Hyundai Motor India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 6650

File a complaint to Hyundai Motor India

Having problems with Hyundai Motor India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hyundai Motor India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hyundai Motor India reviews & complaints page 44

Lembachan
Aug 18, 2021

Address: Lembachan KJ,Kaipanplakal,Kozhuvanal,Pala,Kottayam Dt

Please provide a good infotainment system (with 3 years warranty) with creta sx exicutive trim.

Sudhirkumarbehera
    Aug 16, 2021

Address: Laxmi hyundai bellary road 560092

I have purchased hyundai erna sx petrol from laxmi hyundai bellary road bangalore 560092.
    I have purcased on 19th july 2021 and its been a month over but they didn't provide me the registration number. They have not done the payment to rto yet. I have only the temp registration number which has validity of 1month only and it is expired now. Please help me or suggest me what should i do. The hyndai showroom people are not responding properly.

Name : sudhir behera

Sudhirkumarbehera
      Aug 16, 2021

Address: Laxmi hyundai, bellary road 560092

I purcased hyundai verna sx model from laxmi hyundai bangalore bellary road 560092 on 19th july . Its been 1month now but they are not registering my vehicle with rto and so i didn't have registration number yet. They have provided a temp registration number and now not responding properly.
      Car owner name: sudhir behera
      Mob: [protected]

I hope to get help from you and waiting for reply/action

Sudhir Behera

vishal kuril
        Aug 15, 2021

Address: Shreenath motors chembur

I bought a new car from shreenath motors chembur on 6th August. meri car ka styring bar bar struck ho jata hai, mene car Friday ko khridi aur Monday ko shreenath me complain ki lekin unhone meri koi nat nhi suni.bhut khene pe vo meri car service center le kar gye.
        Ab vo log car ka pura part chenge karke dene ke liye kah rhe hai.meri new cat ko vo bownut, engine kholkar vo part change krenge.
        Aage koi aur problem hoti hai to kya bar bar service center me jate rhenge.
        Eski jimdari kan lega ???
        Muje ye kabada car nhi chahiye, unse mere puri money vaps karvaiye ya new car dene ke liye bole

vishal kuril
          Aug 15, 2021

Address: Shreenath motors chembur

I bought a new creta from shreenath motors chembur. Maine jab ye car chlai to uska styring struck ho rha tha.mene shreenath me complimen ki, phle to unhone koi bat nhi suni mene Friday ko car li aur Monday ko compliment ki. Bhut khne par unhone meri compliment pe meri car service center le kar gye. Ab khte hai hum pura part badal kar denge.
          Ab meri new car ko pura kholkar new part lga rhe hai.uska bownut, engine sab khol kar part cheng kar rhe hai
          Mujhe ye car nhi chahiye please aap meri compliment par action lijiye

Rajesh 0253
            Aug 15, 2021

I am Rajesh Kumar Singh was purchased Hyundai I20 Asta ( MH15 GA 1525) Top modal in August 2017,

I was facing problems on Key not working properly last 2 years, now 2nd also not working, but your distributor Ujjwal Hyundai, Nashik - Maharashtra not support and not responding properly,

Last 4 yers I am continue insurance policy on time and don’t have any claims,

This Distributor lots of complaints in our clients,

So I request please see this matter and take proper action and reply,

Rajesh Kumar Singh
            Nashik - Maharashtra
            Cell [protected]

yakasiri
              Aug 15, 2021

Address: vellore

I'm hereby sharing about my worst experience with your service people regarding the re painting of the body parts(bonnet and front bumper) which met with an accident of my vehicle. The paints of the parts like bonnet and bumper (which are re- painted after body shop) are not coincide with the other parts and the same is taken to their knowledge. They replied that the paint will be like this. But comparing to the other vehicles it is not likewise and they are not obeying the same. Even many of the out side people easily finding and spotting out and asking me that whether your vehicle re painted, such that you think and understand how worst they have painted those parts. Now recently I have taken my vehicle to the body wash, there the paint layer on the bonnet has gone by applying a little water force for washing. This is causing a mental agony to me when I'm thinking about my vehicle. So consider this issue as serious and take an appropriate action so that my vehicle to be re painted immediately where it is appearing ugly.
              Aug 15, 2021
              Updated by yakasiri
              my contact deatils:

Y surendra Raju
              Manager,
              Indian Overseas Bank,
              Mob:[protected]

Luckson Haobijam
                Aug 14, 2021

Address: Imphal

Sir i have an issue on my front wheel since the day of my delivery. I talk to the servicing when i went for my 1st servicing but they cant fix. And right now my both head light is been leak of water. My vehicle is just 4 month from my delivery when its gonna fix?. I know we have been in lockdown for past weeks in manipur but please fix as soon as possible.

ayu@ayu
                  Aug 14, 2021

Address: Dehradun

Hello this side Ayush i go for insurance clame in DPM hyundai in 3rd of August .. the staff was told that sir your order was placed & order reached in next monday ... Now today is 14th & staff was told same thing that sir your order is on way & reached in three, four day ... My complaint is that why the order is soo late ... This is very bad experience .. i never suggest anyone to go in DPM HYUNDAI

Rushit S
                    Aug 13, 2021

I have recently purchased Hyundai Aura and here are a few things which I discovered that can be rectified or improvised in the car by the Hyundai Company.:
                    1. Option should be available to mute the Door lock & unlock horn as it can get irksome at times.
                    2. The inner portion of boot door is not closed to cover the inner cables and openings and hence those cables need to be taken extra care while loading and unloading of luggage or other stuff in the boot area.
                    3. The inner roof at the rear end of car has only 2 screws are fitted for its support and hence the remaining part of the roof seems detached and doesn't seem to be stuck to the main frame throughout in the inner part of the car.
                    The company seems to be cost cutting in such minor areas but ultimately losing the trust of its valued customers.

Sreeni N
                      Aug 13, 2021

Address: 201, Thirumala residency, Road 3, Alkapur Township, Manikonda-500089

I regret to say I am completely disappointed with the grand i10 nios Asta AMT petrol I purchased a week ago.I noticed rattling sound in the dashboard with in a drive of 30 kms.I told myself it would be eventually reduced or cleared.It gradually increased and is so annoying now to drive this car.Is this a bonus Hyundai gives their customers upon spending 9.5 lakh rupees on a car
                      True.. I too has the same issue in my 2019 Elite i20. Lots of rattling noise coming from the interior panels, dashboard, etc.. None of the service centers bother to fix it. Fed up with their pathetic service.

Banshimeena
                        Aug 12, 2021

Address: Banshi Lal Meena

My creta RJ20 CE 7306 have a major issues in colour (paint) quality as the colour of back side over Diggi of car has been putoff and Car is looking in very bad condition.
                        Please resolve the issue or change the parts.

Vikassingla
                          Aug 12, 2021

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have purchased Hyundai Creta SX executive model on 30th July’21 however it’s key function Hold option is not working.

Please check and do the needful at the earliest.

Bunty139
                            Aug 12, 2021

Address: Govt hospital raisinghnagar

I am ordering part on feb 2021 in paras Hyundai sriganganagar but some part available after 4 month and spark plugs and driver side window motor still not available

nksingla
                              Aug 12, 2021

Address: Sec 19, Dwarka-New Delhi

Bought new creta on 30th July, 2021 from Sapphire Hyundai, sec 19- Dwarka New Dehi. Rainwater observed inside closed car at door area. I suspect it is a defective or already used car.
                              Very bad experience.

Dr. Brijesh Prasad
                                Aug 12, 2021

I Purchased a new I20 Sportz model on 30th June 2020 from BM Hyundai Dehradun, Uttarakhand.

It has been just a month and the roof paint has started eroding at many spots. I went to the BM Hyundai, Dehradun and their reply was you must have thrown some acid on the roof. While I did not take my vehicle to any such place and just went from my home to workplace in the due month.

The type of erosion seems to be like the car was painted before delivering to us as the company painted surface cannot get eroded so easily as it is not a wear and tear surface. In my opinion, this is truly cheating with the customer coming to purchase a new car and the damaged vehicle is sold to me as a new one. This is very uncommon thing and I hereby request you to look into the matter by getting it checked from the Hyundai expert itself instead of BM Hyundai and take hard and legitimate action against BM Hyundai.

I bought this car after a lot of research and comparison. Now I am truly regretting Hyundai being a well-established and renounce brand worldwide showing such irresponsible behaviour by hiding their mistakes and blaming the customer instead.

Siddhantsingh777
                                  Aug 12, 2021

I have given my venue to the service center at Jhansi (Natraj hyundai, Gora machhia, Jahnsi) on 11 of may, which was a accidental case and had its insurance as well.
                                  But till date my car has not been repaired.its over 4 months till date.
                                  And whenever i call them they just say wait for 10 to 15 days more its now very late or i have to file a petition regarding this to the court.
                                  My car no- MP33C9453
                                  Siddhant singh sengar.

Jayin Kalarickal
                                    Aug 11, 2021

Address: Kottayam,kerala

I am Jayin.V.Kalarickal.I have a Grand i10 NIOS car.Registered owner:(Annamma Varghese, Mother/KL-33M-2504).
                                    I am here by highlighting the service issues I am facing from the authorised dealer at Kottayam M/S.Popular Hyundai, Kodukatha, Kottayam, Kerala.Past 10 days before I had given my car for scratch removal and some painting work on the left side door(two doors).I experienced worst response from the executives at the time of delivery.They delivered the vehicle on a day at 7 pm and one I checked the damaged areas where I found that the painting was not up to the mark which I am expecting from a dealer of Hyundai with higher quality.Once i complained about that within next hour they have taken the vehicle promising that they will clear the issue within very next day.But it was not happened.Again after the next delivery i found that there is some scratches on the door.After again complaining they asked me to bring the vehicle at the service centre and I done that on last saturday.Then they said that it will take time to resolve the issue and our driver will take the vehicle on Monday.But after that I have received any call from the centre and they forced me to call the service manager Mr.Thomas very frequently.But nothing is happening so far.I feel like a teasing towards me and I am not a begger or something.It may be my emotional feeling.Whatever it maybe I never expect these kind of activities from an authorised dealer of Hyundai.
                                    I hope that you will consider my query and will take necessary steps to solve the issues.
                                    Jayin V Kalarickal
                                    Kalarickal house,
                                    Valarthanam,
                                    Kottayam-686 011
                                    Mob.no.[protected]

CA AshishPant
                                      Aug 11, 2021

Address: East DElhi Vigyan Vihar

I had purchased the Top end Creta variant, on 06.08.2021 for Rs 20.95 Lakhs and at the time of delivery I was assured that since the vehicle is fully loaded no additional security features are required. The said car was stolen on 09.08.201 at 3.20 AM. There was no burglar alarm, no GPS location. The thieves took 3 minutes to inactivate the so called HIGH END security gadget of Hyundai .Even after 3 days the company is unable to locate through its Blue Link. The customer care is expressing its willingness due to New Issues.
                                      Same happened to me today . after buying the same variant of creta 2 months back
                                      Trying to connect to hyundai again and again to know the location last known to them
                                      Sidharth

Rachita Matta
                                        Aug 11, 2021

Dear Hyundai,

My daughter, Rachita Matta purchased Creta SX ( DL8CAY6314 ) in August 2019 from Unity Hyundai Shalimar Bagh, Delhi, India.
                                        The insurance of the same was done by Reliance General insurance policy no.[protected] which covered 3rd Party insurance for 3years i.e. from 23rd August 2019 to 22nd 2022.

In the year 2020, when the yearly insurance was due, I received a call from Ms. Sonica ( [protected] ) working the same showroom from where the car was purchased for the renewal of the same.
                                        She asked me to send a copy of the my RC and copy of last insurance policy on whatsapp. On receiving the same, she sent me a voice note that the picture of the documents were not clear and then she asked if there was any claim on my policy. I, then personally visited your showroom and produced original documents ( RC and insurance policy). After scrutiny, Ms. Sonica issued the policy ( ICICI Lombard policy no. 3001/HI-1120197/00/000) amounting to Rs. 26500 ( including taxes ). However this amount included Rs. 7890 ( 3rd party insurance) which I had already paid for upto the year 2022. She overlooked this detail and charged me this extra amount. This detail was hidden from me.

In August 2021, when I wanted to renew my insurance policy, I approached other companies for competent rates and it was then brought to my notice that I have been wrongly charged Rs. 7890 in the previous year by Ms.Sonica ( Unity Hyundai) .

I have been requesting her to refund my money which was overcharged due to her negligence and deficiency of her skill in executing her duties but it has fallen on her deaf ears.

Kindly look into the same and revert at the earliest.

Vijay Matta
                                        Phone No. [protected]