Ibibo Group / Goibibo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 20, 2025
Complaints 5148

File a complaint to Ibibo Group / Goibibo

Having problems with Ibibo Group / Goibibo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ibibo Group / Goibibo reviews & complaints page 79

Abhi_786
Nov 17, 2020

I am requesting you help as I am not getting the refund from the Ibibo group/Goibibo for the flights that were cancelled during the lockdown imposed from March 25th to 31st may. My booking ID was GOFLDANDE38AF[protected]. There mail id doesn't respond and the ph number given doesn't exist. My flight carrier Indigo has already refunded the amount but GOIBIBO is storing it as Gocash + and not letting me withdraw the money.

After several complaints in twitter, they said they initiated the refund and I will get it within 7-10 days. However 10 days have passed still I haven't received any refund. Kindly help.
Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

R A S P Alam
    Nov 17, 2020

This mail is in regards to Goibibo booking GOFLDMTIOS53EC[protected]

Amount refunded is not calculated properly by goibibo.Please note below the breakup price and arrange to refund complete amount

Amount to be paid for two way flight booking =13340
    Discount flash applied by goibibo= 1000 (-)
    Total amount paid for booking : 12340
    Amount paid for Indigo Indore to Patna flight= Rs 6267
    Amount paid for GOair Patna to Indore flight= 6613
    D+E=12880
    Reversal of Goibibo service fee (two way ticket)= 460 (-)
    Effective discount (two way ticket)= 540 (-)
    Total booking amount=[protected]= 12340

Amount of Rs 6613 is refunded by airlines to goibibo however Goibibo has refunded only Rs 5613 to me and deducted rs 1000.

Kindly look in to it arrange the complete refund.
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

milind_aanand
      Nov 16, 2020

Address: 202, V V Residency,Plot no 61, Ayyappa colony phase lll, Dammaiguda, Nagaram,Keesara Mandal,R R District-500083

Yesterday bus operator VRL immediately canceled bus from Hyderabad to Bangalore, Zbut Goibibo has not updated the trip as cancelled and not initiated refund of 1015, and showing as completed

dipanjana20
        Nov 16, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Goibibo is not refunding the money from 1.5 months. I called them 20 times and mailed them more than 50 times. Every time same reply we are working on it. The refund was credited by spicejet because of cancelled flight and fraud goibibo has just eaten all the money.
        Refund was processed by spicejet on Oct 2nd for the flight that was cancelled from siliguri to Kolkata. It's Nov 16th today, and I still have ni refund and no response. Ultimate horrible customer service. Can you please look into the issue and help me get the refund for pnr- KYCW5Z

Sreeram Bandam
          Nov 15, 2020

Hi Team
          My name is Sreeram. I work and live in Ireland.
          I have booked my flights recently providing my Irish number with indian netbanking.
          I have logged in British airways recently and find our connecting flights postponed to one day with my initial flight and connecting flights are now on two different days.
          When I try to reach customer support all I can reach is Ivr options which sends me links to modify/cancel tickets which doesn't work either.
          Unable to manage booking without providing indian no too. It's frustrating that Im not able to fix this. Can somebody reach me our to modify my booking please?

rajendra tinker
            Nov 15, 2020

Address: Jaipur

I had booked a CAB for one way trip (Booking ID CARPAFT0QXOG50A Vehicle No. RJ14TB8721/SEDAN) from your online application on dated 13 Nov-2020 for journey from Jaipur to Ajmer. As per Booking ticket it was showing the destination is only 142 KM from pickup point.
            As per E Ticket, the pickup time was 8:00 PM but the driver Mr. Kedar Prasad Khatik contact no. [protected] arrived at the pickup point at 8.12 PM wherein we were ready for onboarding at 7.45 PM. Once we started journey at 8:16 PM. The driver stopped the Cab at a point where he wanted to see an accident on Highway and he spent approx 15 mins. After this he resumed our journey he tried to avoid First Toll tax. He turned the cab into a village. I asked him about this then he said, this is short cut and he wants to save toll tax. He didn't take my concern before moving into the village. Due to this nonsense move, his car got punctured on Highway after crossed the village and the changed the stepney and this activity takes around 20 mins. Again we resumed our journey and after resumed journey he stopped CAB again after 10 mins of travelling and excused that he wants to get repair his punctured tyre. Again this activity took 25-30 mins. Finally I asked him to resume journey and do not stop till we arrive at our destination.
            Once we arrived at our destination and time was around 11.20 PM. I paid the driver a balance amount of Rs. 1489 (I paid 1500 by Cash) but the driver asked for an extra Rs. 262. I asked him about for the extra charge he said that journey crossed 11.00 PM hence you had to pay extra night charges.
            The total journey was only for 142 KMs. only where the average time for travel takes only 2 Hours or 2.5 Hours. But the driver tries to be over smart and waste time to stretch the journey till 11.20 PM. In the whole journey he wasted around 60 minutes or more (including delayed pick up time) also he drove very slow to increase journey time. Also the driver threatened me that he would complain at the police station. I paid him Rs. 1500 cash but he didn't report to your customer care team. I got a call from your customer care team on Dt 13 Nov-2020 at 11:51 PM and they didn't support me also as not reply again.
            Please note that I was travelling with my family (my wife and 3 little daughters) and the driver put our lives into danger, when he moved the cab out of track to save some bucks (toll tax).
            This was very unprofessional behaviour from your driver and your customer care team.
            Now I am seeking support from your side to clear my bill and take appropriate action against the driver.

kkrishna44
              Nov 15, 2020

Had canceled my flight ticket when the Jet airways was a out to temporary shutdown. I am supposed to get about 10, 000 rupees refund. But not yet got it. Flight was cancelled much before the Date of Journey 23 May 2019. And till now no information. I hd booked my flight ticket through GOIBIBO. They are straightly denying their responsibility and saying they did not gt from Jet airways. They are not even providing any detail of filed claims. Please help to guide me how I can get refund?

JAKEER G
                Nov 14, 2020

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings of the day,
                Please Take Action Against Goibibo. Details given below.

I Gurramkonda Jakeer,
                have been waiting since (180 days ) from 15h May 2020 for my refund .PNR Ref: VRFTYJ.

On 4th Nov 2020 Authorization had already done by Sri Lankan Airlines Reference REFUND NUMBER: [protected]
                Against My Refund Application Number: [protected] . Refund amount to Passenger : 37105/-. P F A for the same.

As it had been Authorized already By Airlines So I have requested to Goibibo (The Authorized Appointed Online Portal) to do auto - Credit the Amount to My HDFC bank Account Because I had paid through online net banking. On 19 th Feb 2020.

But Goibibo Not Updated in the portal. And Also they are misguiding me by updating to wait for more days saying it had not authorized from Sri Lankan Airlines. But In fact Sri Lankan Air Liines already sent mail About refund with details PDF Attached.

As authorized and Operation Completed on[protected] at 16:16:35 by the Concerned authority. Sri Lankan Airlines form (I A T A).

Please Check the proof Attached.

So, I request you Please take action against Goibibo to avoid further delay . I will show my real gratitude for the same.

All details furnished for your kind reference.

Please find attached .

With Regards,
                GURRAMKONDA JAKEER.

Bapdianghun
                  Nov 14, 2020

Address: Goibibo booking app

I recieved the refund from goibibo on 26/10/2020 not to my account but instead they have added to their wallet called go cash and I have tried every means to contact goibibo as to how will I get my refund to my account but no one responded with any satisfactory answer...it's frustrating and stressful.

Vinay47095415
                    Nov 13, 2020

Address: No: 350, 6th Main, 1st Block,, Koramangala

PNR No: Amount Transaction ID: Date of Refund fromAirline
                    JQMYPR 3, 373.00 [protected] 05/10/2020
                    TKZFHJ 3, 626.00 [protected] 04/11/2020
                    VKWGJW 20, 238.00 [protected] 29/10/2020
                    MLCMQT 21, 756.00 [protected] 04/11/2020

The above are my flight booking details thru Goibibo on Indigo Airlines. As advised by the APP GIA I spoke to the airlines for refund as the condition to travel was very stringent and 3 of the passengers were above 70 years old and had no choice also due to the time restriction of travel booking.

As per the mails sent to me by Goibibo JQMYPR amount was refunded on 26/10/2020, VKWGJW amount should have reflected in my acoount between 07-10/11/2020 and MLCMQT will reflect in my account by 15/11/2020, but to my dismay both the amounts are not reflecting and have no way of contacting Goibibo via phone, email or thru the APP Gia as Gia is responding as " Uh-oh! Something went wrong while fetching that information. Please type 'hi'" from the past 5-6 hours.

In these circumstances it is very frustrating cause you are not able to talk to anybody and you are totally in the dark because all your planning of Diwali has gone haywire and nobody seems to bother to attend and assure you that nothing is wrong.

Sir, I request you to kindly step in and resolve this issue as I am in urgent need of the funds and this is my only hope.
                    Regards, Lakshman Vinay

lenvy pereira
                      Nov 13, 2020

I have received refund from my last flight booking in Go Cash+ wallet. Then i withdrawn money to bank. its been more than 20 days there no sign of refund its like money is vanished. My account mobile number is [protected]

shaijalap
                        Nov 13, 2020

Address: shaijal, Admin 2, Cabinet secretariat, Rashtrapati Bhawan New Delhi 110004

Login ID with Goibibo - [protected]

BOOKING ID - GOFLDANDA5A5D[protected] ( PNR W07X1I) (DELHI - KOZHIKODE TRAVELING DATE - APRIL 2020, COVID ISSUE FLIGHT CANCELLED, AIR INDIA)
                        BOOKING ID - GOFLDANDF6B8D[protected] (PNR XS71NM) (COIMBATORE - DELHI TRAVELLING DATE - APRIL 2020, COVID ISSUE FLIGHT CANCELLED, AIR INDIA)
                        BOOKING ID - GOFLDAND284CC[protected] (PNR Q3WKGY) (DELHI - KOCHI TRAVELLING DATE - APRIL 2020, COVID ISSUE FLIGHT CANCELLED, VISTARA)

Above 3 bookings where made in march 2020 with goibibo, but due to pandemic situaion in april 2020 every flights where cancelled. Now am continuously trying to cancel and refund the same but the same option not available, only option available is credit shell and same to book for different date where as the price difference to pay. Basic problem with first two booking with air india is I have to pay another 100 % more as price difference, what illogical and fraud happening here..they are claiming that my ticket was offer ticket but then Its not my issue, at-least refund my money or at-least provide my one passenger ticket for the same price (as booking covered for 3 passengers (1 infant turn now above 2 years old)) Am ready to travel in single instead of three passengers so that i can cover the price difference with that, more my family who are co-passenger no plan to travel for a year at-least. The customer service of both goibibo and airindia are so pathetic, vistara at-least good and supportive. Goibibo even dont have any human customer care system, just a automatic bot and fooling around in loop. Kindly help me with the issue. am even ready to part a percentage of refund as fees on legally helping to claim my money back from these ruthless goibibo and Air India.

Shaijal

I cannot pay more 100 percent as price difference for air india ticket. Means my ticket price was 6900 (approx. ) and 7200 (approx.), now as price difference am asked to pay another 6500 and 7000 respectively which is not acceptable. (Related to air india, first two bookings above)

My both tickets of air india contains 3 passengers. Am ready to travel alone. Then provide my single passenger ticket there by adjusting your absurd fraud price difference. or refund my entire amount.

Shaijal

Sandesh786
                          Nov 13, 2020

Address: Gurugram, Haryana

I have tried to book hotel on[protected] from goibibo.com. The amount got deducted from my SBI bank account but booking was not confirmed. Immediately i called goibibo customer care he said amount will be refunded. but still not refunded.
                          also presently i am trying to call/mail customer care but couldnot connect to them as it seems they have blogged me.
                          very unprofessional and unethical approach of goibibo

raman405
                            Nov 13, 2020

I had booked 2 tickets (PNR- HLFDD and H9EJW) from (Tel Aviv, Israel to Calcutta) TLV to CCU to TLV (round trip) for 2nd April-25th April, 2020 and the flight was automatically cancelled by airlines as Covid Cancellation. Tickets were in AIR INDIA flight and booked through GOIBIBO website online.
                            The tickets were initially suspended (with facility o[censored]sage till September 2020 with cost adjustments) and there was no cancellation option provided by GoIbibo, but then in August 2020, tickets were allowed to be cancelled with full refund. It was then when I initiated cancellation of the tickets and since then I have not received my refund which was to be given in by 21-45 days since cancellation.
                            When I contacted Air India, they first verified all the ticket details but then clearly stated that this was out of their hands and the refund was to be provided by GoIbibo. I have tried to contact GoIbibo multiple times but they have not been very responsive. Finally, I contacted them on their facebook page where they replied that the “RA Approval TAT” set by the airlines is beyond their control so they cannot help me further and after a log discussion finally they give a RA number 5989771. What I will do with this RA number I need my money back. What the extreme torture is this- I am giving GOIBIBO thousand of no[protected]t7848987 [protected] 819187 34272908984147894687575 8493483908298297562875 87y34585882 [protected] does it mean anything that the hell is this. It's more the 0ne lakh rupees and you are showing me RA numbers. I am totally frustrated with this GOIBIBO fellow, they block everything on their website you cant click on the customer support/ helpline section, any update about the cancellation. What is this?
                            As a consumer, I feel cheated and extremely harassed and would like to launch a serious complaint against both the airlines and GoIbibo for this kind of demeanor. Please help me on this matter so that I can get a refund of both the tickets.
                            Any response to your query? Did you get refund?

Yogitamota
                              Nov 12, 2020

While doing a hotel booking, my transaction was successful and money was debited and i received message from Goibibo saying transaction was unsuccessful. I waited for money to get reversed but it didn't. When I enquired from bank and merchant Goggle pay and both declared that transaction was successful from their end. 8449 rs money is claimed by Benifciary that is Goibibo which is not yet reversed. This is clearly a fraud and I want my money back

Tanvirsb10
                                Nov 12, 2020

I am rescheduled my flight and hotel due to a health emergency. However no help has been provided. No details have been shared. They don`t have any customer care option to speak to anyone only IVR. Never using this pathethic website again.

anushika_anand
                                  Nov 11, 2020

I booked ticket on 17 oct, 2020
                                  Transaction ID :HDF55A345CA27C046DD9AFC57791D3CCDCA
                                  My bookings dint confirm but money got deducted

Chrgarg
                                    Nov 11, 2020

My ticket cancelled due to covid 19 but no refund of 31599 INR from goibibo.
                                    I sent lots of emails but no reply.
                                    I tried calling on their numbers but for over 6 months no reply.
                                    None of their customer care numbers or emails works.
                                    It has been over a long period of time and I have been paying interest to the bank which has brought me to a sum of over 45000 INR and due to covid, I have no source of repaying the huge amount.

Kindly, help me out.

meg1212
                                      Nov 11, 2020

Refund amount for the Ticket booked with PNR O8KD3E with Airasia airlines through Goibibo is not received from goibibo. Airasia already processed their refund to Goibibo. It’s been 15 days since the money is with goibibo and they have not thought once to contact Neither they give us option to contact them as all nos available online are useless

Priyangu
                                        Nov 11, 2020

This is with respect to my flight booking from Jorhat to Patna on 27th of November 2020 which got cancelled by the airline.

Airlines have already processed the refund and I have shared all relevant documents in the Goibibo portal.

When I login to my account and check for the cancelled bookings, it shows the refund is processed and it will reflect in my bank account by 2nd November max. But today it is 11th of November but still I have not received my refund.

There is no email id also where I can raise this concern because of COVID 19.

Thanks and best regards,
                                        Priyangu Sarmah

Please any update on my raised complaint.

Thanks and best regards,
                                        Priyangu