Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 120

CA Nadeem Abbas
Mar 24, 2020

Address: 34, NEW KHAROL COLONY, OPP. TANK BUILDING, ST. NO. E, Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

We booked indigo return flight from udaipur to doha via hyderabad (1 stop), departing from udaipur on 19th feb 2020 and return from doha on 15th march 2020.

The return flight from doh-hyd of indigo was cancelled by indigo airlines, and for which goibibo needs to refund money but it has been more than 14 days and indigo status is refund under process, and no service request is being raised by goibibo neither any refund process notification is there, and no support from customer care, nobody picking phone.

Flight - 6e 1726
Ticket pnr — eml62k,
Last name - sultana

Desired resolution - refund process and credit to our bank account
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rishabh Oberoi
    Mar 24, 2020

Address: 248001

I have received additional cancellation refund from the airlines but the same is still not credited back to my bank account though it is confirmed by the airlines nor am i able to get in touch with any of your helpline numbers.. Please revert back i've been constantly trying to get in contact with your customer care from past 10 days with not a single call being connected..
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tapas mazumdar
      Mar 24, 2020

I have booked a hotel vide booking id - htlu5ym7zn. My stay is on 03.04.2020 at mpt kipling, pench. On contacting the hotel it was learnt that hotel will not be operational due to corona effect. Therefore, i raised a request to goibibo for enabling us to stay in the hotel or initiate for full refund. Surprisingly, goibibo, immediately cancelled my booking and deducted the 10% cancellation fees. I sent mail to them seeking reason for the same.in response i was told that its company policy. The fact is i never intended for the cancellation still they have deducted the cancellation fees. Very, mean and disheartening approach of goibibo.
      My flight was AMD to DEL and DEL to AMD.
      I have cancelled it only due to covid-19.

As govt. rule it should be free cancellation. But you have refunded me 386rs only agailnst 4500rs.

Please ubderstand the customwr situation.

booking cancelled by goibibo and still deducted cancellation fees - Comment #3667090 - Image #0
      booking cancelled by goibibo and still deducted cancellation fees - Comment #3667090 - Image #1
      booking cancelled by goibibo and still deducted cancellation fees - Comment #3667090 - Image #2

Encyclopidia@
        Mar 23, 2020

In view of my complaint id 2601425 and 2601667, today the customer care have called me and they have said that they will send a link through quick support and with the help of that link i will have to pay rs 20/ - as a charge for making consumer complaint. Only then they can refund my rs 6852/- for the flight cancelled with pnr jjw28t. I can't understand what they are up to. Previously for the last 2 days they were asking me to share my debit card number which i denied due to security reasons. Now instead of refunding my money they are asking me to pay rs 20/- as consumer complaint fee. When i asked them to mail me regarding this fee they denied. Now i think that corrective actions has to be taken against them. I am really getting puzzled as what to do. Kindly help me in this matter so that i can get the refund of rs 6852/-

Sonali chakraborty
        Mobile [protected]
        Mar 24, 2020
        Updated by Encyclopidia@
        Today a person from Goibibo has called me and asked me to give details of ATM CARD of my bank account and instead of refunding my amount of Rs 6852/- they have deducted RS 4999/-, Rs 3000/- and Rs 1167/- from my account. They said that all my refunds will be credited in my account. But still now no amount is credited in my account. When I asked them they said that all the payments will be made through wallet.Kindly take strict steps against these fraudsters. The person who called me said that his name is Rahul and employee code is 709145R
        His mobile no. Was [protected].

With Regards
        Sonali Chakraborty
        Mob [protected]

Rajkumar Banik
          Mar 23, 2020

Ref. Booking id: nakou6gvi, pnr: ou6gvi, bagdogra to kolkata (Airasia – i5-583), dated 24th mar’20
          Despite several trials (Call to official numbers / informed via app), i have not cancelled / re-scheduled my filight tickets ; i need to do the same to avaoid from corona virus.
          I can’t abale to decide next travel date – please do the needful & inform accordingly.
          Rajkumar banik (Mob: [protected])

Mar 23, 2020

Address: 110091

I booked a ticket a air ticket from Pune to Delhi for 20th April but due to cornova virus disease I have to reschedule this ticket 20th to 04th April .firstly they deducted the remaining amount and confirmed my flight on 04th April but after half an hour they denied for my confirmation and remind my remaining amount what I paid for rescheduling the flight ticket. And they text me that I got I call from there side within a 2 hours but I didn't got any call from there side. I tried to contact many times but no. Was reachable then I mailed them on on there email id but not get any revert from there side. I done these amendment on 19th march but till now I haven't got any help from there side. Meanwhile due to Corona virus I booked another flight and reached home (Delhi). Now I wanted my whole amount refund from there side.
            Please help me for this matter

ejas ahammed
              Mar 23, 2020

I booked ticket from calicut to jeddah on goibibo for 20/03/2020. I made the booking on january. Saudi arabia cancelled all to and from flights on 15th march due to covid19. I sent inquiry to goibibo regarding this, i chatted with their automated system but my ticket was automatically cancelled and i did not get any refund yet. The refund request was in process for a week, but its not showing there now. And there is no way to contact with any of their representative because everything is replied by their virtual chat.
              Even I have the same issue. Not sure how to proceed further. Really frustrating
              I booked s flight from Delhi to bombay on 10th April PNR: MUEPW3,

Vistara cancelled my flight with full refund owing to Covid-19. Goibibo didn't even process my cancellation request and did not refund the money

did not get refund for cancelled ticket due to covid 19 - Comment #3667164 - Image #0

ROSHAN DEWNANI
                Mar 23, 2020

Address: Goibibo, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I booked a ticket PNR: GQ9BSR.
                The ticket had to be cancelled because of corona virus.
                I called airlines to reschedule the ticket they cancelled the old ticket as an exception and booked a new ticket.
                The new ticket was Rs 5530 cheaper indigo airlies said I need to call goibibo for refund..
                When I call goibibo they say no refund request received. But when I enter my old PNR it clearly says that 5530 needs to be refunded.
                Request goibibo to pls refund the hard earned money.
                Mar 23, 2020
                Updated by ROSHAN DEWNANI
                Pls contact me on [protected] for further querys..

Pmm51067
                  Mar 23, 2020

For goibibo only means to contact the customer care is through their bot called gia. It is so primitive and useless bot having a very few options for reporting complains or getting information. They have no means to contact through email. Their so called customer care number is always busy. I had been trying for last 4 days and atlest kept on listening to music and their ads for more than 5 hrs in these 4 days. Yet i could not talk to customer care person.
                  I am unable to find the status of the additional cancellation refund given by airlines.
                  Can goibibo do something to improve their customer care service
                  Mar 26, 2020
                  Updated by Pmm51067
                  Even after 3 days of posting the complaint no one from goibibo team cared to either resolve the issue or contact me.

Totally irresponsible people

Encyclopidia@
                    Mar 23, 2020

In view to my previous complaint id - 2601425 regarding refund of flight ticket directly cancelled with airline. The customer care service from goibibo has called me and they were asking my 16 digit atm card number which i felt suspicious. They said that without knowing the card number they can't process the refund. But how come is this possible when the refund has already been initiated by indigo airlines and i am attaching a copy of it. They are constantly forcing me to share my atm card number. Also neither their customer care number is responding nor any mail. They are just trying to cheat me. Still now there is no update of cancellation for the above flight booking in the goibibo site. As i have already intimated them then why haven't they update the status in their goibibo site. I think strict steps need to be taken against them.

Sonali chakraborty
                    Mob [protected]

Encyclopidia@
                      Mar 22, 2020

This is to inform you that my indigoflight with pnr jjw28t on 22.03.2020 has been cancelled by me on 20.03.2020 directly with the airline due to "janata curfew." as per the airline company they have already initiated the refund. But still now i have not received my refund. Also in the goibibo site, no cancellation status is shown. I am attaching the screenshot of the refund mail sent by the airline. I am unable to contact any of the goibibo customer care.

Sonali chakraborty
                      Mail id [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Mob : [protected]

premkumarsingh80
                        Mar 22, 2020

Hello team, i have my flight from brussels to bangalore on 10/04 via munich and oman and return in similar manner on 02/05
                        Brussels-munich - lufthansa
                        Munich - oman - oman airways
                        Oman - bangalore - oman airways
                        Similarly
                        Bnagalore-oman - oman airways
                        Oman-munich - oman airways
                        Munich - brussels - lufthansa
                        Now due to this covid19, all flights, countries are applying in restrictions, and hence travel is not advisory. I had booked using ibibo portal, and now due to overload none are responding.
                        Can you please help me in refund or cancel or rebook please
                        I have been getting messages from IBIBO saying flights are prepone and so on. I do not understand the point of sharing prepone and postpone of flights rather than giving an option of refund or rebook to the customers

Poulami1304
                          Mar 22, 2020

We have to cancel our trip due to corona virus outbreak and beacuse of himachal pradesh govt advisory and notifications for tourist which was from 22nd of march 2020. We have a booking of hotels in manali and kasol which was non refundable as per goibibo service. But we were compel to cancel our trip due govt. Advisory so the cancellation was not deliberately from our side, so the company must refund our booking amount. Booking id-htl438kp8f (Indraprasth cottage manali), htllrybqcr (Whoopers hostel kasol).
                          Name-poulami chakrabarty
                          Conatct-[protected]
                          Email id-polostar. [protected]@gmail.com

Avinash5074
                            Mar 22, 2020

We have to cancel our trip due to corona virus outbreak and due to travel advisory from himachal pradesh government. Our booking id of hotel htlt79kpfk (Whoopers hostel kasol). Our booking was non refundable but due to govt. Advisory we have to cancel our booking. Goibibo should provide us the proper refund of our booking as because the cancel was due to govt. Advisory.
                            Name-avinash singh, mail id-avinash. [protected]@gmail.com.

JSMalhotra
                              Mar 22, 2020

I've booked hotel room for 2 nights in amritsar in october. When i reached amritsar we have received call from hotel that we cannot provide you the room since there are some issues in room. We can provide you the other hotel room and will cancel the booking and will refund within 3 working days.
                              From that time i am coordinating with goibibo for refund but there is no reply.
                              There executive said that we will refund the amount. I received email that we will process the refund within 15 days. No amount received yet.

Vinamar Khar
                                Mar 22, 2020

Address: H.no 1186, sector: 9,, Karnal, Haryana, 132001

I booked a trip from new delhi to goa

(6th march, 2020)
                                Booking no 1: del to bom (Cefcsi) layover bom to goi (Not confirmed from goibibo) : amount paid rs13037

Booking no 2: bom to del (R9eqyj) : amount paid rs7749

Due to corona virus spread i planned to reschedule my tickets to the month of april.

(9th april, 2020)
                                Booking no 3: del to bom (Confirmed) : extra amout paid for rescheduling to indigo airlines

(14th april, 2020)
                                Booking no 4 : bom to del (Not confirmed from goibibo) : extra amout paid for rescheduling rs3916

Called customer support representative since i didn't receive any confirnation for my flight rescheduled and he said it will confirmed within 24 hours. Post to that i tried calling goibibo for 20-30 times but there was no response and after a week i got the refund amount for flight booking on 14th april, 2020.
                                I tried calling again and after several days of attempts it got connected with case id : 31367169 and that person disconnected my call after a while.

Current status: i missed my (10 march) flight as i paid for rescheduling neither i was able to cancel it to get remaining amaount since it was not rescheduled from goiibo even after sucessfull transaction.

Today again i got connected to one represtantive at 3am midnight twice, and he disconnected my call aswell. Its really a pain for me after investing rs27, 000 and getting such a pathetic response from goibibo and my flights getting cancelled again and again due to their portal issue.

I need help and want to raise an escalation / complaint again them.
                                Please help for the same.

Mohan Luke
                                  Mar 21, 2020

My husband and i are traveling to the usa on april 7, 2020 by qatar airways and our return flight is on may 21, 2020 from miami. We had booked our tickets in june 2019 and while booking we never expected that the whole world will be affected by coronavirus. Our hon'ble prime minister and government are requesting the indian citizens to avoid travelling abroad and especially to the countries that is affected by coronavirius, so that we protect ourselves and others too.

We have been trying to reach goibibo to reschedule/modify/amend our tickets, but of no avail. We are trying to call them but unable to do so since last week. We tried changing our tickets through their website and got a message from them that the customer care will get in touch within 6 hours... But no such luck.

We tried qatar airways and they said contact your travel agent... We are trying to contact the our travel agent goibibo.

Goibibo websites says they are there to help their customers... But if the customers are trying to contact them and there are no response from them except telling the customers to press key or contact them and are put the on hold from hours together without any response from them.

We do understand that the goibibo staff is working under pressure with lots of call from their customers like us, but at least one call... And assure us the status of our ticket.

Please help so that our complaint reaches the ceo of goibibio

Pankajmittal7
                                    Mar 21, 2020

I made a flight booking from bali to delhi on 19 march for travel on 20 march. Payment of 34838 deducted but booking was nit confirmed. It is still showing as booking in progress. When trying to get in touch with helpline, the bot states its in process. No refund is being given by goibibo. I want my money refund. I had to book another ticket with high price to travel.
                                    Booking id-tuahtfrle

Pankaj mittal

Mujahid Hussaini
                                      Mar 20, 2020

Address: 500028

I had written for a cancellation and refund of the booking hyderabad - new delhi - paris.in the name of mujahedullah hussaini syed. Pnr jt02e.. Flights ai 559 and ai 143. I received a message that the ticket has been cancelled. But when iam checking online it still shows that the booking is confirmed and not cancelled. I request for an immediate cancellation and speedy refund. Pl cancell immediately otherwise there will be difficulty in getting refund. Thanks

Mujahid Hussaini
                                        Mar 20, 2020

Address: 500028

I have always done bookings with goibibo since it's formation. Iam a silver level member. This is my complaint. I have purchased tickets like this. (1) hyderabad - new delhi - paris flying on 25 march. Pnr jt02e. Passenger. Mr mujahedullah hussaini syed. After hearing that air india has cancelled this flight. I immediately cancelled this and asked for a refund through goibibo app. Since many days my refund has not come. When i called today your representative tells me that i have to cancell this flight but i have already cancelled it through app. Kindly look into this and get my refund soon. Another ticket is paris - new delhi - hyderabad. Pnr is hxck8. Flight no ai 142 and ai 104 respectively. Iam facing similar problem for this refund also. Pl see that iam refunded as soon as possible