Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 118

manishom46
Apr 14, 2020

I am waiting for so long.. Air asia my airline already refunded my entire booking amount to goibibo. But goibibo is not refunding me.. All though they are confusing me my doing miss committment regarding credit shell.

When airline is refunded the amount due to covid-19 outbreak as per my request then goibibo should also refund my amount. I want my entire amount back in my mode of payment..

My pnr is or6r6l.
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rohit Keshwani
    Apr 14, 2020

Pnr no. Nffyaq
    Travel agengy - goibibo
    Flight-vistara
    Issue - refund delayed

Dear sir i have booked a ticket from new delhi to bangkok dated 09.03.20 and i have cancelled my ticket on 05.03.20. Goibibo assured me that u will get refund within 7 days but 1 month 7 days passed and they didn't refund my money. I am very concerned about this but no body is helping me. Dear sir this is humble request to you.
    Please help me i ll be thankful to you.

Rohit keshwani
    M-[protected]
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

i bhadury
      Apr 13, 2020

Refer subject, we have booking for the subject flight with booking id qkw6mv, and tkt no-603-[protected] and 603-[protected], which was cancelled by the sri lankan airline well before the schedule departure. As there was no rescheduling information available and all international flight to india was being shut down, from 22.3.20, i had to book new flight on the same day to chennai from colombo with huge extra cost to come back to india.
      I have sent many mail for cancellation and refund before as well as after the schedule date, but every time they are coming back with answer that refund is not possible as per airline policy. As i have booked through goibibo, so can not claim refund directly to the airline as per airline policy. It is the resposibility of goibibo to arrange the refund because i was not responsible for the cancellation, and the money i paid for the unutilised trip can not be forfieted like this.

Reet Banerg
        from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
        Apr 11, 2020

I had booked two tickets for the month of april.

Bangalore to kolkata on 9th april with airasia through goibibo.

Ranchi to bangalore on 13th april with goair through goibibo.

As soon as the lock down for covid 19 was announced i cancelled my ticket with air asia which was on 9th. I have got no response from goibibo regarding my money refunded status, which as per government should be full refund. I even spoke to airasia customer care and shared my pnr for update, they informed that i am eligible for the refund but the instructions has to come from goibibo as it is booked through them and when i try to connect to goibibo it's impossible. There is no customer care number where i can speak to any executive and the online chat service is pathetic, they keep giving options which does not match with my problem. I am not getting any update regarding my refund.
        Even with the second flight on 13th there is no update or communication from goibibo.

It's a matter of thousands of rupees invested on flight tickets and now blocked with goibibo.

It's a worst service ever... Have no respect for customers or their money.

Sidharth Dilip
          Apr 11, 2020

Address: India

I booked an air ticket from dxb to cok and it got cancelled as the airlines 'jetairways' shutdown. I booked the ticket through goibibo and the refund was not provided to me. The transaction details are as follows. Kindly help me to get back my money. Please do the needful as soon as possible.

17/03/2019

Upi-[protected][protected]@hdfcbank-907

[protected]goibibo

Bank chk/ ref no. :[protected]

Booked on : 17/03/2019

Amount : 11, 596.00rs

gogoi_manoj
            from Shillong, Meghalaya
            Apr 11, 2020

Address: vadodara

I had booked flight spicejet vide booking id q9k9rc through travel agent goibibo. The flight was cancelled by spicejet on 24 feb 20 and spicejet refunded the amount to you on 25 feb 20. This was confirmed by spicejet via e mail and telephone.
            But till date the refund amount has not credited to my credit card.
            The whole incident was before covid 19 domestic flight disruption.
            It is very pathetic that goibibo has created credit she'll for this. But why.
            1 at first you are delaying by not refunding the cancell amt from 25 feb 20.
            2. Now spicejet refund fund you are utilising as credit she'll.
            This is completely fraud done by goibibo.
            I once again request you to look into the matter urgently.

Manoj gogoi

Passenger name

Kalpana changmai
            Sagarika changmai

Harpreet SEHGAL SEHGAL
              Apr 11, 2020

I received an email from them on 28th february 2020 that flight has been rescheduled (Jaipur to malaysia) and return, you can request refund. I called and asked for refund for 4 tickets. 2 refunded and 2 were never refunded after numerous calls (Which 90% they don't pick), emails to which to which this pathetic company does not reply and tweets which they just use to apologise for. After 1 and a half month of waiting i have decided that i will go ahead and file a formal complaint. Shame on such a company and all employees as they only cheat and thug the customers. Never ever will be a customer even if i need to pay extra at some other agency. My refund has not been issued till date and there is no communication from them. I have emailed the ceo as well but wow.. These guys are hierarchically the same. Such a pathetic and lame company.
              Apr 11, 2020
              Updated by Harpreet SEHGAL SEHGAL
              Service request number is 31220609
              May 08, 2020
              Updated by Harpreet SEHGAL SEHGAL
              Imagine no response here as well, what else can we think of?

Reshu Safurunnisa
                Apr 10, 2020

Address: Gurgaon,haryana

I have booked flights and its been cancelled from the airline side the pnr is devq2s and kgrmws the both amount are 17, 481and 18, 000. As per airlines they have sent it to goibibo agency but i haven't received any refund. And other issue is that i have booked emirates flight and the booking i'd is tuai8hvc2 and the refund amount that has been initiated and mailed is 11, 850 i haven't got any of the above money in my account as they are telling me they have intiated refund amount from their side.

manishom46
                  Apr 10, 2020

Dear team.
                  It so long time now..
                  I am waiting from last 2 weeks to get my full refund against the booking id:_ or6r6l.

I have already had words from the airline side and as per them they have already initiated the refund.. But still i have not received that..

I request you to kindly look in to this matter. And initiate my full refund as per my mode of payment?

Plz feel free to contact me for anything..

Apr 12, 2020
                  Updated by manishom46
                  I have not received any notification from goibibo side...as per the air asia airline they have refunded all my amount to goibibo and it supposed to be credited in my credit card but no any update i received from goibibo

vinayak prakash
                    Apr 10, 2020

We had a booking of flight to US from INDIA, which got cancelled to COVID19, IBIBO say that they have processed the refund on 21st March 2020, but we have not received it till now.
                    They are not responding to any of our queries related to refund.

Murthy Kuruva
                      Jul 3, 2020

I have booked flight from Brussels to Bengalur dated 26/March/2020 return on 07/May with PNR-CUDRAF. Due to COVID19 flight got cancelled and there is no update on refund status till date. Tried multiple times to customer care and ended up with no response and auto replys are not clear.After multiple calls we got to know the airlines is not going to refund and forcefully making us to reschedule the ticket.Due to the pandemic situation we are not at all interested to take risk in terms of travel.so please help us in getting refund for the ticket.
                      First attachment- Refund in process
                      Second attachment- forceful reschedule

Kindly help.

neha0502
                        Apr 10, 2020

Address: Pune

Inspire of reminding and raising complaints my money has not been refunded by goibibo nor they have reschedule the flight from pune to delhi.
                        Goibibo have already received the refund from indigo airlines but they are not responding to us now...
                        Very bad service since 10 days we are chasing them but no response.
                        My pnr no. Is djs62t and flight was indigo 6e-148.
                        Please help.
                        Apr 17, 2020
                        Updated by neha0502
                        Sir, inspite of complaining again and again no one has contacted me...and I have received the message about credit shell from indigo airlines that is of Rs.4700/- but I booked my flight from goibibo for Rs.5253/- ...Goibibo should refund my whole money that is Rs.5253/-...
                        Please help me we can't afford this much loss...we have booked flight tickets because of emergency but it seems that goibibo is taking our undue advantage...Very bad response...Cheaters

May 02, 2020
                        Updated by neha0502
                        Please respond...what is the status of my complaint...refund full payment that is Rs. 5253/-

Dr. Kranti Jain
                          Apr 9, 2020

I am waiting for two refunds for last 15 days. (Rs. 416 + rs. 1971)

Case 1 : refund for rs. 416
                          Details :
                          Please see attachment i

Case 2 : refund for rs. 1971
                          Details :
                          Please see attachment ii, iii & iv

I think these details are sufficient, if need further more let me know.

As per airline, amount has been credited into account of goibibo.

(Dr. Kranti jain)

Jithin Manomohan
                            Apr 9, 2020

Address: Amrutham, 5TH Mile, Near SRO, Kadirur, Thalassery,

I have booked my flight ticket in october 2019 to abudhabi from bengaluru and return for rs 56, 224/- and i paid using a standard chartered credit card, the ticket was booked for april 2020. Then i reschedule the ticket on jan 2020 and paid an extra rs 4636/- from hdfc bank to fly on march 21st to abudhabi and return on march 29th. Then due to corona outbreak, i had to cancel the ticket on march 16th, earlier i heard i will get a full refund, now they are telling i will only get rs 17080/-, i mailed them asking a full refund, they said no and now they refunded only rs 4636/- to my hdfc bank and rs 12444/- is still not credited in my account. When i asked about this, they are telling from their side they have initiated and need to check with the bank, so i called the standard chartered bank, they said they didn't get any request from the goibibo side for this refund. Now goibibo is not responding to any of my queries. Please help me with this issue.

My booking id is ng8iy6fhd
                            Apr 30, 2020
                            Updated by Jithin Manomohan
                            Its been 45days now, and still I haven't got the refund, once Goibibo's executive called and told me that GoAir has not given the money and asked me to mail them and get back, so I mailed GoAir asking explanation and they said they have already refunded the money of Rs.19718/- to Goibibo's account. After sharing this information with Goibibo they are not responding.
                            I have attached their conversations along with this comment. Please help me. I have lost almost Rs. 60k excluding this. This is one-fourth of the money that I am getting. Please help to resolve this.

Krisanu Bhunia
                              Apr 8, 2020

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, India

I send email to indigo.
                              Please give the justification of my cancellation charges, you know very well 22 march 2020 was janta karfu that is declared by prime minister.
                              You tell me how can i travel that day? Why deduction my refund amount? Why still now my refunded my amount?

Please refund my full amount.

Indigo reply.
                              Dear sir/ma’am,
                              We have created a credit shell of the cancellation fee in the pnr-ll5g2q which can be used for same customers anytime for travel before 30th sep 2020.

They told me this amount you can uses for your next booking through your agent.
                              Goibo still not refund my amount and dont have any option to used credit shell.

Lakshmi Narayana Sadineni
                                Apr 8, 2020

I have purchased a flight ticket on Goibibio with cancellation protection. Now, at the time of cancellation due to unavoidable reasons, they are saying that cancellation protection is suspended. I want a full refund for my ticket as per my rights with cancellation protection.

pritimanoj
                                  Apr 7, 2020

Dear sir / ma'am,

This is with regard to the round trip which i had booked from rpr to blr, below are the details for your reference.

Hjbdvj rpr blr 6e829 9th april
                                  Ymun9n blr rpr 6e405 19th april

The concern here is due to covid disaster my flight to blr has been cancelled while the return ticket from blr to rpr stays confirmed. I hope you understand the situation and i totally believe you will deliver the solution at the earliest. Looking forward to continue our relationship further.

Manoj

Sudhish13
                                    Apr 7, 2020

I booked hotel and flight through goibibo application. Due to corona outbreak i had to cancel my trip. Airline and hotel have already refunded the amount. Goibibo initiated the refund two weeks back. I have yet not got any refund in my bank account. Goibibo is sitting on the cash of customers and delaying the refunds into the account. There is no way to reach out to the customer care of goibibo. Their response on facebook and twitter is just a copy paste response for all the queries. Highly un professional behaviour from goibibo in this testing times

Booking ids
                                    Htly6b3cfh
                                    Ng8y3r2jl

Sudhish shenoy

Muthulakshmikalai
                                      Apr 7, 2020

Address: goibibo

Had booked ticket for flight on 19-march-20 form maa-bom and 20-march-2020 from bom-maa and cancelled the flight due to corono issue. I had canlled the ticket in both vistara customer care as well as by contacting goibio group customer care.

They confirmed that the booking cancelled and the refund will be done within
                                      7 working days. Its been more than 20 days my refund not done. Only refund done for onward (Maa-bom) and return ticket refund not done till now. Also as per the statements in news i have requested for full refund but they denied to give full refund. Atleast they should process the refund what they confirmed in call.

Goibibo support is not getting connected.

My pnr - t7rajv - maa-bom - refund done but not full refund.
                                      My pnr - t7mrjf - bom-maa - no refund done till now.

It has been a terrible support from the team and called approx 15-30 times. I have attached the ticket copies and payment receipt for pnr, amount nand other reference. I received only rs.5400 but i paid rs.24500.

Goibibo is not willing to share me complaint number nor any details.
                                      Apr 15, 2024
                                      it was solved
                                      Jun 30, 2020
                                      Updated by Muthulakshmikalai
                                      till now not solved!!!
                                      I have booked flights on goibibo but had to cancel due to Covid-19. I spoke to indigo they said the refund is processed to goibibo but goibibo did not process the refund to me

Shazlee Amber
                                        Apr 6, 2020

I have booked return flight from bengaluru to istanbul via kuwait airways through goibibo but due to covid 19 the flight was either cancelled or airport is closed, so i decided on cancelling my tickets.
                                        Kuwait airways is providing complete refund without any cancellation charge but goibibo is not letting us cancel the tickets and even after raising the tickets as well they are firm on stating that there will be no refund
                                        Even when airways is providing the refund.
                                        Have attached screenshots regarding the same. Please look into the matter. My more than 50, 000 rs are on stake due to this fraud