refund only Rs.9000/-When I was requesting for it, I have been treated very arrogantly. So I request the company authorities in India to keep their promise of customer care & satisfaction by taking appropriate action against sharyu Hyundai Motors, Navi Mumbai & refund my total booking amount Rs. 120000/-

Vilas Khalokar

Harish Dave
                                from Dagshai, Himachal Pradesh
                                Nov 16, 2011

I HAVE GIVEN MY HYNDAI I 10 CAR FOR SECOND SERVICE
                                FIRST TIME AT DELEVERD NOT WASH PROPERLY MIRROR GLASS AND POLISH NOT DONE SATISFIED
                                AFTER IMMIGIATE COMPLAIN TO PLANATE AT MANONAGAR THEY HAVE TOLD PUT ANY TIME
                                BUT SOMANY TIME THEY HAVE GIVEN TIME AFTER TODAY THEY HAVE TAKE MY CAR FOR WASHING POLISH AND ETC
                                AFTER COMING HIS TELEPHONE FOR DELEVARY OF CAR I M GOING SERVICE STATION BUT CAR ONLY CLEAR BY CLOTH EVEN CHARAK OF BIRDS ARE NOT GONE FROM TOP MIRROR GLASS ARE ALSO VERY DIRTY
                                MY CAR NO. IS GJ 1 HJ 3858 AND SERVICE CENTRE NAME IS PLANET AUTOMOTIVE PVT. LTD MANINAGAR
                                NOT WHAT CAN I DO FOR THET
                                GIVE ME REPLY
                                MY EMIL ID [protected]@yahoo.co.in andPHONE NO [protected]
                                address is
                                HARISH S DAVE
                                B 12 DWARKESH APPARTMENT
                                RAMBAUG
                                MANINAGAR AHMEDABAD

RANJANKU310
                                  from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                  Nov 15, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have done my Paid Service from Mukesh Hyundai on dated 29th September 2011 but the Service Advisor haven't looked into the issue I have told him and at the time of delivery made the false statement that he verified the same and its ok from his side. But again I parked my vehicle on 1st November 2011 to the same Mukesh Hyundai for the same reason which got overlooked by the Service Advisor. After 2-3 days got the feedback from them that they are unable to recognize the problem and will escalate the same to Hyundai Motors but not done from their end.
                                  I approached Hyundai Motors and explained the whole issue but still after almost 15 days also Hyundai people were also not telling the exact nature of problem encountered and making the same delayed like anything. Still my vehicle is lying at Mukesh Hyundai only.
                                  The Problem I face while driving is the Gear Shift problem. I have i10 AT and while driving at the speed of 80/km suddenly it came to 20/km with a big shock and jerk. This problem neither got addressed correctly by the Hyundai Dealer nor from the Hyundai itself till date.

Myself and my whole family is suffering because of non-availability of vehicle. Your help is highly required.

Thanks a lot in Advance
                                  Warm Regards
                                  Ranjan K Gupta
                                  Had given My I20 to M/s SAS Hyundai, lucknow for paid service. The worst part is they have just cleaned the vehicle created several problems and returned back. I got astonished when i drive my vehicle. So many sounds are coming just can't imagine. I have spoken to SAS hyundai but of no use. Still my vehicle is in the same condition.

I have written to Mr. BS Seo also but yet to get any response.

Worst service of SAS Hyundai, still waiting for the solutions.

Hanmant Jadhav
                                    Nov 14, 2011

I got a fraud mail regarding job opening in Hyundai motors!!!!!
                                    i.e.

Hyundai Motor India (HMIL)
                                    A-30 Mohan Co-operative Industrial
                                    Area Phase-1 Mathura Road
                                    New delhi 110044.

Tel:+[protected]

Dear applicant,

We are in receipt of your email, this is to inform you that the required security deposit should be paid into the account details below so that we can send to you your offer letter also you need to show the scan copy of the deposit slip and offer letter at the gate in-other to be allowed into the company compound for the interview by our security.You are required to pay the refundable interview security deposit to the below account in-other to attend the the second batch of the Interview on the 19TH of Novermber 2011.As soon as the payment is made today 14TH of Novermber 2011, please kindly send us the deposit slip via email for confirmation as it will help us facilitate the documents for the ticket and other requirement for the preparation of your interview date.

Be informed that the account given to you is the Senior HRD Account Number that is been used for this recruitment. The reason for that is because such an amount will be refunded back to applicants immediately after the interview and that is the reason we are not using the Company Bank Account. Do ensure it's a cash payment so that you can send the scan copy of the deposit slip for verification by our account department and also to enable us return it back to you immediately the interview is over.

Below are the account details for payment:

BANK NAME: STATE BANK OF INDIA
                                    ACCOUNT NAME: MOHD ASAIM RAZA
                                    ACCOUNT NO: [protected]
                                    PAN NUMBER: BAFPR9848K
                                    IFSC NUMBER: SBIN0000628
                                    BRACH CODE CHANDIGAH.

Reasons of payment:The refundable payment of Rs16, 800 rupees is to make sure that you will be coming for the interview in other for us not to lose in sending you the flight ticket because this company will be responsible for your accommodation and after the interview, your amount will be return to you in cash, the ticket that is to be sent to you is a two way ticket and even if you are not selected your security deposit will still be return to you.

Chung Yong Lee
                                    Chief Executive Officer,
                                    Hyundai Motor India Limited.

lakshmilakshmanan
                                      Nov 10, 2011

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

The work is not satisfaction third service in my car TN 72 AH 1062.please refund my coupon card or transfer to susee Hyundai tirunelveli.take action immediately.expecting replay soon.our front Tyre had been damaged.before all the Tyre getting damaged you have to service all the Tyre before it had damaged.

Hyundai,Santro.xing — regarding tyres

i bought my car in 2007 November,as went thruogh all my services normally ,I found my tyres got wining out as i complained regarding this .this due to tyre defect ,that tyre belongs to bridgestone company, the took some photos of my car tyres ,and the told me the will send it to bridgestone ,then we will inform u regarding your complaint, then i got job out of state the didnt replied at all, again i called and asked the said the tyre company didnt replied yet,the i went to tyre company myself in chennai,the said this is not tyre problem and this is due to improper alignment of whells,
                                      but when i informed regarding this the are not ready to take any action

saranyj
                                        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                        Nov 10, 2011

Hyundai Motor India (Ltd)
                                        Head Office Address:
                                        A-30 Mohan Co-operative Industrial
                                        Area Phase-1 Mathura Road
                                        New Delhi 110044.

Your Resume has been selected from for our new plant. The Company selected 65 candidates list
                                        for Senior Engineer, IT, Administration,Production,marketing and general service Departments.
                                        It is our pleasure to inform you that your Resume was selected as one of the 65 candidates
                                        shortlisted for the interview. The Hyundai Company is the best Manufacturing Car Company in
                                        India; The Company is recruiting the candidates for our new plants in Delhi, Bangalore,Pune
                                        and Mumbai Etc.

Your interview will be held at The Company Corporate office in New Delhi on 26TH November
                                        2011 (11.30 a.m.) you will be pleased to know that the 65 candidate’s selected 60 candidates
                                        will be giving appointment, meaning your Application can be in progress to the final stage.
                                        Your offer letter with Air Ticket will be sent to you by courier before date of interview.
                                        The Company can offer you a salary with benefits for this post 72, 000/- to 500, 000/- P.M. +
                                        (HRA + D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The Designation and Job Location will be
                                        fixed by Company HRD at the time of final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all
                                        required documents.
                                        =========================================
                                        REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BY THE COMPANY HRD
                                        =========================================
                                        1. Full Names:
                                        2. Contact Address:
                                        3. Mobile Number:
                                        4. Sex:
                                        5. Age:
                                        6. Photo-copies of Qualification Documents.
                                        7. Photo-copies of Experience Certificates (If any)
                                        8. Photo-copies of Address Proof
                                        9.Two Passport Size Photograph.
                                        ======================================
                                        You are to make a refundable cash surety deposit of Rs.15, 400.INR in favor of our
                                        recruitment accountant officer name in charges to receive such payment. The refundable
                                        interview surety deposit should be paid through any [STATE BANK OF INDIA] Branch closer to
                                        you an Account No. will be provided to you upon your response to this mail on how you will
                                        deposited the fee as a sign of seriousness that you are in need of this job.

NB: Our phone number was withheld for better communication with email messages. This Company
                                        will be responsible for all other expenditure of your at the time of face-to-face meeting
                                        with you in the Company. The Job profile, salary offer, and date-time of interview will be
                                        mention in your offer letter.

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
                                        Last date for security deposit is 11th of November 2011.The earlier the deposit is made the
                                        earlier your position will be secured by the Company HRD-direct recruitment officer. Wishing
                                        you the best of lucks.

Chung Mong-Koo
                                        Chief Executive Officer.