Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 39

Avanishpo
Oct 23, 2021

I have mail id with Ibibo which service is Stopped now .which has important data and fb account access so plz provide important data
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

trivedi ji
    Oct 22, 2021

I tried booking a bus, but it was timed out during making payment. amount got deducted but the booking was not done. I was not given any option to get the amount back and there was no option in app to reach customer care. this is really disgusting, Please return my amount else will not stop.
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ankit299999
      Oct 22, 2021

My registered mobile number is [protected]. I have done a hotel booking for 22/10/2021 from the same number but due to some circumstances I have to cancel it. So when I was going to cancel the booking on the night of 21/10/2021, I saw this written that your booking is non-refundable.

But earlier during the booking time, it is told that free cancellation is till 21/10/2021.
      I called up many times on the goibibo customer care number but there was no option there to have a word with the technical team.

Please look into the matter immediately.

Mob : [protected]
      Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Oct 21, 2021

I have book a train, dur to nation wide Lockdown in May'2021, I could not travel.
        Even after contacting them many times, I have nor received My Money Back.
        PNR No. :[protected]
        Transaclion lD : [protected]
        Date & Time of Booking 08-F€b-2020 02:30:08 HR
        Date of Journey: 30-May-2020
        Train No/ name : 15632 / GHY BME BKN GENERAL

Shubham Nerkar
          Oct 20, 2021

I have paid for my transaction but not received anything

I had made payment of Rs. 1568 using UPI at the payment page on 10 October 2021 at 3:44 PM for booking of one day at an hotel.
          The amount got deducted from my bank account using PSP app.
          The app completed the payment successfully and the money was sent to the UPI ID: goibibo.[protected]@axisbank.
          But the payment page did not update even after waiting for 10 mins.
          The booking is not being shown in my goibibo account...
          Pikali sengupta
          Oct 19, 2021

Dated 17.10.2021 i am going to purchase 2 flight tickets BOM to CCU at Rs.6254.00 through my debit card through your GOIBIBO site but after payment confirmation computer show me TRANSACTION FAILED but unfortunately Rs.6254.00 have been deducted from my account.

I am giving you the Goibibo reference ID related to payment failure is "GOFLDMT[protected]" and also attaching the screen shot.

Tabassum Unnisa
            Oct 19, 2021

I tried to call them didn't pickup and but continuesly sending message of webcheck in whatsapp
            When I tried to do web webcheck in its not working too
            So what we do
            Oct 19, 2021
            Updated by Tabassum Unnisa
            Pls call[protected]

mitul1818
              Oct 18, 2021

Address: Tapi Darshan Bunglows, At Post: Kadod Ta: Bardoli Dist: Surat Pin: 394335

I booked a flight from Delhi to Surat on the 11th Aug 2021 ( PNR - OJ9KFP ) of Indigo Air lines on 7th Aug 2021 from Goibibo.I cancelled this flight the same day but i didn't get the refund amount of this flight.
              I tried to contact Goibibo Customer care but I couldn't.
              As per your refund policy the refund amount will be credited in our account in 10 working days but after 56 days i didn't get the refund my amount yet.

I request you to give my refund as soon as possible.
              Oct 21, 2021
              Updated by mitul1818
              Attached Refund invoice from IBIBO here with.

Oct 21, 2021
              Updated by mitul1818
              refund initiated massage from GOIBIBO.

Swathibss
                Oct 17, 2021

I have booked 4 passenger tickets from Bangalore to Udaipur and return from Jaipur to Bangalore. The passengers name includes my parents name, self and son's name. I have made the payment from my bank account, given my email id, number and name, yet the invoice is created in my mother's name, who is just a passenger. I am unable to use the same for LTA and asked them for correction. They are denying the same.

Yasar Jahangeer
                  Oct 17, 2021

Address: Goibibo Gurgaon

I was booking a 1680 Rs dinner voucher for barbeque nation. Payment deducted two times but voucher was not generated. It said some error.
                  Upon contacting customer care goibibo said money will be returned within 7 -10 working days. Now goibibo saying that they have not received money while my bank 3 times have said that amount has been successfully transferred to goibibo account.

First payment reached in goibibo account on 29/09/2021 18:12:35 with RRN[protected] & second 29/09/2021 18:23:51 with RRN[protected] both in goibibo account below.

Name : IBIBO Group Private Limited

Account No : XXXXXXXXXX4076

IFSC Code : HDFC0000499

This is my last try after that i am going to their office and call police.

sunny15593
                    Oct 16, 2021

I booked a hotel RR residency at Pondichery for 15/10. When my family arrived, they denied checking saying they are no longer with Goibibo and did not get any booking. My family waited on streets for 3 hours. After 2 hours of hard effort, Goibibo accepted to book another hotel Vilas. Same happened with this hotel, with more bitter experience. This time hotel says they did not get confirmation from Goibibo, verbally abused my family and forcefully thrashed lugguage outside while my family was waiting untill Goibibo confirmation. I was on call with Goibibo for 3 hours, they kept calling hotel, put mails which got no reply. All this time my family with 2 senior citizens, 2 women and my brother were waiting on streets in harsh sunlight with bitter experience of getting abused and harsh behavious. All this was because of Goibibo's inability to handle hotel bookings. Not once, but twice in a day. Goibibo customer care closes the tickets without solving. Each time I try to connect, I'll have to explain the same thing, they get confused between 2 bookings and repat the same process of calling/mailing hotel and keeping me on hold on call, making me wait untill hotel responds, which did not happen. Even after 24 hours, when I call for refund, they do the same. They don't even escalate this issue to senior management, they close the tikcet as soon as call ends. I need my full money refunded and compensation for failing to provide hotel booking 2 times, making my family suffer mentally and physically because of their inability and failure system. I want proper compensation for wasting my vacation, all other travel expenses that I put in this vacation and for wasting my money and time.

Km sunil
                      Oct 15, 2021

Flights amhabdabad to Varanasi
                      28 October but my flight is reschedule
                      Show customer service representative to inform to 7day next and 7 day back otherwise full refund
                      Dear sir my flight is airlines cancel your flight and Full refund airline is full refund date 14 October but go Ibibo is not refund please kindly check and

Chandrikadevi Patil
                        Oct 15, 2021

We were booking a ticket from vapi to belagavi on 15 October for gujarat travels and the payment mode was through UPI initially but as we didnt get notification for UPI we scanned the QR code later.The amount Rs.2538 was debited but the seat wasnt confirmed.
                        Details:
                        Reference ID number: 87318267
                        Transaction date and time: 14 October 2021 at 10:23 AM
                        Seat number: V (Lower deck)

dibeesh chathanath
                          Oct 12, 2021

Address: Goibibo Web Private Limited, 4th Floor, Pearl Towers, Plot No 51, Sector 32, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122002

I booked a hotel via goibibo hotel booking services "BOOKING ID HTL6BAGZT7", it was a prepaid booking of Rs 1519 and they promised 100 % refund for cancellations on my first booking. But when I approach hotel for check-in they denied check_in and they treated me badly. so I raise a complaint to customer care services of Ibibo group they cancelled my booking and promised refund of amount But which is not 100 % of what i paid, they agreed to refund Rs 1509. I haven't received my refund yet, even after confirmation and send me an RRN number order HfFagD8Wy6B7hp and now when I am trying to contact their customer care services again for my refund they are not responding to me. I also request to compensate for the unusual delay
                          and for advertising fake offers.
                          Nov 22, 2021
                          Updated by dibeesh chathanath
                          Gibibo contacted me once and asked me to send payment details. I had sent those details they asked.

Again, there was no response from Gibibo. I am trying to contact their customer care services again for my refund they are not responding to me.

Niki_d10
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Oct 11, 2021

Address: Secunderabad

We booked a room in Hotel sapthagiri in Secunderabad and due to some rules and regulations they denied the check in. The hotel manager asked us to contact goibibo for refund but when we did, they denied the refund. We asked them to cut the cancellation charges but they cut the entire price for cancellation charges. The manager was very rudely saying that you dint give us the money ask Goibibo people for the money. @goibibo should really look into it.

amitpunia
                              Oct 10, 2021

I had booked flight ticket PNR UU3KNL for Air Asia through goibibo.com. The flight got cancelled and so they have returned the money with full refund. However, since the flight was booked through goibibo.com, the website has stored the money onto thier own wallet. Whenever, I try to transfer the refund from thier wallet to my bank account, the website reject it saying some problem with thier webpage. I tried several times calling their helpline no but they are claiming they cannot help. Although, Sir Asia was very prompt in refunding the money, the website goibibo.com is holding money with them without my permission. And even when I trying to transfer it to my account, they are using illicit means and fraudulent way to not to let that happen. This is daylight robbery and strict action should be taken against this website
                              Oct 10, 2021
                              Updated by amitpunia
                              Reponse awaited

vipinrocker19
                                from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 9, 2021

Address: 532/B yadav mohalla sadar bazar Bareilly cantt Uttar Pradesh

I tried booking through goibibo on 29 th sept 2021 my money is deducted from my account but my ticket is not genrated that is happen 5 times 4 times money deducted is 527 inr and one time 737 inr still I am waiting to credit back to my account but still it is not credited to my account and I am trying plenty option to contact goibibo customer care but no one is responding not on the email and not on the phone toll free no please help me out regarding this matter as soon as possible.

vipinrocker19
                                  from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Oct 9, 2021

Address: 532/B YADAV MOHALLA SADAR BAZAR BAREILLY CANTT UTTARPRADESH 243001

I booked tickets on 29 th sep 2021 by goibibo but my money is deducted from my card 5 times but my ticket not genrated every time I waited for some days to return back in my account still 10 days passed but my money not credited back so I tried to contact them through mail and by call but they are not respond any where no one is there to resolve my issue so I want to file a complaint for this issue and I want my money back from goibibo this money is precious for me coz I dnt HV job I lost my job during covid time so please help me out
                                  Oct 9, 2021
                                  Not resolved

Juhi Tripathi
                                    Oct 8, 2021

I'd called to the customer service centre for the information of refund. As per the track status available on goibibo app, the amount is credited but I didn't recieved any amount.
                                    Since the date of booking was 28th September, 2021 and journey date was 20th Oct, 2021. How much time will you take to refund that amount?? Your service is very slow. Plz refund it asap.
                                    Plz resolve it asap.

patranilay
                                      Oct 7, 2021

I sent mail to Goibibo for deletion of my account on 28th Feb 2021 due to security reasn.
                                      No action was taken by Goibibo.

Now I am receiving mail about ticket cancellation which I did not book : Refund Status for booking GOFLD6B0E[protected]

This is might be someone using my account maliciously or fraud purpose.

It is Goibibo's responsibility to protect customer data and Goibibo is responsible for any fraud with my mail ID/Phone No.

Please delete any account with my mail ID or Phone No.
                                      Oct 09, 2021
                                      Updated by patranilay
                                      I have got a call from the number [protected] today and was enquiring about the issue.
                                      Goibibo, please confirm if this is your official customer care phone no.
                                      If yes, its very unprofessional behavior and if Not, this is a spam caller.
                                      Oct 18, 2021
                                      Updated by patranilay
                                      Still no confirmation of deactivation of my account from Goibibo.