ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 18, 2026
Complaints 23775

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 631

Sananu
from Tumkur, Karnataka
Dec 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

I am a customer of icici bank a/c[protected]

On 6/12/2017 around 21:11 pm hrs i had used icici bank atm (Atm id-sfvd9623) in for money withdrawal but the txn failed with a network error.

I didn't get the money but my icici account was debited.

Please investigate and get it credited back to my icici account asap.

The feedback says that icici delays this kind of complaints abnormally which is a concern to customers
Jan 7, 2018
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 07, 2017
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, (Sananu)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Dec 07, 2017
Updated by Sananu
Please update me
I didn't get the money for ATM but my icici account was debited.for my account

AksSri
    Dec 6, 2017

This is regarding my credit card no. 43*8004, i have purchased a mobile from amazon on september 2017 and cancelled that order, that order was prepaid with 3 months emi through my credit card (Mentioned above), for which i have got the confirmation mail from amazon.in for the refund of amount (Attached herewith).

I have checked the bill of sept 15- oct 15 2017 (Attached) in which this transaction should ideally fall, in the statement i am able to see that the total amount is first debited then credited. But they also debited the 1st instalment along with it and then credited that also. Just now i have rechecked it, i am able to see that after crediting first instalment in the bill they have again debited it means effectively it was part of the bill amount which i have paid for that month.

In the bill cycle of 15 oct - 15 november 2017 (Attached) again the 2nd instalment got debited in my bill statement which i have observed while checking the transactions and then i am able to figure out that i have already paid the 1st instalment last month for the cancelled order.

After checking this i have called icici customer care to cancel that transaction for which they have raised sr[protected]. But in 2 days only i have received mail from their side stating we are unable to process your request (Mail attached).

After that i mailed to their head of credit card department, based on which they have again created a sr[protected] for which i have got the detailed mail (Attached) that we'll debit only amount of interest you have paid but we'll not cancel/refund the amount debited for emi, even in upcoming statement it'll be visible and will be part of the total billed amount.

Icici bank has clearly denied that we'll not refund the amount of the cancelled transaction as it is already due. Kindly help to get my paid and billed amount credited in my statement. As i don't find any reason to pay 12, 800 ₹ to icici for no reason. I am not sure to whom icici will transfer the amount as amazon already cancelled and confirm the refund of the amount for transaction. But bank is still asking me to pay the emis (I have already paid 2 emis as their customer care on call asked to pay the amount which later will be credited but at last they have cancelled my service request and denied for any refund)

Please help..!!!

Sarathraj Rajan
      Dec 6, 2017

This is to inform you that i have attempted to credit account number [protected] – indian bank (Ifsc code – idib000v048) (“intended account”) with rs. 3000 (“amount”) on 12th sep 2017 (Date) by way imps. However, in the process the transaction got timed out and due to technical error the amount got wrongly credited to another account number[protected]Icici bank) (Erroneous account). I request icici bank to kindly debit the erroneous account for the amount and credit it back to my account[protected] with the same.

The reference no. Of the transaction is[protected].

My account no is[protected]

I have also submitted an indemnity letter at airoli icici branch but haven't received any response from their end.

Please find the attached screenshot of the message received by the undersign for the said reference no. Which got timed out.

Sagar Bade
        Dec 6, 2017

I have transferred rs.24000 to wrong account details (Account number was of bank of maharashtra but ifsc used was of state bank of india) mistakenly on 18-february-2017 by imps mode.
        I have visited my home branch and raised a complaint. Many times i followed with them but did not get any response and every time they are saying that its untrackable transaction and back-end team will take a look. But till today i did not receive any response from icici bank.

Below are the transaction details-
        The account number was of bank of maharashtra but i used ifsc code of state bank of india to transfer the money.
        Bank of maharashtra account number-[protected]
        Sbi ifsc code-sbin0001307
        Imps reference number[protected]
        Timing -18-february-2017 12:29:16 pm
        Amount - rs.24000

Please help me to resolve this issue as i have already many follow up with bank but did not receive any positive response.

Sagar
        Dec 06, 2017
        Updated by Sagar Bade
        I also raised an Service Request with ICICI(home branch) but did not receive any positive response.
        Below is the SR id-
        SR[protected]
        Dec 12, 2017
        Updated by Sagar Bade

Any update on this?
        Dec 19, 2017
        Updated by Sagar Bade

Any update on this?
        Dec 29, 2017
        Updated by Sagar Bade

Any update on this?
        Jan 10, 2018
        Updated by Sagar Bade
        Any update on this ?
        Mar 07, 2018
        Updated by Sagar Bade
        Any update on this ?
        May 11, 2018
        Updated by Sagar Bade
        Any update on this ?

pravin6033
          Dec 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

Icici bank, mumbai branch a/c no.[protected] is i in the name of pravin sequiera, whereas my name is pravin sequeira. Have been trying to get it changed for the last ten years, but they have made life difficult, and i cannot even link my aadhaar which is in the name of pravin sequeira. An error on their part while data entry was done. Have submitted my pan, aadhaar, passport, etc, but nothing! It is just an interchange of two letters.
          How would their md like to be called chadna kochra? My email - [protected]@gmail.com
          Dec 15, 2017
          Updated by pravin6033
          9 days since complaint delivered to ICICI Bank. Waited TEN years & more already. No resolution in sight. Regards Pravin

okrishnaiah
            from Khammam, Telangana
            Dec 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500004

I have received a sms alert as below today (06/12/2017) 5.14 am

"a transaction of inr 9, 435.00 on 06-dec-17 on card xxxx0002 is made at hdfc ergo billd. Available cr. Limit is rs.49, 235.59. Total cr. Limit is rs.1, 01, 000.00. This transaction has been processed without the additional factor of authentication prescribed by rbi"

I have not done any transaction on 06-dec-2017 with my icici credit card.

How this was happen with out my consent?
            Pl. Confirm whether this transaction really happened or not?
            If it was happen, you are requested to revert back immediately.

O. Krishnaiah
            Mob.[protected]
            My credit card no. [protected]

I request you to share your Card No. and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

L.s.iyer
              Dec 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

L. S. Iyer. A/c no[protected]

Double deduction of rs 1633/ on irctc booking made
              On 27/11/2017
              Kindly return this amount and credit to my account
              I had been to your icici branch at thane and they had adviced to send to customer care i tried but could not get reply. I had forwarded mail but returned back with out deliver. So i had to approach you. Kindly do the needful
              And return this amount deducted

L. S. Iyer

Sandeep kr verma
                from Chandil, Jharkhand
                Dec 6, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 7250791717

I was payment rs. 4545/- for nios on 12/09/2017 through your link but my balance was deducted from my account and payment was not succeesful. So please return my balance from my account.
                Name - sandip kumar verma
                A/c no - [protected]
                Bank of india

I am sending e-receipt please find the attachment

Sandeep kumar verma
                please give me replay my complain sir
                Sandeep kr verma's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 23, 2017
                please give me replay my complain sir
                Sandeep kr verma's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 23, 2017
                Greetings.

Your complaint has been forwarded to ICICI Bank Limited customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days.

Please login to your account to view and update the status of your complaint.
                To view your complaint on ConsumerComplaints.in click here

We sincerely hope your issue will be resolved as soon as possible!

Kind regards,
                ConsumerComplaints.in Team
                We are here to help

This is an automated notification. Kindly do not reply to this e-mail.
                If you don't want to receive notifications of this type, click unsubscribe.
                If you don't want to receive notifications from our website at all, click unsubscribe all.

suryanshraj
                  Dec 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I made an erroneous imps transaction from sbi internet banking to icici account, part of this due to a mistyped account number provided to me by the intended recipient. After visiting both the banks and contacting their customer service, i was asked to send a mail to [protected]@icicibank.com. However, i have not yet received a response from this mail id.

Kindly let me know the average response time, and whether i require to produce more documents for the same.in that mail (From my e-mail id - suryansh. [protected]@gmail.com), i have provided identity proofs as well. Below is the complete transaction detail.

Transaction details:-
                  Reference number - imps[protected]mo812435
                  Transaction details - imps/p2a/[protected]/xxxxxxx652icic
                  Transaction date - 18-nov-2017
                  Transaction amount - ₹ 5, 655.00/-

Sender bank account details:-
                  Account name - suryansh raj
                  Account number - [protected]
                  Bank name - sbi financial district
                  Ifsc code - sbin0018047
                  Contact number - +91-[protected]
                  Email id - suryansh. [protected]@gmail.com

Intended recipient’s bank account details:-
                  Account name - aditi lath
                  Account number[protected]
                  Bank name - icici raheja mindspace
                  Ifsc code - icic0000598

Wrong account number (To which the money got transferred, mistyped by second digit from the right[protected]

I understand that such a request cannot always be resolved. But i kindly request the bank to help me restore the lost amount.
                  Dec 07, 2017
                  Updated by suryanshraj
                  Update - To progress further with respect to this issue, I requested SBI branch manager to send an e-mail from her side to [protected]@icicibank.com. She will be doing so within a day.

sheikhhameed
                    Dec 5, 2017

This bank has billed me credit card bill from the pervious credit card number which is already cancelled. I thought it was a fraud. Then i talked to them they said no you hav to pay. So i paid first settlement amout of rs 5000 on april 2017 then after first installment they never turn up. Again i get a call from icici on june to pay the bill then again they settled on 10, 000. Again i paid 5000 and again for the next payment they never called or any info. I was been harrashed by this people. Please help me...[protected]

Indereal Singh
                      Dec 5, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

I remitted ₹499/-+₹499 to jio from my vpa for my sim no [protected] & [protected] on 4 th and 5th dec 2017

The payment was successful and my bank statement carries a legend as below.

Upi-[protected]/[protected]@icici dated 4.12.2017 for rs. 499/-& upi[protected]/[protected]@icici dated 5.12.2017 for rs.499/-

I am informed told by jio that they have not received any payment from me.

Please check at your end and refund the same to my vpa.

I am using icici bank account for loan porpose, ex car loan, mediclaim, bajaj finance etc . Now you are debited amount against MAB charges. I request you to reverse the same as soon as possible

rakesh gopinath
                      Account No:[protected]
                      Can u explain below transaction on 28-Nov-2018:
                      Trans Id: SB498800
                      Trans Date: 28 Nov'17
                      Trans Des: DMC/IN[protected]
                      Amount: 826 Rs.
                      Why this amount deduct please explain me. because i have details investigation on this and i found that this amount cut before asking me. I never start this type of any service.

b_makhija1
                        Dec 5, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

Want satisfies result as soon as possible...
                        I am even unable to contact customer service no. As their employee doesnt talk on toll free no.
                        On 14/11/17 i received a msg as ur account is debited by inr 715/-
                        Nd the reason is not specified clearly...
                        Kindly do the sollution of my humble compain..
                        Kindly provide me icici bank's toll free no. Where i can talk directly to the employee...

Kindly solve my problem nd reply me on my mail id...

LK purohit
                          from Meghraj, Gujarat
                          Dec 5, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342301

Hello sir good noon,
                          Respectfully i beg to say my name is bhagirath s/o jivraj
                          Vishnoiyo ki dhani, phalodi, sanwreej i opening saving account and kcc account last year in 12 month i go many time phalodi icici branch but any time only one answer passbook is not available i am custmer of such branch but branch staff not support and give service i approach b. M. Shyam purohit many times. My account no. Is[protected]. My kcc account no. Is[protected]. My registered mobile no. Is [protected]. My branch ifsc code is icic0006844. So plz i again request plz solved my problem and given passbook and disciplenery action against such staff..

Biswajit jati
                            from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
                            Dec 5, 2017

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754294

Respected sir/man,
                            I have done a recharge of jio mobile number [protected] on[protected] at 7.30 p. M. Through upi payment method of rs 399, but recharge not done. Recharge statement is not showing in my jio app. Please check this issue and recharge fast. My transaction id - ici322ad17dc67446a98df4047dc9ed3d10
                            Kindly check into the issue and refund my money back. Thank you.

Laxman Singh29
                              Dec 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

I am holding credit card in your bank from 10 years. But there is some charges being levied without knowing me. Now i will pay the amount which you have charged and now onwards i don't want any call from icici bank. I will never ever used your card. Very bad customer service. If i received any call from your credit card department i will file a complaints against you.

Laxman
                              Jan 10, 2020
                              They are just charging the interest and penalty because of which the amount is getting higher also my credit score is getting effected. Hence I paid the amount and close the credit card.
                              I recharged my jio number with 51 rs on 21 nov 12:06. The amount from my bank account was detected but recharge was not done.
                              On dated 12 nov 17 i used my debit card in canara bank atm gulaothi(bulandshahr). i have done a transaction of 10k . balnace got deducted but balance not received. 18 days lefts . i m not getting any satisfying resolution from your customer care.
                              I have charged 312 rs friend icici against the demat account, they have never tolde that it's chargeable. This is fraud.

divyansh08
                                Dec 5, 2017

I have been holding 0399 mmb two bonds with bond holder no[protected] certificate no 915 in the name of abhishek u/g hem lata.
                                The bond has matured on 28.04.2017.
                                Please advice me how to redeem it.
                                To whom bond is to be submitted? Please tell the address.
                                Your kind cooperation is highly solicited.

Please reply on email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                Dec 5, 2017
                                I contacted 3i infotech ltd. on their number 022 - 67928000
                                Dec 05, 2017
                                Updated by divyansh08
                                Those who are facing similar issues. Contact 3i Infotech at their toll free number:[protected] / 6792 8000

You need to submit at their registered office following documents:-
                                1. Copy of self attested Pan card
                                2. Copy of Adhaar Card ( As a proof of change in address)
                                3. Copy of birth certificate attested by notary public
                                4. Cancelled check or Bank Pass Book
                                5. Photocopy of Bond Certificate
                                6. A letter if bond was in name of minor who has turned into major.
                                your requested has been forward team 24 hour 48 Hour receiving the mail with your email ID so please call it my toll free number is[protected] call it
                                Last four or five month i didn't any money transactions in my icici debit card and last day i will check my account it was blocked how to unblock my account further how to used my account

Madhav Hude
                                  Dec 4, 2017

My name is madhav hude.in oct 26th, 2017 my account has deducted rs.619.50. Due to in [protected] dp charges till sep -17. I'm not using demat account yet. Then how to deduct charges i don't know. Please refund my money as soon as possible. My account number is:[protected] and my mobile number is [protected]. This is like a fraud. I'm not agree to this. Without prior information, then how to deduct. I have written email and raised complain on icici bank sites, still i did not get any response from them.

skumar9j
                                    Dec 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

An amount of rs.127000 is withdrawl from my account on 1st dec 2017 without my knowledge.
                                    My account no. Is[protected] icici bank, mohan co-op industrial state branch - kesav tower, b 1/i-1 mathura road new delhi 110044.
                                    I had complained about my illegal transaction to the bank but nothing action is taken till date.
                                    I had also visited to nearest police station but they refused to lodge any fir.
                                    I am the ICICI bank customer since 2005. From last six months I have seen dcardfee reduction on my transactions which I am not aware why they are deducted. There is no prior intimation via email or Sms.
                                    Request you to please help how we have to take action on this

My account #[protected]
                                    i also lost Rs. 3 lakh on Nov-18. Still they are checking. i am from tamilnadu.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/icici-bank-atm-fraudulent-unauthorized-transac...

It has been mmore than two weeks still the bank is investigating and not replying for mails, asking about status of the SR.

Did you get any response from bank

Karan.eldiablo
                                      Dec 4, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700023

This is cheating... Icici bank is doing fraud with privilege customers like me. I did not apply for my renewal, then how can icici bank deduct money from my savings account without my approval for renewing one assist plan. I want to discontinue with it and would like to make sure that the money which was deducted from my account rs 2499 /- without my consent or approval should be reflected back on my savings account as early as possible.
                                      Aug 9, 2021
                                      Dear Karan,

Greetings from OneAssist..!

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused to you & appreciate your patience.

We are unable to find any details, requesting you to kindly share the customer ID or registered mobile number.

Should you require any further assistance, please reach us at [protected]@oneassist.in or[protected].

Brijesh

Team OneAssist.

Krishnamaurya
                                        Dec 4, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, ICIC0006742

I took a car loan on an emi of 36 months on november 9, 2015.

Since then a monthly installment is been deducted from my account. But 24th installment which was supposed to be paid by last month hasnt been deducted yet

Now i am getting calls from the bank everytime referring to a new branch office to either issue a new check of remaining amount or to pay in cash.

On asking for the reason for this and to give the same in written, i haven't recieved any satisfactory answer from the bank.

Please see to the problem and follow back me the same.

Your sincerely,
                                        Radhe shyam morya