Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 20, 2025
Complaints 5148

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 45

sunnymandore
Aug 20, 2021

i booked my hotel for[protected] at kevadiya
but 1248/- rs is debited in my bank statement.Pls find attached but no service received from your group hotel.

I suffered a financial loss as well as mentally harrased by this invalid transaction which was done from your android application.
sunny shrikant mandore
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
any update for my refund pls update as early as possible

AbhinavBr07
    Aug 19, 2021

Address: 19th floor, Tower A, B & C, Epitome Building No. 5, DLF Cyber City, Phase III, Gurugram, Haryana 122002.

I mamta Choudhary On July 31st, 2021 Tried booking a Train ticket from Darbhanga to New Delhi (DBG NDLS SPL- 02565) after doing Payment the ticket did not got booked but, amount of ₹5335 got deducted from my bank account. Then after i tried contacting the Goibibo team for the same but i didn't got any sort of resolution from their side, they keep telling me that I'll get my refund in 7 - 10 working Days but now It has been 20 days and I didn't got my money back. I have written number of mails but, did not got any response from their side.

Therefore I'm requesting you to please look into this and help me out, I'll be very glad if you do look into it.

I am mentioning all the transaction details and booking details below

Thanks !

1. Date of transaction : 31/07/2021
    2. Customer email id : [protected]@gmail.com
    3. Customer phone number : [protected]
    4. Transaction amount : ₹5355
    5. Transaction type : Debit card
    6. Booking id : TRNAG10L555Q8I
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yaxx
      Aug 19, 2021

Payment transaction failed but debited from bank account
      Aug 21, 2021
      Updated by Yaxx
      19/08/21 I Tried to Book a Hotel from goibibo site. payment show failed but amount was debited from my bank account via UPI (BOOKING ID - HTLTXU368N).

KINDLE DO THE NEEDFUL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

Viji Loving Hearts
        Aug 18, 2021

Such a bad experience that I tried booking rooms and the money debited but the booking was not confirmed and there is no proper customer support system. I need my refund and want a responsible person to contact us on [protected] or mail [protected]@gmail.com

mDaudCC
          Aug 18, 2021

I have booked a ticket from Delhi to USA via UAE. The routes they have provided in UAE is not possible during pandemic. They are landing us in Sharjah and then from there, we have to mange ourselves to Dubai. From DUbai bus stop, they are taking to Abu Dhabi via bus to pick our flight to USA (through Etihad). Due to strict pandemic rules in UAE, this is not possible.

Now, when we are cancelling the ticket it shows the refund of ~Rs10500/-. The original ticket is of ~Rs65000. They are providing no refund for Etihad airways. But as the Etihad airways tells only 10% of the fare is the cancellation fee.

There are no customer executive number provided from Ibibo to have a call. This is like robbing in the pandemic.
          Aug 19, 2021
          Updated by mDaudCC
          - Talked to Vistara, who is taking us from Delhi to Sharjah, the cost of the ticket is ~Rs20000/-. Vistara is charging on Rs3150/- for the cancellation. Thus, we are liable for ~Rs16500/- refund. But still, GoIbibo is refunding only ~Rs10000/-.
          - GoIbibo is showing Etihad ticket is non-refundable but the flight is cancellation policy of charging AED350 (~Rs8000)

Chandrakanta lodhiya
            Aug 18, 2021

Address: Indiae

I booked mumbai hotel kumkum date15augthru gugalpeytogoibib transaction id[protected][protected]@icicigoogalidCICAgoci546xgw. Rupees5528 and iget conform booking kumkum hotel but i pay secand transaction upiid[protected]to goibibo goibibo [protected]@icici google transaction id. CICAg0ciy-Rbg this peyment rupees5468.this peyment again no repply no any information Please my peyment is return thankyou

Andhra Food Club
              Aug 18, 2021

I booked a room in vizag for 9 days but my upi transaction failed but money debited from my bank now I want my money

Aug 18, 2021

Didn't get my money from goibibo. No an source to connect with customer care

csnivedha
                  Aug 18, 2021

Still I did not receive a ticket refund which was booked before 1year.
                  Customer care is also not replying properly and I called many Times.
                  Aug 18, 2021
                  Updated by csnivedha
                  I have been waiting for the refund for this booking GOFLI[protected] more than a year and 6 months.

When checked with jet airways, it is confirmed that ibibo is refunded for my ticket number.

Please treat this as urgent in this crisis situation as this will help for our medical need. Kindly do necessary actions to get the refund soon

Aug 17, 2021

I've booked indigo airlines for 4th oct 2021 but I've cancelled it within one hour . Indigo has refunded my money but goibibo mailed me zero refund. Customer care is not reachable
                    Aug 18, 2021
                    Didn't get any call aur mail from goibibo and didn't get it resolved
                    Aug 18, 2021
                    Updated by [email protected]
                    It didn't resolve

zubi.trp
                      Aug 17, 2021

Money deducted but NO booking

I was trying to buy flight tickets on 15th August and got redirected to the payment section where i chose UPI and then used Google Pay to complete the transaction. The amount worth 12443/- inr got debited immediately, however nothing happened on the Goibibo page and i didnt receive any message regarding booking confirmation.

Since then, i have tried contacting the Goibibo customer service via phone and email, but there is no...
                      6 other people found this review helpful
                      6 found this helpful
                      naseeru1231
                      Aug 17, 2021

I tried to book flight ticket on 11th Aug 2021 from vtz to ccu but booking was failed and amount 9147rs debited from my account and till not refunded I tired to call customer service again and again no proper response .please help me to refund my amount
                      Aug 19, 2021
                      Updated by naseeru1231
                      Registered mobile number : [protected]
                      Email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Tejaswini Pattnaik
                        Aug 17, 2021

Address: Goibibo headquarters is located at 19th Floor, Tower C, 10, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2, Gurugram

I booked a flight ticket from the GOIBIBO site, the booking procedure went fine, i submitted all my details, the payment also got deducted from my account, to [protected]@icici, but neither did i receive any confirmation or the PNR status of my ticket. I have tried reaching them through emails and the helpline number but nothing works, its a robot generated mail, which is of no help. Contacted the airline authorities as well, but they say they havent received any booking. The flight i booked was from bhubaneswar to delhi, through indigo airlines, flight number :6E 2256, The UPI transaction ID was:[protected]

Rajesh Magow
                          Aug 16, 2021

I want to unsubscribe from GoIbibo's promotional SMS, but there's is no way to do it. They don't have a support email id, nor do they connect you to a customer service agent on their Customer Care number.
                          I never signed up for their promotional SMSs.

The following link of Goibibo's website shows that they don't want to give people a way to unsubscribe from their "Promotional SMS harassment" lists. In the following link, they said "We're still working on the feature" that would allow customers to unsubscribe from their promotional SMS lists, but the interesting fact is that this was said by them on "Tue, 21 Apr, 2015". That's right, 2015!!!

https://support.goibibo.com/support/solutions/articles/[protected]--subscription...

I was trying to book flight ticket, for that I have made payment using UPI my money got deducted but tickets did not booked

When I am trying to contact customer care number noone is responding...
                            Sujayy09
                            Aug 16, 2021

Hello team we have booked train tickets and the payment was done through upi but we didn't receive any further information please update on that

Tanmay Seth
                              Aug 15, 2021

I was trying to book my ticket for 20 Aug 2021 from Bangalore to Gwalior through goibibo app but the payment was declined twice.

The money has been deducted twice from the bank but the ticket was not issued.

Its been 7 days now but the refund has not been issued.

Below are the transaction details-
                              Registered mobile: [protected]
                              Registered Email id: tanmay.[protected]@gmail.com
                              Transaction id from sbi bank: IGALRQVRF0, IGALRQVSS4
                              Transaction Amount: Rs 12887 (2 times deducted)
                              Transaction Date: 7 Aug 2021

Tanmay Seth

B V Nagaraja Rao
                                Aug 14, 2021

My registered mobile number is [protected]. Recently I rescheduled my flight from HYDERABAD TO MANGALORE flight from 22.08.2021 to 23.08.2021. At my surprise, the rescheduling charges are equal to the flight booking charges. It is not fair on your part. Please review my fare. Anyway that seat will be allotted to some one else later. Then i have to get rescheduled at very convenient rates. Not equal to the flight charges again.
                                B.V.NAGARAJA RAO

Sandhya1492
                                  Aug 14, 2021

I got message that my flight was cancelled and immediately I had raised complaint with airline dept. Airline was cancelled and initiatied full refund but from your side amount was not released I need full refund immediately it's a humble request. Flight was cancelled by airline because due to some technical issue. I had cancelled on 21july and not updates got from your end. I'll take strict action on it

anshika915
                                    Aug 13, 2021

Address: Lucknow

I have been booking a hotel in Lucknow from GOIBIBO APP using the email id: [protected]@gmail.com and registered mobile number:
                                    The payment has been made but I haven't received the confirmation mail yet. The name of the hotel is OYO FLAGSHIP 75530 SR INN.
                                    Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.