Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 8, 2025
Complaints 5139

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 46

Esygvf
Aug 10, 2021

Address: Return the address and directions

New Calls from Service payment money refund and credit and debit card and order
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Syed Irfana

Address: Kappagal road 1st cross Bengaluru

Actually I had booked an hotel room and there the hotel was shut down and this hotel name is AURICK HOTEL SO I cancelled the booking before check in time and there is no refund in my account and I want assistance on this as soon as possible
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shantanu6378

I had booked a flight for Chicago from Delhi for 8th of August, that had the itinerary from Delhi to London to New York to Chicago. Later, the initial flight from Delhi to London was rescheduled to 9th August, while keeping the connecting flight the same, i.e. 8th August. Naturally, it was impossible for me to board that flight. So, I tried to connect to the numbers for customer helpline for Goibibo and the airline, i.e. Delta Airlines. Upon getting no proper response, I sent an e-mail on Goibibo's customer support email ID, which is also not being responded promptly, given the amount of time left to board the journey. Also, there is no avenue to connect to the booking agency through a contact number, which worsens the situation since I am not given any information about the resolution of the complaint. The customer service is deplorable. I am attaching herewith the screenshot of e-mail communications with the booking agency. I need a proper rescheduling of the journey 1-2 days later so that I can reach my destination as planned.

karthick anghusamy

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Flights
        The issue that I have experienced was: I booked flight ticket from warsaw (poland) to chennai (Tamilnadu) on september 01 2020, The flight was cancelled directly by the airlines. Thereafter I applied for the refund several times through app and mail . In may 2021 (After 9 months from booking date) i got refund invoice from Goibibo even after that the refund amount is not reflected in my original account. I tried lot of times to contact Goibibo through mail and over the phone which is not working, But there is no reply and no call from Goibibo. It is apparent that they are not ready to refund my amount. It is absolutely fraudulent activity. Please do the needful.
        It occurred on: 1/09/2020

Sandy7630

Address: E/501, Veena Serenity, Sahakar Nagar-3, Chembur, Mumbai-71

We have not received any refund for flight cancel by airlines Ticket SpiceJet Booking PNR OGB55X Flight dated 01 May 2020 Bagdogra-Mumbai. Booking ID GOFLD8609A[protected]... GOIBIBO told us that they have refunded the amount to my Credit Card from which we have done the booking... But SBI Credit Card department says they haven't received any amount.

Ajittonk

I booked a hotel and cancel that due to change in plan the goibibo app showing the refund will be credited in 5 to 7 working days but it is been 10 days my refund is not credited into my account and the app showed me the refund is credited.
            Please help me out of this my booking id was
            HTLQ83W6UC

Prafull Agnihotri
              Aug 5, 2021

Address: Kota Rajasthan

Today (5.8.21) I book hotel and PNR No is [protected] and done payment of 1199/- is successfully.

But from account its deducted 02 times extra i.e. 1199/-
              for your records pls received as..

UPI Transaction Ref No[protected] :- Amt 1199/-

above mention one of payment is 1199/- is for Hotel booking and rest of 02 transactions are wrong.

pls have request refund amount at the earliest.

and if have any doubt pls write on mail id as:- [protected]@yahoo.com

waiting your reply...

Regds
              Prafull Agnihotri

rickynegi
                Aug 5, 2021

Please process the refund for flight
                Pnr YRYPB chd-del-udaipaur and pnr YRYPB udaipur-delhi-chd
                As the flight schedule has been changed.

sumitnaik12
                  Aug 4, 2021

Hello GO IBIBO Support,

I have booked the bus ticket for traveling from sawantwadi to Pune for 16th July.

My Booking ID - GOBUS15590341A6. I have cancelled the ticket on 14th July however I have not received refund of 1428 rs till date.

Could you please resolve the issue asap.

Sumit

vikash1693
                    Aug 4, 2021

I have booked a flight from Bangalore to Allahabad for 25 March 2020 and due to a lockdown imposed by the government all the flights got cancelled. It's been more than 1 year that I haven't received a refund for the same . There is no customer support anywhere. This is utterly ridiculous and very unprofessional on Goibibo's part.

Booking ID - GOFLD3FE[protected]
                    Date of Flight - 25th March 2020.

There is no way to contact the customer care of goibibo they are cheating with the customer by not processing the refund for more than 1 year .

Kaushik152
                      Aug 4, 2021

I was trying to book a domestic flight on Aug-03 2021 and choose QR scan for payment mode. QR code was accepted and amount got deducted from my bank but payment wasn't completed at payment portal and flight was not booked. Find below details

UPI Transcation Id[protected]
                      To: Goibibo
                      [protected]@icici

Address: Gurugram

My 2 flights were cancelled due to COVID-19 and I have still not received any refund. The website says refund has been completed but there is no money in my goCash account. I have been constantly trying to speak to human executive but have failed each time. I have mailed them, messaged them, called them, posted on all social media platforms, still I haven't received any reply.

Shrey Merchant
                          Aug 4, 2021

There is no possible way to contact Goibibo. My flight has been changed by the airlines to a different time of. I have been wanting to contact any customer service provider to guide me through for a change to a different flight, it’s impossible to connect to any customer service executive for the change of my flight. It’s the worst service ever provided by any travel agent and I’ll make sure I won’t ever book again.
                          My flight’s time has been changed and I wish to board another flight. There is no such provision what so ever.
                          The airline also mentions 3 baggage and my flight ticket only mentions 2. I have been wanting to email them which also has been impossible as there is no customer mail service either.

Citizen77
                            Aug 4, 2021

Address: Gurgaon

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: Flights

The issue that I have experienced was: We had our booking of 3 tickets from Delhi to Doha on 17th March 2020 and 28th March 2020. Then there was advisory from qatar country that indian flights not allowed. We checked with Goibibo and post their confirmation over a mail for full refund we said yes for cancellation of ticket. But when when refund was received it wasn't full. Out of approx 42000 only 17000 was received stating cancellation charges have been deducted by Goibibo and Air India. I followed up with Air India as well but they said I need to connect with Goibibo agent as they have issued ticket. Goibibo denied for full refund even when we gave the reference of mail and chat and audio call which is recorded in call center at their end. I also wrote to civil aviation grievances and revert is awaited. Hoping this platform can help me as no email id is available to connect to Goibibo.

It occurred on: 15/03/2020

I want my full refund as per confirmation given by Goibibo while cancelling the tickets. 25000 rs to be refunded back in my account.

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Anita Shekhawat

: WBIDEL[protected]
                            :

House no 1400, Sector 21 D
                            Faridabad

Raghavedra
                              Aug 3, 2021

I had booked my parents flight (KLM airlines) from Delhi to phoenix throughout Amsterdam dated 08.05.2020 through GOIBIBO (PNR - KO54KX). The flight was cancelled by airlines due to COVID. I had raised a refund request dated 11.04.2020. I was told by goibibo customer care that I am eligible for full refund and same will be processed in 60days. After 60days, when I talked to customer care, i was told that my request wasn't raised with airlines, and it will take another 90days for refund. I talked to KLM airlines and I was told that I need to talk to travel agent for refund, they can only process the travel voucher. I received the travel voucher from KLM airlines. In January 2021, I called KLM airlines again and I was told that airlines has advices all its travel agent that airlines can process refund in lieu of travel voucher given travel agent raise a request with them. I had to follow goibibo for another 2 month to get the RA raised. Finally RA was raised dated 19.04.2021 and I was told (in mail) that refund will take another 90days for process. Now when I am calling goibibo dated 03.08.2021(100 days after RA is raised). They are saying it will take another 180 days. This is mentally harassing for me and my family. I am in dire need of this money.
                              Please help. This company is growing by doing these kind of scams and fraud

avdhesh_live
                                Aug 1, 2021

I booked air tickets on 15th Feb, 2019 for Jet Airlines via Goibio.

PNR-HQGSUL
                                Booking ID-TUA24H5CK

Its been 30 months now and they are not refunding amount.

Total amount I paid = Rs. 1, 20, 112

I followed multiple times but no action taken on it from Goibibo. It clearly seems that they are not interested in refunding the amount.

Kindly help.

sudheerpareek
                                  Aug 1, 2021

I have booked the flight ticket on June 11th, 2021 which was later on canceled by airline company. They have refunded the money to Goibibo but Goibibo not refunded the same to my account.

PNR L56IHF flight G8-506 flight dated June 26th, 2021.

Address: [email protected]

Today I tried booking 4 flight tickets through GOIBIBO . Money from my account was debited, but no ticket was issued. I am running pillar to post to find out what happened. None of the phone numbers are working, the emails to their customer care is returning as undelivered .

Looks like I am being scammed by Goibibo...
                                    megha3m
                                    Jul 31, 2021

Paid an amount of Rs.8341 as fees to IIM Kozhikode via their website using IBIBO web pvt ltd gateway. The amount got deducted from the UBI account and has not reached the IIM account. The transaction happened on 16th July 2021. The money has not been reversed to my account as well.

Refund the amount to my bank.

Transaction reference number :[protected]

Amit1590
                                      Jul 31, 2021

Address: New delhi

I booked a flight and selected an Add-On of 5 kg extra baggage for which I needed to pay 2000 as per the airline website, however, Goibibo has charged me 2500 for the same.
                                      Kindly help me in this regard.