Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 23

Urailang
from Silchar, Assam
May 2, 2022

No option to delete/edit my reviews on their site.

Address: Silchar

I wrote a review on the hotel I booked, through the link I received. I wrote it because I thought my real name won't be used and goibibo would use my username only.

However later I saw my full name being used along with the review instead o[censored]sername. So, this violates my right to privacy.

I even sent message to [protected]@go-mmt.com(it's the email I got on their privacy policy site) to withdraw my consent. I...
15 other people found this review helpful
15 found this helpful
NathSamudra
from Guwahati, Assam
May 1, 2022

Respected Sir/ Madam,

This is to most humbly inform you that my name is Samudra Nath and I am writing this letter to request for refunding the ticket amount i.e. ₹548.00.

Respectfully, I would like to bring into your consideration that on 26/04/2022, I booked a bus ticket (Booking Id- GOBUSAND6B1296D2B2) from the goibibo app, from ISBT, Guwahati to Lumshnong, Meghalaya . The PNR number for the same is 57QQRQ5C. Due to some reasons, I cancelled the ticket on 27/04/2022 at 21:31 prior to the boarding time which makes me eligible for the said refund after deduction of the cancellation charges for the cancelled ticket.

Therefore, I request you to kindly address my concern to the goibibo officials to proceed with the refund amount to my bank account/ original paymode.
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Slicepay — SlCall now.62016.73256
    May 1, 2022

Address: Delhi India

Fnjlxhhl
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Slicepay — SlCall now.62016.73256
      May 1, 2022

Address: De

Hmf

from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
        Apr 30, 2022

I had made hotel booking on 16th april for 4 days later on same day i have reduces days from 4 to 2 day. Then 2 days refund that is rupees 5195 was initiated by me. Goibibo asked me bank details same is shared to them when i didn't receive any update then i raised a ticket for reimbursement but today it's been 2 week no action taken by goibibo there customer executives arw calling ng me on my request but they are bot aware about the status so they ask me to call back later but customer executive never called me back. Please check attached screenshot of 5195 ruppees transfee request was submitted the new ticket was raised to check status of transfer. Trust from 19th of april status is keep showing bank details are verifying i dont understand is it really required more than 2 week to verify bank account. I must say Goibibo is a fraud company my refund amount is very little how goibibo would behave with people having big refund amount dont know.

Anusethi
          from Mandi Dabwali, Haryana
          Apr 30, 2022

I was trying to book train tickets on 27 April 2022 and for that I made a payment on website through google pay upi, Money got deducted amount of 1, 775 but no sign of confirmation on the website.
          I called goibibo customer care 2 times and spoke with Nidhi and Satvinder but they told to wait and check but still no money is credited to my account.

I would strongly recommend everyone not to use Goibibo ever they are just not worth trusting. I'm feeling very disgusting

deepak shahdadpuri
            Apr 29, 2022

I have booked bus from goibiobo apps with pnr no 573k9nax from lonavala to ahmedabad while the bus has been cancelled by bus operator so ihave applied for refund, bus operator is agreed for refund then also my request is closed without any action, i am not able to contact you on phone or email, please help to get ny refund of rs 3155

deepak

arun kumar Thevar
              Apr 28, 2022

I paid two wheeler loan thru itfs app .amount was dedected from my account, due to error, tranction not completed, my amount is not refunded
              date -06/04/22
              bank - indian bank
              mode of payment - internet banking
              amount -4154.65
              reference no -[protected]

हिमांशु द्विवेदी
                Apr 28, 2022

Cancelled the booking of the flight.
                It's been 1 month, no refund credited. Everytime it's been initiated with invalid RRN from goibibo.
                Booking Id: GOFLDMTAND[protected]

brajaraja mishra
                  Apr 27, 2022

Website: www.goibibo.com/mysupport/MyRequests/?entityKey=HTLDVALLM7TQAJ8X&ticketId=14946534851104768&isWebView=true&eventType=MIMA_DETAIL&cmp=MIMA_DETAIL¬Deeplink=1

This company does not have information about the properties. I have recentaly booked a camp at Dadim camp, Dhanaulti from this website after looking a detailed about the property and also nice photographs. But in reality, no such property exists. The caretaker of the property is also not happy about Goibibo as every customer scolds them after reaching in the property. There is no proper tent, no bathroom, no food service, etc.

But Goibibo sale this property by charging a huge amount. Also Goibibo staff are highly non-cooperative once booking is done.

Nobody should book any property from Goibibo. Very useless service.

Haranadh Babu
                    Apr 27, 2022

My self haranah babu, yesterday i have booked flight ticket from Vadodara to hyderabad through Goibibo web site. Booking details are GOFLDKMB7b[protected]. But till now i haven't received flight ticket .

Can you please check and send me the flight ticket

Bantu84
                      from KANPUR, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 27, 2022

Address: Kanpur

I booked two holiday packages
                      But it's not showing in my upcoming trip in my aap I feel cheated

Himadri980
                        Apr 27, 2022

I had booked a Guest House through Goibibo for 2days, I went there and they alloted me a Shabby, Damped, dark, dirty room, Asked them to replace the Room they can't and suggested sarcastically that please Book anywhere good hotel nearby,
                        So my Booking was with Goibibo thats why i called them for help me in this situation, But they kept me waiting for hours, Someone asked me to wait for 4hours, Someone told to wait 2hours, someone asked for 30 mins, They were promised me to accommodate nearby, but no one called back to me to provide solution, i called them enormous, but got no help from their end, In this hot summer they kept me waiting till 8 pm at night from 12'o clock at roadside, I kept waiting because my booking was Nonrefundable, So i had to take a hotel from them, Every Support Executive harassed me immensely mentally and Physically, Atleast They should call for a apology atleast, Third Class support and Service, Now i want to get a Fair Compensation for the harassment and time loss and Money loss...
                        I escalate the issue to them from their app, But no one contacted within given time frame, I'm feeling very disgusting
                        May 3, 2022
                        No the Complain has not been resolved, Remove resolution tag
                        Apr 27, 2022
                        Updated by Himadri980
                        No one contacted through mail or phone
                        Apr 27, 2022
                        Updated by Himadri980
                        I want to Know who put the resolved tag ??
                        Apr 28, 2022
                        Updated by Himadri980
                        Please, remove the Resolved tag from my complain as it is still unsolved
                        Apr 29, 2022
                        Updated by Himadri980
                        No one has contacted for resolution till now

Suprita De
                          Apr 25, 2022

We made a booking from goibibo on 13th of apr 2022 for Hotel Richi Regency for checkin date 15th apr 2022. We made booking for two rooms and five guests, which includes one child and two senior citizens.

Upon arrival to hotel, we did the initial formality. After that the room allocated to us were not hygienic at all. During this covid situation, I assume this should be the utmost priority. But the hotel rooms were stinking very badly. They had shown us few more rooms but all were stinking badly. So we were unable to check-in to the hotel.

After raising complaint to goibibo, they denied for any refund.
                          Step 1 . Day 15th April 2022 : We have done initial formalities and went to check the room with the receptionist and found a very bad smell in the entire room with an unhygienic bedsheet, pillow covers and towels etc.
                          Step 2 . Day 15th April 2022 : Receptionist shown another room and condition is the same as Step1. Decided not to check-in in this hotel during COVID situation and unhygienic conditions. Discuss with receptionist and she too agree with the same because and also told us there is renovation work is going on and bad smell is coming from chemicals they using.
                          Step 3 . Day 15th April 2022 : We have told to Receptionist such a bad unhygienic conditions, we can't stay here and asked for refund money and Receptionist told that we didn't Check-in hotel, so that GOIBIBO will not credit the money to their account. We need to ask refund to GOIBIBO and they refund entire money. She suggested few hotel to check near by but there is hotel is full and one hotel Crown there too renovation work going on.

Step 4 . We have contact same driver who pick from Airport and drop to Hotel Richi Regency and asked him to take some other hotel which referred by friend circle to whom we have contacted during this bad situations. We have againg spent near 2k to driver to search a hotel and finally we have got one hotel. We had a meeting which was scheduled at 3 PM but we were able to make it 9 PM. All o[censored]s too tired without food and summer season with such bad experience with GOIBIBO referenced Hotel Richi Regency.

Step 5 . Based on Hotel Richi Regency receptionist commitment, we have connected with GOIBIBO after our important program and then started one more pathetic harassment's from GOIBIBO.
                          1. First call with GOIBIBO and they (Vivek) listen to our incident end to end and he told not to worry, they will refund money to us. He told us he tried many times to contact with Hotel Richi Regency owner and receptionist but no one pick his call. He told us not to worry full money will be return to us and then we just thank to him.
                          2. then one more person call us, unable to remember his name, he too started asking all the things what Vivek asked to us. We told him that we already shared all the details with previous executive, why you asked again to us and it's very pathetic for us to discuss long time during office time. Though we have shared all the details again to him.
                          3. After that Rahul, Senat etc. many calls day by day during office time with same asks which we have already shared with them earlier contacted representatives.
                          4. After that they closed the complaint without discussing with us and then we have raised new request. Three times we have raised the cancellation request and GOIBIBO closes request without any intimations.
                          5. During such a situation we have raised again one more request and then they called us that they can't refund the money after all discussion of their commitment from Day1 request. We have told them that we will raise Consumer court complaint and post all the social site about this incident to make awareness on social media users, so that others will be saved from cheater like GOIBIBO.
                          6. Then we have received one more call from GOIBIBO and same talk that they unable refund the money. And we have said that again will raise Consumer court complaint and post all the social site about this incident to know others. Then GOIBIBO said they will give Rs 2500 GOCASH wallet and we need to close the request. We could not agree with their offer because we didn't check-in because of Step1 situations and how we can agree with such proposal.
                          Apr 27, 2022
                          Updated by Suprita De
                          Please find the screenshots for the response from goibibo team.

Apr 28, 2022
                          Updated by Suprita De
                          Till now I haven't received any call from goibibo. Only they communicated over facebook. And not ready to accept their fault. They denied any refund. Rather made me responsible for the loss as I didn't accept their room allocated.
                          Hi team, there are series of conversations from goibibo team on this issue. I will share all of these as a screenshot, so that it can be taken as an unedited version of what kind of service and solutions they provide.

Goibibo Hotel(Hotel Richi Regency) Quality Issue - Comment #3989606 - Image #0
                          Goibibo Hotel(Hotel Richi Regency) Quality Issue - Comment #3989606 - Image #1
                          Goibibo Hotel(Hotel Richi Regency) Quality Issue - Comment #3989606 - Image #2

Prachi fokmare
                            Apr 24, 2022

I want my money refund soon... My money 1776/- rs get debited still my hotel booking is unsuccessful.
                            Booking id - HTLDNAM6XTE7WQ57
                            Please don't do this type of fraud without anyone

Prachi fokmare
                              Apr 24, 2022

Address: Kochi

I wanted to make a booking for Hotel Shalimar residency kochin. I made the transaction via UPI, and made the payment successfully. But the booking is unsuccessful and I did not receive the booking voucher or confirmation from Goibibo and when I contacted the hotel, they said they did not receive the booking.

The page My trips is showing unsuccessful booking asking to contact customer service. When I called at the customer service number there is no option of speaking to customer care executive as there is no failed booking for the said date and I don't have a voucher number.

I need a refund of the original amount of Rs 1776 /- to my account asap.

Subhadeepfloyd
                                Apr 22, 2022

While attempting to book a hotel i make a payment by QR code scanning in gpay. Money got deducted but no confirmation by goibibo. And in my trips it was said no trips are there. Kindly help.

Rajeshsure
                                  Apr 21, 2022

I am Rajesh, my card ending with 5077 is debited with Rs 3, 630 on 12/4/2022 though there is no bookings done or shown. Please help me and refund my amount as portal was not showing any bookings when I checked now and on 14/4/2022 to confirm my bookings.

Please help me and refund the amount as am new to this kind of bookings. Its very painful if it is charged with out receiving any service. Please reach me at [protected] to clarify you more on these or provide me your customer care contact to my email address "rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com".

Transaction Ref # [protected]

WadhwaniSumit
                                    Apr 21, 2022

AirIndia Flights (Booking Id - GOFLI5D[protected] got cancelled in 2020 due to covid. AirIndia has provided refund amount of Rs 54313/- to goibibo but they are not processing it back to me. I have been chasing constantly from last couple of months now but no solution.
                                    Goibibo sent an email that refund processing has failed but there is no way to reach to them to update the bank details to get refund. Called them several times, tweeted them, DMed them and posted on facebook too but no help. Not sure what to do next. Please help.

Khujista
                                      Apr 20, 2022

I had booked my ticket through Goibibo for Air Astana from 1st July '22- 11 Oct '22. The payment from my account of ₹58, 624 was done successfully and my money got deducted from my account but I haven't received my ticket yet. I am checking my mail and my messages but there is no respond. Please refund my money if the booking hasn't been done as soon as possible.